Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales hotel reviews
  4. Mollymook hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bannisters

Reviews of Bannisters This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

191 Mitchell Parade, 2539 Mollymook, Australia

#8 of 27 hotels in Mollymook

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    generally good except for unexpected breakfast tariff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that breakfast was not included in room tariff as had been previous and indicated in hotel marketing material.

    Beds comfy and food/service great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.8
    Superb getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could do with an update, particularly bathroom.

    Breakfast bar superb. Best granola I have ever had! Rick Stein restaurant met expectations - excellent menu and food. Fish pie unbeatable!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Can’t wait to do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of kids in the rooms upstairs running, jumping, dropping things.

    The staff, Rick Steins restaurant, the bar/restaurant, pool, location, beautiful scenery and landscapes were all so magnificent. We were in heaven.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    Definitely go for lunch or dinner - don’t bother staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool bar was terrible - sat at the table for ten minutes waiting for someone to come back and take our drink order - live music was nice, but so loud you couldn’t hear each other speak. Such a shame. Accommodation is nice enough - but very tired. Needs a coat of paint, new carpets and a freshen up for the price.

    The restaurant was fab - great service, awesome wine list and beautiful food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    4.6
    Not worth $640 per night!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Narrawallee Suite was outdated, the bathroom flooded, the single spa bath was not sufficient for a romantic weekend. If I’d be given photos of the suite like requested I would not have booked this room.

    The location was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation and recommending it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We’re having trouble with our checkout bill. They didn’t realise we already paid our full amount to stay and they have charged us again on our checkout day. Not happy and still chasing this up...

    Very relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a little old but that’s all.

    Incredible situation and so lovely views all round. The room had a fabulous sea view and was large and very comfortable. The balcony was a nice surprise and I sat watching the sunrise over the sea. There is also a pillow menu! It was cold in the evening and the heating worked really quickly. The pool bar served really nice pizzas - try the lamb one- and cocktails. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    A true getaway. Wonderfully appointed room, beautiful food, long walk along white sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't be so stingy with the wifi - our room allocation ran out quickly. The only discordant note of our stay. So much better to have unlimited access.

    Our room - plush, understated comfort. Generous deck and sunbed, overlooking the ocean. Enjoyed a superb seafood dish for dinner, served by attentive staff in attractive, not too noisy dining room. Wonderful breakfast, papaya - yum. We sat in the sun, read one of the several papers on display and felt extremely happy, and healthy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    The main reason for the stay was to visit rick stein...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main reason for the stay was to visit rick stein restaurant. This certainly lived up to expectations and the food and staff were great. The accommodation was good, however the room was a little basic for what was expected and not what was portrayed in online photography i felt. Bed was a king, but two singles joined and not as comfortable as would have been expected. View was fantastic and atmosphere as a whole was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    A five star view with a three star bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures provided online displayed a very modern bathroom, but on arrival we found an old acrylic corner shower, tiny vanity and broken toilet seat. I would have expected far better for the $260 or so that we paid.

    The view was good and the decor was pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous food and views at Bannisters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay at Bannisters by the Sea. Fabulous outlook from our room and extra comfy bed, but the highlight was dinner at Rick Stein restaurant. Great staff and great food - fabulously prepared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    very luxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the famous restaurant wasnt open because it was a Monday which was pretty annoying considering it was a public holidayy Monday.

    fantastic spot right by the water with the sound of the crashing waves. very luxurious and private. all staff were very friendly and accommodating. i was able to swap rooms when i discovered the spa bath was out on the deck. a complimentary bottle of bubbles for my birthday was perfect in the most amazing spa bath i’ve ever seen!! the whole evening was so comfortable and luxurious i cancelled my dinner booking and got room service!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was a super surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No choice of bread to have with eggs, only sour dough or gluten free which I don't like. Could have been more choice in the bistro meals, and more veggo selection

    The breakfast was a super surprise. Home stewed pears instead of those tinned halves you get from other places. Fruit was chopped up nice and small so that you could actually manage it with a spoon without having to cut it further. Delish yoghurt and mulled berries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    It was a beautiful destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Massage service at Day Spa was fully booked so I couldn’t use it.

    Lovely hotel with spa, pool and the fabulous restaurant! Awesome pizza from Pool Bar. Bathroom tile floors are so warm, so comfy bed. It was so beautiful place and I enjoyed listening to ocean’s sounds. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    being charged an additional 1% for using our credit card.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being charged an additional 1% for using our credit card. I would have thought that this charge was accost of doing business and should be built into the prices especially as the prices were Sydney prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    10
    Unforgettable, just perfect
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been a fraction bigger.

    My son was new wife were celebrating their Honeymoon and were on a high. A bottle of celebratory champagne was left for them and the room, the pool and the whole experience was magical they said. They dined at Rick Stein's restaurant and couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay there, the view and location of the hotel is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation wasn’t really reflective of the room rate. Rates were for 5 star resort, but it’s not a 5 Star property or 5 Star service.

    Great location and lovely pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    The pool bar is lovely, great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant could have been dressed differently for "Ricks" vs the daily hotel breakfast. It was all a bit the same.

    The pool bar is lovely, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    Bannisters is best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives. Everything was great!

    Location was perfect. We could see whales breaching from our balcony. Staff were extremely friendly. Poor bar was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.5
    overall we were very happy with our stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat was always moving when you sat down on it. They office sent someone to fix it but no luck!! Also reading lamp was not holding where you needed it to be. Office did give us a small desk lamp to use.

    the room size was good & bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty & we also enjoyed a delicious meal in the restaurant .View from room was great & the decking area good size. Staff we always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    10
    Great memerable experience and we will definetley be back for a longer stay next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Collette Dinnigan penthouse thanks to the duty manager who really looked after us as it was our anniversary, it was absolutely superb we would highly recommend it. It was like having your own piece of paradise but still within the resort. Dinner was great at the Ric Stein restaurant and we enjoyed the inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.3
    Room is tired and needs a refurbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is tired and needs a refurbish. The light hanging was coming out of the ceiling and needed fixing. Rubber around shower door also coming off.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Beautiful serene rest with awesome food great intervals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steam room and massage are amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing position which was well utilized by the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing position which was well utilized by the property

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Everything 😊 beautiful place to celebrate our 10 year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything 😊 beautiful place to celebrate our 10 year wedding Anniversary, it was comfortable and relaxing. Thankyou

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no lift or ramp so we were unable to get our pram up and down the stairs to our room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spa bath on deck was amazing, the outlook was superb

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    We loved the cool, relaxed 'vibe'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the cool, relaxed 'vibe'. Definitely a beautiful place to go to for recharging and a fantastic location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and great view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room and great view of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other all clean but a little dusty

    Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    A lovely weekend to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wait staff could do with a nicer uniform considering the expectation of luxury.

    The ambience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bth robes had to phone for bath robes in both rooms No electric blanket on one side of bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the small scale and attractive landscaping. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant closed due to cost cuts. Would not have gone. So dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closed the two days we where there

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect location, facilities were very handy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing accommodation, location spectacular, food fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food, accommodation, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from a comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs

    Staff to be commended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location relaxing accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location relaxing accomodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Jenny B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thw whole Resort was Amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    there were blankets so we could get rid of the quilt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Sea and Pools Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were blankets so we could get rid of the quilt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Our stay at Bannisters was a great mix of luxury and relaxation, can’t wait to book our next stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved every aspect of our stay. Can’t wait to come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    7.9
    Professional, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Professional, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.5
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A smoking area

    Facilities location staff best espresso martini

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Room very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very comfortable Restaurant excelleny

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    6.7
    Overall ok. Expected better service for paying over $500/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception rude

    Pool is great, bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    Understated elegance with Hamptons style decor and stunning sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over spa bath a little disconcerting although a rail is provided

    Th stunning location with superlative views and well cared for gardens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    Delightful and relaxed in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    The relaxed and professional manner of the staff. The Air Conditioning on for our arrival. The restaurant was divine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Stunning location, excellent staff and lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location, excellent staff and lovely room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing place beautiful views great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything it’s amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Relax, unwind and eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are older styled. Bathroom needs an upgrade.

    It was a spevtacular location. Food was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.8
    Loved the facilities and Rick steins restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room floor was a little dirty.

    The bed and shower facilities and pool, food were fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53