Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Barossa Valley Resort 4.5 stars

Golf Links Road, 5352 Rowland Flat, Australia

#1 of 1 hotels in Rowland Flat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great bed was comfy bathroom was nice and clean. Remote control for air conditioner didn't seem to work so it was I bit too warm when in bed. We will be definitely be back :).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful base for exploring the Barossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the showerhead in our bathroom was faulty; very limited vegetarian options on menu

    Superb location, very private and secluded for a fairly large resort, with wonderful views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    We will not stay there again
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the WORSE meal ever in the restaurant! The risotto was under done and served like 'slop' and the lamb ragout was tough and cold... we complained to the staff who quickly offered free desert to compensate. Unfortunately it still wasn't helpful for our experience...it seemed like a total lack of care from the chef

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Okay but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was overpriced. You got Wi-Fi connection for one day then had to pay. About 5kms from the nearest town so had to use the car all the time.

    Clean room with a big bed. Shower was fine. View from balcony was lovely overlooking the hills. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very expensive and we chose to go else where for a cooked breakfast for half the cost.

    The bed was very comfortable with different options for pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge turned out to be a freezer and froze all our products. To the credit of the management they did replace all of our frozen products.

    The room was spacious and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were terrible. Did not sleep well. Couch was terrible and interior was very dated. Photos on web make the space look much bigger and modern compared to actual space. Resort in need of an upgrade.

    Kitchenette was good and liked that a mini fridge was available to store away goodies picked up throughout the trip. View is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to have quiet neighbours, as we noticed we could hear their TV etc at times (not a major issue)

    Cosy and very tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of room to store local produce/wine. Good location, within 15min drive of our to-do list. Friendly staff. Has all the basic amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, stunning views & fantastic friendly staff but rooms a touch outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room facilities were a little unclean - we had to rewash cups and coffee machine. The rooms themselves are old and outdated but overall a nice little spot to stay.

    The view from the room is breath taking and waking up to sit on the balcony drinking a coffee looking over the hills and vineyards makes for a pretty special stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay in a lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car too far from room, long walk to restaurant

    On arrival we were greeted well and our rooms were moved to ground floor at our request, no problems. The bed was excellent, the view amazing. Plenty of space, comfy lounge. Kitchenette facilities were good. We loved being there. Restaurant expensive, food good service excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The view from both our ground floor room and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast offered only a limited choice of hot food and they were not kept warm enough which was a bit unsatisfying to have on a cold winter morning. Instead, I should've made my own toasts and hot soup to have on the balcony while admiring the beautiful view. There is a kitchenette with toaster and microwave in the room.

    The view from both our ground floor room and the restaurant (where buffet breakfast is served) were both amazing. I would recommend to check-in before sunset so you have time to enjoy a glass wine on the balcony overlooking the valley before it gets dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend of wine tasting and taking in the sights of the Barossa Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property met our expectation, the view from the room was amazing, comfy bed and good facilities. Daily free wine tasting between 5-6 was good. The food at the restaurant was really good and the staff were very friendly. A little bit out of the way but as we had a car it was perfect for our visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable menu but meal was average and wine was expensive. Other travellers should note that Novotel has a captive market due to accommodation site.

    Wonderful view over the valley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I liked the rooms, facilities, the wine tasting, the views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine for breakfast needs replacing. All of my family members bought coffee from the better machine.

    I liked the rooms, facilities, the wine tasting, the views and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Accomodations were fantastic, the room service food disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful. We ordered room service and quite possibly it was the worst food I’ve ever tasted. Ate two bites and the rest was thrown in the rubbish bin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a well serviced resort hence it was not close to any local amenities

    Staff service was very good , we booked based on the idea that the offer was breakfast included. This was miss read but the staff on floor acknowledged that it was a bit confusing hence added a free breakfast for me. This really made a difference as I had an all day business meeting the next day. Thank you to the assistant manager who served me on 06/05/18 evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Attentive friendly staff, great views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't understand why you don't have excellent coffee making facilities for breakfast ie why were the bought coffees of better quality than the machine provided for breakfast. I found it annoying that I'd paid a good deal of money for 2 rooms yet the coffee machine was not up to standard. Why not invest in a better coffee machine!

    Room facilities The view The friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect. Will never stay anywhere else in the Barossa.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phenomenal stay. Ticked all of our boxes and more, from the spacious clean room, amazing balcony view, free wine tastings, delicious breakfast, beautiful walks, delightful swimming pool.....can’t wait to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Well appointed Hotel that offers everything one would want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor issue was the location. Just a little off the beaten track, but with that comes peace and quiet.

    The Hotel was perfect for our one night stay. The room was spacious and very clean. Oversized and comfortable bed with a good sized balcony with a very pleasant outlook. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing, View is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were amazing, View is spectacular. Perfect location for our interstate and international guests who were with us to celebrate my daughter's Barossa Valley wedding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent & very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an observation the open stairs to our upstairs room wouldn’t be very protective in rainy weather!

    The room was spacious & very clean the bathroom was particularly very clean the shower was was excellent with plenty of hot water! Extremely comfortable King size bed with mattress topper for extra comfort! Wonderful views from our room over the valley & we enjoyed the free wine tastings held each night by small winemakers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Barossa if you have a car and can drive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive over Easter. Pics all had robes included but ended up paying additional cost for robes.

    Great location for Barossa if you have a car and can drive around. The restaurant is great!!!!! Room service even better! Great walking track and fitness facilities. Rooms bigger than average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location to get away from the hussle & bundle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - need more staff in the restaurant. They have a nice buffet plus they offer to cook pancakes & ommletes fresh however it takes 30minutes to get them. Need a second coffee machine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend the venue and the area as a whole. We enjoyed our weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite disappointed with our meal on Easter Friday. For the price, we weren’t satisfied with the meal. It was a set menu and only 1 entree and 1 dessert were worthy of the price. We also didn’t expect the 10% surcharge imposed on a set menu that was in place for Good Friday. To me, that should have been the final price. Normal Menu yes I am happy with a surcharge. But not on a menu that was designed for that evening.

    Everything was generally great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much bother.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Taking my feedback into account it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had a good selection nut the food could habe been hotter. The room was too far away from the restaurant because of problems walking. The lounge on the room uncomfortable for older people.would have liked to occupy room earlier than 2pm as we were only there one night to participate in local event

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel, but poor restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was poor. The menu was very "arty-farty" with hardly any choices which appealed. Eventually selected a lamb dish, which was served with a risotto, heavily laced with onions. returned most of my meal to the kitchen. tried a desert, ice cream and meringue - this was awful-the meringue was not baked, but soggy. We declined the breakfast offering (priced at $32 per person) and settled for breakfast in Tanunda.

    Room was very good and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, great base for exploring the wineries and surrounding towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about the place.

    The room was very clean and the king bed was luxurious. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. It was very handy having such a great restaurant just steps from our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing,wine tasting,golf,great food,sleeps,privacy,staff .Our 2nd stay and would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv kept turning off (room 228). Plaques on grapevines need replacing.

    Fruit was extra tasty & sweet. Staff was friendly helpful and respectful .Thankyou for allowing our grandchildren have a day at the pool and bbq.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    No thrills and no problems either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly expensive for the overall experience The staff was not particularly friendly or professional.

    A good hotel to visit Barrosa The pool, the breakfast and the view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Barossa Valley was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No second bathroom in a two bedroom apartment, food was overpriced and very average.Pool Bar was not open,. Room needs upgrading and a good clean.

    Beautiful views from the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space was lacking to put suitcases, too little bench space in bathroom and the desk in our room had a broken leg that was on a lean.

    Great location, beautiful views, loved the balcony, good gym, prompt room service, great bed and pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was to hot and the air cond didnt go below 20 very stuffy no ice made in freezer the gardens could have had better up kept

    the bed was very comfry

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    The peaceful view of the hills is good for the soul to ponder on the creation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit too far off.

    The room is very spacious and well equipped. It is extremely relaxing and peaceful to just meditate and forget about the stress and KPIs.....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced, noisy hotel but has beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy 24hr laundry next to the room at nights, noisy pool around projects right into the room. Rooms are daggy, parking was promised to be ample but couldn't get a park anywhere near our door as there is no allocated parking. Overpriced and underwhelming food.

    Good location, friendly staff. Beautiful views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately rooms are stacked either side and above/below we had overly happy neighbors who decided to have a party on their balcony (basically... When they’re roudy you can hear everything)

    Great buffet breakfast and evening dining, clean facilities, staff were helpful and friendly, locations is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay and will come back when we are in the Barossa again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit chilly

    The staff are friendly and informative. Restaraunt is excellent with a great view. Room is a good size with everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great break to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant disappointed us. Not to their usual high standard. Food was inconsistent but generally overdone. Some inedible.

    Beautiful location, Large clean room. Huge towels including pool towels. Staff very helpful with winery tour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing room. Not a best breakfast. Both need upgrade. Friendly staff, beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    $385 for a Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath . Advertised as very elegant. Surprise stay overnight for my partner's birthday. How disappointing. As we walked in to the room first we noticed was a rolled and stained carpet. Sofa with cushions having the hols, buttons missing. The room looks very cheap and should not be advertised as elegant. Top resort in South Australia and expensive room in such poor condition. Not a good advertisement for tourist and locals. Would not recommend this room, no value for money.

    Location is fantastic. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place for families, nice and central for exploring the Barossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool advertised as 'heated' but would seriously question that. I would also question allowing smoking in the pool area (with so many children around) and also near the front door of reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice and releaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no written instructions in the room for operating the spa and we couldn't work out how to switch the water over so we could use the shower. I suggested this to reception.

    Very comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    It's in the Barossa Valley..... need I say more?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was at the very end of the hotel and we felt removed from it, I wonder if that is what happens to customers that book on line. The room although comfortable was tired. Hotel management would do well with a room by room full report on CONDITION.

    This hotel is in a beautiful setting and it takes advantage of that, you seem to get marvelous views from every part of the hotel. Bar service to the pool was a welcome discovery. Anything we wanted from the staff was met with a good attitude and happily met.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    okay, i would probably stay again although might bring some snacks of my own
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room service was awful, the food was scant and not very nice. there was nothing nearby to go to, what was on offer was very expensive and definitely not worth what we got

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Pool should be monitored, towels on loungers at 8.15 one morning and no one used till 13.00.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited restaurant on last night, freezing cold!!! Food was nice but like warm vegetables and cold plates. $15 for a glass of wine pricey anc s bottle we had bought from tasting night at $25 was being sold for $60 ... totally excessive markup

    Comfy bed and nice toiletries. Could possibly use a tin opener

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Very Enjoyable stay but dining and breakfast options were not great. Lack of Wifi not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the Wi FI policy. Even small B&Bs where we stayed on our trip provided free Wi Fi. Our travelling companions from the UK were extremely upset at the difficulty getting on the internet. One would expect a big hotel chain to supply Wi Fi. We had dinner in the restaurant the first night but were disappointed with the menu and quality for price.

    The view from the room was superb. Very nice pool. Very comfortable bed and spacious very clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful, unbeatable views. Attentive, friendly staff and a great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decor was a tad dated but really not at all offensively.

    Staff were attentive, friendly and went above and beyond to help/make my stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool didn’t seem to be heated as advertised. The lounge and chair is the room were old and worn, everything else was fine.

    All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    The staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our stay comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make our stay comfortable - early check in & late check out was a BIG BONUS! The vibe & atmosphere say ‘RELAX’ as soon as you step into the premises

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Love staying at the Novatel love the Barossa Valley had a great time relaxing by the pool food was f
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I still don't understand why in the state age hotels charge for Wi-Fi that's a bit ridiculous

    The bed was big and comfy the pool area was fantastic and the restaurant was very very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations. We will definitley return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only conplaint, we were in a room on the lower level and could hear ths upstairs suits movements from mumbled discussions to opening/closing the slidiing door.

    Location and resort facilities were both spot on!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Stunning picturesque location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed a good scrub.

    Stunning views from our room. Loved sitting out on the balcony. Lovely golf course next door. Food at the restaurant was delicious. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    A great spot & close to a number of good wineries, if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough cooking equipment & seating in the living room area. Also no information in the room about the hotel facilities (eg where the laundry is) and what you can do, where you can go, eg local wineries to walk to or local trails or local tours. The hotel could do with a tourist information desk at the reception area.

    The swimming pool is in a great spot & the surroundings are beautiful. Also the complimentary wine tasting each evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Welcoming staff who very attentive to the needs of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff who very attentive to the needs of their travellers. The most comfortable beds we have found while travelling. Very clean, modern and service is second to none.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Not enough attention to details for a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness (dirty glasses, a sheet with an ink stain, a beer cap on the terrasse) and the room service take-away.

    The view from the room. The gym. The size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pretty disappointed when your pay $200 they don’t provide free WiFi after all its 2017 I’m pretty sure it’s a given.

    Lovely hotel... amazing views... great pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Property is set outside Tanunda overlooking vineyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is set outside Tanunda overlooking vineyards. Very peaceful location. Good facilities - pool & gym. Restaurant has a nice view and the food is OK. Room clean and comfortable and small kitchen facilities if guests want to self cater for breakfast etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable! 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had booked wasn’t ready when we arrived at 1:45pm. We had to get ready for a wedding and so another room was found for us.

    Very happy with facilities, breakfast and overall stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing, welcoming, loved the free wine tasting at 5pm, went to the vineyard the next day. Pindarie
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were lovely especially our waitress, I have forgotten her name but she was so lovely and answered questions well. They helped us move seats outside and lit the outside heater for us so we could watch the sunset. Pool was great, food was good and the Bar manager poured a generous glass of rose. Felt very relaxed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    What's not to like with a view like that, in the comfort of a good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of a chopping board. In a place full of good food, to snack on when I got back, I shouldn't have had to worry about marking the bench with the knife.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was some dried blood on the leather lounge suite that needed to be cleaned off - not sure how the cleaner could have missed it really as blood red on beige leather does stand out somewhat!

    great location and views, staff excellent, food good - excellent cooked breakfast with local produce, best I have had for a long time it may be $32 but its worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Would go again but would try the surrounding area for meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was average and waited too long for meals. Desert took 40mins to come out not good for a simple desert choice

    Beds and pillows were are comfy, the scenery is A+. Staff are great and very polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the Barossa valley, well worth the drive. The environment and scenery beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dusty and the curtain had a weird stain on it. The cooking facilities needed a pot for the stove and things like a strainer. The price of the breakfast buffet was expensive, I paid $26 for piece of toast, coffee and an orange juice. I should have driven into town to a cafe.

    Loved the environment, the quiet beautiful bush, vineyards and rolling hills. Fabulous pool and facilities at the Novotel, very relaxing. Staff where very friendly and accomodating, actually they were the best staff I have come across on whole trip around SA.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff member who was extremely rude to myself and my partner during the breakfast service. I don't remember her name but she was quite short with short Hair. When we were ordering pancakes in the morning she wasn't listening to us describe where our table was (table numbers would help). When she took our pancakes to the wrong table, we overheard her apologizing to the couple at that table and telling them it was our fault. When she delivered the pancakes to our table she was extremely rude and abrupt.

    The breakfast buffet was amazing! And the lamb dish was incredible for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Nice place, great location, would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to get to the second floor room with bags, but this wasn't too bad.

    The room was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room service menu had good offerings, was well priced, and the service/delivery was prompt. Great hotel location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at reception could be easier for checking in and out.

    Everything. The room was extremely comfortable. Staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and obliging. The resort itself is beautiful, secluded and has everything. Dining was superb. Location is wonderful. Totally enjoyable stay and will definitely be revisiting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location; lovely hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily it was great weather because I don't really like satellite rooms and I always feel sorry for the housekeeping staff being exposed to the elements. I also didn't ;like having to pay $10 for 24 hours of Wi-Fi. I think first 12 or 24 hours should be free.

    The main building has great atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were confusions of the room configurations; the unpleasantness was acutely felt with the check in staff's aloof attitude... had to wait close to an hour at the lobby to get the rooms sort out... was offered free coffee at the last 15 minutes (there is hope yet!)

    Excellent "hardware"...location, architecture, room size, the wi-fi. Would have been perfect if the staff were "warmer"!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Glad we came but have yet to undertake the intended ballon flight during our visit from the U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our one night booked stay was linked to an intended ballon flight. Having checked on your website we subsequently phoned and were told by a member of your staff we could cancel before 2.00pm on the day before the scheduled flight if the ballon flight had to be cancelled due to weather conditions not being suitable. This information was misleading as returning to the website well within the specified extended time period it clearly said our booking was now non refundable and we would be charged for one nights accommodation whether or not we stayed.

    The location in a beautiful scenic setting and very comfortable beds. Also the thoughtful level of lighting options in the ensuite facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall experience was lovely, just wish the bed represented a true king suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that my king suite room was actually two single beds pushed together.. It was really uncomfortable and for me.. The most important part being able to be close to my partner in bed and this was a big let down. The pillows were also terribly uncomfortable but that could just be me because I always struggle with hotel pillows

    Beautiful spot, clean and everything you needed was readily available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Novotel showcasing the beautiful Barossa!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been perfect if there was a better gym inside the main building, not a walk outside and down the road away. Otherwise, a fantastic venue. Beautiful view from the room, kangaroos nearby, great food and wine (of course!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it except the carpet is looking a little tired in a few places. But all very clean.

    Such a beautiful view and the various birds chirping in the morning was lovely. Apartment was very clean, just perfect for travelling with my Mum who is fussy when it comes to cleanliness. My Mum and I were there during Gourmet weekend. Found hard to find somewhere to sit and relax for lunch on the trail so returned to have lunch at the restaurant. The staff were wonderful as they accomodated to my vegan diet by asking the chef if a few items on menu could be tweaked to satisfy my tastes for lunch & dessert. So it was very enjoyable meal for me as well as my Mum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open fire in dining area was never alight ( went in the middle of winter ) TV in our room stopped working in the morning Spa was small & in the corner of the bathroom with a shower over it & away from the view

    View was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. The location, the view, the room... And not least the outstanding breakfast. So much to chose between. And all with high quality. Lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Very average, won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost our dinner reservation, empty soap wrappers and mold in bathroom, late seating us for dinner, forgot my partners drink, average dinner not very refined. Coffee at breakfast was burnt.

    Overall resort is well presented. Buffet breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    The proximity to the wineries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we went in to the heater didn't work, moved to another room and was given drink vouchers however they were only for house wine so we didn't use them. Also $32/pp for breakfast is ridiculous when all I had was toast and a tea

    The proximity to the wineries. The onsite restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was very comfortable and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the glass desk .. small table would have been better that 2 people could sit at. Couch was outdated and not comfy. TV was a bit low on cupboard when lying in bed trying to watch television. We were on a parents get away for the night, room was a bit pricey for one night. Would do this more often if the prices were more affordable as there are not many nice places to get away in the Barossa and we are not interested in going into the city. We didn't eat in the restaurant for Dinner as prices seemed a bit high and not much variety. Even though it is a "resort" it still would be nice to cater for the people still on a budget that want good filling meals for a reasonable price.

    Room was very comfortable and cosy. View from our room was awesome. Rooms were quite couldn't hear any noise from other rooms. Nice big shower and awesome showerhead. Great spot for a romantic take a break from the kids night .

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Barossa Valley Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: