Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales vacation rental reviews
  4. Byron Bay vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Byron Bay Hotel and Apartments

Reviews of Byron Bay Hotel and Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

20-22 Fletcher Street, 2481 Byron Bay, Australia

#48 of 101 vacation rentals in Byron Bay

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 664 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    6.7
    2nd visit here. Great Location. Room a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no outside view. Frosted windows and a tiny balcony taken up by the air conditioner unit. No mention of this when booking. The bathroom was filthy. Black mildew growing under the rim of the toilet, fully visible. You didn’t have to look for it. Mould in the shower grouting, dust on surfaces that had to be more than a weeks worth.

    Location was good, close to restaurants and the beach. Free undercover parking available. The bed was comfortable. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    8.3
    Location and easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator not working Had extra snacks and drinks in the room but with no price list available did not consume the snacks as did not know if we would get value for the pricing

    Location and easy parking

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    It was close to the centre of town and the staff were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom floors and shower recess was filthy with Grime. This place needs a good clean up. The cleaners need to spend more time giving the room a thorough clean

    It was close to the centre of town and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient location in a nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom sink plug was stuck and the wire door fell off while we were out and there is no water views

    The apartment was well set out and had everything we needed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    4.2
    Beyond average. Very disappointed, will not be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was not clean, especially bathrooms. Apartments were not serviced, so there was sand everywhere which became slippery. The apartment and surrounds smelt like the Thai restaurant downstairs which was most off putting. Very noisy on Saturday and Sunday nights. Expected a lot more for the price.

    Being in town was convenient

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    6.7
    The adjoined with another and you could hear talking felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The adjoined with another and you could hear talking felt like I was staying in someones home in a room. Wasn’t very private. The room was clean and presentable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.3
    Central location, spacious apartments, excellent accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first room backed onto a nearby hostel and was very noisy. Management kindly moved us to another room. There was also debris at the bottom of the pool, which was fairly cold anyway, due to being in the shade.

    Staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating. Our room was spacious and clean, backed on to a backpackers hostel and was really noisy (until 10pm). We asked management to move us to another room, which they did first thing in the morning, and the second room was larger, with an additional bedroom, at no cost.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay & would return next time visiting Byron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No natural light in our apartment & after hours exit

    Great location & apartment size was very comfortable & roomy although no natural light but we were on the ground floor. Staff were friendly & helpful. If you want to be central then fab local but I wouldn't suggest it as romantic place to stay but it was perfect for us. After hours exit is a little tricky & not necessarily the best option but wouldn't poo poo it as others have. Had read other reviews before staying so was prepared for the worst & in fact was nicely surprised. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Louvers from bathroom into bedroom. Parking station was tight & arrows on ground were confusing.

    Staff were very happy to split the bed into 2 singles when we arrived. Location perfect. Free parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    3.8
    Loved Byron but would never recommend the apartments unless convenience is what you are after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very stark,not much natural light.Balcony was filthy,bathroom old and dirty. Unfriendly staff .Wouldn't want to have to eat in the apartment.

    Close to all the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.0
    The room was only serviced twice in our seven night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was only serviced twice in our seven night stay. Lack of communication from the staff as they made us feel unreasonable for asking for another roll of toilet paper and a clean bath towel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.4
    Good location, pool looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was broken, half lights did not have globes, door was broken, no dishwasher amenities, secure parking was not secure

    Good location, pool looked nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    7.5
    Good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The common areas are quite dirty and old. Quite noisy at night due to being above St elmo restaurant.

    Good sized rooms. Self contained so can cook as well. Beds were ok comfort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, perfect for the beach, cafes and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s pretty noisy and impersonal, the rooms are a bit dated and over-priced for what you get.

    Great location, perfect for the beach, cafes and easy parking. Staff accommodated a room change request to a quieter room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifeless apartment with no character. Expensive. The wifi was terrible - needed to log in every time you used it and sometimes even whilst using it. The power box buzzed all night. The tv was tiny.

    Location was excellent. Aldi and some great restaurants just a short walk away. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Reasonably well stocked cupboards. Good amount of dishwashing powders etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.8
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was poor quality and AC noisy in-room as well as neighbouring room. Overheard another guest complaining about poor cleanliness upon check out. To my request for payment by cash; early check- in and question about assistance with booking the early airport bus; they gave a standard response/s about booking terms and conditions and policy. Not at all customer friendly! When I did show up earlier as advised by email; she did not even bother to check if a room was available instead insisted that I sign a form in regard to taking a deposit for consumables in the event of early check out as they (at reception) keep regular office hours... (Another guest had complained there was only half a toilet roll upon check in)

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.0
    this was a very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    upon arrival we were not offered to leave our bags as we had a conference to go to and arrived at 12.30 so we left them in our car. The room was really untidy. the floors dirty and gritty to walk on the bathroom was not clean with pink mold and hair in the sink. and sand in the bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked late so only the Easy Access room was available - it's spacious but very dark, and also is adjacent to the restaurant which can be noisy so getting little ones to sleep can be tricky.

    Excellent location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for location and short 2 night stay .
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need full length mirror somewhere in room. Face washer for bathroom plus soap for shower Better lighting in bathroom,ideally magnifying mirror for hair and makeup in bathroom. Dirty dustpan in wardrobe ,dirty on floor of robe. Pillows Landscape of courtyard could be less depressing .

    Location Ease of finding transport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Byron good. This hotel pretty average quality, very expensive for the quality recieved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No power on one night. Dirty towels. Bathroom rail and bits and pieces falling off the wall. Tired building and room(s) in need of a lot of tlc.

    Staff helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t look like the photo’s from site, stains on couch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t look like the photo’s from site, stains on couch stains and mouldy in bathroom, dodgy repairs of broken tiles and hangers, blinds barely hanging on wall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.9
    Love Byron and love the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy at night. Could do with soundproofing the rooms a little more from outside noise and the dual entrance door was noisy when neighbors were in and out all night.

    Location was fantastic, right in the heart of it all, 1 minute to the beach and loads of great restaurants and shopping right underneath.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    2.9
    I would absolutely never stay at this hotel again, they lack common courtesy and etiquette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are absolutely horrible, completely rude when asked for basic ammenities they rejected and vindicated those who asked. They lacked completely common courtesy and professionalism and really knew how to NOT make their guest feel welcome or appreciated. The general facilities and cleanliness of all the common areas were disgraceful also.

    The location is good inside the Byron bay Village

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    Great location - recommend the one bedroom apartment but note Wifi is extremely limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff Reception closed an hour earlier than advised when we arrived and the place is quite a maze around the building there's one main entry during the day then after hours is a separate entry so trying to figure it out ourselves through a text message wasn't that great. NOTE: Don't lock the back fly screen door cannot be opened from the outside. Its quite a tall building so really doesn't get much sun at all. Shower was terrible and the water overflowed into the bathroom. When booking it advises Free Wifi anywhere in the hotel/apartment then checked in to realise it was actually only 500MB a day per apartment which is ridiculous between two people..

    We arrived and were lucky enough to have been upgraded to a huge one bedroom studio apartment which included all the facilities you could want including a big fridge! Amazing location right in the middle of Byron!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Avoid the rooms down low in the centre of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was dungeon like. Very dark, with no view. We paid in advance for two nights, but left after one. There was very little natural light.

    In the centre of town - easy to walk to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con didn't work very well and we were in a dual key apartment so the neighbour was coming and going at all hours and the doors always slammed. Also, there was no face towels.

    Location for the property was awesome, close of local cafe's, shops and beach. Great to receive a call on how to access the property after-hours as we were arriving late.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Central, bed was comfortable, staff are really nice and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little out dated.

    Central, bed was comfortable, staff are really nice and you must try the restaurant next to the hotel called St Elmo’s. OMG. 10/10 and well priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    4.2
    Great Location but that's about it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower flooded the bathroom - we had to put the bath mat around door so the carpet didn't get wet.. No hand towel in the bathroom, more than 2 towels would have been nice - room smelt really musty when first arriving - something going on with the drains - shut up the bathroom and left the exhaust fan on and it seemed to improve. Reception didn't seem to interested.. Our sliding door out on to the minuscule verandah wasn't able to be locked as the whole door fixture was broken

    Great Location - right in the middle of town, easy to walk everywhere... but that's the only bonus....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.3
    Overall wonderful stay and enjoyed our time in Byron:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King apartment did not have kitchen facilities and didn't realise at time of booking. Will pay close attention to detail when booking future accommodation!

    Overall location was very good as its central to everything and didn't have to use the car. Beaches were close by too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complex is extremely loud in the evenings/early mornings. You can hear other guests talking, shouting, and slamming doors throughout all hours which was not enjoyable. We were expecting more from our balcony (photos attached). Not what we'd pictured to sit out on throughout our long weekend. We were disappointed to say the least. After the first evening we discovered rooms are not serviced unless a long-stay guest.

    The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the interior decor was attractive. Fantastic location, convenient parking, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, pricey basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travel interstate quite frequently, and prefer to stay in 'upmarket' accommodation. For the price, this was not that. I think the hotel rests on the fact they have a great location, but the apartments (at least the one we were in) was sub-par. Minimal amenities - the home was not comfy or 'homey' - there were just simple furnishings (eg bare couch, coffee table, tv hung on wall - no radio, soft furnishings, etc). Our apartment felt like we were in the centre of a complex - eg our front balcony just looked at two walls and a roof, and wasn't relaxing or private at all, with just plastic table and chairs. The back balcony was better with regard to view (the street) but was tiny, so again not relaxing. So in sum, for the location it was great - but we were there on a girls weekend and also wanted to relax back at the apartment with nibbles and wine/bubbles etc but it really was just not relaxing in the apartment at all. I expected it to be like a Meriton apartment (for example) and it was not. So if you're not picky - it's a great place, but for the money, I expected more out of the apartment.

    We were down in Byron for a girls weekend and stayed in a 2-bedroom Apartment. The parking, check-in and location are the best things about this property. The location is fabulous with cafes/restaurants, shops and the main beach all within walking distance. So that was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside, could have used a couple more bath towels (only 2 supplied) & no little long life milks for the coffee/tea making facilities (that all motels have). Otherwise no complaints

    Bed large & comfy. Some of the furniture a little tired but still very clean & comfy. Apartment very spacious & well appointed. Pleasantly surprised. Good value for location. Excellent location in the town. Close to everything. Secure parking. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.8
    Byron Bay now off the bucket list
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom smallish . Not sure about the plantation shutters from the bathroom to the bedroom. The underground parking directions and the ashtray on the balcony

    Bed ok. Good location close to beach and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was street side and very noisy. Particularly road traffic, the underground parking which ran directly Below our room and the hostel down stairs. Appreciate this happens in the more central locations however some double glazing would help. Also we stayed for two nights and the room wasn’t refreshed with towels etc which was odd given the premium charge.

    Location is good. Easy walking to the central cafe scene and main beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It felt in full economy mode, despite my room being the same price as a 5 star Sydney or Melbourne hotel (about $380 per night). Dim ceiling lights and no other light source made the room seem gloomy and cheap. One tiny piece of soap in the bathroom etc. Felt mean and ungenerous.

    Location is great and parking is easy. Staff very sweet, but reception closed at 5pm!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.4
    A roof over an uncomfortable bed for a night in Byron at a pinch... would not really recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was old and smelled bad, and faced into an ugly cement courtyard. The noise from the hostel echoes really loudly until 10pm. Staff seemed like they could care less. The place overall was just tired and unappealing, and not worth the price.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, shame about the loud music!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here before and had a great experience with a room that had a balcony and over looked the pool. This time we were in a room on the west side, very close to the hostel next door. We could hear loud music that started from about 8 pm until 10 pm each night and it was very noticeable inside the room with doors and windows closed. It was not an enjoyable or relaxing stay due to this and we would be surprised if other guest had not also complained about the music!

    Great location, close to shops, cafes and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the apartment had not been cleaned very well prior to our arrival. The kitchen bench and dining table had crumbs and marks from spilt food. The ensuite bathroom floor had long hairs in the corners and in the shower stall. As we travel regularly, we were prepared to overlook these things. In fact I swept the floors to clean up the hairs. The cleanliness of the bed sheets was concerning. It appeared that they had not been changed after the previous occupants. There was long head hairs, pubic hair and feet dirt throughout both beds. After a message to the emergency number (reception was closed) an overnight manager promptly arrived with fresh sheets. We expected a lot more from the apartment for the high price we paid.

    The location was great. Only a short walk to the main beach and many great restaurants and cafes very close by. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the first floor. The apartment was sparsely furnished in the living/kitchen area so it appeared to be very large. There was a balcony in the front and back too. As we only stayed for one night we didn’t use either of these. The bedrooms were spacious with a large closet and balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.8
    Didn’t want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a Great location the staff are beautiful the room was comfortable but I don’t think they need the bath to be as big as it is more toilet and vanity space would be better💐🥂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, enough for weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had damage that was poorly fixed, sink tap did not work well, wifi router emits bright blue light into the room, not enough power points, a second pillow would have been nice

    Location, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.3
    Location in hard to beat, walking distance to almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in hard to beat, walking distance to almost everything in Byron. Parking is underground, good for leaving your car and not paying all the byron parking fees. There's a supermarket right around the corner too. Rooms are pretty standard but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, you could hear everything that was going on in the street, including the street cleaners at 5 am. The bathroom was ill equipped, few towels, no facecloths. The tile in the bathroom floor was too high for the door and every time we closed the bathroom door it scraped the floor - similar to scraping your nails On a chalkboard.

    The bedding was nice. Close to downtown and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location, right in the middle of town. 3 min walk to the beach and yet quiet really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed 4 days 3 nights and room wasn't serviced. When we asked we were told after 3 nights stay they start servicing. I don't think its right but evetything else was ok

    Location ,good bed, quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of drunk people at night on the street. The hotel is right next door to a back packers hostel and bar. Lack of airflow in apartments. No facilities at all aside from the rooms

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I have to say anything negative it would be the people noise, didn’t bother me but if you are a lite sleeper you might find booking away from the street a good choice.

    Fantastic Stay!!! Great Staff!! After hours check in easy and carefree. Wonderful spacious apartment with all you could possibly need. Loved our little balcony. Comfortable bed.. Situated across the road from wonderful cafes - dip is incredible for breakfast. Safe, secure parking with access to Aldi supermarket. Walking distance to Main Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room looked out to a wall that was very close, so I felt very closed in. I would only stay there again if I was in a room with an outlook.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very standard place - nothing extraordinary, but a good place to stay if you're looking just for a place to sleep.

    The location is very good and parking is free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay with complimentary late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More towel rails in bathroom.

    Room clean, bed comfy. Great location. Bathroom door in odd position, opposite basin sink, so very tight space. Could do with more towel rails.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. Perfect location in quiet side street in centre of Byron. 10min walk from beach and surrounded by restaurants. Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable stay thanks to the accomodating and friendly staff and lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we liked everything

    The location was excellent. The staff were very accomodating, we checked in two hours early and checked out one hour late which made our travel arrangements that much easier. The three bedroom apartment is an excellent size, the bathrooms are big and spacious and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay here, location was fantastic. Staff were very helpful and loved the upgrade :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a tad uncomfy, and got a little roudy at night with the hostel being behind the hotel. But considering the value for money we received, these were only minor issues.

    We got upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment which was amazing. The location of this hotel is perfect, especially if you dont plan on having a car. So central to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was way too soft. No need to add multiple pillow tops to the already soft mattress. The air con didn’t work properly and looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a very long time. Also for a large room the furniture was quite inadequate

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for experiencing lovely, quirky, beautiful Byron Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really dark though we were not really spending much time in it so didn’t really matter. Really needed a mirror - the only one was over the bathroom sink with poor lighting — minor gripe really.

    Byron Bay is lovely and the hotel is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No onsite management over night, which did not help when we were woken up by a fire alarm at 5am and there was no one (other than the fire officers) there to tell us what to do or where to go.

    Nice big rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Great location awesome clean modern room easy to find and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got there it was dark. No lighting on second floor and it was raining so no cover to our room and the tiles to our room were very slippery. All else was amazing.

    Great location awesome clean modern room easy to find and underground parking the best bed ever so soft you didn’t want to get out of it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    Awfully expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed was sinking in the mattress and the pillows were awful - overstuffed and all of the same, the service was just OK, nothing special, no warmth or the feeling that nothing was too difficult. No fans - which is fine as the weather was mild, but I like some fresh air, and to leave the windows open meant the whole apartment was flooded with the constant aroma of Earth and Sea Pizzas. I love those pizzas but I'm not rushing back for one after the whole weekend of smelling them whilst sleeping.

    The view was lovely, and the location was perfect. The apartment was very clean and contained the minimum expected facilities, nothing extra. The shower was awesome - lovely big shower head, but was over a bath so difficult to negotiate getting into and out of if you were incapacitated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower leaked so the bathroom floor Was drenched after every shower which meant we had to put down multiple towels everyday to soak up the water. Not ideal! If you want to relax in your room and watch tv you cannot as they only supply free tv. There is no Netflix or sky, everyone knows free tv in Australia is not good. I wouldn't stay here again.

    The bed was comfortable. And the location is great!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.3
    I love loving hotels, however I don't know how I could justify coming back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room felt completely misrepresented. It was just one room, with no balcony. In general this is fine but the room cost $155 for the night. If all we needed was a room with no views or no balcony that's totally fine, if it were maybe $100 a night. It felt like such a kick in the guts when we walked in.

    The bed was really comfy. Reception was extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, it was a very good stay, great hotel and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff person who was unfriendly, abrupt and false smile. A clock in the room would have been nice and a rubbish bin.

    Bed was really comfy and plenty of room. Staff were great but one was a little unfriendly, with a false smile. Otherwise loved it and location was superb. Great to have the easy parking as well, this was a real bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The king room was very basic. A small table and chairs to sit at rather than having to sit in bed or at a desk (for one person) would have made a big difference comfort wise.

    Great location in the middle of town making it easy to come and go throughout the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful apartment and really nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was amazing! Only 2 minute walk to the beach and right in the heart of all the bars and cafe's. Brilliant stay and we will definitely be returning! We got upgraded which was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms only serviced if you stay longer than 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms only serviced if you stay longer than 5 days The room we stayed in was a hotel room not apartment so needed more regular attention for over $250 I did expect servicing We only stayed 2 nights -desk staff happy to give us fresh towels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    4.0
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was located in centre of complex with no outlook. The lift was noisy and there was lots of noise from other guests returning home early morning. The television remote control was missing.

    Central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Large, comfortable and clean room, nice bed and room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complimentary bottle of water (like the mini bar list stated). One of the glasses looked like there was toothpaste left in the bottom (not clean).

    Large, comfortable and clean room, nice bed and room decor. Easy access to shops and restaurants. Free parking. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to the beach is good for families, value for money is poor. There is no staffservice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Proximity to the road makes the property very noisy in the morning. Staff seemed completely neutral to the comfort and enjoyment of our stay. The fire alarm went off twice in 24 hours, both early morning and middle of the night. The reception staff were nonchalant and refused to apologise.

    Location close to the beach is good. Sofa and couch were comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Great Stay! Clean, modern, spacious rooms! Lovely welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a little more natural light? Other than that it was lovely!

    The rooms were beautiful and spacious, clean and modern. Loved the spa bath! Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fab location and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pleasant stay with nothing to complain about really. The only issue was that I was too hot under the blanket, but too cold out of the blanket but that's probably just me. I would say that the door that opens to two separate unit doors is too noisy, as the neighbours woke me up in a fright every time their door slammed.

    Extremely good location and parking completely easy. Great facilities and the staff were super friendly. At this price I don't think you could get any better or closer to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Would stay again. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Nice surprise - got an upgrade at church in. Huge apartment with lots of space and modern appliances. Great location. Walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping. Free parking below the hotel which is a bonus, especially in Byron where street parking is limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can you just put some pepper and salt sachets in unit please.

    Units were clean and spacious. Close to all facilities in town. Parked the car and walked everywhere - too easy. Staff were so friendly. Have now stayed there 3 times and have re booked another stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    We love Byron Bay.The accommodation was ok but not what we had expected. A bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We thought we were booking an apartment.It was a hotel room with very basic coffee tea making facilities. No microwave etc. Unserviced. Noisy ++Sounded like a nail gun going off in bouts x2 every few minutes? Glad we weren't planning to spend much time in the room. Will look elsewhere next visit.

    Positioned close to amenities & beach 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy late at night and early in the morning. Room wasnt serviced once in our 5 day stay.

    Great location, right in town, walking distance to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no luggage stand or table in the bedroom to put suitcases on, and no full-length mirrors...but these are not big issues..it was lovely

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of Byron. Nice and comfortable for a family stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Dont hesitiate to book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It didn't bother us, but there is a restaurant attached to the building which is always buzzing at night, so from our room we could hear the diners and music, but it was totally fine with us.

    location was perfect, close to cafes/restaurants and absolute best coffee in the small cafe in the lane way next to the property . Aldi just around the corner which is very convenient. Rooms were big and clean and covered everything you needed. staff were lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    8.3
    A sparking gem in the heart of beautiful Byron, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, I was extremely happy but I wouldn't say this is a boutique hotel or worthy of a massive price tag. The air conditioning in the lounge wasn't too good, the pool needs a bit of a clean.

    Fantastic location, reception staff are so friendly. parking on site, what more could you want! The room was very spacious and comfortable. After dancing on the beach for hours, at the silent disco, the spa bath was an amazing treat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.5
    Great but super noisy to the point we would request a room away from the bar next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise in the room was terrible from the bar downstairs nearly like you were in the room with them and with a baby this wasn't ideal.

    great location, rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: