Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assured Waterside Apartments 4 stars

29 Melville Parade, South Perth, 6151 Perth, Australia

#67 of 155 Holiday rentals in Perth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed the well laid out apartment with all of the facilities. The bed was very comfortable and everything that you need is there. It was also only a 2 minute drive to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a self-contained apartment, the cooking utensils is not sufficient, only one medium size pot and one pan provided. Should have provided more pots and a wok will be nice.

    The apartment is clean and comfortable even though it is a bit dated. Really like the location at South Perth area. We have good time walking around the South Perth area, overlooking Perth CBD across the Swan River and we saw black swans on the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Affordable
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking needs to be looked as we weren't able to get around the building without having to maneuver our vehicle around and all car spaces were either tight or reserved for other room which meant most guest cars had to be parked outside of the premises .

    Love the fact it was close to the Perth Zoo which is where we were heading the next day also only a short distant walk into town .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lamp Dusty exhaust fan in bathroom Faded photocopy of apartments map & wifi instructions

    Location Comfortable beds and pillows Free WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    The whole apartment had a really offensive odour that just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole apartment had a really offensive odour that just wouldn't go away. It was basically stinky which made the stay quite unpleasant. Wouldn't come back, sorry to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Did the job!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe should be called 'Freewayside Apartments' given it was very close to the freeway -and quite noisy!!

    Nice enough apartment and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    Convenient to Ferry to City, disappointed no views or facilities but high nightly rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators to upper to 2nd/3rd floors, no views, no pool/gym, old noisy Air-con, we stayed in 2nd room from front and had bad traffic noise from Freeway out front.

    Large kitchen, laundry facilities, large tv. Allowed us to leave car in carpark after checking out so we could take the ferry across to city to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed at Waterside assured before and have always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at Waterside assured before and have always found it comfortable and very clean. The facilities are really great. The location is wonderful and only a short walk to the ferry to the city. We use to stay in apartments in Leederville, but since discovering Assured waterside Apartments have changed to there. Far superior to anywhere we have stayed before. My sister visiting from Adelaide was really impressed and will stay there next time she visits Perth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.4
    Had a roof over my head but I have been handcuff financially ever since
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff held money on my credit card with the promises of it being released pronto and guess what I am still waiting for the funds to be released and I have been giving some cock and bull story from the staff there that they are working on it and they're going to put the best foot forward to get my my money back to me and blah blah blah I'm still waiting for my funds be released and guess what I'm still waiting for my funds be released

    The fact that it was self contained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Large comfortable sleepover place in Perth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food options within walking distance ( within 5 - 10 Mins) of walk

    Large comfortable rooms that sleeps 5 people - close to Perth Zoo, Kings park; No food around walking distance though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Functional stay but do not expect too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was dim, the apartment looked very worn and dated. We were on the second floor and there were no lift so we had to carry the heavy loads plus 3 kids. Functional stay but do not expect too much.

    Proximity from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been helpful to have more electrical outlets to charge phones, computers, etc. There are outlets, but they are not necessarily in convenient locations to allow usage while they are charging. Onsite, secure parking was helpful, but the spaces and driveways are a tight squeeze. We were glad to have a smaller SUV. Restaurants are within walking distance but not super close. This facility is in more of a residential area.

    It's always a bonus to stay in a place with washer/dryer in the unit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the worst stay in an apartment/hotel we have had to date. The apartment was stuffy with absolutely no air flow or air conditioning. The option of opening the windows or doors was out because the neighbours (who apparently are residents) were so loud, drinking/partying and running up and down outside our apartment, lots of yelling and door slamming. No sound proofing at all, you could even hear someone using the toilet upstairs. There were sounds of children running (pounding) over head all night. Our 16 year old usually sleeps through anything, he was also awake most of the night. All in all we had maybe two hours sleep. Ruined the weekend away for us. When I let the receptionist know she indicated that no one else had complained. Not sure what the relevance of this was. Would not recommend at all if you value comfort and quiet. Still feel exhausted two days later. Such a disappointing experience

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Won’t be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as close to motorway. Cover on bed was stained. Very strong smell of cleaning product. Decor tired and in need of attention.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant apartment for a stay in Perth excellent location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing is that the traffic on the freeway is a little bit noisy at times.

    Very good location for our trip - close to services we needed and to our son. Great to be so close to the South Perth foreshore, lovely walking area. very close to restaurants and cafes. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but my neighbours would wake at 3am and start talking so loudly and banging doors it woke me up! Two nights in a row. My colleague who was on the other side of the building also heard it and was woken! Hotel is good value for money. It’s starting to look a little tired. Sofa probably should be tossed.

    Clean and tidy. Spacious too. Friendly check in staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay. All of our needs met. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to pick anything we didn't like. While this is a slightly older property, it is well maintained and comfortable.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. FULLY self contained. Secure on site parking at no additional charge. We checked in late and left very early: check in and out was easily catered for by email/correspondence with staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a very nice place to stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The seating in lounge was a sofa bed and was very very uncomfortable, mentioned it to reception on checkout.

    Handy location for our purpose. Fully self contained, everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location for summer. Friendly office staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a Major Issue as I have a Sahara Landcruiser and I had to park in the Visitors Bays. As I could not fit in the parking bays that were left to park in.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Cosy unit near Perth Zoo, and a bridge across the CBD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is lacking, rooms are not bright enough, especially the living room. Parking lot is sufficient, but the space is quite tight for moving larger vehicles.

    Close to the CBD, and Perth Zoo. Parks are easily accessible from the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style room. Not as clean as should've been. Bed small and uncomfortable. Uncomfortable couch hard and too small for five. No air-conditioning in room. No facilities such as no pool, gym,games room, resteraunt etc

    Staff very friendly and helpful at reception. Great location and access to transport. Three single beds for kids in separate room is great. Secure with locked gates at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    we enjoyed our stay except for the early check out time
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were given 10.00 a.m. sharp as our check out time where everywhere else we travelled its always been 12.00 p.m., and they charged us AUD30 for the extra one and half hour

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    It's perfect equipped with a tumble drier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replenish on shower gels and shampoo even after housekeeping done. Only 1 fry pan and 1 pot provided.

    It's perfect equipped with a tumble drier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic part of Perth to stay, secure area, local ammenties and easy to get about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our first apartment although looked clean carpet was not clean, within half an hour a cleaner came round with vacuum cleaner and cleaned floor (Although I'd recommend they service/clean/empty the vacuum cleaner- you could smell it was full/filter blocked) On our last couple of days the electrics went in our apartment (111) and were moved to another apartment which was fine.

    Fantastic location, easy to go into Perth using Ferry. reception always professional and helpful, resolved any problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers way too small, especially for such a big bathroom Spare blanket in cupboard was full of dust when I got it out to use

    Great location and good sized apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    very close to ferry to access city and the freeways if using a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Non of the rooms had air conditioning nor a fan. Open bed room sliding door and the traffic noise from freeway was horrendous could not sleep at all. Suggest carpets should be steam cleaned as under feet get very dirty when walking around in the unit.

    Bed was very comfortable. The rooms and bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was broken, couch was very uncomfortable (unusable), couldn’t use the patio due to the nails coming up from the wood, no air con in the rooms

    Fully contained and serviced. Enough room for the entire family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Room was clean, modern,had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments would be absolutepy top notch if it just had a pool to keep the kids entertained and relax by!

    Room was clean, modern,had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly and accommodating on the phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    We had an absolutely awesome stay. Loved every bit of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a bit of a problem to start with but the old knees loosened up after a couple of days.

    The front office staff were amazing. I had to organise a pass due to the Australia Day Fireworks and they organised it to be collect from the Sister Apartments in Belmont. We were so happy we have rebooked for the Easter Break. Thanks for making our stay so fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Overall we thoroughly loved the roominess, comfort and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner is old unit. Wasn't maintaining even temperature. Kept going warm and cold! Shower cubicle is suited for small person. Husband being tall found it a challenge to have a shower.

    The kitchen facilities were great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    It was frustrating felt unwelcome and disrespected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pathetic rude and disrespectful if I suffered with depression I would of hung myself off the balcony

    The staff was rude and I'll never come back and that just put a downer on my stay. I do not no how they get any business with the attitude of the staff. I would of had a been treated better at a kkk convention

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.0
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative was the sofa/couch was very uncomfortable and I ended up sitting on all the pillows.

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice and clean/tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    good value for money, well furnished, ideal for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was quite bare though functional. They could have added some homely nice touches like some plants, nice decor etc to "soften" the chalet feel.

    room was well equipped with clean items like pots and pans and plates. Well furnished with washing machine and dryer and detergent too. Good for family size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Adequate with some room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is showing its age. The furniture looked well-used and the veggie drawer in the fridge had a long crack. The kitchen step pedal bin lid did not close well. Bathroom pipes were noisy especially the toilet bowlq. On our second day, we discovered a roach (2cm long) in the bathroom and another smaller roach in the kitchen sink. The receptionist apologised when we brought this issue up and informed us that she would alert the housekeeping staff to spray the place. Towels were changed only once every 4 days. There were 3 of us in the apartment but we were only provided with 1 set of toiletries (1 set of 15ml-size tubes: shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion). Ended up buying our own toiletries from the nearby Coles supermarket. Traffic noise from the nearby highway was tolerable but it would have been better if the hotel invested in double-glazed glass windows and doors.

    Beds were comfortable. Sheets were clean. Liked having a balcony seating area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    A great few days enjoyed by all of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom door needed repairs

    It was close to the jetty for easy access to Perth. A good selection of restaurants and establishments near by for choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Was a pleasant stay on the whole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark is a little narrow. Neighbours were noisy in the middle of the night.

    The close proximity to city and the spacious room. The movies were awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a pool in hot weather, but the air conditioning was excellent

    Easy to access. About a 5 min walk to cross river ferry. The apartment was quiet, clean and good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    ALL GOOD RETURNING SOON
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO COMPLAINTS

    APPARTMENT WAS EXCELLENT AS WERE THE FACILITIES WE WERE ONLY STAYING FOR THE ONE NIGHT BUT PLAN TO RETURN SOON FOR A LONGER R&R STAY THANKYOU

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    For a quick one night stop in Perth it was good
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch sank (like it had been used way to much the coffee let’s had better. There was cigarette ash on the belcony floor.

    The bed was good loved it, the room was nice and cold when I got in there, ( out side was 34), being so close to the hwy u could not hear thumbs up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is a bit stale but overall fine.

    Great location for what we were doing. Self contained kitchen was handy as was the separate bedroom from the living room. Enjoyed the Balcony looking out to the River.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic, basic, basic. Photos are NOT accurate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed here and both times I’ve been sucked in by the photos of the rooms which look nothing like the ones on the internet!

    Great location, close to the ferry, easy access to city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    love it, would be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift, travel to city center could be a problem without car.

    it's spacious, equipped with all the basic necessities, parking was easy to find, rooms and bed sheets were clean. I personally love the toiletries provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay with nice staffs on duty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean apartment! Nice windy balcony. If you're travelling with your parents who have problems walking, kindly request rooms on first floor as property doesn't have any elevator. Overall apartment is good. Carpark wise abit squeezy so you gotta brave up a lil to drive around the tight corners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    3.8
    Won’t be staying there if I know there’s no elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we got to carry heavy luggages with 3 young kids up the steps to 3rd floor. It was very dark at the car park and premise for us to see clearly as we reached at 7.30pm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation was what we needed, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queried staff re being charged $15 for a cot we didn't book, was told they earns commission on the charge and couldn't just reverse. Someone was to get back to us and never did.

    Accommodation was what we needed, great location. Felt safe behind the security gate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    We have family north and south of the river so the location is perfect for getting around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. We come over to WA at least once a year and would certainly look at booking again. Being self contained is excellent when staying for 8 nights

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment in convenient location
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good apartment for a couple with a child, with a single bed in the lounge and cooking facilities. Used uber mostly into the city for around $10 a trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Not much - it's close to the city which is probably the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service is atrocious - my payment declined for unknown reasons which they neglected to tell me, meaning i was unable to access the site and room. Was told payment could then be processed once complaint was resolved, less than an hour later they demanded payment. Business has no idea what it is doing

    Not much - it's close to the city which is probably the only perk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff is friendly, but the apartment needs maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room is hybrid with toilet, that is hard for a group of guests of 5 to accommodate! Two of four light bulbs of the lamp in the kitchen and living room are not working, the room is dark. Close/open the door of the twin bed creates unpleasant sounds.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The unit has everything for our stay that we need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa is uncomfortable if you intend to sit for a period of time.

    The unit has everything for our stay that we need. A full Kitchen, Dishwasher,Washing machine and Dryer in the room, ample parking on site and so close to everything within the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Quite satisfied...will probably book there again.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than a lot of traffic noise it was fine. Location with respect to getting into the city was good so I guess you have to put up with the traffic noise.

    Liked the fact that there was a separate bedroom. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This the second time we have stayed at Waterside. The location is great, especially if you want to catch the ferry into the City. The rooms clean and comfortable. Will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely stay here again when next in Perth...and tie the "damned" key around my waist!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The key you are given is attached to a very large plastic holder. Not "lady, handbag friendly". Lose it, or leave it inside the apartment, you pay $200 for a replacement. When checking out on Sunday, the receptionist was 15 mins late to arrive. 2 other guests and I were left waiting.

    Friendly informative staff on my arrival. Clean apartment. Size of apartment very good. Well laid out & stocked kitchen. So lovely to walk along the Esplanade & catch the ferry to Perth CBD. Nearby shops & hotel well worth visiting...and the Zoo is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Good comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the room

    Because I checked in really late and left early couldn't have the wifi. WOuld have been better if the code would have left with the keys for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities and convenient location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good facilities and convenient location. Have stayed here before for business and was happy to stay again for my quick appointments. It is a reasonable price and has sufficient ammenities. I like the convenience of late check in especially coming up from the country.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, need to improve security measures if required bu guests
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unwanted visitor at 2am, reception was phoned but no security was sent to check around our apartment as they were at a different hotel.

    Clean and easy to get too off the freeway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Quietly Impressive, would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, nice large rooms and beautifully quiet too despite location. Everything was simply easy. Staff accommodating for early check in. Secure parking was reassuring. No noise from traffic or other guests. Close to football stadium, zoo and city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could've done with another sofa or couch in the lounge room, but minor issue.

    The accomodation suited what we needed. We were a group of five girls. One bedroom had a king size bed and the other room had three single beds. The pictures of the rooms on the website were exactly what we received.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The girl on reception was more interested in her phone than really helping. Each time I went in to reception she was looking at her mobile and had to put it aside.

    We were quite happy with this property. The location in South Perth was excellent. The room was comfortable enough. For the cost of the room we were very happy. I cancelled a more expensive property that we had booked earlier for this one and was happy with that decision.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excelent all round value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 x milk in fridge instead of 1 and a 1.25 bottle of water would have made it perfect as I wont drink tap water being from country but now i know to grab it before i arrive 😁

    I was incredible oversatisfied at the ease of being able to arrive late collect my key with ease and get straight to my room to unwind. Excelent location convienient to freeway. Very clean fresh and great value will inc parking. We will be making this place our regular for Perth trips

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Not up to previous standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was mouldy and not up to previous stays cleanliness. General furniture and carpet felt not as clean as could be.

    Love the location and parking at this hotel. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Good but could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water pressure in the shower, only one single air con which was located in a difficult spot in the lounge room. No fan in the bedroom. Navigating around the building in a car was difficult if others didn't parallel park correctly. No light on the balcony.

    Good location of South Perth, quiet area. Good facilities in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, good value for money.Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some difficulty in getting access codes before arrival.There is some traffic noise from freeway but not too intrusive.

    Excellent location to use as a base for discovering Perth and the beautiful beaches and hills.Apartment well equipped and good size for 3/4 people.staff helpful and friendly when on site.good level of cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The CONSTANT noise from the freeway. It echoed through the concrete canyon of the apartment buildings 24 hours per day. Interestingly the office building, located approximately the same distance from the traffic was quiet as a tomb... Double glazing..?

    Proximity to the South Perth ferry. Easy access to Perth City.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel Apartment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Excellent ! room is provided with full facilities including the washing machine and dryer. Car parking is just outside the room. Wifi is fast. Hotel location is great ... just close to the Swan river and Perth CBD.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas a bit worse for wear and very uncomfortable. Fridge too small. Not a proper kitchen.

    Conveniently located. Walking distance to numerous restaurants. Hop, skip and a jump to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible road noise & the apartment had a strong smell of deodoriser or cleaning product which was over powering & you couldn't open the windows & doors for the noise. No ceiling fans or air con the bed rooms so, you close the unit up so you can you hear each other & sleep, the smell is over powering & stuffy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Assured Motor Noise Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the freeway was constant. after hours the switchboard is put though another hotel, making it impossible to receive calls. Cleaning was done very infrequently.

    Comfortable beds. Hot water plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More basic than what we were looking for, repairs and a good scrub needed in shower, no air cons in bedrooms, although one in living room and 1 x fan. Couldn't open windows because of road noise from freeway. Facilities satisfactory but old and needing attention, ie ceiling flaking off in shower recess, marks on walls ++.

    Full kitchen, large beds. View was appreciated once you look past the freeway. Close to ferry, foreshore and cafes. Washing machine and dryer available in bathroom if required.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Needs better check in and out on weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was poor we were told we would get a text and apparently we got an email. It is impossable when you don't have a phone with email and pre paid at that. A phone call was required to get the code for the key box.

    We have stayed at this property before and was excellent, because of the trouble with check in, I will be thinking again about booking here. Cleanliness was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Fails to mention freeway in location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Waterfront' fails to mention that it overlooks the freeway before you see the water Noise from freeway traffic is audible in the apartments all night and day 3 levels - stairs only to access their floor room even though noted we had an infant with us. Hard to carry pram up and down stairs

    Good size apartments with clean facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from the Freeway, but with the doors and windows closed it wasn't a problem.

    Short walk to the Ferry, making it very easy to get to the city. Clean and comfortable, equipped with everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    View and spaciousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't connect to wi fi.didn't bother to ask reception only stayed 1 night. If staying longer would have asked. A little noisy with traffic do couldn't have windows open to sleep. Also air con fan right outside door in main bedroom and couldn't have that open to sleep. Needs ceiling fan in bedroom felt claustrophobic

    View and spaciousness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For an apartment with quite a large bathroom the shower was quite small.

    Considering the location is right next to the freeway and train line, this was really quiet, comfortable, and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    2.5
    DON'T waste your time, there's better for cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    How rude and abrupt the girl was on the reception desk. Clearly NO customer service skills and frankly, if there was a MINUS 5 rating they would have received that but this was the lowest I am permitted to score.

    NOTHING

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: