Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5 stars

10 Gap Road, 0890 Alice Springs, Australia

#22 of 25 hotels in Alice Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 689 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    This was a hard one to rate. Our checkin was very smooth and friendly but once we got to our rooms we were very disappointed. It looked as though the rooms had not been cleaned for some time. We were there for the finke dessert race and the hotel was booked solid. I made a complaint to the staff and they said they would shift us when there was room. The next day the rooms were cleaned a lot more thoroughly which made us feel a lot better. This hotel is in need of some TLC. The breakfasts were basic but well cooked. I recommend the restaurant at the resort. Meals were beautifully cooked and presented. The manager of the resort was fantastic to deal with. I would stay here again but would like to be in a renovated room. 😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was dirty in places,,,bathroom was never cleaned during our stay,,coffee stains and soap marks were just left...

    its a good location about 15 min stroll to the centre,,,staff were pleasant and the breakfast was ok,,,, air con/ heater was not working on arrival but was fixed 1st thing next day.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in my room for days and the fridge froze everything, even after changing the temp. The internet was also quite terrible even after signing up to ‘Le club Accor hotels’. Ran out of hot water 2 of the days too. Definitely room for improvement

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be quite a lot of people "partying" the night I was there, and the carpark was quite crowded. I was a little concerned about my hire car. All was good though.

    Have stayed here before and suits my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast opened until later then 9am would be great

    The hotel rooms and grounds were lovely and clean. Our room was great. Beds were comfy. All staff were happy, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains need to be adjusted as they don’t fit window and lights on all night meant the room was lit up till 5 am when outside light went off. Could be fixed easily.

    Bar and restaurant, pools close to town for ease of walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to little faster internet you must pay 10 dollars per day. Breakfast have two options - one is included in price - fruits, coffe, yogurt, cereal, and second (with additoanal charge)- all listed before and hot things - eggs, becon, beans etc.

    Good. But some things could be better (see minuses). Great pool, very good beds. We was here one night before Uluru and one night after. It was better when our room was in 1 st floor near pool instead of 2nd floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finish's at 9. Bit early if you want a sleep in.

    Lovely tapas on restaurant dinner menu.excellent helpful service from Leah at reception. 2 beautiful pools and some great areas to chill and read a book. Easy walk to town, about 10 mins slow amble. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast was very minimalistic - with some fruit, toast and old jam. Upgrading the breakfast with some eggs, beans and bacon came at an additional $15 per person. The rooms were a bit outdated, and especially the bathroom could use an upgrade.

    The rooms were spacious and the aircon worked perfectly with outside temperatures over 40 degrees. Reception and bar staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a decent meal at a good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to little faster internet you must pay 10 dollars per day. Breakfast have two options - one is included in price - fruits, coffe, yogurt, cereal, and second (with additoanal charge)- all listed before and hot things - eggs, becon, beans etc.

    Good. But some things could be better (see minuses). Great pool, very good beds. We was here one night before Uluru and one night after. It was better when our room was in 1 st floor near pool instead of 2nd floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger aircon. It was very hot in Alice springs and the aircon didn’t work very well.

    I had a broken arm at the time and the staff were very kind and helped me with my belongings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impression was not great, very noisy guests, hot breakfast required additional payment, no wifi details provided at check in, items in the room broken & looked aged/dirty.

    Staff great when sorting out why we had no power in the room, location close to town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was drab. Lots of work needed to bring up to standard. Breakfast was very poor, service non-existent. Asked for Melon as it was finished , none arrived! No cold water.the eating area looked more like a factory cafe, overall, very disappointing. Veranda door did not close.

    Lea, the girl at the reception was amazing, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed base was broken, windows and skirtings dirty, old blood splatters on ceiling, shoe prints on wall and ceiling. Rowdy locals and lots of traffic noise.

    Location is good, aircon worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't mind much but there are some loose knobs and hinges, and very dusty skirting boards behind beds and cupboards and the air conditioner filthy dusty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff resteraunt and food variety. Bathroom old needs a lot of work and not cleaned properly. Message to owner you can’t run a place this size without adequate staff and properly trained staff.

    The bed was comfy and the aircon worked well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel did not feel safe. The room door chain latch was broken and looked liked it had been forced open previous. The hotel site has no night security and multiple open entrances on the the street outside. The hotel is located in a run down part of town.

    the bed was confortable,wifi in room.was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was mediocre in a cafeteria setting.

    It met our needs for our overnight stay. There is a covered pool which looked very inviting. It is a short walk from the small downtown area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby, smelly, dusty, floor was dirty, sliding door was a security concern. Bed sagged. Bathroom was a shocker, unclean & smelly. Nothing looked like the photos on the website. Pool was closed. Restaurant & Bar were closed meaning we were supposed to go out at night time, no thanks in that location. Don't advertise facilities that are not available, we would not have booked! So disappointed and not wanting to venture out for dinner we left & stayed the night elsewhere.

    Reception staff were pleasant, everything else was a huge disappointment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could definitely use a bit more cleaning. I don't know if it was because of holidays (we were there during Christmas) that it was a shortage of staff, but the room was looking dusty and not vacuumed... Restaurant was closed for the holidays,for lunch and dinner, and that wasn't mentioned anywhere when we booked. We managed anyway but would have been nice to know in advance. Breakfast included in the rate wasn't the greatest. But we noticed that it was possible to order something else, probably for an extra cost.

    We had the pool to ourselves. Location was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, bar and restaurant were not open due to off peak season.

    Liked the ease of driving in, checking in, enjoying the accommodation and heading off the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one pillow each and No bath. After a week in the outback a long hot soak would have been wonderful.....asking what we thought of the bath at the hotel seemed a bit like salt in the wound

    The accommodation was close to the main centre and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More choice of food in the restaurant in evenings as menu didn't change, but breakfasts were excellent. Was on first floor with no lift so had to lift suitcase up the stairs.

    Nice quiet room. Very clean. Overlooked (dry) river. Easy walk into town and on bus route. Walking distance of visitor attractions. Helpful staff at reception who let us leave our bags when we arrived and were leaving. Very good breakfast, plenty of everything, fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts or cooked choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel layout so no where to go out of the heat except in the room. No restaurant open at the time, no bar. Hotel rather tired.

    The receptionist was always on hand and very helpful. There was a mini market close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like reading but the lights were a little dim - LED lights may be better. Everything else was fine.

    The shower gave plenty of hot running water, in clean and well maintained facility. Plenty of room to move around. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner kept the room pleasant on very hot days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't see a microwave in my room - but not a real problem.

    The continental breakfast was fine, choices for tea a little limited. I wanted a place close to hospital - this was excellent. Internet was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The regular air port shuttle did not go out this far, so the car was more expensive. Captain Cook did not provide any transport to or from the airport. As the premisis is a pub, the front was not open when we needed to meet the airport car, so we had to lug our cases all the way around the block from the back exit.

    The manager and staff went out of their way to accomodate my requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours were very noisy.Room could do with some building refurb. Doorsdont shut properly and shower leaking need new washers for taps

    Room was nice. Good cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived in the first room, we found a cockroach and the floor was really dirty. We asked for another room, we had to clean everything because it was really dirty. Then, after spending 3 hours in this other room, we saw another huge cockroach (around 8 centimetres). Fortunately, we found this cockroach 5 minutes before the closing time of the reception. The woman at the desk gave us another room but was absolutely not worried about that. She even told us that it was normal in Alice Springs because of the weather and that they all have cockroaches in their house. Seriously, when we pay 100$ for a night we expect no cockroaches and a cleaned room. We don't mind if this is common in the region, we pay for a room which is clean. Finally, in the other room she gave us, we found pasta, cereals and bottles under the furniture. We had to clean everything again because it was really dirty. Concerning the breakfast, there is almost nothing to eat and the juices were really disgusting.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities not very good bar area restaurant only open from 4/5 No seating around the pool.told on the Sunday breakfast was until 9am when it was actually 10am so missed out

    Staff were ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was disgusting. Toilet was usable after I cleaned it myself (funnily enough they provided a toilet brush). Our room was apparently an upgrade. Would hate to see the state of regular rooms.

    It isn’t too far from the centre of town and is reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is looking a little tired - could do with a refurb. Breakfast was very ordinary.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a short walk to town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom weren’t very clean and the air con was right in front of the bed making impossible to keep it on while sleeping.

    Very close to the town center. Good continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and bathroom weren’t super clean and the air con was placed right in front of the bed making impossible to use it during the night.

    Good continental breakfast included. Very close to Alice Springs center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas of room not cleaned appropriately, evidence of built up dust under furniture. Poor quality of pillows, I had three to choose from and they were all lumpy. Poor selection of breakfast options with only Greek yoghurt on offer.

    Proximity to venue for training at hospital

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the bar advices me the most delightful souper and the food was very good. The girls at reception were fast and professional as well as friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking is a nightmare. There is not enough car park spaces for the amount of rooms that you have available. I didn't go out the first night as I would of lost my car park space. Also the temperature of the shower was tepid in the morning and I like to have a hot shower regardless of the temperature of the weather.

    The location and cleanliness. I love the hand held shower, you very rarely get it in your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grubby, needed a good clean and redecorated; bedclothes had not been pressed, tea cups stained. Surroundings untidy. Speaking from experience as I personally run a self catering property and I would not offer my guests accommodation of this standard.

    The air conditioning was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be more clean, but it's ok.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, she gave a lot of tips about the city. There is a laundry with wash machine and dryer. Good pool and breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mention "free wifi" on the announcement whereas you need to pay $10 if you want to use it in your room (or two hours for free in the lobby). The fact you need to add another $15 if you want a full breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and helpful and the room very good. It was big, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom needs a renovation, but there is no reason to complain. Swimming pool was very much appreciated under the 37 degrees we had!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deep clean required in rooms and public areas - examples: rooms dusty and poolside sun lounges very dirty. Air conditioning inadequate in room - difficult to sleep in very warm nights.

    Continental Breakfast. Location to town centre; quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't appreciate the fact that the cleaning staff removed the electricity key when they made up my room in the morning. I had booked the room for two nights and it was hot (40+degrees). I had a portable fridge running with food and drinks in it and I also left the aircon on so that my family and I could cool down upon our return to the room. Unfortunately this was not the case, we returned to a hot box. The key had been removed and returned to the front desk. Family that we travelled with did the same thing in a different room and there was no issue. When I spoke to staff at front desk about it they said that cleaning staff thought that I was leaving. So there was clothing, laptops, bags and many other personal things lying around the room including portable fridge with contents and I'm expected to believe that cleaning staff thought I was leaving. Did I mention they made up our bed with the same sheets not clean ones. Tell me again that the cleaners thought I was leaving please.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room would not open properly and it was a struggle to get in, especially when we were carrying luggage etc. Staff did not seem to care that this was an issue. It wasn't worth the amount we paid, which was disappointing.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is small for 3 people, no table in room,only one chair.bathroom sink no counter space, small and tight.toilet bottom is not clean and yucky yellow

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, dated room. Bed was very uncomfortable. The room looks like it needs a facelift. Lots of noise heard within the room from the traffic outside, to people in adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of loved a toaster in the room. Some biscuits would of been a nice treat. Not enough car parking spaces.

    The checking in was pleasant. The room was lovely. Close to town, walking distance. Always returned to a delightful clean room. Friendly staff, I enjoyed my week stay. Definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How much outside noise you can hear from your room. The rooms are really outdated and the bathroom was definitely in need of repair.

    The pool looked nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on upper floor but no lift.

    Comfortable room with hot shower and balcony. Guest laundry on site. Iron and ironing board in room. Balcony. Bar restaurant on site reasonable meals. Walking distance of town centre. Good parking. Good continental breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools not very inviting. Large pool near restaurant has no chairs or lounges. Spa looked dirty and uninviting. Bathroom had no lock, no hooks on door and no brush.

    Great location, continental breakfast included was good, parking near room good, restaurant open for food till 9pm excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom could do with a facelift Unfortunatley staff at reception not very knowledgable on local info - whether local transport, eateries or attractions. Always polite and helpful but not cluey on local infor for travellers

    Room could do with a little upgrade but otherwise all facilities, including meals, excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic from the road was quite noisy at times. We sat out on the patio and found there was a full ashtray that had not been emptied. The tiles and toilet in the bathroom could do with better cleaning.

    Good location. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. We were able to use the BBQ facility to cook a meal. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aboriginal people coming and going all day visiting people who are seeing the docs had cars damaged to people staying and knocking on our door st 4 in the morning

    Location amenities cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and arrogant staff. Not helpful and not nice. Rooms were over priced. Breakfast was over priced for what you got.

    Right next to the tennis courts so that was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of cigarette smoke from another room kept us awake in the middle of the night.

    Front desk staff helped us more than expected specifically with arranging airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no net or sheer curtains and so I had to keep the curtains permanently closed so people walking by could not see in. I returned from being out for the day to find the room serviced and the curtains open and everything in full view. I left the do not disturb hanger out so my room would not be serviced after that just to protect my privacy. The room was not very clean and the bathroom was in need of some domestos and a good scrub. I'm not sure if the sheets were clean or not but they didn't look very clean. Having to pay for wifi in this day and age was not good and there were not enough car parking spaces in the property

    It was only a short walk to town.....about 1km. The breakfast and tbe restaurant were excellent. The food was tasty, good variety and good pricing. The bed was very comfortable. . The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water marks left by the water on the tiles in the bathroom (wanted to try to clean them )LOL

    It was very close to the hospital where I was completing a few courses. Rooms were quiet, I felt safe. Bed very comfortable, staff friendly helpful rates reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * The room was unclean, the beds had clearly never been moved to clean underneath them despite being on wheels. The windows were filthy, the bedspreads had holes in them and the pillows were basically a piece of material. My neck is still sore from sleeping on them. * On our first night we awoke to the room full of smoke. We actually thought the hotel was on fire however it turned out that some locals had set a fire in the Todd river across the road and the smoke subsequently filled our room. It was interesting to note that it didn't trigger the fire alarms though. The smell of smoke remained in our room for the duration of our stay and we had horrible sore throats. Inspection of the window identified that it wasn't sealed all the way around which may have explained how so much smoke filled our room. * Our room faced the Todd River and was separated by a road. The noise from the road was horrific and kept us awake. You actually couldn't hear the tv when a truck drove by. We were booked for 4 nights but left after 3 as we could not function on so little sleep. In hindsight we should have left after the first night. * We were also awoken by fellow guests returning from nights out and we could hear everything going on as the room had no sound proofing. We awoke to our neighbours vomiting repeatedly one morning. * Centre nats (car festival) was also on whilst we were staying and as such other guests who were partaking spent a lot of time working on their cars in the parking lot. This seemed to involve revving the engines unnecessarily at all times of the day and night. The language that came out of a lot of these people's mouths was disgusting. * We complained after the first nights stay regarding the smoke and was told by management that there was nothing that they could do about it. When I complained again after our 3rd nights stay, management offered to upgrade our room but advised that none of these issues were within their control.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was bar food (acceptable), but depending on which promotional material you were looking at the restaurant went from 'open all year' to 'seasonal opening' but was not in operation at all.

    The property was easy to get to and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the road. A lot of traffic noise. The shower leaked, fridge didn't keep my meat frozen and the air con blew cold instead of hot air.

    It was comfortable and the breakfadt was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs remodeling. Hard to get a hold of front desk. Long way from airport and city center.

    Restaurant has small menu but good food. Shampoo and shower cap supplied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed twice at Ibis Style hotel and each time we've noticed in both rooms that the toilets haven't been cleaned properly, the outside was very dirty. The wifi didn't work at all for 2 days on our second stay.

    Very close to the city center, good breakfast, friendly staff, big rooms and great place to relax by the pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to view 3 rooms before finding one that was clean enough for us. The showers had extensive mildew, someone else's hair was on the floor and the sheets didn't look clean. Also don't pick a room with a connecting door to another room as there is no sound installation. We could hear every word of the people in the next room . The free breakfast was boring, consisting of mainly tinned fruit, melon, toast and the most appalling coffee. A hot breakfast was extra.

    Not much. Staff tried to be helpful. It is relatively cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite plain. Continental included in price. Suggest having some pastries included and also yoghurt. My partner did pay extra to have the hot buffet - fairly plain but okay.

    Service at reception. Convenient location. Clean rooms. Music in breakfast room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was so spacious, I didn't want to leave it's a excellent place to stay in Alice Springs and walking distance to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work and we weren't staying long enough to get it fixed.

    The room was pretty much as we expected, reasonably furnished and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very poor..need a lot more lights. Bathroom door wouldn't stay open unless propped with rubbish bin Taps in bathroom hand basin need washers replaced Towels not replaced in the 4 days

    Pillows were good Sheets clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first of all its not clean and the room smelt. the security is not good enough, saturday night was unbelieveably disruptive everything is falling to bits

    plenty of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival there was evidence that the room wasn't swept properly as there was dirt under the beds. We had no blankets (it was the middle of winter) and had to go and ask for them and they were old. Probably need to update them.

    Overall comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The silicon in the shower was mouldy. At8:30pm somebody tried to call me at my. Room,no staff in the office were there to pick up the call to transfer the caller to my room. There wasn't a list of numbers by the phone or How to dial out. The bed was on wheels and rolled on the floor.

    Good Breakfast,good housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs room updates. Seems to have same decor it had 30 years ago, especially bathroom, old, scale in shower. Was comfortable and great location.

    Location good. Know the Oasis, spent 2 1/2 years there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very full but only one person cooking breakfast for everyone. In fact breakfast was a non event - they would bring out a 1/2 bay marie of scrambled eggs and it would be gone in 3 minutes with all the people waiting for food to come out. Then after a period of time a few sausages would appear and once again disappeared in a few minutes with people waiting. Couldn't have continental as they ran out of bowls. Couldn't have a cup of tea as there were no cups. When things happen and a hotel gets busy more staff need to be put on. We paid for breakfast which ended up being a piece of toast.

    Lovely overworked girl on reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night. Other guests with crying children to extremely late/early morning. The next night guests were knocking on doors (not ours) and calling out peoples names to wake them. Cars starting up and driving off at ridiculous hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting, the bathroom mouldy, the floor was filthy and the balcony never cleaned. After four nights I had to ask for fresh sheets etc. I was advised that I could not claim frequent flyer points, even though the companies are affiliated. The photo is obviously of the bed, but here's the clincher, it was like that when we walked into the room, it would seem that somebody had made the bed and then had a lay down on it, a little off putting.

    The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds uncomfortable, pillow absolutely terrible, dirty rooms, light globes not working, toilet leaking. overall one of the worst hotels I've stayed in

    not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rats in my room. the door wouldn't shut or lock and the didn't fix...'becausr it's the weekend'. so my room was insecure across an entire weekemd. oh, and the hot water failes...again couldn't be fixed because it's the weekend.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: