Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland hotel reviews
  4. Gold Coast hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Reviews of Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 4 stars

71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Ashmore, 4214 Gold Coast, Australia

#47 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    9.2
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no restaurant on site however several options just 3-4 minute drive.

    Excellent playgrounds. The villa layout is very well thought-out and the villa was very clean. Check-in experience was excellent - we were able to check in earlier - staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    We love this place and will definitely be going there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    I stayed here with my son and we absolutely loved it there is nothing bad I can say about this property. Friendly staff great location clean amenities was just a few things .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, the reception staff were lovely and location was handy to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were supposed to have a villa but it did feel a bit more like a cabin, the mattress was not comfy and we would have liked undercover parking.

    Our accommodation was great and had everything we needed, including a full size fridge, oven & hotplates and microwave. Loved the rainforest walk around the park, including the boardwalk to check out the birds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin was old and,although clean and neat, requires an update. Water damage on vanity doors and doors under kitchen sink. Dated decor and blotchy ceiling.

    Location, quietness & facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Nit staying anywhere eles on the Gold Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved every minute I wish we could have stayed longer.

    Everything! Facilities were clean, gardens were beautiful, birds were also beautiful and my son loved the activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Family Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm. There was no water jugs in the fridge.

    The cabin was a very good size, larger than previous comparisons I've seen. The pool area was well laid out, and there are several aviaries which allowed some relaxing down time. Covered car parking was a surprising bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice pool and bird area and good bbq facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a bigger bedroom. Because we only used the cabin for sleeping, it was OK. Not enough coffee, tea or sugar.

    Nice pool and bird area and good bbq facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful park great staff loved the birds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the cabin did not reflect the images shown on the web site, the cabin was very small and to be honest an hotel room at the same cost would have served me better, I do understand that it was entirely my to book at the price advertised

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Property was clean & tidy!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 1 night! I booked for 3 adults & 1 child on booking.com & booked a small Villa with dble bed & set of bunks! We were charged for blankets for the bunks as their wasnt any? It was freezing cold during the night & early morning as we are in the winter season & we only got given one blanket without any sort electric blanket! Do not get much sleep that night due to very cold!

    Property was clean & tidy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    This is how I remember my favourite holidays as a child. Safe, free, fun and relaxed.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😊

    Everything about this stay exceeded my expectations. I chose Ashmore Palms by proximity to a sporting event but we had the most wonderful reception from the staff, value for money in the accommodation and amenities and the birds delighted us all. Simple pleasures shared by staff that are authentic in their joy of giving their guests the best experience possible. I am so very grateful I stumbled across this resort. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Thank you for your excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the park the service the rooms are all great

    The position of the park was close to the bowling centre. The rooms were excellent. The landscaping of the park was great with palms parrots and lots of trees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We did not try any of the facilities but they looked clean...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was not able to be picked up in cabin, no mater how much we tried, could do with a few extra signal relays around the site.

    We did not try any of the facilities but they looked clean and in good condition. We did enjoy the averies with the variety of Macaws and Cockatoos the cages were clean and the birds were well looked after.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $156 for a cabin that was older than my donga at the mines. Lady with short greyish hair at reception was rude . Def won’t be staying there again unless we request a newer cabin I might consider it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Great family holiday but a very overpriced. Location is good with food and woolies a short walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the cabins is ridiculously overpriced.cheapest cabin at $4500 for 2 weeks for a family of 6 is really excessive considering other locations.

    I like that they had kids activities throughout our stay. It was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if the birds are rescue or just for show, but I found their small cages a little upsetting. I never really like to see birds in cages, but if they are they need to be big enough.

    Staff were helpful Pool area is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    We stayed at The Macaw Mansion, which was situated right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home (Two-Storey) - Macaw Mansion
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed at The Macaw Mansion, which was situated right next to the pool/lagoon, we had the best time. We all miss Sam the Cockatoo, he danced and whistled for us each morning as his home was right near us. We will be back again very soon

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was clean and even though near roads... it was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked if they could accommodate us with 2 single beds as my adult son was now travelling with me, I was told I would have to pay $160 extra for the 2 night stay... he slept on the cold bunk 😔

    Close proximity to everything and very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice clean place with lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of privacy being right next to the playground

    Birds were amazing, not something I even realised was there (bit of a rushed booking) we added this stay on to our existing accommodation at another place and wish we'd stayed the whole time here rather then changing. Lots of stuff to do onsite and pool area was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I rang to advise that we would be arriving a day earlier. Staff made the necessary arrangements for myself & family to get into accommodation without to much hassle at 10.30pm. Had also arranged for us to be met & the power to be on when we arrived. We were also upgraded & it was very much appreciated. Loved our home away from home. The kids loved the pool & their walk through with the birds. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great facilities, great Holiday!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough time

    Welcoming staff, nothing was too much trouble. Facilities were great. Mixture work and pleasure. Disappointed didn't get time to try out all of the facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Immaculate Grounds and Cabin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliances not functioning in cabin but I wrote of these on the feedback card given to guests so expect these will be rectified. Overall however, this is sn impressive holiday park.

    Cleanliness superb, shop open after hours, staff very available and responsive - via ph or in person. Birds well looked after, cages really clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent resort for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the welcome smiles of the resort staffs. The place was nice,clean, friendly to kids, lots of activities for family. Pool& play ground for kids is very fantastic. Environment around the resort is good for holiday resting. Heaps of loves to Birds show.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    The birds were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was awful . Most uncomfortable bed I've slept in while on holiday

    Loved the birds , they were so friendly and great to enteract with

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed extra pillows.

    I loved the rainforest walk with the birds and how quiet it was, and how close to theme parks it was.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    4.6
    Just Swimming Paul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In website pictures Different Old house To small house not good for family To Expensive

    Just Swimming Paul

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night

    cute cabins, awesome bird aeries

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great relaxing stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, no electronic games and kids park was closed for maintenance and a bit overpriced

    Was excellent for a family stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older staff were very rude

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Just having the playground behind us was a little noisy.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just having the playground behind us was a little noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable but I’m only being really picky We loved it

    Close to everything that interest my family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Loved having lots of trees around cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Loved having lots of trees around cabin. Beautiful birds to talk to and entertain us. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    There was no wifi - have FREE wifi for all guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi - have FREE wifi for all guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Can't wait to visit again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable :(

    Easy check-in and checkout Complimentary activities for the kids Coupon for future booking Casual relaxed feel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Great weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Everything was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Birds were great and convenient to where our sporting event was held.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Advertised air con was in living room only, nonreleaf to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised air con was in living room only, nonreleaf to bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and Peaceful. Comfortable rooms and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    It was very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Going to v8s race and playing golf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable rooms, excellent staff and great place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms, excellent staff and great place for young families. Really family orientated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great will b back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to short for me but our cabin was small on the inside

    The whole area is awesome 😎 tidy and chilled

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    confortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Three-Bedroom Villa - Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the toilet needs a extractor fan too hot and staffy

    confy bed, ciomfy sofas good fan in every room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The birds the heated pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The birds the heated pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    beds are abit hard but over all good place to stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Family Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are abit hard but over all good place to stay and likely to go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and allowed us to enjoy a night away with kids without breaking the bank. Thanks, Lisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage - Palm
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were particularly friendly and the cabin was very clean and met all our needs for an overnighter. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Very close to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy.

    Very close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Ashmore Palms, a convenient location to the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Family Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fridge needed to be Left Hand opening, not right hand - was clumsy. Mould in shower

    Location and facilities met our needs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    FILLED THE NEED
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radio did not work, couldnt set the time. Not enough saucepans/frypans.

    The birds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Love everything about ashmore palms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything about ashmore palms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    The playgrounds, the birds are spectacular
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of cabin

    The playgrounds, the birds are spectacular

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    How close it was to Metricon Stadium, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night

    How close it was to Metricon Stadium, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    Accommadation needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Holiday
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and room where small. And i had an upgrade. Hate to have seen what i got without that

    Wildlife is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Staff were very accomodating with my late check-in and early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can not fault my stay at Ashmore Palms! Only wish I had more time to enjoy the facilities.

    Staff were very accomodating with my late check-in and early check-out times. My thanks to Elaine and Sandra... ...Morning yoga to the sights and sounds of so much birdlife was amazing

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    We found Ashmore Palms Holiday Village as we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have liked a list of what was supplied in the kitchen as I brought things with me that I didn't need to. Also a couple of airtight containers would have helped as we were there for four days. This is insignificant but just wanted Ashmore Palms to know.

    We found Ashmore Palms Holiday Village as we needed accommodation near Royal Pines Golf Club for 6 Adults for 4 days. It was perfectly situated for us. The accommodation was like a small house with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, lounge area, dining area and a BBQ on the back verandha were we had a Sunday BBQ. It was roomy enough that we weren't fall over each other and very clean, I also liked their bathroom products. The staff were very professional and helped with all my enquiries they were so helpful they even put my groceries in the fridge as I had them delivered from Woolworth's for our arrival. They have an amazing bird sanctuary and walking path, a lovely pool area, and many other areas for everyone to use. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    I have stayed four times now, each time for different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't have any complaints . Overall .

    I have stayed four times now, each time for different reasons .. The friendly staff and the spotless conditions is what really makes my stay even more enjoyable. Thanks.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Extremely clean, tastefully decorated, with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside was that we found the curtains let in too much light for us in the mornings (but a $10 eye mask fixed this problem for me :-) ). Not a big issue - the cabin was lovely.

    Extremely clean, tastefully decorated, with all the amenities we needed contained within our cabin. They'd thought of everything - lights beside each bed; an ironing board; iron; drying rack; pegs. Beautiful grounds in a quiet location...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    The kids club was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kids club was great. Different characters like clowns fairies each day. Pool very nice great parks. Units completely organised clean and spacious with everything you need: the location is nice if you don't want h business of surfers yet only a 10-15 minute drive to the action.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Love the birds, your improvements are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving ?

    Love the birds, your improvements are amazing. Staff are all friendly and helpful, even at busy feeding time still took time out to chat about the birds.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.8
    Room was spacious, clean, birds are gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Can't change sheets and towels until 4th day, and we paid for 3x adults and 2 child and an infant. Also only had 1x spare toilet roll in the bathroom and had to ask for more toilet paper half way through 6 day stay, and was only given 1x roll. Only provided 2x face washers but 4x paid guests. Booking.com only allows max 2 adult booking so found it confusing and misleading when had to pay extra adult and child upon check in. And don't know why they charge extra per person , when they don't even provide the extra towels etc when I checked in more people.

    Room was spacious, clean, birds are gorgeous. Little shop convenient and affordable. Good location away from busy beach. Close to Woolworths, IGA, banks and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    Both staff and property fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Both staff and property fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble. Wonder where you are going as access it through industrial estate but it's a little oasis. Nice accommodation, adult & child pools in lovely setting. Close to Surfers Paradise & Southport. Well worth stopping by, exceeded expectations. A big Thank You to all the Ladies for being so friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful spot to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A beautiful spot to relax.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the aviaries with all the amazing birds. Great place to stay and handy to lots of things. Kids had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    pool birds and rainforest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool birds and rainforest

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The birds and quite pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The permanents were really rude

    The birds and quite pool

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Rooms were very clean, facilities great and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattress was uncomfortable.

    Rooms were very clean, facilities great and staff were lovely. Had a great time! Thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    loved the cleanliness of the birdlife sanctuary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy fridge

    loved the cleanliness of the birdlife sanctuary

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    9.6
    Quiet setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude feral yobbos ruining our pool time and noise next door til the early hours.

    Quiet setting. Birds and rainforests. Pools.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Great family environment, beautiful unit with a rainforest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great family environment, beautiful unit with a rainforest view and feel

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable cabins with excellent facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and comfortable cabins with excellent facilities for children and families. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    Birds and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No restaurant

    Birds and pool

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    All good staff , cleaned room, free pool and tennis .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    U need a car

    All good staff , cleaned room, free pool and tennis . 15 mins suffer paradise and theme park.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: