Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agincourt Beachfront Apartments 4 stars

69-73 Arlington Esplanade, 4879 Clifton Beach, Australia

#4 of 8 hotels in Clifton Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday again and beautiful beach. Even the kookaburras are friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some of the apartments need a little upgrading.

    We prefer to stay at Agincourt when in Cairns because it is quiet, right on the beach and comfortable. The management is always willing to help and is friendly. Shopping is just around the corner, and Coco Mojo is an easy walk!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We found Agincourt a perfect accommodation and we will recommend it to our family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View Top Floor
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We liked everything! The swimming pool is just great :) and the tropical garden surrounding the pool and the buildings are fabulous :) It's a beautiful and quiet location just around 45 steps from the beach. No need to carry anything to the beach except a towel. Petra's excursions recommendations were absolutely spot on and her help to arrange our trips was highly appreciated. Petra's knowledge of the region helped us to choose other interesting places to visit on our own. Thank you Petra.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Not so enjoyable 😏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were dirty. Shower dripped all the time. Heard toilet flushing all night whenever someone went upstairs above our room or either side of our room... not very nice being woke up all hours of the night😚didn’t think it was very thoughtful about being charged $4 per towel for an extra towel each after being used for daily showers PLUS swimming for 7 days!!! Charged fir top up of coffee etc..Plus no face washers at all... certainly wasn’t worth $1,200!! Dishwasher?? Well that’s another story 😏

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy place to stay. Good bed and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our unit was somewhat dated and the dryer didn't work. The refrigerator froze some of our food and we noticed that the bathroom was grubby in places, due to it being overdue for an update.

    The location of Agincourt is perfect - right on a beautiful beach with magic views. The pool area is lovely and it is quiet but close to shopping and good eating places. The staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, spacious apartment, lovely staff , great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, spacious apartment, lovely staff , great position & the ocean view is amazing from the front balcony. Ocean is just across the road,a real winner !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay! The pool and view were amazing! Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Value for money place to unwind or base yourself for exploring Cairns and regions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff wonderful. Apt on level 3 had excellent view. Apt fully equipped with all you could need Undercover parking a bonus Really quiet location with almost no traffic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position and all the staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just thought our apartment could have been more comfortable. The lounge suite was rather tired and not meant for comfort and relaxation

    Excellent position and all the staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Unpleasant surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The not so good: the reception is minimally attended: 8.00am 12 noon and 2.00pm-4.00pm from Monday to Saturday, closed on Sunday; no manager was available during our stay, the only contact was Jane, the receptionist; apartments are not checked to be in proper working condition prior to the arrival of guests. The bad: when we arrived the apartment 21 was smelly (putting bleach in the shower didn't fix the problem, but the smell was coming from AC) and the TV and DVD didn't work (promptly replaced); apartment 18 had many issues: the bathroom (which has no extractor fan) had the window blocked -- we had a real sauna for two days; the telephone didn't work and was repaired only after five days; we were given the option to move to the top level, into a similar but hotter apartment, but stayed believing that there will be no further issues; after two more days the AC stopped blowing cold air (partially fixed the following day; the temperature was not adjustable) and then we discovered that the oven was faulty (never fixed); in the last day the outside lights stopped working and the TV reception was down in all apartments. Jane tried hard to help but couldn't cope with the multiple problems; she offered a bottle of wine and organised an extra service. The omitted: The apartments presentation does not include the 'rules of the house', e.g. apartments are only weekly cleaned and towels and toiletries are changed also weekly (there are no spares). A quality apartment would be at least twice a week serviced, especially when it's so hot. However, not all was lost: for a mere AUD 99 they can clean your apartment on demand. Any small item, like copying, taxi or beach towel, is overcharged.

    We have booked two apartments with garden views for seven nights for two couples. We have been given the apartments 18 and 21 on the first floor. The very good: apartments are spacious, with all expected amenities; the block has a lift and each apartment has an allocated carpark; the pool is nice; the location is excellent if you have a car; at the time of our stay Clifton Beach was almost empty; the weather was nice with day temperature in the low thirties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, safe and beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far from the city and the reception is hardly open so difficult to ask questions or get around. Also not much to do in the area in the evenings. Not many restuarants close by, always needed to uber to places. Bus also only comes once an hour!

    Quiet, safe and beautiful beaches

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable & clean, great location directly across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was great as they accommodated us with check in on a Sunday afternoon, room very clean & spacious. Hosts very helpful & friendly. Will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too high and the toilet was a bit smelly

    Lovely and quiet even on Christmas day! Beautiful outlook over the beach from the balcony. We had everything we needed to feel at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great place for peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Our room was delightful with a balcony that looked directly over the ocean. It was quiet and peaceful and leone at the front desk was so helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely surrounded by a lovely garden. For peace and quiet this is the place to be. We loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a few days and will go back in the future
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor thing, but he pillows were far too hard for out personal taste. However the property is quiet, close to what we require and would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable clean apartment, well located. Customer care and staff attitude needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con only in living area, not in the bedroom. This information omitted in description of apartment. I left something behind in apartment. Staff disinterested in endeavouring to find it. Very disappointing and unsatisfactory.

    Clean and comfortable. Quiet location with lovely garden. Ramp and handrail for mature users into an excellent pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was having to leave!

    Location! Beautiful and quiet beach view from our deck. Friendly help from the staff, especially when the battery on our rental car died!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We had a lovely, relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downer was one morning the people in apartment directly above us were dragging chairs round on the tiled floor at about 5.30am and making a lot of noise!! Only happened once, everything else was great :-)

    Spacious apartment, great sea views, under cover parking, heated pool, friendly helpful staff. Also loved how quiet it was at Clifton Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    This is our second stay and we will definitely be back. Great location and nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no blockout blind In our bedroom ( apartment 40) - only Venetian blinds- which meant that the sun woke us up early every morning. Also the couch is a little uncomfortable .

    The view from our beachfront apartment was great. Also the pool and the BBQ area are very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    It was very relaxing, good value and I would stay at the property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleanliness of the apartment. The lounge setting in particular was filthy. It was dark blue but still noticeably dirty. It either needs to be replaced or thoroughly cleaned.

    It's a great location, with views of the beach. The pool is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hosts and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent hosts and staff. Beautiful outlook in the beach front apartments. Great bed, very comfy. Everything you needed was provided in the apartment eg. cooking appliances, crockery, cutlery etc. All good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Could not have asked for a better place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The balcony facing the sea especially with the morning sunshine. The swimming pool size, lovely deep blue tiling finish, sheltered position and gardens. My early morning swim in the coral sea for this time of the year.(August/September) Quite and peaceful all day and night. Have booked to stay again next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    View from the balcony was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed a good clean and some of the cooking utensils and dishes were obviously dirty.

    View from the balcony was great. The bed was comfortable. The pool was beautifully clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been cleaner - lots of dead flies in corners and dusty/dirty floors - looks like a super clean could be needed. Only enough hot water for 1 very short shower then had to wait for it to heat up again for partner.

    Great quiet location with easy parking and a wonderful view from the balcony. Gardens and pool maintained to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant and relaxed stay, spoiled by condition of pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chose the Agincourt primarily for its heated pool and while kept warm as advertised, it was out of balance, very salty and smelling strongly of chlorine, resulting in very red and painful eyes after a swim. Pump didn't appear to be working and manager appeared to be adding chemicals early in the morning just before guests arrived to swim. Pool would have been a great asset if properly managed.

    Older facility, but kept in good order with fully kitted out apartment located in a very convenient and quiet location. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Allocated, under cover parking was excellent and added to a hassle-free experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A most relaxing & enjoyable breakaway in one of our favourite destinations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only thing was something the facility could not provide - better weather. We picked the wrong week with quite a bit of rain. But, hey...it is the tropics!

    Great location overlooking the Coral Sea - close to tourist attractions/drives,etc. as well as quality dining establishments. Wonderful walks just across the road. Unit itself very roomy & comfortable; clean & tidy & conveniently located. Staff extra friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was much firmer than we were used to, but after a few nights we got used to it.

    The view from our beachfront balcony was absolutely beautiful. Great kitted out kitchen for all our cooking needs. Coco Mojo, a cafe/bar, just around the corner was delicious. Love the pool and amenities. Liked that the guest parking was undercover.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location if you want peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is old and smelly. The dishwasher was dirty and we had to hadwash all dishes. The oven was filthy. No exhaust in the bathroom meant one had to leave window to the lobby open and easy for pepliple walking by to look in.

    Right on beach but not suitable for young kids to swim in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious apartment with a very well equipped kitchen with top quality kitchen ware. Balcony overlooking the ocean, fans in the rooms with air conditioning as well. Nice pool and barbecue area. Easy parking available close to restaurants and the supermarkets are accessible by car. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great Location, very clean, and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This was my 2nd stay at Agincourt and I enjoyed it even more this go around. The beach is right across the street and is far enough away from Palm Cove to not have to deal with a lot of tourists. The staff are so friendly and helpful; you can rent a beach towel from the front desk for only a few dollars for your entire stay and they provide great info for tours and attractions. My apartment was so nice and quiet and it was incredibly clean. The pool is beautiful and the beach stinger net area is a very short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    ABSOLUTE GEM
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leone was a gem at Reception. Room 33 was amazing, amenities, the cleanliness just what was needed for my short vacation. The location is 1 minute hop skip jump to the sands of Clifton Beach. A fantastic restaurant Coco Mojo Bar and Grill is a 2 mi nute walk around the corner from the apartments. Perfect stay at Agincourt Beachside Ap[artments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Agin Court on Clifton Beach, great, convenient, clean, priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not have a range hood fan over the stove, so it's hard to get rid of small smells and kitchen heat. However, the restaurants 1 mile away in the Coles shopping mall are great. Thai, seafood, and great pizza.

    We loved our 3rd floor unit that overlooked the beach. Peaceful, beautiful view and we loved the sound of the ocean. The pool was excellent with plenty of lounge chairs and wonderful landscaping. The covered parking made the hot days easier. The apartment's bed was the right firm. Otherwise, would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the owners and mgmt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Spacious, clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was beautiful and convenient, the apartment and grounds were very clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. The one bedroom apartment was also very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Peaceful & relaxing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Excellent location, great property, spacious apartment with everything we needed...the view was awesome and hosts were very helpful...We are looking forward to our return once again...thank you so much..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Everything fabulous for a great beachside holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more towels for swimming.

    The room and ease of parking and access was helpful. The pool was great. Will stay again but for longer. Close to shops and fabulous cafe. Beaches were great and wonderful walking paths. Excellent cooling and ceiling fans. Very comfortable with great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Everything about this facilities location room staff i could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about our stay

    Everything about this facilities location room staff i could not find any fault with our stay will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Great Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only gave us the exact number of toilet rolls and dishwasher tablets for our stay(1 each day) and charged for any extra that you may need.

    Great facilities and service. Very good bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great find! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    Facilities were amazing...gorgeous pool & BBQ area. Apartment was spotless & had all the amenities that you would expect. We didn't cook as we went out every night for dinner but kitchen was well equipped for those preferring to cook. Reception staff (possibly owners or managers) were incredibly helpful, friendly and lovely. The apartment was spacious & shiney clean. Would not hesitate to stay again. A great find! Thankyou!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    what a lovely place to stay. The bed and couches were very comfy and the room was very clean. The view of the beach was amazing and the sound of the waves lapping the shore were a pleasure to listen to. Nice quite area to relax in, they even had a free library to borrow books from. The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful with suggesting good places to visit. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Idyllic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    Great place for a relaxing getaway. We had a rental car and found Clifton Beach to be ideally situated for day trips.Great location - very peaceful and quiet. Lovely beach directly across the road (with next-to-no traffic); Although the water wasn't crystal clear - windy most days we were there - the pool made up for that; the apartment was clean and well-appointed with great views from the balcony across to the beach (I can definitely recommend a beachfront apartment). Craig and Petra were excellent hosts and gave us good advice re. tours and activities.Great little restaurant (Coco Mojos) 100m along the road, gas station/store up the road and shopping centre a 5-minute drive away. Palm Cove, a ten minute drive away, had plenty of options for eating out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect fuss free, self catering beach accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    We loved the sea view from our balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful accommodation, with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful accommodation, with excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Appartment nr 1 was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flawless, nothing negative!

    Appartment nr 1 was perfect. Everything we needed was there, and it was all very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Easy access to all activities in Cairns, lovely apartment facilities to have a chill out day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, close to where I needed to be, had everything I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to where I needed to be, had everything I needed for a very comfortable and enjoyable break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Good apartment right on a lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofa bed not comfortable

    Clean comfortable apartment with a nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful quiet tranquil location a perfect holiday getaway to recharge your batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was well located on the beachfront just lovely for my disabled elderly friend travelling with me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Clifton magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, quiet and beachfront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Apartment was well equipped and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was well equipped and spacious. Loved location close to ocean. Good sized heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    T

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Nice Place with a relaxing pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice Appartment at wounferful clifton beach. There is a bus station just 2 minutes away, so it is very easy to get to cairns

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom needs updating; no umbrella's for guests during wet season

    location, pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    It was comfortable for me so I stayed another 3 days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm poolcon

    Nice and quiet but the pool was too hot , should put in shade sails to keep it cool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The beds are super comfy and the views are amazing, shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are super comfy and the views are amazing, shower pressure was also great. Pool was stunning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    We only had eight days but what we saw was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm in the bedroom

    Loved the view and Petra was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Blissfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place right on the beach, very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect end to my holiday of a lifetime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Pool was great, outdoor bbq, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like.

    It had everything you needed. Quiet area with the best view and sea breezes. Our stay was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay. we got an early check in late check out.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location very laid back and nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great position,clean,wonderful grounds and pool.Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Any extras cost more money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any extras cost more money If you wanted more me milk or tea bags it cost money There was no housekeeping during stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Really nice
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyable..took a while to get the dishwasher fixed, but that was not really the property's fault.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Quiet comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything

    Beach front appartment with great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    A very relaxing location quiet with a terrific view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing all good

    A very relaxing location quiet with a terrific view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location directly across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Beachfront Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent location directly across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't ask for a better property to stay at clean , comfortable great location just a great stay. Would highly recommended this property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Nice and quiet location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internees was slow

    Nice and quiet location right on the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool , great restaurant within walking distance and lovely views from the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet beach hoilday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect room, quiet and relaxed pool area!! Great family holiday spot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Free internet access was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Beachfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised at charges for extra toilet paper soap shampoo etc although we didn't need any.

    Free internet access was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Clean Airy and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean bright airy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Lovely apartment across the road from Clifton Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all . Very good accommodation.

    Lovely apartment across the road from Clifton Beach. Beautifully presented & everything supplied.Very clean & comfy.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful beach view Apartment with everything you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful beach view Apartment with everything you would possibly need. Free WiFi was a bonus. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pool and gardens. Lovely walks to Palm Cove. Will definately return.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: