Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Airport International 4 stars

Yass Road, 2620 Queanbeyan, Australia

#14 of 18 hotels in Queanbeyan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise produced by the 2 bus loads of children staying at the hotel. I pay a little more so I can potentially avoid sharing with school excursions. Found it hard to be comfortable at the Comfort Inn after getting woken up at 6am to the sounds of children yelling and screaming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect venue for any one flying out of Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Came in late because of our flight time receptionist could not do enough for us organised food and drinks for us helped carry our luggage . Service beyond expectation. She is worth more money. Added bonus they have long term car park facility for about $19.00 and it doesn't matter how long you leave your car ( it is only a short distance to the airport)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.3
    embarrassed that this chain of hotels has not either closed this place or updated the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was very poor. The sheets so old they were grey. The towels so old and thin that they were threadbare. The blasting lights out in the atrium stayed on all night. No teaspoons or cutlery in the room. Very, very shabby. No courtesy bus to the airport so a taxi was required which defeats the purpose of staying there.

    Being able to leave my car while I travelled

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    unortunately wont be back, very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We drove all the way from Sydney, We arrived at the hotel to find out that their bistro was not open on weekends so no breakfast lunch or dinner could be ordered. ( we wanted to order a fathers day breakfast) there was hair all over the wall in the bathroom where someone else previously had showered. the double bed was 2 singles put together and a bunk bed only our children were small so the bunks could not be used so 2 in a bottom bunk and 2 in a double bed that were 2 singles and uncomfortable. there was no table in our room for us to eat on. play equipment was poor and unsafe

    The receptionist was nice, but we needed to call a number for someone to come to the front as nobody greets you to check you in. venue was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Having stayed at this motel on several occasions I am happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed.

    Having stayed at this motel on several occasions I am happy to say that this motel meets all of my requirements. The bed was very comfortable, the location suited my stay and I will stay there again. The staff were pleasant and efficicient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    very roomy comfortable and pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    jug faulty carpet tiles unsafe. Management had previously been told however did not fix them. I tripped on some tiles plus my wife tripped on one too. Very poor safety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't choose to stay again. Such a shame as a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was very poor. We waited 15mins for someone to attend reception. The bed was very uncomfortable as it was in need of replacing sagging and lumpy. The bar fridge seal was broken and nothing remained cold. Upon checkout l was questioned/accused of having not paid my bill (which l had). The receptionist then had a major issue with the fact that the person who had taken my payment failed to charge me 20cents on my payment. This was not a nice experience.

    The shower. Amazing hot water and water pressure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Worst hotel stay of my life!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, shower too small and external lights in courtyard that were far too bright left on overnight and with just very bad blinds in the room there was no way to block it out. The room was dusty, bedding had very obvious marks on it and one chair had been spilled on but left very dirty. All of this was topped off by a very noisy group of girls who woke at 5am talking in the courtyard, going in and out of the external side door that slams and I imagine is heard through the whole building. I could not be paid to stay here again.

    The location was the only positive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Adequate thanks but would probably stay elsewhere in future that is more modern in furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels old and outdated now. As soon as you walk out your room door it’s like being in a deep freeze this time of year due to the atrium design and tent like roof (no hard ceiling over the atrium). We rushed to our car each time to get warm.

    The motel was adequate for a short stay. For a once major place to stay in Queanbeyan the decor and furnishings are looking and feeling very dated sorry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    Not going back to this establishment ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were worn out, water hammer noise in the walls. Restaurant was so cold we had to wear our overcoats and gloves in there.

    A room close by had some sort of plumbing problem, when my husband complained about the noise, we were told it was to late for them to check as the room next door already had guests. The water hammer noise banged in the wall every 20 seconds, we timed it. When we arrived we were not offered wifi access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in & confirming my airport transfer request, which I requested at time of booking, to be told that service wasn’t available. That was my whole purpose of choosing this accommodation. Overall the accommodation desparatly needs an overhaul, its has a real musty smell & the bathrooms are outdated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    A good stop over on the way to the snow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were fair, noisy toilet, leaking taps, very old and worn furniture...my girls were scared to have a shower. After they were forced to, the water flow was great and they loved it!

    A good stop over on the way to the snow! Right on Freeway. Shower head very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    I’ve said enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn’t work DVD didn’t work A couple of lamps lights didn’t work Dust around windows Door chain missing Internal door separating 2 rooms couldn’t be locked The toilet got blocked a maintenance fellow came by, this guy wasn’t very welcoming, looked angry about having to come out. When he came back with a plunger he fixed it, however he walked out with the plunger dripping water along the way! Toilet water through the room. When checking out wasn’t personally seen, was just asked to drop the keys in the box after I called them.

    Size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice small hotel but a major refurbishment is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are poorly insulated. Large gaps under door and wooden blinds do not fully cover windows. The night we stayed outside temp was below zero. There was a strong cold drough through the door gap. And a ventilation outlet in the bathroom area was blowing out cold air. +61 2 6128 0300e

    Cleanliness of the room. Ample parking though lighting in carpark is needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a great place to stay when Canberra is booked out,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great place to stay when Canberra is booked out, it is close to all local amenities, and you can walk to the local club for tea, if you do not want to eat at Motel. A great place to stay for business, as the WIFI is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    I always stay at the Comfort International as a backup, if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always stay at the Comfort International as a backup, if Canberra is full, the property is a little tired, however the rooms are clean and it is close to Canberra and Queanbeyan restaurants. Overall a great night for business travelers as WIFI is strong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Poorly maintain, desperate for a major overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting at the back door, dark and unsafe

    The property is tied and in need of repair, it's 1980s look is outdated. The staff appeared to be very over worked, long hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite OK for an overnight stay and an easy drive into Canberra. Handy to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is getting a little tired. Nevertheless the room was comfortable and very quiet.

    Quiet room. Good restaurant menu. Pleasant staff. No road noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness of entry and surrounding areas not up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of entry and surrounding areas not up to expectations. Needs a maintenance plan put in place to cover all areas. Very average . Bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. Check in and check out was quick and hassle free. The restaurant food was great and our dinner host was absolutely amazing. The room was equipped with everything needed, it was clean and bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Good Wi-Fi beds comfortable the rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom very old plumbing noisy and shower in bath. Tiles are tired. Room old appearance.

    Good Wi-Fi beds comfortable the rooms clean Good access to Canberra. New restaurant good menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay, park, shuttle deal is excellent. I drove up from the south coast and stayed the night, and the next morning was driven to the airport. My car is safely staying in the motel car park for the six weeks that I am overseas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.5
    Fair but wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs made it impossible for me to lift my bags up to the room. There are no lifts.I had to get the receptionist to do it when Ivarrived but couldn’t find anyone in the morning. Finally I found a cleaner who did it for me. The place has a neglected feel about it. I had curtains in my room that were off their hook and were too small for the window .

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    MIserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is beyond out dated. The plants are well looked after - much better than the hotel itself - but the common areas, carpets are ill-fitting and dirty. The stairs are dirty. The entire hotel is grubby and battered. The bathroom was tiny. Although shower curtain was clean, the floor tiles in the corners were not. The bathroom ceiling was held up with gaffer tape!. There was something growing out of the ceiling..rust?Mold??. The taps were leaking. The linen was clean and laundered and beds well made but with old sheets, the covers had stains on them. The white face flannels were actually yellowing. The bedroom furniture was ancient and bashed - I didn't like to touch anything. The water pipes shrieked whenever anyone used the bathrooms in the night - so we were awakened at 5a.m. Caution should be taken with the total sum when confirming the booking. We assumed that the reduced price on the net deal was per night - but when we checked our bill 2 nights were charged at a more expensive rate. We should have checked the total to confirm the cheaper rate was the rate for all the nights.

    the staff - who were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    All in all a lovely little motel breakfast started at 7am I think it should be open a little earlier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really looking for to a bath being that it was advertised as having one. It was big enough for a child not an adult so I was not able to enjoy one.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The heating worked lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly,polite and vaule for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pillows need replacing.

    The place was in need of alittle TLC in the rooms and over all general areas. With alittle money spent on it to update the motel it would be a great place. The staff were great and made the motel what it was, a home away from home- all be it for one or two nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Get the photographer for this hotel to help you sell your house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel should win an award - NSWs worst! Sheets dirty and all the white towels were a grey colour. Everything dirty and chipped. Everything dark and dingy. Whole motel under a big canopy with snooker room green carpet in the open area. The joins were taped up though. Huge floodlight outside lit up the room all night.

    Receptionist nice and was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    i would stay again if in area
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lighting poor ; no ventilation in bathroom - lack of maintenance - loo running, ineffective sliding door guide; only 1 chair in a family unit.

    very clean, bed comfortable, good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and adequate, but limited, outdated facilities for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are outdated for the price. Noisy pipes, shower over the bath creates a slip hazard, and the upper level is accessed by stairs only. The hotel is in desperate need of updating and we felt the value for money was not quite there. We were also promised full cooked breakfast each morning only to receive continental breakfast with cheap granulated coffee only.

    The hotel interior is unique with lovely internal garden and the restaurant meals were huge. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy comfortable & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff & great privacy. Love convenience to airport by shuttle & can leave car at motel while away. All in all less worry. Making my trip much more enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    satisfactory only
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 5, bed old mattress, uncomfortable, no biscuits, no notepad/pen, door to bathroom not working properly, toilet intermittent leak cistern, difficult to fill kettle in bathroom sink, no bedside clock, parking a bit far from room due to motel design, noise echoes from upper rooms

    unique environment for a motel, shower and hot water excellent, plenty of parking, staff person excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Sadly neglected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed.Linen looked white but when held up to the light, there were shadows of dirt and grime. Its not hard to keep white towels and facecloths clean! This place would have been spectacular when opened in 1985, sadly it has been let go. Needs updating, could be done simply by repainting all the 80s coloured timber and ripping up the horrible green carpet in the atrium. The broken window in the top section of the function room is visible from the street and is a dead giveaway as to the neglect this place has suffered. What a sad, sad shame that an establishment such as this has been let go. Rooms need deep cleaning to include cupboard and bathroom doors which were grimy and unpleasant looking.Restaurant not open for dinner on weekends is also a huge disappointment. Whole place and experience screams of being run on a shoestring. Very sad.

    Convenient location plenty of parking, bathtub in room was a bonus. Reasonably clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean although the whole place felt a bit tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant was only open, mon to Friday and you could not get room service for lunch or snacks, I felt it was a bit deceiving that they promote they have a rest and room service but in fact they don't have room service except after 7 pm at night on the few nights the restaurant was open. The meals at the restaurant were simple but well cooked and large however. the rooms were ok for the price but the whole place with the plants everywhere felt a bit fussy and a bit like visiting my grandparents with pots and plants everywhere. A good cut back and remove some of the plants would be good.

    It was very clean although the whole place felt a bit tired and shabby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was industrial and you needed a car to go to where you could eat out. No shops within close proximity.

    The bed was comfy and the bathroom and basin were separate so I could put on my makeup while my husband showered. The TV was huge and could be watched from the couch or the bed. Was much quieter than we thought being on a busy road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    A good stay, despite the kettle problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle had a terrible residue in it, possibly soup. Lousy act by previous resident, but this should have been noticed by cleaning staff. New kettle promptly provided by management.

    Your parking package, very good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    We wouldn't recommend or stay there again due to above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness poor, bathroom smelly, toilet bowl cracked and water leaking from it. Only 1 mug for coffee, timber venetians visibly dusty. Bedside lamp stand broken (light did work though)

    When we let them know they hadn't left towels in room apologetic and quick to rectify.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    If you like green carpet then this is the place for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desperately needs an update not sure it has been changed since the 80s Pool didn’t work and clearly had been out of action and not attended to for a long time. Wish I paid a bit more and went elsewhere

    fairly good location for what we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    very run down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very lacking in property maintenance, manager extremely rude about it. Carpets very dirty, hotel very run down. TV remote broken, manager wont replace because they cost $50 to replace.

    big desk for working on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    A cheaper alternative to very high cost hotels in Canberra CBD area and works if you have a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look like converted offices from the outside and are at best utilitarian inside. The sink is in the bedroom and doubles as the vanity.

    A gloomy restaurant and tiny breakfast buffet but at only $10, will you complain?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.5
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff could have been more helpful The wait staff was a nice person but lacked the guidance to be professional and efficient Breakfast didn’t open until 7 and this is an airport motel should at least be open 5.30 for early flights

    Bed comfortable Check in staff helpful Meal good tasty hot and generous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfy, room was cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rundown. Pool was indoors and freezing despite having hot weather. Billiards was in the restaurant which was closed. Wifi was slow. A toaster would have been good.

    Bed was comfy, room was cleaned daily. Milk provided on request. Room setup good for families. The green carpeted corridoor and gardens were very nice. Table out here was useful for breakfast & dinner as only 2 chairs in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Front desk staff was lovely & professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a pair of someone else's undies under the bed. Cleaning staff could pay better attention to all areas of the room to ensure that small children don't find anything like that . More/smaller mugs, and more than one spoon would've been very helpful. Bunk beds were a bit rickety.

    Front desk staff was lovely & professional. Loved the outdoor/undercover garden. It was very tranquil.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    An embarrasment to be called International Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Foxtel, TV remote control did not work, no bottle opener, no cuttlery, leaking taps, very old bar fridge not stable, noise from adjoining units showers, dirty/stained chair, dirty carpet steps from 1st to 2nd floor, restaurant closed over Easter Weekend, the1st unit booked spa bath did not work. One plus fresh milk for coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    We've stayed here before. It's well located and comfortable: we'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As do so many Australian motels, this shows its age in some ways, though it is well kept.

    The room was comfortable and quiet. The management are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    It is an ok place to stay over night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed maintenance.

    The hotel was nice enough, but could definitely use some maintenance. The light in our bathroom did not work and the front desk said no one was available to fix it. The hotel was full, so there were not too many other rooms available. We were offered another room, but it was significantly smaller than the one we had, so we stayed where we were and used a flashlight we had brought along. Similarly, one the lamps (bolted to the night stand) did not work. A much smaller lamp had been placed beside it, but that did not have a light bulb in it, so overall the room was dark. Anyone cleaning the room should have notices both those things. But we only stayed one night,, so it worked for our purposes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn’t cooling well and the curtains covered only half the windows so light was coming in (Trying to have a nap or relax in the day with the light coming in was very annoying) The room was a little dusty and the floor didn’t look like it was cleaned. The lamps on the side tables weren’t working so we only had the two lamps on the wall near the mirror to use.

    The room was large excellent size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    The stay was enjoyable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated and as it was under cover was very cold. The carpet on the public areas could do with some attention.

    The room was clean and large enough for my 3 year old to play with his toys. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    Really outdated, looked like it had come from the 80’s.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really outdated, looked like it had come from the 80’s. huge spider in room, couldn’t sleep thinking there were more. Have stayed closer to airport for less money, this was seriously over priced for what you got.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best customer service that we have ever received. They made our trip very special and we felt like we were valued as a customer. The room was also really nice and the bed was comfy. Excellent wifi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly fun times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 6 rooms for sons 21st and to attend summernats.Great comfort, location and value for money. Wonderul friendly staff. Thanks to John for transporting 11 of us to and fro for the whole weekend. 👍👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed was clean and comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The freezer was solid ice; no space to freeze anything. We had a meeting that ran late and a morning meeting so couldn't use the pool or sauna; not open. Ad offered a kitchenette but there was NO toaster available. Not much of a kitchenette.

    The bed was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed..... will not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank when running the water, I cleaned the toilet myself, mattress had a hole in it which then a spring was preduding out from it, room was tiny no natural light felt like you were in jail, restaurant wasn't open, toilet keep running had to be turn off at the wall and turned on when you wanted to flush the toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Home away from home, a little drive to Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room toilet and AC needed fixing - nothing major as never had problems before

    Family friendly, comfortable rooms, affordable. The inside decor is gorgeous. Made use of the sauna and everyone enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Glad we only stayed one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common area was very hot with no fans. Pool was outside bedrooms. Everything was very dated and in desperate need of refurbishing.

    Location was good as we were only staying one night as we travelled thru. Wouldn’t stay more than one night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    The double bed had broken springs that were actually poking out of the matress (I have photos). The
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed had broken springs that were actually poking out of the matress (I have photos). The bunk bed has broken sharp poles. Towels were old and stained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Room size was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the internal room arrangement there were no windows and no fresh air. Very noisy and too much light coming in at night. Beds uncomfortable and struggled to sleep.

    Room size was reasonable. Safety was good and kids freedom to roam in courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    We stayed here on Christmas night to fly out Boxing Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on Christmas night to fly out Boxing Day. We were upgraded to a superior room and graciously even though we had misunderstood the booking system were granted to leave our car and get a return trip to the airport. On arrival back we had left a light on in our car and were kindly supported while waiting for NRMA. This facility is old fashioned good quality hospitality with kindness and care.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of dust. Towels, face washers and hand towels had yellow off stains. Bed lamp was broken. Staff were rude when I requested a wine glass, at first it was happy go lucky as I rang from reception phone and was told to head to my room for it to be delivered as the bar wasn't open that day (I didn't expect it to be opennboxing day) then the staff member who delivered was rude and obnoxious because I was waiting at my room - if they had of wanted me to wait I would've been just fine but after getting 'told off' for doing what the person told me to do - I wasn't happy with the experience and if I didn't have to leave so early I would've brang all of this up with management.

    Area outside the hotel was good to admire

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    All in all we enjoyed our stay and would book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although entry towards the rooms looks amazing with the plants and water features the green carpet looks to be very old and in need of an update.

    The bed was more comfortable than most other places I stayed at. The room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    While the room was clean and quiet large we felt it was not a 4star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath. Old beds. Lack of shampoo and conditioner. Advertised as a 4star but not up to this rating.

    Large room, great garden area, clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    queanbeyan dec 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing i didnt like about it..the only downside for some was the fact there isnt a lift only stairs

    having been there before i liked the atrium environment and the downstairs was a nice touch as well...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -distance to travel because most of the business was at Canberra Centre.

    The plants makes a big difference. You feel like in some exotic Islands. The place is quiet and peaceful with friendly staff. It is not too far from Canberra City and the airport. A great venue to stay when you are in Canberra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    a convenient place to stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of work was going on upgrading the building, noisy and messy, I guess there will be more upgrades, the rooms haven't had a makeover since the place was built, but the bed was comfy. Although dated the whole place is conveniently located. have stayed there on one other occasion and will stay again if I need to. Had booked two rooms, via booking only needed one room on the second night due to a member not coming due to illness, Reception were not very receptive and still had to pay for retaining an empty room, not as if the place was full lucky if there were 4 rooms occupied.

    Convenience to Duntroon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    4.2
    I was tired so i wasn't overly fussy but i doubt if i'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk service was poor on departure and the shower was poor, hot then cold, the plumbing is old. The motel looked tired, I've been staying here on and off for about 5 years and it has slipped backwards and is way over priced.

    The location was handy for me and the bed reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Just Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quiet stuffy without air-conditioning on.

    Easy to find, comfortable, staff are very nice. Room needs to fix their lighting and carpet needs cleaning more often as very stuffy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Very ordrinary hotel and poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar fridge was old, the door did not close completely, the ice compartment was almost iced over (in desperate need of defrosting) and there was a bath towel inside the fridge. Made us wonder if housekeeping had even looked inside the fridge. Carpet was in places held together with tape. Not all interior lights worked. The exterior was unclean with rubbish dumped in a garden bed beside an entry door to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Bed and linen clean. Accommodation value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out our receptionist was rude and uninterested!

    The room was very old and dated but very clean! Night receptionist they checked us in late was very nice and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location, comfortable bed but it's in need of simple maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the room was spacious, clean and comfortable bed. The bathroom linen was Grey not napisan white. One lamp was leaning towards the wall and all looked old. Walking into atrium, first impressions were that the place needs maintenance. Carpets were dirty, threaded and the flowers were dying and looked like they haven't been watered for months. We've stayed at 3 stars places better overall....Definitely not 4 stars. The receptionist never smiled and I didn't receive a welcome or goodbye.

    Location and affordable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.2
    This could be a really nice motel if it was renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt as soon as you walked in like wet carpet. Also right through the centre the carpet was wet and smelt. The room also smelt musty and there were white stains on the black chair covers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.9
    I will never say here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed on a Saturday night? Musty carpets. Bed bugs or fleas - could feel them crawling. Air conditioning outlets filthy - my wife could not stop sneezing, but stopped immediately after we left. Venue is old, dirty, tired, poorly maintained. Facilities below average - very basic for an "international hotel". I shudder to think what our overseas tourists think of Australia based on staying here. Not even lifts for carrying suitcases.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    Better Value Motels in Queenbeyan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel is now looking and feeling old and tired Noisy roof - like a dripping house all night Outside rubbish in gardens and cigarette butts everywhere No mini bar facilities and snack machine out of order There is much better value in Queenbeyan

    Good Location for where I was working Good value breakfast st $10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Already done else where
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom area

    Room was very clean - bathroom really outdated and needs rippinf out and reorganising - breakfast great for $10 - currently undergoing refurbishment and will be better than - suited what we needed it for at the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't be rushing back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dated decor, including the bathroom and the poor lighting There was soap left in the shower from the previous visitor. The place is old and tired and needs a complete makeover, I don't believe it was value for money at $150 for a twin room.

    There was nothing that stood out, we had travelled from Sydney and were only there for an over night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Would recomend to anybody flying out of Canberra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Airport shuttle service , long term car park available on site only $19.00 for as long as you want. Great restaurant and bar at motel with excellent food and priced well. Friendly staff and management

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is ok for an over nighter. Looking tired but we cannot complain as it is convenient being close to the airport.

    Great customer service from the reception lady.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: