Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. New South Wales vacation rental reviews
  4. Kiama vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park

Reviews of BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ocean Street, 2533 Kiama, Australia

#4 of 11 vacation rentals in Kiama

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    We come to stay every year and will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms in the villa don’t get sunshine all year round and my child got a bit rashes after sleep.

    The upgraded facilities are absolutely amazing! Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Playgrounds locked until 9am and pool area not open till 9:30. When you are up with the kids from 6:30/7 and it’s a heatwave day incredibly frustrating to not have access to the pool, or even a play area for young kids. There should be daylight saving hours where these areas open early. I mentioned to the staff upon checkout who seemed to shrug their shoulders and say it was so they could be cleaned. Why not get the cleaners to start an hour early? While we were waiting for the pool area to open about 30 people came by wanting to get in. Caravan parks are full of kids who are up and about early. This park was fantastic but hanging about in the heat with frustrated young kids is a real buzzkill.

    Fantastic facilities. Clean rooms. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great but one thing, the microwave above of the fridge. A bit dangerous location esp when taking out hot food.

    Waking up seeing the ocean every morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    SO BEAUTIFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything! RECOMEND RECOMEND RECOMEND! The location was beautiful and the staff were so kind and helpful even though it was cold there was so much for the kids to do! Coming back in summer 100%. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable, enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we only booked for 2 nights, wish we had stayed longer

    The cabin was immaculate, in a good spot in the caravan park. Kiama has so much to offer in town and in surrounding areas, we will definitely be back to Big 4 East's Beach park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Road trip pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that we didnt like about our stay .We were travelling with another couple and stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 1 night. The bedding configurations are more set up families and include bunk beds so that would be something to consider if you were planning a longer stay

    We stayed in winter so it was very peaceful. The beach is right at your doorstep and they offer a free shuttle service into town if you want to go out. The villa contained everything you need for your stay and the staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedspread on the queen bed had a fresh blood stain on it which was very off-putting. Otherwise the cabin was very clean.

    Great location, facilities, staff and comfort level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Relaxing esp with 2 baby infants in tow. We will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were a bit hard and made it uncomfortable but that is just nit picking. The cabin and our stay exceeded our expectations that we have booked another couple of nights stay in a few months. Cannot wait!

    The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we stayed but we could hardly notice the strong winds outside from inside the cabin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.1
    Best place to stay next to the beach with all creature comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Living area, toilet & , bathroom floor were WET when we checked in; mopped but not dry. 2) Toilet needs an exhaust fan. 3) At this price point, I would expect to see a dishwasher. 4) Living area is small / cramped, TV size is more like a computer screen. - Need some upgrading. 5) Only the living area is air-conditioned; bed rooms are not. Need AC for master bedroom. 6) Master bed is really a double bed, not a queen bed. 7) WI-FI did not work at all - Possibly too many users or traffic; need upgrading with limits on number of log-in accounts per villa/ limit on downloads? 8) Hope these comments help in making this even a better place to stay and more enjoyable.

    Staff are extra helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable. BBQ for each villa is a nice addition. We probably got the best villa - No 1.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, great family facilities, the waterpark is amazing! Will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was terrible. It was free wifi, but we could only barely connect and could not surf the web. I work in this industry and in a park like yours something fast and reliable for all guests should be achievable. But the Ruckus gear you have on site really isnt up to the job.

    The Kids facilities are fantastic! Great for the family and a great area. Lots for everyone to do. Our son had the time of his life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.7
    Although I was very disappointed in how some things were done I still enjoy this park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was moved into a smaller cabin instead of the one I had asked for. Wasn’t told. The manager/supervisor couldn’t lend 2minutes of her time to help a staff member to do a refund. Apparently lunch was more important. No fresh towels for 4 days.

    The new water park was the highlight, the kids couldn’t get enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.3
    We went for a wedding. Would certainly return but would prefer an off peak period to avoid the crowd
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The charge for people just visiting while not using the facilities. A supply of only two rolls of toilet paper. The rule is: supply your own!

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    All was Amazing! The water park, the beaches and kiama town. We will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a loved everything!

    Everything! The minute we arrived the staff were pleasant. The cabin was beautiful beach front as we had requested. The inside of the cabin was clean, spacious and had a coffee machine. Everything was amazing; the waterpark, games room, the pool! My daughter had a ball!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.9
    Basic cabins but clean and fairly good space.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic cabins but clean and fairly good space. The pool area looked fun although we didn't have time to use it. An error over pricing was resolved, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower and toilets on beach , wifi signals was poor in surrounding. Aquatic park should b with temperature control water .

    All kids entertainment areas was perfect except game room , need upgrading

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    Basic but fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the old villas on the hill. I expected much better facilities for the money we paid. It became noisy as campers started to set up directly in front of us.

    Loved the location, beach, cafe and water park. Definitely a great park for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    loved it so much we will be going again this month!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the fact that the waterpark opens at 10am and closes at 4pm! it could be open for a bit longer to stop the pool area from getting packed out in the afternoon.

    the closeness to the pool and waterpark. everything was in close proximity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent facilities and beautiful location with rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that I had a 5 man cabin and asked if my daughter and husband could stay in our too. With there two babies and weren't allowed. The children were one and two and they rudely said that made 7 people and there is not enough beds. I explained that the baby has a portacot and there is a spare bed for there 2 year old in the room ( a single and bunk beds) they disagreed and my family travelled 2 hours and were not allowed to stay. Also I was told at reception that my husband and I only needed blue wrist bands not our two year old and I was hassled by staff at the jumping pillow for not having her wrist band on when I wasn't even given one. These things made our stay very unwelcoming. It's to bad because the faculties and location were excellent. I will not be back.

    The facilities were great, there was so much for the kids to do and it is located in a beautiful spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.9
    Private bathroom was great to have, and the fact that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a blue wristband to wear in order to prove that we were holiday stayers. It sort of felt like being prisoners as they were not removable until the last day when we cut them off.

    Private bathroom was great to have, and the fact that they had a portable clothes line as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.3
    Very good for kids, great location to beach, but don't think your going "glamping"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic accommodation, (even though we ordered a deluxe cabin). terrible mattresses, no balcony as shown in photos, no outdoor furniture, floor not vacuumed, (others belongings found under beds) floor was dirty, not washed.

    Location, facilities for kids, activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the mattresses

    Although the room was of an older style it was well planned out and very clean and functional. Unfortunately the beds were a big let down! If you invested in some new mattresses it would be great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay, the beaches, shops and views in the area were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bunk beds were uncomfortable, bedrooms not dark enough. Noise from other cabins easily heard. Shower head didn’t stay up.

    Clean and plenty of room, good comfy bed in main room. Pitty we didn’t book a cabin with a beach view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    my boys loved the closeness of the beach and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was scared for unsupervised children in the waterpark, parents are so senseless sometimes i felt on edge watching kids play in the water without supervision. This by no means is the parks fault . Parents need to take care of their kids

    my boys loved the closeness of the beach and all the facilities available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2017

    7.9
    Staff is amazing, the place is good! Great for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have to clean the room ourselves and that took away the relaxation of vacation. We just wanted to relax, rest and enjoy, but we weren’t able to because we have to leave the place neat and tidy. There was a note on the wall that says, you have to pay for cleaning if you leave the place without tidying it up 😞.

    The staff who welcomed us was very helpful. She asked us if we live in Kiama or not and helped us with the places we can visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    Fantastic family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing, their attitude and helpfulness really made a big difference to our holiday. We had guests for one day and they made them feel very welcome as well. The whole park is clean and well maintained. All the facilities were great. Planning to rebook with a bigger group next year. Throughly enjoyed it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Own private beach, pool area looked good although it wasn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t realise our cabin was so far away and up steep hills or steps from our friends who were camping and with a pram the park wasn’t easy to navigate. Couldn’t even get into the jumping pillow with a pram so wheelchair bound people would find the park quite hard if staying in cabins

    Own private beach, pool area looked good although it wasn’t heated and the weather wasn’t overly warm in September so we didn’t get to use it. The facilities for Kids was great though. Will definitely check out other Big 4 properties now that we have kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.8
    Had a wonderful time, view was beautiful every morning. Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no light outside near the Bbq. The light bulb had busted. Also the two sliding doors to the bathroom did not lock properly, so was worried that my brother in law would accidentally walk in on me!lol

    The Oceanview every morning and our very own Bbq at the side of the cabin. Everything that we needed was there in the cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful beach, super pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WIFI was very poor, kept disconnecting, very slow, gave up in the end. I don't think people should fish in the creek at all not just off the bridge it's a baby fish breeding ground.

    Everything needed for a comfortable stay was accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall cleanliness was good, however my crawling daughter was quite dirty after playing in our unit, so it could have been cleaner.

    Fantastic for kids - our 1yo loved the jumping pillow and water play area, and it's great being right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent would love to go back and stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the spar with the shower over it - for older people the spar is slippery to try and get out of

    We loved the location and it was very clean and well set out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    8.8
    family birthday getaway !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negatives would be that the pool & kids splash area could have been even slightly heated. water was too cold (despite saying heated on the website). the lovely big Spa was also on the cool side (was only warm on day 1 of our stay) also the pool & outdoor play area could stay open a little later.

    We loved our stay here! great facilities ! on the beach, great cabins with everything you need. Will definately return in Summer next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.6
    Lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Forgot to mention at reception when I checked out but the ceiling light in main bedroom Villa 60 was flashing every minute or so when turned off.???maybe an electrical problem? ?

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Great for the kids and awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds in the cabins were very hard but the cabins themselves were excellent

    Great location, private beach for the park users, heaps to do for the kids !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Words can't explain enough. It's perfectly located and convenient. Got to be there yourself to experience the beauty and awesomeness of this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.9
    Big caravan park but feels cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many text messages while you're there.

    The cabin was warm and tho near the water slides they weren't working as its Winter so quiet as well. Good walk into Kiama around the coastline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great for a get away with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable and accommodating, this location is fantastic for kids. The beach is beautiful and has wonderful cliff top walks. Would definitely recommend for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    just a lovely spot with a beautiful walks and wonderful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had noisy neighbours on our first night but thankfully they moved on the next day ,we would like to book a bigger cabin next time but it was our first time and we would be happy to go back

    we like to cook ourselves so woolies wasnt too far, plenty of bbq areas which were squeaky clean in fact the whole park was extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    We loved the location at Easts Beach, within a minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cold when we were there, July, and there are no heaters in the bedrooms.

    We loved the location at Easts Beach, within a minutes walk to beach. The facilities for the kids were great eg jumping pillow. The property was airy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Amazing park havand been coming since ie as a child and I remember the old milk truck and the bakery can that would do the rounds of the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.5
    Having used a number of cabins in other locations the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price and a good sized second bed. We anted to be facing the beach

    Having used a number of cabins in other locations the comfort was fine but basic. the cost was excessive rating at $250 a night in the middle of winter and I slept on a kids bunk as my brother used the double bed ( he has terminal cancer) and we wanted a quiet break together. The location was fine but not at all central compared with the cabins in Kiama. Good location for people with kids but very expensive Very happy for this to be parsed onto the owners Kind regards Bob howe 0411 186 722

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.6
    A great holiday for the grown family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Two-Story Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The downstairs of the villa was a tad cold....but bearable...but the rest outweighed that small point.

    Everything we needed was there ...and the coffee machine was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    The staff was so accommodating to the fact that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How short our trip was! 😁

    The staff was so accommodating to the fact that we were coming from a long way away. The villa we stayed in was so well set up and perfectly clean when we arrived!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome getaway from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good. Thank you, Big4 Easts!

    The staff members were friendly and helpful, providing lots of information about where to go and what to do. The location was also lovely, we had a cottage right in front of the beach. There were also many eating options within about a 5-minute drive from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.8
    very comfortable place to stay with great family facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi didn't always connect.

    The bed was quite comfortable, the facilities were great for families and the food from the café wasn't over-priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    5.4
    Over crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over crowded and waited extra long hours for our allocated room to be ready even-though I already informed in advance our expected time of arrival (check in) at 2.00 pm

    The location and cleanness of the property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    6.3
    Mixed feelings on our stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The spa was supposrd to be for adults but after a long coastal walk we were looking forward to a nice spa but it was full with kids and adults not watching their children. Also we were woken up by loud people at 2am having a party in their unit next door.

    The staff were nice and friendly. The unit was clean overlooking the rolling hills and the park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    A great holiday. love to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to go home

    Set out in the cabin was good for a family of 4 and the bed was comfortable. Staff was excellent and when l left a piece of clothing they organised to get it back to me. Camp kitchen was amazing and the beach is lovely. Love the area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, relaxing but not the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the location 3kms from the place where all the restaurants were. I did not like the fact that there was no shampoo or conditioner. I did not like the fact the there was plenty of parking on site and that the previous tenant leaves at 10:00 a.m. and I was told not to come early as I would have to park up the hill!

    I liked the rooms and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    Fun and relaxing despite the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cafe was very slow. When there were a lot of people waiting. They should have warned us. Sunday 26th 1:00 an hour and a half for a hamburger and steak sandwich. Which were tasty, eventually.

    Bed comfortable,but having a clothes horse in the bathroom was great so you could dry things properly. Without hanging.g them on furniture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.3
    A place with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No toiletries in the bathroom other than soap

    Beautiful location very family orientated I stayed in a unit very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bread nice that wasn't blunt, turn off the lights on the amenities block at night (what is the use when they are locked) lit up the second bedroom like daytime. Charging $10 for visitors to come in and pick us up for lunch, really? We were planning to bring a party of 48 next year, but have changed our minds.

    Beautiful beach, access to walking tracks was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    4.6
    Staff very rude, unwilling to help or make the customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very rude, unwilling to help or make the customer happy (happier). Totally not customer friendly. Expensive, not enough value for money in comparison to other big4 accommodations. Blaming booking.com for not being accurate, clear about what to expect and/or cabins and being too expensive. Saying we should have booked immediately with them, not via booking.com?! Weird.....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    8.8
    We arrived at 2 to check in as I advised a few days before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 2 to check in as I advised a few days before. We arrived and were told the key would be ready in 10-15 minutes and they would ring. We waited over an hour and didn't get a phone call. Everything else was great apart from that.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ironing board or iron in cabin, available at reception for a refundable bond- but would be nice to have in the cabin already. When people travel clothes get crushed into bags and they want to go out to nice places in ironed clothes.

    Immaculately clean and tidy, fairly priced, cafe on site, cabins were fully equipped with everything you need i.e towels, linen, cooking equipment and utensils. Good location on the beach, nice pool, helpful and friendly staff, short drive into town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    10
    Why go overseas when we can have all this here in Australia?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    position of the cabin. There was no outlook. We will next time ensure we have booked a cabin pleasant to sit outside even if there isn't a sea view. It backed onto the car park and looked immediately onto the cabins in front. We were initially quite disappointed but we will book more carefully next time.

    The resort was top class, we loved the pool and Jacuzzi, the , the cabin was clean, fresh towels midweek, fabulous beach. Staff so helpful and friendly and prompt service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    7.1
    Good for families but not so good for older couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being next to the bunk house and loads of children's' groups would have been good. An outside table would be a great addition to our small verandah.

    Liked the coastal walk into Kiama and the beach was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    8.8
    Location was fab - the beachside villas are literally on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our unit (sea breeze villa 1) had a weird floor plan with two bedrooms and a toilet upstairs and a bathroom with no toilet but a bath and shower downstairs) and the two bedrooms upstairs were absolutely boiling. Only one had a ceiling fan and the other was a sauna and quite uncomfortable. The air conditioning doesn't reach upstairs at all.

    Location was fab - the beachside villas are literally on the sand. Property was really well-maintained and finishes were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, private rooms by a large, quiet beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A car is necessary to reach the shopping/busier areas of Kiama.

    Massive variety of kitchen tools and utensils provided. Quiet area with great view, close to beach. Each room has their own driveway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful beachfront villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged twice for gst , once by booking.com and again by accommodation. Large amount is litter left around by campsite people / visitors around beach area

    Beachfront location cleanliness onsite facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Cabin was perfect and really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cabin was perfect and really clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were to high for the kids. The curtains were dusty, rather have pull down curtains for less build up of dust.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and big swimming pool and fun park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m check in at 2.10pm and staff say room not ready and I’m waiting room for check in 40min

    Good location and big swimming pool and fun park

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The burnt seafood at the cafe

    👌🏻

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Memorable. Plenty of activities to keep the kiddies entertained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not staying longer

    Very kid and family friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been a little better, not very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bbq facilities being next to the cabin, it was a little bit noisy

    The cabin was clean, great view of the ocean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.3
    The facility is great one of the best I very been to
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in a cabin. The lounges chairs beds very uncomfortable

    The facility is great one of the best I very been to

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Nice few days in Kiama with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rain.

    Great facilities for the kids over school holidays. Water park was great. Cabin had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.9
    Kiosk & diets food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kiosk & diets food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for kids. Lots to do!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.5
    It was enjoyable and we would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for kids

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Had 2 y.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Had 2 y.o grandson with me and the facilities were excellent for him. The park was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    The experience of a holiday park. All the comforts of home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the weather but thats mother natures doing

    Kids holidays activities were amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa with Spa Bath - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The position was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: