Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Waters Apartments 3.5 stars

220 Marine Parade, Labrador, 4215 Gold Coast, Australia

#208 of 321 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a great location with kids. It gives you a quieter area of the Gold Coast but not far to drive to all the theme parks. The heated pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The pool was amazing the unit was a great size , DVD player...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our flat was broken and the bed was a hard as a rock

    The pool was amazing the unit was a great size , DVD player and laundry , very safe Secure parking etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really bad. Washing machine was ridiculouly loud. Having to clean the apartment after paying so much money not worth it. Takes the holiday feeling away. Some of the kitchen tools were damage.

    Bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved over looking the pool from balcony, very relaxing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved over looking the pool from balcony, very relaxing and could keep an eye on my kids swimming. The bed was very comfortable, easy to relax into for a great sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, awesome pool and balcony but apartment needed a lot of love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was a bit run down and used - could have done with some TLC. Obviously one of the more frequently used ones but should still be maintained.

    Great location right on the Broadwater. Great heated pool and grounds were nice and clean. Great balcony right by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Mediocre Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we got was in need of a good clean. Bedding was clean but fridge was still dirty, utensils were dirty in drawer (which was also dirty), tomato sauce was splattered on wall, shelf in laundry thick with dust, couch had food down the inside. Balcony tiles were black with dirt and outdoor setting was filthy and unable to be utilised. Bathroom shower leaked water all over the floor. Shower caddy was rusted and falling apart. Couch was broken - base had sunk so when you sat on couch you are sitting IN the couch rather than ON it. Apartment in itself was fine - older and needs a few updates but a good layout. However the cleanliness was very poor. Have to remove all rubbish from apartment otherwise charged a $50 fee - not a problem but skip bin out front was overflowing with rubbish and birds pulling bags apart and rubbish scattered on the ground. Reception hours are odd - closing at 4pm on a Thursday (and at 12 on a Saturday) so we never actually saw or met a staff member until we handed keys back.

    Easy access to the city while in a quieter location. Park across the road with mini beach nearby. Heated swimming pool and bbq area. Basic apartment with washer and dryer which is useful with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were thin and it was cold, we had a room on the main road side and first floor which made it difficult to sleep as it sounded like the traffic was in your room it was that loud and it went all night long.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.5
    It was an enjoyable stay and would recommend this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of of the appliances need up grading, But as the property is on the market for sale i guess owners do not want to spend money.

    Ideal location for activities which we wanted . Good restaurants near bye (walking distance) Secure parking and very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds, close to theme parks and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the things need a little updating and cleaning of the apartments could be a bit more thorough

    Comfy beds, close to theme parks and shops. Lots of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    The heated pool was good located I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen equipment. Lack of plates knives forks( 5 people two butter knives and 3 steak knives) Paid $100 for extra bed and it was that uncomfortable one of the kids had to sleep on the lounge. The clothes dryer was very noisy and kept stopping constantly. Place wasn’t bad apart from the above just expected more for $700 for 4 nights

    The heated pool was good located I. A quiet part of the coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was spacious and the beds comfy it was in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and the beds comfy it was in a great location as well the only thing was that it was slightly dirty the couch cushions were mouldy and the bathroom hadnt been cleaned properly, although the rest of the place was .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was great between all the theme parks, only a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More amenities would of been helpful, for example dishwashing detergent and dishwashing powder.

    Location was great between all the theme parks, only a 10 min drive. Heated pool was great. Apartments were a great size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for us and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable broken bed in main bedroom. Equipment was missing from the unit from previous tenants

    Excellent location for us and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Value-for-money unit in a good location, ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather noticeable smell of drains near our unit. Some units were located on the main road side of the block, so could have been noisy. Ours was on the quiet side, near the beach. No lifts - inconvenient for elderly or disabled people.

    Unit was well equipped, quiet and conveniently located near to the beach. Nice pool area. Secure undercover parking garage, with enough headroom for our large 4X4.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Rooms were extremely clean amd comfortable. Late check in was easy. Communication was fantastic. Will definitely recommend and be going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    I'll never be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was very run down and dirty. The shower didn't work properly, the bathroom had hair on the floor, the sinks hadn't been wiped down and there were stains on all the walls. I even had to go and buy myself another pillow!

    The location was good - across the road from the beach and walking distance to start of GCM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The price we paid was excellent and the property was well looked after and maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the convenience of being so close to surfers only a short drive away yet it was quiet in the apartment. Our room faced the pool. The pool was heated which was lovely so we enjoyed a swim even though it was a little cooler than usual outside. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Interesting but very nice good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos aren’t what you get. Photos online are completely different to the room we got. The shower heads could do with a upgrade. Kitchen utensils were pretty poor.

    Loved the location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    It was so spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose the property for the pool and spa. When I got there , the pool was not inviting. It looked brown at the bottom. Whether it was meant to be like that or not, im not sure. The spa was one end or the pool and not a separate extra heated spa. The kitchen could have done with more cutlery and definitely something to serve food from once it has been cooked. I am not sure that I would choose to stay here again.

    It was so spacious! A great table for eating/ playing games, a lovely balcony overlooking the pool.. The staff sorted out my problem effortlessly, and so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff were kind and helpful room was in a great position.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches,noisey by the pool,workers drilling in our hallway for days ,left a huge mess as you approached the room, wasn’t vacuumed in the entrance on a regular basis, the cleaning implements in the unit were old and not very satisfactory to keep up good house keeping , couldn’t open the washing machine lid as the hot water system was to close to it.

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    I liked that it was fully equipped and very clean inside.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed that they only provide you with one bin bag. It seems pointless buying these sort of things when your only staying short term!

    I liked that it was fully equipped and very clean inside. Having a washing machine and dryer made it so much easier for me to keep up with the washing, rather than taking home a heap of dirty laundry!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The apartment was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many stairs 😂

    The apartment was nice and spacious. We loved that we had a washer, dryer and dish washer so that we could have things cleaning while we were in and out. Plenty of space for the kids to play and they loved the pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person in the apartment above constantly butting cigarette ash over onto our balcony. I think you either make it non-smoking or provide ashtray for these rude people. The water pressure in the showers was awful.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right on the water in a part of the Gold Coast that is close but not too close.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some wear and tear in the apartment.

    Loved the emails they sent out before I got there. Lots of really helpful information. I was also arriving late and their after hours access was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing family holiday accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 days and 7 nights and I would have loved to have someone come and clean the room and replace the towels, bedding and toiletries while we were there.

    Great family accommodation with all the creature comforts you need when away from home. It was perfect for my husband and I and three kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, we would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in showers was terrible.

    Great location, walking distance to several restaurants, beach and kids park. Easy access. Kids loved the large heated pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.3
    We will look elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit needs total renovation. Air conditioner is noisy. Bed was uncomfortable. High traffic noise all night we asked to move it fell on deaf ears. What a joke.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    The pool was nice and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t great and there was a dirty mark on the sheet and 1 of the shower had a split so couldn’t use it as water sprayed everywhere

    The pool was nice and the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, pool and size of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating badly, oven didn’t work properly, not much variety in the kitchenware so of the Mitch ware was dirty.

    Location, pool and size of apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Love the location, pool set up is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs replacing and the shower upgrade.

    Love the location, pool set up is awesome. Its great to have many bbqs to chose from. You feel relaxed on your balcony or poolside. Facilities well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have had some thicker bed pillows and some cushions for the lounges.

    Very happy with our stay here. Location was great and the apartment was spacious and comfortable. A bit noisy from road traffic but the double glasing helped with that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good place for familys. Great location and handy to beach, shops. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom areas need a good upgrade and a good clean. Didnt like the leather couch. And we had very noisy people staying upstairs from us.

    We stayed in 17B, The bed was excellent, very comfy. The outlay of apartment was very good for family with 2 children, very family friendly and loved the heated pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Not impressed and would not return to that property, plenty of better offerings within close range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was a disappointment, unit 1B was in need of a tidy up, the leather lounge suite was heavily worn on the arms to the point the leather was nearly worn through, main bathroom had been painted in recent times but had new mould visable on ceiling & tile grout, shower drain back up while showering & even ran out the shower to drain outlet near vanity bedroom carpets dirty, clock in main bedroom was filthy and you wouldn't touch it to set alarm, the second bathroom shower head was at a good height if you are under 4 foot tall (fail) all in all this property was a let down and not to a very good standard which is a shame as the location is good, nice pool area, secure parking but owners just need to get serious about the presentation & comfort of their units offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi worked less than 50% of the time. Most times the “login” page wouldn’t even load. As I was staying 10 nights, the fact this apartment had a proper kitchen was a big deal maker for me. However actually having decent utensils would have made this better. The knife wouldn’t even cut an onion.

    Fantastic location. Clean and spacious. Facilities were great and secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    lots of room pool was great nice area close proximaty to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in our apartment when we opened the door to the laundry we could smell this terrible smell and no big knives but apart from that its all i can say negatively everything else was a possitive stay

    lots of room pool was great nice area close proximaty to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfy and room was very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face washers at all. Used soap from previous guest still left in shower in 9A. Not enough laundry liquid or dishwashing liquid.

    Bed was comfy and room was very clean,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    The swimming pool is amazing and the rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process is a little difficult when the event we were attending started in the early morning and ran the full day as no ability to meet the opening hours of the accommodation. Did not detract from the holiday and would definitely consider staying here again.

    The swimming pool is amazing and the rooms were clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    🤷🏼‍♀️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bottom floor apartment that had a view of nothing much at all. The apartment also did not look like the pictures provided. We were literally only there for sleeping purposes as there was nothing much to ‘enjoy’ about being there. It also had a funny smell when we first arrived, but that quickly aired out when we opened the door.

    🤷🏼‍♀️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told there was a 200 dollar bond and takes 5+ working days to get it back. Other than that lovley ppl and lovely stay...

    Loved the apartment. Close to everything, great 2 bedroom 2 bathroom over looked the pool 😄

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Staff made it extremely easy to access after hours.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff made it extremely easy to access after hours. We were only passing through so arrived and left whilst unstaffed. The location is absolutely Devine, we enjoyed an evening walk and morning walk across the road by the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Not a great experience....very dirty appartments, old and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unclean, mold growing in shower and bath, shaving stubble still in bath and ensuite vanity, hair everywhere, beds were so hard, also key change over during our stay and we got locked out, a text was supposedly sent which we did not receive, other guests let us in eventually....would not stay here again.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place at the right price with good aspect. Would love to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No chairs provided on the balcony. Non-matching glasses for wine. The only inconvenience really was due to the road closures on Saturday for the triathlons which we were made aware of but getting the car packed the night before and moving to another neighbourhood was not an option. Luckily we were able to stay parked in the garage all packed up and use the pool. That was great.

    Layout of the flat was great; ensuite and walk through wardrobe in the master b'room was great. Balcony great. Kitchen great. Parking in garage great (see below for negative). Pool great. Location great. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    It was OK, kids enjoyed it that was the main thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was very slow. Ended up using my own data. No dust pans for cleaning after sweeping. No complamentry shampoo and conditioner, 2 small bars of soap for 8 days. 1 toilet roll in each bathroom.

    The pool was a hit with the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Pool area was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach across the road was not very nice for swimming or playing on. My son wet the bed and I wasn’t able to get much assistance from housekeeping to change the sheets.

    Pool area was fantastic. Layout and size of the apartment was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We all enjoyed our time away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spare blankets need a wash the ones in 2nd brm smelt of pee ,

    The unit and pool area was beautiful,and area was quieter than in surfers which i enjoyed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.0
    If I returned to the Gold Coast I wouldn’t stay at these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was tired and could do with being up graded. Very poor that there was no lift. It’s not something I usually check as I’m mobile but traveling international had heavy luggage. We needed to get commonwealth game tickets printed off and the staff member did this but I think charging €2 per ticket was not very customer friendly. We stayed in Cairns and they didn’t charge us anything for printing the tickets for us.

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.5
    Pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner.There was a strong stale smell of vomit. Bathroom had a severe leak we were walking in water on the floor. Both washing machine and shower seemed to leak.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time, hopefully we can make it back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a baking tray in the oven.

    Pool open late, great for a dip before dinner. Great location for our theme park holiday. Nice to have an ensuite, easy secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    A family friendly and enjoyable experience. Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath taps were incorrectly labeled (hot and cold were reversed), with a baby this posed a risk. Master bedroom, bed side table light didn’t work, nor did the light in the walk through wardrobe. Although two queen beds were requested, it was disappointing upon arrival to find the second bedroom to be furnished with twin single beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent! we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very pleasant stay, we will come again. The walking tracks along the Broadwater are very enticing and the local cafes and restaurants are excellent. The apartment was very comfortable and well furnished, having 2 bathrooms was an added bonus too. Great value for money in an amazing location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very restful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and we were on the top floor. Good exercise when you didn’t have luggage to carry up

    Location for the Commonwealth Games was good. Location very restful. Pool was good. It had everything we needed. When TV had a problem they were very prompt in bring in a new one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for what we needed. Very roomy, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Bit dated but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed during the Commonwealth Games for just one night. Great location. Friendly staff at check in and on the phone. In good location, close to Southport (could walk) and close enough to Harbour Town (drive)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were very tidy, we had a 3 bedroom apartment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as having a spa but didn’t just a couple of jets in the pool.

    The rooms were very tidy, we had a 3 bedroom apartment and it was very spacious and included everything that was needed to a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing, not worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unlike other apartments with lovely balconies overlooking the pool, our apartment was at the back with a balcony overlooking the apartments next door and the highway behind so we never sat out there. The apartment was old and needed repairs, the grout was dirty in the shower, the cooktop was cracked. The kitchen was poorly equipped no tongs or egg slide, no big pot, not enough cutlery, so cooking was difficult.

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Older unit reasonable condition needs to be cheaper resort good.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was very old needed renovations pictures were of a renovated unit. Unit was noisy as on Gold Coast highway lots of traffic all night long. Shower leaking. Over priced for this unit. Others in block better.

    Property was roomy and in a good location for that area. Two bathrooms good except ensuite shower very small hard to get into. Secure parking good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    We would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelt when we got there. The shower was horrible and the exhaust fan was just dangling with no screws attaching it to the ceiling. At night we found a cockroach and the carpets need replacing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Great value and good staff. If it had a good bed then 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The renovations were a bit annoying and the bed was a cheap mattress

    Initial room was not secure, however the helpful manager swapped us to an apartment that was. While there were some renovations occurring the apartment was modern and spacious with good access and a good pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    Extremely unclean, uncomfortable and stressful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was absolutely appalling, It wasn't clean,We saw multiple living cockroaches, there was rubbish under lounges, previous guests hair throughout,filthy microwave, dirty marks and splatters on multiple walls. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, Several things were broken. We approached the manager and were given no compensation for the issues. A few extras that are not mentioned when booking and may be helpful to others. . There is no lift for prams etc. . No ceiling fans . The pool and apartment looked nothing like photos . $200 deposit required

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the cleanliness we loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All four of us ended up with bites on our bodies. Either fleas or bed bugs. The first night we all had one or two. Over consecutive nights the bites increased. So we used insect repellent prior to going to bed.

    Location, price, facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    We got what we paid for. Good sized rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass table top and coffee table top a danger for children as the tops were no secure. There was no cable TV.

    The Units are in need of freshening up as they are quite old. There was some painting work underway and I assume they will replace the carpet on the stairs when finished. BUt the location was good and the pool was great for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartment just needs better cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great however could have been alot cleaner

    It was a great location for us as we have two young children. We could go straight across the road to the Broadwater and swim and play at the park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Cheap rates ,room ok ,underground secure parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies attitude when checking in and when I told her I nearly slipped over on the wet tiles in my room.The stairwell looked like it had never been vacuumed.Noisey neighbours . Wet floor tiles in room on arrival.

    Good location,air conditioning, underground secure parking and very cheap rates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Price certainly reflected unit , probably would not stay again unless renovations have been done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell , no lights in bedroom ceiling, leaking washing machine, no plug in kitchen sink, no lift , beds uncomfortable and old especially the fold out bed it was broken .

    Close the theme parks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again and not hesitate in recomending it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The banging front gate, it was quite load and annoying

    The room was super clean and ive stayed here before which is why i picked this place again good location, quiet great pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Apartment was average for the price I paid, wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen was poorly equipped. The oven basically didn't work. The free wifi is non existent plus you only receive 1gb per device for 4 devices. The air con is only in the lounge room, the bedrooms remain quite hot. It is in need of an upgrade, new carpet/painting, kitchen reno etc.

    The size of the apartment was great. We had a view of the pool area which was nice. Good size fridge. Having an ensuite was a bonus. Good size wardrobe in both rooms. Location was good for the theme parks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Old and tired.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation going on. Rooms were noisy. Bathrooms dated and not well maintained. Lounge was lumpy and old.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pool area is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.5
    It absolutely horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, The unit smelt like dampness, only 3 of the 10 fox channels worked, water built up in the shower if you were in there for longer than 1 minute, the unit was dirty and poorly presented.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good family friendly place to stay on the Gold Coast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money and spacious apartment in a very convenient location. We have been to Blue Waters Apartments previously and will do so again, As well our friends enjoyed their apartment and pool with their children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, everything was so easy, and we will definitely be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great beds were super comfy, it was very roomy for all of us (3 adults and 3 children). Our kids loved the pool! Everything was clean, we were given two parking spaces which was wonderful so none of us had to park on the street, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. This was our second stay and we will definitely be coming back again as I work on the coast quite often.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little run down. Nice unit but bed was terribly uncomfortable and shower not great.

    Convenient location, nice sized apartment. Decent kitchen and sizeable living area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the accommodation is very dated; not very clean: found black hair basically everywhere; bad smell throughout the apartment; on arrival the fridge was turned off and the entire kitchen and living room under water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    short but enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    humidity in room on arrival would of helped if aircon was on. floors still wet from cleaning. No complementary tea or coffee in unit on arrival.

    location and comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Our kids loved it and were none the wiser on the faults we picked up! Pool was certainly a hit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think if a few dollars were spent on repainting, replacement of kettle and toaster, actually having enough cutlery and crockery for 4. Also fixing damages from previous occupants ie: hole in the wall and edging around the carpet to make it safer would really improve the whole stay!

    The pool was great and the location was also great. Noise wasn’t an issue being so close to the main rd.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice and big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very dusty in the apartment. I had really bad allergy sleeping in the bedroom., Had to cover my face with wet towel. So I think they do just quick brief cleaning, but not proper dusting etc. Also rooms at the back are noisy from the highway which is passing just at the back of the property.

    Good location, nice and big apartment. Nice pool. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Wont be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hot pool. Slippery tiles in unit, and inadequate utensils. No sharp knives, couldnt even cut a tomato. Forced out of unit on booking out morning, contacted by reception at 10.06am asking when we would be out as there were people waiting to move in then and there. Would of been nice to be pre warned the previous night.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blue Waters Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: