Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills 4.5 stars

359 Crown Street, 2010 Sydney, Australia

#54 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property in a good location. Very quiet given it is in a busy area. The beds were comfortable and the living area had enough space for a group of 4 adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is outdated and the tap kept dripping. Tiles in bathroom cracked... just needs a little up keep. Shower is nice and it’s clean

    Second tmw staying here and didn’t disappoint.Excellent location Comfortable bed and everything you need in a apartment hotel. Didnt get to use the pool as it was to cold being winter. I would love to next time as it looks nice. I’ll definitely be back for my next Sydney trip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    We all loved the friendliness of staff, room descriptions were spot on & comfortable. We're already planning on another visit soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    So close to everything, easy to get to Central Station. The Restaurants and Bars in the area are numerous and of high quality. Great location to base yourself in Sydney. The apartments were huge, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, had its own kitchen and separate lounge/dining area. Secure onsite car parking as well (which many hotels in central Sydney don't have). Staff were also great. Very good value for money option. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room to move in bathroom and very noisy if you have room close to road. Also workers start construction work at 6.00am

    Rooms are very big and clean. Good location and only 10 minutes from main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dusty, the carpet seemed it hadnt been vacuumed properly in a long time!! The pipes were very noisey at times and soundproofing wasnt great either, but you cant so much about that.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was quiet, spacious and well equipped for self catering. There are numerous cafes and restaurants nearby. Adina is a ten minute (uphill) walk from Central Railway Station, and there are regular bus services from Crown Street to the City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get a little noisy on street level which tended to travel up.

    Everything was perfect. Excellent value for money & one of the most reasonable mini bar fees I have come across. Lovely private balcony with great easterly aspect facing Crown St. Spacious lounge and kitchen had everything you could want. Location spot on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fabulous and the staff were extremely helpful And accommodating as I was traveling in a large group! Room were very surprisingly spacious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of 4. The secure onsite parking at a reasonable cost is a huge bonus. The location is fabulous, walking distance to lots of cafes and restaurants, and the staff very helpful! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent, walking or short taxi ride to most places, plenty of restaurants around. The client service is excellent and staff are always friendly and helpful. The apartments are roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work, had to use my hot spot the entire time. Not ideal when travelling for business or personal reasons. Staff did try to assist.

    Location was amazing, very central and easy. Great sized apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a purely personal issue as being a slender size the bed was too firm. An option of a pillow top would be great for my next visit

    Rooms were a great size, it’s in a central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an apartment.....one would think that since it had a kitchen it would have been fully equipped with pots/pans. There were none. The dryer overheated every 10 minutes......took forever to dry clothes.

    The staff very accommodating, location fine. Air conditioning was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fire alarm went off at 12:40 am, requiring everyone to go outside while the fire department investigated. When returning to our rooms, everyone had to use the elevators at the same time. We tried the stairs, but found the doors locked when we got to the floors and had to go back down the stairs to wait for the elevators with everyone else in the hotel. The doors to each floor should have been unlocked. We had several people using multiple devices and the wifi limiting the number of devices made it difficult. We were able to purchase wifi for additional devices, but wish unlimited devices were included.

    Having two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and kitchen made our stay very comfortable. Staff was wonderful. Our flight arrived in Sydney early in the morning. We were able to store our luggage at reception while we went out to explore Sydney. We received a phone call from reception staff when our room was ready. Our luggage was in our room when we got back to the hotel. We had trouble with the clothes dryer in our room, but the staff was wonderful and took our wet laundry to be dried in the hotel's commercial dryer and then returned it, folded, to our room while we were out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location. we went to the SCG as well as the harbour surrounds. easy wall to the SCG and only 3 stops on the train to Circular Quay. return via bus to within 100 metres was also ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    North-facing, unprotected, large windows. Primitive wireless requiring frequent login, some basic maintenance issues (missing sink plug, leaking cistern, persistently dislodged aircon cover).

    Clean, comfortable, well-appointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi kept going on and off all the time. Not enough crockery in kitchen (although they brought some more items upon my request). They charge 4,5€ por a sachet if washing powder; other apartments give it for free or charge 1$.

    Nice, big apartments. Washing machine and dryer highly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom mirror hadn’t been cleaned properly but was rectified the following day. The location is excellent but with that the room was a little noisy during early hours of morning with trucks and traffic. Would stay there again but request a room at the back.

    Location is excellent, rooms spacious and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Our family of 4 were extremely happy with our two bedroom apartment. 3 TVs, aircon in each room, two bathrooms, kitchen made our 6 night stay a huge pleasure, especially returning back after a day sightseeing to a lovely big pool and decent size warm spa. No complaints from us. We loved our stay and will definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No compendium in the room and the menulog information on the fridge was outdated and not replaced

    The staff were fantastic and were eager to assist with any enquiries, even making phone calls to help out with locating a store

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member when checking out did not show any interest and was quite rude couldn’t even get a smile out of the girl ...

    The apartment space and set out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    I loved everything about the hotel. Everything was lovely. The room, the location, the staff...everything was wonderful So much so that I have booked my next stay there already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment for the extra bedroom should have been finalised when we paid on arrival.

    The size of the kitchen and the whole apartment layout was great. I loved the separate bedroom area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from the trains and gym was small / not up to date.

    Good location in trendy part of town with many small and Excellent restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fire alarm set off sometime in the early hours of the morning. The staff had told my family in the event of an emergency they would come and get Dad who only has one leg and is in a wheelchair. No one came to get him and we were thankful there wasn’t a fire. They shouldn’t have said they would come if they had no intention of coming. My brothers and husband would have carried him and wheelchair down the fire escape which would have been way safer than leaving him in the hallway to wait.

    The apartments were very classy and very good value for money. Loved the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not the most convenient. It is in Surry Hills which is still walkable from Central Station but it still is quite a walk. It's about 30 minutes from Darling Harbour by foot. This is not so bad but there are a lot of hotels for the same price in more convenient locations.

    The hotel apartment was spacious with a kitchen, living room, large bathroom and bedroom. Everything was very clean and the view was nice. I also enjoyed using the facilities, such as the swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to change rooms, because of faulty equipments(air con not working), bathroom door was broken. After change, the allocated apartment's Dishwasher was leaky and vents in all 3 aircons were infested with black mold

    Over all a tidy place, and well located, early check in was well managed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated information about the area, restaurants, transport etc Shower in one bathroom was faulty and toilet kept running

    Beds were comfy, location was handy. Found a park nearby in the street so no need to pay for parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet kept running and had to be turned off at the wall and turned back on when we wanted to use it. It didn’t just dribble it flowed and made s noise that could be heard in the bedroom. I don’t know why cleaners hadn’t reported the problem?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprising amount of road noise even with windows closed but not a major issue. A few little niggly plumbing issues probably due to the property being a bit older than others we stayed at in Sydney.

    Lovely garden/pool views as well city views. Comfortable good sized 1 bed apartment. Had some issues with plumbing but hotel rectified this speedily.Interesting area with a huge number of bars and places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spacious apartment but this is a tired hotel in need of some refurbishment. Linen was only fair quality.

    Convenient location. Very good restaurant connected to hotel. Stylish design good food and good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window blind, broken cooker hood, lack of glasses and mugs, rooms never vacuumed in Our 5 day stay. Poor TV picture. Dirty dishes left in dishwasher on our arrival. Dirty cutlery in drawer.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell in the main bedroom and a large soaked patch of something wet. The whole apartment also had a musty unclean smell. The bathrooms were very rundown with the tub coating peeling back and needing replacing.

    The staff in check in were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is probably due for a revamp.

    The view was great and the surrounding area surprising quite for inner city. The apartments were really spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    the size of the 1 bedroom apt was just amazing. it was clean and quiet and simply perfect and that for such a low price. 100% recommendable to anyone travelling to Sydney.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that the bed was quite firm and pillows were not terribly comfortable.

    The location was excellent with close proximity to many fabulous restaurants, cafes, pubs, and walking distance to Central Station. We were blessed by being given a room with a fantastic, enormous roof terrace with gorgeous views over the city and to the west. We saw some amazing sunsets. It was incredibly relaxing. The room was very spacious and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately ( as some reviews had suggested) the street noise was bad at times but that didn't stop us sleeping or enjoying this property

    Check in was made super easy by the extremely friendly and helpful receptionist (apologies for not remembering her name, she sounded Scandinavian.) All other reception staff we dealt with were just as friendly and helpful too. Our two bed, two bath apartment on level 5 exceeded what we expected with a great layout for three of us. Bed was super comfy and the pool was a much appreciated bonus after walking around Sydney all day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for Mardi Gras twenty years ago and it just doesn't have the same lustre. Not bad, just not as good given the many other options in the area now. Main issues were lack of kitchen utensils/crockery etc, and very weak water pressure in the shower. Would stay here again but only if the price was really good.

    Location was perfect for Mardi Gras, close enough to walk to everything but far enough away when we wanted to rest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the master bedroom in a two bedroom apartment had air conditioning that you couldn’t use. A violent noise would emanate from it when turned on. Made for sleeping at night a little uncomfortable without air moving thru the room. Further to the power continued to trip in the apartment unfortunately staff were not equipped to rectify this problem during our 4 night stay.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic for the culture and sights of Surry Hills walking distance to Oxford Street! Great cafes, pubs and entertainment nearby!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head/water pressure was dreadful. I’ve stayed here a few times now, in different rooms, and both had pretty dreadful showers. It’s the only flaw in an otherwise great hotel.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room size was fantastic, and it was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn’t an insult, it’s a description. What I picked up on my 3 night stay! Broken toilet button. Broken shower screen tracks, Still using halogen lights in the bathrooms. Fan Barely sucking and it makes the room hot. The kick of the cabinets was also rotten. Elevator has 2 lights out of 6 working. Clearly not good enough. Dishwasher has one remaining button working. Microwave screen is busted. The balcony door is very hard to open. The main door doesn’t close its self properly. This means the place has some serious problems. Why didn’t I bring it up with the staff? Well, what were they gonna do but apologise?

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    It was not fluffy eggs, as the hotel offers no food services, but there are a host of choices to eat within a short distance, with food and drink from every corner of the world. I especially liked the supportive staff, with honourable mention to the excellent young Swedish woman at the front desk who provided excellent recommendations as to restaurants, and who helped immensely as we awaited a late flight home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved how staff were so friendly, they went out of their way to accomodate us. The room was clean and spacious. I liked how we could park our car there securely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows were fantastic, but the mattress was not as comfortable as it looked. The pool and spa could do with a renovation also.

    Everything was clean and tidy always.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues except the Internet signal was weak in some parts of the property.

    Our room was well appointed. The location is great, lots of restaurants, pubs etc. In walking distance and easy access to sites by public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was very ordinary. Very slow and had to log in every time

    Excellent serviced two bedroom apartment in great location for restaurants and pubs and train ride to rest of Sydney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes dryer did not work, but waa repaired after the weekend. Staff of mixed competence and attitude - least competent displaying most attitude. But, good overall. No towels in sauna shower - pick one up in the pool area.

    Excellent location for Crown, Oxford and easy walk to transit or Darlo. Nice apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool area & hotel foyer & lounging areas. Comfy beds & rooms. . Bills Kitchen next door for delicious food. Very central stay in Sydney.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness on arrival was excellent, however servicing of the room was a bit inattentive - small things like tea bags being restocked and towels left on the floor of the bathroom being removed would have made a difference.

    We arrived much earlier than check in time but staff let us into the change room facilities for the health centre so we could shower and get dressed for our lunch time appointment. They stored our bags and took them to our room so everything was done when we arrived back! The lobby and pool areas are fabulous and Surry Hills is unbeatable - short walk to the city and fabulous restaurants and bars. There is also a park opposite the apartments for small kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room security was an issue. I was able to access my room without the need of the swipe card as the door did not latch properly. However, I forgot to mention it on check out.

    Quite for the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception was not great. The toilet kept running and caused the water pipes to bang in the wall continually. I would hope that had we stayed more than one night this would have been addressed.

    Great size appartment. Fantastic pool and spa. Walking distance to the SCG and Central Station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a slightly mouldy smell in the apartment that disappeared once we opened up all the doors and windows, but returned when the apartment had been closed up again. We were also a little disappointed that the swimming pool was closed during our visit - the kids were really looking forward to a swim! It would be good to advise guests of the closure ahead of their stay.

    The location was excellent for us on this trip - a nice easy walk to the cricket (which was the primary reason for our stay) and great local cafes/restaurants. Easy access to the city via Central or on foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff are friendly and polite. One staff member in particular, Veronica, was always accommodating and paid personal attention to detail. I extended my stay, the property was like a home away from home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was tiny and although most of the decor has been updated in the room the balcony showed the property’s true age.

    Handy location to Central Station and Oxford Street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv reception was very poor. The only cable tv was sport channels. Cable tv should not be advertised.

    Great location. All staff were very friendly, professional and accommodating. Apartment was nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment is close to all the restaurants, pubs, train station for Central - room was big and spacious a home away from home. The staff was lovely and very accommodating, there is a swimming pool on premises, there is also parking too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many issues with broken appliances (dryer and kettle) and a poorly stock kitchen - five people shared one steak knife,three bowls and three glasses. Dangerous issue with collapsing wardrobe and electrical issues were not taken seriously when addressed with reception staff.

    Comfortable beds, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi login must be updated every day and is quite slow. If you want faster internet connection you have to pay more.

    Very big beautiful room (301) Not so bad position to visit sydney. It is located 25 minutes by walking from the opera house or 10 minutes by bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No instructions for how to use anything - TV remote, what channels were available, etc. Could not get the microwave to operate to actually heat things. Too complicated and no instructions. It was obviously set on a very low setting like defrost. The symbols that displayed did not make any sense. The staff should re-set to normal operation when they clean the rooms. Also there were no instructions for how to make the water come out of the shower, not the bath. I pulled the button up but didn't realise you had to have the water running before you did so. Once again, no instructions about this detail. In addition, the bed was not made properly - the bottom sheet was left with numerous wrinkles which were very uncomfortable. I had to re-make the bed myself each day. Shouldn't have to do this when paying to stay at a top quality hotel. Finally, the Wifi provided for the free service was very slow. We only wanted to use the minimum of internet, not download files etc, so it seems a bit stingy having to pay more just to check your emails and look at a couple of websites.

    Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were not welcoming. My parent's who are pensioners also got an exact apartment paid $30 more. My mother was obviously confused by this but no explanation about discrepancies in pricing depending on payment method was offered.

    Excellent location from Central and in Surry Hills. Clean, modern apartments with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as advertised (complete misrepresentation from booking.com) re bedding Facilities did not work - cable and wifi ineffective Bathroom no fan, damp, smelly and wet Loose PowerPoints Staff did nothing with feedback until escalated Booking.com complaint resolution disappointing and trying to play on technicalities instead of getting it right for customers Manager at Adina was accommodating and offered partial reimbursement which was appreciated but damage was done Don’t stay here with children - outdated

    Location in Surry Hills was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower are a bit weak and hard to get a constant temperature. There could have been more glass tumblers provided.

    Spacious apartment for 2. Very comfortable bed. Nice area to explore with lots of dining options and good transport links to city and wider Sydney. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...a few items missing from kitchen but it was no major drama.

    Décor modern, very spacious and well designed 2 bedroom apartment. Great location within easy walking distance of Oxford Street, Hyde Park and Sydney CBD

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 5th floor - I was a little horrified to discover that all 4 of the windows opened fully! The shower was also poor - only half the water came out of the shower head, the rest came out of the bath tap.

    Very clean and spacious, great location in a lovely area, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s was no extra blankets in the room. No book with details of the hotel, menu for room service etc. Bar of soap stuck in our toilet on arrival, was still there when we left.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was disgraceful with not enough water pressure or even water coming out of the shower head to wash your hair. Beds were rock solid and pillows were terrible. I barely slept and even contemplated moving to the floor thinking it would be more comfortable.

    Location was perfect to see a show at Allianz Stadium . Rooms were large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey and having to pay for wash powder seperate. Traffic noisy on front of building.

    Location for scg and central station. Lots of cafe bars around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room has been upgraded but still needed repainting and upgrading. Bathroom was faded and old fashioned. Bath shower - with the shower / bath button switch not operating properly. Had to ring reception for non-slip bath mat - a safety feature that should be provided.

    The reception staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced the street side and the in at night was noisy. People fighting in the street woke us up early hours of the morning.

    The location, the foyer waiting area and outside areas were comfortable and great decor. The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could be better, no support and the keys to gain entry would had difficulty working.

    The room was a nice size with a full kitchen, great range of kitchen utilities. Everything you needed in an apartment. Clean, tidy and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment location is nice, just we have to walk the steep hill when we need to go to the central station for the train, which is quite tiring if we buy a lot of stuffs. Otherwise, the apartment is nice and cozy for us to stay with complete facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were quite uncomfortable, the air conditioning in all three rooms was loud and made a 'whirring' sound continually throughout the night. The TV remote in the lounge room didn't work. We had to go back three times to get room keys as they continually failed to work. The staff were very helpful but unfortunately after taking all of the above into consideration we wouldn't stay here again.

    The staff were helpful and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with restaurants all around the hotel and Central Station and downtown Sydney with easy walking distance. Comfortable roomy quiet apartments. Friendly staff. Great parking facilities easpecial for a large car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the bathroom faucet and toilet were leaking and continued to run 24 hours a day, which created a bitnof an annoying sound. We also had two faulty TV remotes, which worked together, but it was still frustrating. We had to chase reception for a remote for the bedroom tv. We also had no instructions left on how to operate the aircon (resulting in a room which was too cold, and then too hot) or any other items within the apartment. A quick reference guide to the unit as well as what's around the area in terms of entertainment and restaurants would also be helpful.

    The location was fantastic as were the staff! The beds were comfy and the water was hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: