Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel 4.5 stars

150 Great Eastern Highway, Ascot, 6104 Perth, Australia

#32 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it .

    Staff where very friendly accommodation Was fantastic the views are amazing highly recommended to all family & friends have stayed before each better than the 1st .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant not being open anymore is the only negative

    We miss the restaurant being open, it was good to have a decent room service. Accommodation good as usual though. Easy access to extra towels when we needed for spa/showers etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony had 3 inches of water on it. Paper thin walls meant other guests could clearly bed heard.

    Good for a longer stay. No resteraunt so need to bring supplies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear information on the closure of the hotel restaurant last year

    Liked the room’s view . Was fabulous over the swan river. Sun rise and sun set was a dream

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better . Previous guests hair still dangling from tap and then looking at tap in bath :( OMW !! Dirty . First and last bath taken there . Oven not in a good state either.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with 2 Spa Baths
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see the restaurant open again, wasn’t a great inconvenience though as there are some great food places close by.

    Love the view and the easy parking, great to see some full size parking bays for full sized cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had someone break in to our room while we were sleeping and wake us up going through our bags. And the pillows stunk like sweat and both remotes had no battery. Also the person next foor got robbed beside us. Very unsafe place to stay. About time they got some better security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times but the standard has decreased. There is no longer a restaurant or bar and although they had some food and a basic breakfast area it was in the foyer and not to the standard for the price of rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Carpet edges between lounge and kitchenette flooring have sharp pin poking out when step on, very dangerous to walk on, especially for the kids.

    As it is next to the river and quiet surrounding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt like the overall place and the apartments needed an uplift. The elevators especially were old, dirty & smelt like a smokers bar. The apartment we stayed in was ok, just felt old and worn down.

    Great location and lovely service!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing. Hot water in urns was cold. Bread was very stale Don't like the shower in the bath. Was difficult and a bit dangerous to climb out. Could not get any of the 7 Networks on the TV. Was a shame as Commonwealth games were on.

    Location is superb. Gardens, pool and surround well maintained and lovely. Rooms very roomy. Beds great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe redecorate some of your rooms

    I was most impressed with the view we normally stay at the casino hotels could not get a room and after staying at your hotel i don't intend to stay anywhere else. There is just one thing about our room it was a little shabby but still very comfortably.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the lady who served me was quite rude, we were 15 minutes early before check-in, we had travelled over 3 hours with 2 children then to be told you must wait another 15 minutes before check-in. She then said your free to use our facilities for the kids aka the pool, I kindly replied and said but where am I to dress my kids out of the public ect, she then proceeded to roll her eyes at me. Room was quite good apart from a bit of hit and miss with cleaning. Sofa bed mattress had mould on it.

    Great area for kids/families and close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit scruffy. But as a base to sleep in excellent.

    Basic clean accommodation . Furniture/ fittings a bit tired . Kitchen well kitted out. Mattress a bit stained and saggy. Near airport. Staff Super friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the closure of the restaurant (one of the reasons we chose these apartments) as the fast food places nearby are not good & we didn't have the time to look further afield.

    Good location close to the international airport. Apartment was good, nice views but, as we only stayed one night, we never had a chance to walk around the grounds or use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the restaurant was serving dinner. Meals were provided for self catering purposes, but it is also a long way to a supermarket especially when you don’t have a car. Also the breakfast was advertised as 6.90pm on one document and 6.30 on the sign but it was never fully set up until 7.00 .

    I love the pool and the river walk at this location. It’s beautiful to have such lovely recreation right on the doorstep after a busy work day. It’s also fairly close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    Loved the heat & eat meals that was an excellent convenience as there were no restaurants nearby. Stephen at reception was very helpful as was the girl next morning with her advice about Uber as we had never used that service before

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring back the bar and restaurant. Freshen the whole place up with new carpets and fresh paint. Brighten up the bathrooms and add extra towel racks.

    No bar or restaurant to have lunch/dinner or after work drink was very very disappointing. The carpets need replacing and the premises is looking very tired. The staff are still their excellent selves in spite of what is happening to the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is no longer open which was disappointing. Had a few meals there previously and they were always good. Only continental breakfast available. Charge extra for early check in. Took $100 holding deposit on top of the amount they had charged for the room. We are still waiting for them to pay it back to us 4 days later.

    The location was good right on the river. Apartment was large, bright and spacious. Pool area was nice. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were unhelpful which doesn't leave a good taste in your mouth. One young male receptionist and a new kiwi female receptionist were pleasant to deal with, and the cleaner was lovely. Otherwise other reception staff were rude for no reason, mistakes were made with our booking that were not rectified as they should have been. It was also a very noisy stay as children were there on a sports carnival. Also two teabags and no coffee provided for a room that catered for 5 people..

    Great location, view, size of room. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that anyone could walk into the underground parking area and access the lifts to any of the floors, I felt vulnerable and not safe late at night or when travelling alone.

    excellent location and great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher didn’t work at all so had to unpack full dishwasher and rush to wash and dry dishes before we left!

    Bed very good. Views lovely. Front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That group on 5th floor partying all night when we checked in after long flight on 9 Feb Staff helped but you should have charged them for partying 4am and with must have been 10-15 people

    The staff the pool and the river

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes need servicing and there were no tools to adjust the seat. $10 per hour too expensive for poorly maintained bikes.

    Comfortable room. Nice view over the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant and gym both out of action. restaurant now only provides a continental breakfast, no lunch, dinner etc.

    rooms were spacious and comfortable. Pool was great likewise the fridges in the reception area stocked with items to buy and consume back in your room. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the front desk staff, friendly and helpful. Rooms were amazing, thank you for the up grade Roomy and clean and the views were stunning especially at night. Thank you, made the start of our daughters visit special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of maintainance,blinds did not work etc. The noise from 2 or more parties on 9th Feb was terrible. They went well into the early hours of the morning. We will not be staying again

    comfordable unit in good location overlooking pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there were cobwebs and a whitetail spider which we killed. The room was dusty and not very clean. Very disappointing after a previous visit. A bonus though the reception gave us a tin of Mortein after we complained!

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroaches in kitchen when arrived, then again in morning, furniture looking old and worn out, only 2 air conditioners in the apartment and only 1 in bed room other rooms had fans only No Restaurant anymore and that is not shown on booking website

    Location and view, bed was comfy as we had 5 people in a 3 bed apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location, the view out the back of the unit, overlooking the Swan River was sublime. Loved the Pool. Would recommend Ascot Quays to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't enough kitchen utensils, saucepans or oven baking trays and not enough plastic bowls for salads etc. The pool area was very dirty the next morning until about 10.30, the bins over flowing from the day before.

    The apartment was very clean and there was lots of extra linen which was helpful when travelling with small children. The staff were really friendly both prior and during our stay. Parking is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Restaurant or food avail, not told beforehand even advertising has restaurant still advertised. Arrived for 1 night with children and expecting to have food avail so did not bring any. On check in room and bond taken from card. Bond not returned on checkout told 4-5 working days. Not good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find, our Navman took us to a totally different address, not sure why...even after double checking the address given we were sent to the opposite end of the road

    Closeness to eateries, laundry facilities, spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in bedrooms and couldn't open window so a bit stuffy. Early morning receptionist was not very accomodating when we asked for more coffee sachets. Five of us staying and she offered 6 sachets when asked for a few more reluctantly gave 12. (2 cups each?)

    Great location with a beautiful view of the city across the river. Pool area was very good, had a lovely refreshing swim and laze around. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No stairs (don't like to use elevator) The restaurant was closed during the time of our stay (new year weekend) No air conditioning in the bed-rooms, only in the livingroom. This was not sufficient for this big apartment. Poor TV channels (compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Australia)

    Nice and friendly staff Nice pool area. Nice view from the balcony Big apartment God facilities in the apartment such as washing machine, iron board etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like that the beds were two singles together as ours kept pushing apart. Also the lack of air-conditioning in the bedroom was disappointing. It was hot and the fan wasn't enough.

    Great view, easy access to the airport good size room for family. Loved the Spa :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this location because it was close to the airport making it easy to get our son to a 7am flight. We had a room with an excellent view overlooking the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning does not cope on hot days or extended period of hot weather - consider putting more split systems in and better blinds

    Nice rooms, ok location, great pool access

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked apartment thinking it had a restaurant but when we checked in was told restaurant was closed down...We possibly wouldn’t have booked it if we had known

    Very roomy,big comfortable beds, great views of the balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment very clean and had a great view of the Swan River close by and for good walks too. Breakfast was ample and plenty of choices. Parking on site a bonus. Staff were great and would definitely stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of kitchen utensils/plates etc....no information regarding hotel services or tv, the lack of a door on the upstairs bedroom was a bit weird as the bath is in the bedroom (lovely) but as it was a 2brm unit we had kids with us, so no privacy which was a pity. Room could do with some TLC as carpets stained and walls damaged. Quite pricey at $330 a night. Also no restaurant is disappointing. Also drunk people in the pool area stopped the kids swimming we had to take them to a beach :( they were drinking in glass bottles in the pool also-pity they didn't have the decency to respect the all the families trying to enjoy it.

    the very comfy bed...parking at our room and the views were amazing, close to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning vents were very full of dust and the Dryer was very loud. I hope we didn't disturb the people next door.

    The Property was a good position for us to explore all over Perth. Unit had a very good outlook over the river. Nice and Cool..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of view was disappointing as we were there with guests from Sweden and it would have been nice to have been able to see the city lights. The fact that the Restaurant was closed during our stay was inconvenient and disappointing.

    The apartment was well set out and very clean and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites are in need of major refurbishment as they are tired and old. Kitchen space needs attention to basic cooking utensils, cooking top and I would expect a coffee plunger and complimentary plunger coffee at a minimum. Disappointing that the restaurant was closed during our stay.

    View from the Premium Suite was magnificent. The spacious patio extended our dining options great accomodation for a large family as we booked the neighbouring suite as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having booked the Premium Suite and the Suite alongside it, 601 & 602, as well as a room below 507, the decor is in need of refurbishment and smells old and tired. It was disappointing to walk into the main bedroom and see cracked tiles around the spa bath, broken kitchen drawers, tired stove top and basic utensils for cooking.

    Premium Suite meant that we had a wonderful view of Swan River, the City lights and surrounding areas. Loved the view the best during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of TLC getting a little run down, need some new lifts, very noisy waiting for them to stop between floors

    room was comfy and plenty of room,nice pool, plenty of parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our poolside apartment wasn’t very clean ... big wet spot on carpet near glass doors plus up stairs was a wasp inside and the lounge felt grotty the room also had a smell about it. Not as nice as usual.

    Location and the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing highway need blockout window treatments as they face east and get the morning sun.

    This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it is prefect for the purpose of our visit to Perth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing.. They didn’t put all the bond back into my account after I paid cash for room service so no reason for it. Waited nearly a week to get the rest of bond money refunded

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the air conditioning could have been better We had one small air onditioner in the lounge room to service the whole unit.I though the rooms were a little overpriced at nearly $300 per night.

    The staff and location were great. The rooms were large and well set out. The location was lovely backing onto the river.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I booked online isn’t the room I got !!!!

    Booked a studio room cause it had a bath and didn’t get it was put in a different type of room not like the pics online at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit bond which other hotel didn’t request for this.

    Staff are all friendly, I asked more extra shower gel and shampoo because i needed them for my trip to Penguin Island and they were more than happy to provide.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was overpriced and only just edible. Room was flooded in sunlight from about 445 am so sleep was hard but naybe the other rooms are better.

    Location near airport and right on the swan ! Great for walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really although, the Menu could have more options! (If I was being picky)

    Apartment was large and comfortable also very well equipped. Pool area was good! The Staff were very good and very friendly, even when I was late down for b’fast they still cooked for me!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to ask guests to be quiet if making a lot of noise in the middle of the night. A bit pricey though, particularly the suite.

    Nice large rooms. Great pool facility by the river. Great service and food in the restaurant and room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booked into a disability unit although I didn't request one. Nor did I require one. The wheelchair access shower caused numerous issues. Floor flooded, bath mat awash even though I'd positioned it a considerable distance from the shower, access to toilet immediately afterwards dangerous for anyone ambient. Showering was so uncomfortable I waited until I got home the morning I booked out.

    Restaurant and pool excellent! Staff welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con barley felt like it worked. Rooms felt hot and not cool. Toilet in ensuite constitutely made an annoying noise.

    Was good location. Was comfortavle enough and good amount of room for a stay with friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't have anything to comment that I didn't like because the many times I've stayed at these apartments I've found nothing negative about the place or the staff.

    The apartments are very central and close to the city central. Our apartment is always extremely clean and you can be fully self-contained if you didn't want to eat at the restaurant or eat out. Reception is 24-hour service and we park our vehicle in their carpark which has security keeping a watchful eye over. Views are beautiful from the balcony - river views. Although you have a major road outside the apartment I've always found the apartments have reduced noise level from outside as I live in the country where it's quiet. Staff are always very helpful and eager to help when needed. Great Wifi system. I've stayed at this property many times and will continue to stay here if I need accommodation in Perth. Thank you :) :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant closed at 9:00pm

    We chose the hotel because it is a short taxi ride from airport and near to the hertz depot where we picked up a car next day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Simple customer service. Room was displayed with a bath. There was no Bath which was upsetting as we had planned to have a relaxing night including a bath. The room was not clean my partner went to pick up what he thought was fluff on the floor and it was someone else’s toenails!!!!!!! When I booked the room through Booking.com I requested in the special requests box if they could do something special with the room as it was for my partners 21st weekend. The message was not passed on. Therefor disappointed over all the room was not what I booked and was dirty.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym is less than good. Better to have no gym than one that detracts from your overall presentation

    Room very comfortable and the staff at the restaurant were fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find fault other than worn out and loose reading light fitting on bed, could not aim it to my book to read.

    Bed as good, food and bar good, staff great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wasp in our room.. but that was resolved. Plus its strange how one room didnt have aircon

    I loved the apartment, i loved how we got a riverside apartment and we were close to the pool. Very relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the hotel is in need of a lot of maintenance and fix ups from paint to cracked walls and leaking toilets and just a general update/upgrade etc. Very cheaply furnished. No air con in bedrooms and supplied with a fan (have never experienced this before) pool area was not maintained well and pool was dirty. TV in room was faulty. A function was held and not enough parking to accomodate paying guests let alone people attending the function and no prior notice of function. Could have stayed 2 minutes down the road in a brand new 5 star hotel for the same cost. $260 per night for a self proclaimed 4 star hotel ( more like 3 star). Can safely say We are not likely to return in the future.

    Nice size rooms and was nice to have access to two lifts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in building.

    Apt was good size and good facilities but there was noise coming from above and or beside our apt which was often and annoying, however staff could not explain what it was. We would stay again but not in that area of the building and not without a guarantee of no similar noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from room was over a dirty swamp and there was no hot water in restaurant next morning so no coffee etc... they could've got an urn for customers. They also had no carrots for the breakfast juice on the menu.

    Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Pool area with gardens very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot, and there was only one split system air conditioner in the living area. The bedrooms did not have air conditioners, and did not even have a ceiling fan.

    Spacious, clean, close to airport, equipped with everything you would need (i was especially happy that there was a clothes airer, as the majority of places we stay don't have anywhere to hang our washing to dry).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning wasn't working so it was a very warm stay. I will book again if the air-con is attended to as the room was excellent apart from this one thing.

    I love the room it was very large and luxurious. I also loved the outlook over the Swan river and gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with 2 Bathrooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed when we arrived just after 2pm to find our room wasnt ready. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment as there were 3 couples. We had to get ready for a wedding so this was an inconvenience. We were put into a normal room which was ok but bit hard with 1 bathroom for 6 people to get dressed/showered with privacy. We were only given a discount of $20 for this inconvenience. If we wanted early check in it was going to be $60 for an hour. I think a bigger discount could have been given. I have never arrived at a hotel at 2pm and my room not ready. Disappointing.

    Room was nice and spacious, staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with 2 Spa Baths
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beef burger wasn’t very good. The beef patty was just straight mince, no seasoning.

    The bed and lounge were very comfortable. Large kitchen bench and cupboard space. The showers water pressure and temperature was great, we have been to some that have disappointed in this area. The view from the balcony was spectacular. A great spot to watch the Sun come up over the city with a coffee in hand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The spacious apartments, comfy beds, great views and the pool area are perfect for our family. Ascot Quays is our families first choice every time we are in Perth!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service, excellent apartment with spa, pool and the best food at the restaurant we have eaten at Parking is excellent and friendly staff Would recommend and thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed there before and the rooms overlooking the road are a bit noisy but it's minor overall.

    Softest pillows on my trip, which was much needed. Restaurant is great. Clean room with great kitchen and laundry facilities included. It's worth trying to book a room with a river view. Great location for walking around the river, or hiring their bikes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy neighbours in rooms below us up until early hours of the morning. It would have been nice if management asked them to be quiet.

    Beds were comfortable and the showers had good pressure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that not only do you take the payment for the rooms upfront but you also take a bond. Didn’t put a rollaway as requested and had to call reception at 12:30am

    The view is amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Assured Ascot Quays Apartment Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: