Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belaire Place 3.5 stars

34 Minchinton Street, 4551 Caloundra, Australia

#15 of 56 hotels in Caloundra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to loads of restaurants. A large apartment with partial ocean views for a low price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter thought the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.

    The large 4th floor apartment with a king sized bed, a large bath and the balcony with views of the ocean, all at a very good price! The ability to buy $10 breakfast vouchers from a local cafe, so we didn't have to go out for breakfast and there was a restaurant literally outside the door of the entrance and another half a dozen just around the corner, opposite Bulcock Beach. Friendly and helpful Staff and the fact that it was listed as a 'non- partying' venue. Highly recommended. Will go again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Cosy and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequency of change of towels. Having to ask for toilet paper, tea, coffee etc. These should have been checked daily and supplied if necessary.

    Size of apartment, facilities to cook with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Our May stay at Belaire Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly basic facilities. Safe with out of order sign. Very new management still finding out about unit when this should have been done much earlier.

    Helpful pleasant mgmt. Good location beside esplanade with lots of cafes. Enjoyable walks to King's Beach along esplanade & boardwalk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful we had a relaxing 2 days away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we where on a lower floor the lights shining in and also the traffic was loud sometimes,

    We where very happy with our stay, when we checked out very friendly and very interested with our stay and If we where happy with every thing. Dont worry we will be back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay as was handy to everything we needed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The unit was clean & very suitable for our needs. The friendliness & helpfulness of staff was really great.We were happy with with it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Being our 3rd visit should say it all. Cheers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see the ceiling fans cleaned before our next visit. ( this was our 3rd) Suggest minor maintenance of tightening of tap handle holdind nuts, before they fall off with the tap handles then causing problems. Also dangerous on the hot water taps. Could be a little bit more generous with complementary tea bags etc for longer stays. A bit more free wifi to help track down locations and read home newspapers.

    Location Price Roominess of unit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Lovely location, but unit was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed well past use by date. Carpets and mats need clean. Hot plates in kitchen are inadequate.

    Staff very nice, and I think new to their roles. Very obliging and always a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay on Sunshine Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast included but we knew that in advance

    This was the first time in our travels that we rented an apartment and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. We were welcomed by the new owners Ron and Maree who made our stay most welcome. The apartment is large with all needed facilities. The location is perfect- just steps away from Bulcock Beach, the bus station and Bulcock street with its shops, restaurants, etc. From Bulcock Beach there is a very pleasant walk along the boardwalk to Kings beach. For just $10 you can buy a "go explore" day pass and have unlimited use of the local buses along the Sunshine Coast and inland. Brisbane is close by. Take the bus to Landsborough train station for local trains right into the city. I highly recommend staying at Belaire Place and the Sunshine Coast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.0
    The property was very clean, close to the beach, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable, mattresses do need to be updated. The free Wi Fi was not enough data, the only criticisms I have, however for the price I was overall happy

    The property was very clean, close to the beach, I didn't need to drive much at all, easier to walk around. I also appreciated the car parking security, the unit itself was very roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Mostly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed too hard for my liking.

    I had a unit with a full ocean view and spacious verandah and comfortable lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a nice stay at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish on the floor in our room when we checked in. The room had a horrible Oder. Something was spilt up the wall in kitchen, which attracted ants. The ants got into our loaf of bread sitting on the bench. And there was a dirty band aid stuck to our blanket. Our room was suppose to be serviced the next day. The stuff on wall was still there and the blanket with the band aid on it was left on the floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    A new favourite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I HAD to pick something, one reception staff member didn't even look up from her phone when we walked in. I think customer service 101. Certainly doesn't diminish my impression of the property on a whole, but it was a little disappointing. The rest of the staff were amazing!

    Beautiful location, friendly staff staff, great sized rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax and re-charge your batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was ok, but had to keep logging on.

    Loved our view of the beach and surrounding area. In a good spot for nice walks and swimming in the sea. Great, only round the corner from the bus station, shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice roomy apartment with good aircon. The fresh milk in the fridge was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good. Great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in bedroom. Cooking facilities pretty useless. Needs some updates. Toiletries scarce.

    Great location. Was able to walk everywhere. Comfy bed and bedding. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a very lovely holiday. The unit was very close to the beautiful Bulcock Beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In this day and age, more power points would be appreciated. The only powerpoint in the living area was used by the TV. I took four books to read but the lighting was mood lighting. I requested a standard lamp and double adaptor which were promptly provided. But the light had to be plugged into the bedroom power point and connected with an extension lead. To use my laptop, I had to unplug the lamp as there were not enough power outlets. The unit did not have a separate shower. As we are elderly and not as agile as we once were, climbing into the bathtub for our shower was a bit of an effort. We managed but would have prefered a normal shower recess.

    We were pleasantly surprised at the facilities provided in the kitchen. When it was classified as a 'kitchenette' I did not think that there would be much provided; however everything we needed was provided including frypan, saucepans, microwave cookware and cutlery and crockery. The unit was spacious with a large patio area. It was all very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing holiday location with very helpful staff Nd brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked aIrcondioner in the bedroom if it got any warmer

    Location was perfect close to everything restaurants, supermarket and transport. Fantastic balcony views and lovely breeze

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable apart from the restaurants closing at around 8pm!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a higher room, ours looked onto the back of a restaurant which was quite noisy.

    The closeness of the apartment to the beach, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It was only for one night would of been nice to stay longer great location to everything from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wheelchair Friendly One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for access to Wheel chair as that's why I booked the room. The room had plenty of space to move around . Took the lift to the top floor and the view from window was nice. Great location to restaurants and close walk to the Main Street of Caloundra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    3.8
    Worst stay experience for more than ten years - checked out at 9pm on day of arrival, refund refused
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor very outdated Badly in need of complete refurbishment Insect infestation, ceiling damp patches and ant trail around ceiling coving leading to wardrobe and extra bedding pillows Dirty lightshades, broken TV unit door hanging off Glass sliding doors to balcony rattling in the wind along with unit on roof unknown Burnt Iron mark on carpet floor No deadlock on room door - bedroom door lock broken In room safe had notice attached indicating it was not working The room and balcony is overlooked by numerous more recently constructed apartments Resident manager asked whether the ants were small and sent wife to spray with ant killer

    Secure underground parking Partial sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just assumed that because the complex was on the seafront, we would have sea views, but later realised it needed to be put into the refinements of my search. We had a room with no view at all, not even a glimpse of water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Sensational and I will definitely be back 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred more of a water view but next time I will request the rooms with the best sea views 😊👍

    I would return again and again for me it was perfect and the location was perfect 😍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will def be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor One Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom had no edging to keep water off floor. So floor was slippery and always had to have a towel to soak it up.

    Bed very comfy. Ocean view sites beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Belaire Place was great - weather was not!! But we'll be back to try again another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not quite comfortable enough for us, but reasonable. Quite a few annoying tiny ants in the kitchen - probably just needs the pest man to come in and fix that.

    Great location and the room was lovely - nice and big, light, comfortable and airy. Kitchen facilities excellent too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, stay on the 5th floor it’s worth the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Top Floor One Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet allowance was minimal.

    Fabulous location, 1 min walk to the beach & main strip, 2 min walk to Amples more shopping and restaurants, pharmacy, bottle shop. Top floor is worth the view, peace and privacy. Friends stayed in Bottom floor by the pool, good if you have kids so you can see them, noisy if you don’t as the pool opens at 7:30am. Little chance of a sleep in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    The wifi was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was disappointing. I don't mind using a password to logon, but it was also necessary to give my email address, name and postcode EVERY time I logged on. Very annoying. A password should be all that's needed, surely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Good basic accomodation within easy access to what Caloundra has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needs revamp. For such big apartment basic kitchen with no dishwasher, mini fridge & dated cooking facilities. Dislike shower over bath set up

    Good location. Lots eating options close by. Caloundra shopping street easy walk. Beach across the road. Spacious apartment. Ideal for holiday apart from kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Short but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was quite noisy and did not work very well. The fan in the bedroom would not work on all the settings.

    Clean and comfortable with excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value budget accomodation, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking air con, noisy air con unit on roof of next door motel.

    Good value budget accomodation. 5th floor- sea views Comfy bed, good sized balcony, effective air con, 50m to the esplanade and 60m to the town centre, indian restauraunt and bar next door and close to all dining, takeaways and shopping. Friday night markets on the esplanade and sunday markets in the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    N bot older property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the age of the turnings in the hotel. The reception desk closes at 4pm and the front door and elevator require use of your room key after 7pm.

    Motel is well located near the beach, but we had no view of the s re old, shag rug in the main room was ancient and .Dirty. The unit has good space and a large balcony that is surrounded by other buildings crammed into the block.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little cramped for a four wheel drive vehicle. This was only a minor problem.

    Easy access to shops as well as the beach and walking paths.the rooms were very comphy and clean. Enjoyed the balcony view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Great view but little more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is showing it's age and it offers free Wi-Fi but only 150mb per day!! The cooking facilities were old and tiny. A microwave that a plate won't fit in, a stove top that would not heat enough to cook an egg or boil water. The air-con was nowhere near big enough for the unit. Standing awkwardly in the bath tub to have a shower is ridiculous. We changed out dates from a weekend to mid week but the price did not... looked up the dates on booking.com and it was nearly $100 cheaper.

    The location was wonderful. Close to the beach with a great view. Also close to lots of restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay at Belaire Place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is terrific. Staff were great. We had a call the night before our booking to say that we could arrive early if we chose. A pleasant change!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Close to beaches and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe in high summer you would want an air conditioner in the bedroom

    Close to beaches and restaurants. Great views from the generous sized balcony. Great to have access to a laundry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation with poor soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor soundproofing so if you like sleep bring ear plugs, pool is in the shade most of the day. Generally quite old and dated.

    Nice sized balcony, good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security screens so I could leave doors or windows open for fresh air

    Loved the location so close to the beach and walking tracks and kayaking and bike riding at golden beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Location and service. large roomy unit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Received a call of check-in. i was a late check in so process was clearly explained. I was also given a number to call if any issues. Great service. Late entry was very easy, as was parking. Big unit with plenty of light and located very close to inlet. Out the door and across the road to access the bike, walking track. Indian restaurant downstairs was very good and cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Beware falsely advertises it has a spa pool.-No Spa pool at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing pool area. Website advertises that there is a spa pool - this is incorrect-NO SPA. Bed and couches not that comfy either. No washing machine in unit and one set of towels not changed every day. There are plenty of other places in the area that would meet your need.

    Good location with plenty of other places in the area that you could stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    That it was located in a good place with easy access to...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slow elevator

    That it was located in a good place with easy access to everything and how nice the place made me feel have a vibe of feeling like I was at home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    would reccommend
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooking utensils (saucepan handle needed maintenance). Detergent, sugar & cofffee not enough for several days. Staff happily sorted on request.

    Spacious. Good layout, worked well for some self catering, balcony a nice space and even a water 'glimpse'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great for short getaway but less than ideal for self catering families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you are interested in self catering I would look at alternatives - there is only a bar fridge, so barely any room for food, and there is one tiny oven with two hot plates on top, but you can only use either the stove or the oven at one time, not both at the same time. Makes preparing dinner a challenge! No washing machine (which I take for granted in apartments these days). The apartment was a little dated (though clean and functional) and the living area an odd set up. Power points were few and far between.

    Perfect location - a stones throw from the beach, great restaurants, shops, cinema (for rainy days). Everything you need in walking distance. Great value for a short getaway, especially if you are eating out. Secure undercover parking (though tight for big cars like ours).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    I be staying somewhere else next time I’m in Caloundra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the next door restaurant kitchen with loud exhaust fans running all day. There was also what I think was a compressor running off and on for about a three or for four minute cycle. Not bad during the day but very annoying while trying to sleep at night.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great couple of days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy street but really not that bad when doors were closed couple of light globes out but not an issue

    Arrived early and checked in room was not ready but allowed us to park car and phoned when room was ready. time have a look around and have lunch during lunch call to advise room was ready. Room was huge and had all the what we needed . Cafes very close short walk breakfast and a lunch plus dinner at the corner cafe and fish & chip shop were great(Sand Bar). Will stay here again close beach access and walk along the fore shore walk way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Great stay close to shops and beach at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was looking tired, the curtain tracks were missing the end stopper and one came off the track when I pulled the curtain back

    Apartments were close to the beach, staff were friendly and very helpful they made bookings for us which were much appreciated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Nothing like online advertisement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wheelchair Friendly One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy,lift echoing through apartment.Room nothing like advertisement,old and outdated.Lights too dim in bedroom and bathroom. Dirty crockery. Will not recommend or stay at this establishment again.

    The pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in a very busy environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot plates were very slow to heat up.

    We had a unit with a terrific ocean view. It was close to the main street and there was a good pub within walking distances. The unit was comfortable with a kitchenette and adequate utensils.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A very relaxing break away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the refrigeration/air conditioning noise from the cafe/restaurant next door. It wasn't noticeable inside the apartment only when sitting out on the balcony.

    The apartment was in an excellent position, very comfortable and had beautiful water views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed every day and were able to do what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We may try to get a unit with a better view next time at Belaire.

    Staff were very helpful. We were able to come and go when we liked. Used the laundry which was good. Close to town and easy to find food, for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unit could do with a spruce up, carpet and curtains a bit old, bathroom could do with an update, but it was clean no problems there. Maybe service the lift - it was really slow

    Clean & comfortable, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay, very handy to the beach, shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had the unit directly above the Indian restaurant and it was a bit noisy

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Happy holiday - we'll do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit difficult to park the car in the underground car park. Very small bays.

    Great place for a family holiday or weekend get away. Friendly staff, large apartment and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to come home again.

    Well equipped apartment close to Bulcock beach and Caloundra shops and the bus station. Excellent fish and chip shop on the corner. Friendly staff. Sunday markets. Get some exercise along the boardwalk to king's beach. Drive or courtesy bus to the RSL club for a good meal or a pokie session. Catch a bus to Sunshine Plaza for serious shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value- check it out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that really stood out as a "dislike". We visited in August and the temperature was great. There is no air conditioning in the main living area, but with fans and plenty of opening windows this may not be a problem in summer?

    Large apartment with everything you could need. We were on the top floor and the advertised "partial" view was much better than expected. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the beach (1 min) and multiple eateries (1 min) - casual stroll into business centre (close by). Large balcony area was a nice extra with a table and chairs. Very near bus interchange for those arriving that way. Has to be great value compared to other apartments on this part of the coast- especially so close to the beach and town centre. Certainly will book again if we are in the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Location to everything
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night on week ends and also the rooms next door,Foxtel reception poor ,spa is not a spa,it's a pool with bubbles at the end,cooker not the best,free wifi you only get 150 MB per day and not the best performance. Just needs a little up grade in the kitchen area.

    Location to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Awesome apartment which is a great size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wheelchair Friendly One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were great the showerchair they provided was a stool which didn't suit my needs when discussing this with staff they were able to provide me with a proper shower chair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't book room 101. The exhaust fan or cold room in the restaurant downstairs cuts in and out all night. Not the managers fault as it is an issue for the body corporate

    Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Belaire magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the room particularly in the kitchen. The bathroom could've been a bit cleaner or perhaps in need of a spruce up

    The view from the room was great. The proximity to the beach and restaurants was great. The staff were really helpful with all our questions. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great people, except for one glitch..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only glitch ( just one) was our room faced over the roof of the neighboring Sandbank Cafe, and although the cafe was shut when we arrived - a massive Airconditioning or kitchen vent was going strong blowing all night - the noise was very loud, and meant we could not leave the sliding door windows open to the balcony to hear the ocean ( which is why we picked this location) we could hear the vent clearly even with the doors shut. my advice to the owners/ managers of this hotel would be to get the cafe nextdoor o shut down their AC when they are not open. We wouldn't stay again, just on this issue. Ocean front is no benefit if it's really "air-vent frontage"

    We booked on the day we were staying, and the staff were exceptionally communicative and responsive to queries we made. We requested a sofa bed or rollout bed for my teenage daughter and that was provided without a fuss. The accommodation was very clean, if dated, and was ideal for our needs. We were allocated a type "01" room which is the best location in the building facing directly to the water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to underground car park is a little steep making it difficult to navigate in a really low car.

    Staff are super helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and sized well. Great location close to loads of cafes/restaurants and directly across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value in Caloundra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the lift.....Loved the place

    Very spacious,self contrained,balconies......Pleasantly surprised because it was a slightly cheaper option......Perfectly located near the transit centre,halfway between town and beach.....3minute walk either way....Staff were courtesious...Appreciate a call to say room was ready an hour early,even tho I was an hour away.....Only negative,very slow lift,but it's not really high rise.......and the lift music is OK....You won't get spectacular views...I could see beach,,,,,but I stayed in a much higher,more modern and more expensive place the week before and scored 1st floor,so no view at all....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Great view of Caloundra Passage and easy access to dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor One Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its looking a bit tired but certainly clean and nice

    Choose your apartment carefully regarding view we had top floor full view and its fabulous. Most of the other units would be partial and they are on the side of the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodation without stretching the budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Friendly personable management,lovely big balcony,even partial view from there on 5th floor was pretty good.Great proximity to main street,Esplanade,beach and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Our accommodation was beautifully situated, only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed with the bed as it was very hard and uncomfortable, all 4 pillows in the room were as hard as rocks and very high. We went down to Kmart and bought our own.

    Our accommodation was beautifully situated, only a short walk to the beach, cafes and restaurants. We had our own private and very spacious balcony with a comfortable table and chairs to sit at. There was a good array of cooking utensils for the times when we wanted to cook our own food. There was also a stove, microwave oven, toaster and kettle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, motel style room that could use a new mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and was difficult to get a good night sleep. Some finishings were a little worn down.

    Amazing location, would stay again just for the location! Big room with plenty of space and a large deck. The staff live onsite and are very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable Beach Side Accommodation with super friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, large apartment style rooms with large balcony, clean & tidy will everything you need. Staff are lovely and helpful, always smiling and friendly. Walking distance to the beach and main street. Secure parking. Couldn't have had a better stay in Caloundra. Will book again next time!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Relax & enjoy the salt air!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle had mould growing in it which we found after having a cuppa but we found a 2nd kettle so perhaps they meant to have thrown out the mouldy one. Everything else was good.

    Spacious, very clean apartment with a view of the beach although it also provided a view of the resort next door too. Still, that's not uncommon. Bed was really comfortable. Good kitchenette, TV, DVD player, great balcony and quiet. Staff very helpful and inviting. We would definitely come again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect chill out retreat with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just couldn't see the water from the room (Level 1 with view blocked with busy council trees) which the property has no control over. After 10 years of waiting to come back, I was just really looking forward to watching the ships sail past. Still, it was a great place to stay. Fridge was still getting cold upon our arrival and the shower ledge fell off when I put the shampoo on it - yikes!

    Staff, location and facilities and cleanliness are great. A very relaxing place to stay and with everything at your fingertips. Beds very comfortable. Good kitchenette and great size balconies perfect for a morning brunch or early evening canapes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Keep this little treasure secret!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned this to staff already. The mattress could be improved. I do have serious back issues so this may not effect others as it does me. I suggested better quality, thicker toppers available for people who need them.

    Location is great, shops , theatre & beaches all so close. Staff are always friendly & helpful. Our toaster broke & was replaced in about 5 minutes!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Apart from the location nothing else appealing about this apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was clean but was made to feel dirty because of the strong smells that come from the Indian restaurant that is based on the ground floor of the building, when cooking commenced around 4pm the smell made it unpleasant and impossible for sitting outside on the balcony. Even closing the doors and windows did not get rid of the stale fat and strong cooking smell. Closing doors and windows and sitting indoors in not something you expect to do on a beautiful sunny day ... also our room was above the swimming pool, which was very noisy , we asked for a room change but was informed that all apartments were in use The apartment was very dated The bedroom was a good size , but only contained a bed there were no wardrobes, units or draws for storage. There was a wardrobe outside of the bedroom which contained 5 clothes hangers and very little storage. The hair dryer in the bathroom was attached to the wall with a very short cable, which made thing very difficult to use. The cooker was very small and not very useful. There was a safe in the room which was out of order Towels were only changed every 4 days there were lots of "negative" signs around the apartment made things feel very uninviting examples :- - instructing you if you set off the smoke detector (which was situated just above the breakfast bar) a $230 false alarm penalty payable by guests - do not place hot objects on laminated surfaces in the kitchen - limit showers to 4 minutes to save water - use blue face cloth for make facial medications tanning products whitening toothpastes and creams that contain Benzoyl peroxides, and not the white towels, so as to help with laundry costs! - also a sign in the lift telling you not to jump or the lift may jam and then you would be liable for repair costs!

    excellent location. friendly helpful staff. good size room with plenty of space. large outdoor balcony well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great stay good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to leave!

    We found the customer service was friendly and welcoming, the side deck was sufficiently private and had the bonus aspect of a very nice view of the beach and water, with cool sea breezes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Lots of space n
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not good stated as available throughout but limited to 150 mb per day otherwise costs involved. If this had of been more apparent in details from booking.com we would have looked elsewhere.

    Comfy bed and location near the beach was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    I was there for a conference so didn't use the kitchen...
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there for a conference so didn't use the kitchen facilities or notice much about the surrounds of the units so really can't comment on those aspects.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Air con struggled a bit.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con struggled a bit. Maybe a door or curtain at kitchen end of hallway would stop hallway window heat coming in and reduce cool air con from kitchen escaping up the hall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Blown away by Bulcock Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor One Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a child friendly apartment due to low window heights and with no screens, some windows would be easily accessed by a child climbing on furniture.

    The location and the views from Room 501.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Great apartment, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and the balcony made you feel like spending time on it. Walking distance to the main beach, to cafes, restaurant, shops and city centre. We were welcomed by Bill, a very nice person who made us welcomed as if he were the owner of a B&B!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Perfectly positioned apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Top Floor One Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Beautiful sea view from our large balcony. Perfect position for the beach and town. Good selection of cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: