Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of At The Sound This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

119 - 127 Noosa Parade, 4566 Noosaville, Australia

#25 of 64 hotels in Noosaville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, Clean, fix the side gate - and we will be back for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 7 - ground floor the side gate to the property had no lock on it - it was closed by just having a stone wedged outside. The area was not secure and I felt a bit uneasy as travelling with my young daughter. When other guests switched on the air-con in there rooms it was very loud - but to be honest what do you expect the property was cheap to stay in

    The room was very clean & tidy, had everything you needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable and handy to everything with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite noisy on a main road especially with door open. The spa could have been warmer when in winter months.

    Small but not too small. It's great to be able to sit on something else other than a bed in a studio. An easy a lovely walk by the river to Noosaville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    We did not have time to use the free bikes they had on offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a spa one hour before it was to close and found it to be cooler then most spas we have been in. Not sure if it was on a timer?

    We did not have time to use the free bikes they had on offer but this would have been great if we did. Room was a good size for couple and was light and airy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Large, clean apartment, close to restaurants and Noosa River, a short drive to Hastings Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked a little dated, a little expensive for the location as quite a long walk to Hastings Street

    Large studio apartment, self catering kitchen, close to the Noosa River esplanade, very friendly and helpful service, a large spa bath

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable weekend away, great weather, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from road below and constant traffic. Unable to leave ranch sliders open due to noise and very hard to sleep on Saturday night due to traffic noise.

    Very clean, comfortable, good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable studio apartment in Noosaville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some work as the basin and the tile surrounding the drain were cracked.

    A comfortable studio apartment, perfect for a couple of nights. There was an attractive outside garden area which we didn't use as it was Winter. The kitchen facilities were good although the bathroom needed a little repair in places. The bed was comfortable and the reverse cycle heating system was very efficient. A good selection of free to air television stations and also Foxtel channels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    6.7
    Sound location on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor and bed valance needed a bit of a spruce up. On main road so is noisy with doors open and when sitting on balcony. No heating in bathroom, but we used reverse air con in living area to take chill off early mornings starts. About 15 minutes if you wanted to walk to nearest restaurant/pub/shop - only 4 mins by car.

    Great unit - well positioned as a base for Noosa, Hastings Street and surrounds, at a more reasonable rate. Pleasant sunny balcony. Handy kitchenette and washing machine. Good Wi Fi. Nice big TV with Foxtel. Fresh clean towels and linen. Sofa and dining table makes it homely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    At the Sound was a convenient and comfortable location for a stay during the Noosa Marathon events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entry and exit lanes for guests who are driving are a little narrow, and the room does not have tissues included (the one omission, given the rooms are well-stocked in general).

    The location of the resort is convenient to both Noosa Heads and Noosaville, the rooms are spacious and the bed and other furniture are comfortable and well-located. Finding an undercover parking space was also easy during my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    5.8
    Well located apartment but close to busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road noise was troublesome and disturbed sleep. The fridge was also very noisy in the room.

    Good-sized apartment with perfectly adequate facilities. Parking was easy at rear of the apartment. Good location also for exploring Noosa region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    We loved our stay at here so much we actually requested to stay another night! Room and bathroom were both very clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff were just so helpful and friendly as they gave us tips of places to go within the area. I would 100% reccomend this place to anyone! Thank you for having us!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fridge/freezer a bit noisy. Would have liked the staff to be in the office a little more and more tea/milk/biscuits and washing powder in the room, tough there was a reasonable supermarket nearby. Situated midway between Noosa and Noosaville, so walking needed to get to either.

    Comfy bed and all the things I needed. Very helpful with booking trips

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff and clean room with everything we needed -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Totally not the accommodations fault but the road noise we found annoying - I was glad i bought my ear plugs for the early morning. Even by the pool you have cars passing constantly. Overnight it's quieter. The fridge in our rooms also buzzes on and off so again was glad of my ear plugs. Everything else was great.

    Lovely staff and clean room with everything we needed - spacious also - and very well located to local attractions bars restaurants on the river in Noosaville just a short walk of ten mins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable room with a great balcony. They have just installed smart TVs which allowed you to use your Netflix account which is a great idea and not something I have come across anywhere else. The location was an easy walk to many cafes and the water. The customer service was excellent. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Lovely friendly welcome and an awesome apartment with everything we could possibly want. Room exactly as shown in photos. Close to Hastings Street and Noosa National Park as well as Noosaville and the river. You'd benefit from a car but could walk if necessary. Undercover parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    A good place for a short stay except for the traffic noise in the early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise was too much despite earplugs and air con on. Leaking toilet meant we had to get up early on our only 'sleep-in' day because the plumber was coming.

    Friendliness of the staff. The room had all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    modern looking and compact hotel with all amenities for a holiday, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A heated pool was advertised but it was only a heated spa. Was looking forward to a swim in the heated pool.

    value for money, clean and compact layout and facilities, modern looking apartments, not too big a complex, friendly office staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    7.5
    Really comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed two nights and didn't get clean towels or room serviced had to go ask for clean towels. But otherwise lovely place

    Really comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    Easter at the Sound Noosaville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation is situated on Noosa Parade which can be busy as it is the main thoroughfare between Noosaville and Noosa. Can be noisy at times. People staying adjacent (no fault of the managers) decided to sit outside and talk until late in the evening which was rather annoying when trying to sleep. The outside are lacks privacy.

    Steve at reception was most hospitable and welcoming upon arrival. Great help provided with a map of the area and what is in offer in Noosa. Pool was handy and undercover car parking a bonus that was nice and close. The accommodation is well presented and tidy overall. We also felt secure. Bed was generally comfortable. Television able to be viewed in most spots in the room. Small outdoor alfresco area is a bonus. The accommodation isn’t far from many waterways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Was very lovely will hopefully stay again. thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt get the door to lock. Only problem

    The location was nice because the walk to the beach was really nice and wasn’t too far and kept you just far enough away that you weren’t right in the middle of the busiest part. It was clean and had everything we wanted in the room. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this property was absolutely excellent - clean, spacious, with everything you need from cooking facilities to washing & drying facilities. The spa bath was an added bonus! Very welcoming and friendly hosts, who were very helpful. Walking distance from the river and just a short drive from the shops and restaurants of Hastings Street and also local supermarkets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and will definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were sun umbrella stands but only one umbrella and there were a few couples looking for shade around the pool. The gardens need some attention. They're tired and would really make the area look attractive.

    Clean and spacious room with outdoor balcony table & chairs. Great for breakfast. The pool was wonderful, clean and inviting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    The stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. Just a little confused where to put the key on an early check out.

    Bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and all the facilities worked great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    6.7
    Lovely and clean
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible pillows- needed new ones! No one was around to assist with anything Photos of hotel show it backed up to the water though it’s on a very busy main roads and quite loud. No where nr water

    Lovely and clean Comfy bed Great sized apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    The host Steve really made us feel at home, was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host Steve really made us feel at home, was super friendly and beyond helpful with getting a doctor's appointment. The room was very spacious, there was a terrace, washing machine and free parking. We very much enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    Good value, spacious and well equipped rooms with delightful on site staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The room was a good size with everything we needed. The AC worked, the washing machine and dryer were great and we had a spacious fridge/freezer. The out used Katie was good and we had use of the communal barbeque near the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    Fab find quiet option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not as close to bars etc as i would have hoped of you wish to walk but if u have a car its ideal as its midway between gympie terrace and hastings street

    Pool and spa were great and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Lovely, friendly, bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked that the unit was bright and airy. The bed was extremely comfortable. Bus stops were right there for getting to and from Eumundi Markets. Would reccommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great location great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really a dislike but would have liked a mop as well as the broom supplied

    Close proximity and ease of travel to both Hastings street and Noosaville esplanade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location but expected a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor was dusty. Had to take the rubbish out ourselves. Pillow and mattress was too soft. No new towels where provided you have to wash the in laundry. So you have to buy washing power to wash towels.

    The location was great close to Noosa Heads and close to Noosa River. The I love the spa bath. Room was spacious for us. Aircondition was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent self contained apartment in Noosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I arranged for an out of hours check in as we were travelling up to Noosa from Byron Bay. Steve sent me an email to tell me it was no problem and to let us know where to find our key upon arrival. We had unfortunately booked a trip with friends to Fraser island the following morning which had a 6 am pick up so I left Steve a note. When we returned from our trip, Steve was just finishing up for the day and was so incredibly welcoming and reassured us not to worry about checking in but to pop in the next morning. It was really no bother at all. It was such a lovely gesture and even offered us a drink as he could see we had had a long day. Throughout our stay Steve was on hand to offer advice and recommendations and discounts for local attractions. My husband and I stayed 'At the Sound ' 11 years ago and the reason we returned was because it could facilitate our every requirement for our holiday and it certainly didn't let us down the second time around. It's in a great location, not too far (25 min walk) from Hastings street and it's a pleasant walk too. It's also about the same distance to the marina. We will certainly recommend 'At the Sound' all of our friends and family as it won't disappoint, Thank you Steve and Heidi for a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    Great stay in Noosaville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was clean and had everything we needed, the pool was clean and sun beds were comfy. The air con made a big difference as the weather was really hot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good value for the price. The room was very well equipped and spacious. It was very nice to have breakfast at the balcony. The hotel is 5 mins by car from Noosa heads. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.5
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was a really surprise!big main room with bed and kitchen, little garden outside, big bathroom, park opposite of the room, beautiful swimming pool and spa with warm water. Fantastic to spend a week!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    7.1
    Nice enough apartment for what we needed, clean and good size if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having paid for a hotel and the service that comes with that I don't expect to be asked to wash up after myself and take the rubbish out!

    Good sized and clean apartment, jacuzzi bath was a bonus

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.2
    Thanks Heidi for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all good

    I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised that Heidi was able to check me in and I was able to put my luggage and food in the fridge before going out with friends for lunch at the Yacht and Rowing Club

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steve our host was super friendly and gave us lots of information about the area. He was incredibly flexible about our arrival time. The Sound offers everything you need if, like us, you are travelling across Australia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    I want to say this is the cleanest accommodation i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I want to say this is the cleanest accommodation i have stayed in AUS. It has everything and the bath is big enough for 3 people. All the things are included such as shower gel, salt & pepper, fry pan. Most importantly - NO INSECTS. I LOVE IT. The staff at the check in desk was super nice to us. :)!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.7
    300 MB limited WiFi !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like aircondition direct above the bed. We didn’t like it was 300 MB limited WiFi even in booking was information that WiFi is free. We find it not fair because free WiFi is not limited. Other places write clear information about their limits and we wouldn’t choose this place if we knew about it. Bathroom was a bit old so it didn’t look clean for me.

    The rooms were big. Comfortable parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. they got us into our apartment earlier than check in time, which meant more time at the beach! Clean flat with a good bed and clean bathroom. Excellent value for money considering the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no fans and the air conditioner was SO loud that we couldn’t have it on during the night.

    The manager, the lay out of the room and its size, it was clean and spacious and had everything that you needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked very last minute, we were very pleased with our stay! Homely room that was clean and comfortable. Small kitchenette that was handy and well-kitted out. Great spa-bath/tub in bathroom that was amazing for some evening relaxation! Great location and extremely friendly staff. Great home-away-from-home for our little weekend get-away!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    We feel the property is great value for money and I would certainly go back next time we go to Noosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Driving into the property was a bit difficult as there is quite a narrow driveway. The property is also situated a bit close to the main road but I'd like to add that we didn't hear the traffic once the doors were closed

    The unit is very roomy and clean with lots of storage space. A lovely outdoor area with a clothes horse for washing. The property also has a washing machine. The bed was comfortable as was the rest of the room, there was ample room for our needs. I also thought that Steve's customer service skills were excellent as was the rest of the staff As we arrived earlier than our book in time, We contacted Steve and he was very accommodating and we were able to booked in early, therefore having more time to explore

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    We only needed one night accommodation for a wedding, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only needed one night accommodation for a wedding, this was perfectly situated for the wedding and allowed one night stays! The room was excellent, we didn’t have time for relaxing and pools etc so it was perfect, Noosa is such a great place you only need a nice room to sleep in and this is it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being on the ground floor with people upstairs creating a great deal of noise with washing machine still working at 11 pm, very noisy, I was still awake at midnight.

    Friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Supply of microwave dishes very limited particularly when there is no oven. Not many suitable containers to heat food up. Few extra kitchen utensils would have been helpful ie egg slice. Noisy dragging of furniture from other apartments. Should have rubber stoppers.

    Location, hospitality, comfortable apartment, great place for a couple or family with small child. Compact and well designed apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and price for a busy holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could see and hear guest next door on deck and their smoking smell coming into our unit. Need designated smoking only by BBQ area

    Location, staff, kitchen and jet tub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy traffic at times being on main road.

    Location was great. Room was very comfortable with good amenities. Hosts were very friendly. Free wi fi came in handy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Five stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in At The Sound are exceptionally well planned and this was definitely the nicest and best equipped motel room we stayed in on our three-week, east coast Australia trip! A big thanks also to Heidi and Steve who were perfect hosts and made us feel really welcome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of road noise if the balcony window was open.

    The room was clean and comfortable, The receptionist was very helpful, car parking was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Clean, easy, comfortable accomodation run by caring owners who are welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were very lovely and accommodating and welcoming and friendly and up for a chat! Easy place to stay and value for money was great the rooms were very clean and neat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Awesome n homey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Ms Heidi, the Manager is very welcoming and friendly. The room is clean, bright, modern, spacious n well equipped. It's like a home away from home. It is also located conveniently near supermarkets n the beach. Next time, I will certainly stay here again for a week or more. Thank you so much, Heidi n Steve!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Busy road but didn't worry us as doors were closed most of the time. Pillows were too firm but that's just personal preference.

    Very clean and attractive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Most relaxing and hassle free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the noise from the road was annoying.

    Liked the position, found getting around Noosa and area very easy. The unit had everything you needed for your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.1
    Friendly motel style accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overpriced for motel style accomodation. Location is awkwardly a long walk to both Hastings street and Noosaville shops so you are better driving everywhere. Balcony needs more privacy, you really can't sit out there if your neighbour is out there.

    Staff were super friendly and keen for a chat. The room had a lot of space. Excellent kitchen set up, everything you need to cater for yourself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing bad to say - we had a great experience

    Fantastic Staff. So helpful and friendly. The room was very good value, spacious and clean. 2 minute drive to Hastings street and half the price of accommodation on the strip. We were really pleased with our room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome at Reception. Stayed two years ago and second stay didn't disappoint. Convenient location for Noosa river, Noosa town and excellent Noosa Sunday market. Enjoyed sitting out on garden patio despite proximity of main road. Helpful to have washing machine in the apartment (and drier but not required as weather sunny)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Quiet,clean and friendly . Would stay again and ask for a ground floor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you have your balcony doors open you get all the smoke in your room, if your neighbor is smoking .. and we had stairs to climb with luggage .

    We loved the location ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    7.5
    For Noosa, this hotel gives value for money and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entrance/driveway was a little narrow which made turning in from the main road a little tricky in traffic.

    Comfy bed. Location was ideal for walking into Hastings street or Gympie terrace for the various restaurants, bars, cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything. Nothing seemed to put Steve or Heidi out, and nothing was too much bother.

    I liked that it was in between Hastings Street and the river esplanade as these are two very different areas. Enjoyed the all day sun and wish I'd used pool area more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Basically it was just a place to stay for the night.
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a bit close to the main road.

    The apartment was in a great location which was a short trip by taxi to our location. The return trip was also short. We paid less than $20 for a taxi both ways. It was a bit noisy when we tried to sleep but it was mostly from other occupants. The facilities were great and I would certainly consider the apartment if we were ever up that way again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    Small modern, clean and comfy . Not too many rooms. The managers/staff were what made it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The managers /staff were awesome, friendly and very helpful. Room was modern and comfortable. A little noisy being close to road but not bad. Would certainly reccommend and would certainly stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect Noosa getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one sachet of laundry powder in the room, but I'm sure they would have given me more if I had asked

    This was my second visit to this property and it was even better than I remembered. Will definitely stay here any time I am in Noosa. Friendly and helpful hosts, comfortable bed, clean, quiet. I arrived late in the evening off an international flight and Heidi had sent me a text with my suite details and said it was fine for me to pop in the next day at my convenience to register and pay. The room was just what I needed after my long flight and perfect for my plans in Noosa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    great stay thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights

    road noise/colour of the bathroom tiles/smoke detector went off with every slice of toast

    balcony/shower/bed/position to town and restaurants /very handy layout

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with our garden view studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a minor thing. Some high back outdoor chairs would be a lot more comfortable instead of the low back plastic outdoor chairs.

    Everything you need for a great stay is supplied. Good size fridge, microwave, hot plates for cooking, all kitchen needs, iron, ironing board, washing machine, dryer. Comfortable bed, extra blanket and pillows if needed. Big walk in shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect in a perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was perfect for us and it made for a wonderful relaxed holiday

    Very quiet, pool next to our unit, very clean and friendly. Lovely place to stay for a couple

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    We had a very relaxing and enjoyable 10 day stay only wish we could have stayed longer.o
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no lift and we had to drag our very heavy cases up and down the stairs. Also very noisy when doors were open onto road.

    Loved the pool area and the comfortable chairs/lounges . Also parking was right near our door. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyable week with genial and obliging hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from the noise, which eased at night, all was goodA

    After experiencing a prior apartment block in Mooloolaba we loved the BBQ pack, free beach towels hire, great spa and a perfect shower operation. We had no car but with our Bus go-card and the bus stops outside the location ,getting around was no problem to anywhere in the Noosa area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room. Loved outdoor area too. Good walking distance from cafes. Beautiful town and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hair dryer didn't work

    The spacious room, washing machine, plan of studio. Under cover car park and close proximity it was to room. Lovely friendly greeting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not apply

    Heidi was friendly and helpful. We like walking so At the Sound was a good, central location to access river, beach and National Park walks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.1
    Location, good facilities and close to Noosa Head
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost benefit

    Good location, this is an apartment with American kitchen with utensils and jacuzzi, near Noosa Head (1.5 km) where are the main attractions: main beach, Hastings Street (the busiest street of the Australian summer) and the beautiful Noosa National Park (trilas by the sea),

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.5
    The property is located conveniently between Noosa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on the main road meant noise was an issue when balcony doors were opened.

    The property is located conveniently between Noosa and Noosaville. The room was spacious and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.1
    Walking/cycling from hasting street and Gympie Terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy - both road and from other units No proper curtains - light in the early morning

    Walking/cycling from hasting street and Gympie Terrace Clean Car parking Had everything you needed Good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    9.6
    At the Sound review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom needed a fan for ventilation. But otherwise all was good.

    The location and the space provided in the unit. There was also an outdoor setting and small backyard. The staff were fantastic! I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Manager and his family were so nice, very approachable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No light over dining table. Would be nice to have either tea towel or paper towel in the room. (They are minor issues though)

    Manager and his family were so nice, very approachable and helpful. Room is spacious. Though I did not have any idea about the location, it ended up quite well. We walked every direction and lots of things to do and see around there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Look we can all winge about not having the latest whatever but for the price it was extremely comfortable, practical, central and covienient and I would not hesitate to book again or recommend it to my closest friends.

    The bed and bedding was terrific, the outlay& fascilities of the apartment, the little courtyard& breeze through the sliding doors and the off street parking where all really great.Steve and Hiedi are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive in fact though I had everything I needed I wish I'd had more interaction with them so I could express my satisfaction to them personally!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: