Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments

Reviews of Anacapri Holiday Resort Apartments 3.5 stars

43 Enderley Avenue, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#426 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    7.9
    beds were clean as was bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven was dirty. Floor in kitchen very sticky. Couldn't lock security door. Pool was dirty.

    beds were clean as was bathroom. Great size townhouse with lots of kitchen crockery utensils.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    4.2
    Average stay over the view from ROOMS to city is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv facilities old risted aircon ( outdoor), No disposal bin outside of unit, had to take all way down to ground floor? The balcony railings can be more secure

    2 ROOMS HAD NO AIR CON WHICH WAS NOT COMMUNICATED, Cleaniness is below average, No internet ?

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2019

    7.9
    Location was amazing specially from level 15 where we stayed.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bedroom doesn't have AC ,specially when it's too hot during the month of January. Need basic cleaning equipment.

    Location was amazing specially from level 15 where we stayed. Close to everything,walkable distance.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2019

    7.1
    The location was perfect it was close to all shops and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was s little run down and the airconditioning wasnt too good.

    The location was perfect it was close to all shops and the beach. The hotel swimming pool was also amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    5.8
    The unit was in need of updating but it was in a great location for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms were old and need updating. The air conditioner in main living area was not functioning very well and we still sweated when it was used. It may need to have the filter cleaned. The remote control did not work and neither did the Austar control. These things should be checked before new families move in. The dishwasher stopped working the day before we left and on the morning we left, all other kitchen appliances did not work. It would be helpful for late arrivals to not only have access to their room key but to provide two keys - we had to ask for second key the next day as there were two families in the three bedroom apartment. We had no access to the free wifi until the next day when the office opened and I wondered why the username and password couldn't have been put into the envelope with the room key so there is immediate access to wifi.

    The pool, spa, BBQ and tennis court area were easily accessible and family friendly. We were only two blocks walk to the beach which is patrolled and not far from Surfers Paradise main shopping area. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    6.3
    The location was great nice and close to CBD and value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony slide doors didn’t have any security screens we wanted to leave the door open for fresh air not safe if u have children. Children’s bed was somewhat broken Ceiling fan was making a loud noise in the main bedroom very noisy whilst trying to sleep

    The location was great nice and close to CBD and value for money was not to bad

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    5.8
    Expensive, lack of supplies.Only plus was location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils. Broken bathroom handle and nothing else to put clothes on. Only 1 floor mat in 1 bathroom no place else. 1 hand towel. Minimal everything like a sachet of liquid soap and you are expected to clean everything after. Remove dishes from dishwasher, clean the floor and all table tops.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.9
    The location is incredibly central - walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities and rooms are clean but basic. There was nothing that stood out as a negative

    The location is incredibly central - walking distance to Cavill Av and the beach, easy access to theme parks etc. The apartment had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    6.3
    Overall I will not recommend in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Was promised parking but some o e else took it. 2. Needed to buy our own toilet rolls 3. One bedroom did not have air con and the fan was rotating at a leisurely mode. Very hot and umcomfortable for kids.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.2
    Location, very close to cente of Surfers Paradaise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Bedroom in three Bedroom apartmants supposed to be for 3 persons was bedroom with double bed and one very uncomfortable portable single bed.

    Location, very close to cente of Surfers Paradaise

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    3.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family hired 3 different apartments. My mums appartment had fat dripping from the rangehood, filthy oven, something all up the curtains, broken dining seats and the doors from balcony would not lock. Room 26 level 6 My dad's apartments was filthy, the blinds were all ripped, doors would not lock and dirty bathrooms and dishwasher. I'm my apartment the floors were sticky when we arrived, the dishwasher was filthy, the fridge wasn't cold, when I told reception all he did was turn it off and on again??? Did nothing. The washing machine was dirty with washing powder all around top of machine, it wouldn't do a full wash without stopping and me trying to start it multiple times, the toaster had crumbs in it from precious guests, the shower in ensuite had mold in the door. The leather lounge was filthy. It just didn't feel clean the dining table had finger print marks all over it. I was really disappointed as it was my responsibility to find the accommodation for my family's get together. On the advertisement the photos look fantastic but they were very very misleading. All appliances could do with an update and all apartments Could do with a fresh coat of paint and a good clean. Floor 3 room 26.

    The location was good. Close to tram station and beach. Short stroll to caville pde.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we had need a little work done to it It needed a broom in the apartment no broom anywhere

    Location was great Views from our apartment was great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web information was mis-leading, and when I spoke to the staff about that (Victoria) they said that I lacked commonsense and were rude until I said I would take the matter further. Also on the website some facilities are an extra charge which is not clear.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything about the property it was very cozy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very efficient had some issues that they didn’t attend to

    I liked everything about the property it was very cozy and it didn’t even feel like your not home

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking - Low height, wasn't advised so car wouldn't fit and had to park on street, or in visitor cr park. Visitor car park very hard to get in to. Limited cooking utensils and equipment provided. AC only big enough for lounge room, very hot in bedrooms. Most power points don't work. Washing machine was dirty.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    6.3
    It was alright. The facilities and amenities are good except they need some upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed. It was too soft and there is no air-condition in both rooms. The apartment needs some upgrading as well,.

    We like the view from our room. Overall it was alright except there is no cleaner to clean our apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was great except minor issues good size rooms, great location close to tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the lights were working & when i went to use the clothes dryer there were towels in it from a previous occupant. I notified reception but they never came to fix the lights or remove the towels.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The split system in living room leaked spilling water onto tv was quite scary due to potential fire risk, tradesman came next day to fix, stated it was obvious it was not cleaned or maintained by a professional in years!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    3.8
    Not nice thank God out most of the day and weather mild
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like sleeping on a iron grid very uncomfortable. No fan or air con in bedroom only in loungeroom. No oven or dishwasher in kitchen even though advertised as fully self contained. So many rules and regulations everywhere like a boarding school.Stained carpet etc

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely accommodation, walking distance to everything!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view of the ocean and internal canals was brilliant, Sunrise and sunset from this unit was spectacular seeing the hot air balloons in the west in the mornings was a great start to the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the questionable characters that greeted me at the front door after coming home from dinner one evening the fact that all floors could be accessed from the lift without a fob key is poor security and during business hours it is worse as anyone can walk in off the street and get to your front door. Also you could access the not so secure parking lot without the fob key as well from the lifts. Being 6ft 2in the shower head barely reached my chest (lowest i have come across) and the water pipes rattled something shocking so the next night i decided to use the bath and the hot water ran out before the bath was half full (i was the only one in my room).

    The room itself was ok for a solo traveller. Basic kitchen and utensils but the room itself was quite roomy and the separate bedroom is always a plus. Trams located close by or it is just a 15 minute stroll to the Cavill area. The bathroom and kitchen are a bit run down but for the price that wasn't an issue or unexpected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Comfy convenient to Surfers Paradise and trams spa not working not value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was not working and not hot no spare toilet roll no milk for first cuppa only 2 teabags coffee noisy as close to main roads . Surely for what you pay extra teabags toilet roll rubbish bags could be provided not much cost involved for these few extra supplies a little bit of milk for first cuppa also.

    Beds were comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tied really needed new lounges . Not enough crockery To many notes telling us if fines for breaking non existing crockery No WiFi .

    Position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The price to accommodate all of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water came and went. Four towels supplied for five guests. No hand towels, no face washers, one only supply of dishwasher powder for five of us over two nights.

    The price to accommodate all of us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.5
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments never answered the phone as there was an issue with the card used to book as it was canceled by bank, they demanded that I still supply it . Apartment was dirty, most of the cutterly was missed matched The appartment smelt. Stay elsewhere

    Nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    self contained unit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some days lift did not work to the basement hence access to parking area was a problem at times ... we were not informed of this and no directions shown for alternative

    self contained unit .. had lot of freedom & independence to do what we wanted ... very accessible to the beach and facilities ... tram stations close by so getting around was easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Loved the views from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the views from the balcony. It was quite a big unit loved the bathroom in main bedroom. very close to beach and shops had great lockable car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    the location was good walking distance to the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our hot water only last about 4min then we had to wait about 30min before having another 4min shower. the room was not sound proof at all, we could hear everything the people above us where doing.

    the location was good walking distance to the centre of surface

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice Apartment. Pity about the female staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was a bit too cold. Having to pay extra for toilet rolls. The female stuff member working Thursday afternoon was rude and kept on asking for clearer ID. We paid accommodation upfront and then there was a $200 Debit for incidentals. I have asked for a letter to give to my bank so I don't have to wait 10 days for the $200 to return but this has not been sent after numerous requests.

    Clean, Big Apartment. Value. Location. Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Unsafe apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining chairs had springs coming out of the bottom. The plugs on the lamps didn't stay in properly causing the lamps to flicker. The kitchen drawers were falling apart. The girl on reception didn't seem too concerned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Size of apartment was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only one roll of toilet paper provided. No facial tissues provided. Not enough dishwashing liquid provided for week-long stay.

    Size of apartment was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Location ok apartment run down and old bedding disappointing...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated gym not good apartment run down bedding awful

    Location ok apartment run down and old bedding disappointing gym disgraceful pool not heated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't made aware at check in that we were supposed to dispose of our own rubbish before checking out... other than that it was pretty good :)

    Such good value for money for how close it was to Cavil avenue... would definitely consider staying there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    I enjoy my stay at Enacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide face towels. More soaps body and hair shampoos . More kitchen spices salt and some plastic containers to take home just in case. All the bathroom were missing exhaust fan. Townhouses were missing the ocean view.

    I like the cleanliness and the location.i like spa sauna and swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    The bed fell apart the wooden slats didn’t fit, mould in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed fell apart the wooden slats didn’t fit, mould in bathrooms, they gave us half a toilet roll in each bathroom no extra for a 4 night stay! After all this charged us $15 coz we were 40mins late checking out! Not happy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    A very relaxing holiday with staff who helped with directions and any other query we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a 1 bedroom apartment and were given a 2 bedroom one with 1 bedroom and the main bathroom locked. This meant that we had a very small en suite to use. A 1 bedroom apartment would generally have a bigger bathroom than this.

    Location was fantastic in relation to the outings we had planned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to basically clean the apartment before leaving to avoid any penalty fees. Room is prepaid but you then need to pay an additional $200 bond on arrival that they don't mention until you check in.

    Location is good. Apartment itself would've nearly been perfect if the main bathroom was open for use. But it has everything like its your own house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasnt cold an was a little out dated

    Very spacious, good facilities, close to everything value was perfect for people who dont plan on just staying at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was too small. The couches were not very comfortable when it came to down time and the fan in the master bedroom kept sounding like it was going to fly off the ceiling. The bed in the main bedroom was not very comfortable and the shower in the ensuite was very small. We wont be coming back.

    The location. Just a short walk to Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We were Commonwealth Games volunteers on the Gold Coast from Adelaide
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Trip hazard into bedrooms from tiles to carpet. Bathroom needs ventilation and updating.

    This apartment needed some renovation. Just little things like improvements to the bathroom. Curtains needed cleaning. Flooring from tiles to carpet leading into the bedrooms is a trip hazard. Some electrical cords were not safe. Overall if these items were sorted it would be excellent. Excellent pool and bbq area. Close for transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    i won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property was dirty - plates in the cupboard had food on them. the floor was slippery with some kind of oily substance the shower in the bathroom filled with water draining after a long time the unit stank of a sour smell pieces of wall were missing exposing electrical cables staff were not friendly

    it was in easy walking distance to the tram stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Last minute booking got for a good price but otherwise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were in poor condition Very few cups and wine glasses Mouldy ceiling on balcony No milk supplied

    Last minute booking got for a good price but otherwise couldn’t afford to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the property charge for everything all the cuttery even small items so , you feel unomfortable not wellcome especially if you have kids.. imagine you get there there's already prize for item☺..folding bed broken. Bed horroble... dirty cabinet.. window dirty, floor sticky.. deposit $200... get after 5day as they said... horroble....

    Closed to sight seeing beach at least 20 mins walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was filthy. Kitchen utensils had food still stuck to them in the cutlery drawer. We felt very apprehensive about cooking due to how unclean everything was. First day of arrival had no water for a few hours but to there credit the staff had a plumber come as soon as possible to fix.

    The bed was quite comfortable. The view was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheap budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed In a 2 bedroom townhouse which was very old. AC unit in the living room so the two bedrooms were not cooled. Walls were dirty.

    Central location. Although we didn't use the pool- it looked very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.0
    Thankfully we only stayed two nights and only had to be in the unit for short periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit smelt stale and musty. The kitchen utensils and cooking items were unclean as were the walls and windows. We went without water for a good 2 to 3 hours the first day we arrived. The unit could definitely do with an update.

    The view was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Location walking distance to the beach and the Northcliffe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bath is only 3/4 not fit for adults Traffic noise - fire trucks constantly through out the day and night Car parking spaces are too small and too close to the pillars

    Location walking distance to the beach and the Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    ok but would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was going to used spa but water luke warm. kitchen very dated and hot plates on stove didn't seem work very well. location close to main road so very noisy with door open.

    close to beach and pool looked nice but did not used due to wet weather, (rained both days). transport nearby but able to walk to most places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Had a couple of small things that needed fixing but staff handled it quickly

    We were lucky to get a bigger room then booked so was very satisfied. Nothing big to complain about

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was enjoyable even so there were a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couches were not comfortable, the shower being over bathtub made it very slippery, there should have been a rubber mat available. Also, even so there was an airconditioner in the lounge room the bedroom only had a fan which didn’t make it any cooler particularly in Queensland’s hot summer. The noise of traffic particularly motorbikes was very disturbing.

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, kitchen facilities. Swimming pool, BBQ area and tennis court were put to good use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot I didn't like property is run down not maintained no a/c in bedroom 200 deposit for a run down gross dirty apartment is ridiculous .

    Just the location .No air conditioning in bedroom .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    We felt the price for the rooms, facilities and location was good, but cleanliness was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness let it down badly, it felt unclean going in to the apartment with marks on lots of the walls, kitchen and bathroom tiles had grime and grout was badly marked Balcony was too narrow for all 6 of us to sit around a table(small outdoor table) Strong body odour smell at reception counter Couch springs had failed due to age Whole place was deteriorated from age but still functional

    The location was excellent, very close(walking distance to everything we wanted to see) The facilities were as described in the photos and all functioning View was good, there were 6 of us in a 3 bedroom apartment and we never felt crowded clean sheets, comfortable bed Plenty of extra parking in street outside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Not all bedrooms have air conditioning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 out of 3 bedrooms without air- conditioning, not very comfortable for health condition and abit unpleasant to sleep in those room at night. should mention in the detailed description.

    Good location and very roomy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location but the property needs and good clean and an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very budget accommodation. I wasn’t expecting too much as it was cheap but the apartment was not clean at all and the furnishings need an update. There was a big rip in the lounge cushion and the curtains need replacing.

    The location was excellent. Close to the beach, public transport and the centre of Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Good price. No AC in 2 bedrooms. Limited wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 bedroom but only AC in the living room and main bedroom. We stayed there during summer with children. Free wifi is only 3GB for 3 days between 8 devices. Pretty much gone in our first day.

    Close to the beach and tram stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a short stroll to gold coast nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was poor - very old poorly kept machines Aircon in the bedroom did not work (the lounge did and was good)

    Views Location - 10 minute walk to bars etc. Size of room Pool & Hottub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few issues, air con leaked on the bed twice, toilet needed to be replaced while we were there and the washing machine leaked everywhere. When the air con leaked I was offered bath mats for it no offer of fresh linen luckily my husband and I put the mattress outside to dry ourselves. However staff were lovely, location was excellent and the pool was great. Apartment was very spacious.

    Very spacious and excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Were very happy with views of the beach and river from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unit needs a freshen up. Staff were very friendly at reception but couldn't get a lot of info about ways of getting around.

    Were very happy with views of the beach and river from our rooms. Pool was awesome and very clean. Main bedroom had a comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Anacapri Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very outdated and run down. Furniture was old and even broken. Had to chase up the bond return. Would not stay there again nor recommend to others.

    Not much really best thing was probably that the 3 bedroom apartment was large and location to city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    We were given another room after our initial room was way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our initial room no 63 should not be rented out until the furniture and carpets are upgraded. Way below standard for the price. When we complained we were given another room no 69 which was much better standard

    We were given another room after our initial room was way below what I perceived to be of standard for the money we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed with apartments for the 'premium' '3 star' price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thorough clean of the rooms Better communication of check in information and WIFI from staff Health & safety hazards should have been rectified before we checked in No staff on duty for 3 days - staff demanded the security deposit 3 days into our 5 day stay

    You could walk to the beach and to Surfers Paradise/Cavill Avenue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.9
    I wouldnt recommend anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old.....and lot of things broken.

    The car park have very day issiues witch is always another people on our spot. the all living area too old and really need update.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Great location, amazing views. In need of a lot of maintenance & TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Very old and dated. In much need of a paint job and carpet clean. No air con in bedrooms, fans on the ceilings but blowing hot air around, rooms very stuffy and unable to sleep with how hot the rooms got - left with sore throats from the dry air.

    Close to beach, bars & restaurants. Amazing views!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant would stay there again but ask to be on a higher floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on the third floor and the traffic noise was the only thing we didn't like. I would have like to have been higher so we could open windows and doors without so much traffic noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Fairly good stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we weren't given many supplies such as detergents, towels, toilet paper etc and when asked reception we had to pay extra

    Rooms were nice, pool and spa were great, close to the cbd

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff ☺ awesome views even though I...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't impressed with the cleanliness. All pots and pans were dirty. Stove top not cleaned properly, old stained carpet. Couple of stray hairs in shower and toilet floor on arrival. Very musty in the bedrooms, not good for my allergies.

    Friendly and helpful staff ☺ awesome views even though I get vertigo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    More stay less pay and the customer service was very friendly and helpful and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with River and Ocean View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy and the apartment had both offer and sea view and quiet place ,very clean apartment ,nice smell atmosphere just u sit on the balcony and look at the river and the surfer paradise at the same time .i highly recommended to everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge suites looked and smelled grubby. We sat on towels. Shower needs attention - curtain had black mold. Water pressure in shower not good. Shower curtain would stick to body when showering. Would have been great to be able to move t.v into bedroom.

    Conformable bed. Kitchen great. Washing machine great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    over all was good location never got good sleep as widows need to be open with no air cons
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That the Keys did not fit right into opening of car park door lift etc . 10.45 at night renavations going on in another unit banging drilling. had to supply own toilet paper etc just very old drab ,austar never worked no tv in bedrooms or air cons

    That it was a ground floor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, nice size apartment with everything you need!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds I think were old as you could feel the springs, the bed covers were also old and one had torn. The lounge was also old and uncomfortable.

    Great location, nice size apartment with good swimming pool and facilities. Very modern bathrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent - 1 minute stroll to Surfers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Decor is dated

    The location is excellent - 1 minute stroll to Surfers Paradise beach. Great to have a pool, spa and sauna to enjoy. Plenty of space in apartment. Simple and very cost effective.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wish the hot water didn’t run out too quickly - It states FREE WIFI but it was only for “500mb-1gb” for the 7 days I was there - Better customer service: receptionist was on the phone one after the other while she watched me standing there (I wanted to ask where the garbage was - had to ask the neighbours instead) - There was a short power cut at some stage, but lucky we found the fusebox and had to turn it back on? We don’t know why this happened - Cleaner spa/pools

    - Comfy beds and sofas - Towels provided - Foxtel & TV accesses - Good convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to shopping, public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden and River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of pool done while guest are swimming. No toilet paper in the toilets by the pool. One elevator working. Other elevator not working.

    Close to shopping, public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay again and would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Garden View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not provided with pool towels or facewashers. The apartment was for four but only had a two seater couch. There was not enough glasses or teaspoons and there were no soap holders in the showers. Beds were uncomfortable and window coverings did not block out the light. Decor very dated.

    Things we liked were the car being garaged and the pool and spa. Also the tv was great and there was a fridge, dishwasher, washer, dryer, toaster and kettle. And we had free wi fi and plenty of travel brochures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It is best for family :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper-Level Three-Bedroom Apartment with River View - Weekly Service
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was very close to beach so it made very convenient to visit to beach often... The Swimming pool and Spa was best thing very clean and tidy everyday.. The size Apartment was great and spacious enough for kids to play and keep them happy to run around... Felt very safe and secure :)

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: