Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Aruba Beach Resort

Reviews of Aruba Beach Resort 3.5 stars

Corner Queensland Ave and Surf Parade, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#337 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 696 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    6.7
    Pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room needed upgrading Why should visitors or those who on holiday have to wash dishes? Should be the staff job what they get paid for and what travellers pay staff to do. Air conditioning couldn’t go any higher then it set by the hotel owner or manager. Everything falling apart in the motel. The fan button broken, shower had a hole and water squirting elsewhere and the room was B32. Room is shocking. Overall we had somewhere to stay

    Pool and spa. BBQ area Outside the resort their are nice restaurants and cafe

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    5.8
    We didn't expect luxury, as the price was quite reasonable, but it was not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of sweet disinfectant was overpowering and unpleasant. The lock on our door was broken and we couldn't get in when we returned to our room at 9pm. The good thing was that the owner came and looked and called a locksmith, but we had to wait around outside when we were already tired from a long day of intensive cycling. When we went and sat in the pool area to wait, the owner told us to move to a different outside table where someone else was already sitting, because the rules said he had to lock the pool at 9pm.

    The linen was white and crisp and and clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    8.8
    Great location and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a little older than surrounding places. In some places it is showing its age, but it is well maintained and very clean. Overall, this was not a problem for me and I would encourage other visitors to look past this.

    This property was right in the thick of it. Only meters from the beach and great food and drinking venues. One block from the Gold Coast Entertainment Centre and the North Broadbeach lightrail stop. Great access from the Gold Coast airport via public transport. Excellent price.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    6.3
    It was ok , but very stuffy & hot. Needs a bit of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation wasn't what we had thought we had booked. The room was a lot smaller than what we exspected. Very disappointing. The internet pictures are very deceiving.

    It was walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    4.2
    Very disappointing apartment lucky weather was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lounge chair in our room covered by a sheet because it was so badly damaged. We only had 2 teaspoons in the whole apartment. The apartment was not very clean, there was a thick layer of dust on the glass top coffee table and other areas. A bottle of cleaners liquid spray was left on top of washing machine. I had to ask reception for a hair dryer as it was missing, I had to go back and ask reception for my free internet voucher as it wasn’t given at time of check-in. Also no milk in fridge. Another major issue is that nowhere does it say you have to pay a $200 bond until they ask for it when you check-in,there was people before us complaining about it also that they where not told when making booking. Customer service is lacking greatly and is quite rude.

    Location only.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    6.3
    The best thing about this property is the location, right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dated and not the cleanest. Lounges smelt and just generally didn’t feel as clean as you would expect.

    The best thing about this property is the location, right in the heart of Broadbeach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    6.3
    Pool was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean Dishwasher had been closed with water still in the bottom of it. The dishes had gone mouldy & the stagnant water was putrid. The fridge hadn’t been cleaned properly it stunk of seafood. The kitchen cupboards were not wiped out and there was mould on the walls above the bath & dust on the door fram in the bathroom. Cleanliness let this property down. Otherwise it was quite good.

    Location was great close to everything we needed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    7.5
    We got what we paid for. The location is great & we would only stay there again for the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower recess had a lot of mould. There was a packet of cigarettes left by a previous guest in the bedside drawer, therefore, the drawers are obviously not checked by the cleaners. No information on how to operate TV. No hairdryers (only available from office, but we were not there during the office hrs).

    The location was close to our family living at the Gold Coast that we were visiting.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    5.0
    Location ,parking the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that we booked months in advance and got a back room the sliding door lock was broken,toilet leaked, fans were noisy, range hood didn't work,dust on fan ,carpets were sad ,walls marked, bathroom tap didn't work properly,stairway smelt. We were disappointed have stayed there a few times in the front units and they are always good.needs a bit of tic I'm sorry to say

    Location ,parking the pool

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    4.2
    Location is good but unit filthy and we only stayed because we couldn’t get other accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was filthy dirty. Garbage bin dirty with food on it when we checked in, floors were dirty, food crumbs left in the fridge.

    Location. Beds comfy

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    4.2
    Would never stay again they need new management and entry system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was non existent. When asked several times for tea bags they never did give me any. And when I questioned I was told well you got coffee which I don’t drink. The reply was oh well we have not got any tea left. The lady at reception was lovely the man who is the manager was rude and very lazy. Stayed 5 nights and did not get clean towels you are asked to empty your own bin The key entry system for the rooms and Garage is are out dated and a nuisance

    The property was very central

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.8
    Central location close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs only and had to walk 43 stairs day and night The room wasn’t properly cleaned The floor was filthy we would have a shower and then walk on the tiles and our feet were black The glass tables weren’t cleaned could see marks everywhere and finger prints They had renovated the apartment and left all the excess cleaning in a corner on the balcony The sliding door to the balcony was dirty and not clean you could see all the hand prints and finger marks The fridge was not wiped over whoever was in it previously had sauce all over the outside we had to wipe it There was no Foxtel at all for the whole duration of our stay The power would cut out three times a day and we would have to go to the box to flick it up all that time

    Central location close to all amenities

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    5.8
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation needs a major facelift. Overpriced for what we experienced. Chairs were falling apart and one on the patio was dangerous.

    Great location close to shops, restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    6.3
    Felt sick when I realised I was sleeping on blood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stains on the mattress protector and urine stains. Couch filled with sand. Someone else’s clothes left in cupboard. Glasses dirty place needed a real good clean but no cleaning products supplied.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    5.8
    Great location, beach and restaurants were within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and couches. Musty smell in bathroom. Decor from The 90s that is well past it’s prime

    Great location, beach and restaurants were within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    5.4
    Excellent location but very outdated and not maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not working properly The dish washer flooded the kitchen Not clean

    Staff tried to help with all the issues but were limited with what they can do with outdated appliances, but they were very responsive. Can't fault the staff. Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    Management dealt with the issues by firstly attempting to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on our first room didn't lock, the dirty bathroom cupboard and the smoke alarm sitting on the floor....with the dead battery.

    Management dealt with the issues by firstly attempting to get the lock to work after the office had closed. Then moving us to another room. Much better! Clean and tidy without any issues.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    5.4
    mmm think the best thing was the location and the gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bathroom stunk!!!, There were no tissues, the shower was horrible and water temp changed all the time while you were in the shower.

    mmm think the best thing was the location and the gardens did look pretty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    7.5
    My room didn’t have a balcony so I had no where to sit to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn’t have a balcony so I had no where to sit to relax. There were very noisy doors banging outside. Couldn’t get foxtel to work. Lack of decent blankets

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    8.8
    Great location for getting to the convention centre
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic facilities and a bit dated but fine for our purposes.

    Location is perfect for anyone performing at the convention centre. So close but still convenient to the beach and the centre of Broadbeach. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing stay, wasn't what I thought I had booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con cord didn't reach powerpoint, had to remove power board from tv for air con. Bowls didn't fit in the sink. Shouldn't be called a studio. It is a small hotel room.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.1
    Besides the rudeness and tightass-ness of the staff, everything else is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were rude, stayed for 2 days and got 1 TINY shampoo and conditioner for 2 people. When asked for another one they wanted to CHARGE US for it. Ridiculous!

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money they charge
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When opening the door to apartment their deodoriser they use was very over powering. Security door to balcony didn’t lock and security screen in bedroom didn’t lock. Plug for the kitchen sink didn’t fit was too small. The fact that you had to pay for extra toilet paper, washing up detergent and washing powder surprised me. Other places I have stayed don’t charge for extras. Their cleaning practices are certainly not up to scratch. We found a used cotton bud for ears on floor under dining room chair. Went to plug in clock radio in bedroom moved chest of drawers to plug it in found bits of lollipop wrappers behind it. Also air conditioner in lounge room is rusty and very noisy when it was turned on. Also the latch where bedroom door locks into is sticking out 2 inches I got caught on it when leaving the room. My shirt got stuck on it. Also paper stuck to carpet outside on stairs had been there for 3 days if not longer. Goes to show how often stairs are cleaned.THE BEST BIT IS WHEN YOU PAY SECURITY DEPOSIT BY CREDIT CARD TAKES A MONTH TO GET BACK WE WERE TOLD AFTER MANY PHONE CALLS ASKING WHERE OUR MONEY IS. WHICH IS REDICULOUS. NOT HAPPY AT ALL. Would never stay here again

    Close to beach, restaurants, shopping centre and light rail.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed regarding the above. With these improvements I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two pillows. No face washers supplied. Only one food bowl for two people when room is for two people. Freezer compartment of fridge was frozen nearly full of built up frost.

    Position to my meeting. Security was excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    5.4
    Mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to give key on arrival, , strong chemical smell, constantly running toilet, uncomfortable furniture, still waiting for partial refund on agreed early move out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    5.0
    Position was great, unit had been poorly maintained desperately needed renovation and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote for a/c needed batteries. Large rip in carpet and a couple of cigarette burns. Crack in wall in bathroom. Marks all over the walls. Washing machine broken and not fixed until 9th. Sink tap in bathroom leaking into cupboard underneath, maintenance was to place a towel in cupboard to catch water? Build up of dirt in corners, wardrobe runners, which made them difficult to open/close.

    Location !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    3.3
    Am very unhappy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our power was turned off when we arrived at our appartment so our fridge and freezer was defrosted so there was water everywhere and we couldn't put our cold groceries in the fridge until it cooled down, aircon was broken which is not ideal coming into summer, the main bedrooms blinds were broken so had a light shining in our faces all night and no one in the office for me to ask for help

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.0
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt untidy and needed a lot of maintenance work to it. No procedure about holding bags/luggage. Would not stay there again unfortunately.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.5
    The location is amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look, it was great value for the location. Our room had a refurb, so we were one of the lucky ones, others we know who stayed here were much worse off. Our experience however, was that the room was tidy, but not clean, we had a comfortable bed, but don’t take the sheet off (the mattress protector underneath was not clean), we had to wash every piece of crockery and cutlery before using. The plug didn’t fit in the plug hole in the kitchen, there was no tea towel. There were 2 towels and we had 3 people in the room. The detail was lacking. If only they cleaned and serviced the room more thoroughly before each new guest, they would probably be getting a 9, but it was a little sloppy.

    The location is amazing. Everything on your doorstep, you do not need a vehicle. We stayed here for a cheerleading competition at the Convention Centre, so handy, it suited us perfectly. This is not your luxe living, high rise hang out with beautiful views on offer at so many other hotels on the Goldy. Don’t come here for that. It’s simple, convenient and it had everything we needed, I would not recommend staying here if you are fussy on details. See below.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.0
    It was not very clean , fridge needing up grade lost most my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean , fridge needing up grade lost most my food due to it not working correctly, the whole room need attention and the bathroom sliding screen nearly fell on my daughter. Staff were wonderful though

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt in cupboards. Floor, carport everywhere. Stains on carpet everywhere, old lollies under sofa Loose tiles throughout kitchen. Venetian blind in bedroom was damaged and allowed excessive Street noise and light into the bedroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Overall stay was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of pool toilet was very bad. Was put on top floor and had requested change to lower level, so stairs were a problem

    Great location, close to transport and heart of Broadbeach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    2.5
    The worst place I have ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to an apartment that wasn’t cleaned from the last tenants, we were offered a $20 discount but the guy didn’t have change so we didn’t actually get anything. We were on level 3 with no lifts and a family in tow. The apartment stunk like cigarettes and marijuana, bed had a broken lumpy mattress, carpet was filthy and to top it off there was a cockroach wandering the hallway outside our door. Should have been half the price it’s advertised as.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    A/c worked good, bed was good, location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, had to park in opposite car parking area which meant had no direct access to room stairwell from the parking area, absolutely no cutlery, extremely small fridge, batteries in A/c remote control were flat, no shelf of any sort in shower, no individual exhaust fan in toilet.

    A/c worked good, bed was good, location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    2.9
    Horrible hotel and terrible staff - DO NOT stay here it's not worth it, it will ruin your holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in. The toilet didn't work, the shower screen was coming of it hinges and the light shade just feel off and someone could of been seriously injured if it hit them.

    Absolutely nothing, a terrible hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Good location poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to make up our own bed on arrival. Had to ask for blankets, sheets and enough towels. No basics like kitchen sponge, dishwashing liquid, soap, and certainly no foxtel which was false advertising. Reception hours minimal.

    The location is great. We enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    Pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the main living area had a pungent smell of urine, took an hour to check in after hours, the management was incredibly rude, so disappointing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Above all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying our luggage from the car to our room.

    It was quite suprising how every thing fell into place, nothing was out of place and the parking was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    Good position,but needs a bit of work inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not nice.Mattress getting old.Front person did not smile and did not make you feel welcome.Starting to look a bit tired inside unit.

    close to shops etc

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a little tired and in need of upkeep - the kitchen bench was falling off - bathroom was a little grubby but overall it was fine

    The location to central broadbeach and to Pac Fair, Casino etc was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and price for a single traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing i could say is the room was not ready at 2pm, this didn't affect my experience as all i had to do was put my bags back in the car and go and get a beer and a feed. 45 minutes later all good.

    Location and price for a single traveler.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that there were staircases to go up and down to get to rooms and out of rooms. There is no ventilation in the bathroom for steam from shower to be taken away. When removing rubbish upon leaving premises you have to take it to the underground carpark and out on to the security locked drive way to find the appropriate bins.

    I had not realized this was an apartment complex when the accommodation was booked for me . I was very happy with the apartment and size of it. The complimentary items were good eg washing powder sashay and dishwashing liquid sashay. Location was great as its across the road from a fantastic eatery strip with lots of choices of cuisine to choice from. Also short walk to train station if wanting to catch a train into Brisbane

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Staying with my sisters we had the best time ever, access to the public service from here was great,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find any faults

    Location, price was affordable, facilities in the unit made an easy stay, it was great to have the washing machine and dryer and cooking facilities, a nice quiet area made it very relaxing, pool area was clean and comfortable and the water was a perfect temperature for a September swim

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cabinets in bathroom showed slight signs of water damage (swelling at base of doors), and were a little dated. This was minor however and made no difference to my stay.

    The apartment was very clean, well appointed, and in a fantastic location ... I loved being able to leave my car in the undercover car park and walk easily to everything The bed was very comfy, and I'd definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach, convention centre, restaurants, the mall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated.

    Close to the beach, convention centre, restaurants, the mall and about 20 mins from airport. Room was large & spacious. Bed was comfortable. It was clean. Foxtel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clean. Very nosey and the office didn't open on time. One morning it opened 20min late. Office staff knowledge of trains etc very limited.

    Location was great. The food vouchers worked a treat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Was a good sized place and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony wasn’t left clean - a used ash tray was left on the table. I mentioned this to reception staff and they said they would send a cleaner in but never did.

    Was a good sized place and good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, family friendly. Would stay again if the price is right!!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small supply of toiletries, a lot of things were restocked and we ended up having to purchase our own.

    It was close to the exhibition centre where my daughter was dancing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, friendly staff, convenient location, exactly what was required
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no hairdryer in the room. The office hours were only in the morning on Sunday, making luggage storage for after a Sunday checkout a problem. Staff, however, found me a solution. Much appreciated!

    friendliness and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    not what i was expecting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old property in need of updating. kitchen area looked dirty, and unkept - looked liked it hasn't been updated in 40 years - chipboard showing in draws and cupboards. balcony in need of repair as it looked unsafe - plaster coming away from wall tv not working - office closed and no-one answering messages bathroom furniture the same as kitchen rat trap in wardrobe area and dead cockroaches in bedroom

    close to beach/shop and transport network

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place kept up to a great standard and an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an old property (which I like) so could do with a small makeover in the kitchen area and maybe change lighting in the rooms to brighter LED lights but nothing really wrong with place.

    Location is perfect. Resort is excellent. Gardens are kept perfect. Pool is clean and warm. The facilities are excellent for the price paid. Its quiet at night but great to be amidst everything. Parking is perfect. Staff are readily available very helpful and approachable. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.0
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two pillows &request for more was not carried out as promised.Bathroom &shower walls needed a good clean.Teamaking facility in very awkward place yet huge wardrobe space going to waste. $200 bond for two night stay excessive &we were told it might be up to a week before it is credited.Only okay.

    Central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a good scrub. Soap scum and mould in the shower/tub. Bath had damage and tile in shower coming off wall. Think the unit is overdue for an upgrade A noisy unit being on the corner above the pool and on the corner with restaurants across the road. No elevator.

    Perfect location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Its not luxury, but its got everything you need, in a fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was overdue for an update. Although it was mostly cosmetic, it did take away slightly from the experience. There was paint missing from corners and a hole in the wall of the bathroom from the door knob. The shower screen also had come off its rails and not been fixed (it was an easy fix, took me about 30 seconds).

    The location was fantastic. Super close to the central area of Broadbeach and only a short walk to the beach. The hotel has secure parking and friendly reception staff. Free Wifi was great too. The one bedroom unit was a good size with a small kitchen, good size bathroom and plenty of living space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad for budget accommodation, great location & this place does have a pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was on the ground floor so didn’t get much sun so was quite cold, even with the aircon up to 26 degrees (highest temperature). The little balcony as part of Apartment 1 the ground has shifted & that surface is quite uneven now which is fine unless you’re perhaps an elderly person or someone with mobility issues then it could possibly be quite unsafe. You only get 1GB of wi-fi per day which is fairly slow depending on what you’re doing. I was there for a business trip & ended up just using my cellular connection but that drained my monthly account.

    Location to the Gold Coast Convention Centre, shops & beach is great. There’s a tram stop very close by as well. Very handy to have a washing machine & dryer in the bathroom. The tv had Foxtel IQ meaning I could record the football to watch later while I was out for the day! There’s basic cutlery & dishes etc which is nice. There is a pool which I didn’t try so not sure on temperature but it’s a fairly good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing $580 ,4 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate overpriced for what I received !dissapointing ,misleading info !full size fridge in bedroom ?pokey not at all suitable !health issue ????room 36 1st block

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great accommodation in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head kept hittting me in the head on the last day but shower was still awesome! Could have done with clean towels a couple of days in.....

    Lovely and clean and perfect location for our festival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Thank goodness we were out and about and only had to sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was untidy, things were falling apart, the washing machine leaked, the bathroom sink leaked, there was hair in the drains, the room divider was coming undone, the floor was filthy, we ended up vacuuming it ourselves, and the $200 up front was a joke, I have stayed in the area 3 years in a row prior to this year and have never had to leave a $200 deposit, spoke to a couple of other people staying in other apartments and they weren't happy either

    It was close to where we needed to be for the weekend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Iclean and had everything we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had booked over 6mth in advanced...they tried to cancel our booking with them when we only had a week for our festival !!!we were so devastated as everything every were in close proximity was booked out...

    Iclean and had everything we needed!!!t was close and convenient for the festival!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was comfortable, in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t happy with the level of interest. I chose this place over another place because they included internet but they didn’t deliver. I had it on the first night and the next two nights it was not working and emailed them and they gave me more access for my final night. I don’t think this is good enough, if they say, they offer the internet, it should be available all the time. My other issue was that they request guests to take out the garbage before leaving. This is ridiculous and they totally misunderstand the experience of being a guests. I am putting this here so they will change this for everyone in the future. They don’t understand that guests are busy packing to head off their next activity and doing the resorts work is an inconvenience. This put a damper on my experience. I would like to stay here again, if they fixed these two things.

    It is a great location. It is almost across the road from the Convention Centre but on a quieter street. There are restaurants and cafes near by. It is an easy walk to the beach. Stop for lunch or dinner at the surf life saving club restaurant with beautiful views of the sand and the sea, it has a great menu too. There is a train/tram stop a couple of minutes away, that can take you to Pacific Fair shopping centre one stop away. There is also a good shopping centre a short walk away, with a Woolworths. The apartment I stayed in was very comfortable with a nice view over the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Aruba Beach resort is a lovely venue central to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the construction going on outside my window, also didn’t like the closeness of occupants in 34A which decided to fight and argue all night which affected my comfort

    Loved the location and ease of access to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in a well located and comfortable property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the top floor, smoke from the verandahs below tended to drift up and make our verandah less enjoyable. The smell also permeated in to the lounge area of the apartment.

    Location was great to attend the Broadbeach Blues Festival - being right behind main stage meant that we could sit on the verandah to listen when not joining the crowds. Plenty of food choices within walking distance and only a stones throw from the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception/staff assistance for most of the time. No lift up 2 stories. No working light in the bathroom despite letting them know as soon as I arrived.

    Good location, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    it was nice and quiet , the staff were friendly and were accomadating to our needs. 10 out of 10 to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had to put the wifi on, tried but found it very confusing and after 10 minutes trying, i gave up as a bad joke.

    the ease of getting around also the closeness to the outside businesses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to fill the kettle for cup of tea. Bathroom s ink and tap not suitable to fill the kettle . Needed to use a cup. Gap in window allowed small draft.

    Location is excellent to restaurants and major shopping centers and also close to beach. Room clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything you need and nothing more
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free Wifi needed a code and as I had a late check-in (reception closes at 5pm), I could not obtain the code. It would be better to provide the room Wifi code along with the late check-in instructions. Hairdryers were only available from reception and reception opening hours were somewhat limited - especially on the weekend.

    Great location, close to the Convention Center, beach and restaurants/bars. Good comfort, no frills, good value. Nice pool. Late check in instructions were very detailed and accurate. Reception staff (when available) were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    The building is in a poor state of repair with rusting...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is in a poor state of repair with rusting fittings The office is only open from 8:30-5pm which made checking in and reporting problems difficult I was initially given a key to a room which was either occupied or had not been cleaned. Bin was full, bed was not made etc. Fortunately I checked in during office hours and could get it changed (but had to leave my conference to do so) Another colleague was given the key to a room which had not been cleaned properly - half used milk bottle in the fridge, big ball of dust and hair blew out from under the bed when he opened the window. Another colleague had someone enter his room when he was coming out of the shower. Apparently they were given the key to the wrong room That same colleague had the smoke detector beeping all night because the battery needed replacing but because reception was closed he could not get something done about it. The staff did not seem to know what they were doing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Need new cleaning staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toothbrush provided was wet and looked like it had been used before as had the toothpaste. Also, in the fridge was an opened can of sprite lemonade.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.5
    great location but needs a serious makeover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    but v poor décor/presentation ie. bathrail off its hinges constantly flushing toilet etc

    it was fine and the location was great (AREC conference at Brisbane Conf centre)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the staff very friendly and the hot tub was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didnt have a balcony and was very small the room was very over priced. It was no better than a motel room and should have been priced acordingly.

    Loved the staff very friendly and the hot tub was great.great location so close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff and budget friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ready for a freshen up in decor of interior. Even just a few small things like rusty dish rack and broken bin in bathroom.

    The location was great. Very quiet block of apartments. Good size apartment with everything needed including free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I was stressed because of my business trip but was so relaxing to come back to the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I used up the wifi for the weekend in the first day. To be fair I didn't ask for more but the allowance could be higher.

    Lots of furniture, options of seating fo all occassions! A nice big table to use and I wish I knew there was a dvd player, would have brought some! Very cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the little things that can irritate. For example, one roll of toilet paper and you have to buy replacements. There were only three tea bags and one coffee sachet, no hairdryer and the shower door wouldn’t close properly from inside or outside.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and location very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.3
    I didnot enjoy my stay at Aruba
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space was too small given the price....the photos used on booking.com weree not a true illustration of the room i got thus i felt cheated. To be honest given it was a long trip i had to look for another spacious and comfortable accomodation after two days at Aruba thus lost my money in the process. I felt that the rooms were falsely marketed for what they are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    If it wasn't in the location we wanted, I would never have stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bathroom. The WiFi was capped so with 3 adults using it, we had run out in 1 day and was expected to pay for more. The place was way over priced for what it was.

    The location was exactly where we wanted it.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: