Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Begonia City Motor Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

244 Albert Street, Sebastopol, 3356 Ballarat, Australia

#9 of 34 hotels in Ballarat

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    We were two adults and two children staying in a family room. It was clean, quiet and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a bit of trouble with one of the Wi-Fi passwords not working.

    The beds were fresh and clean and really comfortable. Foxtel was a nice novelty while we were there. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    6.3
    Not overly happy
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom want really clean shower made the loudest noise when turned on and the bathroom light switch fell in went you went to turn it on

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Good place and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parts of the room could use some maintenance. The towel rails in the bathroom were not very well secure. Also there was a light switch that gave a shock to one of us staying.

    Beds were comfy. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Happy with our stay, no complaints!

    Room was very comfortable. Check in assistant was very pleasant. Free wifi good. Room had everything we needed. Only problem we encountered was the parking space outside our room was taken when we arrived back late at night. Not the fault of the motel, just annoying! We parked on the grass within the motel grounds as had another guest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for the wedding we were attending comfy bed.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guest in the room next door with the noisy air con and music on ALL night and then outside the room smoking and coughing repeatedly the next morning... we were up and out ASAP! Also the lady at check in said she hadn’t worked for ages so was out of practice! She was also smoking outside office !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a microwave and toaster but there was no crockery or cutlery, excet for teaspoons and mugs. Made it hard as we had bought breakfast with us.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great spa and hot water, great Foxtel and really good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor sound proofing. We could hear the neighbour’s phone vibrating next door when they got a message, as well as every word said outside our front door by the neighbors (they were very loud and inconsiderate which was not the fault of the motel, but it highlighted that the walls are paper thin so the screaming baby at 3am each morning sounded like they were in our room). Definitely an issue if you are on a long road trip and need quality sleep!!

    Great spa and hot water, great Foxtel and really good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    Motor Inn in Ballarat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the all the walls is brick. So the room is very cold is cold weather.

    Large room with microwave & fridge. There’s a small dining table as well. Short distance to Ballarat town centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay but beware of smokers outside rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could smell the smoke from smokers outside the rooms (there was no smoking in rooms). I had to put a towel at the bottom of the front door to stop the smell. Smokers should be made to stand well away from the doors of the property. The hot water tap required many turns before hot water flowed through. Lighting was pretty dark - use more powerful bulbs maybe?

    5 minutes drive to Ballarat central, good facilities including fridge and microwave, clean and staff were excellent in locating the dress I left behind in the room when I checked out. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Good and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times over the last two years. We find it comfortable, clean and quiet. The price is good and the staff are nice. We will stay here again as it suits us and is close enough to visit family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.8
    Overall still happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old facilities to use, could do with a facelift then it would be perfect.

    The bed was comfy but felt as if dirt or sand was in it. The spa was nice just a very old place. Needs a facelift

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon turns off and back on every 10 minutes or so. Wasn’t able to sleep because of that.

    The room was clean and big. Foxtel was a bonus and everything was straightforward. No fuss.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have more towel racks if they want guests to be waterwise. Redo grout in shower which would make it look even cleaner

    Close to city attractions. Pleasant area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like apart from the bathroom which could be updateda little..

    The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    We were really happy that there were electric blankets on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work (kept dropping out) and the kids (uni students) were unable to see online lectures.

    We were really happy that there were electric blankets on the beds as the weather was freezing. The accommodation was the closest we could get to the function we had to attend. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Need options for single parent travelers with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the heating could have been better and considering the place where its situated sh et altered carparking would be a benefit it would be nice to have an optional of two single beds rather than the double

    The tidy and clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Beds were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were generally speaking great. On one hand it was great having a microwave on the other hand unusual as no plates or cutlery (that i saw) to use to take advantage of the microwave. Would be lovely to have some hot chocolate with the tea/coffee facilities for the kids.

    Beds were great, comfortable including pillows and as a great bonus for the cold weather, electric blankets 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great bed, warm bed linen & blankets, wonderful customer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater a little noisy (due to age). Ended up turning it off during the night, but room was still warm and cosy.

    Great bed, warm bed linen & blankets, wonderful customer service when I asked for some plates & cutlery, nice hot shower, quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.5
    DISAPPOINTING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed with the housekeeping of our room 5, during our stay. The bathroom was not cleaned at all during our 3 day stay, I actually cleaned the hand basin and toilet each day, the floor wasn't mopped over which it needed to be done as the shower recess leaked and therefore marks from our shoes left marks on the floor, the loo paper was replaced but that was all. The shower recess floor had a big crack and was covered with a rubber mat, which is not very hygienic to say the least The bed was made each day in a fashion, that I actually thought it hadn't been made at all, it had only the doona pulled up, I have never in the many years of my travels have I come across this...

    The size of the room was excellent, bed was comfortable, and location was fine.. Close to the bowling club for good meals..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room wasnt cleaned properly( food left in microwave from previous guests) electric blanket cords frayed, exposed wired, they have attempted to put duck tape over it. Not very clean like it was when we stayed in march 18.

    The spa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Motel was easy to find and in a central location, with rooms very quiet. Good value for money and located opposite bowling club which was a good place to eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and warm and the staff were pleasent and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late, by arrangement and they had turned the heating appliance on; so I arrived to a warm room. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast which included a bowl of fruit was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioner didn't seem to work properly. It just never really warmed up the room even though we had it on the right temperature. There was 2 mugs for coffee or tea, but there was no other glasses. I would have liked a glass to drink out of.

    Nice spacious room, comfy beds and I really liked the Foxtel TV. Pool looked nice but it was way to cold to swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were spacious and clean
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need an update. It’s like something that’s still in the 70’s. The man at reception couldn’t answer some basic local knowledge questions. Said he’d look it up for next time. Won’t be a next time for me. The reception was overpowered by the strong smell of cooking. Not a pleasant first impression. Could nit get the tv to work properly. Reception just kept dropping out.

    Rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    6.7
    Worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is winter cold and the heater is in one spot. Main bedroom had electric blanket but kids beds(3 single) only one eblanket.

    late check out was enable after late arrival. Warm shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were great, helped as much as they could & very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really I didn't like but there was no Wi-Fi. They were supposed to be getting it fixed but didn't.

    Staff were great, helped as much as they could & very accommodating with anything we needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater was a bit noisy and would wake a light sleeper.

    It was very close to our venue. Rooms were big and the shower pressure was fantastic. Heater worked well which was a bonus as we stayed during winter. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small lounge, only one 2 seater sofa.

    Two separate bedrooms, with the added bonus of a TV in the kids’ room. Beds were all comfortable. No shortage of hot water for a family of 5. Kitchen facilities were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great little place to bunk down and you’ll be truly surprised with the cleanliness freak in charge o
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Getting up early in the typical Ballarat freeze

    Just a great reminder of old school hospitality and genuine warm welcome without all the bull dust found in a major chain place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.3
    Liked the location but everything needs to be updated and refreshed.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window wasn't open but the curtains were moving - there was a gap around the door so there was a cool breeze coming in. There was a very strong odour of stale smoke in the room and bed. The facilities were outdated, and one of the electric sockets for the kettle and toaster was broken and quite dangerous. The place mat on the microwave was a bit grubby. Not sure why it was on top - perhaps to cover up the old microwave. Really good motels supply plates and cutlery with toasters and microwaves even when the visitors supply their own breakfast. You supplied a tea towel but no chux or detergent. There wasn't a lot of space on the bench to have the toaster and kettle there at the same time. When I saw the broken socket, I thought I may have to use the bathroom to heat the kettle. Could hear the toilet next door, flushing during the night.

    The room was large and it's always nice to have full length mirrors. There were extra large car park spaces which I always liked about this motel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldnt get the TV to work, rang reception, advice did not work - gave up. Travelling alone, I like the company of the TV. First world problem 🤣

    Location, I felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    An excellent stop-over to be remembered. " Well done" to all staff..... Thanks ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Romantic place to stay you ask ?? … Furtherest thing from my mind driving the Sydney / Adelaide route. Really needed a comfortable .. quiet .. suitable .. easy location to put feet up and simply rest .. and this hotel met all my needs. All 'appliances' seemed quite new (eg, electric jug, toaster, microwave .. etc ).. and I was pleased with the powerboard close at hand. Good quality linen and a surprisingly LARGE room also was pleasing. For me … good value for money .. and a restful 2 x day stopover in Ballarat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    It was a good place to be, and I left with a smile on my face.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The bed was a delight … comfortable, cosy and even cuddly. The room was spacious and excellently equipped, including the thoughtful little extras that create a welcoming feeling. The breakfasts were prompt, delicious and very hot. The staff were warmly friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Regular visitors as Sebastapol/Ballarat is a regular...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hate the light/fan in the bathrooms. Noisy - truly annoying! Haven’t stayed in a room yet that doesn’t have same terrible fixture

    Regular visitors as Sebastapol/Ballarat is a regular stop in our work travels. Always a trouble free location. Nothing flash but comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Our room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Our room was very comfortable. Bed was really comfy. Free wifi always a bonus! Great value for money. We would stay again! Staff were super friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for what we needed and value for money was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our shower floor seemed broken and appeared to be covered up with a mat in the shower. Felt very unstable to stand on (room 5)

    Great location for what we needed and value for money was spot on. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.4
    good size unit.but would not stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No toilet paper supplied from sat onwards.no plates & knives supplied .tea spoons removed on sunday & not replaced, left with only one glass on sunday .Cleaners did a very poor job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    I can recommend the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we did not like

    I have forgotten my cable for my sleep apnea machine. The owner rang us back telling us that they found my cable and will sent it to our address, we told them to charge the postal cost to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good facility with, however, the need to upgrade wet-room fittings and features soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this motel is approx 5+ km from the CBD. For those on an extended stay not wishing to face traffic at peak hour or continually having to navigate busy roundabouts on the Midland Highway, the selection of more central accommodation would be better suited next time. Cleaning staff were spasmodic in their attention to room service. Bed was never made in our four-day stay. Had to request towels which were not left in the room. Cleaning staff appeared to have little organisation in their procedures.

    Room was as described by others; clean, comfortable and particularly quiet with no road noise evident. Courteous and helpful office staff. Rooms so easy to access with large parking area outside each room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable stay,just a bit anoying about the televion set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, we were very disappointed in the televion set up,so HARD to just get 2 stations free to air,we werent calling management did that last time and it took an hour to get it sorted,so begonia you need to get that going properly by the cleaning staff,ready for new arrivals,PLEASE...

    We really like the modern room and how clean the room is,and nice soft carpet,the scrambled eggs were beautifully cooked and bacon perfect,excellent begonia city motel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.1
    Nice spacious renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs a makeover. Hotwater tap did not function, water had a funny smell. Internet Code had to be reentered after every little break in surfing activity, that is not customer friendly.

    Nice spacious renovated room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    3.8
    Scared to stay in a motel again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the way the room was, it wasn’t comfy t all. There’s a spa in the room right next to your bed that once you turn on doesn’t wanna turn off for hours later when your trying to sleep. The shower was small as. As for the shower head it was almost like someone had popped a waterballon & all your getting is a little sprinkle of water. Ended up paying $520 for 3 nights accomodation & didn’t have to time clean the unit before the man at reception called me up & charged me an extra $50.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Very spacious room with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since there were some cooking facilities, would have liked some cutlery, and ability to wash dishes (detergent)

    Very spacious room with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and good counter. Good location. nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice rooms, convenient location. Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs a bit of updating, light above sink flickering , but plenty of room.

    Convenient location, big room with very comfortable bed. Nice clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location. Convenient. Friendly staff.comfy beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy exhaust fans in bath room. Needed better air flow in room. We left door wide open at tomes to get more fresh air

    Did not use wifi or breakfast service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    10
    Was a very nice place to stay and would book again if we are...
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Was a very nice place to stay and would book again if we are in the area. Very clean and comfortable with restaurants in the area that deliver to your room. The spa was very nice after a day traveling. We thought it was well priced and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    8.8
    +reception polite and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -wifi didn't work 90% of time

    +reception polite and pleasant +extra fast check in and check out +nice spacious clean room +hotel's and room's descriptions matches reality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far out of Ballarat and had to drive to Ballarat for restaraunts

    The rooms were very clean and tidy. They were spacious and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Information on location could have been better. Would suggest indicating it is on the A300 about 4-5 km south of downtown. While there are grocery stores nearby the restaurants are mostly takeaway only. We went downtown instead.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had trouble locating the rear access parking for our vehicle (over 2m). Maybe directions on a little card could be provided on check in?

    Very clean. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Will definitely return when next staying in Ballarat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I would improve except maybe the bathroom could be updated a little.

    Very quiet, well positioned motel close to a small shopping centre with the bowling club bistro about 200 meters away for a great meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    6.3
    Quiet motel about 15mins out of Ballarat town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircon was VERY noisy - no excuses for that these days, despite the blurb in the room compendium about not being able to get matching bricks. That’s rubbish, put a frame around the new one!

    The place was very clean, the grounds tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very good motor inn - a real ‘cut above’!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely spacious room back away from any road noise. Comfy bed, hot shower, good air con (noisy with the fan on but it kept working without that and kept it cool) fridge, microwave, toaster, good WiFi. Lots of TV channels but didn’t use it, only there one night. Ate I. Pub down road, good meal. All very reasonably priced indeed, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely and very comfortable bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa didn't work as the power had gone off and not reset. Didn't realize till bath full and I was in there. No number to call reception. Tried 0 but didn't work. Also no milk given to me. Prob as we were chatting, so no coffee. I di mention to the man at desk so hopefully fixed now. Maybe the offer of a small refund as the spa room is more expensive. I would stay there again.

    The room was lovely and very comfortable bedding. Robes and slippers a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    10
    Good location and well priced
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect Location for a family event. Good standard of amenities. Michelle on reception was helpful to us and organised further bookings for family members putting us in rooms close to each other. Pool was great as it was extremely hot in Ballarat on the days we stayed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pipes make a noise when first turning on the shower, but plenty of hot water.

    Enjoyable and comfortable. Easy to get where we wanted to go. Bed was comfy and plenty of room to relax. Value for money without breaking the budget. Will stay there again. Very quiet even though on a busy main road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    10
    Quiet, Very well presented.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 8 is next to laundry room. Need to oil door hinges on laundry door

    Quiet, Very well presented. Room was in excellent condition. Professional staff and very courteous. Great stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Older property but large room and clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No crockery or cutlery in room despite microwave and toaster. Needed to contact reception.

    Loved the leather recliners to watch Foxtel channels including movies. Good sized room with dining setting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Superb! Inviting! A great place to relax! Immaculate! Quiet location! Deserves 10+ Stars **********
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about at all. Loved everything!

    We loved everything about this accommodation. Good price. Great location. Very quiet. Large room. Plenty of space. Fantastic bathroom. Plenty of hot water. Fast free internet. Lovely beds. Big TV. Comfy chairs. Tea, coffee, toast making, microwave, fridge, table and chairs, built-in mirrored robe, iron, hair-dryer, super-quiet air conditioner! Block-out curtains. The twin room had it all. And it was so immaculately clean & fresh and inviting! Couldn't have asked for more. Super! Loved it! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    VALUE FOR MONEY, NICE AND CLEAN, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As others have mentioned the room was spotlessly clean - even the skirting boards were dusted. My husband and I were travelling with my 90 yr old mum and the two bedroom apartment was excellent - very comfortable and the handrails fitted in the shower and toilet area were perfect for someone aged, limited mobility. Beds were comfy and kitchen area well supplied with all the basics.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really can’t complain about anything but for me and my husband the beds were very firm but I guess some ppl prefer that so each to there own

    Had a 2 bedroom unit was great so much space to spread out with a large family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    I had a very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no solar heating to pool..

    bed was very comfortable and it was in a very good location.Manager was very friendly and there was rear access also to property,I was also able to go to my room a little bit earlier.lovely meals close by at Bowls club.Bus stop almost out the front

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for its purpose, a stop off to break up a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was pretty hard. Location was, although easy to find, not exactly walking distance from Ballarat and theres not a huge amount in Sebastopol (just the basics).

    Staff was very friendly and chatty. Room was nice and spacious. Was everything I could have wanted for a night or 2.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    5.8
    Okay but wouldn't stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed by the other people staying. They were up until all hours of the night, they were noisey, rude and grotty. At 3 am in the morning they were standing outside the front window of our room, talking at the tops of their voices, smoking and drinking. It's because of this that I wouldn't recommend this as a place to stay with children, and also if you were looking for a nice break away. In the morning when we woke up and went outside, the people in the room next to us were sitting on the ground, smoking and drinking. There was rubbish strewn everywhere outside their room and half eaten McDonalds had been left outside. During the night the animals (maybe possums and birds) had dragged it all over the front of the rooms. Clearly this stuff isn't really the fault of the people running the place but it's just disappointing that no one reigned these people in a bit. Gave the impression that the place is a place to stay for cheap bogans...

    Overall this property was okay. I was staying with my 4 year old daughter and my mother. We thought it was comfortable inside. The rooms were clean :) The gentleman running the place was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had plenty of room and were able to enjoy the evening with our family when they came to visit us. For what we wanted it was perfect. Would recommend it as a place to stay for others, as the owners were welcoming and nothing was a problem for them. It was quiet though just off the main road, not a lot of noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most friendly and accommodating caretaker couple. Very friendly and courteous personal attention to guests' needs. Impeccably clean facilities. Great location. Free fast wifi. Small but super and very clean swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent, value for money motel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi login set-up with one user per login/password and the need to log in every time your device goes to sleep.

    Plenty of space in the room, very good facilities and a nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.5
    Considering not a new establishment, the place is kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The slight musky smell probably due to the carpets. And the leaking tap could use some overhaul.

    Considering not a new establishment, the place is kept fairly clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Overall quite pleasant, and comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The TV was hard to figure out. The bathroom had leaky taps and they were hard to turn off/on. I scratched my car on the garden bed, the metal corner is dangerous and should be changed to reduce the angle. Already mentioned this.

    The room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. I liked the tub chairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    The hosts were very friendly and the room was exactly like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were very friendly and the room was exactly like in the photo. Although it was more spacious in real life. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. The spa was also a nice addition to the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    Extremely happy with Begonia Motor Inn. We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owners were lovely, and made us feel very welcome. The bed was comfy, the bathroom great, very clean room. The breakfast was just as we ordered, and extremely tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment (2 couples). It was clean and looked to have been fairly recently updated. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot and the heater worked well. The kitchen was very well equipped for a motel (remembering this is the 2 bed apartment, the smaller rooms may not have that). We didn't notice any road noise. It's within easy driving distance of Sovereign Hill and the city centre (but definitely not walking distance). Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinking water to be supplied and for kettle only water available was in bathroom sink and was off putting

    Drinking water to be supplied and for kettle only water available was in bathroom sink and was off putting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    Nice and comfy, out of town but close enough to all attractions, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in shower very weak from old fitting, our room backed onto large shed with noisy pump going 24/7.

    Room very spacious, staff very helpful, was a surprise to get chocolates, don't see that anymore.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    We were welcomed with a smile, the room was clean and comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were welcomed with a smile, the room was clean and comfy - good mattress ! Host easy to cbat and he recommended a few places for evening meal. Great place for a stop over or even a bit libger : has a nice barbeque setting outside next to a pool. Would recommend any time :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: