Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Vaucluse Apartments 4 stars

141 Grafton Street, 4870 Cairns, Australia

#28 of 58 Holiday rentals in Cairns

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was very good and easy to park the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the lights in the living room was not working. When I was checking out there was n o one in the lobby and it turned out the person supposed to be in the office was doing the cleaning. Anyway the personnel was friendly and everything sorted itself out

    The location was very good and easy to park the car. The apartment was good with small balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    It is good to arrange room on lower floor if you have luggage, no elevator access to upper level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding is dirty! No additional linen for sofa bed! Unable log in WIFI! Dryer not working properly in room 6 Reception always nobody there

    Washing machine is good and very good design of the shower. Staff Kristen is so helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    We travelled with our two children (9&5).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues

    We travelled with our two children (9&5). Villa Vaucluse was exactly what we were after and we absolutely loved it. Family friendly but quiet, In walking distance to everything and the staff were very accommodating. We will definitely rebook on our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't access the parking as the reception was closed. This was rectified after we made contact with the property. Power turned off for the stove. A construction site is next door so it was too noisy to sit around the pool.

    The washing machine and dryer.....especially helpful when you are travelling a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and central
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like noise from street. Limited operating hours for reception. Did not get two separate beds as requested. Beds very small.

    Did like bath tub. Good parking. Overall friendly atmosphere. Good cooking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Pretty apartment close to town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door are at this moment some building activities, which did not bother us.

    This apartment has a great location, you walk in a few minutes to the city center. The swimming pool is pretty and secluded. The apartment itself is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dryer didn't work. Aircon system was old and smelled musty.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    It was a spacious room with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see any stay the show time, not at check in or out or in between.

    It was a spacious room with everything you need

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Ok for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was much smaller than expercted. Is tired. Needs some investment and love.

    It is tired. Does not look like pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    The manager was super helpful and the location was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing bad to say ! all good !

    The manager was super helpful and the location was great !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Awesome, will definitely recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I needed was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great place to stay and conveniently located.

    The host was absolutely lovely and flexible to our needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Villa Vaucluse was a pleasure to stay at. Wonderful staff who made me feel so welcome.will recommend
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where exceptional. Nothing was to much trouble. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Noisy. Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with the construction next door. Generators near by??

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool. Big room. Lovely host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Cairns trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture on its last legs. Especially in the lounge. Needs updating.

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Just great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Location, parking, room size and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom and expensive given the age of accommodation.

    Location, parking, room size and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant rooms and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited data on free wifi (200 MB per day). Nothing to wash dishes with despite being asked to leave all dishes washed.

    Washer and drier was included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Happy Guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the stairs due to bad knee. I requested for a ground floor room.

    Everything. The room, location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    This property needs a little TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work next door

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was well appointed and had everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was well appointed and had everything we needed. The pool was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    很满意
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good room,very nice servicemen and very happy feel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A great spot to base yourselves in Central Cairns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location, scenic pool Friendly and helpful manager

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Top place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained

    Very nice place to stay with plenty of room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Good value but sort ac out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condotioning was awful. Hot room very uncomfortable.

    Facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Handy location,good spot to return to after a day's activities ,excellent car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds excellent,pool well maintained,central location Good car park

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi was bad and cut off after 5 mins. Should be free.

    Lovely stay. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Our unit was very quiet at the back even though the complex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought units were a bit dated but still clean, comfortable and good for the money.

    Our unit was very quiet at the back even though the complex was full. We loved swimming in the pool every day and being close to the shops.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    the location was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing was no lifts but at least it was only one floor to go up, as i have a bad leg and back i did struggle a bit.

    the location was perfect for us. we were able to walk to any part of cairns we wanted to. overall we had a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    5.4
    It was convenient, and reasonable for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had requested a quiet room, put on the main road, had to have the door closed to hear the TV. Could not connect to advertised WiFi and manager did not want to help me do so.

    It was convenient, and reasonable for the cost

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    5.8
    Close and quite location and it was clean.
    • Family with older children

    Unwelcome and unprofessional reception. Have to pay for extra toilet paper and safe to use. Couldn't use the kitchen without open front door. I felt like intruder!

    Close and quite location and it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    2.5
    Resident manager was as inept and unpleasant as “Basil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Resident manager was as inept and unpleasant as “Basil Fawlty”. Regarded guests as a hindrance to management and considered only as a source of further revenue. Not merely unhelpful but misleading. Room was musty, cooking utensils inadequately cleaned, “double bed” was 2 singles pushed together. Told not to operate the air-conditioner below 25o (ie useless) and to open door when cooking (no insect-screen) because stand-alone fire alarm would go off (was incorrectly positioned over the stove). Loud music from backpacker hostel over the road. Inaccurately advertised as “luxury apartments”. Definitely not.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    We loved the big kitchen for cooking our meals in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. As there is no lift, that could be a problem for some, but wasn't an issue for us.

    We loved the big kitchen for cooking our meals in. The transport into the city was very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Everything good location nice apartments friendly staff all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything good location nice apartments friendly staff all in all a brilliant find

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.9
    Good location, handy for town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, handy for town. Accommodation a little dated

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fold out bed for third guest very uncomfortable. Slightly overpriced for what it is.

    Good location. Was clean and well presented. Pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Manager was very friendly and nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager was very friendly and nothing too much trouble. You could walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    3.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service was shocking and room was not up to standard

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice pool, comfortable apartment, great location, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice pool, comfortable apartment, great location, nice amenities

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    We liked the location, close to all shopping, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location, close to all shopping, restaurants, and beach. Well maintained, nice pool and barbecue area. Really enjoyed our stay.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: