Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Acapulco

Reviews of BreakFree Acapulco 3.5 stars

4 Thornton Street, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#113 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    6.3
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old kitchen, old appliances, old bath rooms Only one aircon, Internet wasn't free. Checkout time was 10am, requested if we could check out an hour late, was told there be a fee applied. If you are expected to check in by 2pm then check out should also match or perhaps be until noon.

    Location and view was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi. The vast majority of properties now have Free WiFi as standard. This place needs to keep up with the times

    Location, pools, BBQ facilities. Large living area in room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2019

    8.3
    A great location for a superb beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air con in the bedrooms although having stayed before we knew this would be the case.

    On arrival, we were so appreciative of a room switch to a front ocean facing location. This had been our experience several years ago and yet this time the room we were initially offered (at the same cost) was city facing and not of the same quality and spaciousness for 4 adults.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Great weekend, Great Hotel, Great Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool Area Tired and a bit dated but adequate.

    Hotel was clean and tidy staff very friendly and helpful views are amazing Unit 88 was very modern and comfortable. Pool area a little tired but nice to sit out. indoor pool sauna and gym. Highly recommend

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Location .. Location .. Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of parking spaces and people parking in your allocated spot.

    Fantastic location, across the road from Northcliffe Surf Club and the beach. Apartments where nice and large and had all the things for a self catering apartment/holiday.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    9.2
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked an Ocean view I was expecting more than a glimpse from a lower floor level through buildings. Yes my fault I guess for not confirming this.

    Whilst the view was a disappointment the unit itself was nice and roomy for 5 people. Courtney on the front desk is a star.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.2
    Excellent family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault a thing

    The Bed was so comfy! The view was great! The location was great too walking distance from most things and the surf club across the road with yummy food. I loved the indoor pool especially with little ones that can’t take too much sun! All round a excellent holiday. Our apartment 23 was modern furnished which was so lovely not all apartments are but it’s got everything u need on holiday! The staff were excellent, very helpful!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    There was a request put in for the highest floor possible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a request put in for the highest floor possible for a memorable experience... I received floor 7 which is less than half way up, I expected higher considering there was a months notice...disappointing, although it was a nice apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    we came and went as we pleased without anyone bothering us. A peaceful relaxing holiday with a beautiful view of the ocean as I asked for. And walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    We have stayed and many resorts on the Gold Coast. This is the only one I would not go back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The indoor pool and spa were closed for refurbishment 2 days after our arrival. I don't believe we were warned. The television has a faulty sound system. reported twice. Not fixed.

    Location View Space within the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely appartment although a little dated but the views were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely appartment although a little dated but the views were magnificent and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a surf club opposite which was very good for meals. Overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Love, love, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be a little bit higher than 6th floor but this was not a big deal and it was the only thing that could have been better, we loved it!

    Loved how spacious it was , awesome facilities, great indoor pool and spa, tv and Internet, parking and great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Quick break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....we have stayed here several times and love it

    Location close enough walk to Cavill Ave but far enough to be out of the hustle. Surf club right across the road for meals, light rail stop at the end of the street, convenience store around the corner. All u need!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Big unit.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our keys did not let us in to carpark and lift , so I had to go and have that sorted out. Only one sheet and very thin blanket. When I asked for another blanket I was told I should have checked website!?!? 3 pm no reception staff and I was told it is a tropical climate... it is winter!!!

    Big unit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation with great views of the beach & hinterland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cool (warmer swimming in the sea). The extra blankets were a bit musty smelling. TV was too small for the size of the room. Would've liked another TV in the bedroom as adults & children had to have turns at what programs were watched.

    Had everything we needed. View was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower soapholder chipped and broken tiles around window, curtians were block out curtains, dirty and old..hooks missing...just needs an update the couhes were not comfortable to sit on and not enough utensils bigger tv needed

    The view and location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    My second home❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Absolutely everything from the rooms to the comfort and you can't forget those views. And so central to everything. Recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location, disappointing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was advertised as luxury accommodation but definitely did not meet expectations. Basically tired with poor en-suite ventilation, a shabby laundry and just adequate appliances. Had it not been promoted as 'top end' I would have found it exceptionable. As it was, I found it disappointing.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    fully recommend these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the accommodation was excellent, very spacious and perfectly positioned for the beach. only a short walk from the main town, quiet position. near skytower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    excellent apartment at good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couple more frypan would have made cooking easier

    good location and spacious apartment for families with little kids. indoor and outdoor swimming pool to keep kids busy while parents can relax on spa and sanua

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location and sensational views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little dated in the wet areas.

    Location was great, staff were lovely and the apartment was clean and had plenty of space. The views were sensational

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Over all a nice peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The carpet in the lounge and dining area had stains on it and needs to be cleaned which is not good. A lot of apartments we stay at offer clean towels if you want them but it does not seem to apply here.

    The view from the apartment was great looking over the beach and across the road from the Northcliffe Surf Club.Good size loge and dining area with also anise kitchen area. Close to most things and you can catch the train (light rail) to get to places close by. Some good eating places around to enjoy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed a relaxing, inspiring (saw whales) and refreshingly easy mini break away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed in the main bedroom was a little uncomfortable but we weren't there to spend all day in the room!

    The location, view and property all exceeded expectation. Thank you. If we didn't have a car we could have easily got around on public transport without walking for miles. The beach is across the road -WINNING! The surf club was brilliant also. We will be looking forward to our next stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Great views and great location, service and cleanliness average. No free WIFI!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no free WIFI which I had wanted and for the price I expected it. The shower cubicles could have been cleaned better

    The location was great and the views from the 23rd floor were lovely. We could see the river and the ocean. The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is a little dated and some of the furniture/furnishings/cabinetry/tiling need replacing as rather worn and tired looking.

    Spacious, clean and comfortable apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location and views with great indoor and outdoor amenities for kids and adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of servicing of the apartments is definitely a negative. In the very least a regular check should be made and essentials supplied. Insufficient toilet paper supplied for one week and it is very unclear in the property information as to whether you are required to purchase your own.

    Great views - even whale watching from our apartment & excellent dining across the road at the Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club. The whole family loved the indoor and outdoor pools, gym and BBQ area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Great view, average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty old, broken doors,walls. dishwasher and dryer did not work properly. Kichen utensils are old. We stayed 5nights, they prepared washing liquids just one each.

    Great view, walk distance to the central of Surfers Paradise. We saw a lot of whales from our balcony. Kids enjooyed indoor and outdoor pools, and full/half size tennis courts. Surf Club is located just front of the hotel, we enjoyed nice meal and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    We really did enjoy our stay and would look at staying at these apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would like to have been informed on arrival that window refurbishments would be taking place in the apartment directly below us (very noisy). Bedside lamps would be very useful. a bottle opener in the kitchen would be handy. the outdoor spa seating was incredibly low or the water level excessively high, as it was impossible to sit in the spa, my hubby is 6ft tall and he was not able to sit without most of his head being underwater

    The apartment is large, surfclub, beach and public transport. It was very easy to get to the apartment from the airport using public transport. The kitchen/laundry pack is handy. a lovely garden to sit out in or enjoy a meal cooked on the BBQ, 2 pools & spas, tennis courts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the Acapulco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the double bed was a bit small

    The lady in reception was very polite and helpful, that spaciousness of the unit, and the views, the spa bath was big and relaxing really enjoyed the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The furnishings were lovely, the beds & pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only gripe really was the rather dirty windows on the kitchen/ dining side, detracted from the lovely views somewhat.

    The furnishings were lovely, the beds & pillows were really comfy. I think it had been recently refurbished (new drapes, sheers & carpet?) most of the appliances looked very new too. I loved the view, we were on the 5th floor, but we would have liked to have been higher up, we stayed two years ago & prefered the higher level.The amenities are great, the outdoor pool is set in lovely gardens. The location is awesome very close to Surfers but far enough away from the hussle & bussle! The Northcliffe Surf Lifesaving Club across the road is great, we had some good brekkies there & Acapulco gave us some discount vouchers on arrival to use which may it even better!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor spa not working. Sauna not working for over 4 weeks.(before during and post our stay.) Internet rather expensive.

    Staff all friendly and helpful.Great outdoor and indoor pools, Indoor spa and great gym. Secure underground parking great.Provision for extra fold up bed at reasonable fee.Excellent view of beach and practically 360 degree view of surrounds.Close proximity to everything you wanted.We

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Unit shabby microwave not working properly. no bottle opener. limited utensils Could have been a bit cleaner Washing machine excellent Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the our room perfect views and I like and staff they were nice and friendly. The cafe next door was really good to eat at. You can walk to the shops its about 15 mins walk the shops are good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Large appartment with great ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door didn't close properly and the pull down blind in the bathroom needed a clean.

    Very large apartment. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent location across the road from the beach and surf club. Great beach and ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Could walk or use the light rail to get where we wanted to go. Was right across from the beach. Big, clean generous rooms with good facilities and loved the indoor heated pool and spa. Will stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's position is great - across the road from beach, surf club, light rail stop at the end of the street and 15 minute walk to Cavill Avenue. Our apartment was lovely and very clean. Overall another enjoyable stay at Breakfree Acapulco

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    We stayed in an apartment on level 14 the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in an apartment on level 14 the beds were comfortable and clean. Views were amazing!! Proximity to Surfers and other attractions are perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Spacious apartments and covered parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I stayed in apartment 27. Very dirty carpets. Very old balcony door, almost does not slide. Side sea view, I would say almost no sea view.

    Good swimming pool. Spacious apartments. Covered underground parking. Location is just fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    Location, view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, view and staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Excellent apartment, we really enjoyed our stay here and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent apartment, we really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    10
    Great apartment it’s like a home away fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    9.2
    Beautifull view, Peacefull And Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non...

    I like all of it.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    10
    Great location excellent view everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location excellent view everything we needed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Peaceful. Great views. Kids loved both pools. Lovely big apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff especially Emily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff especially Emily

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Location, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price for both 2 bedroom apartments were dated and needed updating.

    Location, room size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Love location and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love location and staff .... will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy young guests above our apartment

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything to fault the place

    Very peaceful and quite no noise of any kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The bed was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Awesome holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay.very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    was in a great location opposite the beach and surf club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was in a great location opposite the beach and surf club. Very quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    We could happily retuen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool. The view over the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gaps in railings on balcony were greater than 125mm and made it very stressful while on balcony,

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and amazing ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and amazing ocean views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    washing machine too complicated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    washing machine too complicated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    it was our second time staying with you ,really enjoyed swimming everyday and using the gym ,great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Location wise it is perfect but need to pay attention on cleaning and appliances status in the unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some appliances in the property were old, like we found dishwasher wasn't working and we were not informed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    It was fantastic very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic very spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall I was happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    The indoor pool and been given discounts at the restaurant across the road and some others

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    nearby restuarants were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    nearby restuarants were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall had a great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired. Badly in need of a full reno.

    Great location. Exelent facilities. Staff where extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall loved it would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi , smallish balcony

    Huge living area , comfy beds , right near beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Location was great. It has had a refurb but some of the fixtures and fittings were old and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drapes in the second bedroom were hanging of the curtain track. The cleaners need a lesson on cleaning professionally.

    Location was great .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and large, the location was perfect and the views were spectacular

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Ocean Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    continental breakfast bland, coffee instant.

    spacious, comfortable accommodation with fabulous sea views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the room very spacious and clean with a great view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Well maintsined
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't part of accomodation cost

    Well maintsined

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay close to everything a short walk to surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no ramps to get up the front steps with a stroller beda where hard

    everything in a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good!!!

    We both like the ocean view of the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfy and rooms were light and airy with lovely view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stome staff were rude and unhelpful

    Bed was comfy and rooms were light and airy with lovely view of the sea or river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    The condition of unit was poor, construction around unit was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of unit was poor, construction around unit was noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Was great place to stay for my 50th, was disappointed that some friends tried to book for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the sauna was not working

    The veiw and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    I didn't stay there but booked for my son and friend.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay there but booked for my son and friend. They loved it and said i should be a travel agent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Ocean Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite firm

    Great location across the road from the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: