Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall 4.5 stars

Cnr Kent And Bathurst Streets, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#56 of 250 Holiday rentals in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1915 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    So convenient, assess to public transport, restaurants, shopping on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was a bit of a problem and when will access to Netflix in hotels be standard?

    Excellent location, really friendly staff this is my favourite place to stay in Sydney.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, good size apartment, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was cool, (we are from Queensland) couldn't change setting on air conditioner from 19 degrees, no spare blankets in rooms, but didn't ask for any either. Minor discomfort...

    Great size apartment, excellent central location for Sydney. Reception was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    the staff at the front desk at check out help us and gave...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff at the front desk at check out help us and gave directions for us, it was lovely and she did not seem to mind taking that little bit extra time for us, greatly appreciated it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Other than a few hiccups, it was a pleasant stay. Access from the hotel to food and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from the corridor from young party goers, staff could not find my booking at check in although I received an email confirmation from Adina the day before we arrived, manager was not pleasant, room did not have a view- blank wall.

    Location was great. Close to town hall station, QVB, Chinatown, Darling Harbour etc..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities really let you down. I had to call for bath plug, washing machine didn’t work, no fry pan, coffee and tea not replenished, nor was the complementary bath stock. Towels were taken but not replaced. It stated foxtel on website which was one of the reasons I booked here but you only had a sports channel. The heating was very hard to climatize...we were cold at night.

    The size of room was great and the location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the lifts was not working. Ended up using the fire stairs as it was much quicker than waiting .

    Location, bed, staff, cleanliness .... no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too high and very difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower.

    The location and ease of parking. The room was clean and bathroom spacious. The staff at reception were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and were not informed of this - had to request a blanket as cold The TV remote would not change channels The hair dryer made a terrible noise The toilet when flushed also made a terrible noise for quite a while

    Location Staff and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It was central too everywhere I needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts took to long on check out Day we waited 25 mins on our level in the end we had to go up to be able to go down

    It was central too everywhere I needed to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Overall this Hotel is Fantastic and very close attractions and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Air conditioner said it was at 18 degrees Celsius. But the room was very cold. On the 3rd day I phoned Reception regarding the Air Conditioner. Reception said that the Hotel Boiler had broken and thus No Heat on the Air Conditioner. They did send up Blankets for the bedrooms and an electric heater. We were disappointed because they never told us of the problem. They could have left a notice in our room

    The Hotel was fantastic. Modern Hotel with large bedrooms and 2 bathrooms for 4 people. with living room, dining area, full size fridge with all appliances and cutlery etc. Big television and TV in each bedroom. large bathrooms. The Hotel also has a Gym, Indoor Pool, Sauna, The Hotel is in the CBD of Sydney NSW, Public transport is close to the Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The staff made our stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our Studio apartment was a little small, but that was our fault. Would go for a 1 bedroom next time.

    We were in a Studio apartment. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom was very clean. The staff are extra friendly. Loved how close it was to the city and would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Located in the heat of Sydney, within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine was a bit of a pain to use.

    Located in the heat of Sydney, within walking distance to Darling Harbor. Best choice when you travel with family as it provides the feeling of home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Average accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor ventilation in the back bedroom, no shampoo and conditioner provided in either bathroom, staff were not especially helpful

    Location, size of rooms, good kitchen, washer and dryer, good lighting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff, property, location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I can comment on is that the bins weren’t emptied from the previous guests. Otherwise, excellent and we will stay again.

    The staff, property, location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed. Not great value for money although in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the morning.

    A bit disappointed with the hotel for the price we paid. The room was a bit tired and there was no hot water for our shower in the morning. There is no area out front to unload the taxi and so we had to do several journeys from the taxi down the road with multiple cases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    No hot water for shower!
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our tv did not work. We had no hot water for a shower in the morning. We could not tell anyone when we checked out as there was no one at reception

    Person who greated us was friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, will recommend Adina Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really not any control over the temperature of the unit, you can’t turn it down or up, you can just turn it off. Internet was very slow. Food choices are very limited and expensive at the restaurant in the hotel.

    Location was great. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Lots of restaurant choices around the hotel. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Adina apartments in beautiful Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed to be a little bit hard for me, but others may like a hard bed. It didn’t stop me from sleeping though

    Staff were super friendly and polite and extremely helpful. Apartment was a good size and the two bathrooms made a great difference.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little restaurant. Had the worst food we ate the whole time in Sydney. Not sure if it's owned by adina but it appeared to be.

    The location was fantastic. Short walk to darling harbour. Over the road to the train station. Fantastic staff. If in Sydney I'd be happy to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Plane, train to Town Hall, cross the road - you’re there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased with the location of this property. It is very close to Town Hall Station - which was very handy due to the rainy weather! The delightful reception lady upgraded my room and allowed me to check in early. I was very impressed with all the staff I met. The room was spacious and very well presented and great value for money.i will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Visit to Sydney for the Vivid event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was cumbersome to change the settings; had to open the balcony door to cool down the room. We eventually turned it off. The bathroom exhaust fan was noisy with a fixed setting.

    The location was excellent, close to Town Hall Station, Darling Harbour, and many other landmarks. Easy to get to Circular Quay to experience the Vivid light displays around the Sydney Opera House and the Botanical Gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very well styled reception and 1 bedroom...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were inexperienced and poorly trained

    Great location, very well styled reception and 1 bedroom room I booked. Good facilities such a gym and pool. Big kitchen in the apartment and balcony overlooked the Sydney Westfield Tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Friendly & helpful staff. Great location. Clean and well equipped apartment. Bed linen nice and cosy. I didn't expect extra wide pillows. They were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Close to many attractions and major shopping and restaurants. Woolworths and small bottle shop short walking distance. Very close to town hall station. Circular quay and ferries only two train stops from town hall station. Excellent train link from town hall to airports.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    OVERALL ITS BEST PLACE TO STAY, RIGHT IN THE HEART OF CITY, ALL SIGHTSEEING AT SHORT DISTANCES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    REQUESTED FOR AN EXTRA HOUR FOR CHECKOUT BUT DENIED. I WAS EXPECTING IT AS A COURTESY BUT THEY DEMANDED 20 DOLLARS FOR IT.

    GOOD APARTMENT WITH ALL AMENTIES

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value place to stay in a very central location.
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't expecting a queen bed to just be two singles pushed together- not entirely comfortable rolling into a crack. Enjoyed the gym but the weights station was rather old & had a few health hazards (knocked my head on the bench press & some equipment broken)

    Loved the pool - felt like an oasis in the middle of the city to relax & unwind - it just needed to be a little longer! Location was brilliant - just a couple of blocks from train station & short walk to International Convention Centre & Darling harbour. Enjoyed breakfast in the cafe/restaurant - good variety & taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, poor service. Great premium room if you solidify your EXACT room before you pay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally poor customer service and trying to charge us premium room price for a standard room. Stated pool was heated and it was freezing. When queried the temperature they then stated it is ‘solar heated’ only. Could not use the pool at all.

    Gave us a basic two bedroom room despite paying for the premium two bedroom which is their top room showcasing large circular views of city on the website. When we complained they said the don’t gurantee rooms and that nothing was available. After further complaints to management they then ‘found’ an available premium room and moved us. Premium room was amazing, however very poor customer service as they were prepared to give us a basic room, and then lied about the availability of what we had already paid for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    I phoned reception for the second room to be made into a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I phoned reception for the second room to be made into a queen instead of twins. They said they would do it straight away, we went out, came back and it wasn't done..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A great stay spoilt by excessive noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strict control of noise.

    Very convenient location and well-appointed, comfortable accommodation. An excellent brief holiday was marred by the excessive noise on the Saturday night by partying clientele. (Clothing thrown from floors above was on the glass panels outside my room next morning!) Disrupted sleep not good when you have to get up early to catch an onward flight...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice stay except for wash powder charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me $4.50 for using wash powder to do laundry. It wasn’t stated anywhere in the room that wash powder use will be charged. Such things should be complimentary. This is the first time I’ve been charged for wash powder. Wash powder was free when we stayed in Meriton and Quest.

    Good sized rooms, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Slightly Disappointing could have been alot better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front staff on arrival were not pleasant or helpful sadly. Amenities in the our Apartments were not working properly and sadly lacking. A total makeover would improve the whole outlook inside and out of the Adina Town Hall. Needed a good coffee shop.

    The Adina is situated in a fantastic area close to pretty much everything that was of interest in Sydney's CBD The Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay, however in need of an update. Don't go there with high expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation was fair over all, however in need of some maintenance and possibly some more maintenance staff. As the maintenance guy who came to fix one of our cupboard doors that had fallen off, certainly wasn't happy to help and also didn't end up being able to fix the door. There are a few fittings around the building that are loose or missing and we couldn't get hot water to our kitchen sink. One of the lifts also wasn't working, so check out day was chaos and then I got to my car to find a note on it saying I had not passed on my car rego details and could i return to the reception, even though I had given the lady my rego details at check in.

    The cleaning staff were lovely, and the reception staff also however they needed some help and were possibly under staffed, as things were missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi sooo slow. Gym pretty basic. Remote control for TV didn't work and constant fan noise in the bathroom.

    Room clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small negative was the shower screen needed to extend further as lots of water on the floor but no that bad

    Great view from balcony, very spacious, had everything we need, nice meals from the restaurant, great location walking distance to Darling Harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was excellent being so close to all the big attractions, within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts could take a while to get down or up. Only two lifts to serve 29 floors.

    Friendly staff, easy to find and close to attractions. Really loved that it was so close to the Harbour Bridge, Opera House and Darling Harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Desk staff go out of their way to be accomodating I will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left a note for housekeeping to leave me extra packets of coffee, they didn’t. Carpet in my room was old and needed replacing.

    The locality is very central, staff are amazing and room was very clean and a single room was large enough I travelled alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Proximity and location of hotel was good in the scheme of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a room with a view, we got a plain concrete wall.... Aircon didn't seem to work properly/was hard to control.

    Proximity and location of hotel was good in the scheme of things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great Location and room facilities, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and the room was very spacious. Staff were friendly and I was able to leave my luggage there before and after check-in. It was really convenient to Town Hall Station and lots of great eateries nearby. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The card for the lift was so secure that it wouldn't work most of the time. had to have it redone every time I went out! Worked in the room door fine. had a lower floor room so I could check in early but it was very dark as there was only a view of the next building's wall. choose a higher floor if you can.

    Easy location to get around town. STation very close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    In all, good, but made stressful by the constant ‘back and forths’ to get key sorted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their key/card system is absolutely terrible- even the staff say they have trouble with it. Had to change the card three times because it either wouldn’t activate the lift or let us in our room. This issue alone would put me off staying here again - if it’s fixed, I would happily rebook here.

    Spacey and comfortable. Good view and great central location. The food at adjoining restaurant was tasty and fairly priced. All of the staff members were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Next time we will stay outer Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room to park the car whilst checking in. As newcomers to hotel key cards there was no accurate explanation as to how these operated. Uncomfortable beds

    The staff were friendly, showers /bathroom were magnificent. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Good clean location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was very difficult to regulate and could easily burn a guest, particularly children. I personally do not like the Mini-bar concept. Internet access was slow and only free for 100mb per 24 hrs. It ran at 1mbps, slower than dialup!

    The location was good, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We have already booked a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing caught me out. Having the shower over the bath, and not having a grab rail to hold while stepping out. Please put in grab rails.

    Our appartment was beautiful, spacious and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet was appalling, it looked worn out and stretched that it had humps every where, furniture old appliances old, bathrooms clean but old and mouldy in some areas.

    Location general look of hotel not bad, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place & super close to train station
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait endlessly for the lift & not being able to go down stairs We had an Athletics Championship to get to so it was a bit stressful

    Comfortable beds Good sized room Kitchenette

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Stayed for 3 day conference at Sydney Exhibition Centre. Location couldn't have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were showing their age but were still nice and clean and well maintained.

    Very comfortable room with great location handy to CBD Chinatown and Darling Harbour. They also had their own parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay at Adina and would return if visiting Sydney again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 lifts to service guests and staff resulted in longer than usual waits. Tourist information was not on display.

    Located close to shopping and public transport, easy walk to Darling Harbour Circular Key and the Botanical gardens were also walkable. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms. Very basic cavities for what they charge. W overlooked a brick wall and had no view at all and little natural light. It was the worst Studio room we have ever stayed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    good location but too pricey for the standard of the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV's were very small in all rooms. Not enough Foxtel channels to view. Room was not made up on one of the days. too expensive for the type of accommodation.

    The location was fantastic, beds very comfortable. Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I stay fairly regularly at the Adina Town Hall and have never felt less than very satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner a little noisy, but acceptable

    Caring, cheerful and professional staff. Decor of room, snacks available. Plenty of milk, quality and cleanliness standards. Restaurant staff's prompt, enthusiastic service. Front desk staff's obliging and friendly nature. Parking facility convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable for get away stay in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not book car parking in advance even though there is a car park within Adina apartments

    The location was so much more convenient than expected ,so close to darling harbor,china town ,powerhouse museum and QVB. Not very far to walk anywhere.Convenience stores also close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, very clean and very central - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't very well controlled and it became very stuffy in the apartment, although when we inquired, the staff were obliging and attempted to rectify the issue immediately. As this is a high rise apartment it is something that needs to be able to be controlled from the room as it isn't as if you can open windows.

    The property was just as advertised. Very clean, spacious and comfortable and very central to the city and good restaurants. Parking was available and secure. Staff were polite, efficient and well informed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again as the hotel is so perfectly placed..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked better fire safety instructions by labelling the stairs more obviously and a communal laundry even if we had to pay for it .

    The location was perfect and the hotel very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bottom of the bed squeaked when sat upon. Even though we were on the 23rd floor, you could still hear the ground noises early morning.

    The convenience to the CBD, Darling Harbour and transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Close to perfect. Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean well serviced rooms, comfortable beds and great views from a giant bay window. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Having a café in the building was a bonus as they served up great food and coffee all with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall, a pleasant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our checkin. It was just a process to them. Not very welcoming.

    The location was excellent for our event we were attending at Dockside Cockle Bay Wharf

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on the last day was terrible. She lost our luggage tag she had forgotten to give us and was loud common and rude. I feel for her co workers and bosses. She will be a nightmare for you .

    Everything except the incident above.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Concierge could be more friendly
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet doesn’t flush properly Keypass sometimes work sometime don’t Had to wait for almost an hour for stored luggage to brought into room

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Jola went out of her way to help us after an unfortunate mix up at arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The burnt out light fittings. I was frightened that the power wasn't good and there could be a fire I was hesitant to complain as I was told there was nothing else available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 person at desk for checkin at what seemed to be a very busy time

    Comfy beds, large bathrooms, great pool, excellent apartment, excellent eating establishment next door

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    For us not somewhere we’d go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room that was by itself and adjoining the car park. You literally walked out one of the doors in the room into the drive way of the car park. The other rooms were accessed via the lift, we were next to the lobby. This and the pub directly across the road made it very difficult to sleep. Windows were very thin. I would assume that rooms higher up would be better. There is also limited parking, initially we did three laps of the area before illegally parking in a loading zone so I could run in and get directions for the car park. Unfortunately there is not enough car parks and it was full. We found public parking at the nearby cinemas, quite expensive, and walked down the 7 flights as there was an issue with the lift, with our bags to get to the hotel.

    The location was central to everything and the little coffee shop out the front had some lovely food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    overall great accomplishment and awesome location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning must have been broken as it was stuck on 19 degrees, we could not increase it, was super cold and reception staff were unable to help.

    bed comfortable, room very spacious and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Just lovely. Hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With an irritating back muscle issue, I would have liked an armchair in the room.

    Excellent location. Friendly and efficient service. Clean and tidy room with all necessary facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had no Fold out bed as requested for the entire stay so one of our party had to sleep on a very uncomfortable lounge for the first night we had cold showers on our departure morning as there was no hot water in our unit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing stay apart from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were staying at the Adina Aparthotel with our 2 year old and on one of the nights that we were staying there some one was drilling in the room above us at 2300 hours at night. We rang reception who offered no help whatsoever so we just had to listen to it. The photographs of the gym were very creative as in reality it was small with limited equipment ( this was one of the reasons we had picked the hotel ). The staff were ok but not overly helpful and didn't seem to want to go out of their way. We asked for a taxi for 0730 in the morning and the reception staff were only heard ringing the taxi at 0730 when the taxi still had not arrived by 0745 they failed to mention the taxi rank just around the corner. The room was a bit shabby and it was not cheap so definitely not worth the money that we paid very disappointed. Would not stay here again and would not recommend the hotel or chain.

    The location and the coffee shop restaurant are the only two positive things that i could say about this hotel. Overall this was a very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Good apt hotel in very good location right in sydney city, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit pricey due to mardi gras on 3 march 2018 No toothbrush in bathroom

    Cindy and melissa at front desk are so helpful n very friendly. Good size apt hotel Location is superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and reasonable price for a clean comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No milk sachets in the fridge. satellite TV sports channels only working occasionally. Room service not available when checked-in as it closes early

    Spacious clean room. Easy check in and check out. Friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    An amazing 6 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the main bathroom shower was a bit low but not unbearable.

    Beautiful apartment, spacious, lovely city views (we were on L28) at night. The air conditioning was able to keep up even during some of the warmer and more humidity days of our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be the sliding door in the main bedroom didn't quiet shut properly & you could hear the noise from the street below even though we were on the 26th floor.

    Apartment had plenty of space. Just like a house. Everything you would need . Full kitchen . Clean. Comfy beds. Good location. 10 minute walk to Pitt St. Mall. Pool & gym aswell. Nice cafe right next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Over all was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower tv not working most of the time

    Was given a note on our car that we didn’t pay for parking which was not correct told the staff no apology very matter of fact

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    This stay was stress free due to the fast friendly efficient customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were delicious a comfortable relaxing stay was had. Came down to see a show at the star theatre.Good location close to city and town hall lift at the station. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which gave my 21 daughter and me some privacy and our own bedroom and bathroom. left our bags at hotel next day and walked to explore Darling HArbour went and saw the penguins at Sydney AQuarium then back that afternoon to pick up luggage and head to Airport.Would highly recommend this Hotel this was my second stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable room once cool but disappointing to have issues with the amount of money I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival room was VERY hot. Air conditioning wasn’t working. Maintenance came and sorted out it was a blown fuse. On making a cup of tea befoer breakfast it was discovered the fridge wasn’t working so therefor the milk was warm/unusable . Fridge was in fact turned off at the wall so even if we did want a cold drink from the fridge when we arrived it wasn’t going to be possible. These things should be checked before guests arrive. On hot days walking in to a room that’s already cool would be advisable. Also very noisy as close to street level.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were comfy. Nice spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.3
    The location was great, but the rooms are dated and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, I would not recommend staying here. The rooms were small, dated and the beds we're extremely unformfortable. There are plenty of nicer options for the same price nearby that aren't as dated.

    The location Is central and easy to walk to get to and from other locations. The staff was also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and a great base from which to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    The living space was generous and comfortable. The location was absolutely perfect - a short walk to Town Hall station, where the trains offer regular and easy access to all parts of the city. Darling Harbour is also a stroll away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was dark, only view was other walls and windows, not enough utensils in kitchen (cutting board, sharp knife, tongs etc missing, only one saucepan).

    Location, staff, space

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: