Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aria Favourite Southbank 4.5 stars

285 City Road, Southbank, 3006 Melbourne, Australia

#169 of 474 Holiday rentals in Melbourne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to Crown Casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a problem and let down but we managed to park at Crown overnight which was a 5 minute walk (at a cost of $21).

    Great location close to Crown Casino. The bed was huge and really comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Room was big enough for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 3 of us, we had a roll away bed for 1-however when we opened it before we went out-didn’t notice that there was a slat missing from the middle & poor friend sleeping on it during the night other slats fell out!! So much for her osteo appointment she just had!! Also shower looked like it hadn’t been cleaned properly in months... mould on the tiles to shower screen area, yuk! & walls had stuff stuck to it. Only 2 little long life milks.. again booked for 3 people- oh folks yr only allowed 1 coffee 😏 for 2 of you!!. No 3rd towel & didn’t discover until morning when we really needed it. Requested 3rd towel & when informed staff of incidences over the phone, was told we’re avail 24hrs & was very rude about it all. Who wants to ring at 4am & wake the rest of the room up to get a bed fixed?!? She curled up on the couch tiny 2seater sofa. Really, this shouldn’t have happened!!! . Requested late check out, ok $30 but this was all before above incidences & didn’t even offer to waiver late check out fee for inconvenience- even after we asked. Very disappointed & unsatisfied in my stay. I know it’s a lot, but had to let u know. Had stayed before about 4yrs ago without incidence-change of staff or management too??????.

    Room was big enough for 1 night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The bed was super comfty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls had marks everywhere There was nothing to scrub any dishes with and the dishwasher had a bad smell The inside of the toilet bowl was not cleaned properly The bathroom fan did not work The couch was small and uncomfortable to sit on.

    The bed was super comfty The amenities in the room were great The staff were super friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 negatives was you could hear quite a lot from outside (sirens etc) but once asleep it was fine, and the car park was an absolute nightmare. If you have a mid to large size car then I suggest you park at the casino as it is very very tight going up and down and the walls are full of scratches from previous cars.

    Apartment was really clean, well worth the money! Bed was comfy, shower was really good to...nothing worse than staying at a hotel with a crappy shower head. The apartment was very spacious and in walking distance to the casino. Will def stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the convenience of parking in the building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not warm enough for shower or dishwashing

    I loved the convenience of parking in the building and location to Crown which was where our function was.The staff were very helpful arranging the sleeping arrangements for 4 ladies in 4single beds rather than us sharing queen beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful rooms and lovely staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we already paid for five people they wanted to charge us extra for the additional bed which was already included in the initial booking

    beautiful rooms and lovely staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Dirty apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeapers were not cleaning anything in our department, even not removing the trash. Reception closes early. Deparment was dirty when we stayed and facilities were not good. Toilet door lock was not working at all. Rooms were very small. Cover was dirty. Even the blanket also.

    Location little bit good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was lovely and large with a very comfy bed, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only other thing that took away from the stay was the HUGE bond payment almost equal to the amount we paid to actually stay they are absolutely no pre warning about such bond?

    The room was lovely and large with a very comfy bed, nice bathroom and kitchen. The shower leaked like mad so leaving clothes on the bathroom floor was a hard no.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    loved staying at this well apointed apartment close to South Bank shopping and resturants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking not good for larger cars and had to pay extra.

    The bed and pillows were so comfy, loved the modern design and colourful art, the cafe accross the road was very convienent, staff helpful, bathroom great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great stay , great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more couches, for a family of 4 , not enough couch space & a more comfortable one would have been great. Otherwise all good

    Location & cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch was uncomfortable Hairdryer was broken and only worked on low setting

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location of Aria apartments is excellent close to everything we need Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Honestly don’t know if I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in elevators for about 4mins because they decided not to work, Didn’t realise they charged extra for car parking and it was a seriously tight drive up the levels, you wouldn’t want to be driving a large car. Got woken up @4 in morning with what sounded like hammering that went on for about 1/2 hour and was stuck in a room that had a hideous view, half the window was a building wall the other half freeway and a car park. And the freeway noise woke me up quite a few times during night. If we had a room with decent view and not so close to freeway view and noise would think of coming back.

    Comfy beds, heaps of space and fully equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't have great temperature control, either smoking hot or ice cold. That was a little disappointing but over all a lovely place to stay.

    Great location. Near heaps of great places to eat and the tram line is right outside!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A girls night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. We had a great stay there.

    It was great value for money. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very clean. Nice staff at reception. A tram ride into city or a close walk. Good value for money and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The location was great, walking distance to South Bank.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, walking distance to South Bank. The apartment was clean, comfy and quiet. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for what I paid, very nice little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor was a little dirty and you could see that the room was a bit worn down, paint cracks and dust in the bathroom vent, probably just needs a bit of a revamp.

    Bed was pretty comfy, had lots of room in the bathroom and shower. Very spacious floorspace, was easy to move around when friends were over.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, walking distance to everything you need. Great value for money. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful smell in the hallway on our floor. Luckily not in our room. Parking was very pokey but we managed.

    Great location. Comfortable rooms. Will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    The fact I paid $200 for a key still located at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I paid $200 for a key still located at the apartment, I get the rules but you would expect the $200 to be for them to buy or organise a new key not to go collect and re use it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    Cleaners need to have there work checked, this was not up to standard !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness was disgusting...not up to standard!

    When we entered the room, there was ice-cream on the bench. Someone else ice cream, im assuming from a previous stay. The cleaner has left it on the bench There was also old cutlery left in the dishwasher, still dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location within walking distance to Crown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within walking distance to Crown and Southbank restaurants/cafes. Room was Clean, spacious and had all the amenities for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, lovely large rooms.....certainly worth a second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/ shower could do with a really good clean, especially something to remove the mould. The irons need replacing, ours leaked all over the clean white shirt I was ironing. The reception staff could perhaps show a little more interest when advised of a concern or issue by guests. We had problems with one of the lifts, where we were stuck inside for several minutes, no apology or acknowledgement that something would be done about it. We notified that the tap in the bathroom of our second room was so loose we were scared to use it (didn't seem to be a problem for reception). When we advised that the TV had been removed from the bedroom in one room, we were told that there were no TV's in the bedrooms.........funny that.......there was a working TV in the bedroom of the second room.

    The location was perfect, everything we had planned for our weekend was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to Southbank restaurants and Crown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realise we only had one bathroom in the two bedroom apartment. As the bathroom interconnected with the main bedroom we were woken each time one of the kids went to the toilet during the night.

    Friendly helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm water in shower as temperature has been turned down, bathroom was dirty, no toiletries or tea and coffee left and the sign in the kitchen saying a cleaning charge would be incurred if any dishes were left in sink.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great front desk staff and kitchen Housekeeping could use a lot of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was super dirty and out mattress had yellow stains on it. Also the duvet didn't have a cover just a sheet to cover it that came off while you slept. There is no housekeeping on sundays therefore our room never got serviced.

    The kitchen was incredible. The staff were even better. Wish I could give the front desk staff 6 out of 5 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Good place and location, big issues with cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness is an issue. We have stayed twice and they only do the cleaning after we complained to the front desk. That being said they never vacuumed the room. I do belive it's more an issue with the cleaners than the hotel.

    The location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    The room is clean and modern.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is unfriendly. She charged us the wrong amount which was 600 AUD higher than Booking confirmation . We spent a lot of time to check and clarify.

    The room is clean and modern. Facilities are good. Location is centre, near Metro and Woolworth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The location, furnishings, spaciousness, views and layout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toilet paper and downstairs bathroom door lock was broken. Minor faults which staff were quick to fix or follow up.

    The location, furnishings, spaciousness, views and layout were fantastic. The staff were approachable, friendly and prompt in the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    A nice enough apartment, but I think I'm more of a 5 star hotel girl at heart
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was staying for a formal function nearby, I needed to do hair and makeup. I found the lighting very poor in either bathroom and had to take a small mirror out near a window. Room configuration also not to my liking (but I admit we are an unusual group) second bedroom where my teenage daughter and I slept was too small even to open my suitcase. Couch was also rock-hard. Parking was fine for me in my daughter's (very small) car, though a bit nervous with the one-way blind, and very tight ramps.

    As I had an event at Crown to attend the location was fabulous - only a 5 minute walk. Handy having the IGA and Woolies close by for breakfast items etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    2 apartments very happy with our accommodation, very clean, good location, easy to book and pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No service of room on a Sunday and we didn't know. Toilet paper supplies were low. No coffee pod machine in apartments as advertised.

    The beds were very comfortable and the apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small but very nice for the size. Hot water took a long time to come out of the shower head

    Everything about the room, plenty of space; liked the separate bed room 👍🏿

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 of us staying in a 2 bedroom apartment with only 1 coffee mug. Had to pay extra for parking.

    Beds were comfortable. Great value for money. Location is great. Apartment was clean. Staff were friendly. Easy check in and check out. Even though its on a busy road there was minimal traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location to Casino & CBD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom only needs a shower not bath. Air conditioning noisey Expected to clean up in the kitchen or face a penalty of $80.00. Even though I always clean up after myself , I found this notice offensive. It is a serviced apartment & I am a guest.

    Great location, spacious apartment. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, apartment was so clean , a balcony , roomy for a family four or five even & the beds where very comfortable highly recommended Arias apartments, very close to Crown & thank you to staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Good size balcony and very nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not honor “booking.com vip 2 hour late check out free of charge” after I received an email stating that they had confirmed with booking.com that this was possible. Staff’s response was that this was only subject to availability and if I wanted late checkout it would be $30 per hour after 11am.

    Good size balcony and very nice view! Location was very convenient with supermarket close to the building!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Served the purpose/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms a bit on the small size. Bathroom small for four persons.

    Compact apartment with dual access to the bathroom. Wifi quite good,reasonable speed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I emailed to ask to book a carpark but never received a response and on the day of, i called to confirm only to be told that there was not a single spot available. We ended up having to park at crown and walk over. Only a minor inconvenience, other than that it was fantastic!

    Staff were very accomodating and allowed us two rooms right across from each other. Rooms were quirky and funky but excellent and spacious as well! Would highly recommend! Such a nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay easy checkin and check out.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room had double glazing, the traffic noise (room faced the City Link) was noticeable at night. I have stayed here in other rooms that faced a different direction and they were quieter.

    Good location as it is very close to Southbank and an easy tram ride to the city. Parking in the Crown is easy and $16 a day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park is horrendously tight and there is no way I could have navigated the tight bends in the car park without damaging the car. Lucky we only had a medium sizrd car and my hsband was driving.

    Great location to see rthe sights of Melbourne, We walked everywhere and then caught the free tram around the Melbounre city centre. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We had the best time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment is that it would have been nice to have a dust pan and brush, broom or vacuum in the room to help when cleaning up.

    Absolutely loved staying in the apartment. Was an excellent layout, spacious, comfortable seating and beds and had great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent friendly staff, parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent friendly staff, parking was made easier for my slightly larger vehicle because they reserved a bigger carpark before I arrived. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    We have stayed in aria 3 times and already planning our return trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were immaculate . Serviced every day. The reception staff. HOPE and all the other desk staff were very friendly and helpful going out of their way to help us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower released water by itself every hour or so waking me up. Holes in the gyprock, poor quality ceiling finishes Toilet seat broken No hair dryer No 24 hour concierge on site, I had to walk three blocks to the sister hotel in order to check in after hours

    Wifi Ability to make room dark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    2.5
    The stay was tarnished by the lack of help to get my personal property back after leaving it behind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have phoned and spoke to someone who was to call me back and never did.. I have emailed twice with no reply.. very unprofessional!!! I left some personal property in the room and phoned as soon as I realized it was not long after check out and I was told they would send house keeping up to get my property and contact me back, nearly a week later and numerous attempts to make contact and I have nothing.. very disappointing indeed as our stay was not cheap and I would expect a lot more help in this situation

    The hotel itself was fine its the dramas i’ve had since leaving trying to have my property returned after i left it in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a group and has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small old lifts and no amenities on site. Queues in reception, they need more staff

    Great hotel for a group and has everything you need. Great views of the city and so close to south Melbourne market. We attended the tennis and walked from our hotel no problem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Was a pleasant stay and appartment had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I could see that behind the door in one of the bedrooms had not been vacuumed for a long time - all the dust was rolled up. Also behind the door in the shower it wasn't very clean. I'm not sure if it normal practice not to vacuum the rooms while people are staying but we were there for 8 days and the room wasn't vacuumed during the stay. Unfortunately there was quite a bit of construction going on directly opposite so got a bit noisy at times, but not much you can do about that. It wasn't too bad. There was a full sized kitchen which was great, but only one saucepan. A frying pan would have been good.

    Good location, good sized apartment. Big beds. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    disappointing and inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and overall upkeep left a lot to be desired ! The cooktop was dirty the skirting on the bathrooms were not clean things broken lights didn’t work.. had an 85 year old lady with us who had to walk 2 blocks because our car wouldn’t fit in the car park nothing on site with this info.

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Above and beyond my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could say wasn't amazing was the parking, I could imagine for less experienced drivers, or larger vehicles it would be quite daunting and dangerous, the turns were very tight and very easy to scrape the wall.

    First thing I noticed when I arrived on Aria's door step was, Wow, what a great location. We had a show on at the exhibition building, and we were just any easy stroll away. The reception area was bright and inviting with a very pleasant lady behind the counter, she was pleasant and explained the hours clearly. Arriving on the 9th floor, the hallway seemed a little pocky and I thought to myself, oh bugger I hope this isn't an insight into the rooms... And then we opened up the door to our room and was gobsmacked at the, well basically everything, the room was huge, clean and looked amazing. We had a spacious kitchen (not a kitchenette, a full kitchen) with seperate dinning and lounge area. The Bed was in it's own room with an attached bathroom, and we even had a full laundry. It was a shame we were only staying for 1 night, otherwise we would have made full use of the facilities. Didn't have time to hang around, had to go to our show... Returned late, and it was very easy to gain access, as I git ready for bed I started to wonder if the bed would let it all down, but again no, large king size bed and very comfortable. I didn't even have to use my own pillow that I always carry when I travel, the supplied pillows were comfortable as well. After a good nights sleep I have to do a little work and proceeded to log on to the FREE WiFi thinking this will take a while, but the speed was lighting fast and I was done with my work and ready to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall liked the location and the place and would stay again no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not really work and was noisey.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful I wish I could remember the name of the girl on reception when we booked in she was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable, was a great location and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Good for a stopover stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful bedside lamps are for decoration only as there are no power points for them to plug into. The bathroom light switch is located on the wrong side of the room for it to be an ensuite. The step in shower was very slippery & finally the bedroom tv remote was broken

    The location was great for our visit and very easy to find the room is spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, would be a lovely apartmen if maintained,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment needs maintenance, holes in wall, towel rack falling off, carpet very stained, walls badly marked, showers extremely dirty Dust on top of fans and someone had written there name in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    We found the room too small so we stayed out as much as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom for four women was disappointing especially as the one toilet was in the bathroom. If this had been made clear when booking we would have booked elsewhere. Also a 2 seater lounge was insufficient for 4 adults. It was very clean though, and we drew straws for the three towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location but it was a bit dirtier this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dirtier than in my previous stay eg mould around the tiles and screen in the shower/bath.

    It's in a great location. A great place to wind down after a busy day in the city. I'm a returning customer and feel comfortable staying there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly check in staff, well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very small to manoeuvre in, I wouldn’t want to be driving anything bigger than a small sedan/hatchback

    Good location, good size apartment for 2 people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location with very friendly staff but the cleanness and room condition have let them down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the room and also cleanness of the room. Kitchen lack of tools and cutlery.

    The first room we check in was in poor condition with paint flake off the wall also lots of small damage. After discussed with staff he has upgrade our room but again lots of small problem with the room such as light not working (5 light bulbs) tv remote not working and 2 power point almost coming off the wall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    This is a great place for families to stay with lovely staff and we wouldn't hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing going against this hotel is the fact it is two stops outside the free tram zone, it is definitely within walking distance to get to the free tram though if you're able to walk without difficulty Otherwise you'll need a MYKI card to get on at the nearest Tramstop.

    The staff were very friendly, the accomodation having the 3 bedrooms was everything we needed & then some. We really appreciated the convenience of being able to get to the Woolworths for groceries & the McDonalds for breakfast. It was also just a short stroll to the Casino/Riverbank/Convention Centre precinct.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked for the bath to be clean.. wouldn’t have worried me normally as I don’t take baths but you had to stand in the bath to shower and the grime was very off putting - have added a photo which I showed the reception staff - nothing that a bit of domestos and some elbow grease won’t fix - this was my only gripe..

    The location, staff, amenities etc were all great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing - started with a very bad booking experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier this year we booked 5 rooms for a family Christmas getaway. One of our travellers (from Brisbane) subsequently fell pregnant and with a due date only days after our planned stay, they were unable to travel. Despite contacting the hotel to seek some flexibility on a refund over 4 months prior to the date of the booking - and an offer to provide a doctors certificate for this complicated pregnancy - they were unwilling to offer any alternatives at all. Any cancellation would result in full forfeiture of the $700 paid. The hotel itself is oddly equipped eg. 3 forks and 1 bowl in a room catering for 4 guests. You can’t cook anything on the stove (even with the extractor fan on full) without the smoke detector going off. On Christmas morning we were not the only ones with this issue! You could hear the smoke detectors from all across the floor. The kitchens (esp the stoves) were not the cleanest so we found it more than a little cheeky that there was a notice threatening us with a cleaning charge if we used the kitchen. We were also advised when we checked in that they didn’t offer housekeeping services on weekends or public holidays and so our rooms would not be cleaned for our entire 4 night stay. The recent reno that has been undertaken is pretty cheap and isn’t aging well. The bathrooms can be impossible to access from some sides - the sliding doors are shockers.

    Location is handy. The double glazing on the freeway side is effective.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning the room daily never occurred, we had to ask for towels each day , the dishwasher never worked and it was reported. The drain in the bathroom was blocked and flooded the bathroom, but the maintenance did attend to it in a reasonable time frame. The car park is extremely narrow. check in time was long

    The Location was great with the tram outside the door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to report.

    The apartment is very big and comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The location was excellent -- very close to many restaurants and cafes. The wifi worked great. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay and i would recommend it to others for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    We got the largest apartment expecting just a place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only things I did not like was the noise from the highway and the curtains that did not entirely block the light. The double glass windows are very good at keeping out the noise. With the windows closed you can barely hear a thing. The problem is only there when you want to open the window or enjoy the stunning view from the terrace.

    We got the largest apartment expecting just a place to sleep. Instead in was a full apartment with 2.5 bathroom, in house laundry machine, kitchen and living room. The position is extremely convenient if you are there for a conference at the Melbourne conference center. It is also very close to the bars and restaurants of South Yarra. The view from the 14 floor is great. I loved the staff, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Beds were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Holding $300 on my credit card as a security deposit Only two towels provided for three people Tea bags/coffee not refreshed

    Beds were great Location great for event at Convention Centre Woolworths and McDonalds super close and handy Very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, great location and very neat and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check was accepted before arrival only to arrive early and be told the room wasn’t ready.

    Great price and awesome room. Amazing location ! Perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 'do not disturb' sign would have been nice. Housekeeping just walks in unannounced! The facility encourages guests to reuse towels etc, and changes them daily regardless.

    Spacious appartment, comfortable bed, great kitchen, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Receptionist was really lovely and helpful - I had trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower a bit grotty and door was very hard to open and lock. Reception staff really really helpful. Don't park here if you have a big car - the car park is like a cork screw and super tight!

    Receptionist was really lovely and helpful - I had trouble locking my door and she sorted everything really easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Big sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently noisy due to building construction across the road. Comfortable bed but pillow was a little hard.

    Location was great and the apartment was big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of the apartments have recently gone through renovations so there were a few things like fixtures not fitting properly and messy paintwork that could have been better. The kitchen was a bit low on utensils and cookware.

    The room layout was fantastic. We had a 3 bedroom apartment for 7 people and everyone had plenty of space. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    A great apartment that was well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being on Southbank it's a bit of a walk to the centre town, but we didn't mind as it was a lovely morning walk across the river.

    A great apartment that was well furnished. Was very roomy and felt like home for the few days we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible I will never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated everything I had to go to another apartment where I had to walk with my own baggage outside with my two little kids and the underground parking was shocking I got so much anxiety trying to drive up there and out, and the staff were not accomodating around this at all. Horrible experience.

    I hated everything I had to go to another apartment with my two little kids and the underground parking was shocking I got so much anxiety trying to drive up there and out, and the staff were not accomodating around this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    this time round we were a bit dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    this time round we were a bit dissapointed. As a guest in the loyalty program - the room wasn't 100%, although it was attended to when i raised the issues. i expected a bit more as a returning guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.0
    We had 5 guests we had to ask for towels coffee milk on each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Two Bedroom Two Bath Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room the shower frame had quite bad rust looking residue on it that I'm sure could be scrubbed of with a little effort .The fact that the room wasnt serviced

    We had 5 guests we had to ask for towels coffee milk on each day .The room was supposed to be serviced on the Saturday only the beds were made .On the website it states the room is serviced everyday but on complaining we were told it wasn't serviced on Sundays and public holidays to pay $1432 for our stay one would expect the room to be serviced unfortunately we will not be staying at this property again as it is quite important for us to stay in a clean tidy room .We do frequent Melbourne regularly for both business and leisure .The night staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a musty smell from the washing area. Shower screen was not very effective as water went all over the floor, there was no where to put necesary shower items while showering, maybe a little shelf in or next to the bath would be helpful & there was 4 light globes that were not working.

    Great location, great set up, staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Super friendly and kind Front Staff; decent stay with average facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was making alot of noise when operating (could be due to being an old machine) though it was still in functional order (thank goodness, it was so cold!); the outer balcony glass had watermarks on them (which I guess due to the construction across the road, it may be a hassle to clean often). I didn't like that all lamps were extremely strong in light. I usually have the outside street lighting for some light but without the curtains, it was quite cold. Other than that, it was a decent stay. It was worth it due to the friendliness of the Front desk ladies.

    The staff were incredibly nice and polite!! WOW! Super friendly. I should have given them credit for it though they were the highlight of my stay. I also liked that there was a variety of tea provided complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    very comfy would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to ask for more tea and milk repeatedly. single bed stuck in foyer area under window with no curtain or blind

    Beds comfy, area great for what we wanted ..close to trams..food and entertainment . 6 agreed value for money.. very short with tea and milk ..had to keep asking for more Room wasn't exactly as ordered...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great room, great location, fantastic price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Favourite One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the layout of the apartment. The room was modern and minimalist, the bed was comfy and the bathroom functional. We enjoyed the location, it was surrounded by great cafes and entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay wish it could have been longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Favourite Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating was only upstairs in the living area which seems a little strange as hot air rises !

    Bed was super comfy and it was great being able to have single beds in all rooms! very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: