Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aspect Tamar Valley Resort 4 stars

7 Waldhorn Drive, Grindelwald, 7277 Rosevears, Australia

#8 of 8 hotels in Rosevears

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Not much the rooms are old and ratty looking nothing like the pictures on website! It's false advertising you think your going to a modern clean room but no you walk in and feel grotty the furniture needs up dated the curtains and blinds need to be sized and actually fit the windows!! The showers above the spa need to be higher so people don't have to shower on their knees!!! For the price of the rooms I'm sure yous can afford it,, and as for the staff ringing friends and telling them I'm staying there is kind of disgusting and what she never heard on confidentiality??? So yeah over all it was a big waste of $270. I think a re fund or some sort of compensation would be nice and respectful. And about the girl who can't keep her mouth shut will be hearing more about this!! Thanks

    Not much the rooms are old and ratty looking nothing like the pictures on website! It's false advertising you think your going to a modern clean room but no you walk in and feel grotty the furniture needs up dated the curtains and blinds need to be sized and actually fit the windows!! The showers above the spa need to be higher so people don't have to shower on their knees!!! For the price of the rooms I'm sure yous can afford it,, and as for the staff ringing friends and telling them I'm staying there is kind of disgusting and what she never heard on confidentiality??? So yeah over all it was a big waste of $270. I think a re fund or some sort of compensation would be nice and respectful. And about the girl who can't keep her mouth shut will be hearing more about this!! TNot much the rooms are old and ratty looking nothing like the pictures on website! It's false advertising you think your going to a modern clean room but no you walk in and feel grotty the furniture needs up dated the curtains and blinds need to be sized and actually fit the windows!! The showers above the spa need to be higher so people don't have to shower on their knees!!! For the price of the rooms I'm sure yous can afford it,, and as for the staff ringing friends and telling them I'm staying there is kind of disgusting and what she never heard on confidentiality??? So yeah over all it was a big waste of $270. I think a re fund or some sort of compensation would be nice and respectful. And about the girl who can't keep her mouth shut will be hearing more about this!! Thanks hanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lakes Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little uncomfortable, but I did give up the more comfy looking bed to my in laws 🤨

    Even though there were lots of people it was still so peaceful and pleasent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in our room... so couldn't order room service and had no reception inside room for mobile use

    Comfy bed, pool was well heated. Plenty for the kids to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was generally clean but there was a gross chunk of something brown on the light switch above the bed when we got in the room. No Wi-Fi at all in the chalets, can't even pay for it. No phone reception in the rooms. There is free WiFi in the bistro. Not much room in the shower, very cramped but it was the smallest cheapest room. Other reviews have said that it was run down and I would agree with that.

    The staff, especially the ladies in the bar and bistro, Wow they really went above and beyond. The lady in the gift/General store was lovely too. The food was great, we had the curries- best butter chicken in my life, seriously, that was special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Side Spa Villas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bakery

    The staff were helpful when we realised friends were staying there as well and we asked would be possible to be seated together at dinner even though we had booked seperate tables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vista Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs maintenance done badly. As our front door was hanging off the hinges etc. Single bed electric blanket had been left on from people before us.

    The property is in a good place ideal for family’s but needs money spent on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Golf Side Spa Villas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rail in bathroom was broken but only stayed one night so it didn't matter much.

    Beautiful location, lots of things to do, great for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didnt like.

    It was a great place to stay with kids. We could go and have a coffee in the village while the kids went off to play and not worry about them. The kids loved the pool and waking up to feed the ducks outside our cottage. I loved the easy walk up to the lookout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it is hard to get a deal at this property - there are lots of activities for kids but can be an expensive stay!

    The cabin we had was perfect for our time away with grandparents! There was ample space, 2 bathrooms and a useful kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We should have stayed longer!

    Grindelwald is a charming Swiss style village that we stayed at 20 years ago. It has only improved with time. The heated pool was just across the court yard. The laundry was open 24/7. The restaurant and shopping arcade are delightful. Little lakes to walk around, golf, tennis, jumping pillows for kids. Further around is a little chapel in the lake - picture perfect. It is a family friendly destination with hotel or chalet accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hotel was morbid..breakfast wasn’t very good in fact I was quite unwell later that day and spend The rest of my time in my room.

    I like the Village style Staff member Ben was extremely helpful and friendly. I was very happy with this staff member service. The Cafe in the Village coffee was good and friendly staff and friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was uncomfortably small, especially the bathroom. Also when the receptionist showed us a map to find our villa it was exceedingly difficult to find. We drove around for ten minutes before locating it.

    The landscaping was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like breakfast approach. We were told there was no continental option so we all paid for a full buffet breakfast then we were told the buffet wasn’t available and we would have to choose from their list of hot things (which wasn’t written down anywhere) to be delivered to our table. This is the opposite to a buffet! Plus, there seemed no logical reason not to allow a continental option, especially when no hot food was out on the buffet anyway. There were very limited amounts of bread and fruit available. The egg portion was small when it was delivered and the coffee was very average. The ‘pancakes’’ were in fact piklets and took too long to make and I noted the gluten free toaster was contaminated with glutinous bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hideaway Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit dated could do with a renovation

    We loved it perfect start to holiday the lady working breakfast shift on Sunday morning was so kind. Loved that they had electric blankets and free movies. Ladies at chocolate cafe were lovely to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not lolor the bakery and the extravagant prices and crap services and not fresh food. Ot was just awful. The restaurant definitely made up for that though they were lovely.

    My girls and i loved the pool and spa facilities, the gym and all the child friendly activities provided onsite which made the resort family friendly and lots of fun for all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Spa Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fan didnt work and the spa was terrible very outdated and dirty. not worth the money at all so dissapointed!

    the surroundings were lovely! Bed very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are dated. Many insects around our room. We had difficulty finding our room—too many rooms packed into the property.

    Food was good. Quiet. Facility well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security light is on a timer (so on when it’s dark) and blares directly through the blinds onto our bed! Unable to turn off and was rudely told that that’s on a timer and cannot be switched off. Also, the bed had one thin blanket on it and a Cupboard that offered “more blankets” had one thin one on there. When we politely requested another blanket were bluntly told us to use the electric blanket. Very little options for food. Only option for breakfast (if you didn’t BYO) was $26.90 buffet unless you wanted to wait until 10am for a cake shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vista Chalets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Whole resort needs a major uplift.

    Great kitchen stocked up with all utensils needed to have a good meal without going out. The oven especially was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still great fun for my kids, but the putt putt course needs some maintenance

    Staff at reception and into the restaurant were happy and personable and willing to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t friendly or welcoming. Charge extra if you use your credit card, but don’t inform you until after.

    Perfect location, cute Swiss village style, basic accomodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Side Spa Villas
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the Chalet sleeps up to 4 it it could be a bit crowded especially on the little balcony if wishing to dine outside. The indoor pool and hot tub although very clean looked a bit tired and in view that this is Tasmania a small enclosed outside are to relax in swimwear would have been nice as the indoor seats around the pool were too hot when the sun shone

    chalet was clean comfortable and outstanding views of the golf course 4th Hole with lots of wildlife to entertain us especially the ducks. the twin spa bath was the most amazing luxury in this compact little chalet. !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfront King Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole facility could really do with some updating and maintenance! Rooms are very outdated for the price you pay! Outdoors could also do with some maintenance for example kids play area is full of prickles!

    Nice place for a family weekend away! Lots for the kids to do!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was huge, but poorly designed, with a very small shower, which had an old fashioned shower curtain. The seperate toilet was also very narrow and had to breath in, to shut the door.

    The apartment we stayed in was spacious, with stunning views of the lake as well as the Swiss Village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower backed up, had to stand in water because the the waste was clogged with disgusting body grease and hair. Staff merely shrugged when told on check-out. Maintenance, guys.

    Our ground floor room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the food in the restaurant was great, the service wasn't so good. Our orders were promptly taken, and the waiting staff were all pleasant, but once we had eaten our mains, it was hard to attract the attention of the waiting staff. Instead of coming to clear our dishes, and see if we wanted anything else, the girls were all too busy setting up tables, presumably for the next day's diners, which was quite frustrating. It took too long to "flag down" a waitress.

    We just enjoyed the comfort and the ambience of the Resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could not believe there was no wifi in the chalet, was really surprised and annoyed. Couldn't get it to work in the areas they provided.

    Spacious chalet but a little dated and run down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no mobile reception at all.. and could only access WiFi from the reception/restaurant. Things from the Swiss village were rather pricey. Thankfully Woolies supermarket was only 5 mins drive down the road.

    Love that our cabin was so close to the indoor heated pool and spa. Had fun exploring the grounds and the Swiss village. The cabin was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi as the chalets were too far from the WiFi (I'm assuming).

    The surroundings were STUNNING. Lots of wildlife to hang about with. Loved the spa bath in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gap in front door, stains on carpet, inconsiderate cleaning lady ( parked her van directly behind our car ensuring a difficult exit) Resort obviously needs a facelift

    Quiet room, comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Alpine Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my dinner order so waited an hour for dinner. They had a topper over the mattress which was lumpy and bumpy so I had to take it off the bed and remake the bed before I could get some sleep. The chalets are looking tired, they need some work.

    The location was lovely and the chalet was cute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No other entertainment options. Breakfast was a bit messy e.g. eggs were poor, shortage of staff to tidy. A bit expensive for what I got

    Good facilities e.g. pool and gym, but Swiss village, crazy golf etc closed v early. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakes Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed,hhow run down the whole place is.my room was for 4people and only two outside chairs given,the heater didn't work correctly. Only one spare blanket for two beds,the queen sheets had bobbles on them,there was no cover on the blanket I don't know who was in there befoe me and if it was changed.the window looked like it had molk down it,in the bathroom as i went to dry my hands the towl rack fell of the wall. When playing golf

    The play area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Villas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were limited and the bathroom setup was poor. If staying here I would recommend checking what facilities you have before booking.

    Lovely setting and the bed in our villa cabin was comfortable although overall the cabin was cramped. Be prepared for duck poo on the balconies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plug in hand basin.

    This was my 4th. stay at the village. A bit disappointed to be allocated to a smaller chalet than the previous ones enjoyed. Loved the use of the spa. Liked the visits from ducks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Designed for families with a large and small unit joined by a connecting door. As a couple we were given a small unit with a very noisy family occupying the larger unit. With only a closed connecting door separating the units it was very noisy. Great for families or even groups of friends but not really that good for a couple unless you like screaming kids and noisy teenagers.

    The actual accommodation units are OK albeit a little 'tired' looking. Rooms have the usual amenities but no wifi. Limited wifi ( I think ) in the reception area. On site restaurant is also OK - just! Range of activities but all at extra cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golf Side Spa Villas
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, but the guy at the reception was very kind and helpful. We stayed beside the golf court which was a quite area. The rooms were very nice and clean, both beds with electric blanket which came very handy in the cold night. Spa bath was also very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was very small. A cafe style table and chairs was placed outside the room but no table and chairs inside the room. A bit crammed when booking for 2 persons - very different to when stayed here a few years ago now when booked for 4 persons. Much more accommodating in space and facilities ie more than a factor of 2 based on the 2 person accommodation experience reporting on here.

    Location and views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather - we had a massive storm the morning after we stayed. Unfortunately!

    The whole place, the facilities, the people, the Restruant, the Swiss vibe and the shops were cute. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was advertised but didn't stipulate that it was for hotel guests only,cabins didn't have it. The popcorn from the store was stale and out of date. The couch was too small to lay on 😂

    The staff are always very accommodating. The children love it here. The restaurant menu caters for all tastes. Rooms are neat and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy other guests drunk wedding wandering the grounds screaming and fighting

    Staff friendly and helpful clean facilities entertainment for the children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find anything that was disliking

    The Waiter service was amazing the meals met our needs the facilities were amazing overall a very welcoming resort to come and stay equipped with everything needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakes Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool over chlorinated and appeared murky (children had to shower several times after to remove the odour). Spa was dirty. Bathroom light only worked on heater lamp (not good in summer). Tv didn’t work on any local stations.

    Bed relatively comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roomy cabin for 2. We saw 2 ducks near our cabin each day. Ate in the restaurant 2 nights and the food was good and the wait staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in our room didn't work efficiently, but everything else was very good.

    Its a lovely resort with cabins nicely spaced within its environs. Plenty of places for the kids to roam and play with its own golf course. Plenty of friendly wildlife around. Hotel with good restaurant and small shops on site so no need to go anywhere else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakes Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meals at the bistro were very ordinary. Basically pub meals but not very good ones. My sister ordered a chicken dish and half the chicken on her plate wasn't cooked properly. They did not charge us for her meal.

    Nice location outside Launceston and easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sunset Villas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought it a bit expensive for the size of the room and facilities in the room.

    Great location, great activities on site for the kids, great restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No batteries in my remote for DVD player. Movie schedule wasn't the same as what was on flyer. The spa is dangerous getting in and out with the wobbly rail. A boy slipped and fell backwards on top of my 4 year old pushing her under the spa water. The spa needs redoing majorly. It smells of mould. And would be better a few degrees warmer.

    I loved the comfy double bed, the temperature 31* of swimming pool, so many activities for kids, the big TV in my room. The shower head too was great and the size of shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities in the kitchen need updating. Lightning and ventilation in the bedrooms upstairs are also not good.

    Location is amazing. Lookout, cherry farms and wineries are nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hideaway Chalets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the facilities (putt putt, tennis courts, village, accommodation, pool etc) were very, very tired and not cared for or maintained. Only one bouncy pillow was working throughout our entire 3 night stay - the other one never got repaired even though the repair kit items had been delivered and were sitting at the entrance to the pillow. It was disappointing guests had to pay to do all the activities. The village shops were all open/closed at different times. The cafe charged $10.50 for a disappointing iced chocolate and $5.50 for a small cup of coffee!

    Free in-house movies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vista Chalets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Starting to feel a bit tired, needs new paint and a bit of general maintenance in the cabins. Plus the giant pillow wasn't working this visit and 12months ago when we last stayed. The tennis courts are starting to be dangerous and need to be recovered. This also was in the same condition when we stayed last time.

    My two children love Tamar Valley Resort and will not let us stay anywhere else. They love the paddle boats, mini golf, tennis courts and swimming pool. Very nice environment for families. See you next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vista Chalets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very run down, the chalet we stayed in top floor balcony had a rail nearly falling off so we did not allow kids on the balcony as it was just to dangerous. The pool was great until the next day when we all had chemical burn from the chlorine. Only had two peddle cars working so the whole family could not do this together. BBQ's were dirty, one jumping pillow was not inflated, playground had parts broken, many holes and thistles around the grounds. We didn't play mini golf though that looked very run down as well. If they want to keep charging these prices they better fix the place up a bit. Wouldn't bother staying here again.

    Pool (apart from too much chlorine, paddle boats and jumping pillow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything. The whole Resort is very dated and tired. Poor staff attitudes. Including Management.

    We chose this Resort for Xmas as we had stayed here before, eaten at the on site Restaurant and really enjoyed the whole stay. We were charged $129 each for a Xmas Buffet lunch which was inedible. Food was cold and dried up, staff could not care less. Was told by the Chef that the food had only been out for 1 hour! Seafood starter was Seafood extender with a few tiny shrimps and some other mushy stuff. All In all a huge disappointment and completely ruined our Xmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfront King Spa Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small and although looked like they tried to update amenities, the furnishings were in poor condition and balcony needed urgent repair.

    The village atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suites
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not receiving the accommodation I paid for. No apology for their mistakes. no help from them at all. I paid for cabins and the comfort that should have gone with them.

    nothing, you could not tempt me to go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakes Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t like it when the villa is called “Lakeside Villa” & you get one that you can’t even see the lake from.

    The restaurant on site is usually always good. We choose to stay in the Villas as they are stand alone & roomy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Golf Side Spa Villas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of kitchen facilities, bakery closed, food in the restaurant not very good.

    Great view of the golf course, nice chalet, good beds, large indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities that were mentioned as a feature for children were run down and not maintained. Pool facilities had broken showers, and kitchenette mentioned was a kettle and a few tea cups.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not so good. Sink for dishes so small you couldn’t wash up in. You can tell this resort needs a little work over all.

    Quirky place, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants all over the room 1 shower and we ran out of hot water before the spa was half full! Blinds could be replaced and a little tlc and paint and colour could be a nice touch and fresh look as I've stayed there for the past 13 years and it's all the same in the honeymoon suit!! It's only for the fact that me and my husband have been staying there for past 13 years had our honeymoon there and( not even a congrats card or acknowledgment that it was our wedding night) and stayed there for our one year wedding anniversary as my husband has passed away 3 months ago so wanted to go back..

    The bed is so comfy 👍🏻 It's nice and quiet Lots to do,, although the pool area could be upgraded?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity the Bouncing Cushion was out of action

    The Village Apartment was located above the Swiss Village, so easy for family to quickly pop downstairs to play and look around. Toddlers loved the Feeding Ducks, Pirate Ship, Playground, Walking Tracks and Indoor Pool (great temperature).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the inflatable pillows were out of action..way to many people smoking in the area were we were eating lunch at the chocolate coffe shop,and to close to people eating at the bakery when it was open,hated walking my children in and out of the pool and getting covered in cigarette smoke my child's asthma was affected by it..

    Loved the way all the accomodation was situated.loved the pool and gym..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given a room above the shops. We had to carry our suite cases which was a bit tight and difficult. Something needs to be done here.. The air-con was only in the hall so it was very stuffy when sleeping. Had to open the windows to sleep.

    Location, accomodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hideaway Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were many activities available, the overall maintenance and cleanliness were quite bad. Eg: bouncing pillow was out of order, paddle boats were dirty etc. Worst was the village bakery - rude owner and food sucks!!!

    The view - there’s a lookout within the resort called Tamarhorn - get a good view from up there. Short steep climb also provides some workout!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room adjoining another two storey room walls very thin stairs next door on our adjoining wall very noisy

    Room was good great value for money great having restaurant onsite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Absolute value for money. Having a warm water pool and jacuzzi is an added plus. We were travelling with a toddler, so the ducks wobbling around and rabbits jumping about were very exciting for him.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always there is plenty to do at a cost. I know we chose a busy holiday period but for the price we were paying per night it would be good to receive one or two vouchers for things the kids can do. On a very minor note, for the price the toiletries as in soap is pretty nasty

    Cabin was clean and spacious and kitchenette contained a good variety of cooking impliments for self containmwnt. The bathroom was very spacious though the window next to the shower concerning, which if course meant a mouldy blind in the shower with you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hideaway Chalets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't connect my mobile phone while I was in the room. and no wifi as well. and cleaning service is very poor. never come cleaning service during 3 nights stay.

    stayed with kids. I've been here 3 times already. the reason that I choose this resort is great place for staying with kids. environtmental friendly, ducks and birds come in front of your door, play ground,my kids love everything there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Lodge
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if there is strong WIFI in the room, not only in reception.

    It is a very beautiful place and convenient accommodation. The staff are nice, passionate and facilities are great. There is also a place of lookout inside the valley resort. Additionally, price is affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Alpine Chalets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fan or air conditioning in the bedrooms. It is uncomfortable to sleep in the heat during summer.

    The resort is big and self contained with all the necessary facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi in rooms

    Wonderful property , excellent aspect , terrific area to stay , the whole place was well laid out ,birds and animals running around , wonderful swiss accents to building s really good food and resteurant ,will go again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here a few times and this was the first time I'd explored more - wandered around with my camera snapping all the birdlife on the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool change room paint fumes were unpleasant, Asian guests were very noisy in the hotel suites. Noise of other guests was a bit of an issue during my stay. Phone calls in the lobby at 1 am was a little annoying.

    Pool and outside and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa full of chunky dirt (possible from hall exhaust fan). More light globes were blown than worked. Goose neck under kitchen sink was loose so cupboards filled with water. Sign on kitchen sink stating if housekeeping had to do your washing up they'd charge you an extra $20. Deck leading from car space to front door was rotten & very uneasy to walk on. Room supposed to accomodate 4 people but only 2 dining chairs. Room supposed to accomodate 4 people but they only supply 2 pool towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique Studio Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred the room size to be a little bigger.

    The setting, environment was spectacular, beautiful surroundings, peaceful, a convenient base for Launceston if you have a car.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: