Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Katherine 3.5 stars

Stuart Highway, 0850 Katherine, Australia

#5 of 7 hotels in Katherine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They only had a buffet dinner to offer at $35 per head. I would have preferred a normal menu. So I did not eat there.

    The staff were great. it was a little south of town but probably for the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tired worn property in need of renovation, especially the bathroom. But of course limited accomodation in Katherine . Seems they trade on the remoteness equals shabby theory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 3 star and very reasonably priced. I needs refurbishment as its old and tired. It is circa 1980's. When its refurbished they will charge a lot more!

    This was a budget 3 star facility. It was clean and comfortable and good value for money. The bathrooms need refurbishment but the shower had plenty of hot water and there was room to move. I got a cup of tea in the room which is more than some 5 star places. The bed was very comfortable. We went to the Burunga festival and this hotel was on the southern outskirts of the small township as we came back late at night. It was very handy. The grounds are spacious and very pleasant and there was a number of different rooms available. There is a restaurant which we did not use as we met friends at a Coffee Club in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower screen not designed well allowing water to spill over onto the floor. The bath mat was soaked before realizing.

    Roomy, tidy. Pleasant professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff and the ambiance

    Behaviour from the restaurant staffs one of the old lady became horrible..behaved like hell..There is no common kitchen or even at least an oven to heat something

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an average motel room with cracks in the bathroom despite all this very clean buffet breakfast very average and despite good coffee barista doesn't know the difference between a latte and a Flat White price did not really reflect location and standard of room

    Bed was very comfortable staff fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was terrible, asked to return at 2.15. Came back at 2.45, to be told room wouldn't be ready for 30 mins. I then said a few words and a room was found. Not a nice way to start a holiday. Some extra staff wojld probablyhelp ifny ou are going to run a promotion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place needs a facelift. The gardens are in need of some work, and we were a little disappointed with the general untidiness of the outdoor dining/bar area. It was not inviting to sit and have a drink after we returned from our trip to the cinema. The shower cubicle was too small. My friend's room didn't have a bedspread or any sort of a blanket to put on the bed, there was only a top sheet.

    The breakfast was good value for money, food was hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not prepared. No towels no soap Bed covers in the wardrobe. Locals non guests wandering through place at night looking in vehicles etc. management and police called

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No options on the menu for vegetarian or vegan. It’s clear they are renovating, but I’d hate to come in the off season. No staff around, the bar was not even open for a drink at 5pm.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was pathetic at all times of the day. Disgraceful.

    The checkin was great the air-conditioning ruined our stay. I have stayed here before and loved it but will never return. Had to sleep at friends house as room was as hot as a dog box.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil. Best I've stayed at in Katherine.

    Clean, tidy and spacious rooms although a little dated. Easy access to carparks. Restaurant staff excellent. Friendly and helpful. Food great for Katherine, and generous portions for a hungry traveller. Far enough out of central Katherine to avoid the social problems associated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is starting to show some age, some of the rooms need a spousing up

    Staff were receptive, The grounds were in reasonable condition after some rain....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at was a bit slow (Manager was on her own for most nights running the bar and taking orders) other than that the food was great and staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to start the room when I booked it was $104 but was charged $135 then when we got to the room it smelt and you could hardly get to the room as all the driveways were flooded. You could not sit on the bed with out it rolling around the entire room and the beds were incredibly uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, while friendly, were inexperienced (champagne in a wine glass at the bar etc.). The air conditioner dripped water over the door, the bathroom needs a big renovation (in particular the degraded shower recess) and new linen and air freshener would be good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access is fun when it has rained. Main driveway under quite a bit of water.

    Good budget stay. Bed comfy. Room stuffy until it colder down. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived and had to park the car outside the next block of units then lug the luggage across dirt and lawn when I was told to park outside rooms that were vacant. Aircond not on and room so hot that it took until 4.30 am to need to have a sheet on.Plus the aircond made a shuddering noise.... all in all a really lousy night.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced accommodation Only recommend for just somewhere to sleep Not a very secure unit glass sliding door does not close properly No hair dryer in the room as stated Restaurant over priced for buffet $30 per person with minimum variety off food

    No recommendations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lazy on reception for both check in and check out. Made me very unwelcome. Had a child locked in reception in morning with no adult around for atleast 15 minutes. Staff should be investigated !!.

    bed and basic services in room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no body answered the after hrs phone and was unable to access my room so had to pay for room still!!!!!! and source another accomodation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Manager contacted next day and very unhelpfull and refused to reimburse my money.................NEVER AGAIN will i book here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an unpleasant experience staying at this hotel. I arrived in Katherine for the event from noon until late evening. I asked the manager to check in at noon, she said it was possible after 2pm only. When I returned after the event late at night I discovered that the room was not clean. The lines is tucked in, but there was the presence of hair in it, as well as in the bathroom. It was a surprise that there is no free internet in the room, it's inconvenient because for the paid internet you need to register, and this is spam on your email as a result.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - The heat. Hotel - Restaurant ladies a bit brusk.

    Hotel: The room was basic but clean. Standard buffet breakfast. Town: Quiet hot little town but the gorge and wildlife are worth the visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a room safe to put valuables in. Bar limited and more of a seating area in the restaurant

    Reasonable location - swimming pool good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff were quite rude and insisted on pushing us out of the door by 9AM.

    We had a three night stay at the Ibis, Katherine. One particular staff member, a young girl called Maria, was very helpful. The first night of our stay there were only two wait staff in the restaurant. When I inquired I was told they hadn't anticipated so many people turning up for dinner. Maria did not stop running all night. She was amazing and she was only a fill in staff member. She usually works in housekeeping. We arrived at 7PM and did not receive our main meal until 9PM. I ordered a rare steak but received a very well done piece of meat. Maria was very friendly and helpful and was able to fix it for me. Facewashers weren't supplied in our room so I used my own. I have only one leg and in the shower I find a facewasher is most useful. When the housemaid came in the next day, my facewasher was taken away with the towels. I enquired at the reception desk several times. Finally I spoke to Maria and she said she had found it and put it aside. She brought it to our room very soon after. This is a young lady who really seems to enjoy her job and knows what customer service is about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pubs and restaurants are out of your normal walking distance. The motel does have a restaurant on site, however.

    It's a decent motel with all basic facilities provided. It's also got a mid-size fridge in rooms which was a bonus. Free movie channels on your TV running new DVD releases all day long. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice quiet location. I also quite enjoyed the breakfast. The choice wasn't too bad at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    out of town ... location was good... good hot breakfast included with our booking... presentable grounds.. well maintained... bed comfortable especially after driving for a few hours... cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the leaves building up around the pool area & in front of the apartment doors . But we accept this as it is that time of the year with the build up coming on & trees shedding their leaves.

    Breakfast had a variety of cereals & continental style , also hot breakfast available was available. Reasonably good breakfast. Would have liked some nice croissants, couldn't complain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I hadn't stayed at Ibis Styles Katherine for some years but will be happy to return. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and although not right in town it's easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds on rollers and take off every time you sit or try to lay on them. Needs longer shower curtain. Could do with a luggage rack to unpack on and stow suitcases.

    Good lay out and large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of room was not very clean. Bed was on castors and moved around a lot, which was very annoying. Lock on room door didn't seem very secure and it was easy to accidentally leave the room unlocked.

    Checking in and out was quick and easy. Parking outside your room motel-style was convenient. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carparks were too close. My car got badly damaged by the people in the room next to me.

    Beds were real comfy. It was quiet and i liked the grassed area outside our door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The real problem with this hotel is the attitude of the staff. From checking in we were never made to feel welcome, in fact we felt we were a nuisance. The lady who checked us in was very perfunctory and appeared glad to get rid of us, but the bigger problem was breakfast in the morning. They stop serving at 9am which we were not aware of and arrived 10 mins before they stopped serving. The one lady there was very rude and told us off and on the dot of 9am began clearing everything away. I had to beg for a slice of toast. Another couple arrived just after 9am and a full scale row ensued. A hotel is only as good as its staff and unfortunately all of the staff we encountered require training in customer service. We spoke to the manager about this upon departure, who was very pleasant, but I do hope he does something to address this problem.

    Grounds were quite pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as the location is out of town the selection for dinner was scarce. We paid $39.00 per head for a buffet dinner which can only be described as extremely poor, dry and and lacking taste and substance

    friendly staff at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were included in the tariff making this great value for money. The restaurant on site offered very good meals at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working TV no aerial Check in Staff needs major attitude adjustment Overcharged the booking.com promised rate and told to take it or leave it. Multiple Worksafe NT breaches. Audit is urgent

    Bland continental. Coffee poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    General condition of unit was poor, shower tray leaked into toilet area,toilet cistern leaked into toilet bowl all night. paint flaking off bottom of bathroom door and door jam, hair drier coming off the wall. There was no broom in room the fridge moved out of its recess and a wine glass fell out and broke with nothing to clean up mess, the outside table was in poor condition with chip board top swollen from water damage. The unit could not be felt in a secure condition with either of the sliding door left open for fresh air, therefore the doors had to be shut and the air conditioning left on. The only means of fresh air was via the bathroom window but this would have meant leaving the door open and then the leaking toilet kept us awake The tiles and general bathroom fittings are tired and stained, also booking .com had these deluxe room advertised with breakfast provided but this was not the case, when I made the booking there was nothing evident at the time that breakfast would not be included and only pointed out at check in time. While Mary from Booking,com tried to sort it out on Friday night this was only for one of the rooms, the tariff of approx $170 per night was over the top for what was delivered

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Raised shower floor was a trip-hazard. We both tripped and my wife fell onto the toilet. Loose shower curtain gave a false sense of security which increased the risk of falling.

    Reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room damaged. Parking was tight as everyone has large vehicles. Breakfast stopping serving at 9am. Ok for business use but not when you are on holiday! And they were very strict about the time. Room was very large but could have done with a sofa in and nowhere to unpack.

    Large room, comfortable, looked a bit tired decor wise. Restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly uncomfortable bed, outside light shining through the curtain all night, faulty toilet cistern that filled intermittently all night. The receptionist who checked us in was lovely though 😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of things didn't work in the room, eg: phone to reception, bedside lamps, aircon remote, TV remote. Both front and back doors could not be opened in the morning & we couldn't get out! Had to phone maintenance to let us out. Dinner - only a buffet available - dreadful and overpriced!

    The water was hot and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -We had to wait over 15 min to be served at the desk!! -The beds sheets had not been changed!!!!!! Come on!! Really!!! -One small container of milk ONLY!! -A couple of sachets of coffee ONLY!! -A curtain in the shower!!! Really?? for that price!! -The water from the shower ended up on the carpet because the tiling is very poor quality and very run down -The AC looked like it had not been cleaned for months!!! Very unhealthy!!! - TV quality was poor!! -We were expected to pay extra for Internet????? We have come across better facilities at caravan parks and for half that price!! Value for money?? Far from it!! Sorry and I'm being lenient!!

    Nothing!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception entrance door was broken and the receptionist was a bit cranky when my husband tried to slide it open. He didn't notice the sign on the door as he was taking his sunglasses off at that moment. Maybe she should have left the door open as the weather was magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff in the restaurant was rude. Said we didn't have breakfast included with our room when we did. Management at reception resolved by upgrading us the next day to full breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl that checked us in was very disinterested and couldn't answer our questions about how to find"Marksies Stockmans Campfire". It later transpired there were brochures in reception. The rest of the staff were lovely especially the girls that found our camera that we had inadvertently left behind.

    The hotel is a large sprawling complex of motel style rooms about 3 km South of Katherine central. The rooms are basic but comfortable. There is a guest laundry, swimming pool and a restaurant on site as well as facilities for campers and caravaners.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food was average for the prices charged.

    Very comfortable bed! Swimming pool and surrounds were nice for relaxing. Inclusion of continental breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower the bed the price off drink the lack off pillow only one each the fact no safe in room the fact that breakfast is a full breakfast other wise state its is a continental breakfast and the door lock were suspect and old

    it took 20min to get the hot water to come out the shower and the had breakfast included but when we got there we were told that it was a continental breakfast not a hot breakfast that will cost $15 each more and there were one pillow each its is not what i expect out off Ibis and the drink were over price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a revamp

    The restaurant last night had a fabulous menu and the food was beautiful - I had shanks & partner had fish n chips & great dessert choice too - yum!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities. Flushing facility in toilet in our allocated room was not working. Room had a bad smell. Very dirty curtain right on where you enter the room.

    Easy to find hotel location, plus complimentary continental breakfast. Free wifi. Good parking available at all times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains had blood on them Bathroom was run down Toilet seat wasn't screwed on. It fell off if you tried to lift the lid. Tea cups were dirty. Bit out of town.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms drastically need updating - it was clean however the bathroom cabinet was rotting and the tiles in the shower had permanent mould/ chipped. 1 pillow per person when they're flat lumpy pillows isn't sufficient (no spares in the cupboard either) and the bed was like a rock. The 2 in-house movie channels had lines running through the screen - bad feed/line?Also, when occupancy is as low is it was and the facility has 80 plus rooms - placing your only few guests in rooms right next to each other with very thin walls isn't ideal.....

    Friendly staff. Good location as it's out of town so away from the pub atmosphere that's in the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are small, dirty, half renovated and dated. Chipboard is hydrating and falling apart. The rooms need a lick of paint to cover up the marks and Reno bog.

    The meals were well priced and of good quality. Bed was comfy, just rolls away from you. Air con works.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef we asked if we could have fried eggs as there wasn't any and only 3 cold poached eggs left and he said NO I AM BUSY. We have never ever had a chef say that before he obviously could not cope with his job.Extremely poor job chef.

    Well Bernice in the resturant was brilliant such a hard worker and did all dy herself. The bed was heaven so comfy.And the shower was good.Food was lovely.And the pool was so good but needs railing to get into pool for us oldies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty scungy outside areas with random tables and no chairs on verandas; no attempts to landscape or make the outlook pleasant. Very basic equipment in kitchenettes and bathrooms and carpets weren't very clean.

    Bed was comfy and linen was nice. Family room was spacious with small kitchenette.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Nothing really to like the place was an absolute hole and totally misrepresented on Booking .com. The room that I booked was not the one advertised and I had to pay for an upgrade which wasn't much better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The verandah at the back was dirty and dusty, as was the outdoor table and one of the outdoor chairs was broken. The carpet was very tired and needs replacing.

    This motel is situated in beautiful grounds with broad sweeps of lawn and towering palms. For minimal extra cost we had a huge deluxe room which opened on the other side of the building to a verandah and lovely view of the garden. The bed was very comfortable, the all-important air-conditioner worked well and everything was clean and nicely prepared. The complimentary breakfast was simply superb with cereals, yogurt, fresh and canned fruit, toast, spreads, eggs, tomatoes, baked beans, mushrooms, sausages and bacon. This motel is a real gem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the bathroom could be upgraded but everything worked, so we weren't phased about it.

    The breakfast and dinner buffet were awesome. Healthier options and most food was baked not fried. We tried different foods which we loved. Definitely recommend it. Music while dining was our style.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was mostly clean but the previous occupiers finger nail clippings were still on the vanity unit in the bathroom which was a bit grose. The room could've been cleaned better. Not all TV channels were working and their was no Pay TV available, free to air only.

    Large room. Free upgrade to Family room. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer stay

    Surroundings were very picturesque and maintained.Appartment offered everything required for a comfy stay.Convenience of brekky diningroom a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was expensive for what a deluxe room should have. There isn't a mirror in the bathroom and the whole room needs a refurbishment

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness of the room, efficiency of staff, attention to upkeep of the room. Torn bed linen, no hooks on bathroom door, loose shower taps, small vanity with no room to place or store anything.

    Restaurant food was nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was good.

    All was OK, thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of use

    Nice spacious grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the position, restaurant, pool and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets where made but they did not change them and they didn't change the towels

    Great location nice and quite friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomy very large. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was a kids size and the mattress was shocking. Unfortunate my mate had a very uncomfortable sleep.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a fabulous buffet each night! Next to police station, and secure. Parking by door. Quiet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location outside of Katherine was good. Quiet rooms and comfy beds. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean room, helpful pleasant and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard, but I always travel with my own.

    The beds were extremely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great swimming pool, kids loved it. Spacious rooms with renovated bathroom and good kitchen. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice on menu at restaurant

    Location very quiet other than road traffic .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car next to ours had window smashed. Maybe more lighting would help with security.

    The bircher muesli was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: