Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza 4.5 stars

138 Barrack Street, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#36 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1106 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card system in the lift apart from been stranded in the lift hardly ever get in and out

    Would love more coffee , milk sugar and maybe some bottled water would be great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Rooms have everything u need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find parking so u can check in and use hotel parking is horrendous. Didn't know up front we had to pay a extra 30 dollars parking most places Inc parking. Even finding allocated park spot is horrendous. Swipe cards for elevators drove everyone nuts and they rarely take u to the floor u want accurately the first time. Curtains in our room where moldy. Double is not big enough for 2 adults we had to let kids sleep in the doubles and sleep in the singles. The single beds feel like ur sleeping on bricks and no idea what's with the blankets that are super thin with next to no stuffing left inside folded into a sheet instead of putting into a dooner cover buthere between the uncomfortable single beds and blankets that u should donate to the homeless wrapping in horrible feeling sheets I had a very bad nights sleep.

    Rooms have everything u need. Entry and facilities are nice. Rooms where clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Not to Pricey for overnight stay in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Neat and tidy unit with all you need for an over night stay when attending an event in Perth, good location within walking distance to shops and Perth Arena. Price wise was on the lower scale to most hotels in Perth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Rooms are quiet with no street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. Room was a bit smelly. (Probably due to being locked up, first thing we did was open the balcony door to let some fresh air in.) When booking it needs to be more clear that you need to BOOK parking, we had to park around the corner.

    Rooms are quiet with no street noise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower head hardly worked as blocked and the TVs you couldn’t really watch as too much static wasn’t coming through clear.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Customer service not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful when I complained the heater didn't work they just all smiled and said oh sorry you could tell they did not care at all I called twice on the night explained the heater wouldn't work they said leave it for 15 minutes and when it still.didnt work I called back he put me on hold and hung up. It might work if you fix the remote it's currently sticky taped together. We also had four guests with only two towels in the room was a struggle to get two more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was great! Shopping, bars and restaurants were only a short walk away. We walked for 5m
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated but for the price it was fine.

    The location was great! Shopping, bars and restaurants were only a short walk away. We walked for 5mins to The Avery for dinner and cocktails which was half way to the Arena where we were headed to see a Concert.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The stay was ok as it suited my needs but the hotel needs a make over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is dated. furniture. The tv reception Barrack st is a little seedy but I felt safe.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location is great for CBD and very close to shopping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean property in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure was a little bit low in the shower but nothing major. Only two towels supplied for family of 4 but reception were quick to attend. TV reception was not the best.

    Property was clean, spacious and centrally located in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Kids friendly and strategic place to stay in CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We requested a baby cot but it came with a thin mattress that's very uncomfortable for my baby to sleep in. Ended up not using it and have him co-sleep with us.

    Our room is clean with facilities exactly like what we expected. The room is quite toddler-friendly with no harmful stuff inside. Location is superb. Easy access to any public transportation, supermarket, and restaurant. And at our last day, they mistakenly took our kid's towel. Even though it was already been transferred to their washing facility, they still managed to give it back to us. We're very grateful. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment and good relaxing quiet time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key swipe cards not working all the time in the lift and other access areas. The TV reception was a bit dodgy.

    Spacious apartment and good relaxing quiet time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to the railway station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained. Eg. Rust around door frame in bathroom, loose architrave's and out dated entertainment system. Who uses a cassette deck??? Poor tv reception.

    Close to the railway station . Friendly ,helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Other than check in stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location price

    Everythig was very good. The attitude of the firs young lady who took our booking was very poor. Other than that the stay was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blankets on the beds.....only sheets. First night we were all cold. Fixed the next day on request. Didn’t feel safe walking around at night. Needed another sofa in lounge......not enough places to sit for four people.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and had everything we needed. It was close enough to walk down to the water. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.0
    Perfect location for a girls weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony and outdoor setting were dusty and dirty.

    Spacious, well appointed apartment. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom and kitchen. Great CBD location, surrounded by shopping malls, department stores and many restaurants. 2 min walk to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location. Clean apartment. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a noise complaint. Our music was playing a little too loud at 9pm. Apologies for that. Heard a knock on the door. In the space of about 5 secs of getting up to answer the door, found a staff member had already barged into our room to angrily tell us about noise complaint. Then proceeded to accuse us of smoking in the room. First off, no curteousy or privacy exists in staying in a hotel anymore? Maybe wait until I answer the door before u storm into our room. Or maybe call the room phone or my mobile if you can’t get ahold of me. Secondly, as well as back burning going on near by. The ppl staying next to us were out on their balcony smoking so possibly the smoke smell could have travelled to our room. Not impressed. Maybe learn some people skills, you do work in customer service. Was an overall good experience other than the one staff member.

    Room was comfy & clean. Great location right in the cbd. Close to supermarket, restaurants & public transport. Check in was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Expected more but not to bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No working spa in the pool. but pool was heated beds uncomfortable, should be at least double beds. balcony only standing room. didn't like the way two beds set up in a small bedroom to confined. but for one bed and for a couple it would suit fine,as i traveled with a mate to see the footy hes-snoring bounced of all four walls and echoed into my ears.

    staff were helpful. very clean serviced daily good position but very noisy at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy central and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view for 2brm, 2bath facing north is uninspiring

    2brm, 2bath layout is spacious and relative value. Hotel location is central. Front desk were very responsive to requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    It’s an okay property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are really rank. The whole building gets woken if you flush a toilet, turn on the ac or a fan. They are so loud. The couch is also not comfortable although it looks good.

    It’s an okay property. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again...for over $200 a night I expected better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had a strange layout, not really utilising space all that well. 32" T.V's in bedroom & main area very tired and in need of upgrade (horrible picture quality - not all stations worked). In house movies provided by contract company Movieland - selected movie only allowed to be viewed by one room at a time....absolutely ridiculous in a complex with over 100 apartments. Price of movie rental - $16 - excessive. Staff member sent to try and fix T.V. had no obvious training. View from room provided on 8th floor pretty ordinary....train lines.

    Location was close to transport. Outdoor lap pool was heated and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with property.

    Easy check in process, the staff were friendly and approachable. Great value for the room, 300m from the event we were attending so that was perfect. Easy access to and from carpark to the lobby. Easy to get back into with a key card after reception hours and the rooms were far enough away to not hear other guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    An easy and comfortable stay in a spacious apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adina Apartments exceeded our expectations. We had a very large 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment that provided plenty of space and all of the amenities that one expects when wanting a self-contained apartment. Well located in the city and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Did the job. Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One lady at reception came out to discuss a payment issue with me. She was quite young (as am I). She gave me a few eye rolls and she spoke to me as if I was a child. Very condescending and unprofessional.

    Bell Boy was outstanding. Such a positive guy and he put a smile on everyone's face. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Good inner city position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking with a big car could be challenging for some drivers. Also, was an added expense on top of unit cost which was not advertised.

    Spacious unit and very quiet for a city apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Big but a bit bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stay in apartments a lot and we felt the Apartment could have done with some love A few more pictures on the wall to add a bit of color, just felt a bit bland to us. I think a Nespresso coffee machine in apartments are a normal thing now and I would have like to have seen that. We found the WiFi a bit slow but if you paid more you could get decent WiFi The shower did not have good pressure. We found our bed to be hard contrary to some of the other reviews Unfortunately, the block that this apartment is on is a wee bit seedy with a TAB, Adult Cinema and toy shop (for adults) below and on the same section of street. However this is not the hotels fault and some travelers would not care about this, maybe even like it!

    Premier 1 bedroom Apartment stayed 1 week The Apartment was large, we liked the balcony and the view. The air conditioning was excellent and we quite liked the ceiling fan above the bed. Location to the city center was great The kitchen looked like it had been recently upgraded, as had the bathroom, but some of the bathroom fittings looked old, in particular the shower head (this may have something to do with the Perth water though). Taxi stand downstairs. We ran out of a few things like dish wash tables, a quick call and someone was up with them in 10 mins - very good! There is a quite bit in the don't like section, but we did enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice secure stay in a busy part of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer biscuits with tea and coffee, was a bit stuffy and cold inside, could hear a racket down the street, bedding was good but very heavy!

    Accommodation is modern with a balcony. The room was secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for sight seeing. Clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have been able to smoke on balcony. Didnt like having to walk through gym to get to pool.

    The location was brilliant. Heated roof top pool great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    It was fantastic, especially if you don't want to do much walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The station was close by and there were restaurants, a supermarket and many shops all within walking distance, the was a 24 hr taxi rank out the front and buses passed by all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    FIRE!! Stay at your own risk!! 😂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner on fire!! Whole apartment smoked, right after our tiring Easter Day out!! Could be worse if it happened in the middle of the night with all of us sleeping! Staff were very helpful to help us move to another unit immediately, but it was just very unpleasant as we were too tired plus with two young children. We were given an upgrade by default as there were no other rooms available. No other compensation was given. We also left a few small items behind after checking out, called back a few days later from our home country hoping to retrieve it or get it mailed to us, none, all gone. Not very good!

    Location Friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    We are happy that we chose to stay at Adina. Will choose to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Apartment – King or Twin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If rooms are aircon instead of fans. Should vacuum the carpet daily instead of random as it is rather dirty.

    Location is very convenient to access to public transport. Train station in walking distance. Shopping is convenient. The staff are nice and very helpful. Good service attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment hotel in the middle of the business district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were really slow, view was poor from room.

    Bed as very comfortable. Great location for shops, transit and restaurants. Easy to get to events at Optus Stadium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    The accommodation was well equipped, clean & functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout was not the best. Parking was expensive & very difficult to get in & out

    The accommodation was well equipped, clean & functional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and welcome. Good location in Perth, easy to get to the city, train station, and Northbridge. Room had a good view from the balcony and good facilities in the kitchen. I didn't get chance to use the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    A good size apartment with the use of a gym and a pool. Close to all transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not ideal. A lot of rough sleepers and drunks about the area, quite intimidating walking back to the apartment after dark

    The swimming pool was great to have in the middle of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly, great service, nice rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had, looked at a birck wall of a building. No view at all

    The staff were extremely friendly, great service, nice rooms and overall easy experience with no hassle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The seating in the lounge area was inadequate for four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seating in the lounge area was inadequate for four adults and as we had stayed there before and both bedrooms had a tv this time only one of the bedrooms had a tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and a great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con in the bedroom so it was quite warm in there even though it was only 28 degrees that day. It would have been worse if it was a hot summers day.

    Great value for money for an apartment that size in the CDB. Very clean and tidy. Staff were very efficient, pleasant and helpful. Super quick check in - took less than 2 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Okay but not fantastic. Fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in, Aircon fans on balcony were right in our face and were very loud. We turned our air con off just so we didn’t have two in our face. The toilet seat didn’t stay back once lifted, had to be held up while trying to use the toilet My reserved car spot was taken (was in a rush so parked elsewhere) staff then rang an hour later threatening car to be clamped if no action was taken. Needed a pen and there was not one in the room Room specified up to 5 guests can sleep I booked for 4 , but 2 chairs were provided on balcony.. once night time came the floor 5 stories above us decided to have a party... untill 4am Dried noodles were thrown from their balcony which landed crumbs onto ours, an hour later. Cooked noodles were thrown over resulting in them sticking to our glass barrier on balcony and other appartments Barriers.. not long after that a bowl of hot water which I’m assuming was from the noodles come pouring down, splashing onto our balcony floor and getting my shoulder. Bad tv reception but just being fussy now

    Space in rooms, Location Pool area Privacy No noise complaints past 10pm 11am check out Facilities Layout of hotel Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay as usual.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasnt any car parks left.

    Very central and tge 138 bar next door was great with very friendly staff and a fabulous venue affordable and loved the karaoke.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad just a few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 36 weeks pregnant and there was no parking available for us so had to pay $40 at the parking place around the block. The toilet didn't flush properly and the (heated) pool was freezing! Also only had 2 single beds and a double in the room without the tv.

    Good location as we had a concert at Perth Arena. Staff were friendly and apologetic about parking. Room was tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    We had a great view and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of order and they didnt tell us when we booked the hotel for the long weekend. It had already been out of order for weeks.

    We had a great view and the room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the website it’s stated “all apartments include laundry facilities” however on our arrival to our studio apartment we found no washer/dryer. We were told that “studios are rooms, not appartments” so no laundry facilities. Also a stagnant water smell in the bathroom was not great. The terrible karaoke bar downstairs can be heard from the rooms.

    The location was perfect. It’s close to everything you could want and walking distance to everything to all sightseeing in the city. The room was very spacious which made the stay comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location but average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the room was pretty average to be honest. The view from our room wasn’t great. We were supposed to get a city view but ended up in the back of the hotel with only a view of pier street etc. The Foxtel channels were very fuzzy which was annoying when trying to watch the league. The pool was freezing so it was unusable.

    It was very central to the city which was great. House keeping made up the bed for us after the first night which was a lovely touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great service and great spot would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on level 3, there was a very strong muggy smell in the hall way and the room.. Nothing some insenses wouldn’t fix over time and maybe opening up the bedroom doors and windows.

    Great service and great spot would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Not worth my money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was surrounded by bins, and poked into a corner with crap everywhere, had to wonder up a ramp with no walkway to get to the elevators. Which we had to pay $30 for the parking! The aircon stunk like mold which stunk out the entire apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Clean,king size bed and pillows very comfy,near to...
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside near hotel group of people sitting around drunk in the morning and late at night

    Clean,king size bed and pillows very comfy,near to everywhere we want to go,perfect area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the pillows were not very comfortable to sleep on

    Great double room - front reception staff were excellent Liked the ease of being able to get both breakfast and a drink on arrival Clean and tidy with everything we needed for a Perth stopover

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Loved this place! Can’t wait to come back afain!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost time to refresh the taps and hardware in the bathroom— end of useful life. Looking a bit tired.

    Super-friendly/helpful staff. Beautiful room. Perfectly clean. Great (German girl) waitress at the cafe. Perfect poached eggs! :-) I’ll be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful little spot to stay in the city, nice and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was out of service in the middle of summer. Also seemed to have a lot of homeless people outside (harmless).

    Close proximity to the city, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    It’s was nice but probably won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant meals were way over priced for the portion sizing, our drink orders were mucked up, the closest parking was 700m walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    The staff at desk at check in were un informative, found our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at desk at check in were un informative, found our selfless walking around getting lost. Ear plugs and cotton tips found round our room. Pool area was closed and we had to ask 2times to get eating utensils and meals came out one at time so had to watch each other eating. And to pay to park after high price room was disappointing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed in service and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very poor. Bed supposed to be changed after each 3 days but wasnt. No cleaning of bathrooms or toilets in six days we were there. No vacuuming of floors. No ironing board in room, and one provided when requested was very unstable. Wanted full payment on arrival even before we had keys to room and insisted after 2nd day.

    Location very handy to almost everywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.5
    excellent facility staff fantastic we were there on a busy weekend staff couldnt have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    the apartment was great, super clean and excellent for a family with children, good facilities at the gym only complaint was the pool was tiny for the amount of people using it, but this seems to be a fairly common complaint in bigger accommodation, would definitely return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Only 1 of each of shampoo etc in bathroom for four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 of each of shampoo etc in bathroom for four people..no extra towels for swimming..TV reception poor..tiny balcony..staff fantastic..we did expect it to be nicer for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place within the CBD with easy access to all venues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    At this point I am unable to offer any information on any dislike with the service of the Adina.

    The Adina was situated in the CBD and close to where I was attending a function in North Bridge. Easy and secure onsite parking was a great feature for me as a country client. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Liked the location,roomy and well equipped apartment,helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After long days spent walking or cycling,the lounge chairs could have been a bit more comfy.

    Liked the location,roomy and well equipped apartment,helpful staff,comfortable bed,pool and gym..and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to detail was not visible for the room facilities as the TV reception was very poor and the exhaust fan in the bathroom/toilet was not working.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Not good for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot. Poor aircon. Staff. Parking. Servive. Cleanliness. Pool small. No towels. Gym. Room. TV channels. Wifi. Needed staff elevator. Lifts wouldn't work. Price - very expensive for what was provided.

    Liked the location but that was about it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    short stay ,very nice clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you need to stay on after check out time of 11am they will store your bags which is great,but if you need to place to change all they can offer is the toilet in the health club,not ideal !

    excellent location,apartment clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.0
    Great and homey for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The décor of the rooms could do with a bit more colour, but it is fine as is. The TV's need to be upgraded as the Foxtel advertised did not work and you don't get all the free to air channels.

    The apartment was a great size for a family, staff very friendly and a wonderful location. Would recommend for use by families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    It was nice to getaway, however there’s no place like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed on a 35 degree day. No parking available on premises so we had to pay $40 to park at nearby City of Perth Parking for 21 hours. Not enough linen on beds. I turned AC off, but froze all night as it just had a very thin cover. Add to that very hard bed. Office next door looked straight into our room, so we were unable to open curtains. It seemed to be in the hub of homelessness, so when we left we had to fend off people asking for money (travelled with just my 11 year old daughter, so a little intimidating).

    We liked the close proximity to the restaurants and shopping. My daughter loved the gymnasium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and excellent service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com mentioned that the room booked slept 5, but when I contacted the hotel they informed me that the 5th person would have to sleep on the sofa - this was not a sofa bed but a small sofa not appropriate to sleep on. This was not the hotel's error but Booking.com.

    Location and service of staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Was a lovely place to stsy but was afraid because of some incident in our neighbour apt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with neighbour police Presence not being allowed accescto room and no real explaination

    Access to shopping Publuc transport and the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Average. Hotel staff seemed grumpy
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t impressed as we were promised a car park on New Year’s Eve at the hotel. as soon as we arrive they tell us that we don’t have a spot. I also rang on the 30th to get an extended check out and the man kindly said we can have complimentary 12pm check out. As soon as we arrive they tell us that’s not the case. Clearly the communication between receptionists is incredibly poor and we missed out on two good opportunities that would have made me consider coming back here again

    Comfort of the bed, the fact we had a balcony, the Bluetooth speakers,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Quick and easy check in, great location in central city,...
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was pretty poor, would have loved a nice view to enjoy a morning coffee

    Quick and easy check in, great location in central city, bathroom light was great, room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    A quite unique and pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As we travel with kids and the kids are taking naps at noon. It may be great that the cleaning can happen at late afternoon. Also, we found one little toy with sharp edges left in the baby's cot which can be dangerous for the baby to swallow. I recommend the staff to have a closer look at the cot before it was located in the room. I also suggest to have some spare computer/printer service for the ppl there to use.

    The location is great and the staff are in general very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommend for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally speaking this hotel is on the right track, very proactive in their approach.

    It was a great experience for a family of 5 with the hotel conveniently located in the heart of Perth's CBD. The rooms were clean, the kitchenette was very handy and the kids enjoyed the pool. Paid for a reserved parking spot at the hotel - well worth the fee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was clean and spacious and in a handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had an unpleasant smell. The pool was a bit dirty.

    The apartment was clean and spacious and in a handy location. The staff acted promptly when help was required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Although we checked in on Chrismas Day, there were still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we checked in on Chrismas Day, there were still staffs serving us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Since I am booking with Booking.com a lot, I got 10% off in this order and I used the premium Wifi for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Despite a few set backs, we ad an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Grand Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting on the balcony with the air conditioning fan blasting hot air at you intermittently was loud & unpleasant, why aren't the units raised & wall mounted? Pool area was pretty disappointing. Water jets not working. Wall fountain not working, no shade, no towels when we went. Our room had a very unpleasant musty smell, housekeeping never arrived with the air freshener. Towels were ordinary, we were picking up bits of them, strings, throughout the apartment.

    Bed linen was good quality and very comfy bed. 2 bedroom apartment was a good size, spacious. Excellent location to CBD , shopping malls. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV reception! I didn't stay here just to watch TV, but it's annoyingly bad and hard to understand why?

    Very comfortable, clean, quiet and spacious. Excellent gym, and the pool with it's little outdoor area was a bonus. Have stayed here a few times over the years now, and it always delivers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    This property is a 5 out of 5 for us!! Great value, great rooms, great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We love everything about the property. The rooms, location and price are fantastic. But what makes us wanting to always return is the wonderful helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location & friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could be improved. Second bedroom was a little small with only one bed.

    Staff were excellent, location was close to amenities & attractions. Parking was secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient access to almost all essentials for a visitor to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com's loyal guest should be given priority for earlier check-in instead of having to wait till 1.30pm , merely 30 mins before 2pm ( hotel policy ) especially guest arriving earlier from an overnight long haul flights , furthermore checking in on weekdays !

    Convenient access to almost all essentials for a visitor to Perth

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff and a nice clean apartment - so good we returned 24 hours after checking out due to disappointment at our next hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: