Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel South Yarra Melbourne 4.5 stars

52 Darling Street, South Yarra, 3141 Melbourne, Australia

#147 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception staff member was absolutely incredible. She went to incredible lengths to ensure we were happy. Service definitely differentiated this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trains outside but got used to it. Remote on aircon needs new batteries, had to turn them when wanted to use it, to get it to go.

    Location (got used to the trains). Close to restaurants and easy and quick to get to CBD. Lovely apartment. Clean and roomy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in room 13 by reception and it was very noisy at night and in the morning with groups making excessive noise in the reception area and keeping us awake and then waking us very early in the morning. Less to do with your facility and more to do with inconsiderate teenagers I suspect!

    Staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful. Room a bit tired but very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little cold but every place I've stayed the pool has been the same temp-I guess they're better in the summer.

    Extremely friendly reception and luckily our room was ready to check in early which was delightful! Lovely location and a very quiet place, had the best night sleep! Brill facilities and couldn't ask for more! Really clean and new!! Lovely housekeeping staff. We really really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a good size had a great outdoor area but parts of the apartment were grubby eg the oven and oven trays, the carpet was stained and the bathroom wasn’t the best.

    This property was in a great location and the price was reasonable compared to other places in the area. The staff were fantastic. Kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to cafe, supermarket and public transport. Secure parking for $10 per night was great. Cosy bed and very quiet air conditioner was great. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen & bathroom amenities very poor & dated Lounge seating could be a bit bigger. Wifi not up to modern standards. No availability to ice. TV needs to be bigger , more variety of Chanel’s & better reception.

    Liked the location , heating was good , Bed comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The young woman that was on duty when we arrived after 7 pm went out of her way to make us happy., The apartment was roomy, beds very comfortable. Location excellent. Definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, walk to shops, cafes, restaurants , bars, station and cinema. The staff are very helpful. The accommodation is clean and comfy but a little tired, bathroom has shower over bath- may be difficult for some. Location and staff make up for those small shortcomings. It’s easy to get to the CBD on the train or if feeling energetic you can walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Safe key didn't work and wasn't fixed while we were there. Had to use hotel reception safe instead. Room's aircon temp controller not working. It was either on or off.

    Room layout - separate lounge/kitchen area. Quiet location but good access to Bot gardens and city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drain smell unfortunately in bathroom which was looked at by staff but unfortunately wasn't fixed to our satisfaction.

    Staff very helpful and accommodating of our requests. Apartments for modern and spacious in great location and in a nice part of Melbourne without being in the CBD which we liked. Pool was good for young kids and parking was free which was a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was placed in a 2 bed room apartment great plenty of room but it was right along side the railway doubled glazed didn't help much, and the was a steel plate on the motorway that was going all also. I am booked this Wednesday and cannot get out of it? Will ask for a front room! RJ

    I is very handy to the office can walk there, quite inside. Well set up good furnishings pillows and bed and it is 24 hr desk that are very helpful. Upgrade to a 2 bed room. RJ

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only challenge was parking. I could not get a parking within the hotel and parking was very difficult in the street as well, so one night had to park quite a few streets away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was close to the gym and pool area. My partner didn’t like the door slamming when people came or left that area.

    Well appointed apartment with all the comforts of home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staid during the long weekend and neighbours were very loud very late. Didn’t get sleep. The upside is the front desk was very generous in dealing with them and making us comfortable the next day.

    Beautiful apartment like suites in a very good location. Quiet area but close walk to everything you need ! Staff incredibly nice and helpful, room service available if you need. Full kitchen and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small minor issue as the ceiling in my bedroom was starting to crack but didn't effect my stay.

    Well presented and staff friendly and helpful. Great location South of the city for the Moto GP or F1. Easy to find in South Yarra as there is a sign on the corner of the main street and Darling Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to the train line - however did not hear trains during the night so was ok.

    Clean room. Nice large rooms. Close to Toorak Rd - easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not work on a 36 degree day, no car park available for my car so I had to park it out on the road.

    Loved the apartment, staff were amazing and just enjoyed our short stay at adina.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no on site parking available so I needed to park in the street, there is reasonable street parking available but it is a lottery as to whether there is one close.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, too hard was NOT a king size like requested. The floor in the kitchenette was not clean when I checked in. The phone wasn't working nor the air con wasn't working when I checked in. - even though the receptionist did manage to fix it, but it was very inconvenient to have to go back upstairs and let the hotel know. We were on the lower ground floor, could hear everything was we going on upstairs in the room above, even to the phone calls and high heel shoes walking around the room. and their conversations. Could NOT get to sleep. Didn't realise that the rooms went down instead of up. The room felt like we were in third class in the titanic.

    Free newspapers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and furniture were very tired looking and not as clean as should be. The rooms really need a refresh and refurbishment. Eg: some mould in bathroom and stains on the lounge . Felt the room was dark and dreary and housekeeping needs to take more care .

    The location was great with shopping and good cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance and front of desk staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the balcony but that’s just because we were on the first floor

    The staff was extremely nice, we stayed from Friday - Saturday and had different accommodation for the Sunday and they even let us have free parking for the Sunday. Front lady was super nice and helpful. The hotel was cute and cosy, bed was extremely comfortable. Wish we got a room on a higher floor as we didn’t like being on the balcony but the rest was great :) would stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym, but for one night stay that wasn't a problem.

    The hotel staff and the room delivered on expectations. The gym is tiny and therefore barely equipped enough to be called a gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is a lot of building work going on all around the property & we were woken to the sound of jack-hammers & drills VERY early. The noise went right through the room & us & we were unable to return to sleep. Sadly our first opportunity in sometime to not be woken by an alarm so this was really disappointing. We got up & checked out....in search of a strong coffee! Which we found nearby.

    The physical location & proximity to the City & our adult children is what appeals to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi access was a complicated process each time you went online You had to sign on each time

    Very good location for a walk to the city along the river or through the Botanic Gardens

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very clean, but the carpet was a little stained, although clean.

    WE had a nice apartment on the 1st floor with balcony looking into trees. The apartment had all the facilities you require for a short stay. It was very clean and comfortable. as we were going to the tennis it was a perfect location for us but if you need to spend time in the city it may be a little way out. Lots of places to eat nearby, Toorak Rd., Chapel St. Close to train to get into the city. The car park is a great asset.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the kitchen was questionable. Had to pay for parking

    Very good stay at Adina apartments, clean linen, hot shower and a good little dipping pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the room really could do with a refit. Fridge seal broken, uncomfortable sitting around the tv - one couch for a family apartment

    Area is a big plus, apartment with cooking facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in the living area was not well sealed when shut and made a high pitched whistling sound.

    The bed was comfortable, the space was good with well fitted out kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning unit cooled the living area of the apartment extremely well but did not get into the bedroom. Wasn't overly bad though and didn't detract from our enjoyable time.

    The property is a relatively short walk to the rail station but also close enough to walk to the MCG and tennis centre if you're feeling inclined. Clean and tidy apartment and had opening windows which allowed us to get fresh air into the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation was poor - internally - with doors slamming (and designed to slam), tv and voices clearly audible through walls. The air con only extended to the bedroom if you left it on all night in the kitchen / living space. Unable to provide a coffee plunger, or any other means of making fresh coffee for the duration of our stay. No possibility of getting radio, ABC jazz, Classic FM through the very restricted TV. Poor quality wifi unless you paid extra.

    The bed was comfy, the kitchen / sitting space was good, location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the bedroom. Bedroom not vacuumed in the 3 nights we stayed ( popcorn on floor of bedroom from previous occupants)

    Pleasant staff and onsite parking and washing machine/dryer, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool a bit dingy but it’s probably for fitness and not recreation.

    Great location and easy to get to all the sights by tram or train actually Uber taxis are quick and cheap. Most rooms have balconies which gives nice views and breeze. Staff v helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were not always cleaned. The hotel appears old and neglected.

    The location was fairly good although it is still about a 2 -3 km walk before you get to the good restaurants and other South Yarra attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ** Mold on side wall of bathroom vanity. ** Poor maintenance, chipped, dirty, wall paint on the laundry and bathroom door. ** Bathroom always smelt like dirty cigarette smoke, i had the leave the fan running the entire stay. ** The supplied roll of toilet paper appeared to be the cheapest no-name brand of toilet paper that you might purchase at a local supermarket. Quick to break down when wet, but not very comfortable or smooth when being used... I do acknowledge though, that Adina's choice to use this non-quality of toilet paper could have been for practicality and best for preventing sewer blockages, and easier to breakdown for the enviroment. I appreciate this, but I just felt a little disapointed upon discovering it in a nice apartment and didnt feel it suited the expence of the nightly tarrif. ** Bed dooner had no dooner cover. It was only covered with another bed sheet. ****** Though I had a few disapointment during my 2 night stay. The apartment was clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. I would still recomend the hotel to my friends and family, and would return myself for sure.

    Staff were very friendly, and helped me organise a late checkout time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Servicing - towels replaced as needed, bed made every day, we were there 5 nights and floors were NEVER vacuumed, don't think toilet/shower was cleaned either - so servicing was not what was expected. Unfortunately hotel was located a little too far from public transport and on a hill, so walking from public transport wasn't all that good especially on the hot days (we are aged 65+)

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Apartment was ok, a bit on the small side though. Only wish the windows (that opened - how unusual!) had screens to keep the flys and bugs out. Would have preferred using windows instead of air conditioner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room looked as though it needed a spring clean, not overly dirty, but it just looks a bit tired and old, the balcony needed cleaning from previous guest's who left some rubbish out there,no huge problem, but its the little things that count. stated they had bar fridge facilities in folder,but you have to order or buy it from the front desk, fridge is not stocked at the beginning of your stay.

    location and the front desk people were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were situated near the car park access so foot traffic rowdy at times but did settle.

    Location excellent Staff were organized, courteous and helpful with requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park on the street. Sauna/ steam room could have been cleaner. Felt and looked dirty and unattained.

    The hotel was clean. The view was beautiful. Close to cafes. Friendly staff. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprise at the location, and so close to nearby shops, bars, cafe.. but in a quite street. I would have preferred a room with a view and a balcony, but we booked late and go two rooms next to each other which was a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception decor was fine but rather dark and gloomy.

    The room was great - plenty of space, huge bathroom (with combined laundry), separate lounge and kitchen. Well fitted out and very clean. We have stayed in other accomodation in the area and this is by far the best value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 2 albeit spacious requires a make over/ refurbished, it's tired and the floor is seriously not level. Car park passes are limited still as they were in August so we could not get a pass to get in or out of the Car park.

    Very good central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had single beds and we were two couples, the shower bath was dangerous and I slipped not to mention old. I found the pictures online made the property and rooms appear newer then in real life. Overall it was practicable and for the job done but I would choose to stay here again for what we paid anyway.

    The location was Practical

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have parking, but very tight car parks which is usual for the city.

    The apartment was modern, tidy and within walking distance of delicious food and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very close to reception which at times could be very noisy. Hadn't realised how close the train line was and that could also be quite noisy.

    Staff were all very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was automatically charge I received no phone call to my charge so I called myself and was accused for stealing a radio when it was untrue then when I explained and offered to come back and search my car the manager then stated that the room stunk like smoke when I clearly did not smoke and the extra charges was from taking a radio to now the room smelling like smoke when I've stayed at the adina over 30 times this year and have not ever been charged or warned about my room smelling like smoke. So basically tuff luck my word doesn't mean anything and secondly changing the reason why I was charged ?? I will never stay here again. We also booked the premier room and received a normal 1 bedroom paid for the upgrade also.

    Nothing after checking in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was automatically charge I received no phone call to my charge so I called myself and was accused for stealing a radio when it was untrue then when I explained and offered to come back and search my car the manager then stated that the room stunk like smoke when I clearly did not smoke and the extra charges was from taking a radio to now the room smelling like smoke when I've stayed at the adina over 30 times this year and have not ever been charged or warned about my room smelling like smoke. So basically tuff luck my word doesn't mean anything and secondly changing the reason why I was charged ?? I will never stay here again. We also booked the premier room and received a normal 1 bedroom paid for the upgrade also.

    Nothing after checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No prblems

    It was clean well set out with all comforts of home and central to all major venues and necessities. The rooms can be darkened for a sleep in. Heating was perfect. Front desk service was excellent. later check out available on arrangement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleaning was not that good. Balcony was dirty and coffee cup from a previous guest was out there. Top shelf in wardrobe was white with dust which we had to clean before we put our clothes in. didn't service our room one day.

    good position handy to station and local restarurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in South Yarra. Close to the MCG, Toorak Road, Chapel Street and great river walks. About 30 mins walk to the ciry centre. Great apartment size and facilities. We would certainly come back when we're next in Melbourne

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    The lady t the counter was a kiwi and she was cool. The other guy who helped with our TV was cool too. Just friendly people! I will be visiting again :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for few more hangers gave us iron hangers! Air conditioning didn't work in a freezing winter in Melbourne. Garage key didn't work twice had to leave car and go inside to rectify. Rooms very poorly cleaned. I must say the one staff member did her best and brought us two heaters the one night when it wasn't working.

    Liked the position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reverse cycle as above.

    We were very happy with our stay, well furnished, great location, good staff. Had major problems getting the reverse cycle to work. Te reception girl tried to fix it and was very helpful, but it kept blowing out cold air. Perhaps it needs to be replaced. Overall very happy and will come again. Used to live in South Yarra, and now in the country. Perfect place for us when visiting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location - not only to where I was working but other points of interest. Staff are always helpful & friendly - I like the indigenous artwork as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is too weak, I can only get into the wifi in dinning room. Cooking oil on kettle while not been cleaned.

    Train station just around the corner, nice staff and comfort bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Couch was not clean. Shower was below average. WiFi was a mission to stay connected to without having to repeatedly sign in, and was throttled down to a speed that didn't allow for the basics to function well. The paid wifi is expensive.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy. Kitchen was nice. Apartment was bigger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was louder than expected as the room was right next to reception where music was being played loudly majority of the time. The trams come past frequently so if you are a light sleeper this could be a problem - but if you had a room away from reception then i believe noise would be minimum. Would still visit.

    Great space and facilities. Heat pump and wall heater were put to good use. Bathroom a great size. Nice to have a Dishwasher. Close to public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room door rattled every time someone else nearby closed their door. Had some trouble with the air conditioner. The staff were very helpful in trying to rectify it.

    The Location was excellent for our requirements as we had a car and had driven to the hotel. Proximity to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and rooms badly need renovation. Balcony doors don't close due to warping, furniture worn and kitchen and bathroom needs updating

    Good location close to cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to the city centre - we caught an über for $10.

    Fabulous location close to the MCG so we could walk to the game and back to the hotel afterwards. Perfect for MCG! Great walk along the river during the day - fabulously S photo opportunities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was fantastic, so roomy, beds where super comfortable and everything very clean. We didn't have breakfast as we left very early but im sure it would of been amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minimal WiFI allowance, no cable TV, only one free to air TV channel, in-house movies expensive.

    Location and access to public transport, shops, cafes, bars etc. Comfortable apartment/room with all usual fittings which are of quality, nice ensuite bathroom. Well insulated from outside noise. Attentive guest service (Kelly)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Queen Mattress too well used. Damp smell (there must have been some minor flooding,partition wall next to fridge had swollen badly at the base.)

    Locality fantastic. Roomy apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was really bad. We called twice requesting salt and pepper and went down in person a further two times (as we were waiting over an hour to cook breakfast) before the lady at reception took it upon herself to go and get it because she was embarrassed we were still waiting.

    The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Beds were extra comfy and they had great movies to choose from. It was a great place to unwind and in a very good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a bit old not as new as the picture shown.

    The staff is very friendly. We requested two single bed and they upgraded our room to a two bedroom suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable to sleep on. We were able to wash our clothes and put them in the dryer. Overall it was very relaxing. The whole experience made my Mothers Day weekend with the family. The staff were absolutely friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating in room was average Reception area smelled like cigarettes upon entering, after mentioning the smell toilet spray was sprayed - not pleasant.

    Bed was good. Shower and bathroom were clean and nice. Staff were helpful. Not enough blankets in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy room on ground floor with no views other than a massive brick wall covering the Verandah. Felt like boxed in. Expected a stove but only microwave provided

    Location and parking included part of the price which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi kept on crashing, slow & unreliable. Very frustrating.

    The location, parking & staff were great. The accommodation was good but dated. Can at times be noisy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking facilities at check in

    Location great we walked everywhere with our small children,helpful staff in offering alternate accomodation in relation to our original booking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check on your room no. If it room no.1 change ! There is an electric sub station on the other side of the wall where the bed is and it hums all night. Otherwise a very nice apartments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy doors banging. Noisy running trains. Locks on doors are old and hard to open. Old laminated floor creating squeaky noise when step on. The TV connect to pay TV only. Be careful if kids use TV as it will open adult movies.

    Huge apartment. Have lots of power points. Balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none!

    great stay - close to public transport, cafes and restaurant. Apartment was a good size with all the necessary things. Also love the pool and gym. Definitely worth the money and a great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy. My ear plugs didn't really work that well. I was situated close to the road/entrance of the hotel. I heard people arriving home late at night and their long goodbyes.

    The location was excellent. Just down the road from Toorak Road and Trams. Close to the city. Self contained apartment, which was very handy. IGA just down the road too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, close to public transport, cafes, and shopping, but up a quiet street. I booked a studio but was upgraded to a very comfortable one-bedroom with all expected amenities. Good value, but I booked on line at a discount--regular rack rate would be over my budget. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: