Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach 4 stars

1 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#21 of 128 hotels in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no bar or anything inside the building. It is a building with all private appartments being rented out. On the other hand this was not so much a problem because there were lots of good places arounf

    The appartment was much bigger then I expected. With 2 separate bedrooms each with bath room. Nice view direction towards the sea. It was quite and clean and fully equipped. Near the center of the city with lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I nearly always feel that beds can be better but the bed was ok, pillows a bit sad.

    view was spectacular, central to everything around Broadbeach, lovely beach and park area. The apartment was fabulous with great amenities in the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction next door; lack of enough amount of shampoos/conditioners etc

    Ideal location, next to the ocean, bars, restaurants and the shopping center; views are thrilling (renovated apartment, upper floor), fully conditioned and welcoming personnel, free and easy parking, everything you need for a great holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the south east so didn't get sun. It wasn't cold so was ok but in winter this would be an issue to consider.

    Location across road from beach and 3 minute walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was too firm for me. The decor and inside of apartment was dated. Would have preferred more modern surrounds and facilities. I look forward to the day when staff in accomodation really take an interest in you personally, ask about your daily outings, if anything else needed, how the stay is going, even call you by name and show that extra bit of service, rather than just an 'order taker'.

    Fantastic view of ocean. Great location for where we needed to be and very handy to shopping and restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only 3 of us but we ran out of hot water after 2 showers so one person missed a warm shower each time....and we only had short showers, hate to have to wash my hair.

    Fantastic location .. and we scored a water view room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it seemed the bed needed a mattress topper or something for me it was a little hard. 6am they start cleaning the beach so that woke me every morning.

    Location was excellent, large open living area, beautiful view well stocked. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one car space. We shared with another couple

    Everything was perfect. Well appointed. Fantastic view & location. Roomy living area. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location ..lock the car and walk to the casino. ..plenty of good restaurants in the area. surf club and patrolled beach 60 metre away.. Frendly and helpful staff. All for a very reasonable price. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flooring lips in the bathrooms and laundry. The attitude of the cleaning manager when checking out wanting to know how long we were going to be at 2 minutes to ten. If the lifts hadn’t been so slow we would have already been out.

    Almost everything. The single beds could have been firmer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out......Letter delivered the night before departure asking us to vacate on time????

    Indoor pool and spa, outdoor pool. Location. Welcome goodie pack on arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy with garbage trucks waking me up early each day and noisy nightclub down the street open on Friday and Saturday nights.

    Location fantastic across from the beach and shops and Pacific Fair nearby. All within walking distance. Heated pools were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    - proximity to shops/mall was excellent - pools/spa etc were all working and in excellent condition - the unit was exceptionally clean and towels plentiful - late check-in arrangement was great - fridge/washing machine/iron/dryer were all in great working order - a/c was great and not too noisy - amazing views - foxtel had full range of channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise early in the morning, I think rubbish removal and lots of associated noise from the surrounding business

    Location was very good, room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit expensive as it was a little dated

    apartment was spacious , but a bit dated. great location right on the beach close to all restaurants, shops and night life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, huge sized unit with an amazing view. Everything was super clean, staff were wonderful with extra towels and service. Central location that was super close to the beach and lots of restaurants and shops. Couldn't recommend this place more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To score a complete ocean front room you must reserve a superior ocean view room or contact the reception directly. We paid for an ocean view and it was a side room not at the front of the building facing the ocean. It was still a lovely room.

    Location cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for superior ocean views room. Got side views. Apparently superior means renovated and not superior ocean views. Misleading and not good. Did not get what I paid for. Mattress protector disgusting. Broken shower head. Microwave dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The furnishings were beautiful and modern The room was spectacular with morning an afternoon sun And I've stayed in a very lot of places over the years and never ever have I received welcome hamper, thank you so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had one soap in each bathroom for our entire 3 night stay. There needs to be soap available near the basin. Cleaners dropped some toilet paper in both mornings but I would have preferred that they check the bathrooms and kitchen to see if anything needs to be replaced.

    We loved the location. The room was renovated tastefully. The views were gorgeous. The room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Unit 14B and we loved it. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic and really helpful and very happily moved my original room for a room with a better view and more modern due to my special birthday. They greeted us everyday with smiles kind words and information. The room was excellent and everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hot day the aircon didn't cool the apartment down very much as the balcony doors weren't perfectly sealed. The gym is quite small.

    Everything else was fantastic. Especially the staff. For a family, Broad beach is a much better location than Surfers Paradise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our son and daughter in law were 2 floors below us and couldn’t access our apartment

    Loved the layout of the apartment and how comfortable it was. The location was amazing as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decoration ,bedlinen, curtains, towels were old, and out of fashion

    The location was great, the decoration in the apartment was old and out of fashion, dirty looking and very out of tune with the environment. We were expecting to get one of the refurbished apartments, but We got one of the old one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture could be updated especially the second bedroom with the two beds. Also dining table chairs were a clear hard plastic. Not comfortable.

    The view was fantastic and hotel very close to everything. Plenty of room. Facilities good pool, tennis courts, gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment very run down and in need of refurb. Laundry room had very bad smell and permeated apartment even with door closed. Expensive and Booking.com charged an additional fee of $25.80 currency conversion? Ants [big ] infestation - on arrival staff got rid in kitchen, but were found in bedroom, ensuite and wardrobe.

    Location - close to beach and Oasis. Apartment good size and nicely furnished. Welcome pack left in kitchen was unexpected and much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping perhaps, i only had fresh towels once during my stay. It would have been lerfect to get fresh towels daily as explained to me on arrival.

    I loved the open plan living area. The view of the beach every morning was spectacular in every way possible. Its central to everything and less then 2 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture on the balcony needs updating as well as the lounges at the pools. Most are very tired and not comfortable to lay on.

    Apt 19D is very spacious and has fantastic views. It's nicely furnished with a well stocked kitchen. Even though the building is a minute walk to the beach, the 2 pools are handy. The staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rubbish left behind drawers in second bedroom but this was the only negative comment to make

    View, size of room, quality of room and esp loved the comfort of the bed!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Barbeque area was not as user friendly as other places we have stayed

    We had a lovely renovated apartment with great views, balconies and ensuite bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As it gets very light, very early in the morning, we wondered if heavier curtains would have made the bedrooms darker in the morning.

    We had a wonderful family holiday at Ultiqa Beach Haven. The apartment we stayed in was amazing, with direct ocean views and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too shallow for our teenage kids.

    Apartment was nice, roomy and clean. Fantastic views directly opposite the beach and 2 min walk to restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs to be updated. Broken drawer in main bedroom wardrobe. The rest of the apartment was new. Just both bedrooms need to be updated

    It was very close to the beach and shopping centres. Very central to get around easily

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi difficult to access on some devices

    The location, the views, the size of the rooms, the comfy sofa, great pillows & beds, the choice of pools.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean. The bed & bathrooms were covered in long black hairs & it became apparent that it there was someone living there with “private” wardrobes containing someone’s clothes. Not a good look!

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rock hard pillow. Also, great that dish and dishwasher detergent is provided, but for guests staying more than three days, one sachet of detergent isn't enough.

    Great location, great facilities, large spacious apartment. Nice and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Three great pools. Close to restaurants, cafes, entertainment, shopping, surf club and the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I saw on your website certInly did not match what we got. The apartment extremely tired desperately needs to be renovated. Wi-Fi bounce off every 12 hours. TV 30 inch - cutlery and plates nothing match - kitchen cupboards bottoms wpuld fall out- the carpet throughout badly stained. All in a VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. We feel Booking.Com misled my family the accommodation was near to a 2 star but we paid 4 star prices. Totally totally disappointed. Did complain to management at Beach Haven- All they could say "as we booked through you guys we get a lesser room DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was a little tired. Apartment was clean but dated. One toilet didn’t flush properly and although we were told it would be fixed it never was. Shower door fell off its hinges and wasn’t fixed. We booked a superior apartment but was disappointed to find it at the back of the building not overlooking the ocean. It had a sea view but from the side.

    Great location. Very comfortable beds and nice sheets. Pleasant friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was a little tired and just needed a bit of an update- particularly the lounge . Not sure why you have to pay to use the tennis court when you have paid top dollar to stay.

    Loved the location and size of our apartment plus the pools and tennis court were a bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been to Beach Haven several times now and we've loved it every time . My family also there for holidays . It is central to all the best restaurants and the beach is across the road . It's an awesome holiday 😃

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We paid extra for an 'ocean view' room. All rooms seemed to have an ocean view so wasn't clear what the extra was for.

    The accommodation was great. It was clean and had everything we wanted. Had fantastic facilities for the whole family. Loved every minute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the male staff who helped me to check out at 10 am on Christmas day could have a smile face. No smile from this staff with the three times I asked him questions or for help during my 3 nights stay at this property.

    Great location , the ocean view was amazing very comfortable rooms and nice swimming pools.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dirty cutleries left in the dishwasher from previous gests.

    Ocean view was amazing, rooms were spacious and very clean. Close to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no comment

    The view and good location for family to stay.Staff good and helpful. Also very convenient to travel around the Gold Coast to Movie World , Sea World and Dream World. Jus walk 100m to beachside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con in the lounge is a a bit noisy.

    Lovely comfy beds and an amazing ocean view from our apartment (13B). We arrived at 3am and the security guy was really friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requires air conditioning in bedrooms, not just lounge area. Foul stench from drain in laundry required door to be kept shut at all times. Bathroom, ensuite and kitchen decor is very outdated and needs upgrading.

    Location was awesome, parking secure and access to restaurants & shops was great. Rooms were spacious enough, as was lounge area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could do with an upgrade. The shower in 2nd bathroom leaked water into the floor and fan in second bedroom was noisy so couldn't be used. Even though there were these issues we still had a pleasant stay.

    Location was excellent. Close to the mall and restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all units are nice. I first checked in to a unit where the couch was so gross that I couldn't even sit on. That's unit 11A. They moved me to another unit the next day which was a lot better. Choose wisely. Don't expect the WiFi to work properly no matter what they tell you.

    Location - convenient and quiet Staff - friendly and efficient Gym - small but enough for cardio and muscles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front bedroom had poor ventilation when door closed, due to window being locked. Pans of poor quality, could not fry an egg without sticking.

    23F had a Large balcony, Comfortable double beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable couch and pillows- but I’m quite particular so this probably would bother everyone - also we were travelling with a toddler and the balcony doors don’t lock properly - although you can request a lock from reception .

    Location , views , everything we needed was supplied in the apartment ... a small amount of dishwashing liquid and powder was supplied but would have been nice to have a bit more so we didn’t have to buy a whole pack for a 6 night stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not your fault but the weather was crappy for much of our stay. The Windows were very rattly in the gale force winds and horizontal rain.

    Location, size, view, amenities, proximity to the beach and shops and tram line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think Ultiqa showed room and views from their other properties or maybe rooms in this building but we’re not available to us. Thus the options available were misrepresented which isn’t fair or right. The property was also being renovated . I want to know this when I book. I would not knowingly book a property a property with noise works going on. I had to request a move when I got there . I was lucky this was available otherwise it would have been a most unpleasant stay. I think this highlights the downside of online booking

    Location, pool,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money we paid I expected more. The room was so old and run down and like an old motel style. The staff were quite forward and didn’t give off a nice feel. For $270 per night I will be taking my money elsewhere as it was not worth the money at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not having umbrellas at one of the pools.

    The bed was extra comfy. Swimming and spa pools well maintained. Staff very helpful and obliging. Location was so handy to shops, restaurants, beach etc and we will recommend the resort to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in bad need of an update. Old oven that didn't seem to work very well! Bathrooms not up to standard. A lot of banging during the night with the high winds.

    The location the fantastic views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was basically non existent, had to buy mobile wifi units to access internet, room above us was too noisy, moving chairs or tables around etc

    The view was lovely, close to town, many pools rooms spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After hours check in was a little bit convoluted and tiresome.

    The location was perfect spent a week and never took the car out of the garage we were able to walk to all venues, restaurants, the beach, everything was within walking distance. The view from the balcony was excellent and being able to move around on the balcony was unexpected but an awesome surprise, lots of space. Being able to open doors and windows for a magical sea breeze was also very appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We initally were given a very dated, old apartment, I requested an upgrade (and was happy to pay). We were given at no extra cost a modern, larger, higher-floor apartment which was such an improvement and made a huge difference to our week there.

    Location fantastic, staff great, couldn't have chosen better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room is not serviced at least once over a 7 night stay . I feel you should be able to get the dishwasher and laundry powder satchets daily even if they charge 50 cents each. Also soap and toilet paper. For the amount of money paid for room this should definetly be an option.

    Loved the location and spacious living area inside the apartment. 3 pools were great but would prefer at least one to be adults only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, it was perfect.

    The massive king size bed was extremely comfortable. The apartment was extremely well equipped with everything we needed. The views were spectacular, we would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to family and friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of useable wifi. Rooms were clean and tidy but a little dated. Other rooms were beautifully renovated. Would return though.

    The location was fabulous. The boys enjoyed the pool and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding a bandaid in the pool. The pools were so busy that I think a staff member should make regular checks No choice of pillows

    3 Pools to choose from. Tennis court. Being so close to the beach Being so close to all the shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable couch and beds. 4wd didn't fit in carpark. Poorly equipped kitchen. Needs renovations badly. Washing machine didn't always work.

    The biew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some aspects of the apartment needed finishing... lots of marks, gouges, cracks that needed touching up. Nothing too serious, just cosmetic. Gym too small to be of much use but ok for a bit of cardio (though beach much better!)

    I asked for a high floor with a certain aspect and they gave me a room perfectly fitting the description which was wonderful. The apartment was large and well laid out, great size balcony with spectacular views from all rooms, and overall the property presented very well. Value for money outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. I have a Navara which was too high for your underground parking. The small number of parks on ground level were taken by sedans who should have been advised to park underground. Instead I had to pay to park on the street, as well as pay for my room, when it was advertised parking was available.

    View was fantastic, apartment large and very tidy. The complimentary box of goodies was an absolute delight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No complaints

    Had 26 c 26 floor. Just what we requested, but received much more. Great views from sunrise to sunset. Excellent! Towels changed each day, mid stay clean. Location excellent. Would return tomorrow! Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The room I was in was awesome. Clean and the welcome pack an unexpected surprise. Facilities great. I normally stay at the Sofitel but not anymore. This will be my new Broadbeach accommodation. Free parking. A friendly knock on the door each day to ask if I needed anything. Apartment had everything you could want or need for a few days or a week or two! I'm pretty hard to please, but this place got it right!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I did not like that the main outdoor pool was closed for maintenance and was not listed on there website. The paper work also said that we would receive a room clean if our stay was over 8 nights, the only thing changed was the towels and the sheets. No vacuuming was done and the bathrooms did not get cleaned as stated on the paper work.

    The room was very spacious and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tv should be smart tv as visitors would like to review videos and pictures that they have taken. The tv did not support this. Spa temp was turned down for the last couple of days.

    Spa and pools were great, towel replacement was done every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the apartment and facilities were beautifully clean the kettle was filthy with dirt and slime. I’m not sure why it would have been so filthy but it was. I went to the front counter and they replaced it for me.

    The room was renovated and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was there with my daughter and grandchildren under age of 5 the deck railing was very dangerous with gaps between the railings and underneath, so it was unfortunate that we had to keep the ranch sliders closed and made sure they were locked for safety of the kids! Would have liked to keep them open to appreciate the ocean:(

    Beautiful spacious apartment with views to the sea and overlooking the Gold Coast lights at night - spectacular

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bathrooms hadn'tt been finished under the vanity. No stools for the kitchen breakfast bar.

    Close to oasis shopping centre and restaurants, ocean views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room 26c had dark décor and shower was 50ish

    user friendly site,lifts work,beach and walking track across road,shopping next door,great beach side view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was very noisy. In particular, garbage trucks collected rubbish from 5am making it very difficult to sleep past this time. Others we stayed with didn't have this issue as they were on the opposite side of the building. The shower pressure was terrible and water kept switching between very hot and cold making it dangerous for the kids to shower alone and frustrating for the adults.

    The indoor pool was a great facility that the kids used every day while we were there. The staff were very helpful with recommendations of things to see/do. The location was close to the beach, cafes, supermarket, and a great playground.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More blankets in bedrooms and ones that are newer. It can get chilly at night in winter.

    Great location, indoor and outdoor pools, spacious 2 bedroom apartments and the best ones are overlooking the beach. Oasis Shopping Centre within walking distance and buses pass nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: