Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5 stars

3 Hilton Terrace, 4565 Noosaville, Australia

#46 of 64 hotels in Noosaville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Pools & BBQ around the corner, while being in an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check in late over an intercom system. We needed to say out loud our credit card number, which was insecure as the whole area could listen with us. And, they already have our cc nr. Why not ask for a part of the nr and email adres to identify?? That is sufficient and safe to identify.

    Pools & BBQ around the corner, while being in an apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place good for the marina and short drive to shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was awkward as it was through next doors car park space up a short steep flight of stairs. And through two doors. Not easy for older people with suit cases. Sound proofing from unit upstairs was non existent

    Location. Swimming pools

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor complaint was that Maintenance work on buildings created some excessive noise at times through the day. Noise from upstairs unit at times annoying (mainly thumping footsteps on floor above) but bearable. Heating Unit would create a thump when starting up for the Unit above. As a consequence of these little complaints I would probably book into an upstairs Unit next time.

    The location was terrific and access to other parts of Noosa was very easy. Local eateries varied and were all excellent. Pools were very pleasant spaces to relax. Overall a very enjoyable experience all round. I would not hesitate to book at Noosa Lakes Resort again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Thank you but we will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs rooms are very noisy as it sounds like the people upstairs were playing football. The lake view rooms? Was a view of the trees not the lake

    Very price comparable and quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Not sure what to say about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in first was really disappointing. It gave you the vibe that you didn't want to touch anything. The curtains had dirty finger prints and just dirty marks all over it, and the cupboards in the bathroom were all swollen - it just really needed an upgrade. You could also hear the kids running around really loudly in the upstairs above us... HOWEVER - when we told the receptionist the next morning - she was super super great to move us to a nicer room that had recently been refurbished - YAY. We felt like we could touch stuff again without getting dirty! Only downside to this room was the owner (they are all privately owned rooms) hadn't spent the money on upgrading the bed - so it had a big dip into the middle where the crack in the bed was - so ended up with some sore backs in the morning.

    Good location if you have a car - close to the Marina area and river with restaurants close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Was nice, good for families & kids. I’d stay again with my children
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very small, not a lot of privacy when it came to balcony. Very noisy with cars & trucks passing by room where bed was facing early morning. A lot of people slamming doors & noisy when leaving or entering as the a joined top an bottom.

    Was close to the wedding venue

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant apart from disturbances
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tenant in the Unit above me used the laundry located behind my thin bedroom wall until late at night and again at 6am keeping me awake. Unfortunately I also had builders using power saws etc in the Unit next to me for 2 of the days making it hard to relax in the pleasant environment .I couldn't sit out on the balcony as they were working only metres away from me they started work at 7 am again waking me.

    Great location that suited my needs. The grounds and pool are attractive and well maintained. I got a good price for the 3 days.The studio unit was compact with some facilities for eating or snacking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not anything I can think of - pretty happy really

    own car park, close to the marina for a feed and a drink, really appreciated the late checkout we were able to negotiate - thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a real issue. Couldn’t find somewhere to park to unload luggage and bike and got caught double parking. Need more than one park between 2 units.

    Space in apartment. Pools. Layout of resort. Closeness to area activities but secluded enough. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Great location if you don't need to be too close to the main beach. Walking distance to the marina and 3minutes drive to noosaville. Room was a perfect size for mum and myself. Nice balcony to have breakfast on in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Fab two weeks, very relaxing. Complete holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit had bare necessities, would have liked a platter for cheese (petty I know) but it lacked any extras like place mats, coasters, stubby holders.

    Loved the pool area, it is beautiful. The location is great, everything is in Tewantin and in Marina which is right opposite. With Noosaville a short drive away. I believe you need a car to stay there. Would definitely stay again. Unit was serviced 3 times in 2 weeks which was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay very nice and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of carparks

    Great Location close to Marina, shops, and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable. Good night sleep in comfortable bed and enjoyed extra long showers. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A parking space and somewhere comfortable to watch the tv as where it’s placed you can only view from the bed

    Whilst the room was clean it was very dated and very noisy as you could here everything from the upstairs studio , the parking was terrible as the unit had no allocated parking space we had to drive around to find a park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Affordable and basic appartment near Noosa Lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appartment's furniture was very basic and simple, it was dated too. Needs a face lift. The location was opposite the warf and I could hear traffic all night - the appartment even shook once due to a truck going by! (no I am not kidding) The windows looked dirty and so did many other nooks and crannies around the appartment. I agree with other reviews, they need to spend some money on the appartments, as they could be quite nice. Staff seemed so rushed and busy - taking phone calls and speaking with clients.

    The lagoon pools were beautiful, large and surrounded by palm trees. However all the villas were facing the pools, so there is no privacy in the pools. Good for kids I guess but not for couples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Although the room was very basic it backed on to the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls therefore noise from neighbours. Carparking is very tight.

    Although the room was very basic it backed on to the lake with plenty of birdlife.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.0
    Location was good but unfortunately the unit was very outdated and could do with refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female that booked us in was very abrupt. The room was very dated and had stains on the carpet and on blanket. The whole unit shook like there was an earthquake with any activity that took place in another area of either the downstairs or next door unit.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    The toilet paper was a joke and not even 1 ply.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The toilet paper was a joke and not even 1 ply. Ran out of toilet paper and dishwashing liquid Room got half cleaned on one day - bed made, 1 clean towel and our clothes were bunched up on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Spacious apartment, with all essentials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater kept switching itself off. Having one key was inconvenient, leading to us locking ourselves out (each thinking the other had the key). Fortunately, the night manager was very kind and understanding, coming to our aid within 10 minutes.

    Spacious apartment, with all essentials.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed staying there only downfall was parking. But apart from that it was better than other places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they have the parking there is terrible for people staying in the bottom units as they have to park in the visitors parking but the people in the units above have their own parking areas. The parking is just a mess, it is first in first served, we had to sometimes park and walk some distance to get back to our unit.

    Had a nice relaxing atmosphere, great pool, close to most things, also nice being close to the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Room was nice, clean, staff were lovely, location was great to Noosa Marina, Tewantin, & Noosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, tinny made of fibro, not good for travelling of noise from couples moving around! Studios are on the bottom, worse if the upstairs unit is not carpeted or they are noisy tenants!

    The room I had was carpeted, clean & well kept, nice view to pool! Would not stay there in peak school holidays etc, as too noisy! I was lucky it was winter!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent and the setting around the pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hard to find a park sometimes. We needed to drive around two laps before finding a spot. Unfortunately the studio rooms have no allocated park and need to park in the visitors parks, but while we were there workmen were there too, and so they took a lot of the parks it seems. We were able to find a park when they went home for the day but then the next day the parks would be taken until late in the day again. Also, our room was an extremely cold room. It didn’t get sun and so we needed to use the heater from about 4:00 in the afternoon. It was the only place in our entire Queensland trip that the heater was required.

    The location was excellent and the setting around the pools was great too. Washing machine right there was handy. The little cafe at the convention centre next door was lovely. We also enjoyed the heated pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    The view of the lake was lovely and the indoor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighter Outdoor lighting around the facilities at night would have been useful

    The view of the lake was lovely and the indoor facilities. The price was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied other than the parking. 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the parking.

    Neat, comfortable & convenient. Would stay upstairs next time, we stayed upstairs last October, & it was much more convenient with proper parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    Getting outta there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a shambles. Got y he booking on before 6 on a Sunday evening arrived a little after 6 the manager struggled to check me in then allocated me a room that to be quite frank smelt like death and hadn't been made up. She was extremely apologetic and then proceeded to allocate us another room the heck in process took nearly 2 hrs so it wasn't much chop. Aprtments were tiny with very basic fit out not at all cosy and the place is over run with tradies and who people live there isn't more caravan park than resort. Anyhow we slept ok and checked out quickly the next morning .

    Getting outta there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Were there for 4 weeks and enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have asked for ground floor as we are bit old to climb stairs but we appreciated the lovely view of the lake through the trees.

    Basic but all we needed. Looking over the lake. Much bird life. Very close to walk to clubs and marina. Nice trips to Tin Can Bay and Rainbow Beach, Montville and the beautiful hinterland, Caloundra air museum, Noosa botanical gardens (excellent) and many trips to sit at Noosa spit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Very relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate car park spaces

    Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, good sized studio. Though parking space was a challenge, staff went out of their way to make acceptable alternative for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    The herd of elephants upstairs ruined my experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the ground floor apartment, the noise from upstairs was very loud. I was woken up at 5:30am by stomping feet, and kept awake by the sound of the use of an appliance until after 10pm and then from 5:30am in the morning - not what you want on holiday! While I appreciate that the resort cannot control inconsiderate neighbours, some soundproofing for the rooms would’ve made this experience much more pleasant. The light in the bathroom was connected with the very loud fan, instead of a separate switch for when you actually needed/wanted the fan on.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The balcony overlooking the pool was lovely. The room was very basic but was all I needed for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good self contained unit and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to advertise about the home cooked dinners at their restaurant and when it is open. Did not find out about them until the last night.

    Nice position. Self contained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on curtains. Ants. Shower door difficult to open with arthritic hands. Not getting a lakeside room. Not noise insulated at all so every conversation and tv show from other guests could be heard & being on lower level upstairs sounded like a heard of elephants.

    Close to Tewantin

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, value for money, great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please sharpen the kitchen knives. People cut themselves more trying to use blunt cooking knives than easy to use sharp ones. Also would be nice to have at least one clothes washing powder just like there is a dishwashing liquid.

    Nice views of pool, had everything I could ask for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Very average would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above did not like the location of room very noisy and dirty furniture No spa and heated pool too cold to swim in Very cold at night Blankets too small and too thin had to go to reception for warmer blanket Heater in lounge does not reach the bedroom Will be the same with aircon I imagine

    Room faced road and building works were right outside the door Balcony that had sun in morning had only 1 chair and builders were working there so no privacy Sofas dirty and stained Carpet had iron burn in it Very basic fit out no extras

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is a self catering property, however the convention centre on site provides a variety of frozen soups and meals that could be heated in the microwave. Reception could make guests more aware of this handy service. The property advertises heated pool, but only the small toddlers pool by the reception area is heated.

    As I unlocked my studio door I was confronted by a bright, modern apartment looking out over one of the pool areas. The many windows ensured that the unit was well lit by natural light. The balcony was an excellent place to enjoy breakfast in the warm winter sun. The bed was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with a fridge, an electric kettle, toaster, microwave, plates, glasses, cutlery and a variety of cleaning products. The aircon ensured the room was warm overnight and the TV was positioned to ensure that one can lie in bed and watch a favourite program. The shower in the bathroom provided a good stream of hot water. Each apartment has access to laundry facilities that are shared with one other apartment. Great service if you are staying for a few days. I noticed that my neighbours had clothes drying on their balcony area. There didn’t seem to be any outdoor areas for drying clothes., but there may have been a dryer in the laundry area. The outside area was tastefully landscaped and the resort is close to the marina where a variety of food outlets can be easily accessed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Great value. Very close to public transport and the Noosa Marina, making it an easy trip down to Hastings Street. A good variety of eateries close by too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too noisy. I heard the upstairs boys running around thumping, playing Ninja Warrior. Wifi kept dropping out. unit was clean, but too far from Noosa itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very good and we will return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came from interstate and just thought that they could have provided more of the essential things like dish washer powder. If I had known prior I would have popped a couple of tablets in from home, rather than having to buy a big pack, to try and fit in my case to bring home.

    The privacy and quietness of the place. We didn’t hear much noise from our apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, good location, facilities and garden were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was quite hard. The noise from other residents carries a long way and it was very noisy. A drying rack for the dishes would be useful and a few extra rails to hang up a hand towel and a tea towel in the kitchen.

    Very clean, good location, facilities and garden were immaculate. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Was very comfortable and affordable with a fabulous pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the early wake ups from the inconsiderate people up above us making so much noise stomping and putting washing on at 5.55am in the shared laundry right beside our studio

    Position of this property is great. Walking distance or a short drive to many things

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As discussed the soundproofing is appalling in studios. Noises from all units above, not just directly above. Parking is scarce for studios without allocated parking.

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person staying above us was extremely noisy (thumping, banging, running). Also came downstairs with a screaming and yelling toddler at 9.30pm to use the shared laundry leaving the dryer clanging and banging with one item in it right next to the wall by our bed! Extremely rude and not ideal when a good nights sleep needed.

    Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet week in Tewantin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It cost us $50 to hire two bikes for two hours. Bike hire probably doesn’t need to be that expensive. Apart from that, good value for money and quiet location.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Nikki was super helpful and always had a smile on her face.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, quiet; a good base from which to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rather mean with bathroom supplies (soap. poor quality toilet paper); even when the room was serviced half way through our stay there was no replacement soap. Similarly with washing up liquid in the kitchen.

    Pleasant view from balcony; easy parking; friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value if you are on a budget and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a one bedroom apartment right near the main garbage collection so were woken by the truck collecting rubbish on one morning. The other mornings the workman were noisy starting just around seven with timber being delivered by a crane etc. So no sleep ins for us with our bedroom right next to them. Ask for units not near the workman’s entrance area.

    Great location, close to Marina and River. The pool areas are good and one of the three pools is heated. The rooms are comfortable although a little dated. There is a vending machine in The pool area and a barbecue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, small, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is quite outdated. We stayed on the bottom floor and was woken up early every morning by the noise from upstairs guests. Very basic set up

    It was a convenient location close to Noosa Heads. Extremely clean and neat. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Lovely pool area and the reception staff were friendly. Nice view of the Noosa lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok to stay at, but very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated. Can hear movement of people in the room above and to the sides. Had maintenance going on at the studio while we were in it.

    Very peaceful surroundings. And friendly check-in. Allocated parking outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a bit firm for me. But that's just a personal choice thing.

    The outlook over the lagoon pools through the lush garden setting was lovely. Walking distance to the marina which had lovely shops and great eating choices from budget to fine dining. Also ferry offering short pleasant river ride to heart of Noosa if required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Goid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted an apartment overlooking pool. Had one for first 3 days for leisure then didn’t know my second booking was a smaller studio apartment. Had I been contacted re this I would have extended my first booking to 5 days at the first apartment was cheaper and better.

    The pool and sound of the birds. Good linen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Stay for a good break
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, fully equipped, excellent WiFi , quiet. Walk to marina for food or shopping. Supermarket a short distance. Good pools, whole site well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Close to Noosa Marina and a short drive to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the occupants of the unit upstairs when they were moving around. Not the best sound insulation.

    Close to Noosa Marina and a short drive to amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    enjoyable stay in Noosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise travelled down from upstairs unit. Scraping of chairs and dropping of objects on floor etc. Also, suspect they have a heat pump installed in upstairs unit which turned on and off with a loud clunk and made a loud throbbing noise. This could only be heard from inside our unit and not outside. Not the best if you wanted to have an early night.

    Location was good and close to surrounding facilities. Comfortable studio unit. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Too many negatives outweigh the positives. Would rather pay a bit more. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was in need of updating, a bit tired and worn. Could hear the upstairs guests and smoking is permitted on the balconies which is not great for non smokers, having to keep windows/doors shut to keep smoke out of the unit. Parking is not ideal and sometimes hard to find, having to park a distance from the unit.

    Good location, close to everything and walking distance to the Marina. The grounds are nice and well kept. Pool is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, very clean, studio unit very roomy
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was at the front of the resort next to a very busy noisy main road (constant traffic noise) and studio unit did not have parking near unit (visitors parking area, first in best spot)

    Location, very clean, studio unit very roomy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed my stay apart from the stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit was comfortable. Was not advised that the 1 BR unit was all upstairs which was a turnoff for a couple of 70 year olds. Also a non smoking resort and had to go on to the footpath to smoke, could have had a bench out there for smokers and for people waiting for courtesy buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Certainly value for money and a resort I would visit again.
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seating area inside the studio was a little sparse and the sofa uncomfortable. TV screen too small for room size.

    Quiet clean and secure. Did not have the chance to use the pool area but it looked really nice and enticing. Nice balcony view overlooking the lake. Good internet signal. Close to Tewantin Marina and only a few kilometres from Hastings Street, Noosa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean and spacious apartment bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stove only a sink, microwave, toaster and kettle which was alright for two nights though. Not really close to Noosa town and beach if you don't have a car. Bus one way single ticket costs 4,70$.

    Super friendly staff, nice spacious and clean apartment with balcony. The pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Just right for my R&R stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was ok in the room, re renovations being completed on the unit next door to mine and I understand that this is a requirement to keep the facilities in good repair, I would have preferred to be in a less noisy studio room.

    Just right for my R&R stay.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It was good value and suited our needs. Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in 533 which was comfortable. Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy and right under our bed though. The people above us were very noisy. They seemed heavy footed and dragged their furniture on the balcony lots...it started to drive us 'nuts'

    The location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Not much room smelt was old and spiders and web in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room smelt was old and spiders and web in the room shampoo and conditioner were empty. Bed was like a rock

    Not much room smelt was old and spiders and web in the room shampoo and conditioner were empty. Bed was like a rock

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    My room was right next to the pool it was a little piece of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people upstairs where very noisy,there no soundprofing between floors makes it very loud.

    My room was right next to the pool it was a little piece of paradise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing and enjoyable 4 night stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the people smoking on their decks while you are eating breakfast and relaxing. Found it a little noisy with the above unit, walking around, TV etc...

    Was very relaxing, unit was very clean, the pool was beautiful and clean. Noosa Lakes Resort is very convenient to Tewantin and Marina..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Curtains on room were rotten and had splits, advised reception when leaving, but everything else was good.

    The unit although a studio had everything we needed. Had a balcony which overlooked the pool, the deep end so it was quiet, no kids swimming up this end. Very quiet and very handy to the Marina. Bed linen was lovely and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This unit was on main road, others would be quiet - this one was very noisy until about 22:00h. Studio only had minimal cooking supplies and no cooktop. No vegetable grater, no salt etc. No smoking in resort seems drakonian (including on the balcony no matter where in the resort) but is in line with Australia’s growing intolerance of that habit. Note: I have a brother with a mental illness where smoking gives him great comfort and relieves some of his symptoms that come with another illness that has crept up on him. Believe all resorts that chose to be smoke free should be forced to inform clients that it is a smoke free resort.

    Nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay. I would go back there anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool was cold as the weather was cooling down.

    The staff were outstanding nice and helpful. It is well located though you really need a car to get to the main areas. We had a rental and that worked well. Make sure you book it with a GPS. They have lots of roundabouts here. The buildings are not modern but very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    The pools are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and uncomfortable and when my grandchildren came to visit for Easter (just a couple of hours) we were questioned by reception as to why they were there. Holidays are about catching up with friends and family - this made us very uncomfortable- also, the rate we were charged was different to the rate our friends paid - we booked on the same day and had the same style of apartment - they paid the same for 4 days as we did for 3

    The pools are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice place. Next time a 1 bedroom unit though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to eat on our balcony alot but unfortunately our neighbour would come outside and smoke. We mentioned this to the reception staff and were told that as he was a resident they unfortunately could not tell him to stop!! As we only had a studio kichenette we utilised the poolside BBQ's alot for dinner. The problem was that the gates were really too far from our unit (50 mtrs). There was a closer gate (10 mtrs) but this was permanently locked.

    Studio room was okay size. In need of refurbishment as the vanity in the bathroom had been water damaged. Balcony had a nice view of the pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall was a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable Wasn't enough equipment to utilise oven properly. E.g. Baking tray. No air con in bedroom

    The room was clean and overlooked the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was in the ideal location for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ‘unit’ was extremely clean and was equipped with all we required, especially the bed which was firm and comfortable. Highly recommend the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Good Price for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and furnishings are uncomfortable. The one bedroom apartment entrance is shared with the studio unit with shared laundry facility.

    The property is handy to the Marina with a good selection of restaurants. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Resort was good. We enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a problem. Our apartment didn't have a allocated parking space so we had to drive around the resort to park our car.

    We were very happy with the apartment and the resort was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay and if you’re out most of the time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment just seemed like it needed a revamp. The handles on doors in the bathroom were rusty and the plug in the shower was green. Could hear the people in the apartment above us so we were woken up at around 6am and unable to sleep thereafter.

    Location was ideal as long as you have a car so you can access the main beach and shopping areas nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place for us to stay for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke coming from neighboring apartments on the complex. Had to close our door as it became unbearable at times.

    Very quiet and comfortable. Had everything we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Budget price for a place that's far better than budget accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a brekky option and a spa at the pool. Also the heated pool wasn't heated. Not enough car parks, and they are very small.

    This place is so much better than it looks online. It's basic accommodation but with a twist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Was a nice place to stay, wasn’t as modern as I had anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitor car parking spaces were extremely small and difficult to park larger vehicle. Reception staff need to communicate a little better to reduce phone calls to customer. A few small renovations/ upgrades would go a long way. - kitchen, bed head, bathroom, air conditioner.

    Late check in was really easy to figure out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near studio apartment only upstairs apartment.Aircon unit under apartment and made bed vibrate.Could hear people walking around upstairs sounded like elephants.

    The pools and location were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great accommdation for the price in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The rooms are clean and well equipped. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pools are lovely. We had a pool view this time which was an added bonus. It was great to have the use of a washing machine and dryer. Great location just across the road from the Marina with its shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fan on ceiling or wall in bedroom. very stuffy You supply a standing fan but this blocks path to loo at night if plugged in by bed . if u use plug in lounge blocks doorway and not effective enough. Shouldn't have to use aircon in lounge to cool bedroom.The environment. Sadly very rainy when there so wanted to book next hols. Internet was dreadful. Maybe this is true in whole area. Frustrating

    Comfy bed and well laid out. Good pool and accessible

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: