Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonville Lodge Bed & Breakfast 4.5 stars

2 Fig Close, Bonville, 2450 Coffs Harbour, Australia

#19 of 88 hotels in Coffs Harbour

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 28 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet location, plenty of space in the grounds for...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful quiet location, plenty of space in the grounds for our dog to roam about. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Local hospitality that exceeds business traveler needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cozy and the grounds were immaculate. Quite a nice change of pace from the normal hotel stay, and I appreciated the consideration of having juice and toast ready for my very early calls back with the U.S.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful garden setting 10 mins drive from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is about 6k west of Sawtell, where there is a good range of eateries including the surf club cafe with unbeatable views. Ron is very welcoming to this pretty garden setting. Breakfast provisions were included with the additional offer of a cooked meal on order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Couldn't fault this accommodation. Owners very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bedroom accommodation with very large combined lounge/dinning/kitchen area. Beautiful sounding gardens with outdoor covered sitting area with BBQ if needed. Cereal, bread, milk, orange juice and coffee machine all at finger tips. Hot breakfast was offered by owners if wanted. Travelling with a cat no problem. Aloud to stay inside with us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a find! Good location, not too far from Coffs and out of the hustle and bustle. Lovely quiet, peaceful location. Owners were lovely and very helpful. They even allowed us back after check out time to shower before our long journey home..You won't get that anywhere else. The property was lovely with well kept gardens and a beautiful pool. We stayed in the cabin which was very spacious, clean and had everything required. The hot breakfast delivered to our door at any requested time was fabulous, couldn't have been better. Juice, milk, jam, butter and bread were in our fridge and the cupboard was stocked with cereal, coffee, tea, sugar etc. I am very difficult to please and this property ticked all the boxes, especially on cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hardest part was We had to leave.

    Location was away from traffic noise. Only two units so very quiet and relaxing. Acess to facilities and other locations was easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for our purpose - a comfortable stopover which welcomed our dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike

    The service, the space, the environment and comfort. The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A great experience and outstanding hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could stay longer

    The hospitality was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great value for money lovely host

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    LOVELY OWNER, PET FRIENDLY WHICH IS MAJOR PLUS
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit rambling and out of the way but then the pet friendliness made up for this

    nice owners; nice breakfast; pet friendly a major plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the place

    Excellent hosts fantastic food beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Should order fish for the main of dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too simple.

    Every where was very clean, the swimming pool had warm water. The dinner was really delicious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was such a wonderful place to stay! The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious. Beautiful gardens. Our little 15 week old pup had a great time too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant & Relaxed stay
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price

    Good Facilities, Clean, Well managed, Friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Peace and quiet so close to Coffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little hard to find in the dark

    Lots of space in the living area. Lovely gardens. Friendly. Peace and quiet. Great night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, with friendly people to take care of your needs. Next time might bring the pets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft

    Beautiful, peaceful location, good breakfast, friendly people

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    We loved everything about the accommodation and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    but we did get slugged with a huge booking fee because we booked through booking.com. $75. Outrageous.

    We loved everything about the accommodation and staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.2
    I liked that it was closed to where I needed to be.
    • Family with older children

    I liked that it was closed to where I needed to be. It was quite and relaxing too. The only thing it didn't have that I would have like was laundry facilities.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Friendly owners, very helpful and accommodating.
    • Couple

    Friendly owners, very helpful and accommodating. Great to find such a pleasant place that allowed our dog. The bed was amazing. So comfortable. I wish I could have stayed for longer.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    2 bedroom suite with LARGE living area, big TV, sofa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    2 bedroom suite with LARGE living area, big TV, sofa and chairs, deck, kitchen, and access to a very nice garden with small pool. Real breakfast included. It's a bit of a drive to eat, but for a very reasonable price our host cooked us a steak, potatoes, salad and a dessert port--perfect after a long drive.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was just perfect! loved the gardens the owner was so welcoming treats you like family magnificent breakfast we are definitely going back

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.2
    very friendly and helpful owners, comfortable and well ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    very friendly and helpful owners, comfortable and well equipped cottage in lovely gardens,

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    quiet location, everything you need to relax and enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing!!

    quiet location, everything you need to relax and enjoy the lovely location and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Group of four women . Need double beds that can be unzipped to form single beds

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendliness of the owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of the owner

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    The hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hosts

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Very nice quite location close to where we needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice quite location close to where we needed to go

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Felt very welcoming and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Felt very welcoming and relaxing. The females enjoyed a swim while the men rested.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: