Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Tower Motor Inn 3.5 stars

760 Anzac Highway, Glenelg, Glenelg, 5045 Adelaide, Australia

#28 of 93 hotels in Adelaide

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good but nothing ‘stand out’ - but very nice. I’m only saying that because you asked what I didn’t like, and that’s the only thing.

    Great location, nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean room close to amenities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lock on room door died. Had to call someone at 10.30pm to allow me into my room. Following night had to exit room at 10.30 pm due to fire alarm.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was only blowing cold air the room was freezing in winter. The spa water was filthy it pumped out black floaties and the shower had no water pressure

    View was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for a 2 night stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area and balconies outdated.Very noisey when windy especially on the 11th floor.

    Friendly staff. great location.Semi modern rooms.Good value for money free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    For booking information regarding prepayment for use of mini bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when we got there there was no mention of prepayment for possible use from the mini bar and prepayment was taken and it's 5 days later and there is still no return to our account for this charge even though nothing was used from the mini bar

    That it was conveniently located 4 hour travel purposes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely! Was great to find such a lovely affordable place, despite being so close to a long weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower/spa water no matter how careful you are, due to the design runs behind the tub towards the toilet area making it quite slippery when there is a perfectly good drain at the front of the tub. Not sure what could be done but maybe a better towel mat as well as the towel.

    It was nice to find a little 'Easter Egg' in the room of the coloured lights, definitely was an exciting high'light' for my partner and I, the view from our room was amazing too! Amazing, lovely, short but amazing trip away, already being South Australian's it was nice to be able to go to some places we don't usually get the time to go to in Glenelg! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    Heater
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website were old there was no veiw from balcony to the water as there are highrise buildings in frint of it the balcony was far to narrow

    Heater

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    OK, we got done what we came for. Handy location and ease of parking were good.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways were a bit creepy. Air conditioner in the room didn't work and so room was cold.

    Rooms were clean and tidy with all that you needed, except no shampoo/conditioner or soap option. Good location and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Cleanest room I have ever stayed in ! Thank you...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gardens out front need a little TLC !

    Overall good value - ignore the outside, which is dated. We had neat clean rooms, updated bathroom and comfortable bed. Good views also. Was told the building used to have a revolving restaurant at the top. I was MOST impressed on how clean and tidy the room was - probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff wonderful, facilities average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony very small. Pictures advertising shows rooms to be much bigger than what they are. Felt closed in

    Lovely and very accomodating staff. Location was close to all shops and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, quiet, close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some filtered water (for Tea & Coffee) would have helped. Had to pay for bar-fridge bottled water as water from tap was unsuitable.

    Good location, helpful staff, clean room. Value for money (for what we paid).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.0
    overall, the staff were lovely and very helpful. Very reasonable rates and great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the foyer and room does need to be updated with nicer furnishings and wall decorations.

    the room was spotlessly clean. comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic facilities and a bit dated, but close to Glenelg, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit dated and sound proofing between rooms poor. However reasonable value for money.

    Basic facilities and a bit dated, but close to Glenelg, and the tram for commuting to CBD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a great location. I'll be returning next visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately my stay was only for one night but it was well located close to all amenities and the airport. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Best nights sleep I've had in ages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Older facility, lovely staff - be careful of room location and traffic noise
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise - because of the location. The airless room - because of the location. The door needed to be closed all the time. Confusion with a second/replacement key was uncomfortable and not necessary.

    Friendly staff at reception and throughout the motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Such a lovely recovery room for my mum made the trip down from the country for eye op so relaxing no
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Able to have late check out as having elderly mum who op check up not till 1.pm was so good she got to have a morn nap B4 her app instead of sitting in hospital waitng room for hours . Also the free parking as parking cost in Glenelg is so high we haven't been there for years Thanking you all so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all, found the room comfortable , and liked the addition of a toaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front entrance (doors) seemed a bit shabby, the doors to the rooms looked like they needed painting and there were cob webs on the curtain railing up the top.

    Lovely clean bathroom and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Keep coming back to stay here-everything a traveller requires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed with blankets-thankyou for that. Very happy that you don't use quilts on the beds as they are so unbearably hot. Awesome spot to stay; & we do frequently!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic overnight stay, but will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head seemed to lack pressure, but it probably not what I’m used to. Let’s face it, if that’s the only thing wrong, it probably wasn’t worth mentioning.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    will return to stay and will recommend to family and friends.
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance of the building was old and not inviting, it needs to be upgraded.

    location,views and comfort was great... Price was fair...Bathroom was modern and clean. Free parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, maybe the shower area as the water keeps flowing and the floor was wet even if I have place two floor mats.

    I like everything about the room, it was cosy and the bed was comfortable. I just hope that the room would be facing the beach rather than just the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, would go there again if we came back to Glenelg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally booked a deluxe room which didn’t have a balcony and there was a tree over the window so couldn’t see out. The room seemed a bit tired so needed updating. We asked to move where we were put on the top floor which was brilliant. If you want a quiet stay this is not the place to be as there is a lot of traffic noise especially when they have the car show on the green at weekends. When they leave it’s like being next to a F1 track. Saying that it was good to watch them. Birds eye view

    The view from the room was exceptional. Views over the Marina and surrounding area. Very clean room. Ideal location to the Main Street and tram

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Definitely will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 people but one bed made, it was sorted promptly. Make sure you ask for twin beds in special request to avoid any misunderstanding.

    Clean, tidy, bedding is firm but suits me well, air con is a bit noisy but that's what you expect for window unit and does not bother as away from bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to Main Street, the beach, marina and jetty. Close to the first stop of the tram for getting into Adelaide. Good WiFi. Would stay there again if visiting Adelaide

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    we had a great time the accomodation was fantastic
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic location we could walk to everything beach, restaurants ect there was just so much to do in glenelg great for familys singles or couples something for everyone.This was the second time i have stayed and will stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good for a budget motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on arrival and during stay very professional, friendly and courteous. We had a noise issue with another guest staying 1 floor below us .Their music was excessively loud from around midnight to approx 0520am called reception was given number for after hours assistant, explained situation and the gentleman was extremely apologetic and said he would be there in 15 minutes ensuring that our comfort most important .within 30mins all quiet. Excellent job !! Very happy and appreciated ,as these situations can be difficult to handle in today's society. Thanks again .Maurice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is deceptively small - essentially a window ledge that you could just sit on (if you’re game). I didn’t want to lean on the rail as it’s rusty and old. The rooms are tiny and very basic- I thought the pictures were very deceptive and I booked it because it had what looked like a balcony in the pics but it was barely big enough to stand on let alone relax and enjoy the view - a shame because the view is quite good despite being blocked by bigger buildings in front of it. The carpet in the foyer is gross and old. The room is very basic and a bit cramped - not a space I wanted to spend much time in at all. The building is old and although clean, the room smelt like stale cigarettes. They took a $115 deposit on top of what we paid for the room which we didn’t get back until days later which I’ve never experienced anywhere. Cheaper than other accommodation in the area but facilities are ordinary at best.

    Comfy bed & air conditioning worked well. Great location to Glenelg and the beaches. The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, Comfortable and very close to the beach and restaurants. Not far from the airport and the centre of Adelaide. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    On arrival, whilst I was in reception getting the parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, whilst I was in reception getting the parking permit, I was given a parking ticket! Now I can’t believe that this is a coincidence, that in the 10 mins gap between my arrival and putting the permit in my car in your hotel car park that someone just turned up to give me a ticket. The parking security person was waiting to pounce on a unsuspecting client.........not good business! Luckily the receptionist sorted out this problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    A nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a great shower head it, the water just dribbled out.

    It was a great location with excellent veiws. Clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Really convenient, good quality, well-priced establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a minor disappointment that the breakfast room is no longer in operation. I accept that it would have operated at a loss but it afforded a great view. Not a ‘big deal’ though: it was just ‘a nice to have’.

    Very conveniently located, clean modern rooms and reasonable rates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    great place and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Disability Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no negatives apart from the restaurant as i mentioned below

    when i arrived the staff were really helpful and even when i left which was really early (04:50) they arranged for a taxi to take me to the airport. the room was large enough and had everything i needed for my stay. it's a shame the restaurant is closed as it would have made the stay complete. overall i would have no hesitation in booking it again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested marina view room,unavailable even when booked 8 months in advance. Missed the "breaky room".

    Comfortable bed.clean room and bathroom.Staff friendly and efficient.Appreciated the use of a microwave oven.Parking good in adjacent carpark

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in need of an upgrade they seem the same as they were many years ago. The exit to the car park is a big let down.

    Close to Jetty Road and convenient for the waterfront

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing, loved my stay and will definately be back
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room unfortunately took ages to cool down after turning the airconditioner on, but thats neither here nor there

    The staff were friendly, views were amazing. Great customer service from the minute i checked in to the time i checked out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Would look elsewhere if I ever visit Glenelg again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor laundry facilities. The hotel was outdated and desperately needs a revamp. New linen and new furniture required to make it look more contemporary instead of being stuck in the 70's.

    The location was excellent. The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    A great location with comfort and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was close and the terms generous. Not undercover but fine for a short visit.

    I loved the location, the view, the comfort and the quirky architecture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we were under the impression that we booked a balcony room and when we arrived we got a room on the 1st floor just a window that had no fly screen so couldn’t open the window because the flies and mosquitoes came in and the view was looking at the staff car park.false advertising on the panaramic view as couldn’t get up to the 12floor to look as it’s been closed off .. there was still rubbish in the bin and the snack bar treats were so out of date we couldn’t eat them .. just an absolute joke... There was NO restaurant so had to keep going out for food and were told as far as breakfast they get it brought in .. We were extremely disappointed and would not recommend this place to anyone.... I also suggest Booking.com look into the accommodation they put into their website as it’s false advertising

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else is great! it will be perfect if the beddings provided in the room are softer and more comfortable.

    The room is very well facilitated and spacious. staff are very attentive and helpful, great customer service. Excellent location, just a minute walk to the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the short stay idea location will consider a longer stay in the future.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Idea location a short walk to the Glenelg CBD for dining, worked in well for an early Dr's appointment as we travelled from Port Pirie. Staff friendly and helpful, nice view across the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think charging for wifi internet access these days is poor marketing. For example when I took a photo of the view back over to the city it was tagged as Glenelg West when it could have been tagged with the name of the establishment.

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been staying at the Atlantic Tower Inn for some time and it appears to have not changed! Rooms need a revamp (fresh coat of paint and new bed linen).

    Location and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $100 bond on my credit card. I've travelled extensively overseas and have never been asked to put money on my card for incidentals. Most hotels just take you cc details.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    great after a long flight
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived very very late only small amount of milk No way of getting more until morning.

    having a balcony was great after a long flight - able to open doors to enjoy fresh sea air

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    This was a great motel with a fantastic view of the city and Marina. Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    a Restaurant on the top floor would have been amazing. Was disappointed it was no longer open

    The view from the room on the 11th floor was amazing. We watched planes take off and land and could see the marina and ocean and the glowing lights of the city from our room on the balcony. Great buffet across the road . Location was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Stay short enough to be enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge volume of traffic noise over the entire weekend. One of the bedside lamps in the room was not working.

    Convenient location, close to shops and restaurants. Room clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    It was ok but I've stayed in better for the same cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed to advertise that the revolving restaurant is permanently closed! That was one of the reasons for selecting The Atlantic Tower as I had stayed there years earlier and it was great to sit and revolve around while dining. The spa and shower were small and water went everywhere when showering as it only had a plastic curtain. The spa was set out from the wall and the shower splashed on the recess and then went onto the floor. TV was hard to use when selecting channels

    It was ok but I've stayed in better for the same cost

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility very old and dated. Smell of damp in the 9th floor foyer. Interiors not as photographed and no exteriors on web site. Would not have booked if actual facilities displayed on web site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great value and a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 only lift might prove annoying if the hotel is full. No secure undercover parking.

    Great value, big, clean well appointed rooms with comfortable beds and wonderful showers with lots of hot water. All complemented by first rate professional staff. I found very little outside noise even during the afternoon peak. Great location with a short walk to Jerry road and all it has to offer plus a regular tram service to the CBD.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall, good stay. Clean and presentable. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the 10th floor ... I'm a person with fear of heights!

    Looking out over the rooftops, saw a tiny bit of the bay (not full view of the bay, but okay). Lifts and fully modified bathroom for person with a disability (big ticks).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Lovely outlook over Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First look at building was a bit concerning but once inside lovely.

    Welcoming staff.Views were amazing 😉 Room was adequate for our 1 night stay.Nice to have the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rip off! rude receptionist when I arrived went into my room and the fridge was in the middle of the floor the spa bath was dirty which I had to clean the speaker I'm the bathroom didn't work the internet didn't work and I had to pay bond which I didn't no about and they also tried to say they called me but I had proof they didn't worst first experience of getting my own hotel!

    The only thing I like was the view whic cost me more than it was worth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant break at a friendly clean motel with easy access.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The bed was comfy, clean and the pillows were good. The carpet was very clean. The overall feeling was of simplicity and cleanliness which is all you need for a short stay. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and chatty on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Great first visit to Adelaide
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite loud on the Friday night cars hooning but the 2nd night was fine. Would definitely stay again would probably just ask to be put at the back of the hotel away from the busy road.

    Location and value for money was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.0
    Consistently good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here 3 or 4 times as the location is very convenient. Staff are always friendly and helpful. rooms are very clean, beds comfortable. Tea making facilities, hair dryer etc. Good reading lamps. Free parking is a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    "BRILLIANT"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very classy for the price Lovely place and will continue to use it Told my family and friends about it as well. It feels like a 4&1/2 star place I absolutely loved itA+

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent service clean and tidy room great view overall fantastic time had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didnt like had an awesome stay and it was nice to have a night out without the kids lol thank you

    The spa was awesome the bed was very comfortable the view was gorgeous very clean and tidy would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Nice motel with a view.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lady could have put a smile on her face, she looked like she didn't want to be there and on top of everything else we found a black hair on the bread when we were going to make a toasted sandwich for breakfast 🤢. But apart from those things our stay was nice and relaxing 😎

    Reception staff are very friendly and happy to help with any enquiry you may have. The view from my private balcony was just amazing. And the rooms where so quite you didn't hear anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast room with complimentary continental breakfast was brilliant. A wonderful view, delicious breakfast and staff so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great p,ace to stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very modern,and staff were very helpful. it was great to have free parking as in this area that is hard to find. It's very central to everything. And the view is breath taking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a fan of minibars in a room. Having fridge space taken up by minibar products when we want to put our own supplies in there is a pain.

    Great location for all that Glenelg has to offer. Had a room on the 9th floor and the view looking south over Glenelg and down to the hills was great. Tariff included a continental breakfast in the breakfast room (excellent view from there over the marina and Patawalonga) which was a bonus. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and opened up for us when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There has been a lot of work done to improve this motel over the years, it will be great when it is all finished. The corridor and lift are still a bit smelly, but everything else is exellent

    Staff were very friendly and opened up for us when we arrived late after hours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we were disappointed with was there was no stairs...

    The veiw was awesome and the bed was comfy. The whole tower was impressive reminded me of a kids program called round the twist...my grandson and i sang round the twist song.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not take the complementary breakfast, as we had an early start. We would have appreciated a late checkout, in order for us to have a hot shower after our dolphin Cruise at 11:30, Unfortunately that was not possible. The room had facilities to make tea or coffee,but we had to ring for milk. There was a toaster, plates, knives, but nothing to put in the toaster ( bread )

    The room was clean the staff were friendly There was available a complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    the large king size bed was comfortable, the continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the balcony was not very wide. the couch was not very comfortable, the revolving restaurant closed 3 years ago.

    the large king size bed was comfortable, the continental breakfast, was in the price for the room, the place is close to everything and the views are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location very afforable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Will not deal with booking.com again, have used you quite of bit over the years...accommodation now always take out the night's tariff well before...this latest one took it out the day I booked...months before my visit...your site states, you can pay when you get there...not good...regards..Wolfgang Enders

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with terrific staff! Happy to recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the revolving restaurant wasn't open any more. We were hoping to have a birthday celebration dinner there.

    Fabulous view! Really nice room and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Quite pleased with the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was okay, however we had elderly family members state the shower floor was slippery.

    Easy access to the building and a lift to the rooms made it easy to transport luggage. The rooms were clean and the view we had was okay. Bonus was a continental breakfast which was complimentary. Walking distance to the beach and the shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Working in a preschool and shutting off completely, fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could comment on!

    For me to have an afternoon nap and then sleep soundly all night it says something about the relaxing atmosphere of the place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable, close to amenities, friendly staff, great breakfast inclusion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the fire alarm went off at 11.30pm and we had to find our way to the muster area. The signage was poor. A4 paper blue tacked on doors -wouldn't survive a fire and could easily be pulled off wall. Steps at night need to have a delineation strip as difficult to see what one is stepping down onto to especially when wearing multifocal type glasses and in a crowded stair well.

    Jenny the breakfast hostess was a delight, smiling and helpful. Rooms were neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect base when visiting Adelaide
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A microwave in the room would have been great- were visiting Adelaide for a sports tournament so were trying to minimise eating out costs

    Very convenient location- easy walk to beach and canal paths as well as shops and restaurants. Great to have kettle and toaster in room. Rooms a good temperature. Nicely refurbished bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault the hotel, everything was fine.

    The hotel was a bit run down, but it was close to all facilities, the staff were very friendly, and where we had breakfast, on the 9th floor, the view was spectacular. The rooms were very clean, and the beds comfortable, so overall very happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Nothing flash, but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon sun made our room very warm, small aircon struggled.

    An older hotel with a Great location, easy access to lots of restaurants and cafes, close to shops on Jetty Road. Room and bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views, breakfast lovely whether having "freebie" or $10 option. Location really good for good restaurants,shops and seafront. Very clean and a lovely feeling to place. Loved it so much we stayed an extra day. We were on 10th floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Stunning views and amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was best place we have stayed in Glenelg. ..perfect

    Huge comfy bed in a lovely room with fantastic views of glenelg and the sea. The shower was the best one I have ever been in. Room service was great with cooked breakfast and great coffee. The mini bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. Friendly helpful staff too .

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: