Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park 4 stars

3 Truscott Crescent, 6707 Exmouth, Australia

#4 of 9 hotels in Exmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Exploring, comfort and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service with lovely people who are working there and also take good care of the local wildlife. I was upgraded for my bday to a seperate room! Thanks again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    3 night get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very compact, no view of anything out the window but another cabin, every time you wanted to use either the kettle, microwave or toaster you had to unplug the extension cord, could only use one appliance at a time.

    Location, price and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The park , location and rooms were superb! The shower facilities are pretty bad though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower facilities really need to be updated. They were covered in flies and bugs and the showers were falling apart.

    The room was excellent value for money. Comfy bed ,very clean , plenty of space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    The canin was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff wasnt too friendly to chat. Maybe cos we are late or they were closing soon. The shower facilities was a bit grimy.

    The canin was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was basic which was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no broom to sweep the floor with. We did ask the office which they kindly lent us one. The bathroom facilities were ok but not enough hooks in some of the shower cubicles.

    The room was basic which was adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That there was barely any cooking equipment in the kitchen. I understand it it largely a campsite facility and people bring their own utensils. However, with it being advertised as having backpacker accomodation, there needs to be utensils provided. If there were utensils available, I was not told or did not see any signage. (Yes I could have asked, but on behalf of many people, loads of people don't ask questions.)

    The bed. The cleanliness of the room. The pool. The site. The lovely, wonderful, helpful staff. The location. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    First time in Exmouth would stay again loved our trip so much to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Would of been good if the chalet had a comfy chair to sit on at night time instead of dining chair as tv in the room with kitchen & bunk beds. Other thing they could do is put one on bedroom with double bed.

    We stayed in the chalet was nice and close to the toilets & kitchen area. Plus you could walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    I usually stay in National Park campgrounds but was forced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The laundromat facilities are very confusing and we lost $7 to machines. The managers know about the problem - would suggest they do more than they have to fix the issues.

    I usually stay in National Park campgrounds but was forced to stay in a caravan park this time. The facilities were great, plenty of hot water in the showers, and a good camp kitchen setup, which we used when the weather turned nasty for a day. The managers had opened up extra toilet/shower facilities for the 'overflow' area where we stay - greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Location, community feel, staff friendliness and knowledge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal and cooking hobs took really long to heat. (Really minor issues though)

    Location, community feel, staff friendliness and knowledge, on site pool / shop / outdoor cinema / bbqs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location as a jumping off point for Ningaloo Reef and other local attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loud music from at least two neighbours after the 22.00 requested quiet period. Tough (and possibly dangerous) on those who have long drives the following day, if poorly rested the night before Also some rave was going on from an offsite residence maybe 300m away, but the sound carried. It would have been good if the place had at least one staff cover for all 24 hours, or someone with authority and contacts to request quiet.

    Friendly staff, good location and a good entertainment effort for the children. The mobile Astronomy option was inspiring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Ruin my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well did not have a good experience right from the beginning. Had been to many others RAC holiday park this is the worst. First been greeted poorly by one of the staff member. Actually after speaking to a few people that stay there during my visit they all pointed out the same unfriendly staff that had greeted them. Than the toilet block and smell in the common area. The washing machine took my money and did not work. This is only my encounter but because of this I will not recommended this park. The only reason I book up this place is that it is like the last one available atm of booking

    Location is central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Second stay here and even better!! Very happy with what we paid for!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Easy check in Friendly, professional and helpful Staff Excellent facilities Plenty for the children - playgrounds, movies, shows, pool Equipment hire - bikes, trikes and scooters Very very close to information center Close to shopping precinct

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nicely maintained holiday park with all amenities. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained, cabins were well equipped and as advertised. Good location and within walking distance to the town center. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe that the taps in the shower block were always dripping

    Clean, comfortable, they try to put travellers in seperate dorm rooms where possible, so I had a room to myself most of my stay but also got to meet some lovely people. It's about 15min walk to the town centre where you can buy groceries. Watch out when you hire a car in Exmouth, most of the companies limit your kilometres per day and everything is pretty far away in this area. You can find rentals with unlimited kms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice room on a camping ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next supermarket was a bit far for walking.

    The room was clean and the bathrooms too. It was quiet in the night and daily full of life. I meet some nice people there. It is next to the visitors center, so it was good for the bus transfer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra parking would be good especially when having to keep off lisding diving gear etc as cars were swopped between family members

    Plenty of showers and toilets; never had to queue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great stay great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms advertised on the internet were not what we recieved expected ! No ensuite !Also the electric cook top was extreamly unsafe "someone will get injured " we notified reception of the concern .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Family Whale Shark Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of maintenance. Constant dripping tap in standard cabin. No hot water tap so have to boil kettle to wash dishes etc. Shared amenities had missing or mouldy grout, dripping showers/taps and broken toilet flushers. I appreciate they are very busy over school holidays but felt the cabin just needed a really good clean.

    The location was fabulous. Kids enjoyed the free movie at night. Emus wandering around the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed outback stay in laid back luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a private bathroom but than was my fault for not reading all the info and assuming the cabin would have one. Not a problem as toilets were opposite.

    Fantastic staff, really couldn’t do enough. Loved the onsite wildlife 😎 Great range of utensils and crockery I’m the van, plus excellent cooking facilities as an addition at the communal kitchen. 6 BBQ’s, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers all very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great place and great staff, I would definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the wifi was terrible, but I have to say it was great to have it anyways considering that on the website it’s written you don’t have it!

    Staff was amazingly nice and helpful,I had no reception at all and the ladies at the office helped me to organize my pick up and drop of, thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed campsite, well organized, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathrooms were in an older condition and also smelled "old". In addition, they were hot like a sauna! Weak Wi-Fi...

    All dorms seem to have 4 beds. The rooms are not spacious, but absolutely well kept and the beds are comfortable (not too hard, not too soft!). It felt to be very clean. The (pretty small) pool is delicious on a hot day, the staff absolutely friendly and organized, the kitchen cleaned by them 2 times a day from the bottom to the top! Only minus point: no free kitchen stuff available, just for renting at the reception for 5 bugs once - but that's ok in the end. Close to two restaurants. We liked it and extended our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The master bedroom only had a fan and no air con which made it very hot & stuffy. so the 3 of us shared the same room so we could use the aircon

    Good location. Friendly staff. We were upgraded for free. Room was comfortable & the air con unit made sure we slept ok due. The place was clean and tidy and private as we had our own house.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A great camp kitchen, clean with all necessary facilities to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a lamp on the table for reading in bed as well as the central ceiling light.

    A great camp kitchen, clean with all necessary facilities to cook, chill or freeze food. The pool area is spacious with shade from trees. The grounds in general are well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent base with good air conditioning which we needed as it was very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the notice warning us to watch out for snakes as they had been seen nearby....luckily we didn't see any.

    Beautiful setting with lovely pool to cool down in.We had a comfy bedroom with our own bathroom which was very clean and lots of towels provided.The communal kitchen area was outside ,big and again very clean.The emus provided great entertainment wandering around the grounds as did the colourful if rather noisy parrots.The staff at reception were really helpful,they organised our transfer to the airport and recommended a lovely restaurant nearby called Adrift.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent holiday park in Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the internet was too slow to use. the room is practical and functional but not cosy, swimming pool is smaller than the pictures would show

    very practical room, very nice outside space, very nice communal kitchen, good location near center of Exmouth, close to the visitor center, good parking space, wildlife wanders around on the domain, good pub nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Not much really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Double – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was crap, aircon dont work and if you have young kids and ask for a toilet and shower with your accomodation you still need to walk down stairs and walk to your "personal" bathroom which also the fans and toilet didnt work.. ill never stay there again...

    Not much really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    After 600 Km's getting there, it was a nice, easy comfortable place to kick the heels up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains should be installed to eliminate light ingress in the mornings, hey I'm on break, I like to try and sleep in now and again :)

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    After a 12 hour drive having to clean the cabin before we unpacked? Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Double – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was dirty when we arrived with dirty fingerprints on the kitchen cupboards and kitchen shelving where crockery was kept had a layer of dust.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful particularly the maintenance man when we had an issue with our fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Very average. Prob would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rail in the pool was broken, there was rubbish floating in the pool also. The tap leaked in our kitchen all thru the cupboards. The aircon was on but worked very poorly. The bunk beds were also very squeaky so woke kids up multiply times. Overall wasn’t very clean either, all the walls were dirty aswell.

    Good location, the pool was nice other than the floating rubbish and broken rail. The camp kitchen and playground were good .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    Roomy dorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom faraway from dorms and very hot as no air condition. Have to Dodge cockroaches when going to the bathroom at nigth. 1 pot and 1 Pan in the kitchen, very under equiped. No lockers in dorm.

    Roomy dorm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.3
    If you cand find alternative accomodation stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner didnt cool the cabin enough during the day leaving the main bedroom hot and uncomfortable. The fan in the online brocure wasnt on our ceiling. The tap on the sink had a short stem and also leaked constantly. The lack of toilet facilities. The existing toilet facilities didnt always work. Overall, I wish we had never stayed there, this experience has left me bitterly disapointed with the RAC.

    We extended our stay in Exmouth for an extra four nights. It was good to leave early and check in somewhere else nice, with good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is tiny, not enough room for amount to of people there. Hate to think what it would be like in High season.

    Beds are comfortable, great service and plenty of items available in cabins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, sometimes none at all On the pictures it looks like a camping park with an pool Oasis, but in fact it's a tiny and crowded pool at the beginning of the park

    Friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    I would probably look elsewhere on a future stay to Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms did not have air con, one air con in lounge was inadequate. They are renovating but still putting in small air cons so I don’t see a cool future! BBQs - 50 % weren’t working so it took a long time to cook and plenty of confused people complaining why their dinner wasn’t cooking Lack of shade.. trees had been all cut down so it was very hot Very few lawn areas which they were obviously attempting to grow.

    The swimming was nice Kids enjoyed playground Staff did try best and moved us into a different cabin after we had not been able to sleep for 2 nights and provided us with a fan so we were able to sleep 3rd night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Unpretentious, fairly reasonably priced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Double – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I accidentally left a whole lot of cheese in the fridge... I didn't like that! But that had nothing to do with the RAC park. The stay itself was really good.

    Unpretentious, fairly reasonably priced accommodation. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. My daughter loved seeing the emus running around the grounds in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in a small unit and used the communal ammenteties...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was a bit weak but satisfactory.

    We stayed in a small unit and used the communal ammenteties which were always quiet and clean. The units are small but comfortable. It had everything we needed with close parking and the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it. Traveled there with a guided tour and then stayed longer just by myself. i booked a bed in a 4 bed dorm and even though there were quite a few other guests i got a whole dorm to myself, and same for the girl next door, she was alone in a 4 bed dorm as well. Thought it was really nice that they spread people out instead of filling up the rooms. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Great spot, bad internet connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was spotty at best and usually didn't work at all.

    The air conditioner worked really well. The pool was refreshing after a long hot day. There were emus that would visit the grounds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi is rather spotty and I only got 2 tickets of 24 hour use each (300 MB max) for a 4 night stay. The "centre" of Exmouth town (grocery store, pharmacy, hospital, brew pub) is a bit of a distance (about a 15-20 minute walk). The dorm cabins are quite basic in their fittings - top bunks do not have reading lights or a charging station. Kitchen area is closed from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m. (so you can't grab food from the fridge if you have an early morning departure)

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. As the dorm cabins were not full, I had my own cabin for the duration of my stay which was very considerate of them. Pool area was nice (though it was taken over by kids since I was there during school holidays), plenty of ablutions nearby - lots of toilets and showers with hot water, big kitchen area to make use of. Lots of wild emus roaming around the property!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly, movie nights for the kids, great outdoor kitchens. Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There needs to be proper mattresses on all beds. Not just pieces of foam.

    The bunk bed mattresses are not mattresses! The beds squeaked all night. Ruined my back and it made for an uncomfortable trip for a few days afterwards. The staff were great and moved us to another cabin, but no refund for the sleepless and painful night, they offered it but said as it was through a third party (booking.com) that they couldn't.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location and but the price and what you got was not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Double – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet outside no hot water in the unit small unit no couch had to move bed to see tv

    I liked the privacy between cabin and how nice the rest of the guest were

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Basic accommodation in a good location with a nice swimming pool
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked,had mould, exhaust fan in shower didn't work, curtains didn't open, no sink and expected to wash up, no key to security door,

    Location good,close to shops,swimming pool and surrounds excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place in Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a car problem and came there 2 days later than expected and we told them. Too bad we were'nt paid back, even though we called the camping and booking several times... It's sad since it's quite expensive there !

    Quiet place, close to a beach. Everything is clean and staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is good!

    We got 2 bedrooms, they were really cleanliness, blankets are enough warming us and the bedsheets also really good! Excellent for sleeping! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value and location - simple accommodation to use as a base to explore the amazing area!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite dark but we didn't spend too much time inside.

    Convenient location for walking/driving in to town and as a base to explore the Ningaloo Reef. Room had all the necessities - tea/coffee, fridge, TV, plates/cutlery/crockery. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    Extremely frustrated and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 studios one night first, then we thought we'd better stay one extra night to do some wale watching trip, so we booked another night for 2 studios . When we checked in, no body told us we have to stay in different studios for the second night, so we stay in the same studios. When we check out, the staff told us we supposed to stay in the different studios as we booked 2 times through a third party, which means Booking .com. The staff said that they tried to reach me through my mobile but it's not available due to Vodafone poor connection. Therefore, they "had to "charge us 4 studios for the second night, because we didn't check out and check in again,moving out to the other studios on the second night,which is totally unacceptable and ridiculous! They keep saying if I book through them directly, things will be sorted out. But because I booked it through a third party, they can not fix it but have to charge 2 extra studios on the second night . Firstly, my wife went to hire snorkels on the second day morning and telling them our room numbers staying there till 10am. No body ever told us we need to move to another place. Secondly they didn't put a note or try any other way to inform us that we were supposed to move to other studios once they can't reach me through my phone. Seriously, the office is only 50m away from our studios. They could easily walk to us or put a note on the door to inform us the issues.Instead of fix the problem, they are more than happy to charge extra 2 studios that we didn't even know or stay.And the worst thing is that they told me that I booked directly through them they could fix it. But because I booked through a third party, there is nothing they can do but suggest that I should sort it with the third party not them.Frankly, that is the worst experience I have ever had . Another thing is that one of our studios toilets light was broken on the second night.

    Kids like the bikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic staff and park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi was patchy at the ends of the park, not a problem but needed to move into the central part.

    Staff were fantastic, room was nice with microwave. Good camp kitchen facilities and the grounds were nice. Walk to beach and central Exmouth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Very good despite the niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls of the room needed a good scrub as did the bathroom floor. No comfortable chairs for relaxing in the evening. The 'fridge was missing a bar in the door to hold bottles. We removed the bedspread as it was too cumbersome and heavy and used their blanket but had to supplement it with some of our own lightweight blankets.

    The room was quite spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay in Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no ensuite option for the backpacker dorms.

    The bed was very comfortable, and all of the facilities were nice and clean. It is a well maintained property with friendly staff. It is a bit out of the center of Exmouth, but still within walking distance to the grocery store and main restaurant area (about a 15-20 minute walk). It has a nice pool area and laundry and kitchen facilities on site. You can rent a box with kitchen supplies for $5. I'd happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    The outdoor movies for the children were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard cabin was run down, the quilt cover and blankets were not clean and the bunk beds squeaked every time someone moved which made for a bad night's sleep.

    The outdoor movies for the children were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Over priced run down cabins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very overpriced cabin in a camping ground. Old, run down and wasn't impressed seeing cockroach traps in the cupboards. We were only there to see the whale sharks so we sucked it up but would not stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Great town . Bad accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what we paid $110, this small cabin was very poor value. There were 2 wire sprung squeaky uncomfortable beds, a small broken bedside table and a basic table with 2 chairs. There were no bedside lamps, no coffee or tea making facilities, no TV, no ensuite. It was the worst accommodation experienced on our long travel down the WA coast. For the same price or a little more we experienced far better value at every stop

    Not much really

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    I have already recommend your place(caravan park) to some of my mates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for only one night, so I couldn't see any thing wrong

    I like every thing , it was just a walking distance, people,tourist and staff they were all good 100 percent, and I'll be traveling back there 3rd week of July

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Adquate accommodation in Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred ensuite. Did not like getting up to go to the toilet at night when it was raining ( although rain was welcome I am sure ) and then carting dirt back into the room

    Good location in Exmouth, close to shops and restaurants etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    A great spot for R & R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The cabin was comfortable and within easy walking distance to restaurants. The reception shop provided a good selection of every day essentials an treats.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for a disconnected holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible. I stayed for 5 days and not once could I connect. Also no one came in and cleaned the room while I was there either. My roommate left before me by two days and then didn't even make up her bed.

    Staff is friendly and super helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Plan ahead re room configuration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comfort and bed configuration wasn't great for 2 sets of adults Property in need of an overhaul soon

    Location and staff were great and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was very hard and not comfortable. There should be more toilets and showers. The light in the facilities is dark.

    For a place like this, it was surprisingly clean. The location is good and it's very quite. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    pleasant stay in ningaloo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kitchen eqipment available - spoons, plate... maybe you can ask for it at reception - we did not ask

    small village in ningaloo paradise. huge shared kitchen with BBQ site, shared big bathrooms we had the budget cabin, there was a bed and table - everything what you need in Ningaloo. you cannot skip the whale shark swim, because this is why you should visit Exmouth. for reef coral snorkelling i suggest visit coral bay instead.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    The local emus were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Double – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fluorescent lights inside attracted too many bugs,the shower head kept falling down while trying to shower & the neighbours parking across our driveway.

    The local emus were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Would have been better off camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our cabin was directly in the sun, we couldn't sit out side in the afternoons to relax We had one small patch of grassed area in front of our cabin and they kept letting people camp there, we had no privacy at all, tents were right outside our doorstep The bed was very hard, and the bunk beds in the room were even harder, was not comfortable at all When booking the standard cabins it doesn't say anywhere you won't have toilet and bathroom facilities in the room. I don't think the price they charge for a night in a standard cabin in reasonable

    The swimming pool was a great spot to cool off

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Best for family holidays, Great for short stay if you are travelling with grown children or couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey for a caravan park - but it is a tourist location and it was school holidays, so yes pricey no doubt due to supply and demand

    Great location - lovey friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic, but sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, but sufficient for a place where u don't spend much time at the accomodation. Very dated.

    Great location. Centre of town. Friendly helpful staff. Friendly emus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    A well-run holiday park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personnel in the reception area were consistently pleasant and helpful. I extended my stay from 2 to 5 days and was given the same rate I had originally booked in at even though the extension took me through a holiday weekend and the start of a higher rate season. Communal bathroom and showers were kept in good condition by other guests and staff. Grounds were always immaculate. I ran out of coffee and sugar on my original departure date and was provided with about a week's supply. Nice shaded pool - much appreciated with temps in the 38 - 45ºC range. Beware: The wifi connection was susceptible to hijacking by some nasty-looking spam sites that took over unless the screen was continuously watched and the intruding spam site launch immediately cancelled.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    Safety concerns!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom Family cabin- Shared bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an electric shock from light switch in cabin, burn on finger!! Informed night security, he said nothing he could do!! Said he couldn't help and he said reception was closed! Not impressed!! No tv signal in cabin!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    I loved the spaciousness of the room we stayed in and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the spaciousness of the room we stayed in and the deck verandah made for perfect relaxed evenings outside! The room was clean and the location was perfect to see all the sights of Exmouth and the national park!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Property needs to be personalised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Bedroom Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was drab in terms of decorative order for example not one picture on any wall; wasn't really welcoming or homely felt cold.

    Price and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place - book it if you can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. We were able to upgrade our reservation as there was availability in a self-contained cabin. This is a lovely park and in a great location. The emus walking down the streets of Exmouth were always fun to see.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have your own cutlery you can rent it but you have to pay for it. I stayed a few days so that was fine but if you're only there for one night it might be a bit expensive.

    I had a great stay at Exmouth Cape Holiday Park. I originally booked a 4-bed dorm but they gave me a 2-bed room which I had for myself the entire stay (without having to pay extra). The staff was really friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Airconditioning in the room was perfect since it was really hot outside. Will stay here again if I ever come back to Exmouth.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    for a Hostel its good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like many times in australis the WiFi is limited and not working that well, no dishes using for free (and I think no towls). Room smelled a little bit. But in total it was a nice stay.

    Nice place, good aircon, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Experience in Exmouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the water taps in the men's room of the dorm area leak.

    It offers a many options. There are beds in dorms and camp sites. It saves a lot for backpackers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    This place is worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - oh wait - the taps were leaking in the mens (2). I forgot to tell staff. Its not really a baddy but since its a valuable resource it seems a waste to see it running freely down a sink. There than that - Nothing

    Was exactly what we paid for but with unexpected extras. Emus meandering in the grounds. Activities for kids/adults. Reception staff came across as extremely friendly and helpful - all smiles. Check-in/out easy as. Clean and tidy amenities. And when the new info centre opens, it will be a very short walk to discover whats on offer around Exmouth. Trust me a couple days won't cut it - four at least.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday destination for couples and families
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom Family – External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was too small

    The location the park was well set out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi didn't work

    good overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and easy checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tree branches banging on the roof.

    Location and easy checkin

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: