Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5 stars

11 Hickson Road, Sydney CBD, 2000 Sydney, Australia

#16 of 306 hotels in Sydney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1631 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is beyond beautiful and the service is faultless. We recommend the Marina view room, incomparable. My husband and I were there for our anniversary and the staff made it really special for us. Everyone was lovely but special thanks to Dickson who went above and beyond. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Singapore and around the world but this is on another level. We will come back here on our travels between Europe and Australia each year and extend our stay to make it a special destination.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower stall is a little tight (for a big person), and the we didn't think the bed/pillow was the most comfortable we've ever had. You get a bit noise through the floor from above too.

    The service was from all staff during our stay was exceptional - the tone was set moment we arrived, with a great experience from both the concierge and the reception desk. Food from the caravan outdoor was excellent, and the igloos were a great concept - lots of heating, and even a bluetooth speaker!! The hotel itself is beautiful, we love the style and character of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Walsh Bay King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room was late and we were not contacted when it would be available (after an assurance that we would be) 2. At 3.30 pm, when we eventually checked in, the corridor to our room was full uncollected used food trays and housekeeping trolleys. Very poor presentation. 3. The key card access did not work to our room, back to reception, to re-issue cards 4. Foxtel sports channel Rugby Union had no sound for the 1st half. Maintenance guy told us a loose connection in hotel control room was the fault. Sound was reinstated for the 2nd half. 5. Too many staff buzzing around the entry and not really doing much?

    View was nice and room a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single beds were way to small and hard and also the pillows were very uncomfortable in the small beds. The bar staff when busy focused to much on the casual drinkers i;e - hens party ladies and were not aware of the quests staying there and seamed to ignore them at the bar including my self, they should always focus on the quests first my son included had to wait 20 minutes just to pay for a can of coke brought in from the food truck outside, in this case maybe suggest soft drinks can be paid for at the truck.

    Great meet and greet staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Walsh Bay King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was for dinner was very expensive for the small servings provided. Beds a bit soft .

    Good location. Big suite with water views .Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to keep asking for more tea bags as they were not topped up each day things like soap etc was not attended to either so house keeping was a let down.

    The staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted by friendly staff, who offered us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Quick and efficient check-in. Beautifully decorated room. Comfortable. Clean. Fantastic location. We cannot wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor attention to detail ie : simple room service meal not done correctly lukewarm soup from resturant newspaper for the room after 3 requests for each of the days we were there only got paper once room makeup glasses and cups not cleaned no coffee replaced had to retreive coffee for myself and for a 5 star hotel no pod machine or plunger just nescafe satchets !! our room was on the ground floor with people walking outside and workmen etc no privacy because of door to adjoining room could hear all the conversation etc. All in all disappointing for the price and sadly will not return.

    staff excellent.... special mention for Mitch lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Friday evening and entered the foyer but the reception area was not obvious. The only person that greeted us was the concierge and we had to ask where we check in. Hannah behind the desk did not acknowledge us until we were in front of her at the desk, hardly looked at us and left us feeling unwelcome. The rooms were lacking in style and maybe some art work

    I loved the location. We walked everywhere. Except on the harbour, had to catch a boat :) I loved the heritage and history of the building and how the hotel has been built around the structure. The bar team were a blast. They were fun and happy to be at work. The concierge boys were really great and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were greeted so welcoming, check in was a breeze along with the complimentary champagne. The room was so clean and beautiful and nothing was ever a issue for the staff. The back area was so beautiful with the igloos and deck settings, absolute 10 out of 10 for all staff and the property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls must be paper thin as the couple in the room next door making love sounded like they were in my room! Super awkward. Also the motor for the aircon was super noisy even when it was turned off it was still making noise.

    Perfect location, super friendly staff, was given a complimentary bottle of wine as it was my birthday which was so lovely! Room was fab nice clean and comfy! Shower was so amazing, spacious and good water pressure! Enjoyed our stay, wish we booked 2 nights!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Positioned right on the water we saw what a busy harbour Sydney has. The staff could not have been better. They gave exceptional service. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was close to the lift and we never heard it. 15 min flat walk to Circular Quay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of a small beer and a small glass of white wine was an excessive AUD 23! Not going there for a drink again

    Room was large enough to bring in all our cases and still be comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position, lovely, well trained staff, authentic warehouse architecture- impressive foyer yet hotel didn’t feel too big and impersonal. The healthy breakfast options were outstanding and the snacks in the rooms were healthy too. This is the only hotel we’ll stay in from now on!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some doors in the reception area didn't shut well and as it was a very cold snap in the weather we noticed it.

    An excellent location to see the lights of Sydney. Pleasant staff. Had a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the minute we stepped in the lobby, the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely and spacious, and the bathroom was fantastic. Overall, a terrific experience and we cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything the property offered.

    Great location. Amazing views. Rooms spacious, modern and comfortable. Attentive, friendly staff that couldnt do enough for us. Great dining options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure I didn't like everything.

    The welcome was fantastic quick with a glass of bubbly. The room was clean beds were comfy the view was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A package I ordered and requested be sent to the hotel was not delivered to my roomin time for it's use

    King size bed was super comfy, the staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast buffet was delicious. Overall a wonderful night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterside Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Location is excellent, and the architecture of the building is simply stunning ,the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, this made our stay very relaxing. A Big thank you Dory at reception you're a gem nice to be greeted with a smiling face and a happy personality. We'll be back for sure..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about although minibar very pricey.

    Very comfortable room ( pillows and mattress very nice). Toiletries including bathrobes lovely. Breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t change the temp or turn off the aircon. 21 degrees in winter makes for a cold night!

    Right under Sydney Harbour Bridge. Great position. Easy access to the rocks circular quay and darling harbour. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location and the room was very clean and comfortable. But what really made it a great stay was all the little extras - chocolate coated strawberries and sparkling wine on arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the toiletries were lovely and the handwritten note and chocolates in our room added the finishing touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the room. Paying what I consider a fair amount for a one night stay for a twin room, it did not meet my expectations. To open the cupboard where the kettle was, it was jammed so tightly to the drawer below, that both came out at the same time. A dust covered cap which lay on top of the cupboard, I thought someone had left behind. No, you could actually purchase it if you wished! Window was dirty and room in general was not shabby chic, just shabby.

    Nearly all of the staff were very helpful and courteous. The bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room was very noisey at times. We sat on the deck over the water one arvo.We waited for someone to come and take a drink order but had to go to the bar and place it ourselves. For a resort with an amazing reputation as this one,we found this a bit odd.

    The bed is the best I have ever slept in and the location is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was perfect for our weekend activities. The view was wonderful as were the staff. It was a delight to walk out from our room and be on the promenade with the igloos and cabanas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It all seemed a bit chaotic when we checked in and out. A surprise I had requested in my daughters room was not there when she got to her room. Eventually after a lot of investigation on the hotels part they delivered two of the three items and an apology note to mine. The service wasn’t the best. Friendly but disorganised.

    The location was brilliant. We were there for VIVID and when we walked out the door we were right on the harbour under the bridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is stunning, not a very busy area at night in terms of restaurant choice. Staff ready to help anytime. Great to sit and have a drink in the outdoor bar area under fairy lights, watching the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just Fantastic from the welcome when we arrived with Champagne and Chocolate coated strawberries. The staff were so very welcoming and polite and the Location, Hotel fit-out and relaxing atmosphere made for a great Sydney Harbour Weekend. We will most definitely be back to stay again, Thank you😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the converted wharves area so I understand that they are probably heritage listed, but it really was a very basic room. Good for a sleep and then keep going, but I would have been disappointed if I was going to spend alot of time in my room. No where near the look/feel of a modern room like say in a Westin Hotel. The staff were efficient, but not warm or friendly, which is in line with what you'll find in Sydney being a big city. It lacked that personal touch, it was a touch cold. Maybe trying to be trendy? I am unsure if that is a deliberate brand alignment strategy as I have not stayed with this property or group before. It's fine as long as you don't need to feel like an individual.

    The location of this hotel is what makes it. No better location. Right under the Sydney Harbour Bridge at the Rocks, it was a lovely walk around and the view on sunset and rise was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 20. It is one of the larger an never but is very close to a very noisy main cooling fan in the corridor. Noise up to 69 dB!

    The hotel, now in the Marriott group, has a good restaurant and a fabulous breakfast. Rooms viewing the bay suggested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the rustic look of the property. I liked the large shower and bathroom. I liked the check in because dimi upgraded our room from 220 to 311 which was great because it was during vivid festival and we had a view of the Opera house sails. Great room service because the lady was very polite and professional and the wedges tasted great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was impressed with how environmentally concerned Sydney is. That said, it would be helpful to have more towel bars in the bathroom so that towels could be hung for reuse. The towels do not dry out on hooks.

    Fantastic location and great staff. The concierge, Eugene, was extremely helpful in helping us book a tour to the Blue Mountains and advising us about visiting all the sites. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely but it was airless. There didn't seem to be a way to get the air moving even though we had the fan on maximum.

    The people were really friendly and helpful and I loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people let into breakfast,no tables left but still letting more people in. And also the food supply couldn’t keep up with the amount of people let in for breakfast.Not good to keep taking peoples money and can’t even supply a table!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except it was a shame I was not stopping for longer.

    The check in welcome was amazing. A glass of sparkling wine and chocolate coated strawberries. All staff were so helpful and friendly. Personal note and a few high quality chocolates left on bed at night! Amazing service. Never experienced this before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was outstanding celebrating my husbands 30th birthday they went all out with chocolate and champagne and made our stay superior to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall welcoming of staff, glass of sparkling wine and chocolate dipped strawberries on arrival. comfortable and spacious rooms. A very special Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ummmm....loved everything!

    Beautiful comfy bed, loved the décor of the entire hotel. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Could not have asked for more...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saibena (I hope I spelt it right) was amazing at check-in!! It was my first stay and she ensured that all was looked after for us. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot think of a thing..... maybe that we couldnt stay for longer😊

    everything was thought about could not fault the staff and service best of anywhere i have stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not exceed expectation. I requested view, did not get one. Blinds kept smacking the wall through the night did not sleep. Requested a happy birthday message and they put the wrong name on it.

    Loved the place and location overrall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    carpet can be cleaner

    Great view from the ocean side room on 2nd floor. Staff were wonderful, welcome champagne and strawberries at check-in good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was overpriced for the amount of food you received.

    The room was spacious and I loved the nautical theme. The bed was very comfy and the bath modern and spotless. I was offered some "bubbly" when I checked in- I've never had that happen anywhere before- that was so unique and I immediately felt pampered and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was overpriced and most disappointing. I ordered duck neck and got a sausage with tiny accompaniments that couldn't be identified. My son was equally disappointed with his choice. We ate very little and I had to part with. Lot of money.

    Overall very good and staff were excellent in all respects.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite with Harbour View Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I phoned a number of times before my date of arrival and staff were disinterested and unhelpful. I finally asked to speak to a manger who assured me a rollaway bed would be put into our room for our adult daughter, no bed was put in the room and I had to phone reception at 11pm so my daughter could go to bed. Breakfast was fully booked due to the small breakfast room, we were given permission to have breakfast in the meeting room after I asked for permission. No cutlery, napkins or assistance was given to our large party. Coffees were ordered and didn't arrive, cutlery was ordered and didn't arrive. We were given complimentary parking only to find my parking was charged to my daughters account after she had just had her wedding in the Water Room the night before!. Very poorly organised hotel. Facilities are too small for the number of guests the hotel caters for.

    Loved the view, loved the balcony, loved the pillows, loved the complimentary champagne. Loved the staff attending my daughters wedding in the Water Room 5/5/18.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believed from the photos that the room we were booking had a little veranda. Was disappointed to find this wasn’t the case. Fantastic views from room though.

    Warm and friendly welcome, great view and really comfortable beds. Service that goes above and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above, basically nothing.

    If I had to search for one minor negative, the breakfast room was a bit small and we had to wait to for a table to be vacated. The breakfast itself had all the healthy and delicious options you could think of. (Well worth the wait)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, but probably expected this as it was a wharf conversion. But of a mix up getting my car at checkout, took 20 minutes, someone who came after me got their car in a few minutes I had to ask what was happening, was told it was in undercover area and taking longer but I saw it parked just down the road. If they made a mistake just say so but don't lie.

    Location, ambiance of outdoor area, good break, bed was comfortable, front desk staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Walsh Bay King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect until our second night when there was a serious water following light rain. We expect that this may happen often because of the apparent lack of styling in this room. When you pay over $600 a night there should not be water leaks

    The service and the location were great BUT all of this was forgotten when the room had serious and dangerous water leaks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes plates and cutlery ran out at breakfast. Table without spoons. Sometimes you want a simple breakfast so that option would be good. Just coffee and toast for example.

    Breakfast was contemporary and relaxed not to mention yummy. Stylish interiors with historic aspect of building. Very quiet and compact. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude to customer service from the Manager. During our stay, there was an issue with the mechanics of the air con which produced a loud constant buzz. Our friends needed to change rooms at about 1:30am when it became totally unbearable, which the hotel accommodated, acknowledging that this was not the only complaint of this nature. In the morning when the manager was approached for some form of compensation (Not the other way around which we might have expected) he was very blase' offering little in the way of apology, but somewhat reluctantly, a complimentary breakfast for our friends. We explained we were travelling as a four and could not stay for breakfast as we had appointments in the city. We asked for a reduction in the accommodation cost. This was rejected as the manager explained that as we had booked through BOOKING.COM(???) he could not do anything to compensate for a ruined night with little sleep. We find this Incredibly disappointing from a hotel with its supposed reputation and status. We are back in the city next weekend and will not be staying at Pier One.

    An excellent location and facilities. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Bar and deck area excellent. However(see below)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of a thing.....

    From the minute I arrived I was helped by friendly, cheerful, professional staff. They really have mastered the art of being genuinely helpful without being intrusive. I felt spoiled and completely comfortable. Thank you :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was positive no negatives.

    Room very clean and comfortable. Larger than most. Loved high ceilings and original exposed beams. Staff friendly and happy to answer questions. Loved wine and strawberries on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything to criticize.

    Beautiful place on the water. The views were spectacular, the room fantastic. I can't imagine a better location to enjoy Sydney. The staff went above and beyond. We'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting at night downstairs in general area.

    Excellent staff. Room was superb and spotless. Special event, granddaughter married and grandparents stay in room was a gift from family for their 70th Wedding Anniversary

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location right under Sydney Harbor Bridge, close to The Rocks, ferry terminal and opera house. Delightful hotel with charm and character. Plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was exceptional. The bed was perfect. The outside lounges that allowed you to take in the view with a glass of wine whilst catching up with friends was perfect....and did I mention the service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We couldn't fault it.

    The staff are extremely friendly, efficient & helpful. The style of the hotel is boutique, trendy, stylish and very welcoming. The views of the harbour are fantastic. We loved it. The location is great. It is my favourite hotel in Sydney. I've rebooked already for another trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a lovely location at the Rocks. The room is good size and super comfortable. Stand out of my stay were the amazing staff. They are professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable (too soft!)

    Breakfast was superb, coffee was amazing and the staff were absolutely fantastic. Superb service - and great views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing. And we travel s lot.

    Quiet friendly accommodating, great habour views, windows that open, great walks around it, restaurants close by,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two out of the three nights we required the engineer to our room 1) the air conditioner thermostat was broken, so our room was constantly freezing and it could not be fixed 2) we returned on our third night to no lighting so required the engineer again.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms of a good size and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location - great staff and lovely premises. The valet parking was very efficient and the check in and check out process were quick and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like, other than a small window in the room!

    The outside space is amazing: gorgeous views of the harbor with plenty of outside seating to relax and/or work. Very friendly staff. The hotel is a beautiful 10-15 min walk to the Circular Quays (ferry and train station) along the harbor, but in a quiet area of the city. The room is quite large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was lovely, as mentioned above a full length window in the Heritage room would be a bonus, however realise this is probably too difficult to re arrange as the build is complete.

    The location is amazing, the room cosy, however a full size window would be great. We found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly. Cheers Lee and Lou

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. We had to move a chair to get around the bed. The window wasn’t easy to access - we had to climb onto a chair to look out the window.

    The bed was comfy with quality linen and the room was very clean. Champagne and strawberries on arrival, a great lounge area with water views to spend time with a book or a cocktail. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Great location sitting between both Circular Quay and the Opera House and Barangaroo and Darling Harbour..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was a little hard for my liking but I find that to be a personal thing and nothing on the hotel.

    This hotel is really wonderful. You are greeted with the up most hospitality. After traveling 21 hours to get there we were greeted with champagne, strawberries and assistance with our bags to our room. They really appreciate and know how to keep customers. If I ever make it back to Australia, I'm definitely staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights/4 days for approx £600 for a harbour view room on the second floor, we spoke to Reception regarding staying another 4 nights in the same room and they said it would be approx £1300?! They had availability but when we looked at booking.com they didn't have the availability? A bit of a rip off so we said no. Which was fortunate as the rooms weren't very soundproof...The bar area outside was noisy and on the Fri and Sat people were sat drinking and being very noisy until around 4am so didn't bode well for the Hotel really. Looking a bit tired in some areas.

    The location was good. We tried the tasting menu in the restaurant the first night which was exceptional. The French waiter who served us was very polite/friendly and informed. A bit of a quirky hotel in an interesting area, well worth a walk round. The foreign fisherman were a bit of a pain on the opposite platoon,one morning there were around 30 of them, they could and did look into the windows so had to keep the curtains closed which was a shame as the view was lovely. We walked round all the buildings and had to pass them and the nylon lines and hooks that had been discarded by them was a disgrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upon arrival you feel welcomed, champagne on arrival staff extremely helpful. Great location beautiful views and walking distance to popular destinations.I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday at the rocks. 😃

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it. I didn’t mention the upgrade we received just because...

    The staff were exceptional ! Hanna at the front desk made every effort to personalise the service. We received a complementary glass of Champaign on arrival. We were greeted good morning by almost all the staff in the morning. We received desert chocolates in the evening with a personalised written letter / note from Hanna wishing us a pleasant stay. Service was 100% perfect and I’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels where staff think they are doing you a favour by staying there. This place was subtle with their approach but nailed it with the service! Well done I strongly would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterside Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didnt come with some of the essentials - e.g. shaving foam. Also, you would expect for a hotel of this size to offer complimentary biscuits with tea and coffee in room. This was not available.

    The bed was super comfortable. The room was a great size!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would be my favourite place to stay in Sydney. The staff are exemplary, the ambiance is welcoming and relaxed and the facilities are beautiful. The outdoor bar is so lovely and relaxing that you forget that you are in the heart of a city. The location is second to none.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The champagne upon check in and a plate of chocolates waiting in my room with a personalised note attached! The staff were so lovely and the views from breakfast were incredible. Breakfast had the best choice from any hotel I have visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more instruction on my first morning at breakfast would have been good, as I found it difficult to find simple things like milk, and how to work the toaster. Staff were very helpful but I had to ask for a lot of help.

    The staff were extremely helpful. Everything was well organised. The breakfast was very good with an excellent selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: