Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Belle Maison Apartments - Official

Reviews of Belle Maison Apartments - Official 4.5 stars

129 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#57 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    6.7
    Good but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being self contained apartments there is an element of cleaning you need to do on check out which is fine but it is not outlined on bookings.com, also the room I got was not cleaned properly before hand. There was receipts from the last people on the floor. Rotten fruit under furniture and dishes not clean. They need to check the rooms better when vacated. There are signs details the cost of failing to tidy up but the are either not enforcing it or taking the money and not cleaning.

    Good size and amenities. Very close walk to shops and lots of good dining near buy. Beach is one block away.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    5.4
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff we encountered were rude and unaccommodating to requests we had asked for before arriving (bed configuration and parking) also had several phone calls with changes to when and how we could check in then the were rude about it when I did arrive. They also have struck and well policed rules about using the facilities. Also there was no aircon in the bedroom which made sleeping hot and uncomfortable, the living areas were air conditioned but not very effective.

    The location, gardens/grounds and general maintenance were great. The size of the 3 bedroom apartment we stayed in was a great size and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay and would recomend Belle Maison to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only thing that let the side down was the cleanliness of the apartment THIS year, as I stayed there last year and had no complaints at all so may be the cleaners were having an OFF day .could of used a good vacuum on the carpets.

    The location was quiet and the view from MY room was of the ocean ,Very comfy bed and access to the building is very easy using the key fob but at the same time very secure as is the under ground parking.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Location, size of apartment, facilities, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more washing up liquid and toilet rolls and sugar and towels, little things like that make a big difference.

    Location, size of apartment, facilities, everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    This is a lovely property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a lovely property. We have stayed here several times and will stay again. The apartments are very comfortable, facilities very good, location is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Belle Maison apartments had everything I needed during my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing particularly that I didn’t like, the room was as I expected it to be.

    Belle Maison apartments had everything I needed during my stay and I swam in the amazing pool everyday! Staff were friendly and let me leave my luggage with reception on the first and last day (before checking in and after checking out). Overall it was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, please invest in comfy beds
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this kind of price I would have like comfy beds. After sleeping there for 5 nights mine and my husbands back was very sore. Probably would have been more comfy sleeping on the couch to be honest.

    The apartment was beautiful, spacious and had a great ocean view. Our apartment was newly renovated which was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    6.3
    Apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful and because half of the facility is privately owned apartments then they don’t like having holiday goers in their space. Some of the residents are very rude.

    Apartment was lovely. View was good location is nice and close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    Such a beautiful room!
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a beautiful room! Looked like a 5 Star Hotel on the inside, absolute value for money. Staff were so lovely as well, and so helpful. Would 10/10 recommend Belle Maison to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    Great location, great amenities, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was huge and well maintained. Every amenity was catered for. The location was perfect, a short walk to all shops and restaurants and the Convention Centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant really complain about anything. Only thing is there was a dishwasher and washing machine but you are only supplied with enough detergent for one use, we were there for four days and didn’t want to buy a whole pack just for 4 days. Also there is a no glass rule by the pool which is pretty standard but there were no plastic cups in the apartment to use.

    Lovely apartments clean, tidy and spacious. Very quiet. Not far from shops bars and restaurants. Also easy to get to the other local beaches like surfers paradise. Really enjoyed our stay. Easy check in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5 people in the 3 bedroom apartment, there were not enough basic amenities like toilet paper, soap etc. However, given Woolworths was only down the road, this wasn't that big a deal. At some point, the apartment could do with some updating (kitchen, bathrooms), but that's just cosmetics, maybe even air conditioning in bedrooms 2 and 3, as they got quite warm. Really clutching at straws here though

    The apartment itself (3 bedroom) is huge! So much room and very comfortable. Location was amazing! So close to shops, restaurants, bars and a very short walk to the beach, made this stay a wonderful one. The hotel's pool and spa were great and the gardens were well maintained. The property was clean and parking facilities were spot on. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.8
    I didn’t like the decor of the room, it was very dated even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the decor of the room, it was very dated even though it claimed we were staying in a newly renovated room. The reception hours were very limited. There were a few key things missing/only a limited supply - for example there was not enough toilet paper. Also we were expected to do our own dishes at the end of our stay, but there was no dishwashing liquid (only powder for the dishwasher, but we had things we had to wash by hand).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    The location, bed, plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged up and had 3 streams of water coming out. The tv was small and not enough austar channels for rainy days when your stuck in the room.

    The location, bed, plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con poor no high rooms lot of traffic noise more interested in getting security bond then caring about traveller manager been there to long lost interest in costomer

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend the Belle Maison to anyone wanting to stay on the gold coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The advertising on booking.com may not reflect the actual room you are going to get as they have a number of one, two and three bedroom units which are holiday let, we didn't like the style of the one bedroom unit we were in and the photos did not reflect this unit so that was the biggest disappointment

    Great Location with BIG apartments, the apartments are on huge grounds well kept and all amenities which were in great condition, five minute walk to broadbeach oasis shopping centre and fifteen minutes to casino or pacific fair shopping centre, plenty eating options, we dont mind walking and so it is a pleasant 40 minute walk to caville avenue if you want to be in the hub, if your going to Gold Coast and thinking of staying in broadbeach and can afford it, this is the place to stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Had a very relaxing and quiet time. Staff very friendly and helpful which made our stay delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been good to have a late check out, which was an inconvenience to us as our flights were later in the day.

    We loved that even if the weather is not so good you can use the indoor spa, play pool and use the gym. The room we had was very spacious and clean. Belle Maison is situated away from the heavy noise of traffic and in a very quiet area, although very close to the beach and shopping centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    We will stay at the Belle Maison again. Great place. Thank you!
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to leave.

    What an awesome apartment. the view was great, friendly staff and great location. The construction workers doing maintenance were also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The apartment was 5 star quality the king size bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we were unhappy with

    The apartment was 5 star quality the king size bed was luxurious best sleep on high end sheets and pillows The size of the apartment was amazing with picturesque views from every window What’s not to love Thank you to Wendy who was extremely friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall,the stay was confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily bare minimum requirements such as Salt and Pepper not available. Sugar ,coffee, tea bags, toiletries were not adequate for 4 days for 6 persons staying in the apartment. Gym is not adequate for 32 apartments. Only one tread mill etc. No vending machine available at the property. Parking spot was partially captured by owner.

    Perfect location. Ocean view rooms. Spacious rooms. dinning area etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was very spacious and the furniture was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the apartment were not dusted so there was dust build up in areas like around the bottom of a chest of drawers in one of the rooms and the vent on the ensuite walking robe door on the inside, some of the Windows had mould residue and looked like they had been wiped but not cleaned very well. The ensuite shower head and cord had mould on it.

    The apartment was very spacious and the furniture was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was very handy to restaurants and shops at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some renovations were happening in an apartment above, so the noise of hammering and drills were not helpful when trying to relax on holiday. Didn't happen all day, but enough to be annoying at times.

    Location was very handy to restaurants and shops at Broadbeach. Big rooms, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again as it was really good value for a 2 bedroom apartment of that size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic views, huge comfortable apartments, great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated apartment, furniture etc but still well maintained and clean

    Fantastic views, huge comfortable apartments, great location, great heated outdoor pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Lots of rules
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of rules and signs all over the place telling us what we can and can’t do. The rooms aren’t serviced during the stay which meant we had to wash our two towels half way through, which was inconvenient when you are working a long day. The rooms were quite dusty and quite a few of the dishes in the kitchen were not clean. They take a $300 hold on your credit card when you check in over and above the prepaid room rate. You are told when you arrive that you are expected to put out the rubbish leave the apartment tidy and wash your dishes or they will charge an extra $50 for cleaning. We leave places we stay at tidy anyway but to be told all this stuff doesn’t make you feel particularly welcome.

    The apartment was large and comfortable, the kitchen was as big as many homes would have. The apartment is an easy walking distance to supermarket and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maby EXTRA accessories : ie loo paper; tissues ; and soap. Would just add that extra PLUS perspective. Other than a hot meal ; light snack ; bowl of fruit ; or a welcoming tea ceremony but thats a step up which you may not be interested in persuing. Nothing really anything detrimental and I'm being really picky. Just expanding to answer your Q&A

    Location; Safety; Clean ; Great ocean view; Privacy; Has all mod cons ;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer - actually, we could quite happily live there, LOL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet. Virtually unuseable. Not an issue though as we have our own data on our phones. Beware though - it seems to be a Telstra dead spot. Optus was working perfectly but Telstra wouldn't connect. Was fine downstairs and onto the street.

    Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on the 21st floor, overlooking the Pacific. Just lovely. Lots of room and great facilities. We only had a long weekend, but found everything you'd need for a long stay - lots of room, well equipped kitchen, laundry, and views to die for. Check-in was terrific, with a very warm and friendly Wendy at the desk. Only a very short walk to the beach too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    14th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Very close to the oasis. Apartment was very big. Will miss the walk in wardrobe. View was amazing. Pool and spa was great. And the gym my husband was happy with. Would happy stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and Appartment size was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment is in a great need for maintenance. Has stayed at BM many times but this was the worst one by fare. Wifi a big disappointment as it only covered half of the appartment.

    Location and Appartment size was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious modern apartment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was very spacious with a very generous master bedroom and ensuite with bath and a good second bathroom. The kitchen was extremely well equipped and the living and dining areas were very generous. We had a superb view of the beach and a large sunny balcony. The pool was heated to a very comfortable temperature. A 2 minute walk to BROADBEACH supermarket and restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved our stay on the Gold Coast and the happy, friendly and helpful nature of everyone we met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to have a negative it would be the pool cues need to be replaced before someone damages the table with the broken ones that were available.

    Large, comfortable, well appointed apartment situated within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, beach and tram station. The heated pool and spa were the perfect temperature for our winter escape.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Would not hesitate to holiday again at this venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked better pillows.

    The service and location was excellent. Restraunts and public transport were close by and the beach was also only a short stroll away. Would highly recommend as the site is located on the fringe of the Broadbeach hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few hiccups getting our key when we were checking in after hours. The form shoved in our door reminding us to wash up and empty our rubbish before we leave. There was a sticker on one of the kitchen cupboard doors already stating that there would be a $50 charge if we didn’t.

    Lovely apartment. Great location. Very well maintained building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful apartment in fantastic location - close to everything in Broadbeach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one split system air con (no ducted) and lots of corridors - which could be bad in summer time. No chain lock on front door which was easy for kids to open.

    The unit was really big! amazing view of the beach and really comfortable. Big dining table and open living - absolutely perfect for our family. Would be great for groups too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Big comfortable apartment potentially with the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected higher floor with the nice view; only high ceiling shower, not comfortable if you don’t need to wash your head; design is a bit too kitsch

    Very big room, overview in different directions, free parking, lots of kitchenware and washing machine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    well kept building, front desk staff would benefit from some training in customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk attendant at check in was a little short on a friendly welcome, not complaining but if welcoming people to your establishment is your job you should at least make an attempt to smile.

    The room was dated in style but it was clean and well set up, no complaints at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a relaxing stay at Bel Maison and I will certainly come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment we were in was starting to show signs of wear and tear, but I imagine in a building the size of Bel Maison upgrades to apartments are an ongoing thing.

    A very convenient location , close to transport , shops and restaurants. The apartment was light and spacious, the security was excellent, felt perfectly safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    View, bed was comfy, location is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was supposed to be renovated but there was quite a few things falling off walls towel racks toilet roll holders and quite a few rusted bits and pieces, some of the crockery was dirty in cupboard and the shower head in main shower was not strong enough to have a good shower, cold by the time water ran on you, so we showered in other bathroom.

    View, bed was comfy, location is awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Have stayed at Belle apartments 3 times over the last few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have stayed at Belle apartments 3 times over the last few years, Big lounge and bedrooms just what you want for a holiday. We will be back in the next 6 months. We stayed on the 8th floor and the view is fab. Pool is big grounds are kept very tidy. You can walk to Pacific Fair, and Oasis shops great places to eat 2 mins from Belle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    I also have a booking at this location for late July with bookings .com , I’m ok to ke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiving a call from the manager on the Saturday morning and asked to keep the noise down ( we are all in our 50,s & 60,s ) and in bed by 11pm. Apparently we were on the balcony moving the chairs around loudly and disturbed the unit below. We didn’t even go on the balcony as it was far too cold out. This call upset my husband , I laughed as it was a hoot to be too loud in my 50,s ,! Not

    We liked the location to restaurants etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall the unit was comfortable, but wouldn't stay in the building again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were too many rules and regulations notices everywhere in the building and unit which was a bit off putting. We had to pay a $300 bond which, as 70 year olds, seemed a bit excessive.

    The bed was very comfortable, unit was in a good position close to Broadbeach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed with everything we needed .and close to everywhere in Broadbeach . Have stayed here several times over a few years and have never been disappointed. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great facilities and great service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More of an observation rather than a criticism. The windows require some lubrication on the pivot points to help them when opening and closing, I noticed the same thing in a friends apartment as well. They are just a bit stiff especially when trying to close, its not a big issue just an observation.

    The high standard of the grounds, car park, rooms, pool area and lift - I have been in grubby lifts and car parks which seem to be easily over looked but not this complex .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. Rooms are a little dated but that's just being picky.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is ideal, close to the cafes and restaurants, across the road from the tram station, the exhibition center and the Star casino

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to my conference venue.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a bit more accommodating. I asked for a late check out ( a couple of hours) as we were celebrating my partner’s birthday the night before and this is why we booked an extra night. I was disappointed that they could not accommodate. They said there were lots of people checking out and needed the room ready. Yet there was nobody at reception when we checked out at 10am. I guess they don’t have the hospitality saviour fair of a hotel. Next conference in QLD I will book a hotel where service is their key to keeping customers content.

    Good location. Nice views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    very spacious, close to everything, it's in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    apartment needed to be refurbished, did not have breakfast bowls, not enough towels,

    very spacious, close to everything, it's in a quiet location, pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great spot to enjoy all that Broadbeach has to offer. Huge apartment with space for all the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment furniture was a bit dated - but all clean and comfortable.

    Huge apartment with stunning views. Great location close to the tram and all shops and restaurants in Broadbeach. Lovely pool, jacuzzi, gym and tennis courts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one carpark per unit. Off street carparking is limited to 3 hours during the weekdays. Needed to go and do things out and about rather than risk being fined.

    Apartment was very spacious and looks like it was recently refurbished as had a very modern look for the age of the complex. heaps of room for large family to relax. kitchen facilities were excellent. spacious main bedroom and ensuite and huge walk in robe - really suited for a permanent resident.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with the apartment, and the location, and would be happy to use the Belle Maison again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious 3 bedroom apartment, with excellent views from 21st floor. Great location, close to cafes/restaurants, shops, casino, convention centre, tram stops and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.5
    Our visit was only marred by a water leak through the walls...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our visit was only marred by a water leak through the walls during a period of sustained heavy rain. When I woke up during the early morning I noticed that a small patch of carpet was saturated with no obvious sign of where the leak had come from. The Manager told us the problem had happened in the same unit a few years ago and it was thought to have been fixed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Huge apartment.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No aircon in bedroom. Only ceiling fan. Bedroom windows were very difficult to open and close. So bedroom was stuffy at times.

    Huge apartment. Lovely pool. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All one room apartments are on bottom floors no view at all .Furniture in mine was old,basic and not comfortable. TV only had basic channels and about 5 Foxtel channels. Was told by reception gym only open from 9am which I think is at least 2 hours too late .

    location,free parking and free wi fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable relaxing holiday. Would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main remote control needs a replacement, a minor matter. Also a spatcular for fried eggs was missing. Again a minor matter. Main bedroom balcony sliding door was difficult to open. A minor matter.

    The spaciousness the views and the quietness. Also teenage boys enjoyed the tennis court and pool .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect long weekend... everything we were hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View - Renovated
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really anything to dislike about this place!

    Great location, ocean view, great pool, tennis courts and gardens, efficient and friendly staff, great room and facilities... all round wonderful, we'd love to stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Good stay but the room we had needed a spruce up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room we had was 'tired' and could have used a spruce up. The washing machine was obviously on its last legs and the decor hadn't been updated for a long time. There were a lot of little maintenance issues that just hadn't been looked at.

    Great location. Good facilities and fantastic views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and large rooms with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The smaller second bedroom only had a fan and could really benefit from air conditioning.

    The views from the apartment was fantastic and only 5 minute walk from the beach. Had underground parking with a numbered space for our full stay. It was a large apartment and the Jacuzzi bath was a bonus. A large kitchen fully stocked with every type of utensil made it feel like home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fan in bedroom and no ventilation in the bathroom, which was en suite. So it wasn't really possible to cool down the bathroom and it was really needed at times.

    Great apartment and facilities, great location near beach, shops and restaurants, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    A favourite spot for our family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings very dated in some rooms.

    Large spacious rooms in brilliant location close the Broadbeach shops and the beach. Magnificent pool slightly heated making swimming a delight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant stay that could have been better - ocean views would need to be confirmed next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative - we had previously stayed in an apartment at Belle Maison with ocean views specifically asked for ocean views again but it was difficult to communicate this to Booking.com who did not seem to care & simply told us it would depend on what was available. If we had known we would not have ocean views we would have booked somewhere else. Lack of servicing of the apartment at least once or twice over seven days was disappointing. There was no AC in the bedroom and no bedside table and lamp on one side for reading; the pillows were poor.

    Positive - the staff were friendly; the location, parking, facilities such as the pool and tennis courts etc were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No replenishing of basic commodities such as toilet paper when unit was serviced

    Very comfortable accommodation. Great gardens and pool. Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Ok but no more next time
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wasn’t bad

    The kitchen is good but the rooms no air conditioning was hot , no coffee, tea, towels. The toilet paper only 2 rolls for 3 days we have to buy if it runs out even coffee and tea .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent apartment, facilities, location, access to beach and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe a couple of beach towels in the apartment as we forgot to bring ours.

    Fantastic location, very close to shops, cafes, transport. Short walk (300m) to beach. Lovely maintained grounds. Our 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. We did have a handle on the balcony door that was loose; once we notified the front desk, it was fixed immediately and the maintenance staff even replaced the rollers on the door. Pool and gym were excellent We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Having only 2 security keys that are needed for access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only 2 security keys that are needed for access to the hotel and access via the lift to ones floor. Logistics not easy when you have more than 2 independent guests. An extra fob key would have made it a lot easier

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Home away from home!!!!😃😃😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    The Pool the Staff the Apartment the Location the Quietness. Everything to be honest. About 200-300m to the beach the cafes and shopping centre. The two reception lady's ( Stef & ) which I have forgotten one name of where fantastic, service with a big smile very suggestive and happy. Thank you We felt like we were home!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Overall not a fun enjoyable accommodation provider. Look at others.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were overall very very surly. Be advised this is NOT a hotel. It is apartments with limited service or desire to provide service. Late checkout requests were declined, 1.00pm nothing silly, even for the honey moon couple who stayed on behind us. Threats of monetary fines if dishes are left behind and again this was the same for the honeymoon couple who had a broken dishwasher and no one was interested in fixing it. The atmosphere is prison camp like. Security swipe cards even to exit the building. Some people may like this! On the one night we didn't go out for dinner we had a no music, quiet family bbq and at 9.00pm were ORDERED to our rooms. Just ridiculous. If you are looking for a jovial fun holiday atmosphere this not for you. If you seek the bowling Green set you have found nervada.

    As 2 families we booked 3 rooms. Several thousand $ worth. 5 -10 nights. Overall the accommodation was very good. We paid a lot for a very large unit and the beds were comfortable and unit well air conditioned. Facilities were good but pool small for the size of the accommodation. Very close to Broad Beach shopping and restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was over expected great, veyry comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    because the hotel is under renovation, it's bit noisy in the morning.

    The room was over expected great, veyry comfy. and it's just couple minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.0
    $1.50 to wipe your backside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only place I have ever stayed that charges you to use the toilet paper, coffee,sugar and a towel! $1.50 per roll for toilet paper . .50 per coffee and sugar sachet and $3.50 for an extra towel. An absolute joke. Never stayed anywhere and had to pay extra to wipe my backside.

    Was close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Location to Broadbeach 300m walk to Queensland Avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great 👍

    Location to Broadbeach 300m walk to Queensland Avenue. Facilities are superb. The apartment we had was very clean great views of mountains and ocean. We were in apartment 42/9th floor and it consisted of separate dining lounge and kitchen. Large bedroom and massive bathroom. This unit is very well equipped. Oh and short walk to the ocean. We would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get prior warning of front entrance upgrade so we weren't aware the best entrance was from Australia Ave.

    Size of unit and grounds and pool magnificent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry to carpark was being renovated and very dangerous as only one lane in and out of carpark with poor visibility . Also there was rubbish under one of bedside tables so cleaner didn't do a great job.

    Spacious and comfy. Beautiful views, staff fantastic and would definately stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    We would stay again but ask for a more modern apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we stayed in had a wonderful corner aspect of the surf and the mountains. The apartment felt like it needed a good spring clean. It was dated, too much personal clutter around the place.

    Quiet apartments, and walking distance to everything. Good security, and the common areas were all well kept and maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location, wonderful staff, units are dating but clean and comfortable. We would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit had some maintenance issues - The locks on external doors and windows were eroded from sea salt, so very hard to use- need replacing. One of the Doors to balcony didn't lock/unlock, no security screens or insect screens.

    Pool, size and layout of unit, outlook, modern kitchen, cleanliness, staff, beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Quite peaceful within short walking distance to all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly location and garden setting, minutes from beach and restaurants.Facility is clean well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful.We were fortunate to have sea views and daily experienced whale sightings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no parking for check in or out had a fight with parking attendant was trying to give me a ticket because i had been parked out front for 3 mins told staff( kiwi lady on reception) she didnt care told me to park about a block away and carry my bags dont think ill stay here again as there are plenty of other places near by.

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Friendly helpful staff and great venue and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was bigger than expected and the kitchen had everything we needed. The room was super quiet when the doors were closed and when you open up to the balcony you can see and hear the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Quite good and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwashed tea towel. Dusts everywhere on arrival inc sands on lounges. Looked like place was not cleaned between guests. Bed small for two people.

    View. Apartment lay out. Well equiped. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: