Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Discovery Parks – Coogee Beach 3 stars

3 Powell Street (off Cockburn Road), 6166 Coogee, Australia

#2 of 2 hotels in Coogee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, enjoyed the beach walks, definitely returning and will be recommending the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault it.

    You had everything you needed, the cleanliness, the location was great, easy access to the beach, better than Chelsea appartments in the UK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    So close to Coogee beach and Jetty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish rack in room, the extractor fan above cooktop wasn’t working and still wasn’t fixed by the time we left even when we told them. Also the pictures of the two bedroom cabin on the website were certainly different to what we actually got?

    So close to Coogee beach and Jetty. Walking distance to shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Love staying here staff are lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches white tip spider in main bed no soap no hairdryer like our previous stays so disappointed paid a $148 for this

    Love staying here staff are lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault

    We normally go for a self contained unit at a reasonable price due to cost of travel from Coolgardie to Fremantle, we were amazed to be able to get this 1 bedroom cabin at such a great price it was fantastic, this may have been due to the month of May. But will go for this again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    It was very nice staying at Coogee Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn’t like.

    Good location close to Fremantle, Coogee Beach and Woodman Point. The chalets are clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. This is a great place to use as a base for your adventures around the Fremantle area, it is also not that far from Perth if you need to travel to the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was dusty, there were blood stains on one of the doonas, the toilet was wobbly the spa bath didnt work, the couches were very grubby.

    The park is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A relaxing place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have improved my stay.

    Everything was excellent. I've stayed here before in a cabin, this one was even better than others I've stayed in. Very new and great facilities, in a quiet position amongst permanent residents. The Park is in a great location, right on the beach and close to Woodman Point for a morning run/walk/swim.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the room smelt strongly of gas. The maintance man came and said it was fine and the cleaners would of knocked the stove knobs. Didn't change the fact it already gave me a migraine. The cabin looked nothing like any of the pictures on here. It was much much smaller than the pictures made it seem (second bedroom had photos of a bunk bed, double on bottom single on top, but was a tiny room with single bunk, with zero room to set up a portacot which was the sole reason I booked a two bedroom one) there was rubbish on top of the cupboard and the floors were filthy. Two lights also didn't work.

    Close to th beach. Cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    great location , new linen, great shower,comfortable bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot dust and sand in the room and bath room a bit old in 2 bed room cabin also mould in bath room.

    great location , new linen, great shower,comfortable bed and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    bunk beds only suitable for 8 years and under Bathroom tiny, would be awkward if you were a largest person Needs a decent clean, cockroaches and mice were present

    Great location especially for a younger family Close to all things to do, freo, adventure world, rotto etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, will definitely book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say that there was a "negative".

    The beds were very comfy, the shower was great & the actual size of the cabin was very adequate for our needs. The park itself was very well kept & extremely peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfortable and it was in a really great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfortable and it was in a really great location, 15 minutes away from the heart of Fremantle. I was really pleasantly surprised with how nice it was on the inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    It was a Beautiful Peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister was told on the booking day and on arrival that the hut had an oven but it didn’t there was only a cook top and microwave

    The little extras like salt pepper hot choc coffee and tea packs and the small carton of milk in the fridge. It was a pleasant surprise when I’d realised I’d left mine at home 😊 and having the clean bath towels this was also a nice surprise as I’d forgotten our bath towels also and only had our sandy beach towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Accomitation was great all we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security to police the rules

    we were told no noise after 10 pm the people in the studio room ajoining us had a very noisy party starting after 9 pm with a lot of swearing on the veranda using our chairs and left the chairs very dirty and the floor had spilt alcohol on it we were intimidated because there was at least 10 people talking very loud and they were arguing and sounded drunk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio cabin looked a little tired with the need of a touch up to paint work.

    Location. close to beach and the Fremantle precinct. Beach side cafe within walking distance and great park for children. Very quiet with public transport close so don't always need to use car. Studio cabin very clean. Would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Two cockroach were found in the bathroom. The fire alarm was too sensitive. It seemed to beep when my mum cooked some strong smell food.

    I actually booked it for my parents to stay since it was near where I lived. The location is very good, less than 5 minutes to walk to the Coogee Beach. The facilities are good and handy, which allows you to do some cooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was great and cabin was ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small. Window blinds was dated. Cleanliness of cabin on arrival could of been cleaner.

    Location with easy access to beach was great. Good for parking car. We had 2brm cabin was good size for 2 of us, probably not for our 10 and 11 yr old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Cabin was very clean, modern appliances- everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little friendlier and welcoming on arrival. Too officious!

    Cabin was very clean, modern appliances- everything we needed was there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Pretty enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelves in the bedroom only hanging space. Half of it could easily be made into shelves. Very difficult for us in our old age. Would have liked the laundry longer opening hours. Other we talked to felt the same.

    Roomy dining area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A Holiday to remember by the ocean 10/10 best place ive been .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything from the location to the people , great staff great locals very affordable well worth the money . Upon arrival i was greeted by the staff who were extremely friendly and helpful and i was upgraded which i was amazed by 10/10 i highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to vist .

    It was excellent quiet and beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in carport was a bit difficult, not much room, luckily I have a small car.

    We were fortunate to be upgraded to a new chalet that also has a bath, was beautiful. Very quiet park, so close to the beach, very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice park , friendly staff, good location, close to supermarket and Fremantle,value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly poor cooking equipment in cabin, didn't get extra bed we asked for,

    Close to beach, nice park next to caravan park, tennis court, fairly quiet, cafe near by,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Affordable accomodation right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable accomodation right on the beach. Best place to stay with children and staff were very friendly. Definitely returning in the warmer months.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    I liked being next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the chalet floor was on a slope and so was the bed. I didn't not sleep well at all and the smoke detector beeped all night and day

    I liked being next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Mixed impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi because "all our computers are out." 😉 The laundry closes at 6pm- not mentioned in the booklet, and not good for travellers. For the want of a weather strip, the heavy rain poured through under the door. Some cleaning overlooked ... check behind the bathroom door , for example. I had forgotten that single ply toilet paper existed.

    Great shower. Comfy bed. Close to beach, shops. Quiet park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    a few little mistacs but was an overall nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the oven was broken and i had to clean the kitchen area up as my daughter some how got glass in her foot from around the kitchen table with in 10 min of turning up. that was disappointing but that next morning i went and spoke with the girls about it as i turned up in after hrs times they were very remorsful and very helpful .

    the staff were very nice and helpful , should be that way every where , the girls done a great job in the front counter to assist with problems we had in the room thankyou very much. we got moved into another room and got discounted for our next stay with booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did book a two bedroom unit but was given a one bedroom unit when brought to Attention of staff they gave us the option of changing rooms or a refund of the difference, we took the refund. The staff were prompt, friendly and helpful in dealing with his situation.

    We liked the location so close to the beach and the bus stop to Fremantle and nice comfortable rooms. The park was very clean and well kept and very quiet. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Favourite Layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My go to place when I choose to be around the Fremantle area for a short layover. World class beaches everywhere and good food shopping close by. Anytime of the year is great. Very peaceful and tranquil location, staff at reception always welcoming. Great budget accommodation especially when there are special rates. Car essential for easy travel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    the cabin was very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa smelled like it had been thrown - up on . smell permeated throughout whole cabin . bedroom too small . on one side of the bed you had to walk sideways to get from the bed to the doorway .

    the cabin was very clean . shower was good , could stay under for ages .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    Coogee stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedding needed changing a bit sooner I feel as we was there for 22 nights and got changed just twice.

    Good to deal with regards late arrival. Close to the beach. Our cabin was less than two mins from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Spacious, comfortable and clean beachside accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulty finding the property due to unclear signage at the street turn off leading to entry.

    Spacious, comfortable and clean beachside accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stay for night out in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we walked in, the room had a really strong smell of bleach from the cleaners. We had to open the room right up to air out

    The location was perfect as we were staying just one night to attend a function nearby

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Clean and tidy short stay accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cramped but we could only get an economy cabin. Lot of loud music from surf club. Boom gate needs fixing. Booked on Internet with mastercard and got charged a surcharge ?

    Clean and tidy. Staff friendly. Seemed to be a happy and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Peaceful and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to improve on perfection.

    Rooms clean very well equipped- staff friendly and helpful - reasonable rates - nice trees and shady - nescafe coffee and csr sugar good stuff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Ready to splash into the ocean? Take 20 steps and you're there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More knives to help with cooking and a couple of bigger cooking pots. Could not cook for my family of 5 using one pot so had to use 2 small pots & the salad bowl.

    Proximity to beach & Fremantle, cleanliness, quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there is Wi-Fi

    just a few minute walk to the beach. Clean room, wonderful kitchen. Will be full mark if there is available Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Great accommodation Will go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the comforter for the bed was not washed Didnt smell clean All other good things made up for one small error

    The relaxed safe environment after hard day of work

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Hot Shower not working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue with the hot shower, its not functioning properly. it can be too hot then too cold. The staff left notes in our room to highlight about this issue, but hey, you should give us a difference room since you aware about this issue don/t you?

    We stayed at economy room. I like the size of the room, comfortable for 2 person. kitchen facilities are okay, comfortable bed and walking distance to Coogee beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    comfy bed and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there is no sink in the kitchen area. We bought a puppy and went to the front desk to ask if she can sleep the one night with us in the cabin, but we had to pack up and leave a day earlier because she was not aloud on the premises.

    comfy bed and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.0
    Location good cleanliness poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleanliness was not good, needs much more attention to detail particularly in the bathroom, behind doors and around skirting etc. also some things like lights and inventory of cooking utensils. (nothing for micro wave). etc. needs attention. Maybe a comfy chair would be nice.

    Bed was OK. Locaction was very good. basically the cabin was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing Beachside Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average age group was elderly but I look forward to my next stay as the weather warms up and a younger crew come through

    Very quiet, peaceful beachside stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    It Did the Job
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet/shower door would not close...jamming at base. This was a bity irritating, and needs to be fixed in order to avoid some damage.

    Clean, tidy and facilities adequate for the money paid. It would have been nice to have had a comfortable chair to sit in, but no complaints.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.9
    the Caravan Park is Not looked after and very let go...Poor conditioned grounds...not cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Caravan Park is very run down and needs some one that wants to look after it properly..Very poorly looked after..not up dated at all and not even mowed...The receptionist was not friendly at all...Would not recommend it to any one...

    We only stayed two terrible nights..In the Shabby Studio Cabin

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    My first break in eight years and my accommodation booking was messed up!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I didn't receive the accommodation that I booked. I also didn't like how I felt as if we had to hurry up an get out of our accommodation on check out day before the allotted time for the cleaners sake.

    Being near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of room considering the amount per night. Room was filthy when we checked in at midnight. I spoke with reception who advised me that she would speak with housekeeping. However still charged me full rate even after I had to clean room myself.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Love the place, just feel a bit ripped off $ wise given the studio has no cooking facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    $650 for a week is too expensive given it is a studio, would be ok for one or two nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was good close to the beach and parks for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good close to the beach and parks for the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very good value, very clean, and modern decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap holder in the shower

    The cabin was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay o er
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    Larger than i thought it would be. Very clean and comphy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the fridge hadn't been turned on for a while so it was warm and smelly inside.

    Was close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    very nice , comfortable and peaceful
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated and the room was a little tired needs a freshen up

    A 2 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good cabins, walk on beach to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants

    Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A great beachside stay even in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe benefit from some clothespegs.

    It's a great location. So very quiet. The accommodation and the grounds are very well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    .Enjoyed our stay in perth and Fremantle.would love to come back again with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    very good facilities and friendly staff.clean place and beautiful scenery (sun set)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay apart from the not so comfy bed. Will definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that comfy

    The chalet is perfect for a small family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was exactly what I booked from the website.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was exactly what I booked from the website. Facilities are good and excellent access to the beach for a romantic sunset for one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly ,it was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and good sized room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent facilities. Family friendly and very comfortable. Had everything you could need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.0
    It was what i needed at the time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what i needed at the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Kids loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well represented

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    near the beach and other amenities. would visit again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a real suprise and a great place/location. clean and tidy and plenty of things put into rooms,to make your stay more homely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Awesome place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have had a small oven

    Great quiet location great chalet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Valuefor money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance gate key playedbup

    Valuefor money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Short stay...just needed a bed really but its a nice place. Quiet but close to Gremantke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Great bed...very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Outdated cabins and needs alot of TLC. Good park for kids and next to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to change cabin as mattress was very bad and completly unsleepable.

    The proximity to Coogee beach and next to the park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    park is in a great location not far from city,fishing,love the wild birds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovly clean park,nice room

    great staff,very helpful booked one night stayed two

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    really great job, good work guys :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Fix the bloody boom gate :(

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Clean relaxing love staying there
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with bedside lamps

    Clean relaxing love staying there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful facility. Good basic travellers accomodation, clean, close to Freo. Not luxury but close!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Cabin - Sleeps 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need better light-block curtains.

    Friendly, safe basic cabins, with everything needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Microwave didn't work and trying pan wasn't non stick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave didn't work and trying pan wasn't non stick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: