Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue At Trinity Beach 5 stars

88-90 Moore Street, 4879 Trinity Beach, Australia

#6 of 22 hotels in Trinity Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time! My husband JOKES, “The ocean was too loud and the weather was TOO nice!”

    Great location. Fabulous weather. Fall in Australia beats Spring in Toronto any day! My husband says, “Don’t fill out the survey!” He wants to keep this gem to ourselves, but I have to share it with he world! Amenities are close by, walking distance and the proprietors, Laura and Greg treat you like Family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and comfortable apartment with beautiful ocean views. Walk out the back steps to walk on the beach, swim in the ocean, or workout on the exercise equipment in the park. Kitchen and laundry facilities. Great pool for swimming laps; barbeque grill on the patio. Friendly staff. We highly recommend and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived for a 3 night stay. On our first morning we were woken before 8am by workman using grinders, hammers, shovels and draining the spa. This deafening noise continued for 8 hours. We did enquirer what was going on at reception only to be told they were fixing the spa. My partner went and spoke to the workmen who told him it would not be available for at least 3 days. We complained to Greg and Laura who apologised but said we could use the pool. Which we didn’t as we were not comfortable swimming with 4 workman watching us!! I saw no other guests using the pool either while the workman were there The cold water/ice machine in the fridge didn’t work. Saucepans were burnt and left by previous guests so I had to wash everything before I used it. Bowls had been put away wet so went I went to use them I tipped a pool of water over our cooked food as I separated the bowls. This out us off eating our dinner. The balcony door had been left open before our arrival and there were tiny ants and flying bugs in the apartment. We have bug bites on us. My partner must have at least 25 that are irritating and red and angry. He had to buy anti-histamines to cope with the itchiness.

    The view was fabulous. The apartment was lovely and spacious. Greg and Laura did try and rectify our problem with a bottle of wine and beer but the disturbance and facilities we put up with should have been a monetary refund as we flew out the following morning and it was hard bring the alcohol back with us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More room than we needed, the place was bigger than expected, beautiful beach and pool, we grilled out one night using the grill, they helped us book a tour to the reef.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Size of the balcony, elevated views of the Coral Sea, loved the day bed!. Plenty of room for 6 adults in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. Great to see the pool hours are now to 9pm. Two undercover parking bays provided for each apartment which was handy as we had two hire cars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location right on Trinity Beach, with great pool area. Spacious and modern apartment. Some fantastic restaurants within short walking distance. Great for low key holiday wind down, with not too many people around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was a fabulous apartment with plenty of space for four adults and two bathrooms, great when there are two daughters aged 24 and 28 year, No facility above for family with adult children so had to tick family with children under 18! This accommodation had every conceivable item needed and a starter pack was also there for us to start us off for the few days we were there. Highly recommend Bellevue Trinity Beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Great size and perfect amenities. Bottle shop next door. Lots of restaurants near by. Amazing ocean views. Bruce was amazing in explaining everything and giving an intro to potential reef activities!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Water sprinklers going on at 4am every morning , won't go for a garden room again.

    Swimming Pool, best we have had in Trinity Beach over the years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towels for the pool or beach. Once we had used the toilet paper supplied in the room we where told we would have to go to the shop to buy our own... at very least there should have been some available from reception, even if an extra cost was involved (pretty poor for a $400 per night apartment) . The wifi was so poor that it was basically unusable (as I was told by staff upon check-in) . The TV in the room had a selection of Austar channels being played through it on what I guess was AV cables as the picture and sound where very poor.

    Very well equipped kitchen, big balcony and great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gate from the pool to the esplanade was broken and the bath towels were too small. We thought it was a bit rough to charge for beach towels and toilet paper but can understand why.

    Loved the space and facilities in the apartment and the walk to the beach and restaurants. The hosts were super helpful, very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one downfall was the complex was having trouble with WIFI, shame we had to go next door to the Taven to connect to their free WIFI.

    Everything, could not have had a better place to stay, Sue & Brian could not do enough for us, the unit was clean, modern, large rooms comfortable beds,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very relaxing at Trinity Beach and the apartment was so lovely and big- comfortable and spacious. The ensuite was enormous and had a big corner spa bath. The hosts, Sue and Brian, were so accomodating and helpful- both before our trip and during it. They certainly made our stay even better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    We had apartment 4. The apartment was stunning with magnificent views over the Sea and lovely pool. The room design is great. The main bedroom has an ensuite designed to allow you to take a bath and look over the Sea. It has a large walk in closet. The kitchen and lounge are huge as is the balcony area. It has wonderful top end appliances. The location is a 2 minute walk to the local Hotel with lovely meals and views, and about 4 minutes to the centre village area. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nice but definitely not the luxury apartments they're advertised as. Apartment only serviced once during our stay and this literally involved a linen and towel change. Floors weren't even mopped. 2 free wifi logins that only work on a single device for 6 people isn't really enough in this technological age. Pool floor was very uncomfortable to walk on, I actually cut my foot getting out at the steps - needs to be tiles rather than the stoney finish that it currently has.

    Lovely view. Adequate facilities within the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishwasher tablet provided for dishwasher. Would be nice if towels were changed every couple of days but understand its expense. I would rather have decent prices than cleaner towels lol.

    Clean quiet apartment with amazing views. Hotel and restaurants just around the courner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location overlooking the ocean, lovely big apartments with heaps of space, open plan. Brilliant deck area and nice swimming pool. Good location to the esplanade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View (Minimum 5 night stay)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Probably everything was just perfect. Huge apartment with amazing view, good size pool, everything spotless clean, kitchen well equipped, very good size spa. Great value, really worth every penny.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was fantastic, well stocked with everything a family could need. The pool was fabulous and the staff were so friendly. It was the perfect spot to kick back and relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a road side appartment and it was extremely noisy. Had to move to the back bedroom which had all the light from the adjacent appartments flooding in all night. Unfortunately didn't sleep very well.

    Lovely, clean and Spacious. Pool area was good. Great location although a steep walk to and from the beach access.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View (Minimum 5 night stay)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and toilet in unit were locked - with an 'open' ensuite, it would have been nice to have access to another bathroom and loo. The enormous balcony could fit a BBQ (noting there is one in the pool area but less convenient).

    Brilliant location! Luxurious accommodation with an enormous balcony overlooking pool and beach. Short walk to local cafes. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could be more comfortable, the wifi connection for both our devices was inconsistent dropping in and out.

    LOVED the big balcony with the ocean view, the spacious apartment and full kitchen to use during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very big room and cheap, friendly staff, highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV sound was weird and distorted but TV isnt important when your at a beautiful hotel and in an awesome room with a great view

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are very friendly and helpful - thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, Good parking, convenient to come and go. Nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jellyfish season. Need to swim in small netted area. Restauarants closed during afternoons

    Amazing sunrises Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ocean view from our Apartment was fantastic.And also the Apartment was really clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that there were 2 bathrooms so each couple had their own space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We had apartment 10, it very very clean, spacious, fantastic view with all the amenities required for our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean views, and the continuous sound of the ocean was spectacular

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. View. Spacious. Friendly staff. And location....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large living space, fully equipped kitchen, fantastic balcony overlooking the beach, very nice styling in apartment, much better than I had expected

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing, view breathtaking, spacious apartments with huge terraces and everything you may need, lovely pool and great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, spacious rooms. Breath taking views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy can't relax

    Lacation

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious, airy and modern with excellent views of the Coral Sea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we loved how it was convenient to the bus stop, restaurants and beach, as well as the spacious rooms, gardens and pool area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was wonderful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful .I would recommend to any one wanting to stay in trinity bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant view. Very spacious. Great location, trinity beach has plenty of nice restaurants but is never crowded.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with fantastic views. Beautiful beach. Nice choice of places to have dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic views, relaxing location, spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was amazing! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very saggy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Managers great. Location great. Pool and facilities excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we could have been privided with more tea and coffee etc for free

    We loved the view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loved the view, loved the apartment and I could watch TV from the spa. What more could I want.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some things needed slight attention but I think there were outside the control of the on site managers.

    The location was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful. The view was just what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little more amenities like tissue papers, toiletries and pool towels will help us as these are chargeable.

    The apartment was well designed with minimal to allow boundless ocean view be the center stage!!! Being able to wake up every morning with the sun rise n shine makes each waking up to the nature a bliss!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was a bit slow but it was free so no complaints

    Great view over the beach and water from huge balcony, lounge and bedroom. Large, well-equipped apartment with comfortable fittings including spa bath with sea view Friendly staff, easy parking, good access to beach

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we liked everything about this unit. It was exceptionally well equipped. The resort managers were very friendly and only too willing to help make our stay a very pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No extra loo paper and only 1/2 roll there to start. Also , if it is serviced then expect rubbish to be taken out to bins by staff nor by customer@?

    Close walk to beach, coffee & tavern. Nice area.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We opened the door and was blown away by what we saw, the view was out of this world, you could of been anywhere, it felt like I was staying in a top floor penthouse apt or sailing around on a cruise boat. Jim was just the man and very friendly and helpful. Thankyou.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving.

    The location and setting could not have been better. The apartment was beautiful set up to encase the beach view, sleeping to the sound of the crashing waves was awesome. Doreen and Jim were inviting and friendly at check in and happy to offer advice and book trips.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous apartments,huge deck overlooking the ocean-great pool,apartments situated minutes walk away from restaurants and beach front. Jim the property manager is very helpful with booking excursions and recommending the best value for money. The apartments are well kept,clean with everything you need in the kitchen. I would highly recommend staying here if you are going to Trinity Beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment won the 3rd floor with stunning views of the ocean. It was clean and perfect in every way. Large spacious lounge, kitchen and bedrooms. Really good ceiling fans and air conditioning throughout, TV in lounge and both bedrooms. Well stocked kitchen. Hosts made us feel very welcome throughout our stay, worth the 5* rating, Nothing to fault

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views were beautiful, the apartment spacious, and Jim and Doreen were so helpful and always available. Trinity Beach is a quant little beach community with good restaurants just a quick walk away.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV reception.

    Everything was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Appliances a little old and worn

    Beautiful sea views and nice apartment, well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that we had to leave!

    Jim and Doreen are lovely! Beyond excellent service, fantastic views. Highly recommended!!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving.

    Outstanding property in a quiet but beautiful location. The outlook from our 3rd floor ocean-view apartment was superb.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Family with young children

    Ocean view and location

    Ocean View is perfect, room is clean and location is convenient

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    180 degree views . Deep covered patio, modern comfortable utilities. Lovely staff. Beautiful pool. One minute to beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge deck and pool! Comfortable and well equipped. A short walk to beach and plenty of fantastic cafes, bistros and restaurants. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weather was too humid in Feb in Cairns

    Big room and tremendous view.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave was the only negative.

    Everything about Bellevue was brilliant - the apartment, the pool, and especially our hosts.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    weather too hot

    Best view, comfortable and luxury living, privacy, quite location, vanity pool

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing really .

    value for money , Jim & Doreen couldnt do more for you to help . lovely large apartment with terrific view.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: