Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport 4.5 stars

35 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, 2205 Sydney, Australia

#139 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3470 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Everything was absolutely great. The only thing that did not make it a perfect score was that there was no lift. With a heavy suitcase, that can be a problem. The staff however offered to carry it upstairs. Friendly helpful staff and lovely fresh facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early morning international flight and wanted a hotel close to the airport to make our getaway smooth. CKS have an excellent inexpensive shuttle service that we booked the night before. Check in and check out was smooth and our room was quite comfortable and was really good value for money. Would definitely stay there again before a flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had booked a king bed but were given two beds made together ... not at all what we wanted , would have gone elsewhere had we known.

    Location and free parking is what won us over. Our room was very small but smart with modern decor . Overall inviting and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the airport and very close to the city Wolli ck train station is just 5 minutes walk away and then 3-4 stops to central or town hall There is shuttle buses that can take you to the airport for under $10 The staff are always great Nyoris is the best and always so helpful. Such a valuable asset There is also parking onsite too There is also a bar a restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lift could be a problem for some though assistance with luggage was offered by staff.

    Well located to both international and domestic airports. Quiet, well equipped room with comfortable bedding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was really poor. The availability is only from 6.30 am to 9.30 am. We went around 8 am. They charge 29 dollars for breakfast if you don’t pre-book. The pancake maker ran out of material to make pancakes and my nephew was disappointed. The only eggs available was scrambled eggs and there was no extra poached/fried eggs etc. the fruits were mainly canned fruits and only fresh fruits available was watermelon. Overall it looked quite cheapskate. Try not to book hotel with breakfast. Not worth it.

    The location was good. Really nearby the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we managed to get the room quite warm but the rest of the areas were COLD!

    Everything was "Okay" but the menu was poor, however what was available was pretty good. The yogurt breakfast glass was fantastic. Moreover the staff were very friendly even 'tho they could not always provide what we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good. It's super close to the airport, so if you have a early morning flight, it is definitely a good option for you! The staffs at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. We, a group of 4 people, ordered a cab to the airport, and it only took us about 6 to 10 mins to get to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    as the shower was over the bath, the lack of a hand rail and anti slip mat in the bath for safety especially for older less mobile people

    The bed was comfortable, being able to control the TV from the bed, adequate lighting good quality towels, easy to regulate water heat, and the provision of bottled water and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. Could hear the person in the room next door goibg to the toilet. Not just hearing it flush!

    The outstanding service at the front desk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the power point for boiling the jug is behind the wine glasses and difficult to get to.

    The bed was very comfortable. We like the fact that the hotel is close to the airport, within walking distance of a supermarket and some new fast food outlets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the 2nd floor. We didn't use the restaurant this time - it wasn't good value for money. Instead we walked to The Rowers Club just up the road & had an excellent meal in pleasant surroundings.

    We had stayed here before, its really handy when you have an early flight and there is a shuttle bus to the airport. Close to shops and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke, likely from near the property bar. We were on the ground floor and was aware of the smell the entire time.

    This hotel is very close to Sydney Airport and the convenience of being close was great. We landed at 7.15pm and were through customs etc and tucked up in our bed by 9.30!! We recieved an upgrade to a king room on arrival which was very much appreciated. For a quick overnight stay after a lengthy flight it was great. Our check out in the morning was no problem with a shuttle bus (arranged by staff and pre paid ) waiting to take us to the airport for our domestic flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful, lovely lady let me check in early after travelling for over 24 hours. Food in the restaurant was very nice and the Czech beer on tap was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ha ha. THE WEATHER.

    This was our third time staying at the Quality CKS Hotel. We keep going back because of all of the above. Each staff member greeted us with a smile, good eye contact & couldnt do enough for us. The rooms are spacious & very comfortable. The parking package is such a great deal. Just a few mnutes from airport but we didnt hear planes. We enjoyed a drink in the bar & a light platter of food from the restaurant. Lovely bar staff. The shuttle service is great when we are flying somewhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sydney International airport across the road great place to stay when you catch an early flight. The restaurant at the hotel good food so we didn't have to look for a place to eat and had a early night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in, check-out staff could be friendlier.

    Close proximity to Sydney Airport. & the Boat Rowers Club is walking distance, where you can get a really nice meal & a cold beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle bus must be paid extra. Although close to airport the shuttle came 25 min late due to traffic jam in morning.

    close to airport and walking distance to supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this accommodation as it was close to the Airport & Wolli Creek Railway Station was walking distance. Our room was upgraded on arrival & it was comfortable & quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location by the airport, and reception pre-ordered a cab for me the next morning for my next flight. Only there 1 x night on a layover, bed was comfortable, room was spacious and clean, bathroom was good. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not their fault but part of the package was shuttle to and from international terminal. The return shuttle by redytogo was terrible - late and slow and went to a farther destination first despite us being first in queue and waiting longest. Won't use shuttle again.

    Good value package for parking and stay. Shuttle included too but as said already return shuttle bad. Staff great and we were upgraded to superior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators... need to carry suitcases up the stairs Shower in bath Prefer shower

    Great location.... restaurants and supermarket 10 min walk .... International airport 5 min drive Domestic airport 10 min drive Very friendly staff Quite location Big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms 3 times before we got a room where the door would lock and the windows were secure. There was a bath mat Yoel and face washer. There was digging next door and it was a very windy 2 days. Restaurant was overpriced and quality not that great

    Groupon has offer cheaper by $50/room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we were not disappointed at all. There was nothing we didn't like. Great place.

    We were very impressed when we arrived as they had given us an upgraded room. We were very happy after travelling for over 30 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Upgrade lovely renovated room. Compared to other economical hotels we have stayed at in the Sydney Airport area, this was great quality and value. Nice friendly staff is always appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only wanted a main dish at the restaurant but I felt a little bit pushed to eat and drink more, which I did not

    I dont know why but I received an upgraded room which was really comfy. Very comfy bed and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a very spacious, clean, ground level room. We enjoyed dinner at the local rowing club and the hotels position close to the airport was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from the reception area.

    Place was nice and comfortable, wifi not working and we sisnt bother asking the reception as she has a negative attitude when we were xhexking in unpleasant approach towards me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful, the room was well set out and the bed comfortable, fresh towels daily, complimentary water bottles. The food and service was very good. Within walking distance to public transport (Train station)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t happen to me personally, but while I was at reception another guest came to check in or pay something. One of the staff thanked album and asked if there was anything else she could assist with. He asked if a local post office from the hotel, and she said oh no sorry I wouldn’t have a clue, I’m not from here. From that I thought wouldn’t a post office be something she, as a hotel worker be familiar with? Local post offices, libraries etc.

    Cosy room as well as a very snug bed. Simple yet efficient bedroom my partner and I stayed in. Loved how it is very close to the airport, at an affordable price unlike other accomodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice early morning walk to river. Good meal in hotel or easy walk to Rowing club as another option. We were given room upgrade Staff very helpful, on the phone and whilst there. On site parking at good rates!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con but it wasn't a warm night so turned it off.

    Great service, clean and large room, comfortable bed. Free bottles of water was a nice extra touch. Parking right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service from the airport was abysmal. I bought a ticket and went to the pickup point where people had been waiting over an hour. I ended up taking a cab, which was expensive, and I think a ripoff. However, the shuttle service in the morning to the airport was great.

    Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. Arrived late, and was still able to order a meal and drink. The bathroom was excellent; huge with lots of room to move around. The bed was comfortable, and the proximity to the airport for an early morning flight was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and facilities were compact but adequate for our overnight stay.

    Good location for stay over prior to early morning international flight. Bed was comfortable and essential amenities eg jug, mugs, wine glasses, tea, coffee, milk were provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner and fridge in my room did not work. Even though the room service menu says meals after 10pm the kitchen shuts and their are no close shops near by.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The return booking was poor - waited 75mins for the shuttle bus to arrive at the airport to take us back to the hotel.

    Airport shuttle to the airport was great - on time, short trip. We had a room upgrade, excellent price to leave our car there for 10 days, trainee staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of friendliness at reception, no offer to assist with luggage to room, even though they saw us struggling.

    Comfortable room, good food and service in restaurant. We were given a ground floor room as we are elderly. Being able to leave our car there while we were away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major issue, but the room we had did not have a room safe.

    Location, 15min walk to the railway station(direct line to City Centre). Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking just to stay the night. Ok if you are leaving the car to go on holidays but just to stay is a bit harsh

    The convenience to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beer i first was present was warm, food needs an overhaul or chefs need training, very disappointing.

    The rooms were presently nice, clean and comfortably - this is the best part of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms a bit old, shower over tub, but clean and the rain shower head us a nice addition.

    Great alternative for an airport stop over. We stayed here many years ago, but it has had a lick of paint and quality linen and a very comfortable bed. We caught the bus into the city which was easy and convenient and the railway is not too far away. Nice staff all in all I would recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many eateries in the surroundings

    Excellent location and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was amazing!Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus is that there is no elevator to get luggage upstairs.

    Good location for the airport, and only a 10 minute walk from the train station if a trip into Sydney city is on your agenda. Hotel very clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better options in the restaurant / gluten free on the menu in the room, but not available in the restaurant. not many gluten free options in the restaurant to be honest, and not much flexibility to the menu to cater for carb and gluten free request

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift, so had a ground floor room with a we room bathroom. Lots of noise and building works in the morning and on a busy dual carriageway

    reasonable choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Feels like it needs renovating - building is old. Out of room facilities average. Shuttle to airport was not able to take oversized luggage even though it can fit in a small car, there was no flexibility on this which was surprising and slightly disappointing

    Big bed, close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in main building with heavy suitcases difficult to get up the stairs, this part of hotel not recommended for elderly with suitcases to bring upstairs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs updating (mainly the tiles and grout in shower/bath).

    Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Airport Shuttle guy was friendly and got us to the airport quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were very helpful and the croissants were a great free treat when checking out, the short ride to the airport and the shuttle was great value for $7.00. It was very quiet and we slept great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the rooms have been renovated nicely the bathrooms need a bit of TLC so that they match the rooms.

    We like the location. It is close to supermarket, fastfood outlets and restaurants. Also close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some confusion re breakfast prucing.

    Great location near to airport with very good facilities and helpful staff. Very competitive price and park and fly option a real bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a short stopover en route for NZ but ideal for us because of close location to airport, friendly helpful staff who gave us an unexpected upgrade & arranged for early morning shuttle back to airport, comfortable clean room & restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Premium Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all really, the only small con was the bathroom was small but really not the biggest issue!!

    The staff where incredible and so assisting. The room smelt absolutely amazing!! The bed was incredibly comfy with a choice of hard pillows and soft pillows, buffet breakfast was great, close and convenient to my attendance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff! Very friendly, welcoming and attentive. Very comfy room: quiet, great bed, a nice homely feel to it with the sofa and fluffy soft carpet. Overal nicely decorated. If you only have hand luggage (a trolley) it is an easy 10 minute walk from the international terminal at Sydney Airport. I needed to be close to the airport for a couple of days so for me it was in a great location. I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Will definitely choose this place again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff! Very friendly, welcoming and attentive. Very nice room: very comfy with a nice homely feel to it with the sofa and fluffy soft carpet. Very comfortable bed and overal nicely decorated. If you only have hand luggage it is only a 10 minute walk from the international terminal at Sydney airport. I needed to be close to the airport for a couple of days so for me the location was perfect. I stayed 4 nights in this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Will definitely choose this place again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    The receptionist was friendly and really helpful and I loved the room and the comfy bed. It was great having a bath too. Everything was perfect . I didn’t have breakfast as I had an early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi dropped out in the morning for a while.

    Upgraded to a deluxe room, quiet, plenty of space, large, comfortable bed, good shower, easy parking and a convenient location to the airport. What's not to like?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key had to be changed each time we left the room, wouldn't let us back in. Car parking - who lets the 1st night free and all other nights thereafter payable, this only encourages short stays, why would that be? Anyway there is street parking everywhere, just not convenient safety wise. Some staff (females) dismissive, although the after hours male reception staff were pleasant and helpful. All in all to be avoided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upgraded which I thought was nice but the upgrade put me outside the vending machine with people cheering when they got their lollies and I was near the stairs with people chatting as they climbed the stairs, luckily I had earplugs or I would have asked to be unupgraded

    Love how close it is to the airport. Great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airport shuttle service that was advertised by the hotel was terrible. Unfortunately since the shuttle service was recommended by the CKS, it reflects poorly on them, even though they don't actually run the service. Catch a Taxi or an Uber to get from the airport in 10 minutes and save yourself the hassle of rude shuttle drivers, obscene disorganisation and a 90 minute wait.

    Great place to stay as the motel is easy walking distance to the train station. The bed was super comfy, the room was nicely furnished and it was surprisingly quiet. Would definitely stay there again. The restaurant also had some delicious meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we were upgraded but we had to carry our suitcases upstairs. Next time i will insist on staying on ground level.

    The hotel was close to the international airport, clean , close to restaurants. The shuttle service was great also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so noisy, bed uncomfortable & cement or something like it stock to the bath so not nice to stand on while having a shower

    Close to airport & good priced parking if leaving your car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in early and the staff were very helpful in allowing me to work in the restaurant until my room was ready. They also gave me access to the WIFI.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The establishment was very good and we could not pick a fault really but due to temporary road works it was a little difficult to find/arrive at but the roadworks should be finished in 12 months.

    The staff on reception were very professional and extremely helpful with local information. It was very close to the airport but the room was very quiet. The room was also extremely well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen bed very comfortable and room very good. Only a 1 night stay for an international flight out of Sydney the next day. Shuttle bus on time. The in house Restaurant was very good meals & wine! Would recommend for other travellers wanting to stay in Sydney close to the international airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in morning due to traffic - but i had my esr plugs i always take to hotels

    Reception stafff immediately offered to carry our cases up stairs when they saw we would struggle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had faulty shower tap but managed to still operate the shower. I reported it to staff the following day. They told me to report all future faults at the time as they have staff onboard at all times to fix any issue. Thanks again for letting me know! I will do this in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only served till 9.30.

    For a budget airport hotel the staff and the room exceeded all our expectations. Making our stay very comfortable before a long flight home. It’s also very close to a rowing club which provided temporary membership to access a great restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy getting upstairs with 2 large suitcases, we would expect a lift.

    We appreciated being upgraded to an Executive room and yes the beds really are super comfy! The staff are welcoming, efficient and helpful, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed overnight due to the very early departure from the International Terminal so it would be unfair for me to comment negatively about the hotel. Possible hotel based shuttle service would improve the overall service offered by the hotel.

    Proximity to the International Terminal which afforded an easy walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints at all everything was great

    The bed was super comfortable and the room was nice and spacious. This was our second stay here and we would stay again if we were to travel back to your wonderful country. For a super busy spot the staff are wonderful and very accommodating. The location is very good for airport travel and not far from train stations making it so easy to get around,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was a tight squeeze for the taxi.

    The upgrade to a superior room was not unappreciated! The superior rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds and good amenities. Liked the free water- handy for pre-international flight hydration. I slept very well and this place is a short trip to the airport in the morning. I’ve driven past this hotel many times and it doesn’t look much from the outside, but it’s nice inside and for early flights, the location means a 5 minute cab or Uber to the International Terminal. Would not hesitate to book here again, annoyed that I didn’t discover it sooner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a let down. It’s very compact, I’m only 5ft 5 but even I had problems turning around in the shower, and some of the tiles were not level and where sharp. It was also not very clean, lots off cobwebs. As in all hotel rooms there is never enough coffee, though I did appreciate the little carton of milk.

    The quality of the food and wine in the restaurant was wonderful. I really enjoyed my main course of Pork Belly and my choice of wine really complimented my meal. It was convenient for Sydney Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfotunately we arrived at the hotel 4 hours before check in. We were not able to get into our room till 2pm which meant we had been up for 23 hours straight! Once in our room the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. In house restaurant is expensive and needs a modernization. The rooms are in the process of being reno'ed. Older but convenient property very close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King - Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were a little “tired”.

    The hotel was close to the Airport. Great for picking up family on the 6 am arrival! Our room was very clean. The Chef at the restaurant was fabulous. All of the staff were cheerful and obliging! On site parking was the clincher.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Hotel CKS Sydney Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: