Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Alexandra Headland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park

Reviews of Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park

21-23 Okinja Road, 4572 Alexandra Headland, Australia

#13 of 33 hotels in Alexandra Headland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 790 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    It had everything you needed at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area is much to small. Every time we tried to go for a swim it was ridiculously packed to the point where you could hardly move.

    It had everything you needed at a great price.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    9.2
    We had a really nice time and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that on the sign outside the park and all the quest books inside each cabin clearly state that the have Foxtel which is great for kids to wind-down and this IS NOT the case. The foxtel is only available in SOME cabins. When we asked the lady in reception about it she said "oh, cabin 32, across from all the good stuff. Sorry that cabin doesn't have it." We told her that's not always a bonus. The good stuff meaning the BBQ area which is nice but not if people are drinking and get loud in it. You don't have any privacy because the door to your cabin faces straight over at the BBQ's so you can't leave your curtains open and you can't relax on the patio in the afternoons because the BBQ area is always full. The games room they advertise; everything in it has to be paid for to play them even the pool table. Have a coffee and relax while the kids play they say.....even the coffee is not free. You would be broke if you sat too long in there. The fridge in the cabin up against the doorway is crazy. To open the fridge door you have to stand in you doorway. Who designed this? The toilet is way to small. If you were a large person you wouldn't fit in it comfortably. The bathroom is the same. you would have to stand in the shower to close the bathroom door. They do not cater for larger people.

    Convenient to beach, shops and eateries. All within close walking distance. Rooms are neat, tidy and clean. Rooms have all that is needed for a nice stay. Pool and BBQ area is well presented. The whole park in general is very well kept. The lake beside the park is nice too. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Would be great to have gates on the patio entry/exits to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be great to have gates on the patio entry/exits to the cabins as the cars are very close to the driveways and its not very safe with small children. Also would be beneficial for an atm as you can't currently get money out for the vending and games machines

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    The closeness to the beach and shops and all the childrens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The vending machine that rejected my card but still charged me and when it finally worked with another card when the drink came out you had to practically squash it down to make it fit.

    The closeness to the beach and shops and all the childrens playgrounds in the area. The beds were comfortable and the cabin environment was cozy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    5.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sitting area other than a dining table and chairs tv in stupid place difficult to see. Microwave not working limited cutlery no nice glasses.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Fabulous time.. pick of camps in the area.. would recommend this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to get the oven going! Coffee mugs need to be bigger. Grater in unit would b helpful.

    Friendly staff including cleaners. Safe complex. Grounds lovely. Helpful on front desk. Pizza tues a hit. Book swap... was great. May need to b encouraged more.great bbq area. Pool was great. Not on top of neighbours.. good spacing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice would love to go again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wifi didn’t work in the cabin I stayed in, it would work when I was near the main area and reception but not in my cabin 76

    The pool and staff were great everything was maintained very well

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Fantastic cabins neat tidy clean all the modern facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could improve the recycling process, hard to find the recycling bins. Suggest have two bins together one for general rubbish and the other for recycling

    Fantastic cabins neat tidy clean all the modern facilities recommend

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    The cabins were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the middle of summer, and you could only have the aircon running if you left the cabin key in the lock. So while we out during the day the cabin would get extremely hot and it would take at least 1 hour to cool down. The main bedroom is only separated from the rest of the cabin by a curtain. I would hate to stay for more than 1 night with my family.

    The cabins were very clean

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    The BBQ’s were great, really close to the beach and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was bad, this rarely worked while we were there. Also, the dip entering the park is quite deep so get a sign up for newbies. I bumped the bottom of my car coming in as I didn’t realise how much of a dip there was coming in at night time.

    The BBQ’s were great, really close to the beach and all the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    It's a great location, comfortable beds, really relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a great location, comfortable beds, really relaxing place to stay at and it's very Central. There are a lot of nearby restaurants and cafes. I always enjoy staying in the cabins and look forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Great clean park and located within walking distance of beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - except we didn't stay longer

    The cabin was clean and spacious. Great location, one block from the beach and shops. Easy walk to Mooloolaba. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    7.5
    Great place for kids, but wouldn't stay there if you wanted to spend a lot of time in the cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit hard and the pillows like bricks and was a bit smaller than pics look online. We had trouble with only having a 2 seater lounge, not everyone had a comfy seat at night. Other than that was good.

    Was overall pretty good, good location, walking distance to beach & shops etc. Pool was good, kids enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Staff and letting me check-in earlier than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and letting me check-in earlier than expected. Love the location close to the beach , the two pools and the playground....Awesome!! My kids loved it!!!!.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    8.8
    A very quiet and pleasant place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just that the glass door did not lock .

    A very quiet, neat and tidy set up. Well laid out place. It was very suitable for our purpose at this time. Would recommend your place to other people. Would use your place again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay in the queen cabin was wonderful. It was clean and comfortable for our one night stay. Walking distance to the beach and also to a few restaurants and shops! I would definitely recommend this property and location and would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Very quiet.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fried chips still left in oven from previous guest. Oven was still on when we checked in. Not all beds were made up to accommodate 3 guests. After a long day travelling and being involved in bridal party preparations all day the last thing you don't expect to have to do is to make up your bed for the night. Very disappointing for a few first time guest.

    Very quiet. Good locality. Cabins comfortable with but aging.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great location only a few minutes walk to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to stay longer ;0)

    The cabin was very neat and tidy. We only stayed for a short time overnight and would love to have stayed a little longer to utilise the facilities and location better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    The experience I had was great the place was so clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The experience I had was great the place was so clean and refreshing.... The surrounding area was very tranquil. I would recommend them in a heart beat thank you for the lovely stay 😊 walking distance to the beach and plenty of places for dining

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    The new pool area was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The new pool area was awesome. Well designed. Allowed kids to play in one area and us not to feel crowded in the other section. Keeps everyone seen to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.Highly recommend stying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only draw back to the property was the free Wi Fi. Was very unstable if you could connect to it at all mostly only staying connected for a minute or two .

    Great place to stay. Very clean , comfortable cabins with everything you need for your stay.Very quiet area. Family friendly. Within walking distance to the beach and places to eat. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Great pool and play area for kids, quite and reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen in villa could do with a few more cooking utensils, trays etc.

    Great pool and play area for kids, quite and reasonable close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cabin with No Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid $240 when booking on line not refundable. Could have paid $170 for upgraded if i rang up and booked on phone. Stupid me for booking on line. Won't be doing on line booking in future.

    Frendly staff upgraded accomadation because i was ripped off when booking on line.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay, comfy cabins, great location, lovely people to deal with.. would def stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything the park had to offer but next time I would actually book through the park itself, booking.com rates were actually dearer when they claim to be cheaper, that was our only disappointment..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected to be able to claim our discount. We have stayed in caravans there many times- without using booking.com.au. Learnt a costly lesson.

    Location great. Storage in unit excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Returning soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Totally happy with my 2 night visit

    Location & quiet. Cabin very clean & comfortable. I will returns with my campervan in the future. Well done staff the park & amenities are a credit to you all 😄

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    It was one of the best relaxing place I had in Sunshine coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    I really do love Alex Beach and Cabins resort. It exceeded my expectations from the staff to its facility. I would definitely come back again and stay longer than my previous check in. Much to say, I would highly recommend your resort to my friends. Well done! Keep it up!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    We brought an overseas visitor to see the Sunshine Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not access the wifi and the tv kept freezing up. The bed was uncomfortable to sleep on.

    It is clean and provides all the comforts of home you need . The revamp is really great and we loved the new pool area. Also the food and ice cream tracks were a great touch to the holiday experience. We love the short distance to the beach and shops which is convenient. We have stayed at Alex Beach Cabins a number of times and have no doubt we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    7.5
    Location was great. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival I had to make the beds myself, which after a 7hr drive was the last thing that I wanted to do. The free wifi is so crap that it wouldn’t work on our phones or iPad. Tv didn’t work it just says no signal . The curtain that was at the front door was dirty it looked like blood

    Location was great, shower was fantastic , cabin was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    This was our first stay at Alex Beach but will defenitely return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet roll holder is in an inconvenient place. Ensuite door would not stay open. No small saucepans for cooking, this is minor as used microwave. Trying to sweep the floor with the broom provided was near impossible.

    The convenience of the park to other places ie beach, ten pin bowling, surf club. Also our site was in a great spot to take advantage of the swimming pool and playground for the kids. The cleanliness of the whole site was of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was weak and I had to go to reception a few times to ask them to reset, which they happily did and I was usually able to connect again. It would've been nice to have a plug in dining section.

    I liked the comfy bed, ample power points in the bedroom section, privacy and plants around the site and in front of the cabin and how modern everything looked was an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay for both my daughter and myself and will stay again and will recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabin could have been a bit cleaner. I’m not sure if there actually was a water problem with the roof or that the ceilings hadn’t been cleaned or painted in a while but it didn’t affect our stay.

    Genuinely nice people, willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    I loved everything about the property.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about the property. My little cabin had everything I needed. Beautiful amd warm. Close to all ammenties of the park and also to shopping mall. The staff were so accomodating to my needs and I was very safe and had everything I needed. Before travelling over I was in contact with the property managers regarding questions I had for wifi and just being safe as I was travelling on my own. I was allocated a room but I asked for a change just to be closer to wifi spot but also to the office as I was alone. No hesitation or fuss they moved me right next to the office. I was over the moon. The other visitors onsite were very polite. The property was well equipped and overall site was always clean. I would most definately return to stay here again. My only downfall was that I didnt get to share the accomodation with my family who I know wouldve loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Great location but the cleanliness of the place was a major let down. I might return to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that the floor wasn’t swept, the bathroom had bugs all over the ceiling along with spider webs and the bed linen had some holes in it.

    Loved how close to all beaches and food outlets it was and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love the location.

    Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay. The cabin was very small and dated, the pool wasn’t heated to a good temperature, the playground facilities weren’t suitable for older children. Parking was terrible- simply not enough room to park our Toyota wagon. Unfortunately we won’t be returning to park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpfull and friendly staff. We had a problem with the electric jug and toaster , once reported the staff were on it straight away with a new replacement . 👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabins here are the cleanest, best equipped nicely appointed cabins of all the cabins we have stayed in. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. thank you for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    The tourist park was very clean and tidy and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was our cabin was right next to the BBQ area which was loud due to school groups, especially at night.

    The tourist park was very clean and tidy and great location. Our cabin was just what we wanted, perfect size and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value in a great location with good facilities. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all good.

    Excellent location, only a couple of minutes from the start line of the SC Marathon, in which I competed. The beach is equally close, as is a range of restaurants and the Surf Club. Cabin was compact, but well equipped and very clean. The location was quiet, with only the sound of waterbirds on the nearby lake disturbing the peace - in a good way! The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Had we known it was as close to the beach we would have styed another few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cat howling at midnight. Air con next door on all night. No cooking facility and the bbq was filthy, sorry. The park ones were much cleaner.

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, location, cleanliness and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found the pool closed for renovations, would have been nice to know that when booking as it was the drawcard for us. Dissapointed.

    Great staff, location, cleanliness and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Clean,comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were made to feel welcome from the start. The park looks to have been renovated recently. The room was spotless and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Location is quiet but walking distance to beach and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place & I would be happy to stay there again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean accomodation, friendly staff, good children playground, pool was being renovated so cannot comment. Location was ok with a nice walk around the park and fairly close to the beach and a strip of shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.8
    my Stay was average but great location
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not informed pool was under maintenance. Fridge had been unplugged and could not get to power point by hand so lost food I put In fridge over night. Had to pay extra on checking in for kids, staff claimed it was an ongoing fault with booking.com for not transferring correct details to their website so I was required to pay an extra $40 for kids which I beleive I had booked and already been given price for with booking.com, I am extremely unhappy with this part of the weekend

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly the cabins exceptional beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly the cabins exceptional beds comfortable hot showers clean facilities great location and excellent value for money - it’s such a pleasure to visit somewhere that ticks all the boxes - especially such great customer service as that is not always easy to find these days!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    Spotlessly clean, warm even without the heater on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queen bed was very comfy but my daughter said her single bunk bed mattress was like sleeping on a yoga mat.

    Spotlessly clean, warm even without the heater on. Very quiet but handy location. Pity heated pool was out of action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.3
    It was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite reverse cycle AC the sleep was not restful due to thin blankets during a very cold winter...either too cold from lack of blanket/doona or too hot from heating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance from the road is reversed, so be aware when entering to drive in on the right hand side.

    Value for money, the cabins were clean and well maintained. The beach and shops are a short walking distance away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    6.7
    Very clean, close to beach and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot get spare key. We weren't advised the pool was out of action prior to arrival. Very cramped and ill-equipped 1 bedroom villa for a family.

    Very clean, close to beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are renovating and we were not aware they did not have a pool to use. We were charged for extra toilet paper after spending 3 nights

    Cheap, everything we neeeded in the cabin. Great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.7
    Second time wasn’t the charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guests this time around left something to be desired, one couple was being dragged away by police as we arrived, and a group of young men were blind drunk making a fair amount of noise. The pool was closed, drained and half demolished, which was disappointing. Booking.com noted the room would have a king bed, however it only had a double... The combination of these things put a serious damper on the previous impression, and i am unlikely to stay a third time.

    Second time staying there. Well located and a well priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, immaculate yet uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price, opposite drive entry to park is weird, bed mattresses have plastic tops or something and rustle everytime you move, very annoying. Had to make beds and pull off when leaving, for the price surely staff can handle that. Wifi slow.

    Location, staff, quality of accomodation. If you love movies, lots of movie channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    A great family stay......Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Karen, the receptionist. Was one of the most friendly, courteous people I have met on our journey. She is extremely hospitable. The whole experience here was fabulous. What you see is what you get. A great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Love the location and rooms are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was advertised as heated, this was not the case and we were very disappointed, so were a lot of other families. Also had to pay extra money for the kids as the website booking was inaccurate.

    It was such a beautiful little villa, perfect for our family of four. Extra comfortable beds!!!! Really enjoyed the oven fire pizza man who was there on Wednesday night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Excellent Accomodation, very relaxing. Very Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    Very quiet for where it is, central to everything. We were in a cabin away from the Rug Rats on scooters. Wife being a Teacher ( carer for the daylight hours) the peace was great. Well looked after by management.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    The best beach holiday since we stayed here last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe put a triangle of foam or coolite glued to the door step would help

    We had a very restful Three nights so much so that we are planning a stay of four nights every couple of months. Just so you know I had a nasty fall over the door step on our last morning and maybe you might like to look at this step with some kind of warning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    My Family and I enjoyed our time at the Alex Beach Cabin and tourist Park. It was relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we did not like. The beaches were in good condition and there was a lot of people coming and going enjoying the eating places and the scenery.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help us enjoy our time in the park. There is a lot to do sight seeing, shopping at the sunshine plaza in Maroochydore and the local shops in and around Marloolooaba and Alexandra Headland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant long weekend in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really! As a no-frills option, it delivered to expectations without any unexpected down sides.

    Affordable accommodation option over easter in an area that would otherwise be too expensive for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great, affordable night stay in a cabin with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cabin with No Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - only negative for us was the pool was too chlorinated for us, made our eyes water

    - walking distance to beach, shops and restaurant's - secure onsite playground - clean and well maintained - friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.1
    Pretty happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That queen cabins didn't have Foxtel. Did not see that when looking at it online. Don't like manual gas stove.

    Bed was lovely, bathroom good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    5.8
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable, table and chair extremely uncomfortable suggest some storage space could be removed and a lounge put in main area. Very very noisy hearing music all night and thin wall made it hard to not hear neighbors staff were very pleasant and check in was very quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When booking 2 rooms for 4 people i would expect the appropriate amount of beds to be made not have to make them ourselves on arrival

    Location was great and easy to find

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    5.0
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very over priced for the length of stay, I could not believe I had to pay an extra $35 for my 2yr old daughter whom sleept with me. The trees outside the cabin were very over grown making the stairs to the cabin hard to access, especially with my 2yr old. There was a cockroach in the bed. Convenient located to the event we attended.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly reception staff - cabin was very clean with air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free Wifi did not work throughout whole stay

    Friendly reception staff - cabin was very clean with air con. Once inside cabin, outside noise was minimal. Excellent position. Would be a great place for family holiday. Cottontree Markets just up the road on Sunday. Excellent high quality stalls - highly recommend visiting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Proximity to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cabin with No Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi is useless and you need to take the key that runs the aircon every time you need to go anywhere because it's on the same ring as the room and gate key and ring has been welded closed

    Proximity to everything. Cleanliness of room and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Cabin was neat as a pin, clean and very comfortable. I managed a great nights sleep and was refreshed for my workshop the next day. will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    4.2
    Upon arrival we were disappointed with cabin once I asked for upgrade it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabin with No Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard cabins were dirty not what was expected. Photos were of more expensive cabins so I had to upgrade at a cost of $15. Upgraded cabin was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortable basic accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all. The accommodation was fairly cheap & you get what you paid for. Cabins were basic but clean & comfortable enough. What a shame the lakeside cabins aren't facing the actual lake!

    We didn't have much need to speak to staff, only at check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, great facilities, location central to all amenities & attractions, check out easy!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool at times was a little crowded, but that's not something that can be fixed with numerous families staying with children for the Oztag State Cup as we were.

    The villa was comfortable, cosy with enough room for 4. Location is perfect with shops, beach & other facilities or sights all within a short distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Sunshine Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and quiet even though was school holidays. Location was great close to restaurants bars and shopping centres plenty of play areas and endless beaches

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately the fridge in our cabin did not work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the fridge in our cabin did not work effectively. The fridge part did not get cold at all and the freezer section did keep our food cold but was also ineffective (did not freeze at all). We did report tis to reception and they were going to replace it with another fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    5.8
    Don’t stay here unless you hire or bring a car, everything is a fair walk with kids in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet didn’t work, small crowded pool. Found a lady at reception quite rude, I checked out with my 2 small children and asked to store my bags for a few hours until my flight she seemed very annoyed at my request she was quick to point me in another direction and said that they are too busy to have my bags and I should go to another pool! Everything was a inconvenience to her and she huffed and rolled her eyes. Would not stay again or recommend it.

    Clean and comfortable cabins

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well equiped room and en suite. Had access to the bbq, games room and pool. Was in a great location, only 5-10 mins from the beach. Car parking space right outside our cabin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Overall good experience. Kids loved pool & playground. Close to beach & small supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi available but does not work. Lots of oven dishes but only 1 pan & no sieve. Cabin carpeted after 2 weeks with only a broom it was getting really dirty

    Nice park, friendly staff, linnen service, great location, very quiet in evening, well maintained with lots of green

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Loved staying there,would stay again. Location was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa (5 Guests)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wifi was very slow, pool could be bigger

    loved the location,location was excellent. Cabin was comfortable and perfect size for the amount of people we had. Air con worked perfectly. Bed was comfy, clean,tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: