Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Aegean Resort Apartments - Official

Reviews of Aegean Resort Apartments - Official 4 stars

30 Laycock Street, Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#285 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    9.2
    We had a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a little tired, the carpet in the lounge in front of the sofa smells really bad. Could do with a nice lamp in the lounge. Both bathrooms need updating, wasn’t as clean as I would expect for the money you pay.

    The staff are fantastic as always, great location and great view again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    8.3
    A Week on the GC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great but be aware that while you're on holiday, the Gold Coast is still working. The night life and morning commerce means sometimes a nice sleep in is disturbed by trucks and morning traffic.

    It is a great location for family giving access to Woolworths, 24 hour chemists and the beachs all by foot without kids saying there legs are hurting. Plenty of fine dining if that's your thing and close to weekly markets at Cavils beach end. Pool options were great too. An indoor heated for cooler days plus the outside for nicer days.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    5.4
    Great view from the apartment and it was also very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twin beds weren't very comfortable at all. The Wifi for the apartment did not reach through to the double bedroom. Also the sound on the television was shocking. made it very difficult to watch anything.

    Great view from the apartment and it was also very spacious

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    6.3
    Average, did the job but won’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed to be cleaned properly. Every morning we would find at least 4 cockroaches in the kitchen. Utensils were dirty from previous tenants and overall the apartment needed a good clean.

    The apartment is good for its Central location to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    9.2
    Great place for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside to it all was the room needed renovation as it was very dated. The main bed was uncomfortable and small. Lastly the wifi was only available for 1 of the 3 days booked.

    Great location and the view from the large balcony was great. Both pools were great for kids and easy access to the patrolled beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    4.6
    Not 4 star. Need a/C IN ROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans were dirty. Balcony furniture broken. No a/c in rooms. Then they leave a sign not to over use the a/c or extra costs will apply. When you open the room windows, restaurant smell comes in.

    Close to aminities. Secure building. It could have been better if a/c was in rooms not kitchen

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2019

    3.8
    🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a joke , apartment well over due for refurb including window curtains were rank had to call cleaners in to reclamation as found nail clipping on lounge and when moved bed to fit in a fold out bed there were personal hygiene products under the beds dirty disgusting and definitely not worth $$$$ we paid for it never stay there again ........,,,🤬🤬🤬🤬

    Extremely in need of refurb room apartment needed to be recleaned when we arrived location good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.1
    Loved the location and size of the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated - the bathrooms are very much in need of refurbishment. Only aircon was in the living area and ceiling fan in main bedroom only worked on slow speed. Made the nights very uncomfortable as we stayed in the middle of summer. Area is very busy and therefore noisy and noisy upstairs neighbour didn’t help!

    Loved the location and size of the apartments. We had fantastic views and walked everywhere. Having a secure car park was a relief. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    6.7
    Good, but room was very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dirty. lots of dust, mould on bathroom grout and on curtains. very run down, average beds.

    The staff where very helpful and polite. The location was great. Kids liked the pools..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.8
    Amazing staff and a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been handy to know the reception times - possibly an email, as I thought they were 24hrs. And the bins (I believe) were getting emptied at 5.30am which was a frustrating wake up call. But other than that my stay was wonderful!!

    Loved the view, the staff were wonderfull and went above and beyond. I loved the two pools one heated and one not.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    4.6
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - this hotel is run down, dirty, poorly maintained and not good value for the price. There was a layer of dirt and dust everywhere, the bathrooms full of mould, the rooms are not well equipped (we had to go out and buy a fry pan and sharp knife) to a TV that didn’t work properly the whole stay was uncomfortable. The biggest issue with this hotel if the noise - with no sound proofing or glazing and no air con in the bedrooms you have to leave the windows open - then you can’t sleep due to the noise. It was terrible! From 5-6am every morning the trucks and bin collection (every day) would wake everyone. Just an awful holiday - we asked to be moved higher up (from level 10) which the lovely staff accommodated to level 24 and that helped but I would never stay here again.

    The staff were the only positive experience about our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they really wanted to make sure we had a good time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty apartment..6-12 months dust buildup Everywhere (see photos 5th pic is close up of dust on side table lamps)..cockroaches in the apartment & lifts

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.9
    Good family weekend. Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two keys for four people was difficult at times especially as you needed keys to get OUT of pool area/gates. Usually only needed to get IN. We had guests that had to leave at 4am. We didnt realise they needed a key to leave so they were stuck for 30 mins trying to get hold of someone to get out.

    Room was very big. Great facilities for families. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    4.2
    The worst holiday apartment i have ever been yo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $490 for a night. Only 1 wine glass and 4 sets of cutlery in the kitchen this is I think is ridiculous. 2 bed side lights weren’t working. I will never come back there again

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    4.6
    We moved to a beautful apartment. All individually owned. Be careful which one you sre given!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original apartment was of very low standard. Its was very tired and wracked out. Everything was dirty....walls curtains carpets. Looked like schoolies had been there. Just disgusting.

    I liked it when we complained to reception and was given the oportunity to move

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    5.4
    Roomy unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was not clean on checking in. Unit was very poorly equipped eg limited basics such as plates, kitchen equipment, not one spare towel! Unit was very noisy due to lift. One bathroom renovated, the other not, very tired and in need of a Reno.

    Roomy unit. Close to beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    6.3
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers need to be exit mold clean... dishes were very dirty ... i had to buy bleach and dish washing liquid to clean each cup glass plat spoon and even knife before use..

    View.. the size of bedrooms and beds.. lounge were comfortable.. the decorations

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    7.5
    Really well located and very large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old. The wifi was terrible and the mattress of one of the beds was extremely uncomfortable. The pool is tiny and old.

    Really well located and very large apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    3.8
    What a horrible stay in terms of cleanliness and comfort
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very very dirty - fans did not work in the living room or the main bedroom we were boiling hot while sleeping - outdated furniture - disgusting carpets and rug in living room - inside the wardrobes were disgusting and had things in there from other people - couldn’t open any of the draws because they were sticky inside with god knows where it came from -the skirtings for the windows were disgusting with insects, dirt etc. - no curtain in the living room so you can’t sit comfortable in the living room - hair in bathroom - some dishes were not cleaned - couldn’t open cabinets and draws in kitchen because they were sticky - parking space is tight as we have a 4wd and was far from lift.

    Very big Laundry had a dryer

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    7.1
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating and cleaning better needed, hair all over bathroom floor and mould in shower.

    Great view of ocean when we only booked a garden view, a bonus.. Room could have been cleaner.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    9.2
    Value for money at a strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old but in good condition. Might want to consider some refurbishment.

    Love the location to the beach, convenient stores as well as restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    4.6
    Worst place I have ever stayed in, just could not get past the filth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the apartment was not what was advertised, I couldn’t believe how dirty it was. Couldn’t use any kitchen facilities because of the filth, couldn’t walk on the floor due to filth, one bathroom was so bad it could not be used.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.6
    Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated but still functional. Doors to balcony were difficult to open.

    Huge room. Full sized kitchen. Great security. Great location. Awesome facilities. Spectacular view!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.4
    Hugely disappointingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise all night from laneway and indian restaurant and air towers. Never stayed anywhere so noisy and uncomfortable. Sheets very hard and shower Leaked.

    Apartment was a great size and location great for beach and shops BUT no sleep All night as outside laneway had trucks and noise all night including Christmas night. Dry very disappointed and would strongly recommend against staying on low level apartment facing car park and indian

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    4.6
    Great location, better places to stay which offer greater value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in need of renovation - the couch has holes in it, the balcony furniture is rusted, the drapes/curtains desperately need to be replaced, the bathrooms are outdated and smell of bleach, we had no TV for 2 nights.

    Great location and view

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    3.8
    Nice location terrible management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness left a lot to be desired , there was some broken glass in the living area , an empty drink can and cigarette buts on the balcony and also behind the curtains , cutlery was disgustingly unclean and the television didn't work ! To top off the start of the visit the reception was deserted by 2 pm ( the exact time that check in was scheduled ) and after talking to an after hours agency where I requested to speak to the manager they called him to pass on my concerns and he was apparently too busy to reply to me even by sms . Several requests over the next few days also failed to get a response from the manager !!!

    The location was great for local events, apartment was spacious in size

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    7.5
    Good location, Good Baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen cabinets will need an update, rather run down and cabinets giving a smell. My apartment did not come with a dryer and its too windy to hand the clothes in the balcony.

    Spectacular view of the beach, even the kitchen has great view. Superb location, near to the restaurants and main shopping area. 5 mins walk to the beach. Bathrooms are newly renovated, clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    5.4
    Don't Bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was on the 22nd floor and seemed to be more set up for schoolies. I paid $500 for the night and was disappointed with the unit. The carpet had stain marks on it. There was a hole down the bottom of one wall. The bathroom in the ensuite was not cleaned properly and was old. The door knob was coming off. One knob was missing on the oven and there were no pillows on the lounges. It was basically a tired old unit that the owners don't want to maintain and are happy to take your money. The kitchen had basic things in it and a very tired old fry pan. I have spent less money on apartments that are way above the standard of this one. The photos make this place look amazing and that's why I chose it for xmas eve. It only gets marks for the view. I won't be booking this place again.

    The view from the lounge room and on the balcony was great. The living area was spacious. An easy walk to the beach and to Cavill Ave. The staff at the desk were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    5.8
    Great location, great view, room requires a good clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was pretty ordinary, I had to clean the washing machine and dish washer prior to using them, food and sand in the couch. Bed needs to be replaced and some extra pillows are required. We put up with some kids partying throughout one night but they were swiftly dealt with by management the next morning. No tea of coffee was provided

    The view and location was fantastic. There is no need for a vehicle with a short walk to the beach, shops or transport. For its proximity to Cavill avenue the unit was surprisingly quiet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    7.1
    Cleanliness and maintenance needs to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the room and cleanliness of carpet and bed can be improved. Too dusty, windows are not able to close tight, lights and kettle are not functioning, no room service but was told will have once at least during the stay.

    Walking distance to beach and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    4.6
    Its near thr location of surfers paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like how the maintainence team worked. I had my sink clogged and the maintainence team hust came and used the drinking mug to take out the dirty water and leaved the mug back just there.. i feel this is not how the maintainence team should work.. hygenic is not this way and if this treatment given to us when we seeing inagine what they can do when we not around . My room is 12 B

    Its near thr location of surfers paradise

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    5.8
    Lovely staff and location makes it ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven didn’t work- apparently replacement knobs have been ordered. Beautiful view from the balcony but one broken chair to sit on out there and nothing else. Apartment had a really bad smell in the entrance hall and en-suite bathroom. Like rotting rubbish

    Lovely staff. We would have made a bigger noise about the issues But the staff were just so lovely and tried their best to help so we chose to ignore a lot. Location is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    7.5
    Overall the apartment was ok. We would have been really disappointed if no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been cleaner. Cigarette butts on balcony and dusty throughout apartment. Also some maintenance needs to be done. Tiles falling off near dishwasher, main bathroom shower head falling off, toilet roll holder in en-suite broken just a few that come to mind.

    The view and location was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    5.8
    I loved how nice the apartment was with modern appliances
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude. My brand new white bikini top was stained yellow because the chlorine in the spa was too strong but he refused to believe that is what caused it. He reckons it was the bikini! He threatened to kick me out if I didn’t stop arguing with him. I paid $110 for the bikini top (Seafolly) on the first day of my trip and wore it in the spa which was fine then two days later I wore it again and it turned yellow. My daughters friend had an old bikini bottom that also turned yellow after using the spa. The fumes in the spa were so strong we couldn’t stay in for that long. He gave me no apology, nothing. So disappointed

    I loved how nice the apartment was with modern appliances

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was quite old/outdated. Very dusty and the windows were not clean - could hardly see out the glass doors (from all the salt - which I understand would be from being so close to the ocean). The staff weren’t overly helpful - appeared quite ignorant and didn’t go “above” in service or communication. But in saying all that - we would stay there again! The location and price makes up for that stuff!

    Amazing location!! Beach views, close to Cavill but far enough away we didn’t hear much night noise. Big rooms! Great value for money. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    6.3
    Improvements are needed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one out at checkout (5pm on a Friday!!). No second parking for guests staying in second bedroom! One tiny bar of soap for two people, and was told would be charged for extra supplies! 'gym' leaves much to be desired. Indoor pool and sauna dirty. I feel we overpaid for this place.

    Location. Ocean View. Spacey apartment

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated, but it was clean. It was very noisy on the Saturday night with loud music and then people on their balconies at 4am being very loud

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    7.1
    Because staff are so friendly and accommodating we chose to overlook any issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not cleaned properly - windows dirty, mirrors with handprints and dust everywhere.

    We love staying here but do note that the level of cleanliness is not up to standard but we choose to overlook that simply because the staff are so accommodating and friendly and the location is spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    8.3
    Quiet but close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More utensils for cooking would be good. eg mixing bowl ,tongs, steak knives ect Window latch in bedroom broken so unsafe security. Lounge chair upholstery worn and seam had torn. Furniture needs updating No aircon in bedroom (southern girl!)

    Close to everything. 2 min walking distance to main st but quiet. Loved to hear the waves rolling in at night. Good holiday unit. Onsite parking. Family member disabled so staff allowed us to park on ground level. Indoor pool ,spa, sauna lovely. Big fridge with icemaker. Good to have internal laundry. Unit spacious and clean. Foyers spotless. Staff fantastic. Very helpful and quick response to issues Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    5.8
    So So Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment wasn't cleaned properly and the wifi didn't work.

    Apartment was spacious and in a good spot. There was a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2018

    6.3
    Review on Aegean Resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the apartment. Such as the windows and toilets. Apartment should be upgraded for example the tiling and bathroom. Apartment doesn’t smell very nice. Air con should be in all the rooms. Renovations are long due.

    Just the location of the property and view. I like the sofa beds. Apartment was very spacious as well as the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.1
    Awesome place and amazing Ocean view from balcony. Good place to stay, but place needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit old, needs renovation. The rooms & bathrooms were not very clean. There was a thick layer of dust on the fans and we were worried these might fall if we run the fan in higher speed. Toaster, Kettle & Oven in the kitchen were very old and needs replacement. We could not get the oven started as it had pre-historic dials and no clear instructions for use. Not sure if it works or not. After 5.30 - 6.00 difficult to contact any staff. Small things that make a difference: For a 3 nights stay for a family of Four adults - only one soap provided in the bathroom. Only one tea towel and hand towel. Nitpicking: Advertised Full Kitchen - Did not have salt, pepper or oil. Bare minimum sugar, coffee & tea sachets- won't even last a single day.

    The location was great. The view from the balcony was awesome. Check in and Check out was quick. Staff was helpful. Car perk located at the basement of the building was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    6.7
    The location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the trucks every morning between 6-7. The mattresses in the second room were falling apart. The place was generally clean but the bathrooms had a fair bit of mould.

    The location was good . The apartment was very roomy. Security of the apartment was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.9
    quiet and good location, but needed a better clean and update decor and furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    needed a good clean ( floor, oven especially, main bathroom shower), and the furniture and decor was a bit tired especially lounge suite and main bathroom , it was very well used. parking spaces were a bit small to maneuver in and out of, lucky we didn't have too bigger car.

    The location was great near beach, and shopping. Staff were very helpful, needed to fax off some paperwork, this was done for me very willingly and efficiently. Quiet room thankfully as it was schoolies week.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, very close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not clean enough (especially kitchen). I send messages to ask arranging check-in time, but no one replied.

    Convenient location, very close to the city. The view from balcony was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    6.7
    Location and the ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more caring Hinge for room 28B the main room needs WD40 Hinge for main bathroom needs WD40 Bathtub needs to be changed Mattress in the main room needs to be changed Washing machine filter needs to be cleaned Chairs(Seats) in balcony need to be changed

    Location and the ocean view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    7.5
    The ocean View was absolutely amazing from the balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the apartment needs to be renovated. Whilst it is clean and a good size apartment, there could definitely be some improvements in the bathrooms in particular and kitchen. But nonetheless, it’s perfect for a weekend away with a great view or even for a large family.

    The ocean View was absolutely amazing from the balcony and the balcony was huge! The apartment overall had such a large space which was great! Tv was big too. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    5.8
    Staff were great and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready had to wait 1.5hours Mold on bathroom walls Dishes were dirty placed back in the carbords Beds sheets had stains on it. So had to wash all bed sheets and dry before bed time. Rotton food under coffee table and people's dirty undies and clothes behind couch. Very dirty over all.

    Staff were great and very helpful. Location was awesome only 9min walk to the main street of surface and 5min walk to beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    5.0
    Not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fans full of dust, the mattress was pathetic I got a sore back, where did they find that old mattress? All kitchen cabinets sticky, the apartment didn’t have a fresh smell when you walked in. I moped the floor with that stupid mop, and left marks all over the floor.

    The balcony, the view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location big unit nice outdoor pool great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and dated furniture very old needs up date great fit schoolies and young kids who don’t care

    Good location big unit nice outdoor pool great view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Perfect views and location. Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Views were absolutely amazing. beds were so comfortable and I loved the use of the full kitchen. Bathrooms were great and the mirrors were nice and big for everyone to use. The room was very clean. Definitely recommend this property for anyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    4.5
    Stayed 2 years ago and had a good experience, this was a bad experience never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Filthy state of the room, staff treated us like we were scum, service was terrible. We left the room in a better state than we got it

    One of the beds had bed bugs, the entire room was filthy, got there and there was popcorn on the floor could hardly see out of the windows as they were filthy, theres black marks down the walls in the hallway, the shower in the ensuite had mould. in the base and in the grout of the tiles. We complained and they got a cleaner up al they cleaned was the windows and a quick vacuum. The staff treated us like we were liars, also my fob came off my keyring and was lost they tried to tell me I had taken it off my self and it never happens however the cleaner who let us in said it happens all the time cos of the keyrings they use. Staff were very unhelpful didnt want to go out of their way was like they didnt want to be there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.0
    It’s alright for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no working tv the hot water was cold and the ac remotes where teacher to the wall in the wrong rooms and there was no room service at all

    The property is in the best location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location but be aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment (25C) was in need of refurbishment but ideal for our purposes. While the weather was dreadful with howling winds and rain we would have expected the apartment to deal with this but instead we had a constant roar throughout the apartment because all the sliding doors/windows needed resealing. There was also a broken latch on the main bedroom window. Overall this made for an unpleasant time.

    The location was great. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for pools no face washers difficult to run the bath due to fully enclosed shower screen and tap location bathrooms could do with an upgrade mouldy tiles

    Roomy accomodation great view and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room wasn't good like a liquid floor cleaner. There was no spares for garbage bag in the room and also no spares for toilet tissue.

    Very big room!! Good location. Just a short walk to Paradise shopping center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisey due to no double glazing windows and the master bed was small and uncomfortable.

    The apartments are located in a excellent location .very handy to supermarket and general food outlets and general shopping. Tram and bus service is nice and handy also. The balcony was lovely and large and the views were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.8
    Very spacious ,nice kitchen comfortable bed,and living area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms terrible dated and dirty .Cleaning left a lot to be desired. Toilet in en-suite would not flush without at least an hour from previous flush for the cistern to refill. Taps falling off in en-suite shower.Main bathroom towel fixtures broken and badly flaking paint on ceiling above bath

    Very spacious ,nice kitchen comfortable bed,and living area Good but NOISY location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    could have been better but ok and good value and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pots, cutlery and oven.had to clean cutlery before we used it. Cleaner obviously not checking things adequately. For a self catering situation there was not enough crockery etc in the kitchen. That’s not much of a cost to supply more and saves endless dishwasher cycles. We had five people and only four of everything ..even the pillows. This was rectified and staff very nice but we already had spent one day.(we did have five dining chairs and towels!) We had a trundler bed for our extra person which was dreadful. The mattress was super thin and it sunk in the middle. We got extra mattresses for that and it was very comfy after that. Without those it would have been awful for and adult to sleep in all week. Staff very helpful sorting that out. The oven was very old, knobs falling off and didn’t work properly and there was nothing I could actually put in the oven to cook or heat anything up in anyway. I bought this to their attention but I doubt it will get fixed as they must have known about the knobs at least as they fall off when you touch them. Made life difficult and I felt shortchanged. I felt like I was endlessly down at reception asking for stuff. My sister had good kitchen appliances in her apartment but her laundry was fairly outdated. Some replacements required I think.

    Great location..right near the beach, places to eat and the tram stop. Indoor pool useful in not so good weather, gym got good use also. Outdoor pool nicely landscaped and very sheltered. Pleasant staff..they were very nice, super helpful and improved the stay with the way they dealt with things. Can hire boogie boards , tennis stuff etc which is great. Plenty of living space in lounge/dining Nice entrance foyer , comfortable place to wait and gather. Parking dreadful, no allowance for a large vehicle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little except appliances were a little dated and could do with updating but otherwise excellent.

    Everything was fine great view's and great pools and spa units clean and user friendly we have booked again great view's.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & are hoping to return for future family holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen tiles around the stove had food splatters on it

    Apartment was adequate for our needs, free movies were handy to keep children entertained when it was raining, had a gym and indoor pool which kept us all happy, excellent views (we even saw whales on our last morning)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    The front of house staff were lovely, and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your holiday goal is to be kept awake with an elevator shaft all night because the main bedroom shares a wall with it, then this is the hotel for you. Lots of upstairs noise permeating through the roof. The apartment wasn't clean, splatters on the walls, chipped tiles and a vacuum with lots of other peoples hairs on it. It only took an hour or so to clean but it was off-putting. I have been in the holiday industry for 21 years as a property manager, and the standard just was not there.

    The front of house staff were lovely, and polite. The foyer was beautiful and gave a first impression that the hotel was of a high standard. The beds were comfortable however when I stripped them upon departure there were a lot of stains on the protectors. I needed to swap a pillow over upon arrival because it has someone elses dried snot on it. The receptionist was very accommodating and gave me more linen. The lounges were clean and modern. There was a dedicated movie channel which was excellent, and the wifi (although it dropped out a lot), was sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    Shockingly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dreadful, dirty, dated, needed completely renovated, mould in shower, mildew on curtains, cooktop filthy and some things did not work. We booked it because it has a 4 star rating when it probably a 1.5 star. So disappointed and would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay will definitely come back to stay at the Aegean.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Husband, teenage kids & l stayed on the 25th floor,view was fantastic. The beds were really comfortable.The apartment has good size rooms,love the pool area so relaxing.Fantastic location,walking distance to everything. We would recommend The Aegean Apartments to anyone. The apartments are clean & the staff are friendly & helpful. 👍😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    I loved these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved these apartments. Close to the beach walking distance to shopping centre and restaurants. The facilities are clean and tidy. Definetly home away from home. My kids 12 & 4 loved the swimming pool and spa. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great apartment with a great view and location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful from the 1st time I called them. We had a beautiful room with the best view overlooking the beach and the river. We have 2 kids under 3 and were able to borrow portacots, high chairs etc. The apartment had full kitchen and laundry facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The location is great, so close to all the action in Cavill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to have keys to go up and down the lifts was quite tiresome with our big family all wanting to go out at different times.

    The location is great, so close to all the action in Cavill as well as the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Amazing view, the room was beautiful and great for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out very quickly, with 3 adults and a baby I very rarely could have more than a 30 second shower without the hot water running out. The frying pan in the kitchen was terrible, all food stuck to the bottom and burnt easily, we ended up going and buying our own, there was only 4 knifes, forks, plates and 2 cups, meant having to do dishes after every meal to be able to use for the next meal.

    Amazing view, the room was beautiful and great for two adults and two children, easy to get to other places as was close to shops and the beach and other amenities, was great having a kitchen to be able to cook food, tv had a great selection of movies, Airconditioning was great for the warmer weather

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Getting a bit tired looking but still good value for such a central location.

    Great central location. Very helpful staff. Good sized apartment. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location amazing. Staff are friendly. But!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed extra toilet paper, maybe some extra towels and a cleaner mop, the pad on the mop was filled with hair and dirt. I didnt really like that the place smelt of bleach when we first arrived :/ even the freezer did!

    The friendly staff, who attended to our emergencies very quickly. Mandy and Alisha. Thank you. The location is amazing. And the hotel is quite clean and modern. Oh and the funny security guard. :) We had a blast staying there!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Close to beaches and heart of surfers paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frying pan , no glasses and water was not hot for washing dishes . We had bad issues with watching movies with losing signal every few minutes

    Close to beaches and heart of surfers paradise

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, short walk to the beach & Cavill ave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet old appliances, not 100% clean,don’t expect the ritz but a very cozy apartment with great views .

    Friendly staff, short walk to the beach & Cavill ave. In house movies & wifi & parking all free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Garden View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist tone to communicate with customers was a bit harsh, the Tv inside the bedroom was not working for no explainable reason. A little bit outdated a few upgrades on some of their facilities will be really good.

    The apartment was in good shape and also clean. Didn’t really get a chance to try out the sauna, gym n pool but from the look of things they look nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, view, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A floor rug in dining area that couldn’t be straightened - a trip hazard. Bathroom, although clean, ready for a renovation.

    Location, view, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Large unit close to the beach and shops overdue for a mskeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean View Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet through the unit was very dirty and a poorly equipped kitchen. An older unit in desperate need of a makeover.

    Location fantastic and amazing views from our unit to the sea and city. A generous size unit, ideal for us with small children. Nice linen on the beds and good pillows. Affordable rental.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Aegean Resort Apartments - Official traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: