Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mantra Wollongong 4.5 stars

6-10 Gladstone Avenue, 2500 Wollongong, Australia

#20 of 28 hotels in Wollongong

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is dated -need to update to modern LED-terrible for make up. Other than the bed and the obviously new carpet everything is dated. The exhaust fan in the bathroom made a terrible racket. Was very disappointed as I am a mantra plus member-I mentioned this at check in as I was unable to login to my memebership when booking and the staff could have cared less. I was also charged $2 for supplying my credit card for bond -not impressed.

    The bed was amazingly comfortable-great nights sleep!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment could have been cleaner, dust on bedside tables, coffee table and TV cabinet. Rooms were only serviced to change towels if required, bed not made up etc, I had never experienced this in a hotel/apartment ever. Massive Balcony with a tiny table and no chairs to sit on. Give the price you pay not really acceptable

    Roomy apartment, comfortable bed, very large balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is below the known Mantra Standard. It is outdated, not well maintained, noisy and therefore the comfort level is low and it is absolutely overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needs a little bit of love as the shower was broken in the ensuite it could still be used but head was broken . but great place to stay cheers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom amenities not sufficient in the 2-bed apartment..there was only 1 bedside table for a Queen bed, one lamp for 2 bedside tables (in main bedroom), one TV for 2 bedrooms and one remote control for 2 TVs (1 in bedroom and 1 in lounge).

    Convenient to hospital

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities could have been better, i.e there’s only one bedside table and lamp for a queen bed and one remote for 2 TVs (one in the living room & one in bedroom).

    Convenient to the hospital

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff & it was so easy to checkout & the conveniences of having the carpark the same level as the reception was fanastic. It was so great having the shops & cafes so close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty net curtains in the bedroom.... which were removed and washed upon request. No quest information book in room upon arrival until requested. Grubby marks on bathroom walls and on inside of bathroom door. Just basic housekeeping and cleaning would make a huge difference to this place. It's all pretty basic stuff.

    The staff were friendly & helpful. Problems were dealt with in a professional manner by staff but there should never have been any issues to begin with. We have stayed here previously and it wasn't the same experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be better, location was convenient but rather industrial

    Great/friendly service, comfortable and clean rooms, fitness centre while small had good modern equipment, good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was absolutely disgusting that you can call it a buffet breakfast. When we arrived for breakfast, the bread was stale, all hot food was over cooked and seemed to be sitting there for a while. The yoghurt was exposed and was just sitting in a bowl and nothing to keep it cool. I think you should take breakfast off as an option.

    The room was great for what we needed which was a room to sleep as we had a wedding on in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks old and tired, the extractor in the kitchen was broken, the carpet in some places was water damaged, lots of stains on furniture. Not a good look

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised to find a stranger in our room when we checked in. Turns out he was hired by Mantra to fix the air conditioning. He was surprised we showed up and asked if we got the correct room. Went to reception to ask what was happening and the staff wasn't super apologetic about the situation. Air conditioning still wasn't fixed after the guy left and we had to sleep with the windows open, noise kept us awake at night. The beds were not comfortable as well. Everything in the room was very old and dated. The whole place needs a big refurbishment. Totally not worth the price.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture was dated and not as clean as I would expect for a ‘4.5 star’ hotel. Not night audit/staff on after 10pm even on weekends during school holidays. The first night I was there someone had my level had a loud party, I tried to call reception once it was quite time but of course that’s once reception had closed and everyone had left. I got woken up at 2.15am to I’m guessing the same people having a full on fight bashing on doors yelling at each other. I called the emergency number and was told I would have to call the police and make a formal complaint, as a young woman staying by myself I did not feel safe doing that as I did not want the drunks to know I’d made a complaint. Nothing was done. For the price I paid I would expect to feel safe - they definitely need to hire someone on weekends as I suspect this is a frequent occurrence. And once again for how much you pay I’d expect free wifi and free breakfast. Breakfast wasn’t very nice for $20 a head!

    Not a lot. Location was good. Secure car park was good. That’s about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not much you can do but it could really do with a second lift and just some minor refresh of paint etc and scuffs and wear was really evident and made it look older and dirty

    We were able to check in early without much fuss, the large balcony was great with 3 teenage kids and we had an extra kid stay at no extra cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of one of the rooms I booked was good but the other was almost half the size and I paid the same amount for both rooms. Disappointed in that.

    Lady at he front desk was lovely. Size of one of the rooms I booked was good but the other was almost half the size and I paid the same amount for both rooms. Disappointed in that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is very good

    Staff are customer service excellent especially the lady incharge in the kitchen , she was very pleasant and helpful .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the bathroom walls, shower door was WAY too close to toilet and towel rack/wall. There was a tiny table on the balcony with ONE chair for an apartment that sleeps 4, with a balcony the size of the apartment you’d think there would be chairs so we could utilise the balcony with the nice weather that we had. There was old packet of cough medicine under our bed. We also came back to the hotel late at night to find our alarm clock going off so we unplugged it.

    Size of apartment and balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lot of street noise even with windows closed. The air conditioner was only in the lounge room so the bedroom was quite hot We left 2 phone chargers in the lounge room power point ( as we couldn't access a power point in the bedroom ) and when I emailed them they said they weren't there. So make sure you dont ever leave anything at this hotel......

    The location is right in the city so close to places to eat. Parking was included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was terribly slow and felt like it was going to break down any minute...horrible feeling..

    The bed was very comfy.... very good size room. Check in and out was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was grubby. Just a simple re paint would of made it much nicer. Also didn’t like the view of the train station car park from the balcony.

    Not to far to walk from the stadium

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool which the kids were very disappointed with. Also none of the bedrooms had aircon. And on a hot day it was hard to get to sleep in the hot rooms.

    The proximity to the train station and shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps because it was last minute was very costly for a room with 'big balcony' which looked into people's yards and houses and was on the ground floor :/

    The rooms were huge, comfy bed, staff were brilliant and very accommodating for last minute booking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV too small Pillows were too thick. No soft lighting. Noisy outside so had to shut windows and doors at night in order to sleep My wife found the lounge too big for her to touch the floor while sitting Few kitchen utensils. No bottle opener

    Able to check-in earlier and check out an hour later Bed was ok Kitchen was ok Close to shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartments were not fully air conditioned.

    The beds were comfortable. the apartments were spacious. This would be an incredible place to stay for a longer period as the apartments had everything you needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding wasn't the most comfortable. Pillow was quite firm

    Fast check-in and check out. Reall nice apartment we stayed in. Very clean and close to everything in Wollongong.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Location , no iron , only one chair on balcony outdoor setting , only one split system air conditioner in the lounge room the rooms were hot

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer didn’t work and we needed it , Only 1 lounge so if you wanted to lay to watch tv other person had to sit on floor, Even though unit had air conditioning the bedroom needed a fan or something as it was still hot

    The bed was big and comfy and location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the quality of the 2 bed apartment. Paid just under $500 for one night !!!! Could have stayed in a 5 star hotel in the CBD of Melbourne for a lot less. Very tired need renovation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downturn was street noise (2nd floor corner room) may have had something to do with that. Otherwise all was good.

    It's always nice to stay in an apartment style accommodation with room to move and privacy when needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was filthy, room was filthy. -aircon filters hadn’t been cleaned/replaced -behind the washing machine was DISGUSTING -washing machine itself was filthy, and had parts of it missing that would infuse previously washed funk into the load i was doing. -shower was moldy, dirty and looked to have some sort of yellow discharge/goop in the corners! i had to do thorough clean before i could even have a shower without the fear of getting tinea or any other skin infection. -furniture was wooden and chipping everywhere, pieces sticking out from the coffee table -oven still had fats and oils in the tray and foil from the previous guests! -stove top fan was filth, looks like it has been months... maybe even over a year since it was cleaned last! - carpet had a MASSIVE stain on it, in clear eye view as soon as you walk in directly next to the study desk - balcony had no privacy, guests staying in rooms either side of us were just outside having a chat over our balcony like they were neighbours, giving us no privacy! and the people across the road could see directly into our room. FINALLY, it was a saturday night and we had just returned from hanging out with some friends and gone to bed. maybe an hour after we got back i heard our FRONT DOOR OPEN, i called out ‘OI’ she quickly went back in her tracks and said softly ‘sorry’ yet ran away and slammed a door? when reported, reception check cameras, notifying me that they do not have them in the hallways? GREAT SECURITY HA. when returning later that morning to ask what had happened. she told me it was a random, dirty women who looked homeless that had accessed our room! And the building when you need a door keycard to get into the building/parking lot and also a personalised keycard to gain access to our room! THE ONLY COMPENSATION WAS A COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch were very dirty with skin flakes from previous guest. Dinning chairs look disgusting. Dishes are not cleaned properly with food stuck there

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $460 a night, this place is extremely overpriced. No pool, terrible veiws of the train station. And wasn't able to check in till 2:40...

    Nothing really

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had more facilities than we needed for a short stay so we didn't get value for our money, regular motel room would have been more cost effective

    Very spacious apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -bathroom cabinet handles falling off. -bathtub plug wrong size so could not use it. -kitchen fridge light not working. -kitchen fridge temp adjustment knob not there so could not turn down fridge, freezing items. - dining table ready to collapse, someone has tried to fix table with dodgy brackets, but it is dangerous. - no TV in master bedroom, even though there are brackets on wall. - main tv a little small for the area. - balcony table and chair Rusty and rickety. - balcony floor dirty and did not want to go outside due to dityness of balcony.

    great size room and kitchen size. happy with room and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We stayed two nights at over $300 a night but we had to wait all day for the cleaner to turn down our room. Even then, it was not completed until we asked (around 5pm). The cleaner was rude and unimpressed. - There was a used contact lense on the floor of our bathroom when we arrived. There was also a stain on our bed sheets, blood on the floor outside the elevator in the basement car park, and a used bandaid in reception. - On our final day, the reception had been cleaned with so much bleach my mother got a contact burn from simply sitting in the reception area, touching the coffee table, and then touching her cheek.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very slow. The room was basic, one lounge so when our daughter came to see us she sat on a dining chair. One spare lounge chair is needed. There was no exhaust in the bathroom, no ventilation so not only was the steam bad from showers but the ventilation for the toilet was not there. The was blue tack stuck to the lounge wall, torn curtains in both rooms. It appears the rooms have been renovated, the kitchen was lovely but then the bathroom had new tiles, old shower. It was a real hit and miss. The foyer was beautiful and very deceptive if you thought it was an indication of what the rooms were like.

    The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found fragments of broke glass on floor. King bed should be located in main bedroom. Needs a good vacuum and clean. Rooms look aged. In need of a makeover. TV not 42", more like 24". Speaker in rear of TV, so, it had to up loud to be able to hear properly. TV in bedroom perfect. Gym OK but needs morning sun to be blocked out.

    Close proximity to shops and beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was dirty. Hairdryer broken. Someone’s undergarments we’re behind the lounge cushions. There was no tea. Asked for a queen bed got a split king. Booked check in for 2 pm, arrived at 3:15 and room not ready.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool😣 had trouble with smart tv and maybe a few extra pots in kitchen for those who wish to stay longer and may want to cook.

    Bed super comfy and room super spacious, all amenities super clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a two bedroom apartment yet there was only one aircon, located in the living area. The bedrooms were extremely hot and uncomfortable. The kettle was extremely dirty. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too expensive for a hotel that doesn't offer anything in return. No pool or spa and no free WiFi. I also found that the couch wasn't cleaned properly which was gross. I also had to pay and extra $40 for a roller bed that I didn't use which I informed staff about upon arrival.

    The hotel room was ok and was a decent size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have loved a movie channel or a dvd player.

    Great unit for a family, spacious and clean. Basic but had everything needed. We could prepare our own meals and wash. Clean towels every day. Very quiet at night! General Manager and Staff very helpful. A short stroll to the shops and beach!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could do with a bit of a face lift (then so could I!)Perhaps a paint job and replace or clean some of the furniture, eg dining chair.

    I was there for the purpose of visiting my husband who in hospital. The Mantra was within walking distance. I was very impressed with the facilities in the room. I only gave a happy face for staff was I had no contact with them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains in the room facing the balcony do not completely close meaning a sleep-in is out of the question as the sunlight streams through. There is only one lift which is painfully slow and jerky.

    Receptions staff were lovely and attended to our needs promptly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken table and chair on balcony the drain was blocked and big water puddles from aircon

    Carpet was very very nice I would like my whole house done with the same 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors didn't close properly. Balcony wasn't clean, Desk height relative to chairs was uncomfortable. Toilet didn't flush properly. No late check out. A 30 minute delay was questioned and they wanted to charge for that!!!

    good bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Over priced People next door, when on their balcony could see into our room. Breakfast poorly organized- one poor staff member was seating guests, cooking and clearing tables! For the amount we paid for the night. I would expect lots of staff! Lift a disgrace. Not staying at Mantra again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like it as its dirty, stained carpet, stained curtain, only the bedsheets were clean. Room rate was expensive AUD$360 for a two bedroom apartment a night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s all about value for money. If we paid $300 a night there would be little issue but for $470 I would expect the following; Ducted aircon (it’s only in lounge so rooms were uncomfortably hot and the breeze wasn’t cool- I also can’t leave the door to my 4yr olds room open overnight to get a breeze anyway) A decent size bed in main room Some furniture on veranda so we could enjoy the ocean view we paid extra for. The verandah was also filthy so after going out there our feet were black Location- not a great location unless you travel by train. We had to take the car if we wanted to go anywhere and then there was no guarantee of getting a parking spot again Cleanliness- this is an issue regardless of what we paid. Between guests they really should vacuum under furniture. There were other people’s rubbish under coffee table and tv unit. Beside washing machine hadn’t been cleaned in months either and there is mold in both bathrooms. For $470 a night someone needs to bleach the showers

    It was a confortavle room, big enough for our needs, nice carpet, it was good to ha e a washing machine with little children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was disappointing... no views and no convenience store or good restaurants close by. There no pool at all. The overall cleanliness was not the best... this has to be the worst mantra I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issues we had were traffic noise and lack of air con or fan in main bedroom leading to it being very stuffy

    Beds were very comfy and the apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I got stuck in their elevator for 40 minutes and wasn’t even said sorry to or offered any form of compensation The keycard wouldn’t work at night time so we were left to wait outside for a staff member to wake up at 2am to let us in which took 20 mins.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    room dusty and overlooking construction site... front desk lady quite rude and disinterested elevator consistently makes a loud disturbing thump noise throughout the night so don't expect a peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready after calling in advance. The receptionist could not tell us how long or why? Only that we had to wait. We arrived and paid our account Then returned at 2 . 3 people were stuck in the lift. The facilities were unfinished, the doors jammed The tap was not secured, we used the fire stairs while we were there.

    Large room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were less than friendly or helpful. Very basic facilities. Awful pillows. Unhelpful staff considering I was there for surgery. Rude staff...

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not serviced properly. We went out on satur morning came back to the apartment looking the same. Beds were not made, clean towels not replaced, did not vacuum the carpet. Staff did empty 2 out of 3 bins and stacked the dishwasher that’s all. Very disappointing. Gym is small and only has weights up until 15kgs.

    Staff were friendly, location is perfect close to restaurants, shops and beach. Bed was comfortable. Lighting good. Free wifi. Free parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost, the apartment was very tired. Dryer was noisy, shower wasn’t great. No free wifi! There was lots of construction noise.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was literally a hole in the ground with a shower curtain around it. They even left a squeegee for you to move the water off the floor and down the drain It was more like a cheap motel then a nearly $400 a night hotel It's also a pretty noisy hotel

    The staff were nice and the location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wheelchair/ Pram access to the foyer off Gladstone Street. Solo trip with 20 month old and a 6 year old. Two kids exit through the side door and entry through the garage door was inconvenient.

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is very annoying when you book the accommodation for an employee and that person can't check in because the credit card that you have to provide when you are making the booking can't be used. Why can't you send the form that needs to be signed and provided once the booking is made. I get a phone call at 5pm to say he can't check in because I can't print and sign the form there and then Very poor service and it looks very unprofessional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and tired. Better to take the stairs than the very slow lift.

    Hard to find Accom last minute on a Saturday night in wollongong but a one bedroom in mantra was available for $350. There was plenty of room tmsqueeze a couple of children in to the room but with them and the credit card surcharge it ended up costing $395. The place had everything we needed and was an okay location. The bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a little tired looking. Walls definitely needed painting. There were no bed side lamps. In kids room curtains did not completely cover window. Apartment smelt- like there was/had been a water leak and was unpleasant. I advised staff of smell when checking out.

    Size of room, kitchen facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift! A bit unfortunate there is no ramp access into reception for prams, you have to go through basement car park

    Bed and lounge very comfy, spacious apartment for family and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were like sleeping on mountains and each pillow was the same height. There were no lamps in the living area, only harsh overhead lighting. The curtains in the living area had been fixed on the wrong windows (so one curtain was way too big for the window it was fixed to and the other was too small - really easy to fix this...) Only two wash cloths provided for an apartment for four people.

    Very convenient location. Very clean rooms and comfy couches and beds (except for the pillows).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't use the elevator unless you gave lots of time to spare. Rooms a needs a bit of TLC . Plaster damaged, paint needs touch up here and there. Can't believe in Australia you have to pay for wifi. It's free in every country in the world except Australia.

    Nice position - not too far to walk to most event venues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was pretty slow but with easy access to the stairs, it wasn't too painful. (I'm pretty impatient though)

    The room was fantastic for our family. Very comfortable and the staff we're incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't have early check in or late check out. I had booked 2 rooms and one still wasn't ready 1/2 hr after check in and we were told there was a smell in the room from previous guests which they were trying to get out. Whilst the rooms were clean we went to sit outside on the balcony and the table and chairs were filthy. Also we had a two bedroom And there were only enough chairs outside for two people.

    Bed was comfy. As we were going to a concert st Win Stadium location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked at the time of booking known there was construction taking place behind your venue. Driving pylons into the ground as a wake up does not set the day off well. As well as the afternoon into the evening prior. For that reason the I did not think the cost of the room reflected what I received.

    The sleep was fine, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ended at 9am I left something in the room, which has now gone missing, the cleaner was the next person in our room so something is suss Location is in the dodgy part of Wollongong

    Comfortable Beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was 2 singles pushed together. Empty doing cover in bed. Single doona inner in cupboard with large stain on it. Shower head was horrible. Needley and sprayed all over the place. Over priced for a week night stay.

    Clean, tidy, new looking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we exited the lift towards our room we couldn't believe how shabby everything was. The accommodation could be described as minimalist, but not in a good way. It did have the basics but wouldn't be a property we would return to. A pity because it was a good size but could do with refurbishment.

    Bedding, towels and shower good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you can't pay prior to arriving if the guests choose to and the property stunk of chlorine when we arrived and the dishwasher was dirty the bathroom can do with a bit more detailed clean. We were only there for one night so we didn't bother saying anything since we arrived quite late in the night.

    The underground parking and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That the units only had 2 of each cutlery, plates & glasses. We had other family members staying in the same hotel they had to bring own cups & glasses with them. When we had a get together

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got back to the room one night and the TV was on. It was definitely off when we left. We're choosing to believe the place is haunted by a ghost who likes FOX8

    Parking was great, staff friendly and the rooms were better than we expected. Great value for money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Balcony Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    property was very old - the beds were not as we had asked after the property rang the night before to check and the bath had no plug. Definately needs a refurb for a 4.5star property

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mantra Wollongong traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: