Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Biarritz Apartments

Reviews of Biarritz Apartments 4 stars

85 Old Burleigh Rd, Surfers Paradise, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#242 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    4.6
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting bathroom. The worst shower I’ve ever seen. Generally very old/dated. No air conditioning in bedrooms. Balcony not child friendly. Only one key per room. Only one car park for three bedroom apartment. Low car park height clearance.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    3.3
    Probably won't book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. Not many restaurants nearby (walkable) Balcony very dangerous for young children The whole place felt like it was leaning to one side.

    Pools Veiw from balcony

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.3
    Location was really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no email to inform me of checkin procedures (I was completely surprised to arrive there and find out no one was there). There were a few things broken (curtain, lightbulb, TV), which seemed to show a lack of attention to the property.

    Location was really excellent. So close to the beach and other facilities. The apartment was very comfortable and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    7.9
    A good property to stay with large groups and a low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locks on the doors were hard to unlock with the key. Pool closed at 9:30, which was earlier than most hotels. Not a large number of kitchen supplies.

    The view was amazing. The room was spacious enough to fit the number of people. A parking space for each room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.2
    It's quite pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the blanket got a bit of smell, I think the quilts and blankets maybe should be washed more frequently.

    indoor heated pool is great. We also love the hot spa. They also have tennis court and other activities but we don't have time to play.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious and open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a little shabby and mouldy. Lots of stains on the walls in bedrooms and bathrooms giving an overall appearance of not being very clean

    Very spacious and open. Good size kitchen. Very grateful we were able to check in about an hour early. Really helped in our preparations for the kids cheer competition.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Happy across the board. I’ll definitely return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cleaning fee was a bit of a surprise. Might have been covered in something I failed to read. I thought I covered everything in the exit instructions but was charged an additional $50. Still for what I paid along with the extra $50 I’m still happy

    Spacious well kept appartments.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.5
    Overall we enjoyed our experience
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bedrooms were really hot, the ceiling fan was not enough to cool it down. We were woken to construction noise at 6.40am on Saturday morning.

    The security guard on the door was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    5.8
    We loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really old and dated. So much needs repairing/upgrading, especially the kitchen. The floors really need a good disinfectant steam mop, not just a dirty old mop and water. The kitchen was horrible. When we left we washed down the walls and the cupboard doors. The expelair/extractor fan filters were disgusting. Inside the cupboards where the pots and pans are was dirty. Some of the cupboard doors were chipped and really worn. And the beds were like rock.

    We loved the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    4.2
    The good things about this property were the views from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could say the same about the rooms. We stayed there 4 years ago and loved it - the room was fresh and clean and everything worked as it should. Unfortunately this time the room we were in was dated and you could only sit on 2 out of the three lounges because the 3 seater was that sunken I would rather sit on the floor. We stayed for 10 nights and a couple of days in went to vaccum the floor but had no suction-so emptied it and looked like a years worth of filth in that I had to scrape out. Went down to ask for a new one to be told “ oh I spose if no-one else is using it. Wouldn’t stay in the room we had again!

    The good things about this property were the views from our room were great, also the pool and spa area were clean and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival we were unable to park our car 4x4 in the building car park as it was too high,not ideal,as we had to try and find on street parking each time we left and came back.We were not alone here as there were other families in the same situation.Staff were very accomodating where they could be.Also, upon arrival,our room had not been cleaned with drink spills on the coffee table and bedside table and cutlery and some dishes were put away in the cupboard dirty.We ended up cleaning this all ourselves and buying cleaning product to do this as reception was unmanned when we went to let them know.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Great view, great location however room needing some maintenance and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare shower was stained, blanket was found stained however when I mentioned this to staff it was promptly cleaned, stove tops not working properly ie not maintaining heat, rangehood light not working, porch furniture dirty, carpet stains throughout apartment.

    View was awesome, beds comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needs updating... bathroom and bedrooms very original and needed a good clean.

    Large apartment, great location (close to the beach, Broadbeach, Surfers), outdoor space and facilities (indoor/outdoor pool and tennis court) were a bonus with beautiful gardens, very friendly staff (Karen was great) 😊

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Good indoor pool and spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated apartment, walk-in cupboards wallpaper peeling. Cracked tiles in bathroom, not like picture from web. Very dusty window sills, made my child’s asthma play up.

    Good indoor pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture outdated, mattress needs replacing , new construction ongoing next door , early wake up

    Location was superb, Close to beach and walking distance from shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clean, dirty pans in cupboards and pillows smelt, old soap in shower and rubbish in cupboards,the curtains didn’t fit the windows so sun came in early waking everyone up Beds were uncomfortable had to sleep on the lounge Pool heating wasn’t warm and spa was not usable When we complained nothing was done to fix it or compensated just told they would take a note of it. That doesn’t help my stay though We picked the property because it pictured a gym but the picture wasn’t a true reflection of the old equipment and how small it was

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    The 3 bedroom apartment was much out dated and needs a...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 bedroom apartment was much out dated and needs a refurb nothing like the pictures on bookings.com decor was so old carpet needs replacing.... tiling in bathroom was mouldy and rust stained.... the balcony only had one chair between 6 people.... TV too small.... overall very disappointing rating not even 3 stars..... On the other hand the other apartment 2 bedroom was differently better presented lovely decor it was 4.5star

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really cannot think of anything bad. When we booked it said the unit was in the process of being done up, so we had low expectations. And so we were surprised when we arrived how lovely the unit was. Yes there is things that need to be done, but the unit is still nice the way it is and we were informed before hand that it was in the process of being done up, so there wasn't any problems. The Unit was clean, large, well set out and really good.

    The Unit was very large (larger then expected) very comfortable and well set out. Wasn't expecting it to be so nice due to being informed it was a unit that was in the process of being upgraded. I know that alot of people might find it not fancy, but we found it great and for the price way better then we expected it to be. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the security guard was very helpful and friendly, both times we have stayed. Very close to public transport and the convention centre, where we had to go both days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    The apartment is very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general maintenance of the apartment is fair! The floor is a bit dirty! Kids needed to wear shoes all time, otherwise socks became very dirty!

    The apartment is very spacious! The location is very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Thank you to staff overall enjoyed Biarritz very much Faciliities were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough basic supplies detergent towels tea towel toilet paper down stairs facilities tennis courts bats balls need to be available till later hence not used I think a/c filter needs changing as I sneezed alot whilst on

    Pool 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The size of the appartment was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Sunday night we only had luke warm water for showers. So disappointed. Plus I thought when I asked for beachfront views thats what I was getting not a view in between two other buildings.

    The size of the appartment was great. Pity we didnt get to use it to the full potential.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Resort, Great Price
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 sugar and coffee packet provided. And no chux to wipe down the bench and wash the dishes. But really none of this was a hassle and doesn't take away from the lovely apartment and wonderful staff.

    The Apartment was better then expected. Close to where the Convention Centre was, where we had to go both days. Staff really friendly, fantastic position close to the beach and not far from Shops. Felt very secure and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great position near although not right on beach. Very Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needed a bit of a refresh.

    Was really convenient and very comfortable. Added bonus indoor pool and tennis court pool and table tennis table. Recommend the great fish and chip shop nearby, shop bowls club and cafe in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location, potential is there, but need to match the $$$ to the quality of the room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carpets was worn, dated and grubby. bathroom was dusty. bed linen was clean but old. lounge had some staining. Mirrors on the walls had the backing worn away.

    Having previously stayed in a delux room, we found the standard room was dated and dusty. The difference in the price for the 2 different types of rooms was definitely not value for money for the standard room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    loved it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    showers could have been a bit more modern.

    good old fashioned roominess and bright sunlight made it a very nice, relaxing haven in a wild, frantic weekend of family catchups and a family 21st birthday celebration

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable relaxed great facilities and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance required on steps out to balcony. Shower awkward in second bathroom

    Location great security very good spacious balcony with views. Large master bedroom. Spa and heated pool a dream

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Budget friendly,accessible to all the tourist facilities but desperately needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken and chipped kitchen ware, Very worn and faded furnishings, Curtains in need of attention, bed coverings too small for bed, majority of walls marked (quite badly in some places) very dated and needs refurbishment. The staff were friendly and the room was clean as could be expected. Limited information as to immediate area facilities- Such as convenience stores etc.

    The motel was central to our needs, and we were fortunate to have a big floor for the view. Very easy access to the beach and all the tourist requirements. Staff were very obliging for our special request for a higher floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed there with my Relatives from Sydney and Melbourne for my 50th birthday weekend. Absolutely excellent, better than we'd hoped for. Our 3 bedroom apartment was on the 22nd floor, and had magnificent views. My mother arrived early and the wonderful receptionist took care of her , looked after her luggage and was just an all round nice person. Being from Brisbane and staying on the gold coast quite frequently I know the value of this kind of effort. There is absolutely nothing but praise to award Biarritz Apartments. Everything was perfect. Well be back. Thank you. Five Stars in every way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen floors were very sticky. The cold water in the ensuite often wouldn’t work.

    The space was great, 2 bathrooms was good too. The beds were comfortable. The pool and spa were lovely for a soak. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice place. Great location. A little dated. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an update on furniture throughout. Better outdoor furniture. Something a family could eat around on the balcony. Some things needed fixing. Blinds getting stuck. Broken handled on bathroom doors.

    The view. The kitchen. The ensuite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    nice accomidation athough the cleaning was terrible and overall made the stay less enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rubbish outside on balcony, dirty/used razers left in both bathrooms and dirty bath towels(in draws in bathroom and in showers) from previous as well as dirty dishes put away. Bedroom lights also didn't work

    the spa pool, outdoor pool and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment did not provide washing up liquid or cloths for cleaning kitchen which was expected to be cleaned upon leaving!!

    Apartment was clean upon arrival and spacious apartment for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    everything a family with young kids needs, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything a family with young kids needs, walking distance to beach, shops, restaurant and deli. Would definitely go there again. They are doing renovations next door and down the road but we barely noticed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in could have been a little cleaner. under the couch was less then desirable and the dishes that were in the cupboard weren't clean some were found with food on them.

    The Location of the apartment was amazing was nice to wake up with a beach view. Accommodation was close to major shopping centre and also the tram line so made getting around easy without having to always take the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amanda on the desk seriously needs to rethink her career choice. Hospitality is about pleasing the customer and making them feel at least good about their choice of apartments if not fantastic about it so they can tell all their friends. Amanda has none of these qualities. The apartment itself seriously needs a reno. The bathrooms and kitchens are so old and worn looking. The curtains in the main bedroom have a line of holes all the way across. There was no sponge or chux in the kitchen just a scourer. We mentioned this at the desk but none appeared. Carpet was extremely stained, not a pleasant look. My friends hadn't booked anywhere for Sunday so when we were due to leave they asked 'Ámanda' if there was a room there for the night and she replied that it was a 2 night minimum so it obviously didn't matter that we had already been there for 3 nights. When we asked about a later checkout we were informed sure but its $45 for 12.00 or $85 for 5.00. That is outrageous. Will not be recommending this place as a good place to stay

    Location was good, view was lovely and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Short escape to the sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that didn't like.. disappointed no bath. Maybe a drawback for those with young children and those like me who enjoy a relaxing soak.

    Fabulous location,plenty of space with great views and extremely friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing weekend away turned stressful with lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were located Unit 92 on 22nd floor. Unit is slightly dated but has had a refurb so pleasant enough for holiday. Problem with the window seals - meaning we had a high pitched whistle sound due to the direction/high wind. Sounded like a steaming kettle whistling with no let up one night. Relaxing weekend away turned stressful with lack of sleep.

    Good Location situated mid way between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach allowing an easy walk to each. Very spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was great and we are in the process of booking again in the same complex for xmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sliding door out to the veranda did not slide properly, and I did not like a pool table in the area of the indoor pool and spa.

    I liked the size of the unit and the location, it was close the the beach and places to eat also centrally located between surfers paradise and broadbeach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Cannot comment on the other types of rooms, but I would not recommend staying in the basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the basic 3 bedroom apartment. Would compare it to a Budget Hotel. Very old, everything looked dirty (although was probably clean, just old). Uncomfortable beds, dust in the bedrooms under the bed, curtains in one of the bedrooms old and dusty, light not working in the dining room, so we had to move a lantern into that area to have dinner. The lady at reception explained that they tell people when inquiring, that the basic rooms are due for a refurbishment. This is not detailed on Bookings.com and it should be. Sure, the price is very reasonable for a 3 bedroom apartment, but I honestly believe it should be advertised as Budget standards, not Basic. Of course the pics on Bookings.com look nothing like the real thing.

    Staff was friendly. Location was great. View was great. Nice indoor pool & spa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Apartment was amazing, affordable and everything was within an easy Walk/Drive distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 seater Lounge needed replacing/mending. A thick blanket wouldn't stay on. Seating cushions were scratched up. Most likely from being cleaned with improper cleaning products for surface material.

    Everything Essential was in our room, Mini mart & Bottleshop was within a Block radius walk. Beach was also within walking distance. Amazing experience..We will return. 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Came out of the Bush for some R and R.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an older building in a GREAT location. We had an Ocean view from the 10th floor. There are a few stores, restaurants within a block and close to the light rail. Staff was great. We upgraded through booking at last minute when prices fell because of the Commonwealth games. Went from 2 bedroom standard apartment to 3 bedroom superior for $20.00

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    The appartment had carpet it was very smelly the windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment had carpet it was very smelly the windows also the bed sheets were dirty are dirty very dark hall way Windows are dirty. The stuff was a bad attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Location great and staff fabulous. Too expensive for the quality of rooms. Needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the rooms said renovated but this was not accurate. Very old carpet and window furnishings. Very old bathrooms. Doors that were mouldy on the bottom. Kitchen was not well stocked for cooking. Was missing a lot of simple essential items. No extra toilet paper or garbage bags.

    Loved the location and the staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend this resort for all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like

    An excellent resort offering tennis court, indoor and outdoor pools, gym etc. Apartment is excellent with large rooms, furnished very well and excellent views of beach and water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The view and the staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for high cars was atrocious. Residents and guests with low cars use the sparse parking spots that exist for high cars when they will clearly fit in the underground carpark! We were advised that they do this “out of pure laziness!!” On a few nights during our stay we were forced to park several streets away. With 4 young kids, this was nit desirable.

    The view and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Resort meets self-contained unit with beach views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location with facilities perfect for guests wishing to truly enjoy the venue and relax. The palatial heated spa and indoor pool were a highlight, along with the sprawling apartment and large balcony. The apartment's kitchen was also stocked with all the essential tools, appliances and cleaning supplies - really helpful for the light traveller!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.5
    Extremely overpriced and poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and extremely overpriced. Much better choices available in the area. Staff uncommunicative. Uncomfortable furnishings, rusted appliances, 1980s decor, poorly equipped kitchen with mismatched plates, mugs, etc. definitely requires simple updates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good room, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are uncomfortable

    Loved the whole apartment, really clean & lovely to stay in. Great beach view and close to so many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Nothing great just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dirty in fact we had to change rooms. I had to have several showers a day due to feeling yuk in the room. ( beds are clean) Pool is slimy due to not being cleaned enough plus spa is unbelievably hot in fact it actually burns you. Lounge was falling apart with pieces falling off everywhere. Cleaners do not do much cleaning at all. Not happy with giving more toilet paper. We had 3 rolls for 1 week with 6 adults. When we asked for more was denied right away. Bathroom is that old that peices of wood were falling off cabinets finding it hard to walk around the bathroom without shoes as you would get stabbed with the wood. No curtain In the bathroom or tinted window. Everyone can see you getting in and out of shower and wasn’t great when on the toilet with window washers at the windows in the morning, This has the best location, parking and staff but they need to stop being tight with money and do a complete upgrade in bathrooms furniture and have better cleaners for rooms and pools. When you only get 1 holiday a year and turn up to this it’s not the best feeling.

    Parking and location brilliant. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable and close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recpetion times to be longer.

    Informed the reception about issues w the fan. But it didn't seemed to be fixed. Other than that, good and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Nice, Relaxed atmosphere
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounges did have some sand on them from previous guests, not enough to be overly concerned with, but it was noticeable when you sat upon them. The parking can be a bit squishy if you have a big car.

    Biarritz is close enough to hear the waves at night and within walking distance to oasis shopping centre if you're a walker. The indoor heated pool/spa is excellent and free wifi very fast. Nights are quiet, the days nice and relaxed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Definitely bang for a buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buzzer to let people up wasn’t noticed much so some of our friends where stranded outside

    We where upgraded to another room and the staff where so amazing great hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Satisfying and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable bed. Friendly and obliging staff. Spaciousness Close to beach. Ocean views. Proximity to buses and the tram, as well as to convenience shops..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    The apartments located in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for standard 2 BR apartment, but when I was comparing with another standard 2 BR apartment. My apartment didn't look as good as the other one. e.g. better interior furniture, TV inside the room (I had only 1 TV in the family area)....

    The apartments located in a very good location. (e.g close to the beach)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Mostly met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staying for 6 nights, towels needed to be replaced more regularly and Provide more toilet paper. A box of tissues would be welcome. For the price of the room, this is a small ask.

    comfy beds, good location, great views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were given a unit with a very bad smell and needed to change immediately. the parking lot which was assigned to our unit was taken by another car for the whole 5 days that we stayed. it seems like the staff know who the car belongs to as they didn't ask them to move the car whereas when we had to put our car in another lot because our lot was taken we immediately got a notice to move our car or be towed away!!!! , they kept telling us every day where we can park our car using vacant units lots. charged 200 dollars extra as a refundable security bond.

    spacious unit with 2 bathrooms for 3 bed rooms unit. heated indoor pool and spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    The apartment was a big let down. Rest was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very untidy and unclean apartment. Extremely old and dirty carpet throughout. Air con only in the main but we were told it was fully air-conditioned. The kitchen floor was so sticky that we avoided going there. The apartment is very old and needs serious renovation. The sofas are old and completely worn-out and too uncomfortable to sit on. The ambience of the apartment is so dreadful that it put us off our weekend break.

    The security person was there all the time and was a helpful bloke. The views of the beach was the best thing. The pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and gym hours as could not take advantage of them due to conference commitments. Would have love to have a swim after returning after 9 and to do some exercise in the gym before 7

    Excellent view, kitchen, good sized living area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location, value for money was good. Furniture in room needs a an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool & spa was under renovation, something that we didn’t know when we booked. The lounge in the room was flakey and made a mess every time someone sat on it.

    Beds were really comfy, great view and location. Outdoor pool set up was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, short walk to tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy if windows opened. Fan didn't work but was given pedestal fan. Bathrooms bit dated. Hairdryer didn't work.

    Good location, short walk to tram. Ocean glimpses. Renovated excepted bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great location close to all activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds need to be firmer and face washing cloths would have been nice to have had.

    The location was great with nice spacious rooms was expecting small rooms since it is an apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Very spacious apartment with great facilities and best of everything within walking range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very spoilt with a lovely spacious apartment. Our wish list was answered with a great view from one of the higher floor rooms. Thank you to the management and staff on duty. Was a very relaxing and a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    The pool was amazing and certain staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no check out room to place our bags while we had a final strol in the city. There was also no warning signs on booking.com the states it is a self maintained apartment. So it was never cleaned during our stay which I thought it would be.

    The pool was amazing and certain staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for high level so i can have Ocean views but i got level 4 with big tree blocks the view I hardly saw the ocean from my veranda The car park wasn't high engh for my car one of the saff was awesome and so generous use to move his car and give us his spot The bathroom was really old

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Paid for top accommodation but feel we were given an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for top accommodation but feel we were given an inferior one. My daughters mattress actually had a hole in the side of it and no cutlery holder in the dishwasher

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    Dated and neglected
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO AIR CONDITIONERS IN BEDROOMS: hot and stuffy as hell in the mornings. There is one AC in the lounge room, but it is of no use really. Location meh: Kinda ok if you are prepared to walk for 20 - 30 min to any good pub or steak house or use public transport. 30 degrees sector of ocean view shown on the photos is the max of what you will get as the rest of the view is blocked by La Sabia and nearby construction yard. City view is good tho. Rundown: Broken balcony door rollers, worn out and missing door seals, air conditioner unit rusty and looks like it will fall apart any second, broken remote controls, tiles in wardrobes left from reno, bench with leg falling off. Cutlery, dishes and glasses is a weird mix. there even was an electric mixer, but by the look of it - it was made in 80's. I wonder where did they get it? Not really clean: Not dirty per se, but not looked after. Everything in lounge room is covered by either layer of dust, salt, or oil. couldn't touch kitchen knifes block - oily yuck, radio - same. Plastic flowers covered with thick layer of dust. Kids bedroom fan clogged with dust and rusty. Large spot of sticky cordial near kid bed on arrival and i mean large. When staff were asked to clean - cleaners just spread that sticky mass all over tiled floors. Both bathrooms however were surprisingly clean as well as the bed linen. No supplies for a long stay: They expect you to bring your own dishwasher tablets, detergent and bin liners. I'm dead serious. Expect no cleaning too. Beds are really uncomfortable. Couldn't work out if it was a pillows or mattresses - but whole family complained. Overall - after two days we got used to it and didn't pay too much attention, but this is not the way you treat the customer. Will i give them a second chance? Not likely.

    2 bedroom apartment on level 17 was really as large as advertised. Staff is friendly. Reasonably quiet street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms are not clean enough and no tissue provided, Bedroom a bit smelly especially the blanket it feels like it has been used from the previous guests (hasn't been washed or replaced)

    Great location, Very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great for a girls weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the outdoor area was showing salt damage, but that’s pretty typical when so close to the beach. The ensuite balcony doors were hard to open.

    Overall a great apartment. The master bedroom was HUGE with a nice ensuite. The views were great, even though were were on a lower floor - would have been amazing higher up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good. Area was very quite and close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tennis racquets should be given for free to play. But we paid extra amount to play. I stayed at other places but no one charged extra.

    Location and views are good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. Any issues were sorted promptly and they weren't major things e.g. new batteries for remote.

    Close to the beach. Great city view. Large unit with heaps of space. Nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything from reception. Beds were comfy. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and would certainly stay there again. Location was great, could walk to Broadbeach in 10 minutes or Cavill Ave in about 15mins. Pools were great too! We stayed in 2 standard bedroom apartment. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location great facilities quiet area close to shops and transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms hot no air conditioning in bedroom we specifically chose this accommodation as it said it was air conditioner- it was in the lounge room.

    Large apartment great facilities fantastic views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con in bedrooms in the basic apartment. Although our 2-bedroom unit was a bit dated, it's very spacious and comfortable with all amenities.

    Close to the beach and the tram. The staff were nice and we liked the lovely indoor pool and free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Awesome comfy, clean unit with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con dosent reach into the bedrooms so they were very warm. Lucky they have ceiling fans.

    Awesome 2bdrm unit with beach views and great facilities. Very comfy beds and clean. Loved the 2 pools and indoor spa. Convenient location. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Great size apartment, balcony, excellent location & facilities - disappointing kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was very old & should be updated immediately. The hot plate hobs were encrusted with rust & didn't work properly. The utensils drawers are falling apart & don't operate properly. The crockery items looked like an op shop collection. There was a bread knife & 1 small steak knife available - very poor. There wasn't even a cutting board - so carving meat for Christmas day was difficult - let alone chopping vegetables etc - a $100 spend at Kmart would fix a few of these things

    The apartment was spotless & very roomy. The size of the balcony was ideal & the outdoor facilities were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    It was absolutely amazing, we all enjoyed it so much and we would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an apartment with 2 double beds and 1 single and when we got there there was 4 singles and 1 queen bed. That made it hard because there were two couples staying in this apartment. The cleanliness of the bathroom was also a little poor as there was mound in the ensuite. In one of the rooms there was also a massive brown stain on the sheet.

    The view was amazing and we were right on the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: