Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bargara Blue Resort 4 stars

4 Baxter Street, 4670 Bargara, Australia

#12 of 21 hotels in Bargara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Big, spacious apartment near to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite cold, and the blankets given were not warm enough. The place is near to the sea but quite far off from the city. Wifi was not strong and could not be connected most of the time.

    We had a late check-in, and the instructions given for self- check in was very detailed and well explained. The apartment was very big and spacious and clean. The beds were big and comfortable except that the blankets were not warm enough. Overall, a good stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    The view was good but would have been better if the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found that the cleanliness of the unit left a lot to be desired Which in turn did mot make it good value for money the oven trays were covered with tin foil on inspection they really needed replaced the range hood was very greasy Would not rush back

    The view was good but would have been better if the windows were clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Handy, convenient & Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undercover carpark was "tight" & it was too difficult to get our vehicle in our allocated space. But we were still able to park securely semi undercover. If you have a bigger vehicle let them know.

    Handy, convenient & Spacious. Great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an air conditioning unit on the patio that was rusty and nasty

    The lady at the desk was friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and had good facilities. The spa in the bathroom was divine, the shower water pressure was great. I would stay again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Unit not furnished for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit are individually owned and the way the owner of unit 14 has furnished the unit without families in mind. For one example the coffee table is a health and safty hazard as the glass top is not attached to the table. I had a baby learning to walk and I had to take the glass to off for fear that it would fall on him. The couch was uncomfortable. The tiles in the ensuite need replacing. As you walk on it the grout would come out and be sharp under your feet. The TV in the master bedroom is broken.

    The bed was comfortable and a good view on the lounge. Very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a few more kitchen accessories including some knives that could actually cut a tomotoe and a decent salad vowel to put make a salad in with some extra cleaning up products. There was no dishwashing liquid at all just a couple sachets of dishwasher powder. You want us to leave the place spotless but are so stingy with the products to be able to do that with.

    It was very roomy. Could fit a family comfortably. Maybe too big for just the two of us for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was very beautiful and stylish. It was a home away from home, it had everything you needed. Close to shops, park and beach. Across the street was the Club. Just so relaxing. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Better b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for more milk gave me 2 little tubs and she walked to the storeroom to get them,yes self contained but there were only 3 in the fridge and I just got there, reception never answered the phone

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was a great couple of days in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great.

    The golf club is just across the road. Excellent. Staff were great. The rooms were very spacious. Spa was great! If you are in the area, it is a great place to stay over for a few days. Everything was there to cook and enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Bargara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow at times.

    Fantastic 3 night stay in a lovely, spacious one bedroom spa unit. Clean and quiet with excellent facilities. Great ocean views, so relaxing sitting on the balcony. Close to the beaches, cafes and walks. Definitely will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation was clean and well cared for.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing would be that we needed extra blankets. There was only one per bed and probably would have liked the option /availability of more for warmth.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Close proximity to shops and beach and playground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Lovely location but a big disappointing considering price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were rude, didn’t clean properly after the manager asked them to and was rude to us when we got back to room, so we couldn’t use the facilities we paid for like spa bath as the jets looked like they had not been cleaned in years,when we turned the spa on stuff come out if jets, hair on toilet and in bed that didn’t belong to us.

    The location was great, room nice except issues we had but lady in office was nice once I approached her about issues and got a cleaner to go and re clean...place has great facilities just may need a bit of care and upgrading

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable position in Bargara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no interaction with the property managers despite a text about a parking issue. The view was partially blocked by the back of the other apartment block. The other apartments may be much better

    Reasonable position in Bargara

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    good value for money, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The king size bed was 2 (king) singles together and while I was alone, I couldn't sleep in the middle of the bed due to the ridge in the centre. that was ok though, plenty of room to the side

    plenty of room, I was travelling by myself, so almost seemed a waste!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall comfort of the apartment exceeded all expectations, the view superb, the Resort easy walking distance to Bargara Village! The Resident Managers, Necia and Kip are charming, very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard but must have known that as a foam topper was put on top of mattress. The air conditioner was very very loud. Wasn’t clean. Ensuite was mouldy and bad odour.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Large but disappointingly tired resort apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was quite a lot of disappointment in our apartment, as well as having absolutely no view of the sea. Each morning we found a half dead adult cockroach in the kitchen and ants all over the sink and bench. The lounge TV was a small cheap version that gave out such a tinny sound that we could not watch it for long. The cleanliness was substandard for the hefty rate paid. A lot of mould in the showers and general dust and grime behind doors and corners. Our allocated undercover car park space was so tight that we were never able to use it so parked outside in the rain. Air-condioning is only via 1 split system in the lounge, so west facing bedrooms were very hot. Resort Gym room has three rusty appliances and no air conditioning.

    The units are very spacious, and within a few minutes walk of the rockpool and Kellys beach, as well as the cafes and playgrounds of Bargara central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was across the road from the golf club which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look very tired - but they are very clean. We were on the first floor overlooking the office and tennis court - we would have preferred a view of the ocean

    The room was across the road from the golf club which was handy for a meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    The rooms didn't have air-con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms didn't have air-con. There was one air-con in the main bedroom - we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. For $290 per night you would expect more, the entire rooms needs to be renovated. We stayed at the Riviera in Bundaberg the next night in a 3 bedroom apartment for $250 and it was ten fold better then this room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location...short walk to beautiful beach and restaurants. Amazing room with spa bath and sea views. Lovely hosts. Non intrusive and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Poorly maintained, not reflective of rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work, fans kept turning off in heatwave, roof of balcony caving in, shower handle falling off - nice unit, poorly maintained that affected amenity

    General presentation was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few minor maintenance issues. The shower sliding door off the main bedroom fell off the first time I opened the door, the toilet kept sticking and continued to run and the trim around the microwave fell off the first time I tried to open the door. Apart from the shower I was able to fix the other issues.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Happy yet again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located within easy walking distance of beach, golf club and cafes. Generous living area and main bedroom. Very comfortable. Excellent service including going beyond expectations to reunite us with some items we had left behind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    No complaints and well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back rooms were very hot for the kids and BBQ was broken.

    I loved everything about my experience here. We will be back and referring friends and family for certain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in bedrooms. Second and third bedrooms were just like hot boxes - fans did not cool down these rooms. These two rooms are very small and crampy.

    Spacious living room Easy access for elderly people. The views! Location was excellent. The pool was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Location, near park and golf club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliances were a bit worn in the room but all functional.

    Location, near park and golf club. Pool and tennis court perfect for young families. The manager was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not very clean, floors hadn't been mopped. Cooking Utensils could do with some replacing.

    Great location, great views and room for families, very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The unit was clean and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit had been well used and the bed needed to be replaced - lumpy and the bathroom needed an update. No view from our room.

    The unit was clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Enjoying the area with family and friends from overseas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Executive Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very disappointed to find that the staff running this place didn't "receive" my updated booking for an apartment with partial ocean view and we were given the apartment with a total blocked view. After showing them the booking update, they blame booking.com and said that nothing could be done. Now, why booking.com would allow me to update my booking if the information isn't passed on to the provider??. I'm one disappointed customer. What can you do about that?.

    Enjoying the area with family and friends from overseas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything but if you were particular about having a view from the balcony, then specify this when you book as we only had a glimpse of the water from our unit as we faced the building in front.

    Great location, room very clean. Easy check in and out. Great for the kids as it had a pool, gym and sauna for when they had had enough of the beach. Two minute walk to shops or beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    We had an excellent little holiday here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have fans and not their own air conditioning which got a bit hot.

    We had an excellent little holiday here! Beautiful apartment with ocean views and it's so close to a great kids park and the basin swimming spot. It's also an easy walk to turtle park and the main part of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice Unit, very spacious and clean, nice spot handy to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival the office was closed even though it was only around 5-5.30pm, the instructions for Foxtel did not match the written instructions, when ringing the office there was only an answering service that couldn't help, there was no blanket for the second bedroom, so I had to sleep with just a sheet over me.

    Nice Unit, very spacious and clean, nice spot handy to the Park and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    A great place to stay when visiting the area to go turtle watching.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The western facing 2nd bedroom was very hot and needs air conditioning. Car parking can be difficult if inconsiderate guests do not park within their own space.

    Excellent facilities, great location for visiting local attractions, as well as a fully equipped and beautifully furnished apartment, made for a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect 👌

    We loved the view from our apartment, the sound of the ocean in our bedroom was great. Kip and Necia were lovely, so friendly and helpful ❤️ The location is great, not too close to the town centre so very quiet but yet centre is just around the corner 👍🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Got to the apartment and had the wrong room but was quickly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The King bed was made up of 2 king singles and one was lower then the other which made it very uncomfortable

    Got to the apartment and had the wrong room but was quickly sorted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    So much. more than home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property, beautiful unit, very clean, quiet, excellent bedding and good kitchen with all amenities. We loved it, and would recommend to all. We were on 2nd floor and the views were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Not all bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was on the ground floor, when we arrived we were given keys to the 1st floor without explanation.. why? We were told they gave it to another occupant, (no options given to us). The toilets were soiled (not according to the seal placed on the lid which claimed otherwise), oven dirty, so I cleaned out of fear we would get charged for that too. Cracked floor tiles everywhere, microwave didn't cook. dirty pool, cold spa.

    Location great, tennis court, local attractions & the sauna was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Size of room, has all the things you need for everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is to small for two people, bed was hard and uncomfortable, needs soap and conditioner, needs more towels

    Size of room, has all the things you need for everyday living, air conditioning was good, size of bed, couches were comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Apart from paint fumes the accomodation and facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the weekend we stayed there was interior painting being done and the smell was very strong in the hallways and throughout the apartment. Disappointed with the ocean view that we paid extra for. You had to be on the balcony and look to the side for any view.

    The rooms were spacious. Plenty of room and facilities in the kitchen. Great location. Tidy throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    Was adequate for our weekend but would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable it was king size with two single mattresses. We thougth we would have an ocean view which is what was stated on our booking form but the only view we got was the building next door along with the noisy air conditioners. If you looked between the buildings you could see the ocean. In the summer months you would not be able to use the balcony as there is no breeze and the constant noise from the air Conditioning.

    The unit was spacious but I would not want to stay there for a lengthy stay. Pool and tennis court were okay and along with BBQ area nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Parking was not secure as was stated at booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not secure as was stated at booking. Not enough cleaning products supplied for Kitchen or laundry for this price accomadation. No information inroom for WIFI very little for all other TV Foxtell and so on.NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice area. Staff friendly. Specious room. Well appointed rooms. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the unit above (in particularl children running back and forth across the floor kept us awake from about 9pm to 11pm and we could hear conversations through the ceiling too. The bathrooms were mouldy and tiles very slippery and the light was flashing in the master bathroom all night even though light was turned off.

    The views and location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Stay was ok. I would go again, but small adjustments need to be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Executive Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt wet. All pillows and comforters really need a wash. The couches had a damp smell to them too. When checking in I did not get told someone would be up to look at my drier & the manager walked in on me naked!

    I liked how spacious the unit was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for two single beds and 1 double got 2double beds for 3 men not real happy 2 men had to sleep together rang management they were no help what so ever will not be booking in there again

    Handy to golf course

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and clean but layout could improve when next renovating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design and layout poor. Too much room for lounge and dinning and main bedroom walkin etc. . Need more open kitchen, remove dining as outside area avail. May put stools in Kitchen or create a kitchen/dining bench. You would then have space for spare room.

    Proximity to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Although a large unit in a pleasant area , it needs to be refurbished considering the pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appliances are very old and the balcony glass was filthy. Generally needed a good cleaning. Looked like mould on back of curtains.

    The unit itself is very spacious and would be great for families. It was in walking distance to restaurants and there is a nice walk along promenade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Not staying again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for a family of 4 and upon arrival at night we discovered only 2 beds and a sofa bed. We had asked for 2 singles and queen. We couldn't park in our car space as it was already being used. The 2nd bathroom was locked because the light didn't work. I don't think we will stay here again the quality has slipped 😔

    We like the location and the actual resort was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Would never return and never recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was run down and untidy, it felt dirty but probably wasn't but just felt that way. The bed seemed on a lean and I think it was! There was a terrible smell in the foyer outside the room which made my wife feel sick and she held her nose as we entered and left our room.

    Location was good, room size was large and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location but needs maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort is looking very tired. Not enough being done.The verandah needs a good clean top to bottom. Curtains need a wash .Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall we had a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only down side is the permenate residence on each side of our room smoked on their apartment. Also would be good if the up graded their shower heads

    Amazing location close walk to beach and pub. Very good for my kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Golfing Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC unit in unit 17 was noisy,outdoor unit might need some attention. Other than that great.

    Room was great, perfect for a golf weekend, stay was too short.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    3brm was a great choice for a group of friends or family. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C unit on patio leaked water over the floor and blew fan towards table when running. When running the heater it made outside too cold to sit with the fan blowing on you. Ensuite had been painted at some stage but not finished properly with painters tape still on the wall behind the door. Secure parking only had 2m clearance.

    Great location. Great Views. 3brm apartment was great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Bargara Blue Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit was not very clean. The smell in the lift and lobby was musty. We went to go to bed had to look for the blankets when we found them they were not folded so I smelled them omg you could smell someone else had used them. Tried to ring office no one there. So we went to Kmart and brought new bedding. It was a shame fantastic view but the resort needs a good clean and a paint job inside the resort. :(

    The view from the apartment was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great spot if you working in Bundaberg for a few days
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was actually two twins pushed together but one mattress was higher than the other making it obvious and neither was terribly comfortable ...pretty much the only negative

    Large apartment with decent furniture throughout . Only 25 minutes to Bundaberg. Beach within 45 seconds walk. Very secure unit with great sea views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles in showers needed a thorough clean. Grass in walkin robe - obviously hadn't been cleaned from other visitors

    Spacious and comfortable in a great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Bargara
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom exhaust vent needs cleaning Needs more mugs and glasses - not enough for 4 people Ensuite light not working Electric jug is faulty There's a noise from the pool area that kept us awake The smoke alarm kept beeping

    Excellent location - near the beach, a great park and the golf club; good on-site facilities; friendly staff; the bed in the second bedroom was a small double but it was comfortable; Golf Club across the road provides good cheap meals

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Will come back to Bargara and most likely to Bargara Blue
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs a few minor touch-ups. Door closer on unit entry door was allowing the door to slam. It wasn't working or adjusted properly

    Beautiful spacious apartment and lovely view. Relief manager was extremely helpful, easy parking and room for visitor parking. Only a 5 minute walk to local eateries. Weather was also perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Bargara was a beautiful place to holiday in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was so saggy, very stained underlay and dust behind bed. No remote for TV in bedroom, had to go to bed to stay warm at night as reverse air con DOSEN'T work. This was our first break from our business for 4 years and we were very disappointed. We were in room 17 would not recommend to stay there , 4 air con unit outside our bedroom window running all night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartment, come prepared!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance and utensils. One blind did not work. Cooking pots and pans unsuitable for glass top cook top having bent bases (the cheapest). There was no cutting board. No salt and pepper shakers. Cutlery inadequate. Balcony sliding door lock malfunction.

    Handy position near beaches and village of Bargara.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Overcharged with no quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day I had to attend a meeting in the morning and checked out late 1pm instead of giving me a late check out or charged a small fee I was charged a full day for 1 hr stay pathetic. Towels missing, not enough soap, don't check in late as you don't even get a bottle of water

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the panoramic views from all balconies, ocean breeze...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Enjoyed the panoramic views from all balconies, ocean breeze, and close to restaurants, shops ,clubs. spacious rooms, great Facilities. The sauna was fantastic, and as an added bonus could see the ocean from the spa bath in the main bedroom .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    As a family traveling through, we only stayed overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a better view, we could only see the building next door. The jets on the spa were a bit too high and when we turned it on, water sprayed all over the bed. Lucky we were able to dry the blankets and sheets in the dryer.

    As a family traveling through, we only stayed overnight. We enjoyed the facilities, pool and spa were refreshing after a long drive. Management were very friendly and helpful and the golf club across the street provided cheap yet delicious meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.1
    great peaceful apartments, just minor things that would have made the stay nicer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car park provided was a total dud so we parked in someone elses park, the door lock on our door was old and shrugged to enter the premises every time on entrance would have to wiggle the key around until it worked.

    great room, nice and spacious for 5 people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Pool, clean and big .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Said we would have a seaview, but we were on the ground floor, no sea view, but could hear the waves Fan in second bedroom, number 3 really fast, number 2 not any different to number 1 speed

    Pool, clean and big . Tennis court . The apartment was well laid out and clean with everything you need

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great location , great facilities , top notch !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place had excellent facilities - nice bed nice sheets , two toilets two bathrooms , very clean . I loved that the pool had a toilet and shower etc right next to it . Loved the location too 😊

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    Great location but for the expensive price would expect things to work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of maintence issues that required attention, appliances old & not working inc. lift, dishwasher, drain in laundry was blocked

    Location and layout awesome, great pool tennis court

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Great coastal location
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpark/basement area was quite smelly and there was a very large puddle of water beside my car. Each time i needed to access that side of the car my feet would get wet in this stagnant mouldy smelling water and it made it really difficult when trying to lift heavier things out of the passenger side when trying not to get anything wet. Had a couple of issues with the front door lock.

    Receptionist at the Point Resort where i checked in was very friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com advertised as a queen bed and two singles. Turned out to be a queen bed and a king bed. Not the configuration we needed. The outside door to the verandah did not lock - told the caretaker. Birds in the underground car park left messages on the car. Air conditioning only to the living area.

    Beds comfortable. Unit very clean. Excellent location - close to beach and golf club. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    unit allocation vital to enjoyment !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unit needs a bit of TLC, windows, doors very hard to slide, tiles inside and they were quite slippery - couple of them actually sounded/felt loose....lift malfunctioned one afternoon- bit scary...unable to contact any staff but others said that has been happening for days !! - unusual egg carton type foam ''mattress'' in main bedroom, which covered 2 single beds joined together - never found that anywhere before and a bit weird.

    booking had indicated ground floor, but we were allocated 3rd floor- thankfully- ground floor would have been terrible !!..nice spacious unit, view of the water, nice to have an appointed car park too - easy walk to beach and local shops - really clean and plentiful BBQ /shelters ? council owned on foreshore , which we used with visitors, rather than the ones at the unit complex - no where to sit, no tables etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Celebrating Christmas at beautiful Bargara Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room No.12 was in desperate need of a renovation. Given we chose to spend Christmas here with our children the poor standard of the room was really disappointing.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Spacious ground floor unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were firm but large. Dishwasher and oven need instructions! No plug for the sink in kitchen. The breeze and there was plenty of it did not get into the ground floor unit so we had to have the air con on or it got too hot. I am sure that the higher units would be fine though.

    Great pool and tennis court. Spacious unit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location in friendly village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Executive Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping need training. Small appliances were grubby, fans and ceilings, corners and skirtings all v dusty. Kitchen not as well appointed as others we've stayed in at similar or lower price point. Foxtel non-existent and despite two staff members telling us they'd fix it nothing happened and there was no further communication. Fans in bedrooms ineffectual at this time of year. Being woken by vacuuming (?) In the lobby at 6.20am not appreciated.

    The location is fantastic. Rockpool and Kelly's Beach two minutes walk. Both beautiful. Apartment (#15) was v spacious with great views. Staff were very friendly. Bargara and surrounds are lovely. Loads of safe swimming for children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    location, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unit was run down, the screen door to the balcony was rusted and fell off, not much maintenance has been completed on the unit in a while.

    location, view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    2.5
    What a huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes, dusty TVs, dirty ac, smelt dusty and yuck, entry to building smelt like a mixture of strong bleach and raw sausages, loose tiles in numerous locations(near spa was bad), spider and web in kitchen blind, TV remote faulty, cushions had big stains. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Pool was best part of the "resort"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.8
    find somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Spa Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy. Lots of maintenance required. Not secure (only 1 lock on door, sliding door to verandah doesn't work well). Kettle old and dirty inside. Didn't provide much milk sugar tea etc. No one around for assistance unless you go to their other apartment down the road. To many problems to mention. Awful pillows.

    Bed comfortable. Location good

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: