Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artique Surfers Paradise - Official 4.5 stars

Cnr Enderley Ave & Surfers Paradise Blvd, Surfers' Paradise, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#84 of 430 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen utensils were a bit unclean.

    Artique exceeded my expectations. It was absolutely perfect! The room was amazing, there was so much balcony space and the view was great. The staff were also very friendly. I felt very safe during my stay, and the location was perfect. I will definitely book again with Artique and will recommend to all! Loved my stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    The kitchen and the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tongs in kitchen or steak knives And front doors had no locking system to keep toddler in room had to baracade door with dining chairs

    The kitchen and the rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though my early check in request wasn't accommodated the staff were friendly and gave me access to the downstairs private cinema while waiting. A great apartment with beautiful city views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    A refreshing break for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa needs a little attention and the lifts were having issues over several days.

    The location was great. The room was a good size. Having full foxtel access and internet was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.7
    The location was great - A short walk to Cavill Avenue, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment lacked the bare basics - A box of tissues for example, enough toilet paper etc. Although this could be purchased at an additional cost, it felt cheap and nasty. I have stayed in self contained apartments many times - but taking out your own rubbish upon check out is unusual. It is something I forgot to do when leaving, so expecting to part with $50. I wouldn't stay here again as it makes me wonder where-else housekeeping cut corners.

    The location was great - A short walk to Cavill Avenue, but far enough from the noise and disruption at night. The views were nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic we had a great time, only it was too short :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car parks were very tight due to narrowness of the pillars so made it hard to park and difficult to open doors. ( lifts were slow at peak hours, not much you could do about that ha ha )

    Great location excellent view of, on one side beach other side waterways, free parking, ( unlike Brisbane), free internet,( unlike Brisbane). Well appoint kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. Our family had fun and made some great memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen only had the very basic equipment. Reception staff were not friendly. When we booked, I requested a cot for our 9months old. We arrived in our room and it was not there. My hubby called reception to notify them and they went on to say it would be an extra charge although I had emails to say it would be free of charge. We did end up getting this sorted but something we shouldn’t have needed to worry over on arrival.

    Location to centre of surfers and beach was great. northcliff tram station was a close walk away. Bbq facilities were clean however the apartment had no bbq tools (tongs). Room was clean, we did rearrange furniture to create more floor space for our 2 young girls to play. The pool was Lovely although quite cool For a heated pool! (Didn’t feel heated)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find a cockroach twice in the apartment. Also thought the pool hours times were a tad too short.

    Liked the sizing of the area and the beds were very comfy. Good tv shows and mirrors made it look large and pretty. The laundry facility was awesome and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We'll be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable bed, spacious apartment with big bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. Great place to stay with warm and welcoming reception staff!! Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Made our stay that extra special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t given enough towels, toilet paper and dish powder for the length of our stay and when we would go get some from reception they were closed every time.

    The two bedroom apartment was larger than expected and very clean and modern. They have many other awesome extras on the property to use e.g bbq, pool, spa, gym, theater

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff couldn't have been more obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a little tired . Only experienced ours to be fair. One of the 2 lifts had broken down on last day. Large delays getting to and from apartment. Stairwells couldn't let you access going up but would allow you exit only . A building of this size really should have 3 lifts anyway.

    The staff couldn't have been more obliging. The few faults experienced were easily made up for by the bright positive attitude of both front of house and security. Cheers team!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    NOTHING

    We were almost worried we had the payment wrong once we saw in what an AWESOME LUXURIOUSE apartment we booked. The view from there was a beautiful sight. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. We even consider buying one of the apartments!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.5
    Boutique without the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a strange smell emanating from the kitchen fridge that required a call to hotel staff to clean up. It was a very unpleasant smell indeed. Luckily with the two balcony cross breeze it was blown away after the cleaning a bit of Gold Coast wind. I would still stay here though, as this was manageable. We had 5 nights of fun.

    Staff / overall cleanliness / gym / car park. They let me charge my electric car in the car park by providing me with a dedicated car spot with plug. They let us check in early which was also awesome. Great location. Right in the heart of the action. This place is boutique without the price tag which I like a lot. It reflected well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING HOTEL 😊👌👌💯💯
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the comfort of the bed could have been better felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Other than that everything else amazing.

    The view cleanliness hoe close it was to everything it was amazing and worth every penny spent 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Loved location and facilities. Staff very nice. Enjoyed stay very much. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite dusty and floor not too clean.

    Appartment fantastic, just a bit more attention to cleaning. And bedroom needs block out blinds got light too early and couldn’t sleep after sunrise and it made a very long day ,but other otherwise a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Great size apartment, was kindly upgraded to a 2 bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room walls quite dirty, scuff marks and skirting boards needed a clean. Paint peeling in main bathroom. Given the price, presentation of these two spaces needs some work!

    Great size apartment, was kindly upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. Nice view of the ocean and apartment had everything you need! Location is pretty good, 10 min walk to Cavill Avenue, beach is at the end of the street and light rail is also at the other end of the street. Pool is great, staff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location , comfortable apartments with under cover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location , comfortable apartments with under cover parking , great views to the hinterland and ocean with an easy walk to shops and restaurants . Our fourth stay at this location , we will be back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure good job

    Room was good size and had everything we needed, The place was still very private and I was able to do what I wanted and when I wanted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    We enjoy our stay. we come and use the facility again
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish this property has its own restaurant and able to order a room service. Food menu was a great idea but it did not specify that you need to place order early. i give credit to the person who manage the booking and order. Thank you so much on your honesty on how long it takes for our food to be deliver.

    Bed are comfortable, good size bathroom. tv in every room, spacious, good lounge room and kitchen. staff are friendly and very safe. food menu was great idea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Window view from the bedroom and spa, steam room and sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out bed in the lounge was very uncomfortable and you could feel the chair hitting your back whilst lying down. The rooms weren’t serviced and wasn’t aware until arrival that this was the case

    Window view from the bedroom and spa, steam room and sauna facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The pool and spa were great with the added bonus of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to use your key to go from the spa to the sauna. The lounges were quite small and not real comfy not being able to lay down on a lounge due to the size of them. The WIFI kept dropping out other than that for a few days of accommodation was great. The cleanliness of the bathroom was pretty average but nothing to major.

    The pool and spa were great with the added bonus of a working sauna and steam room. The location was great walking distance to most things like shopping ,restaurants, beach, and only jumping on a tram you can visit other shopping and restaurants. Being close to everything without using a car to go places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint chippings on every wall and most doors as well as on the dining chairs. Doesn’t look well taken care of or cleaned as their was a fair amount of dust on the walls etc.

    Great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the resort, the apartments are very clean, have beautiful deco and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the resort, the apartments are very clean, have beautiful deco and are spacious. My family had a wonderful time and we’ll definitely go back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Top location for easy access to shopping and attractions and beach and quiet for a good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hold your security bond for 7days before releasing it back to your account.

    Location, close enough to the action but far enough away from all the constant 24/7 noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Staff are only on the front desk 0830 until 5 meaning if you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are only on the front desk 0830 until 5 meaning if you arrive at 9pm and are attending a conference from 0730 to 5pm you never see them, and yet they ask you to come to the front desk to register. Also the curtains are black with mould stains, definitely not 4 star quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good size apartment and bonus secure car parking. Nice views also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable and on 2 ocassions spa had been turned off well before 9pm as stated as closing time therefore the spa was already cold.

    Good location, nice large pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    little value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - outdated furniture and curtains - apartment wasn't as clean as expected for 4.5 star place - very little and basic utensil and cooking tools - there is no tissues in the apartment

    - Location - Space in the apartment - proximity to tram, beach, restaurant and cafes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sinks had mould under the plug hole that easily wiped away. So it wasn’t actually cleaned properly. Laundry cupboard smelled really bad

    Comfy bed great views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    The room was spacious, furniture is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had hair, dust, rubbish under the couches and side table in main living room. The vacuum was packed full, had not been emptied for some time. The room was otherwise comfortable.

    The room was spacious, furniture is comfortable. Facilities are great. Close to the tram line and eating places are a short distance walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Not very clean. Maintenance was required. Blinds in bedroom instead of curtains. Narrow car parks. Insinkerator extremely smelly. Bath over shower....very worried about slipping over the bath edge getting out. Need 2 luggage holders not one. (Two travellers). Too many mirrors in rooms. TV was far too small. Uncomfortable sofa in lounge. Stain on coffee table.

    Water features. Spa and pool. Beautiful foyer. Great staff. Location is fantastic. Fast lift! Carpet in lounge. Good shower pressure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Super apartment stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from Surfers central thus requiring transport.

    Access to trams was v good. Staff were very accommodating and extremely pleasant. Room was very large and facilities more than acceptable. Parking (free) was an additional bonus. Would definately stay there next time we stay on Gold Coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I was on the 2 nd floor didn’t quite have the view I had when I stayed there I December (we were on the 24 floor.)

    The location is awesome, close to everything. The apartment was huge and very modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The room is so good with ocean view, and two balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything was good, but only the bathtub was too small ;)

    The room is so good with ocean view, and two balcony. Also, the size is perfect for two people. The staff is friendly and professional. Definitely I will book again if next time I go to gold coast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place, very close to cavil ave and beach. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like there could have been block out blinds in the lounge area. Only shades which you could see though

    Beautiful apartments, great space to relax

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Artique is a beautiful hotel in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The unit was much smaller than I expected, It is in need of some urgent refurbishment, a fresh coat of paint on the white walls, they are very marked, the thermal linings behind the sheers desperately need replacing as they are shot & the cushions on the couches are very grubby & need replacing (or washing!). I wasn't happy with the mid stay service, we were told to remove all items (toiletries) from surfaces in bathrooms & dishes to be put in dishwasher so surfaces could be cleaned & to remove items from floors (I thought for vacuuming?), this took me quite some time but when we returned later that day the unit had'nt been cleaned, only towels replaced!! Also there was nowhere near enough crockery & utensils in the kitchen for our needs. With a 4.5 rating the shabbiness of the unit was our biggest disappointment.

    balcony & the views & the very comfy cane rocking chair! location is great,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful the apartment was well set up great facilities and what really impressed was the little things like couple of sachets of laundry powder. The bathroom had a little wear but nothing that let down the experience. Great access to beach amenities and public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was brilliantly central to everything the coast has to offer. Room was very well laid out, clean and was more than enough floor space with generous balconies. Facilities on site were also fantastic and after hours check in was no trouble at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    Can't fault the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty curtains and blankets.

    Apartment was tiny and older compared to the apartment my sister booked next door. Main bedroom curtains were mismatched and had stains. Spare blankets were stained and had crusty remains on them. Fridge leaked. Laundry facilities were old and smelly. Otherwise, clean, great view, excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good modern property on Surfer's Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were on a red-eye flight the night prior and got there at 10:30 and they could not find my booking via booking.com and took them a while to sort it out. We were told the room was not ready so we went out and came back twice. By 1pm it was still not ready but then we asked is there no way at all to expedite it (it was guaranteed at 2). It was only then they said they had another room all along on another floor that was ready. A little more attention to detail would have helped. The room could also use some more cleaning.The bedside tables were dusty when we got there that we had to wipe it off before we could put anything on it.

    Spacious apartment. It is self-contained so no cleaning service (we stayed 6 nights) but you have everything you need in there. There are 2 bathrooms and the lounge was spacious. The balcony was great as well. The facilities were very good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definately choose Artique again ! Home away from home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to complain maybe the parking.Struggle to find a parking when you out late.But not a train smash at all !

    We love everything about our stay.Comfy beds,awesome facilities.5min walk to the beach,5 min to the tram and a good stroll to Surfers Paradise ! And not to forget the helpful and friendly staff !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Love the place, we will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location of the property, friendly services from the staff, spotless clean accomodation. My family had a week stay on 7th floor. It was so great to have a holiday at the Artique. Thank you so much. We will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay wasnt long enough 😄

    Location was excellent, close to the beach, within walking distance to everything, from woolworths in the mall and weekend night markets to bars and family friendly restaurants. Staff were awesome, always greeted with a smile and friendly service. The whole apartment felt comfortable, a home away from home 😊. Highly recommended A++

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Modern surf apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all felt a little bit built on the cheap, from fittings in kitchen and bathroom, to the shower over the bath (rather than a proper shower). Carpets and couches could do with a steam clean. Even so it was modern and bright.

    Good size, modern apartment. Full kitchen equipped with utensils and plunger. Short walk to beach and centre of Surfers for restaurants and supermakets etc. not precisely an ocean view - kind of a view facing north so you see half ocean and half city. Still great from upper floors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but very tired and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tired and shabby furniture and fittings, not clean and badly presented, needs updating to match description and rating.

    Very good location, friendly and helpful welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Beach Winter holiday with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi could have been faster!

    Good location with access to Beach and wonders that Surefes has to offer. Good carparking facilities pool and views. We have stayed here before and Artiques sure doesn't dissapoint!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The unit is located only a short walk from Cavill Avenue. Access to the G-link on the same block allows for easy travel. The views of the ocean and the mountains from our apartment was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is nothing that can be done better. This is the best that I have stayed.

    I had the same room from when I stayed before so this felt more like coming home to me and the family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We hope to stay here again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds, spectacular views from the apartment and it was bright and light. Great spa and pool, by the way, press the button on the wall for bubbles in the spa. A nice central location with the tram right there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property.
    • Group
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need to remove your own rubbish seemed odd. We were on floor 19 which had great views but sticks out further than the floors above. Often guests from above would spit down or drop their cigarette butts on to our deck. Not much the staff can do but did leave a bad feeling about the place.

    Excellent property. Was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We had an amazing relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was awesome

    We loved everything about Artique the rooms were awesome, the facilities were awesome, the location was awesome and the hospitality was amazing. Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only con is that the default checkout time is 9:30am which is very early, however we were still able to use the amenities and store our bags at the premises.

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Overall the apartment was great, heaps of room and had a great view! Staff were also really helpful and flexible when an extra person was added to our booking at the last minute.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get a good room for the amount of money we paid and we had to listen to maintenance in the room above us while we were trying to relax.

    It was clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    I liked the view from our room and the position, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t the cleanest room I’ve stayed in, the oven was quite dirty and so was the balcony. I was disappointed considering I payed a fair bit for our stay

    I liked the view from our room and the position, it was close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, decent beds, location and lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was a small piece of carpet had lifted on tile edge and guests could have cut their feet or tripped if not careful

    . We loved the location, close enough to walk anywhere but on a quiet street where you could get away from the noise if you wanted. staff were friendly and responded to our requests quickly after booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    An excellent stay, would highly recommend and will definitely return on our next trip!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If in a rush, note there can be a bit of a delay waiting for lifts (one was out of order for two mornings when leaving in the morning) but this can happen anywhere of course.

    Lovely modern apartment, onsite secure parking, walking distance to Cavill Ave but enough distance away to be quiet, which was perfect for us. The managements ‘no party’ policy was one of the reasons we chose this property. Staff are very friendly and happy. Apartment was 2 bed/2 bath, walk in robe and ensuite to the main, built in robe to the second bedroom. Balcony access from both. Laundry facilities included in the apartment as well as full kitchen. Comfy beds. We were on 5th floor, looking north towards Q1 and from the balcony could get a glimpse of the sea at the end of the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Probably will not stay there if not for the discount received for prepayment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness is below what I expected from a 4 and 1/2 star rated apartment. We stayed for 7 nights in a two bed room apartment. Because there are so many apartments in the building, and each of these units are individually owned, so it really depends on which one you get. The one we got certainly doesn't look anything like those photos on bookings website. As soon as we arrived the level where our apartment locates, we can smell strong odour in the hallway as well as inside the apartment. Cleanliness of the apartment itself is a concern, a couple of wine glasses in the cupboard feels greasy and mugs got tea stains on them, one particular tea mug even got lipstick stain on it. Bath towels don't feel very clean and flurry, I ended up wash them, also cleaned the kitchen and living area before we started unpacking upon arrival. Linen doesn't feel or smell like they have been washed recently. Furniture are very old and outdated; cushions on sofas , as well as curtains in each room are very dirty.

    Overall great location provides easy access to beach and nearby shopping area, free wifi in the building, foxtel, good amenities including swimming pool, spa, free parking etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with 2nd lift which seemed broken on daily basis, some people got trapped, much time wasted waiting

    Apartment was amazing, much larger than expected, lovely balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    We’re given an upgrade to a three bedroom apartment on the 26th floor. Exceptional views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need maintenance carpet was pulling away from the seals shutter in the ensuite was broken and the toilet paper rails were falling off the wall.

    We’re given an upgrade to a three bedroom apartment on the 26th floor. Exceptional views from all rooms. Room is in definite need of TLC and some maintenance. Upsetting that I had to re wash the cups, plate b4 we used them as they were all oily. Overall very happy as we got a cheap rate through bookings.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Not what claimed 4.5 stars was supposed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the provided apartment it looked like it hasn't been cleaned nor has it been kept up to standards for a supposedly 4.5 star apartment. One of the room looked like it was damaged with damp and paint were striped away. Same room also had a cockroach in it, live and well. This should be all resolved prior to anyone staying in the apartment.

    The location was ideal. It was within walking distances (2 mins) to the nearby beach. 10-15 mins walk to the main Surfers Paradise strip. The apartment itself was huge for the one that we were given and it offered everything to be self sustained. Great views of the surrounding Surfers Paradise from the provided apartment. The service received was excellent. Even when the hot water system broke on the last night, they immediately gave us another apartment. That is top service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable apartment with lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Super apartment on level 19. Views all round were lovely. Nice pool and spa, parking available too. Beds were firm/new. Well located to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed everything about my stay thank u
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Everything was great

    I actually liked everthing about our stay The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely too I will be back for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all

    Amazing views and like a home away from home. We had everything we needed with an awesome balcony with views from every room. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the facilities were fantastic :). Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Value the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaniness could be better.

    The location is good, walking distance to the Surfer Paradise centre. The apartment size is huge for two people. TV equipped with all channels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    over all it was lovely, I would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I was disappointed with were the kitchen utensils, they are in desperate need of an upgrade. It was really difficult to cook anything because it would just stick and burn to the pan. I think some newer and maybe even a wider range of cooking utensils would be fantastic for guest who are wanting to eat in more than eat out. My other concern was that our washing machine had been locked in a cupboard with no handle, it didn’t effect us to much as we didn’t desperately need anything washed, but it still would have been useful, I’m not sure if maybe the washing machine wasn’t included in our stay for some reason?

    The staff were amazing, really friendly and helpful they were happy to accompany our needs and happily organised a lower level for us to stay on since my partner is afraid of heights The apartment was really nicely designed and the view was still nice even on the second level. Location is great, it’s 2 tram stops away from cavil Avenue (surfers paradise) and only a short tram trip to broad beach and pacific fair. They provide plenty to do at the resort as well, pool, spa, gym, bbq area, indoor cinema, virtual golf, Foxtel and free wifi, so you won’t be bored if spending a day or two just relaxing at your apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The overall comfort and views from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very disappointed with the bond payment we paid on arrival, however upon checkout and some three days later am STILL waiting for the money to be reimbursed into my account!! Extremely unhappy about this.

    The overall comfort and views from our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved the gym and the pool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not like the smokers on the balcony. We could not open the doors because of this. We would suggest that the whole complex be made smoke free. We did not like the 'stingy' packets of dish washing liquid, dish washing powder & washing machine liquid. The dryer was hopeless. It would turn off regularly without drying anything. The TV's needed to be updated. The bedroom was missing a remote control. Cleanliness didn't seem to be a top priority. The blankets were stained and the couches had crumbs on them when we arrived. There was not enough toilet paper for a 4 days stay for a family.

    Loved the gym and the pool. The location was fantastic and a short distance to the beach and stroll to the shops. The room was quiet and the air conditioning worked a treat. The view from our balcony was stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable trip away with my partner, close to shops, restaurants and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our bed was very very hard and so uncomfortable. We ended up moving the mattress on the floor to get a better sleep

    The apartment was very clean and staff were very inviting. Good view and facilities were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    It is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could sharpen the knives so they actually cut food. And I recommend a small bottle of spray and wipe to clean the kitchen after cooking. And one other thing the toilet paper is the worse stuff. Cheap and nasty.

    It is close to the beach. Close enough to the main shops at Surfers Paradise Beach but far enough away from the noise and the night life, makes it quiet at night. Has a great sized pool and bbq area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Reasonably priced, good location, would be better for work accommodation than holiday accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy; we could hear people in the rooms around us, the city noises, the garbage truck, people on the street, even with the doors and windows shut. Maybe soundproofing is needed. The bed was not very comfortable nor was the couch. The glass doors were dirty and we didn’t have anything to clean them with.

    Good TV Chanels, reasonable sized kitchen for couple, convinient laundry facilities in room. Two patios was nice and allowed for great natural breeze to flow through the entire unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    We never back again.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean compared to another hotel we booked. Had notice letter about mid stay that we have to move everything out of kitchen bench and shower vanity. Can’t leave anything on the floor or bed because the cleaner will come in and clean the room.... that was unconvinced! We are on holidays that’s mean we not have to move our stuff around for cleaner. If they want to clean, just clean around it! This is first hotel in entire life time for us. I came from Asia country and the hotel over there never do this to customer.

    Great location walking distance to Surfer Paradise. Good water pressure shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Scammed booking with low level on high charge rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not made aware room was at level 3 with such a high price i paid. Was not informed earlier or i would have booked elsewhere at higher level. Requested in advance but not listened to n should hv informed it was level 3. I was booking as pic shown ocean view on high level. Not returning ever

    Found an opened milk carton in fridge. Checked in n informed disgruntlement on level 3. Nothing could be done. Guess you dont need customers with service like this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Good base for exploring Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Earlybird - Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in twin room could have been bit more comfortable, but adequate for a 3 night stay.

    Big balcony with great views. Well equipped kitchen and bonus of laundry facilities in apartment. Spacious living/ dining area. Bonus of 2 bathrooms. Very good value accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Not amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to wash all your own towel were given on extra toilet rolls or any service at all! Most places at least give you clean towels each day and a toilet roll. The place was not very clean either!

    It's was very close to surfers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again but really needs a better cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the room. There was a clump of hair on our blanket, the cups and cutlery were not cleaned properly, the toaster had food splattered all over it. The pillows on the couch haven’t been washed ever I’d say. And when I left I always check under the couch and bed in case anything rolled under, and it had old lolly wrappers and dirt under it where no one has vacuumed. Also the carpet needs to be cleaned it felt almost sticky to walk on.

    Excellent location; secure parking and close to everything. The facilities at Artique are great. Spacious rooms and living dining area, and balcony is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Great, would have been excellent without all the waiting around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earlybird - One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cockroach in room that was there before we got there. Staff weren't able to help us at all with early check in or late check out. In future will make sure flight doesn't arrive at 6am and flight leaves early in the morning.

    Room and facilities are great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artique Surfers Paradise - Official traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: