Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney 4 stars

383 - 389 Bulwara Road, Ultimo, 2007 Sydney, Australia

#129 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2081 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Quiet, restful, comfortable, enjoyed the walk into Darling Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great choice of tea/coffee in rooms...had trouble getting television to work...possibly due to us being technologically challenged.

    Selection of fresh fruit at breakfast was very good, great choice of cooked food, coffee machine worked very well. Location is excellent...within walking distance to Darling Harbour, theatres, shops. Situated in a quiet area, not far from public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.0
    Could not figure out the light switches;
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not figure out the light switches; the bathroom light was linked to the veranda, and 5 switches to control 4 lights on parallel circuits was very confusing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi signal in my room could be stronger. Breakfast was fine but not included in my booking. There was a black out for a couple of hours when I had to do some work in the room- presume this was not fault of the hotel.

    Very good location, very convenient. Personnel was very friendly. Very good experience, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only small complaint, was the smell of the cleaning product used throughout the hotel. As I suffer from Sinus I found it very overwhelming until I opened the balcony doors and aired the room out for a couple of hours, after that is was absolutely fine,

    All in all, this was a very convenient location for our needs, great little cafes, gorgeous little park next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great value and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms was slightly poor but I slept with earplugs

    Great location and friendly staff. Spacious rooms with good facilities. Will def stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that they had run out of Opal cards (NSW Transport). This iwas not an issue, it was purely the only negative comment that we had.

    Breakfast was excellent, the room was spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed. Having a couch and small table made the room homely. The complimentary toiletries were lovely and above standard We loved having the restaurant downstairs, it was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful design. Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We will stay here again! :)

    The family room is very spacious and clean. It looks exactly like the photos advertised. My family loved the Smart TV and the huge beds. We had a really comfortable stay. We also liked the idea of booking the parking for one full day and having the freedom to go in and out of the parking until the next day. Thank you Metro Aspire!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.5
    Nice and welcoming place, I had a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was squeaky clean. The hotel has a good vibe and polite friendly staff. Everything was functioning properly in the room. No hassle. Nice and quiet neighbourhood. Nice and welcoming place overall. Certainly value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a 10 minute walk to Central which for me was perfect but if you weren't an able person it is quite a walk from the other side of the station. I just got an uber to where I needed to go a couple of times which was easy!

    I needed one night in Sydney so I could meet up with friends.The reception staff were so lovely and let me check in early and check out one hour later. The room was so much bigger than expected with 2 x double beds and a balcony for just me! It was quiet as the area is residential. Free wifi which is so necessary when in Sydney and you are from overseas! I ran from here to Darling Harbour and around the Harbour Bridge etc and it was lovely! Just have to get past the expressway first and then it is all pretty!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Had a wonderful time, biggest room ive booked for such a cheap price! Very clean and staff were very helpful. A nice cozy yet classy room. Will definitely stay again, thank you! x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean, big rooms, comfy beds and pillows, hotel is 15 min...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony had no view, Seating area or sun! Don’t order food from room service: quite pricey and subpar.

    Clean, big rooms, comfy beds and pillows, hotel is 15 min away from central station on a quiet area near a park, staff is nice. I definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely room, great staff interactions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the meal special of the night which included a glass of lager which I do not drink. Could not be replaced with a glass of wine of the same value. Was offered a glass of juice or soft drink which was half the price!

    Lovely well appointed room. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The offer of beer only with a special meal, should have included wine as well at the same price

    COMFORTABLE BED AND CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Couldn't ask for a better hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Leaving the hotel :( - The lift was a bit slow, but that is just me being extremely picky. Seriously I couldn't ask for a better place to stay in Sydney.

    - Location (a short walk to China town and the Central train line) - Room (spacious and clean, and I was able to study at the desk. It even had a small dining table, a couch and a balcony) - Bed (soooo comfortable that I didn't want to get up) - Wifi (free, though I had to reconnect every day but not a biggie at all) - Air con (gotta bless that on a hot day) - Airport shuttle (I think I paid $16 and the driver took me straight to the international airport after pick up, so much quicker and cheaper than the train) - Customer service (friendly and professional staff who went the extra mile to give me tips and info on Sydney - thank you Dinesh)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Not very good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold breakfast, soggy scrambled egg, no fried egg, rubber bacon, cold sausage. Noisy party in room next door. Bath plug did not fit the drain hole, Inconveniently moved to other room. Surprised with extra parking fee of $30 per day.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff response to complaint was immediate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were great, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people in adjoining room (not hotel's fault)

    Staff were great, very helpful. Nicely renovated hotel. Very comfortable bed. Room was spacious. Great location, quiet area, walking distance to transport and close to restaurants and shopping areas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    We paid extra for parking, but we were able to park on until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as good as one would expect for an inner city Sydney Hotel in this price range, except for dinner in the restaurant. The staff were friendly and efficient, but the food wasn't great. My partner is a vegetarian and almost always finds choices limited. She chose a ravioli dish that was drowning in olive oil and not even close to Italian in style. She found it almost inedible and very disappointing. Breakfast was fine though.

    We paid extra for parking, but we were able to park on until 5.30 on the day of our departure at no extra charge, which is a huge bonus in inner city Sydney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Family Short Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not properly clean. Still have clumps and leftover on the floor. No complimentary water bottle during our stay.

    Big king size bed (2 single bed joint to 1). Location is quiet close to shops & mall with roughly 15mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air-conditioning units took up the whole verandah.

    Very comfortable bed, well-decorated room and good size with plenty of room, delicious breakfast, walking distance to Darling Harbour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and a comfortable walk downhill to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same everyday, so if you stay there for a week or more, can become very boring! I first had a room where it had one of those partition doors for connect two rooms when large families take both rooms, and it was very noisy (its like the people in the next room are sitting right next to you). But staff were very accommodating and moved me to a different room. So just beware on those types of rooms....

    Very nice hotel and a comfortable walk downhill to the marina from the hotel. About 20-30 minutes walk to the harbor bridge etc. but didnt mind that as weather was great 😁. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The property was close to everything the train,the hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not ave anything bad to say I enjoyed every minute

    The property was close to everything the train,the hop on hop off bus,there was also a hop on hop off boat the Purdey market there were restaurants very close also in the hotel that had very good food specials every night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable and clean room in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very close to many of Sydney's attractions. Easy to get there. Clean, comfortable. Affordable restaurant prices with daily specials.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Annual Aspire weekend in Sydney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like. We always stay here when in Sydney.

    Annual stay in Sydney. This place has been refurbished, the location is good and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Beside the food of this hotel I didn’t try, other things are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the time to eat a breakfast in the hotel because staff told an error time. When I came to the hotel restaurant, it already closed.

    Good position with affordable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Delightful staff, new fresh & airy makeover, great food, near Powerhouse Museum & Exhibition Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spare blankets need a makeover to something new & fluffy

    Comfortable bed, spacious & clean modern bathroom & electronics were fast & efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We’d definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was low priced but not great quality.

    Great room, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful views from our balcony. Good range of bathroom toiletries and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great little spot!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a dodgy room our first night - could be interconnecting so wasnt as sound proof. Had the neighbour from hell who was on the phone all night long. I mentioned it to the staff and they moved us immediately - no hesitation and went out of there way. Very impressed

    Nice and close to the convention centre, easy walk. Easy enough to walk to city as well. Staff went above and beyond to help us. Really clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Location, Convenience and Quality Service & Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to come home :(

    We have stayed here many times and the convenience of the location and quality of service and facilities are always exceptional. So easy to drive to from the north side of the city and also easy to navigate your way around once you have parked the car at the hotel as most things are located in easy walking distance or utilise the light rail with an opal card. Thank you again for the great stay in Sydney.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful , rooms were clean and great restaurant.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of single beds , didn't respond to email request for airport transfer request.

    Restaurant was excellent, staff were great, we had 2 single beds but didn't sleep well due to being use to sleeping in double bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Would stay here again it was great. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, so friendly and welcoming. When the room was made up it was done to a very high standard of cleanliness, so nice. Great location, close to everything but in a quiet street which for me is very important to get a goods night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything is very clean and the rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. My car is 1.7mtrs high and would not fit in the parking area.

    Everything is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. Grrat location easy walk to Darling harbour and Chinatown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    We loved the location of the hotel - an easy walk to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the location of the hotel - an easy walk to all places of interest and/or transport and so quiet at night. All facilities were super clean and in excellent condition. It's definitely our preferred accommodation for any future trips!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great location if wanting to explore China Town and Darling Harbour at an affordable rate.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast was ok but if stayed again I would probably not eat breakfast there again or just go the continental not English as it was average.

    The property was incredibly clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    mostly everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu had changed and not for the better Chicken burnt and the arancini balls also - apart from that - nothing else to fault

    mostly everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was way to small & didn’t keep food & drinks cold

    Fridge too small & the not enough towels left for the people staying in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous location, very quiet and all rooms have balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on next door.

    Location is brilliant! Have stayed here quite often and will continue. Despite being in a high density area it is very quite and they have balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    To sit on my balcony and have fresh air was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything at all.

    My room had a balcony, and just one reason why I’ll keep going back. Also, I was given a room upgrade which I didn’t ask for so I had plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a good start at the Metro Aspire, Sydney and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel laundry services can be quite expensive and we have taken advantage of guest operated laundry facilities in other hotels along the way. This would be a good option to offer guests.

    The staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful which is always a good start to a stay anywhere. Thanks to Elaine for assistance with street maps and her very cheery smile. The room was comfortable and spacious with a sofa, coffee table and small dining table and chairs.It also had a balcony. The hotel is well priced considering it's location not far from the main Railway Station, Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, Queen Victoria Building (well worth a visit) etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a near city stay. A lovely surpise and I’d happily book and stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is in a quiet street, it would be good if room service available throughout day and a bit later at night. I think the window was only 5-9pm.

    A hidden gem. Close to city but tucked away in a quiet street away from traffic and noise. Large, comfy room with balcony. About half the price of a CBD room but only 5 minutes by taxi to Central and a short drive to Broadway shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very nice. 10 mins walk to Central Station. It is also walking distance to Woolworths grocery and a lot of restaurants (chinese, japanese, salad bars, etc) so we just have our dinner in one of these restos before heading back to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean & comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Croissants were hard, bacon also going hard and eggs had creamy type liquid around them. Couldn’t figure out how to use the toaster. Regretted spending $20 as didn’t enjoy any of it.

    The room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced rooms for what you got. We were so disappointed with the soft mattress, tired decor, hard thick pillows, two thin worn bath towels , warm fridge. Average neighbourhood. Soulless & empty in hotel on a Tues night & Wed morn. Long wait for requested poached eggs for breakfast. We regret paying total of $280 for room & two taxi rides ( $49 from Domestic Terminal & $10 to Central Stn. For this price we could have booked a better airport hotel room for up to $250 & spent $30 for two train tickets to Central Stn. We would not stay here again. They need to spend some money on the hotel or charge less!

    Well located with only a 10 min walk to Darling Harbour & $10 taxi ride to Central Station. Good food for dinner in hotel restaurant but breakfast buffet average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    My Stay at Metro Aspire Sydney near International Convention Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and tasteless.

    The room was properly cleaned everyday and sufficient towels were provided for our family of four. The shower was great and the toiletries provided were of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend stay for a girls trip to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great weekend stay for a girls trip to the city. Staff were great, we arrived late and check in was so easy. The room was great, clean and comfortable. Would deffinatly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit too far from where we were going for Vivid.

    Greatly improved since our last stay here. Comfortable and quiet family room. Close to Spice Alley which we love.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I know where I am going to stay when I visit Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't hear any noise from outside during my first stay, but this time i could hear what was happening outside. And the size of room was slightly smaller than I remembered? but still good enough.

    This was my second stay. The room is really big enough for two people or three. I stayed 6 nights. There is everything you need. I can easily decide to go back to this hotel to stay when I go to Sydney. Great location. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very quiet location close to many of Sydney's attractions and the CBD
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not particularly comfortable. Two single beds linked together to make a Queen sized bed

    The location was excellent, within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, China Town and Paddy's Market. 5 minutes walk to the Light Rail. Very quiet location for a city location. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No foxtel or cable TV.

    Staff where fantastic. Meals from the restaurant where fantastic value for money if not to cheap. Walking distance to a lot of things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    great location and staff. Not very much gf options on menu. Shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked chair on balcony. Room was very noisy with people slamming doors until 2 am and squealy showers from 7am. Very cold as only sheets on bed and one thin blanket in cupboard.

    Liked location and balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Home away from Home.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large newly renovated rooms and large enclosed private balconies. Surrounded by tall trees and situated next door to a park. Only several minutes walk to cafes and local pubs. Also located amongst historical terraces and architecture in a very trendy neighborhood. You can walk a short distance to Chinatown and Broadway Shopping Center. Close to Glebe, Darling Harbour and Central Station. I always feel I'm home away from home in this Boutique Hotel I especially love the balcony that has city views and lush green tree tops right in front of you on my private balcony with fresh air and the suns rays in your face.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was absolutely shocking.

    The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great food for value. Concierge man was a little rude. I was getting served by him then he left us hanging there whilst attending to someone else so I had to ask a lady to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I required a tax invoice receipt printed upon check-out but was not provided one with reception saying it would be e-mailed to me but it wasn't and I need it for work.

    Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    In a quiet area walking distance to the action.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI speed slowed to a crawl during the period I needed it for work (in the evening).

    Quiet location, very comfortable bed and outstanding shower with quality accoutrements. Excellent WIFI speed when we arrived at around 3pm. Very good elevators. Car parking facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    There was a very awkward problem with my booking in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very awkward problem with my booking in the evening of my arrival. However, the staff in the morning did a fantastic job of fixing the problem and making up for the inconvenience caused.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Comfy, perfect locations, great amenities!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, we particularly liked the setup of the room, and the ensuite bathroom was conveniently located away from the bedroom. The location was great. Parking was a breeze. The staff responded quickly when we had a problem, and we were satisfied with customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, clean, efficient and staff were very welcoming throughout our stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow comfort was an issue, but this is a personal thing. Also room temperature got quite hot during the night, the room had AC but we didn't want the noise to affect our sleep, also a personal thing!

    All staff were super efficient and very helpful with our requests. Rooms were well stocked with toiletries, clean, and it was lovely to have a dining table/chairs as well as a couch in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent accommodation but skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was a bit ordinary. Bacon dry and rubbery and pastries not fresh.

    Early check-in available at no extra cost. Comy beds and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to use the balcony / keep open the sliding door curtain of the room as it's too close & in full view of the adjacent house/ residential property.

    Surprisingly good value for what I paid for. It's really clean and comfortable place. The room has a modern vibe. A very quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Adequate hotel, ok amenities, will look for alternatives if revisiting Sydney
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel walls are very thin, could hear my neighbours conversations, could not enjoy balcony as people were smoking on theirs below. The smart TV standby light is so bright it woke me up! Having to pay for my entire stay upfront was also highly unusual

    Restaurant is good value for money, cuisine is well prepared

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No toiletry is provided but only been given when requested. Similarly, complimentary bottle water is not provided in the room and have to request from the lobby. Neighborhood is surrounded by student which causes noises at night and the soundproofing of the room is not good at all where I can hear what the next door guest is talking about. Besides that, the king bed is not really a king bed but a combination of two single beds which causes some discomfort and the pillow is too soft. Other than that, location is not strategic as it is far from public transport.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with great staff, we definitely enjoyed our stay. Avoid wandering about too late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is a little bit quiet when walking back at night and can get scary (safety concerns). However, there is some comfort knowing it is along the grounds of UTS.

    The bed was comfortable and the room spacious- there was a sofa in mine together with a set of tables and chairs which gave a unique touch to the otherwise functional/simple arrangements. The bathroom was clean and the marbled counter was nice as well. The receptionists were lovely and helpful. All in all a most pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff and comfortable rooms in a great location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps breakfast could have been served for a little longer we were enjoying it.

    Justin on Reception was very helpful and we were very grateful for the early check in as we came for my daughter's UTS graduation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Incredibly convenient and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fabulous

    Fantastic to be able to book 2 hours before checking in. Loved it. Dinesh was wonderful. Brought a toothbrush up to my room and was very friendly and helpful. would highly recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Bargain city location with fresh new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television not tuned for local tv programs so useless. Price of parking (but room so cheap that still cheaper than other city locations). Noise from units across road.

    Fantastic, convenient location. Onsite parking (for a fee). Bargain pricing. Clean, new comfortable room. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    I expected to get a proper queen sized bed for my stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected to get a proper queen sized bed for my stay there but what I received was two singles pushed together which made sleeping with my partner difficult since the beds kept rolling apart

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've never entered to a cleaner, more welcoming room after a long flight or a long day of work. What an absolute pleasure it was to stay at this hotel. The rooms are new, fresh and the housekeepers do an outstanding job on giving guests the most comfortable place to stay possible. Well done all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great value and highly recommended!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect base for our 3night stay in Sydney. Arrived very early (6am) on a Monday morning and staff very kindly stored our bags until our room was available for check in. Location was perfect....5minutes walk from darling harbour and super close to china town with plenty of cheap eats and conveniences. Nice residential street...safe, secure and with pleasant green spaces in close proximity. Room was perfect....comfy bed, bar fridge and kettle, sitting / dining area, tv, balcony, and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. WiFi was great....no drop out, good speed and consistent throughout the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great value and highly recommended....for both leisure and business!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have requested a quiet room but the room is not sound proof enough as we can hear the noises from the other rooms like when they open or close the door and the sound of the shower.

    The hotel was in a good location. Not so busy street. The staff were great and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Affordable, modern, convenient, love the location and the buffet breakfast is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, everything was in walking distance. The room was modern, spacious and we loved having a balcony. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the dining area set up is amazing. The parking was great, easy to find and affordable, we would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely area, Comfy hotel : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from next door room, this is a problem with most hotels though I've found, not much can be done about it ......

    Lovely area, walking distance to lots of things, nice meal at restaurant. Enjoyed our stay.Comfy bed, balcony to let in fresh air, friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    It was ideal, and perfect for working at the ICC across the weekend, thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the light the TV emitted being in stand by mode - we couldn't work out how to turn the TV off at the power.

    The pillows were fabulous...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location clean rooms could do with better beds and insulated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with a man being very violent and aggressive in the middle of the night and no one came to help. The walls are to thin needs more insulation can hear everything in the next room.

    The cost and location were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    A good first experience of Sydney helped by friendly staff and god location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was road works right outside that started at 7.30am. Also residence in apartments opposite were quite noisy through the night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to find information for us. Room was bigger than expected and very clean and comfortable. Good distance from train, Darling harbour and good restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Would def stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was ok. The waiter was a little cold. The kids meals were just smaller adults meals. Which means they were not plain enough for kids. Room did smell like bleach. Which meant it was clean :-) Bit noisy. Could hear people in hallways.

    The location was awesome. Close enough but far enough away. Rooms were big. Check in staff were lovely. Kids loved having WiFi and smart tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Um there was a small issue but not the hotels fault. Upstairs had kids jumping around and it vibrated through our room... Hard to rest after travelling but not the hotels fault.

    The front desk assistance was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: