Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne 4 stars

157 Fitzroy Street, 3182 Melbourne, Australia

#144 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1166 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to purchase our own laundry power from the reception. Car park need to be booked and there is a charge. The car park is very small and entrance was quite narrow for big cars and can get challenging. Toilet floors was quite cold in the cold season. Toilets had no water spray.

    We were given one of the few 2 room apartments which was double storey apartment. My 3 children enjoyed this. However, my elderly mum had difficulties going up and down with the stairs. There were heater in each rooms. The washing machine and dryer was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Will come again, but would request a room off Fitzroy St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the bedrooms facing Fitzroy St need to have double glazed windows. A lot of people (like me) are light sleepers & the noises from the local cafes etc (which are awesome) drifts up into the rooms until all hours.

    Great sized apartments & the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Confusing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned very well. The hotel itself is confusing. It's like a maze trying to get to the room. No shelf in the shower to put toiletries. Getting to the hotel carpark was difficult and cost extra.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Happy to stay here again
    • People with friends
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to room was confusing and had to walk through car park. Tv didn’t have normal channels bad reception

    Room was nice, cool spa bath, large balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to Melbourne CBD and good access to trams and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little cramp for large vehicles. Sufficient lots available for hotel guests. Cost was also reasonable compared to other hotels.

    Proximity to Melbourne CBD and good access to trams and halal food which are walking distance. Can purchase Myki cards (for use on public tpt) from reception. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    It's really worthy to spend days here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really worthy to spend days here. Walking distance to the beach and supermarkets, easy to find the parking lot, great staffs, clean room and comfortable beds. Really satisfied with it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Fitzroy St
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as a King bed - only a double /uncomfortable sleep

    Location, parking, good heating, nice reception area, Fitzrovia nearby for great breakfast, Milk the Cow next door for cheese/wine,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation, location was fine but just a little disappointing overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting - very dark room which didn’t help when half lights weren’t working. There was a bedside lamp but the cord wasn’t long enough to reach power point :-/ Found a kids shoe and an old tv remote when we moved lounge a bit. Room had a spa bath but it didn’t actually work, so just a bath! TV reception was pathetic and pay tv channels were worse. For an apartment I would’ve thought they could have more than 2 glasses or 2 plates in the cupboard. Parking was nice and cheap compared to other locations, but they were painting signs/logos on the ground when we arrived so they had majority of it blocked off. We managed to park our Ute but they were all very tight/small. Obviously too tight for somebody because we came out the next day to find someone had backed into the front of our car and the nudge bar was bent back. Hopefully it did more damage to their car than ours!

    Double shower head was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to lift is through car park.. a little scary late at night

    Location is great, excellent value for money. Loved the spa bath in my room and the double head shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    It was just fine
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was fine however the bathroom was tiny and a friend had got a studio apartment (at a much lower price) and that was much better. Restaurant/cafe recommendations was poor

    Clean room, great location look closer to downfalls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing getaway with everything we wanted close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had an opaque glass door that was connected directly to the bedroom, which allowed light to shine in.

    Close to eateries and public transport. Good size rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with stay unfortunately.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night of our stay water leaked from the lights in the kitchenette all over the bench and onto the floor. Requested a room change and had to wait for someone to inspect the room before we could change which took over an hour.

    Location was convenient and room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the view of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed the view of the city. Great that we had heating in each of the rooms as it was very cold in Melbourne. Good size apartment for us and the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a huge fan of showers over baths - but the shower was good.

    Our studio had comfy twin beds and was a good size for two guests. The staff were very accommodating and it was great to be able to leave the car in secure parking. Really enjoyed excellent food at Fitzrovia and Milk the Cow, right next door!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Often not able to get good hot shower. Would be lovely if it is fixed.

    Stayed in a much larger room than usual - room 57 in the corner. Much better option with spacious living area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled funky on our arrival, but was clean. We opened our balcony door to freshen the air, but it was unpleasant.

    Location was brilliant, as was the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very central to St Kilda 's main areas. Loads of eaterys and shopping . Close to he esplanade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stay often at Adina, as we have a son who lives 3 blocks away. It is very convenient for us at a reasonable price . There are heaps of eaterys close by too and supermarket Only a couple of blocks away from St Kilda esplanade too and night live.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was only instant coffee, which is ok, but i suppose coffee bags would have tasted better. Actually, i brought my own jar of ground coffee, assuming there would be a plunger, but the room did not have a coffee plunger. Which was disappointing, but no big deal. I just used a cup and let it settle for a few minutes. A first world inconvenience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Two bedroom apartment had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom seemed to be falling apart - towel rack falling off wall, shower head came out of wall, tiles were peeling away Beds were very firm, woke up with a sore back

    Two bedroom apartment had everything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great space and location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor irritation however free WiFi was not available and was a known issue on the day.

    Great space and location for our needs. Staff friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That a tap was very loose in bathroom. Also a hole cut in bedroom behind side table so could not use PowerPoint, I guess the maintenance guys did not complete their job.

    Beds comfortable, we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious. There is a tram stop close by and restaurants plus supermarket within walking distance. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Get what you pay for or if your lucky with your neighbors it’s good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors,called reception who acted quickly but no improvement. we were moved the next day and upgraded but it was a rough night, which spoilt the next day .

    Comfortable beds, new linen and towels,Convenient location, surrounded by good eateries. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a pleasant and comfortable place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front bedroom facing the main street can be a little noisy, particularly with high winds outside shaking the door frame and tram/traffic noise.

    Location was excellent for both the local area and access to the CBD and other Melbourne attractions. Great apartment for a family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy and Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't pay for and guarantee a parking bay. It was a risk to take my car. Lucky parking was available at the hotel, but had it not been, it would have severely affected the quality, ease and enjoyment of my stay

    Staff very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide me with everything I needed. The location was also excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at Adina Apartments hotel, so much that I extended my stay with an extra 3 nights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the 5th floor with the bedroom window facing the (tunnel-like) courtyard facing the center of the building. The winds blowing ( as if in a tunnel ), coming upwards from the ground level, were loud in the early AM hours. A room in another location of the building would have been better.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Any little problem, the staff remedied the situation in a very timely manner. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked well with everything one needed if preparing foods in the kitchen. No need to cook as there were plenty of restos in the area. Convenient to transportation in front of the hotel, (city bus, tram and Skybus to airport).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was bigger than I expected, we had a 2 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was bigger than I expected, we had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very roomy. Nice view from the balcony overlooking the park and city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from drain somewhere throughout the apartment if window open. Staff must have turned on fan to disguise smell. Didn't help, had to close windows. Paint peeling of bathroom tiles in bath and shower.

    Comfy bed and pillows. Good shower pressure. Lots of room. Clean kitchen and living areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During i stay the heather not be working.. but the staff to helpfully and help us to fix it. I don't like the lighting too dim..

    Very nice and too comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Courteous and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous and friendly staff Facilities in room for cooking all good Abundance of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Open early for breakfast Grocery shopping 1 minute walk if items required

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything negative. Maybe weekend night traffic

    We loved everything about the property. The space was perfect for 2 + 2. Very clean, central to St Kilda. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    So comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean enough but needs a more thorough clean after each person's stay.

    The comfort of the beds/pillows. The size of the apartments, the views, the location. The homely feel about it all. It was great, will definitely be staying again and recommending.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Tv only had 1 channel but was good as it was a kids channel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bedroom kept banging and keeping us awake, i had to lean the metal table outside against the flywire so it wouldnt bang so much. Beds were comfortable but Pillows were very uncomfortable to sleep on as they weren't high enough. I would suggest putting the knives and sharp items higher though as the 2 bottom draws isnt ideal when you have small children! Dishwasher leaked at the bottom.

    Tv only had 1 channel but was good as it was a kids channel which kept our 2yr old entertained. Everything else was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Large beds in bedrooms, 2 bathrooms in a 3 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entry and exit to the park space. Would love to have little bit more space to move a big 7 seater.

    Large beds in bedrooms, 2 bathrooms in a 3 bedroom appartment. Ensuite was a good option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey and the smell of the room was terrible. The room was not cleaned in the 3 nights I stayed. Annoying having to walk through an underground car park to get to reception or leave the building.

    Great location and good sized rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Good price, close to Tram line, some great wine bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shower bath, very high and dangerous to get out of when wet. Very noisey in the back rooms when it was raining.

    Good price, close to Tram line, some great wine bars and brekky spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Adina in St Kilda were great to deal with from booking to check out. Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location looking back over the city. Staff were super friendly and helpful Rooms were spacious, modern and clean. Close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed in and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the noisiest place we have ever stayed in and no blankets provided not good in winter in Melbourne . You could hear every conversation in rooms above beside across from us and every time a toilet was flushed or a shower turned on more noise than a freeway very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable & a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the fridge unfortunately.

    Excellent sized appartments, great for family's. well equiped. A lovely view from 2 bedroom appartments. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 47 in the south tower, we have stayed at Adina many times, but this room smelled of cigarettes and I had to kill a cockroach on Saturday morning which was crawling over the breakfast table.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The room didn't have a great view, the walls between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a great view, the walls between rooms are probably not well insulated as I could hear their conversations and cleanliness was a little poor as I found a hair on the kitchen bench.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Pretty disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got this time, had walls that thin I could hear every noise from all sides of the room. Couldn't relax at all. Everyone someone opened or closed their door it sounded like they were entering my room. Really uncomfortable stay this time

    I've always liked staying there usually they're pretty good . Late checkout was great, and late booking was accomodate for for very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    good except for incident with water leak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We experienced water leak in our bed room in early hours of morning, staff shifted us to another room. As we were checking that morning we left early as we had been unable to settle in new room. Disappointed no contact with us since by management.

    good service all round

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Close to the nightlife of the palais and restaurants. Tram transportation close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass partitions around the bathroom. No privacy

    Nice room. Everything a traveller would need for a comfy stay especially the in room Laundry facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, enjoyable, and comfortable. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to find something which really isn't a big deal, an observation rather than a dislike - The main bed needed to be rotated. It was a king and the side closest to the door was a little bit more worn then the other side. It had a slope. It was still very comfortable and I was happy staying in it. Just something the hotel should be aware.

    I loved the size of the place we had. It was a 2 bedroom 2 storey apartment. Lovely. It had a balcony and felt very spacious. I wish I lived here! Would recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Cosy, very clean, just like the pictures! Exceptional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy but surprisingly low, not sure if this is in all rooms or just ours.

    Stayed there for 4 days on my boyfriends bday! I add a note when I booked saying that it was a bday celebration and when we got to the room there was flowers chocolate and a cute card for us. They were very thoughtful!!! The room is exactly as the picture. Everything super clean and new! The pans the plates cutlery, the toast, everything new! Daily cleaning which was really good! Staff very friendly. Also we checked out on tuesday morning but they still let us use the parking lot til our flight!! The location is amazing. Close to albert park, tram station and also lots of nice restaurantes around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    The view from the city/Park view is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main queen bed was uncomfortable as there was a dip in the middle.

    The view from the city/Park view is exceptional. The staff are friendly, accomodating and respectful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious apartment well fitted out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls. Changed room after first night (staff were great helping with that) due to crying baby right on other side of wall keeping me awake. Could still hear noises in the room I changed to, but nowhere near as loudly.

    Spacious apartment well fitted out. Great location and close to tram, skybus etc. Liked being able to use the gym next door as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a few stay in St. Kilda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    -The walls are thin - unfortunately you can hear the neighbours

    -Spacious room with kitchen and washing machine (perfect when staying a few days) -Comfortable bed -Friendly staff -Perfect location in St. Kilda - Woolworth and tram stops just across the street, several restaurants within walking distance - St. Kilda it is =)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for an overnight stay, big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but room was in a different building and was a bit hard to find my way around

    Room was very big, clean and was exactly what I needed for an overnight trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    great Space, central to restaurants/cafes and central Melbourne 20 tram minuites away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only problem was walls are thin and you can hear everything going on next door, noisy young people hooting and carrying on and shower at 6am every morning was noisy next door and doors should have a soft close as they slammed.

    Great living space and good décor, the apartment was well designed with all your amenities and tram stop outside to get you into Melbourne or St Kilda Beach, restaurants and central Melbourne only 20 min away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Family Wedding Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are due for a steam clean in my room

    Location, layout of room was perfect for our family with taking care of elderly parents. We had a Family Wedding over the weekend. The interconnecting room to toilet was brilliant for them. The closeness of so many great cafes and pubs and Woolworths was very handy. Cafe Bamff was fabulous went there twice. Secure carpark under the hotel at ground level was very convenient. We would definately stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a little extra maintenance.

    Spacious studio apartment, convenient to cafes, restaurants, St Kilda Beach (20 min walk), supermarkets, transport etc. The staff we super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, rooms very nice and spacious. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and pillows. The bedroom had a heater which we could turn on very low to keep,the room warm instead of a ducted air conditioning unit which gets cold. Very helpful staff. Location is a bit our of the main St Kilda area which meant it was quieter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay in well appointed central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where for folded clothes and then only 4 hangers! No luggage rack for suitcases. Accessible bathroom needs a shelf or rack for soap, shampoo etc whilst in the shower cubicle area

    Well situated in St Kilda, quite comfortably appointed, nice large bed. Accessible bathroom was roomy Can book parking underneath which is essential as it’s all metered on the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the front desk staff member was struggling to find an available room. Waited nearly 20mins until she found a room. Not sure why I was able to book online if there were no available rooms. She was not friendly could barely put on a smile. She then proceeded to try to explain to me where the carpark is located and how to get to the south tower. Once I parked up I had to go back to reception for directions to the south tower. I was Surprised to find out the entrance to the south tower was via the carpark 😳 I had just spent a few days at Adina in Northbank Melbourne and was greeted by friendly front desk staff and check in was quick and hassle free so was expecting the same at St Kilda, unfortunately it wasn't the case. The room was nice and comfortable but you can hear people walking level above. Could hear neighbors conversation even though they weren't talking loud. But worst of all you could hear neighbours flushing toilet and shower 😳

    Great location The room was really nice - modern and comfortable Bed was comfortable Shower was amazing Staff members throughout my stay were friendly and helpful (except for the one that checked me in) Glad the room came with washing machine and dryer as I had been travelling for the past week so needed to do laundry and this was handy to do it in the comfort of my room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The rom had everything you needed,helpful staff, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view with the room.

    The rom had everything you needed,helpful staff, really private & very very comfortable. Location was perfect & transport at the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Location, staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few little things needed some work like light switch for bathroom was very dangerous, shower head nearly falling out of the wall and light in bedroom didnt work

    Great Location, staff were friendly and very helpful. Tram station was right across the road with a woolworths apartment was nice two story was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was big and spacious, loved the fact we had a roomy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a little musty

    The room was big and spacious, loved the fact we had a roomy balcony, homely feel about it, great location and all for an amazing price. I would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money - would highly recommend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish you had Netflix or Foxtel

    The size of the apartment was huge - much bigger than I anticipated. Amazing value for money. Location is fabulous also!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Would definelty stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between apartments in the newer part of the complex wasn’t great .

    Good well equipt modern apartments however would recommend staying in the older original part of the complex as the sound proofing in the newer part was not up to the task , I could hear the occupants of the apartment above me moving around which wasn’t pleasant , other than that would definelty stay again .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    A little more attention needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles and grouting looking a bit bad. The hotel gym towels and water wasn't replaced regularly and the gym TV remote doesn't work.

    The reception staff were excellent. They were ready to help anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest hooks in the bathroom and more coat hangers in the bedrooms.

    Loved the location. Love the size of the apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and decently equipt rooms in a premier location. defiantly worth a retern stAy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no natural light but n the room I was allocated initqly however staff rectified the issue by upgrading my room .... excellent result.

    Location and room size were good for th monetary outlay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location reasonable price if you like a firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was noisy. Could hear the phone conversation of my next door neighbor and the people walking above on the next floor were clear audible at night. The bed was hard!

    Value for money. Good location and helpful staff. The apartment was spacious and had a lovely bath and great water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Adequate but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Green? “ If you don’t want the towels replaced daily leave them hanging on the rail “ Despite following the instructions towels etc changed daily. Toilet leaked throughout the night. Request to reception followed up. Old spring, dirty hand & foot prints left by repair person. Key card for entry had to be reprogrammed x 3

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Convenient to Grand Prix, didnt find little cafe to have a lovely breakfast until last day, Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet broke, we asked to get it fixed. They sent someone who couldn't fix it, then they said a plumber couldn't be called as it was Sunday. They then sent another person with no tools, who couldn't fix it. My husband then got some tools from the car - lucky he had been doing some work the week before. He fixed the toilet - we were then late to the Grand Prix - but our eldest son (19) and his little brother couldn't stay in for the morning with no toilet. We had turned the cistern off - otherwise the whole bathroom and corridor would have flooded. So we had to do something as no-else would. No body offered us an apology , or any compensation - so I had to ask. They then gave us parking for free. But upon check -out it was charged back on, so I had to ask for it to be taken off, the reception person had no idea what had gone on, so referred it to I guess the girl that was the Manager, it was Monday afternoon - after Sunday Grand Prix - and we had paid the additional for the late check-out. She didn't introduce herself, then grumpily fixed it up with no conversation, apology for the inconvenience to us, or that we had to act as handymen to your apartment complex. She treated me as a nuisance that had asked for something, that she grudgingly granted. When she fixed it, she simply walked back to the other reception staff, never speaking to me, looking at me or acknowledging me. Extremely impolite, rude and unprofessional. No body at reception had offered to tell us where to find a good breakfast in the morning, there were no recommendations in the room as to what was available with menus. You are along an eating strip - every menu should be in the compendium. No body at reception gave us any information on where to go for dinner, explain services of the hotel, facilities. There was a good supply of towels and toilet paper which was appreciated.

    The beds were comfy. Good to have a TV in each bedroom. There were enough fluffy towels and toilet paper. Great central location. Good spacious unit. Very dark though, facing the rear of the complex - abit depressing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    I have stayed in 3 star motels that take more pride with their rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite average room, could have definitely been cleaner, the service definitely could have been better. Parking details are not 100% clear, the staff member that called to advise us that we accidentally parked in a reserved spot was a little rude and condescending. I don't believe they deserve the 4 star rating.

    It is conveniently located. Otherwise quite standard room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Really good accommodation to come back to. Very comfortable, central & safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were good - friendly & professional, the room was spacious, there was a private balcony (very nice). Everything was clean and the location central. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    It's an excellent choice if you want a comfortable outside the hustle and bustle of CBD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay I requested for adapter twice since my adapter is not compatible, but it wasn't available so I had to purchase fron 7eleven. I just thought that they should always be ready since there are a lot of guests from differenr countries. This is the first time that a hotel/service apartment wasn't able to provide me an adapter.

    The units are spacious. I booked a Studio apartment and it's more like a 1 bedroom unit. Complete with kitchen wares. I also live that there's a laundry washer and dryer which were very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Room & location is fantastic! Staff are friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was clean,modern & well designed. It had a kitchenette complete with a separate washer & dryer plus a dishwasher! There was also a balcony outside with a table & chairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location. Close to everything to see and do in St Kilda. We had an issue with our stay and the staff were very prompt to do what they could to find a solution for us. We were very impressed with the management team and how kind they were to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.2
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty. The air con was not working properly and the dust was caked on it the bathroom floor was dirty and the room was dusty you can even see the heaters dusty too. The dining table was so unstable that it was a hazard. Kinda disappointed really

    It was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, comfortable beds and had all the amenities just disappointed in our room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a 2 bedroom apartment next to the glass door of the lower car park. Felt as if we were in the car park. Television reception terrible in lounge room.

    Location great and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with City Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was average and the Foxtel reception made it useless. Parking in the garage under the apartments was great but it would have been good to be able to park there at check in. We had to park two blocks away and walk to check in and then go back for the car to relocate it into the garage. I would ask them next time if I could park in their garage when I arrived and then walk through to reception.

    Awesome bed and very spacious with wonderful park and city views. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and car park cleanliness. Room smelt stuffy. Air conditioner in room noisy. Fridge and freezer not cold enough. No noise barriers between rooms, could hear every footstep

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: