Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quays Hotel 4 stars

60 Beach Road, 2536 Batemans Bay, Australia

#2 of 38 hotels in Batemans Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 788 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent place for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden blinds let in lots of light from the verandah. Block out blind or curtain would be good - however it probably would detract from the 'look' of the room. Staff were disinterested on checkout. It was too much effort to come to reception to take the room key back.

    Very clean and smelt lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good motel - not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a hotel. No restaurant for breakfast. Part time evening food provision. King suite meant it was a crush to sit on sofa. Desk small. Sink in bedroom on a standard height kitchen cupboard which was too high- I’m 5 foot 2 inches and had to stand on tiptoe to reach basin when washing teeth!

    Nice size room. Luxury fittings and amenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved how friendly the staff were and how clean and well presented the rooms were. Wasn’t too over priced either! Will definitely stay again if I need too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Short stay by Bateman's Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower splashed over much of the bathroom floor. Switch for bed lights not accessible from bed. Decor is minimalist, which isn't to my personal taste, but it does make for a clean and tidy room.

    Very clean and quiet room. Well placed across the road from the Bay. Away from the bustle of town, but only 10 minutes of flat walking away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Newly renovated motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property looks like it has been recently renovated and the room was very comfortable for the three of us for an overnight stay. Would certainly stay again if ever in Batemans Bay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    clean spacious modern room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection was very weak in our room; basin in the room, not in the bathroom

    clean spacious modern room; great location; friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero dislikes.

    Beautiful modern room. Very clean. Great bed. Lovely bathroom. Easy parking. Batemans Bay is a beautiful beachside town. Water just across the road from the motel. Recommended!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the Marina- and the walk to town is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no full length mirror at all in the room and the only mirror was in the bathroom and unless you were a giraffe it was very hard to see

    It was close to the Marina- and the walk to town is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend! I definitely will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink is high 😂, not convenient for washing.

    Excellent location! The sea is just on the opposite, cross the road. Take u one minute to go. Staff is so kind, recommend us many good places to go. Room is far beyond expectation! So large! So clean! And so comfortable!!! Everything is just so perfect! A/C is good, beds are so comfortable. Shower is excellent as well. The hotel itself is so peaceful and beautiful, well designed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and comfortable, plush towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very windy evening and it was draughty around the door. The bedside lights are too high to allow being switched off whilst still in bed, just an irritation, not a big deal. We were a little disappointed the restaurant was closed for that week

    Bed was very comfy. The room/s have obviously been updated recently and are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The room was perfectly clean and warm, beautifully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was perfectly clean and warm, beautifully decorated, the bathroom was spotless and there was everything we needed for a lovely nights stay. We had a 21 month old toddler and the room was very easy to stay in - I would highly recommend staying here with an infant. We were also recommended to eat at JJs which is right across the road and is a beautiful sea food restaurant / cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was advertised with a restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was advertised with a restaurant. When we went to check in we were advised that the it was closed for 6 weeks as the owners were on there annual break. Part of the reason for booking was to be able to get up and have breakfast and not have to go anywhere. Was very disappointing that this was not advertised. I asked for a room with a view. And was told they would provide the best room Possible. There are two rooms in this whole establishment that have water views. Both being the most expensive rooms available. We were also not told this. We did however have the opportunity to upgrade to one of these rooms for and extra $70. We took up this opportunity but was still disappointed about the fact that, one the restaurant was closed and not advertised and two, there simply are no views from most of the complex. Very poorly advertised. The apartments are very nice and well maintained and would highly recommend, the owners really need to advertise properly though. The photo that I have added is the only view of the water you get. Would have been a nice view from the restaurant, if it was open....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and willing to help. We had the King sized room which exceeded our expectations. The location was very convenient. Overall I think we will definitely be coming back to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had hoped to eat at the restaurant at the motel but were told at check in that it was fully booked and it was a degustation menu neither of which was mentioned on the website so that was a bit disappointing. Thank goodness for JJs!!

    Checking in was easy and the staff in reception were very friendly. The room was modern and comfortable, very clean and well equipped. It was close to the sea and local restaurants. We ate at JJs, a few minutes walk from the hotel, which had a good menu, was reasonably priced and all very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    perfect location be it i night or several, location, comfort and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mugs in the room everything else was great

    The new updated décor was great, great colour's, with a modern prestige look and exceptional comfort and so close to central Batemans Bay a 15 min walk and beautiful beaches very close by, it was great and very accessible to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking said king suite with sea views. However we had an ordinary room downstairs without any kind of view.

    Bathroom very modern and clean, bedroom comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    was such a luxury stay everything was amazing and very clean not to mention the nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing and luxury Most thing that i liked is having a coffee machine inside the room and for free Its worths the money that i paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Stylish contemporary stay in a good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish contemporary motel accommodation in a good central location. Clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Attached restaurant was closed due to Easter holiday (not the fault of the motel owner as this is run independently) but nearby JJ's Restaurant was very good .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The beds were comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The wifi was slow.I could not work as wifi would not connect. The connectivity for mobile broadband are poor in the region. 2. The towels were stored in cupboard . this leads to wet floors and lots of mess. 3. Minibar could be improved.Very few options

    The beds were comfy. The bathroom was clean. Good value breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    A few minor quibbles but mostly excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All minor quibbles. The steps up to the top floor are at a fairly steep pitch - worth getting a downstairs room if you're a not confident with steep stairs. We were in Room 14 and traffic noise was noticeable but not intrusive. Too noisy to leave windows open, though. It's definitely a motel not a hotel according to every definition I can find. I guess they can call it what they like but all the rooms open onto outside walkways overlooking the car park. There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the reception area. Maybe the owners are smokers? I'm happy to stand corrected if this isn't true but it was quite noticeable so that's my guess.

    Pretty well located about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Batemans Bay. Renovated rooms, not large but spacious enough and very comfortable. Comfy king bed, nice linen, hot shower, good toiletries, large current model UHD TV and no problem at all with wifi. Air conditioning was excellent - effective, quiet and circulated air around the room rather than straight over the top of the bed. Excellent value for money so we'd be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, modern motel room close to marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy neighbours - poor soundproofing; listed as a 'hotel' when it is in fact a 'motel'

    Good location across from the marina; recently modernised

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the Batemans Bay Easter weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I missed was a pool for a quick freshen up when coming back from the beach.

    The room and ensuite were exceptionally clean and well decorated with very modern furniture .Resteraunts and shops were only a short walk .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only suggestion would be to add hanging hooks in the bathroom. As a short person we found the basin a bit awkward.

    Very happy with everything. Friendly helpful staff, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Would definetly Be back and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light coming into the room was quite bright and the noise of motorbikes leaving in the morning woke us up at 7.00am when would have liked a sleep in.

    Excellent service, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only room for one towel in bathroom, no toaster or any facilities for breakfast other than restaurant. Access to restaurant was right past our door quite noisy

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Most comfortable beds we've had on our trip. Very clean and modern motel room. Nespresso coffee machine in room with pods. Very comfortable stay and excellent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, perfect location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Staff were very friendly. Excellent location close to really nice cafes and restaurants. Rooms were comfortable and clean with easy access onsite parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, beautiful hotel, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the bed was a little hard, however bearable for 1 night.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Quays Hotel, the room was really nice, and spacious, the bathroom was beautiful and the shower OMG was amazing. The bed was a little hard, however, a hotel bed is never like your own bed, the pillows were super comfortable and soft. The kids loved that we had Netflix in the room also. and I especially loved the outdoor space sitting in the garden having a drink in the afternoon was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed that it was so noisy from a compressor 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from a compressor at the back of the hotel. On discussion with staff they said that It was their cool room freezer. It ran 24 hours per day, particularly noticeable at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    exceeded our expectations: top quality, well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN access was intermittent in our room (our room was the furthest down the line)

    This place is, quality-wise, a cut above all the others we stayed at in this price segment, up and down the NSW coast. Super comfortable bed, super shower, very well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Offers the comforts you miss when you're away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need and close to the water. Moderate walk into town for most but I didn't mind.

    Friendly staff. Modern features and comforts. Great king bed and up to date ensuite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and would stay at this hotel when coming to Batemans Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot of natural lighting in the room we had. Always had to have a light on. Would have preferred wash basin in the bathroom.

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfy. Nice and quiet. Great privacy and an excellent spot, close to everything and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect and made for a lovely getaway from our busy lives. Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Spa Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service came around a little bit too early for our liking, but we were able to work around them.

    The bed was super comfortable and the view of the water from our room was lovely. The staff were friendly and made sure our stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My credit card was charged without my consent I was paying with savings so I got charged a fee Did not receive a receipt for my payment Check in was not very friendly

    Room was new and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    This renovated motel has everything you need and more for a short stay in Bateman's Bay.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bathroom was a little small, toilet right at the bathroom door, made closing the door a little difficult.

    Comfortable bed, quiet location, no road noise and right on the water. Excellent water pressure in the shower!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic stay! I will definitely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    The room was amazing! Quiet yet close to everything, in my opinion the quay hotel was a far better stay then most hotels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    convenient, comfortable, clean with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there wasn't much from in the WC the door opened up and only just missed the loo and this made getting in and out of the room a bit hard for my husband.

    didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that but the rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Quays Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice CLEAN! Room, well appointed, plenty of car parking, staff were very helpful and friendly, great waterfront location with easy walking distance to town. Will definitely return to stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that the shower had no screen or curtain around it in our bathroom, therefore the water went everywhere. We followed Google Maps to get there, however the address that is listed has entry from the main road, which is where our directions took us to, however unfortunately you cannot enter the property from there as the gate was closed, you have to go around into the side street. We didn't know this and it was very difficult to reverse out of the driveway and go around the corner due to the traffic and position of the hotel. It would be good if we knew that the entrance was from the side street.

    Central position. Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent motel with good rooms, friendly staff and fantastic restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C kept turning itself off during the night, which was a nuisance more than a major problem.

    Great location and very good restaurant. Good room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Great shower, no sleep, affordable but won’t be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of sleep due to the outside noise. You could hear everything as little as a pin drop due to non double glazed window. Even earplugs didn’t work!

    The shower was super amazing!! Everything was pretty clean and looked like it had all been freshly done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable room and decent facility but not worth the full room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting was inadequate in the kitchenette, the shower had no screen or curtain so the floor in front of the toilet became very wet.

    The bed was comfy and large, the décor was fresh and new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful family room by the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location with easy access to beaches and cafes/restaurants. Friendly staff with exceptional customer service. The room looked lovely and seemed recently updated. The whole family was comfortable. Everything was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean newish motel like hotel reasonably close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way the hotel was build did not make good use of the potential sea view. ( or river view )

    Clean newish motel like setting, reasonably close to town centre. Plenty of car park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The walls were so thin I could hear everytime anyone above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls were so thin I could hear everytime anyone above or next to us went to the toilet or had a shower. It was rather noisy too everytime anyone used the stairs which our room was under. The wifi constantly dropped out while trying to watch Netflix was frustrating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Luxury a little out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was practically nonexistent. The area only has ADSL 1, and could keep dropping out, according to the inroom book. So i gave up on that one. Have to agree with another reviewer when they said only one face washer. 2 people staying should have one each. Kettle and additional coffee pod machine was good.

    It was very clean. Parking was close. The bed was firm, big and wonderful. Plenty of room to put things. The shower head was heaven to stand under.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Decore was lovely and restfull, the most elegant we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheaper? lol

    Decore was lovely and restfull, the most elegant we stayed in for our 10 day drive down from Manly. TV was extra large, we were going to go to the movies, but decided it was far better to stay in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.0
    A bit too far out of town for our liking. No view despite water is shown in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I had requested light bedding and it was not available. The room is advertised as 30m2, but i do not believe it was this size. Seemed much smaller. Expensive for what you get - no breakfast included

    rooms clean and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Renovated, comfortable bed and clean but awkward layout - a motel trying to be dressed up as a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout was awkward and uncomfortable. Sink outside bathroom. Way too high. Doing ablutions while others watching TV. Having bathroom toiletries in same area as food and tea/coffee. Motel style accommodation for hotel prices. No privacy with footpath and cars out front of the door.

    Renovated so new and clean, and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Nicely appointed place with good sized rooms and a handy location opposite the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 'Hotel' as advertised. No pool, expensive restaurant onsite and limited breakfast options

    It seemed to have been an old style Motel which hd been updated stylishly. It was advertised as a Hotel which I thought would mean one could have access to food and drinks onsite, but really it was just a motel. That said the room was in a quiet location and generously sized and a had quality interior including a large bed and new bathroom and large TV making it all very comfortable. Luckily it was opposite the water and there was a a good seafood restaurant opposite in a marina which we happily tried twice. The onsite restaurant offered a degustation menu with a French/Japanese influence which, while sounding interesting might not have been everyone's cup of sake at $95 per head plus drinks. One could easily walk into town for a variety of breakfast options. As the weather was hot a pool onsite would have been a welcome option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about this property.

    The rooms are modern and very clean. The location is fairly central and was easy to find. The price was very affordable for what you get. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would be very happy to book a room here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location being five minutes drive to beaches and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property doesn't have a pool onsite which is the only drawback.

    Good location being five minutes drive to beaches and local shops. Property has been recently renovated and is modern and in an excellent condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Everything was excellent except the main requirement, I didn't sleep well because of the mattress
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was harder than the concrete I used for my driveway at home. This seems to be a common problem in Australia where it seems that all hotels buy the mattress that will last the longest, not the mattress that will provide the comfort and support needed for a good nights sleep.

    The shower pressure was fantastic, this is very rare in hotels today. Very quiet room (15).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Loved it! Would definitely recommend this place to friends, and I'll most certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite enough lighting in the bathroom, a heat light would have been perfect!

    Loved the updated, modern look to the whole place. It felt very fancy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean and modern
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great location opposite the river. We enjoyed our walks there. There are cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was decorated nicely and the shower was fabulous - a big shower head and plenty of water pressure. Overall, very comfortable and we would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    disappointing - particularly for the amount I paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I selected a King Suite - and got a small motel room. It had been recently refurbished and clean but overall disappointing. To turn off the bedside light I had to get out of bed. I couldn't find the cutlery - if there was any.

    clean and recently refurbished

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiancé and I agree that the Sandbar breakfast for $26 could of had abit more. Didn’t feel like much at all.

    We originally stayed here 4 years ago before they revamped the place, we enjoyed our stay but it definitely needed an upgrade now that it’s been done, this place is gorgeous. So comfortable, clean and new. I love it, staff were incredible, my now fiancé proposed to me this weekend and had the staff cover the bed and room with rose petals. Cannot wait to book back in. Excited to see the suites with the spas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Simple cozy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LAck Of towel rack Tea corner with washing basin at same table . Not very hygienic in that way . No lift to level 2.

    Clean apartment and friendly staff . Daily room service is good , and the staff are polite .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great little hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are near the stairs its a bit noisy.

    Rooms nicely refurbished, staff are great as is the location. Stocked mini bar and toiletries were very good and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    One of my favorites on this trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great! Modern bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the location. It was right across the street from JJs restaurant where the food and atmosphere were perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a toaster. No soaps in bathroom. Some aspects did not cater for two people ie only 1 face towel, 1 clothes hook, 1 table chair for breakfast.

    Easy location. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was running very slow and dropping in and out.

    The room was clean, well presented and the staff were so friendly and helpful. There was also netflix on the tv which the children were super excited about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near the quayside. this is a beautiful hotel with great facilities. ideal for travelling on and visiting the beautiful areas nearby. staff brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast in room service was hot and was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower had only one towel rail and vanity wasnt combined in with shower. Only got 1 face washer and handtowel and 3 towels Bathroom vanity was very high and im not too short. couldnt see in the mirror very well

    Breakfast in room service was hot and was very nice. Rooms clean and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    We Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only sink is outside toilet ? This is the only sink which combines as brush your teeth wash your face and wash your hands after going to the toilet.

    Very spacious modern room with mini bar and good sized HD TV. Away from city center so quite. Free Wi fi and Netflix and room spotless clean, we enjoyed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Only one tiny mirror, basin too high for average people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one tiny mirror, basin too high for average people bedside light switches out of reach lip in floor between carpet and tiles that toes get stubbed on

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Aa very acceptable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities are a bit strange - shower and toilet inside, sink and miror outside, and mounted higher than usual/\.

    Newly renovated, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient to what we enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet cutting out.

    Room and bath very contemporary. Staff recommended nice, close restaurant, giving us drinks' coupon. Location ideal for walk along the scenic river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect and the staff and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect and the staff and facilities were excellent. We stayed there to celebrate my wife's birthday and had the best dining experience at the hotels restaurant (Sandbar). Value for money and a true dining experience in a beautiful locale. We plan on returning every 3 months to experience the seasonal dining and stay at this amazing hotel. Well done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Centrally located, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel has been recently renovated, the room was comfortable and the bathroom modern. It is close to the centre of Batemans Bay, probably no more than a 15 minute stroll. Across the road is an oyster pop up bar and a restaurant called JJ's which I would recommend. Also, it's a short drive to the Catalina Golf course.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Overall, I was impressed with the property, its staff and the quality of food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy on the ground floor at peak times.

    Super clean property with fresh modern decor. Staff were all really friendly at reception and in the restaurant. Nice view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to find the blow dryer. We had a booking for three adults but only tea and coffee for two. Also only two face washers for two.

    Bed was very comfy. Room was nice and roomy and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    We were only there for one night but enjoyed the location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We were arriving late evening so the hotel rang us and arranged to leave a key and other details for us, which they did.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice location but an expensive place to eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu for the restaurant. They have only 1 option for dinner which is a degustation menu for $90 per person, and the breakfast items was expensive and not what you would expect for breakfast. What about the toast, spaghetti, baked beans?

    The modern styled rooms and the location. The service from the staff at check in was also exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    comfortable clean modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's states it's a hotel but only runs the restaurant weds to sat we arrived sunday so you have to eat out as no facilities in the room

    the room was very clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: