Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akama Resort 5 stars

625 Esplanade, Urangan, 4655 Hervey Bay, Australia

#7 of 70 hotels in Hervey Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, impressive size and most helpful managers. We arrived after hours, but our access to the property was smooth as everything had been organised for us. The living area and main bedroom were massive and absolutely perfect for a family. Many thanks to Linda and Bradley for a memorable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Helpful hosts and a comfy apartment great for family getaways
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few extras would have made things slightly more convenient - 4 sachets of coffee for 5 adults doesn’t go very far. Some salt and pepper sachets perhaps? A small supply of cooking oil?

    Room was well appointed, with the basics for a family stay. Modern appliances and furnishings. Quality bathroom soaps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Large upstairs unit everything you need excellent views from our unit no 17..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies were dirty especially back balcony. Larger non stick frypan needed.

    Beds were v comfortable Blanket in main room musty and needed laundering. Spa great didn't use the pool. Great location. Walking friendly to attractions botanic gardens harbour shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Loved that the unit was so big but for the price was disappointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Poolside Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The beds were hard, the kitchen awkward, the garbage disposal unit tricky to get the food down, the bathroom fans were so loud they woke the children, could hear everything the neighbours said, and the lack of security was a concern. There was no safe in the unit and I was disappointed that there was not a bible in the room.

    The unit was large which was great. Outside grass area with the ground floor unit which was great for the children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Poolside Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a bit too high and hard. Door to the terrace didn't lock. Other guests kept on using our indoor carpark, but the management gave us another one, so was all good.

    Large rooms which was lovely, and the apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Awesome. Will be back in August for Whale watching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were amazed at how wonderful and convenient everything was at our stay. The rooms were amazing the kitchen was fantastic bathroom and laundry both modern and functional and exceptional. Great pool and spa. Kids loved I. Close to everything you need day trips shops and beach and water. Will definitely return in August for whale watching. Thank you again🏅

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was never clean. We booked & paid for ocean views, we had one small spot with a break in the trees were you could just see the water. We could have just booked a standard room. This was very disappointing!

    The rooms were very clean. Loved the kitchen & bathrooms. Living area very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Large apartments
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a better view being the location. Was hard to catch reception for more bags etc due to the hours of availability.

    The size was so large and a great fully equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Unit itself was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, I believe there are other properties that offer more, and have more on site features. Judging by photos, was expecting something really quite flash, and whilst we aren’t complaining, it was clean & lovely, it wasn’t ‘as fabulous’ as made out to be, and for the price.

    Unit itself was nice. The kitchen was large (although missing some basic dinner wear) rooms were very generous in size. Two great sized bathrooms. Pool & spa were great and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice, quiet,clean, relaxing, great full kitchen with everything you need and ice cold aircon😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Poolside Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had nothing that we did not like. Every thing was great.

    Great kitchen and pool area, we like it so much we stayed a extra night. It has secure underground parking that is a bonus😊. We had a great time in Hervey Bay and would definitely come back and stay at the Akama hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice apartment and clean rooms to provide comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice apartment and clean rooms to provide comfortable stay. Wish could provide detailed self-catering information when book, as some apartments provide services differently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, but it was long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, apartment wasn’t very clean in places. Couldn’t use patio because it was so dirty. Bathroom was dirty, and the showers were mouldy in places. Finger marks all over the fridge and the walls were badly marked.

    Comfy beds, good spacious apartment, quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    A great place for rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lock on main bedroom door or ensuite. This was only unfortunate because our young kids could just barge in and wake us up. Their bathroom however did have a lock on it. Nappies, prawns and recyclables were to go straight into the bins in the carpark, which we had no issue with but the bins were out for bin day at the time. I would have thought there be a spare bin at all times. The carpark space we were given for the room was so small to get in and out of but we were appreciate of the staff giving us another option to park in.

    Apartment had a nice outdoor area for kids to run around in and it was close to the pool. Spacious and clean rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful - would go out of their way for their guests. You could also book tours from reception. Free wifi was a bonus, despite it being a bit slow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasent experience.we will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked the easy the easy access to everything we required. Easy access to pool,beach and other needs,such as shop and other leisure activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Great Stay! Excellent hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very narrow especially given number of large 4wds heading to fraser island.

    Apartment was huge. Furnishings new. Air conditioning excellent. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed, spacious, calm and amiable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clearer instructions with operating the card key. Staff were needed to assist as the card swipe was at a moderate speed, others I have used are at a quicker pace and so this was a little frustrating to need assistance. I would have loved a sea view but this was not to be.

    The balcony and table and chairs set up to view the pool. Appeared to have double glazing on the windows/doors as the outside noise was very much reduced when the unit was closed up and air conditioning going.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice and large room with most of all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location a bit far ( except the Marina ) and Pool site could be arranged a bit more friendly and nice

    Nice and large room with most of all you need. Elevator and parking close with short steps . Staff very nice and helpful where you can book exciting trips to Fraser Island and Lady Elliott

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    The place is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hr check in but the staff helped us to do a late night check in. If you are also late when you arrived, you can check the email first. We bothered the staff 🤣

    The place is big. Well equipped, and neat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Lovely clean, comfortable, well equipped apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing the bedding configuration- 2 rooms had 2x single beds where I thought there would be a queen bed in one of the rooms. Our group d consisted of 4 adults and 1 child & my husband wasn’t impressed sleeping in a single bed as my parents slept in the main bedroom. Perhaps bedding configuration could be advertised a bit better so people know this at time of booking through you?

    Clean, comfortable and well equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Very large, absolutely spotless apartment with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Very large, absolutely spotless apartment with excellent facilities. An extremely comfortable place to spend time in with easy access to shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Well worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.

    Very roomy and bed was extra wide. Fully equipped kitchen and internal laundry. Shower is lovely. Great balcony to sit on and enjoy the weather. Well worth staying at and will be happy to do so again. Undercover parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved it there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The penthouse was incredible - so beautiful! The view of the water was gorgeous :) The place was so clean and we had everything we needed. The staff were really lovely :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    The AKAMA is a self catering apartment block with an onsite manager. It is not a hotel or a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't realise that the room wouldn't be serviced at all during our stay.

    The apartment is nice and large - cleverly laid out, all bedrooms are private and all have balconies. The kitchen is very well appointed and the views are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was of a very large size and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was of a very large size and modern. All the kitchen and bathroom facilities were of a high standard. The bed was very comfortable and the view across the harbour was lovely. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, Very Clean, Great Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ants in the lounge room, Washing Machine was a little noisy but that's being picky.

    Private Access to the pool, Beds were very comfy, Staff were helpful, Coffee machine was able to be hired for an affordable fee, all of the comforts of home in Hervey Bay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Views out to Fraser Island from the sixth floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that the underground carpark was open and unsecured during the day. Public could enter the lift and make their way to apartment floor.

    Very spacious apartment with all the essentials. Well decorated with quality goods. Windows and balconies off evey bedroom. Large balcony with bbq. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay - shame about rubbish issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish smell on our floor - informed management- said would be dealt with next day when bins go. Smell didn't go with bins - was there for whole stay

    Apartment was huge - lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the usual swipe cards worked eventually in one of the access after hours entries.

    pool and spa lovely view good close to whale watching tours and fraser island tour

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No servicing of room, no fresh towels (2 only), only one hand towel, one face washer, one bath mat, one small cake of soap and one tube only of bath wash, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, four tea bags, four coffee sachets, four sugar and one milk for two people for three night stay - which for cost per night for two people was really poor for a ???five star resort!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack o view from balcony

    If you wanted to go on any of the boat tours it was a great position just a short walk to the departure Warf It eas also within walking distance to the Boat Club..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a rug in the living area. Water pressure in showers a bit low and temperature a bit cool even when in maximum heat.

    Great location and view. Spacious apartment and huge verandah. Close to walking/running tracks and boat club. New apartment with upmarket feel. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Hervey Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was a little hard to control, low and high fan settings did not differ and it was also quite loud.

    The apartment was very spacious and Akama resort provided everything we needed for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Our apartment also had a patio which had direct access to the pool area. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we would not have had such an incredible trip without their advice and knowledge of the local area. Secure undercover parking was also a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    high quality apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unit we had was on shady side - quite cool in winter. Smart tv with internet would be good

    large, modern, well equipment apartment. beds comfy, quiet, very clean, most helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is close to the harbour but it is still a good walk to the main road and pier where there are plenty of restaurants. It was a shame that the reception does not remain open in the evenings or early in the mornings. We arrived back from a day trip from Fraser Island and had some questions regarding another trip for the following morning but the reception was closed. The apartments are not serviced daily and after our trip we wanted new towels but couldn't access them as the reception was closed. The hairdryer is very small and needs to be upgraded.

    The staff are very pleasant and welcoming and the apartment is spotless. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spacious modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit far away from shops and cafes - you need a car.

    Very spacious and well equipped apartment. Good location for boat harbour, whale watching tours etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Robyn in reception could not have been more helpful, she gave us a wonderful welcome. Apartment was amazing, so spacious, clean, comfortable, and modern. Walk to Boat Club just a few minutes walk, served lovely food and quite reasonably priced. We would not hesitate to stay here again, should we pass this way again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adding a chef knife to kitchen equipment would be nice.

    Everything was fantastic, very modern big 2 bedrooms apartment ocean view with balconies. Very comfortable beds, laundry facilities and good kitchen equipment. Very friendly and helpful staff. 5 minutes walk to beach and few restaurants. All very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was extremely slow but that is not their fault as the whole area is slow apparently.

    It was very modern, kitchen was well set up and just loved the big doors opening up onto balcony. No food there but nice restaurants are only meters away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartment, lovely staff - rob was extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self serviced so would appreciate small kitchen utensils - Spray oil, salt/ pepper, more dishwashing powder/ laundry powder, more towels, More toilet paper, increase in ammenities

    Lovely apartment, lovely staff - rob was extremely helpful and willing to help with everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great apartment in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi signal

    Beautiful apartment,with all mod cons,great location with wonderful views from the balcony,spotlessly clean and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Almost a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning light shone through the bedroom windows. The window blinds failed to shade off day light. We stayed in December when morning light shone in from 4:30am. Lack of sleep made our day tiring.

    Robyn, the property manager, is a cheerful and helpful lady. She would make you feel welcomed. The apartment is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Dont stay here, very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving after a long drive, we encountered a very rude manager. There was an issue as we are a family of 5 with a toddler and we only booked a two bedroom suite. The staff would not allow our toddler to sleep in our bed, we had to hire an extra bed. The manager was aweful and passive aggressive then stated we should look elsewhere, and we should have booked direct instead of with. Booking .com. We should realise the fire risk etc etc. it ruined the experience. In the end we hired an extra bed which was an air mattress!!! I would not recommend this hotel. In comparison, a week earlier we stayed at mantra in hervey bay and they were awesome.

    Very modern

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Very comfortable,pleasant and helpful staff...will stay again and recommend to others...Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish there was a chopping board in the kitchen.😆😉

    Comfortable unit for two family couples and great that our children and friends could visit for meals and family time celebrating new born grandson and granddaughters birthday...Thankyou.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Quality Spacious Apartment in Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Underground parking was okay except narrow park.

    The location, with a sea view looking across to Fraser Island. Sunrise to greet you, spacious apartment with quality furnishings. Clean. Lovely pool and spa. Has 2 bathrooms (ideal if you have teenagers)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic view of Fraser Island from exceptionally clean and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with splendid views of Fraser Island. Stayed in top floor apartment overlooking pool. Cannot fault cleanliness, comfortable en suite bedroom and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Excellent accomodation Hervey Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have never had to pay extra for bed configuration. 🤔😠

    Excellent accomodation for 3 couples travelling together. Kitchen set up excellent clean equipment utensils Immaculate pool and surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in Hervey Bay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like roller blinds in bedrooms. Especially as there are 4 windows in the bedroom. Too much light and they should have drapes. Take you eye covers. My only complaint though!!!

    Spacious, modern well equipped apartments. Very clean and quiet. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Very clean, nice pool, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit away from the town, couldn't walk anywhere but found a Woolworths within 5 minute drive and had excellent kitchen. Also good idea to book for any restaurants, we hadn't and the four we then tried were booked out

    Very clean, very quite, good parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic apartment in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This was the best apartment we stayed in over our whole trip. It was fabulous from top to bottom. Design, location, view, newness, cleanliness - everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay for family and friends serious about whale watching in Hervey Bay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor complaint was the pillows were too high, but after an awesome day on the sunny bay watching whales, sleep arrived quickly!

    Lovely view from super large and ultra clean 3 Bed apartment.(unit 16 in 4th floor) Friendly, knowledgable staff and fantastic facilities. Quiet location, really close to whale watching departures and 2minute stroll to Boat Club for great value dinner and drinks. Would def recommend and stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Hervey Bay outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located close to any supermarkets, or food stores so a car is essential to stock up on basic food items. Short stay is not recommended, as it isn't economical to purchase food and cooking essentials which you would have to leave behind. Better off staying in a hotel with breakfast included. The apartment feels like someone's home which has been vacated with spacious empty kitchen food cupboards. Good for local Queenslanders staying a week or more.

    Fully equipped kitchen with electrical appliances in the apartment. Good for families travelling together from within the state with a vehicle who travel with all basic cooking essentials. Not suitable for fly in tourists as the apartment doesn't offer any cooking items or even the basics like paper towel, napkins. The place is very clean and spacious, but the ocean view on the fourth floor doesn't offer much of a view. Good service in that you can book tours at reception and even hire a car at the 11th hour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Spacious, comfortable, modern facilities at Akama
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have the rate include a daily servicing/refreshing.

    The property is excellently situated with a lovely view. Room facilities are good. Room is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    We were on the ground floor so it was very easy for me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough towels or face washes to go around. We only had 6 towels and only two flannels for six adults and one child.

    We were on the ground floor so it was very easy for me to access our room. As I have a disability this is very important to me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Bed was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great new Building lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Lovely apartments Friendly staff Definitely would stay again sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was great..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The space and comfort of the unit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The space and comfort of the unit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, big rooms and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t very warm (winter stay).

    Very clean, big rooms and quiet. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable and located in the perfect spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful resort. Everything was clean, fresh and comfortable. Wish we had a longer stay as we thoroughly enjoyed the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, didnt want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. The room was clean, staff were great. The room was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The location the staff and the accommadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location the staff and the accommadation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain while visiting.

    The beds were so comfy and the whole apartment was roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Good value, well equipped room.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, well equipped room. Great balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    lots of space.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattress could be a bit more comfortable.

    lots of space. good kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment and facilities.Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was fantastic,very bigger and spotless.Just a short walk to the marina

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foxtel reception could be better for kids. Not all channels working. Very strong disinfectant smell when we first entered the room.

    Very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Very good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    We decided to stay an extra night to do mlee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The room has an amazing smell and the bed was super comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful view of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view of the ocean. Rooms of high standard. Ok pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    High quality apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay at akama
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't effect stay but wasn't aware in advance third bedroom didn't have external window

    Very spacious modern apartments next to marina

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: