Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of All Suites Perth - by 8Hotels 3.5 stars

12 Victoria Ave, Perth CBD, 6000 Perth, Australia

#39 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 446 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    I would only rate this accommodation 2.5 I feel it was overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were old in desperate need of repainting Kitchen floor & carpet need updating The bathroom was dated and the cold water tap in the basin constantly dripped even though the maintenance man repaired it during our stay. The washing machine was extremely noisy and very harsh on the clothing

    Bed was comfortable WiFi was good 2 TV's were a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay be it for business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room allotted had the carpets just steam cleaned and the smell of chemicals was strong. On request, room was changed and a similar room allotted on higher floor. Yay!

    Very courteous staff, clean spacious rooms, well maintained and great location in close proximity to niche cafes, streets & by lanes of Melbourne CBD. Amenities provided meet expectations. Would definitely stay there on my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money but gives the impression that it is a little "tired"

    We liked the location and the bed was comfortable. Parking availability was a plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Easy walk to almost anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of cleaning was not great. Some stains on furniture that I was easily able to remove. Also carpet needed steam clean. For an apartment room with kitchen the kitchen facilities were light on, damaged appliances and blunt knives. Pans could use replacement too.

    Easy walk to almost anywhere. Good facilities. Overall good value for money. A couple of small enhancements- see below - would get better reviews and allow a higher premium on the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Good location. Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was area was not easy to find. Room creaked in high winds. Just a little weird.

    Room was good on the 53rd floor. View was good. Room was nice as well as having satellite tv. Washer/dryer in the room was nice as well. Location was an easy walk to the train station as well as access to shops etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The facilities were good and the staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows at one end of a long room meant the other end (the kitchen) was dark. To afford some light the door to the bedroom was glass rather than solid. Not good if one is working in the middle room and one's partner is trying to sleep in the bedroom.

    The facilities were good and the staff very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very conveniently located to public transport, to CBD, & some nice river walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very impressed with the wonderful staff on the front counter. We had a couple of little issues which were sorted very quickly. Always helpful in a very friendly manner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very comfortable unit, clean and spacious and having a washing machine in the bathroom was a great bonus. One of the free bus lines stop right outside the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Extra friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra friendly staff. Arrived prior to check in and it was not a problem. My room was not ready so the gentleman on reception just changed my room so I could check in straight away. Central location and could walk to Bell Tower and Hay street Mall with in 10 minutes..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very small and set up inconveniently for families. The site said air con but there is only 1 air con in 1 room and you must leave all the doors open to get any sort of airflow in the other rooms which was hard with small children napping. The staff provided pedestal fans though which helped. A very small central room which is kitchen/lounge/dining/laundry. Very condensed not as large as I was expecting and we didn't have a dining table in our 2bedroom unit and my parents didn't have a lounge in their 2 bedroom unit. Too small to have both. Cramped with a large family.

    The staff were wonderful, so accommodating and helpful. The location was excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and extremely helpful staff. Whilst limited parking onsite, hotel can organise a 24 hour pass to a car park 5 mins walk away with unlimited entry and exit. Hotel is well located with centre of town only a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Average. Never again. Not up to even a minimal standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The demand for $100 cc (refundable afer 2 weeks)or $200 cash bond. Room was not made up on one occasion and we were asked to forego a room service on the public holiday. Vagrant sleeping in the foyer. Drunks hanging around the entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Having to leave large deposit in we did damage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave large deposit in we did damage. We do not, as pensioners carry 200.00with us. Credit card money taken, takes too long to go back to our account. We rely on our pension to live, and cannot afford to have money held.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    If you are going to the cricket, dont want to spend big$'s and want kitchen facilities, stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very uncomfortable. We requested a double room configuration and the bedding seemed to be borrowed from a king or queen size bed.

    We stayed at the hotel due to its proximity to both the city and the WACA, during the recent test match.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So close to free transport into Perth city. Numerous restaurants and good coffee shops very nearby. Room on 10th floor had fantastic views of Swan River and City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    What a fantastic experience living in All suites hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don`t offer breakfast, and you need to prepare yourself, or go to the cafe next street.

    We book a double-room, but one room with air-conditioner, but another one is not. And then we request to change to another room with the air-conditioner in the dining room, otherwise the air in the room does not flow. The reception helps us solving this issue and very nice to upgrade the room type, without any charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs that we (my sister and I) had to climb up to get to the reception area when we arrive.

    The kitchenette. I get to prepare my fruits and veggies. The card key we had to punch in to get to our floor in the elevator. That's extra security.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Suites suit me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the hotel, may be difficult for the elderly

    They upgraded my studio to one bedroom apt without extra charges and also relocate to another room when the washroom lights black out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Main problem was the second bedroom in the suite. No windows and no air conditioning. Only air conditioning was in the first bedroom with was two rooms away from the second bedroom. The suite accomodates 4 people and we were a party of 3 yet only 2 sets of towels provided. Sorted with a quick trip to reception though.

    The location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer/dryer was very noisy.

    Very handy to the quay, kings park and city. Easy to catch the 380 bus to/from airport. Sunny room on a cool day. Compact but had what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    The position of All Suites is good. Easy walk to every place in CBD. Bed options could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A twin share was requested but not available. The folding bed was so uncomfortable I had to sleep on couch. The photos of the place showed twin share facilities.

    Return to order each day while we were away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to transport and tour pick-up point. Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to desk from street difficult with luggage. Lift not obvious. Restaurant not to everynes liking. Adjoining room very noisy but but was resolved by staff.

    The location was good. Very close to pick-up point for tours. Staff were attentive to small problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Handy & comfortable place to stay in Perth city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge issues with wifi, although staff member Nathan tried his best to rectify my problem.

    Convenient location with free public transport around the corner. All Perth CBD amenities within easy reach. Staff were extremely friendly & efficient. Property had all the features needed for an independent stay in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    There wasn't anything we didn't like about our stay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like about our stay, the location, price, view and presentation were all excellent. We found the staff very helpful and would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay in a central location and will be better once rooms have been renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were somewhat tired and in need of upgrade. Manager has since contacted me and advised that owners of each unit have been contacted to push forward an upgrade.

    Staff were pleasant, helpful and accommodating and manager took time to respond to my comments! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Its handy, and subject to comments above reasonably comfortable..but 5 nights was enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment we had was a one bedder and was pretty dark.....only one window being the ranch slider in the bedroom which was so heavily tinted, that you needed the lights on all day. The other concern was that the heating is provided by a heat pump in the bedroom...it doesn't throw much heat into the rest of the apartment so it was pretty cold in the evenings.

    Its a good location, close to the CBD and on the Red CAT bus route so getting around is easy. Its all there in the apartment....just looks a bit tired. Front desk people were helpful and friendly. Good that its serviced every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tended to be less warm for later rises!

    Good size room, very comfortable bed, pretty handy, especially to CAT free transport bus. Good place to stay in Perth.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Perth stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine broke down. Finding cigarette butts in a beer bottle on the balcony.

    The comfort and size of the rooms are very good. We liked the fact that the a po apartments are within easy walking distance of most attractions in Perth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Not pleasant at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a water leak, noisy exhaust fan that didn't turn off and was not clean. We did get another room which was better! The day receptionist thought we did not need to be conpensated for putting us in such a bad room, and having to pack up our luggage which we had already unpacked. Would not recommend this place to anyone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable priced option in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness needs to be improved. They didn't cleaning the bathroom sink not even once during my +10 days of stay. Air con needs cleaning as well it's all dusty and black inside. Bed is not super comfy. Just ok. May hear neighbors talking.

    Spacious rooms located a short walk from the main CEB attractions and with a red cat bus stop close by (free bus)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location for what we wanted to do in the city; clean and comfortable; would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the building is via stairs and so would not be suitable for many disabled people. This also made it challenging with baggage.

    All Suites Perth is located just around the corner from the free Perth Cat Bus stop and a short walk to the Perth Mint. The room was comfortable and clean with a small kitchenette and clothes washer in the bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were dirty. There was a big yellow stain on both towels. Which then made me question if the bed was clean.

    The location is great very close to the shopping center and pretty much right in the cbd. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants near by. The place had a washer and dryer which is a bonus for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to Mall, and Buildings of Interest. A lovely walk down Victoria Avenue and along the waterfront to Elizabeth Quay and the attractions there, the Bell Tower, Air Balloons, Bridge, Ferry. A short walk up from All Suites, to the Perth Mint which was very good and the Devonshire Tea, was beautiful. Staff at All Suites gave us a map of Perth and told us where we could get on buses, which are Free in Perth. Also easy to get a train from Perth to Fremantle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We normally stay either in the cbd or east Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasn't warm in the morning. But nothing major

    We normally stay either in the cbd or east Perth. This was a nice change! And still so close to the action!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the weather but you are not in control of that

    the staff could not have been more helpful aspeshaly the girl on the first night when i thought i had lost my wallet and up grading to the suite was well worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was great.

    The location was fantastic - function attended was 1/2 block away. Charge back facility for breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Value for money but could easily step it up n make it 1st preferenance for myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •Cash deposit being $200 instead of $100 if used card •Small Balcony •Asian Restaurant(very limiting)

    •Staff helpful and friendly •Room clean n tidy •Value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Birthday weekend gift .
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom need to be update .

    Staffs were very friendly , helpful and lovely attitude . The room was very clean. Bathroom need to renovate and it is still lovely . Very comfortable .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.2
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a budget version of the advertised one, false advertising. When asked for a new room on par with the advertised one, we were told "well that rooms been painted" It was a completely different set out/room format, furniture and utilities to the advertised pictures.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    When we arrived the guy behind the desk wasn't very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the guy behind the desk wasn't very welcoming but the other staff where friendly and welcoming and it would of been nice to know that $100 bond was needed on arrival as we were on a budget and had already pre paid for the accommodation in full it was a nice short walk to hay street mall, Iva and Perth station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic and most enjoyable . Perth is a great little city with lots of nice places to eat .
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a bigger selection of beverages as none of us are tea or coffee drinkers , so some herb tea or milo sachets would have been nice.

    Very god location to all the city restaurants and shops. Quiet suite with no noise from neighbours at all. Good sized suite and lovely views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    It's near the Red Cat buses that takes you around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head kept dropping. They had it fixed on the second day of our stay.

    It's near the Red Cat buses that takes you around the city for free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside was parking - limited short term street parking or $28 per night on site if available. This was already fully booked during our stay.

    The property was centrally located, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, crisp white sheets and large towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Request a room not located on the street side the street noise can be heard during the night. We had a drunken brawl one night that went on for some time.

    The room was clean and the facilities on the kitchenette was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent service, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, very helpful staff. Very clean and value for money. Close to transport and other amenities. Highly recommended, will certainly book there again with no reservations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really pleased with the size of the apartment as well as the easy location close to the CBD - also the very comfortable bed in which I had the best night's sleep I've had for ages!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wil never use booking.com again, as they don't price match accommodation prices as per their website statement. They brush you off with excuses when you try to price match. Unlike wotif who do .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Excellent and convenient location, staff service exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything but be aware that if a person has heavy luggage there are steps up to the hotel from the road

    Location is excellent, the free CAT bus that takes you to the CBD , train station, etc is a 20 metre walk from the hotel. We stayed in a studio apartment that had all the requirements, (washing machine, fridge, cooking facilities, as well as nearby restaurants) for a great stay in the middle of the city.In addition the staff service was excellent - thank you again Jason .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Adequately comfy, good pricing and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests next door were loudly fighting and banging on walls for two consecutive nights but were ignored by hotel staff to pipe down the commotion.

    Good location and pricing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    I like the room we had for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the room we had for 2 nights. Street parkings are convenient (you do not have to book your parking as the price is quite high). Baby cot has additional charge so bear sleeping with your baby in 1 bed. Kitchenette is wonderful. Laundry has no dryer & you need to purchase your own detergent & softener. Bathroom is good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Very near to convenient shop, 5 minutes walk across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Very good value would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bottled water placed in the room was unexpectedly charged for when checking out.

    The bed and pillows were very very comfy and the linen was changed at least 3 times a week.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable and lovely experience ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something wrong with the washing machine and thus our clothes were washed for 3 hours

    Good location: 10mins walk to city centre and Elizabeth quay and 15 mins walk to Perth train station :) 5 mins walk to convenience store Quiet :) no traffic noise during morning hours The reception service is fantastic :) nice and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and close to all transport and shopping facilities. The bed was very comfortable. The room was excellent, it had plenty of room and we loved the kitchen and laundry appliances. The staff were wonderful and allowed us to check in early and check out late. They also minded our luggage after checkout to allow us free time as we had a late flight. Excellent accommodation and excellent service. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to open a window for fresh air but that goes for many hotels, not just this one.

    Comfy bed, big fluffy towels, cleanliness, lift access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Booking.com offers pictures which is not matching with some rooms. Air conditioning is not available in the bedroom and it requires service all the time

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Apartment stay in the CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke detector in the room is very sensitive and easy to set off when cooking.

    Great location, easy to walk or take the free CAT bus to most tourist attractions. Kitchen and laundry facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Perth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside was the lack of parking, we picked up a hire car on our last day and we were offered parking for $28, which we declined as it seemed very expensive. Parked on the road nearby as we were leaving at 8am the next morning, which was fine.

    Lovely spacious apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a washing machine! We were not expecting the apartment to be serviced, so it was a nice surprise to come back after we had been out for breakfast on our first day, to find the room had been cleaned etc.. Really convenient location, 10 min walk into main shopping area and just round the corner from the Perth Mint. You can also pick up the free buses close by. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    A week in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated room decor overall and the bathroom so outdated with the odd cracked tile clogged up with dirt over time which was black in colour (yuck) and messy plug holes - it just appears somewhat dirty to some extent. If the cleaners had just used some bleach each day in there I would have at least felt that tbe germs were dealt with.

    Easy access to all that Perth CBD had to offer, Elizabeth Quay, Barrack Street Pier, Ferry etc. Room was somewhat dated and could do with a freshen up but served its purpose for me. New carpet and a coat of paint would do wonders. TV had a lot of interference at times and resulted in the sound being inaudible but after about 10 minutes it would come good. I worked out that the trick was not to change channels if you could help it as the the 10 minute cycle of waiting for it to come good would start all over again. Staff very friendly and always helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Large value for money central Perth apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen facilities were great, but we could have done with a spatula for flipping bacon & eggs!

    The huge rooms were fantastic and the cold air-conditioner was legendary as it was a weekend of almost 40 degree days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice location in Perth city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower and water basin need a bit of maintenance. having a safe in the room for valuable object would be nice.

    Perfect location: a few minutes away from CBD and Perth train station. Very friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. The kitchenette had all we need to cook a light meal every bow and then.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities, washing machine, fully equipped kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Japanese restaurant on ground floor doesn't cater to everyone.

    Good facilities, washing machine, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. Opposite bus stop to free city bus service. Walking distance to ferry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot they can do about the lack of view.

    Excellent value for money in a great location, especially for attending Arts Festival events at the Esplanade. I guess these rooms were originally intended for longterm lease.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Not awful but a little pricey for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned properly. Stains on carpet. A bottle top stayed at my front door for 4 days. Garbage in bin not collected for 4 days. Restaurant not open for breakfast on the weekend. Outdated decor. My friends paid less for an extra day, closer to the city mall and modern. Not a hook in the bathroom for anything.

    Air con. Wi fi. Kitchen facilities were ok. Quiet location. Good size room. View ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    So close to everything needed for a few days in Perth that we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very happy with everything aboutAll Suites Hotel,great location on edge of central Perth, room was spacious and well equiped for a few days stay. Will say even a couple could be happy for more than a week.Close by to Cafes and Restuarants so eating out no problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Good but some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi Fi is woefully slow (so much so, that at some times of day it was unusable). There is a washer/drier machine but this has quite limited capacity and we ended up drying clothes in the apartment / balcony so don't expect to do to much. There isn't a safe in the suite, which is a fairly common requirement. However, there are safe deposit boxes at reception

    This a very well located property within walking distance of the Swan River & shopping districts, bars and restaurants. Our room was reasonably equipped & we had a comfortable stay. Our one room suite was roomy although the kitchen / sitting area was quite dark and the bathroom facilities were rather utilitarian rather than luxurious (we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was designed for disabled guests). The staff were friendly, efficient and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.5
    Great location, let down by the poor quality of finishes and air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit jaded, with frayed carpet and damaged walls. A/c was noisy and only in the living room, so the bedrooms were stuffy. In the back bedroom, it seemed that every time someone in the building, there was a rush of water behind the wall. We were on the top floor so maybe less noisy further down.

    Location and cleanliness, with plenty of toiletries and good fluffy towels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    GEM OF A FIND
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow, this was. Gem of a find..... boutique hotel, extremely well placed to walk into the city or down to the river. The room was well presented and clean. Special mention to all the reception staff. They were so helpful and professional. Nothing was to much trouble. Checking in was effortless, wifi connections extremely stable and good speeds.. We didn't eat here but there was a Japanese restaurant on site that was always well patronised. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Perth.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellant quality accomdation and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no cafe in the hotel to purchase breakfast if required.

    Everything was provided in the apartment for cooking, making coffee and even a washing machine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we first arrived at night, the lady at the reception literally stood behind her table and watched us (2 women) struggling to carry our luggage up the 10 front steps for at least 5 minutes. When we finally got them up all she said was "oh, I'm so sorry I couldn't help". It was only when checking out that we found out the lift could actually take us down to street level if reception would just push a button to open a gate?!?! When we asked the same lady at reception for places to eat nearby for a late-ish dinner she gave us recommendations for two places that were both closed for the week! We were walking around outside for ages looking for somewhere to eat. We never saw her again for the rest of our 4 nights there though and all the other front desk staff were great. Also in room 209 the old air-conditioner didn't get cold even after leaving it on for an hour at the lowest setting. When we called down for help the management told us they would probably have to replace it and we were moved to room 309, where the newer Daikin air-conditioner was great.

    Had all the facilities we needed; kitchenette in the studio apartment was very useful, with a stove, oven, and microwave, as well as provided pots/pans/utensils/salt and pepper packets. Room was very clean upon first check-in. Overall it was great value for money. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful when we had problems with the air-conditioning, even late at night. Location is quite near the CBD and very close to a Red CAT bus stop. It is also quite close to bus 380 which goes directly to/from the international airport for a fraction of the cost of a taxi or the CONNECT shuttle. Wifi can be a little spotty at busy times (evening) but it mostly worked and was free!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms need fans or aircon. Apartment was very warm when weather was hot and took a long time to cool down. Rooms need updated furniture. Lounge was uncomfortable.

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfy room in the heart of Perth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view could have been better, but I could have paid more too.

    Great central location, didn't need a car. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with excellant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame the restaurant was not open in hotel for a quick meal

    THE hotel was very good in a good location close to the city an free bus so you only had to walk a short distance

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    I will stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed, no room service menu. Noise woke me early, even though I was due for a late check out. Price was good for the location and room

    Good location, 24 hour reception. Room was comfortable, but not overly noise proof. Location was excellent, right in the cbd, with close access to buses, train station and other facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    cle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another comfy chair given was 2 bed suite sleeps 4 and only 2 comfy chairs, would have been handy if the cafe was open

    Friendly staff, good location, clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist was very nice, efficient and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was sealed and there was ever never fresh air in the room. I had to use the air condition all the time yet it feels claustrophobic . The wifi connection breaks whenever my screen darkens, so I had to start all over again, dealing with password. Same happened with my iPhone.

    The receptionist was very nice, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: