Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alexandra Apartments 4 stars

124 Dr Mays Road, 4670 Bundaberg, Australia

#15 of 28 hotels in Bundaberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay. It had everything we needed for the night. We were made so welcome. Located in a quiet area of town. A great place for families. It was clean and quiet so we had a great night and would recommend and would not hesitate to return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Excellent service however the accommodation needs to be spruced up to match the pricing
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Queen bed was VERY hard. Whole apartment was very tired and appeared in need of a proper clean and some overall maintenance, not just a change of bed linen and whip around on the floor. Bathroom very small and parking in garage probably only suitable for small cars or those with very good wheel lock. Couch was too small considering the apartment in theory could accommodate 6 people. No BBQ

    Location. Washing machine and clothes drier worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I nearly got an electric shock because there was a major short jn the wiring on the bedroom light in the double bedroom, when i reported this the manager didn't seem to care at all and said "well i just had that checked out". The property seriously needs a huge clean as its overed jn dust and dirt. The blinds i the single bedroom as far as i could see should be reported because the chains hand down dangerously low causing our cnildren to get caught up in them while they slept. Bed are uncomfortable. This property is ok for a couple but not a family.

    Close to everything we needed and easily found. The cleanjng ladies we're good xxx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    At check in the lady was lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in the lady was lovely and very helpful. The appartments was spacious and user friendly had everything we needed. The beds are very comfortable. The location is quiet but still close to everything and the garage parking is an added bonus with out effecting the price! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't very sound proof, garage was a little tight to get our ford station wagon into, but they do have limited outside parking available

    Good location close to major shopping complex. Really good shower! Staff very friendly and helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to take the kids to let off steam, you can't go past the botanic gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay that met our needs.
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage not big enough to fit a 4wd, not much other parking availble. Floors not very clean, strong chemical odour on arrival. TV would turn on in the middle of the night presumably due to the use of universal remotes, no remote for the DVD player. Not enough lounge seating for the size and capacity of the unit.

    Lovely spacious unit, reasonably comfortable beds & lounge. Close to shopping. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish from previous tenant found under beds? Courtyard hadn’t been cleaned or prepared for new guests. Not in an area where you could walk and see things at night but a short drive to town and attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem, with so many women we found we could have done with another bathroom, 5 women sharing 1 bathroom was a bit hard. But that wouldn’t stop us staying there again.

    Everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for family visits to Bundaberg.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were a bit challenging for my elderly parents. A handrail would have helped them feel safer.

    The layout is great. Plenty of room for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.3
    Dirty place have spoiled our stay n holidays.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment bed room loung chairs batbroom kitchen

    booking was easy, otger than that appartment was dirty & no where near like living place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall we enjoyed our stay. The accomodation suited our needs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard & uncomfortable. Some furniture needed repair/replacement & there was quite a bit of damage to the walls, light fittings & blinds. Stairs not safe need hand rail. Not enough parking

    The fact that we could all stay under the one roof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Good value, lovely owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came late but we had been told how to get the key and we had no problem at all. The apartment was exactly what we expected. Good kitchen, great layout and lovely garden area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great facilities. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment - Weekly
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being the Easter weekend the room service\swap of new towels was a hit and miss. Maybe leaving extra towels in the room for the long weekend would have been a better idea. This is the only issue we had for the 7 day stay

    Excellent location and everything you needed was in the room. Office staff were very helpful with local information and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Met our needs and gave us a good nights sleep ready to tackle the emotions of the next day.
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was so that we could attend the funeral of our Father, Grandfather and Great Grandfather in Bundaberg. It suited our needs. It wasn't a holiday but very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    The staff were wonderful but we wouldn’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and in need of repair and painting Water leaks through the back foot Poor water pressure in shower Dangerous staircase

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Good family option with seperate rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage way too small. Outside patio dirty. Outdoor lounge falling apart. Could do with a repaint. Lounge base feels like it has fallen out/broken. Staircase not good for elderly or little ones as there is no handrail.

    Good family option with seperate rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    furniture not very comfortable and 4 people booked into an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture not very comfortable and 4 people booked into an apartment with casual seating for only 2 (though having asked previously the staff went to the effort to find two more chairs)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Roomy and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the TV room didn't work and one lamp in the main bedroom didn't work. Only having one lounge in a 2 BR apartment was a bit difficult for 4 people, but can be worked around.

    Air conditioning in each room was a bonus. Rooms a good size and 2 bathrooms great when traveling with kids. 'Mini Bar' a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a lot of adult and baby cockroaches in the room...didn't get the chance to tell reception as I came and went out of hours.

    Nice size rooms and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    It was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners were covered with mound on the inside that you could see, the shower didn’t look cleaned as there were lots of residue marks and the unit looked very lived in and didn’t seem to look as though much maintenance is being done. The outdoor area was messy. Gardens not well kept and mound on the ground.

    The location was good and this area was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    It was comfortable enough for one night.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 Seater lounge was inadequate for 4 people and it was not very comfortable. TV was very small. Stairs need some sort of rail to hold on to when ascending or descending. (Possible safety issue) Need curtains in BR.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    It suited our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment - Weekly
    • Stayed 20 nights

    The frequency of the room servicing, serviced twice in 20 days. No railings on the internal staircase, wife did not feel safe going up and down. Paper wasps in garden near door and in the hedge.

    Outdoor area was great for relaxing after a day of activity. Master bedroom had plenty of wardrobe space. Downstairs bathroom was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Loved everything about Alexandra Appartments, I would highly recommend this faciliity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..I have no complaints

    Loved everything about Alexandra Appartments..so much space..full size kitchen..laundry facilities..comfort..wifi Everything was perfect and quiet..friendly staff. Our host Peta was so lovely..and made us feel so welcome. Location was great and just a short distance to major shopping facilities. I would highly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the fact the fact that this was a clean and comfortable apartment. It was large and spacious. It had a washing machine/clothes dryer available. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    our stay was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything we needed was in the room. There is a mini bar facility (which we didn't use) but it was there incase you check in late and needed something to eat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Past its golden years and clearly not being maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired decoration in places with chips and scuffs. Some furniture chipped, stained or scratched to the point should have been replaced, some blinds didn't work. Courtyard garden was dirty and full of weeds (not anything like the management photos). Kitchen not well equipped with insufficient crockery for the number of guests you'd struggle to prepare a good sized meal with the equipment provided. Furniture insufficient for number of guests - accommodation was for 6-7, lounge furniture only sufficient for 3, patio furniture for 4 etc.

    Good sized accommodation. Main areas clean. Although we didn't use them the provided washing and tumble dryer would be useful for longer stays. Good bathroom with walk in shower and bath. Individual garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and cute feel at home stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher and microwave was not working.

    Fully functional semi-detached townhouse like apartments fully operated by solar power was a hit. There was ac in every room. Very clean rooms. And the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ocean was cold..lol

    The Bedding was excellent as was the friendlyness, FAMILY LOVEd the locale , Bagara was awesome and has changed a lot from when we lived there. Bundy has a lot of good memories for me and my family. I would highly recommend Alexandra Apartments to anyone staying in Bundy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    The standard of the apartment was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 storey layout. As an older person, I found it difficult coming down the stairs from the bedrooms first thing in the morning.

    The standard of the apartment was great. Modern and clean. Close to shopping centres. Quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom upstairs,not quite convenient when living with another couple

    House key is very easy to find next to the door since we arrived late for check in time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage was too tight for our car (large wagon) and other large vehicles such as SUVs. Luckily there was some parking on site near the entry of the property

    Great layout, the bed was really comfortable, and the kitchen was really well stocked and organised.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Average at best - staying with full time owners is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of other guests cooking and burning incense in room next to us - made us sick when we came and went from our room each day Power went out when we arrived AC was not Full AC as advertised Glad we cut visit short and went to Noosa

    Close to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Seems tidy but lacked cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were filthy/dusty coupd have been cleaned. killed 4 cochroaches, aircons need to be cleaned and the garage door doesnt seem very safe as you have to pull down to lock it.coupd have been electric.

    Convenient location but expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked about the apartment.

    The apartment was clean and spacious. We had our own lockup garage. It was central to where ever we wanted to go. The surrounding area was quiet and peaceful. We had a really good nights sleep. The bed and pillows were really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    It was ok not the best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact we had to go and get milk the next morning

    The bed was very hard and their was no milk in the fridge for tea or coffee. The toaster was not cleaned from who ever has used it before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Was close to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you weren't greeted by a staff member. But got a key out of a box. Too hard to park dual cab 2x4 ute in garage. Also was charged for a chocolate bar we didnt eat. Was cobwebs n live pests.

    Was close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole apartment was tidy but needed a good clean. The walls and drawers in the kitchen were grotty and the laundry appliances were covered in pet hair.

    Apartment had all you would need for a long stay, good size kitchen, open living space and washer and dryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a thorough clean. Looks like only the basic cleaning is being done. The doonas had bad stains on them! The inside cupboards in the bedrooms need a good cleaning and half the lights didn't work!

    The size overall was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Short stay but had everything we needed and we enjoyed our private courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage was a little tight for our 4x4. We reversed in after a little finessing, but once in, there was plenty of space. I know that glass dining tables are very popular for a feeling of space in lots of apartments, but as a mother of four I do find them noisy and hard to keep clean.

    Private courtyard was a nice bonus, especially with children and the property was nicely maintained. We didn't arrive until around 10pm and the after hours setup was great. There is a lockbox outside every apartment and the code is sent to you so it couldn't be easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation was modern, clean and in a convenient location. Check in staff were lovely. There were air conditioners in both bedrooms and the common living area. The extra toilet was convenient. Accommodation was close to Sugarland shopping centre, the movies and the industrial area of Bundaberg. It is not within walking distance to town but the modern facilities and cleanliness made up for it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance workers staying in the complex were rude and parked over my garage and would not move for me to enter the garage with children after a long day travelling.

    Nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Needs to accomodate for 3-4 people when it's a 2 bedroom not just for 2 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked for 3 people and there was only one face cloth , there was only a 2 seater sofa the other person had to spend the night sat in a dinning chair , there should of been a comfy chair . The garage was full of stuff so we couldn't use it but other guests got to use theirs and we paid the same price . Nice apartment but could do with freshening up (fresh layer of paint) and some colourful art on the wall to make it feel more homely.

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Spa bath was awesome, facilities were great, like staying in...
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath was awesome, facilities were great, like staying in my own home. Close to the university, airport and main road but was very quiet regardless of proximity to main road (ISIS Highway). Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Roomy well presented apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin. You can hear everything that happens upstairs and next door. Not suitable for mobility impaired. Unfortunately I had to wash all the crockery before we used it.

    3 bedroom apartment with large living area and private outdoor area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Beware no hand rail for stairs.
    • Couple
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 storey apartments with no hand rail on the steep stairs to the bedrooms upstairs. travelling with in laws, MIL awake from 2am worried about falling down the stairs and how they would get their case down stairs at the end of the stay. Our bedroom had bed side tables but the 2 other bedrooms did not - very sparsly furnished. I had a bed side light - pity it didn't work..... there was lollies and drinks in the fridge to purchase - we didn't want or need them but I still got mysteriously charged $3 after I had left. such a silly system - do you ask staff to remove them when you move in so you won't be mistakenly charged for the stuff??? Can't people bring their own or go to the shops???

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no basic cooking ingredients : (oil / salt/ pepper) - it has a full kitchen , and all the utensils but for short stays you can't justify buying all the basics you would need to cook a meal , just to use a splash of each. maybe AirBNB has spoilt me...lol

    Much more space than the average 80's motel room in Bundaberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    Needs a tidy up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby, reception closed at time of leaving at 9:30 am, so we assumed we just lock the key in, didn't look as good as website photos, a four person accomodation but only a two seater lounge, I'm not one to complain but our unit wasn't up to expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    The garage attached to each apartment was tiny and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage attached to each apartment was tiny and it was impossible to get our car into so we had to park at the end of the complex. It was no big deal but unless you own a small hatchback I wouldn't expect to be parking in the garage. Apart from that it was a great apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    The kitchen was well appointed and the apartment was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carports are very narrow and difficult to get in to. The queen bed in the second bedroom was broken and by the time we found out, the staff had gone home.

    The kitchen was well appointed and the apartment was very roomy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great family accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lounge. But there wouldn't be enough room for a bigger one.

    It was a home away from home. Every thing was perfect. If only our holiday wasnt shortened, would of loved to stay the whole trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, great size, nice staff and pretty quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One 2 seater lounge for a place that sleeps 4 is ridiculous. Sitting on an uncomfortable dining chair to relax and watch TV at night after a big day is not 4 star. Interestingly the same feedback has been made continually since at least January 2016 and still nothing has been done?

    Great location, great size, nice staff and pretty quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Spacious accommodation and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window blinds and carpet in poor condition. Kitchen crockery etc very basic.

    Private courtyard. Internal layout spacious and light. Sonia very helpful in Reception. Within easy walking distance of the Stockland Shopping Centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Expected better.
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls between units paper thin and with next door arriving back after night out after midnight and noisy until just on 1am you could hear just about every noise including conversation. Being woken up and kept awake at that time of night/early morning is not good. No bedside table in second bedroom. Wash basin in bathroom would not hold water. No available face to face onsite reception on arrival or departure even though it was within reasonable hours.

    Garage parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Bed was too small, maybe they should have queen beds or large double beds in all the rooms at least as the double bed was very small and our legs hung off the end of the bed and we are not tall people. A paint job inside the unit is needed to freshen up the unit.

    Location and lock up garage for car. Staff friendly and an early check in was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equip self contained apartment. Clean and fresh. Easy checkin over the phone on arrival as it was a public holiday. Loved laundry facilities and lock up garage for the car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Very clean and good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit backed on to a caravan retainer/distributer which was a little imposing plus the blinds did not close properly which removed your privacy somewhat.

    Very clean and good parking. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.6
    Close to city, quite pleasant minus the ants and loud neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was full of ants everywhere and they were crawling over the children's beds and all over the walls into the air conditioner and all over the carpets everywhere. There were lots of holes in walls around the apartment which didn't look professional at all as they weren't even plastered over. The main couch was very uncomfortable as you sank like there was no support.

    The car was locked away safely and the washing appliances were a great bonus and free wifi. The place was nicely air conditioned for our arrival which was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Weekly
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There was no outdoor cover for back courtyard.

    The location for us was ideal. 20mins maximum to anywhere in Bundaberg locality. Quiet even with constant changing of people staying. We stayed for 18 days whilst looking for a rental property. The apartment was fully serviced on a Thursday and towels also changed on a Monday. All staff especially Peta were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Ok but wont' stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady in charge wasn't very friendly. There was no railing on the stairs which where steep & when walking down caring a toddler it made it very hard. There wasn't enough utensils in the kitchen, we went to make pancakes for breakfast there was only 1 frying pan which instantly burnt anything put in so we ended up having to go out for brekky an expense we weren't counting on

    It was nice & Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    More than adequate for overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor courtyard needs some attention, as does outdoor furniture.

    More than adequate for overnight stopover. Well equipped apartment with integral garage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    No breadboard/cutting board, there were three sharp...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breadboard/cutting board, there were three sharp knives but none that would cut a loaf of bread. The rubbish bin area was disgusting with rubbish lying everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.8
    Under-equipped/needs upgrading compared with places I've stayed in the same price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TINY garage - our mid-range SUV wouldn't fit; 2 bedrooms, so 4 people could technically stay here, but there's only one 2-seater sofa; very poorly equipped kitchen for a self catering apartment; fridge was full of junk food/chocolate for sale at ludicrously inflated prices - would have appreciated salt & pepper/milk/basics more. Another guest made the same comments when we met outside the unit. All white decor was bland, the unit echoed, it needed a good surface clean [finger marks and scuffs on all walls] and could do with new paint. Some colour would do a lot to improve the ambience of the unit. Disappointing, won't stay there again.

    Proximity to relative we were visiting. Thank Heavens for the lawn where we could park off-road - see comments re garage. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.4
    Definitely not value for money
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working in one bedroom Had to move to another unit after we had unpacked.Garage door not working in that unit Had to park car outsideUnn

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good place to stay and will definitely consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main airconditioner unit downstairs made an awful sound when operating at lower speeds. Like there was something stuck in the fan blades. The dishwasher was terrible. Dishes still dirty after it had finished.

    Liked the fact that it was a true unit and we could have our own space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    Booked for 4 adults and 2 children and the 2 bedroom unit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 4 adults and 2 children and the 2 bedroom unit only had a queen bed and 2 single beds so had to buddy up not happy, also there were ants all over the floor down stairs and biscuits and rubbish down the lounge chairs , have stayed here before but wont be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed there was not a hand rail on the staircase.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment - Weekly
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there was not a hand rail on the staircase. Without a hand rail we felt unsafe using the stairs.. The bathroom light had the wires exposed,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice just fix the dust and fluff on the skirting boards and scuffed walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dust and fluff on skirting boards and wardrobe tracks and walls badly scuffed. Really needed a paint job. Carpets in need of a shampoo.

    Very quiet. All air conditions worked well, everything we needed was supplied. Quite central. Beds were good, linen clean and replaced when needed. All kitchen and bathroom facilities clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Thoroughly Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the room early mornings - abit of Tint on the windows wouldn't go astray or better blinds ... but nothing a blanket hanging over window doesn't fix

    Staff were lovely and welcoming ... fridge was stocked with plenty of things to purchase .. beds and pillows were comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep stairs no railing to hold onto and wasn't enough Lounge chairs there was 5 of us and only a 3 seater lounge

    Beds where very comfy , was clean ,staff very friendly , nice quiet apartments easy location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place! Will definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cars park in front of garages and not enough room to pull out of your own garage, so although it should be common sense, more signage is necessary. For a flat that can accommodate 6 people, need to have more lounge seats, extra towel racks.

    Aircon in all the rooms. Kitchen was well equipped. Glad to have washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much, "didn't like" as could have been better... there was an ant problem when we stayed, so we had to be super dilligent with making sure no crumbs were spilled on the floor, pretty hard task with a 3 and 6 year old running about. Only having a 2 seater couch made relaxing after dinner a little difficult with a family. Also we couldn't let the kids out the back area to play as there were a number of active paper wasp nests so it just wasn't safe.

    Was a great location plus it was quiet, kitchen was well stocked with required cooking utensils etc. Beds were comfy and had extra linen if we needed it. The price was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be lovely with a pool! :)

    Beautiful, spacious & private. The staff were so friendly, our car had broken down upon leaving & they allowed our children to wait inside out of the heat while we waited for assistance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Good accomodation but not safe because of the staira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a staircase to get to the bedrooms which is quite steep and with NO handrails. The steps were timber and slippery This is very dangerous!

    The location was great,the beds comfortable and facilities were good including private garage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Overall we were happy with the accommodation and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred more furnishings ie: lamps in the two extra bedrooms, as there were only beds in the rooms. The bathroom light fitting has been broken - for some time - cover is missing.....from a previous visit.

    Overall we were happy with the accommodation and it was a great price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Absolutely Awesome :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment - Overnight
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The Unit we had for a family of 5 was lovely and had everything wee needed to enjoy our holiday. The staff especially Peta was very helpful and went out of her way to help my son gain Gym access for the 7 days we were there so that made my life a lot easier :) Loved the place and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: