Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Beachpoint

Reviews of BreakFree Beachpoint 3.5 stars

Cnr Staghorn Avenue & The Esplanade, Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#286 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2019

    4.6
    I liked that we had underground parking and that the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quoted $75 for a crib. I was informed the night before we were to leave that it was intact $245 for the 7 nights. I complained to the hotel and also to mantra who owns the hotel. I didn’t not receive a response despite then assuring me they would call me back that day. They took the $200 security bond we had paid as I stated I wouldn’t pay 245 when it was not invoices or mentioned to me when booking. The fans had inch thick dust coatings on them and the curtains in the bedrooms had black mold along the bottom of them. The cupboards had random items inside them which was strange and the bathrooms ceilings were breaking apart. The hotel room in general looked very worn. This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel - we stayed 3 years ago and we had no issues the first time. The cupboards were filled with random items which was strange . Overall I was extremely disappointed and annoyed at the whole experience as for the extra $245 we could have stayed in a nicer hotel.

    I liked that we had underground parking and that the hotel was straight across the road from beach and it was within walking distance of cavil Avenue.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    7.5
    I have to say, our apartment was much bigger than expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival at the reception, we weren’t even greeted. No smile and no greeting. I just went there told the lady I had a booking and she gave me papers to sign. In the apartment Only one of the bedrooms had an aircon. The other just a fan which I find hard to sleep with while on and very loud. The room would get super hot and sticky as our stay was during hot summer period and it was so hard to sleep. The glasses in cuboards had stains in them and we ended up breaking 2 while we were washing them... just shows that they are old and probably chipped. One of the showers we found was not working properly, lucky we had two in the apartment.

    I have to say, our apartment was much bigger than expected from the photos and so much space. Besides the glasses and plates, the property was super clean when we arrived. The couches and beds were very comfortable. The view from our balcony was absolutely fantastic, couldn’t get enough of. Great and clean pools and spa.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2019

    7.5
    Very pleasant thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dated and I’m need of an upgrade. Being woken early by construction wasn’t great but I know that can’t be helped

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    Having our own little unit was amazing especially with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is currently another hotel being built next door and for the whole day all we could hear was drilling (I am aware this is not Breakfree Beachpoint’s fault).

    Having our own little unit was amazing especially with the kids. Heaps of space and great value for money!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2019

    5.0
    Only thing we did not like in our trip to the beautiful Gold Coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very substandard facility. Nothing like what you see in pictures. Furniture and fixtures are old and dated, air conditioning is not adequate, house keeping facilities are only available on demand for additional charge.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    Great location and facilities, with friendly staff and close to many tourist attractrions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Time wasted due to someone parking in my designated space due to having their space taken by someone elses visitor, and me having to waste time back and forward to reception and having to park outside in sun, and with storm approaching. A temporary solution of a vacant spot was offered by staff however this time wasting adds up and devalues the holiday experience. A better solution needs to be put in place to deter this and the knockon effect of paying visitors. Apartment was older than one pictured in booking however to make up for this had a great view/location and was very clean. Hate when booking pictured appartments are different to what you get. Had a water leak under sink also but was told by staff where mains was to turn off and was fixed and cleaned up very fast. Staff checked back to see if leak had been fixed and cleaned up. Had no booklet or info in room of how to contact reception when we had an emergency water leak so went outside and used after hours phone which worked when needed. 2 hr timer on airconditioner a problem when muggy weather especially for sleeping, as interupts your sleep having to get up and turn back on. Position of fan in second bedroom should be in middle of room as can also be quite uncomfortable for second bed sleeper.

    Staff very friendly, which reflected onto guests, great to have a choice of 2 pools, very clean. Facilities cleaned and pools checked regularly. Great location close to everything including tram/light rail. Great beach view from our apartment. Pools open until 10pm which is great for a late swim.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.5
    It is really short distance to go to beach.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good, but I found the washing machine is not clean enough.

    It is really short distance to go to beach. Really convenient place for walking around.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    7.1
    basic neccesities are available nothing to worry about and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old funiture. aircon only in the hall no aircon in bedroom but cold enough at night with the fan.

    basic neccesities are available nothing to worry about and also near tram service easier to travel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    The view is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is awesome! Big windows in the living room and bedroom. Really enjoy. Location is fair enough, walk 10 minutes to downtown and surface paradise. The bedding is clean. It’s cozy and featured a stocked kitchenette. Everything is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfree Beachpoint is in a perfect spot. Close enough to Surfers Paradise to walk but far enough away to not hear the busy nightlife. The beach being on your doorstep is just breathtaking. The staff were also so friendly. Our beach view apartment was a great size and well kept. I cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    6.7
    Great location, beds are comfy and for the money the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionist had a disgusting attitude. No customer service skills. Extremely rude. Kitchen amenities are very basic. We didn’t even have a pair of tongs.

    Great location, beds are comfy and for the money the rooms were great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay, excellent property, definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative points were that the mattress in the main bedroom was a bit cheap and flat feeling, rubber seals around the bedroom windows are badly perished and whistled at times in the wind, and there was no oven tray in the oven, minor points really and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Arrived early in day, staff very helpful with use of luggage room and toilets to change so we could enjoy our time before check in. Room was spacious, bright and clean, all facilities very good. Excellent location with a great view from an Oceanside room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.0
    Apart from the no lift, our stay was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to be warned their wasn’t a lift in the bottom car park. My 2 daughters and I had to carry our luggage up 2 flights of stairs when we could have remained parked at reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were impolite and rude. The apartment we stayed in had dishes that hadn’t been properly cleaned. The toilet leaked and the pipe coming out of the toilet was covered in green mould. The images provided on their website for the one bedroom apartment are nothing like the apartment we were given, which was disappointing because they were the reason we booked to stay there.

    The location. Decent pool and spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A fabulous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing We didnt like. Cant fault anything at all.

    Liked everthing.So close to Transport which is a bonus.A beautiful beach & loved the views from our apartment.I would recommend anyone to stay there. We all enjoyed our holiday there.I will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Family short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 of us staying in a 2 bed apartment but they only gave us 2 towels and you had to pay for pool towels. You had to pay to use the tennis court.

    Location was perfect. Great indoor pool facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    One staff member went out of her way to help us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked two units ten months ago, were given one on the forth floor and one on the 11th floor, not suitable, we were about to move but at an extra cost of $300. Then charged us another $88 to hire a cot for the baby. Dirty blankets to top it all off

    One staff member went out of her way to help us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Was great price, walking distance to beach, shops, food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction site next door was a "lovely" wake up call every morning but you guys couldnt help that

    Was great price, walking distance to beach, shops, food and a few awesome attractions. Would deffinatly stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    We had the 2 bedroom ocean apartment and it was so great. So spacious, good sized rooms . 2 bathrooms. The view was sensational. It was a home away from home. And with having 2 small kids they loved the indoor heated pool and spa! Walking distance to most places and a 2minute walk to the tram stop to everywhere else. Cant wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger kitchen pots and pans would have been easier for larger family,but not essential as we managed.

    Large apartment for family of 5, location to shops, kitchen, Foxtel, pool & spa heated, tennis, view of beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything else great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on next door. So need to stay on north side or be prepared to be woken up early to it every day bar sunday. Need to stay on north side to escape it.

    Everything else great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Overall good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was way too deep. We tried to take our kids for a swim and the shallow end is 1.5m. The unit wasn’t overly clean. It presented quite well but on closer look it was ordinary. The furniture in the unit was quite aged and some was broken. The blinds in the room with two single beds our kids used didn’t have a mechanism to open or close them and some blinds were missing.

    Loved the location. We felt we got excellent value for money. Plenty of space in the unit which was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location, coming and going on holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like about this place and for 14 nights we had time to checkout the Hotel.

    We loved the location, the friendly staff, and everything about Surfers Paradise. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-Fi could have been complimentary for all guests rather than being required to pay for it.

    The apartment is conveniently located near the Cypress Avenue Tram Station and face the Surfers Paradise Beach. We were warmly greeted by the receptionist and surprisingly the room was ready way before the standard check-in timing. It is well-equipped with the mentioned facilities and couldn't have asked for more. The bathroom door knob lock was faulty, and it was fixed the next day. The apartment and facilities may have looked run down. However, during the stay, we noticed that there are refurbishment works going on. Overall, we’re very happy with our stay at the BreakFree Beachpoint and will definitely return on our next trip to the Gold Coast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay due to many faults however the manager was lovely to deal with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction next door 6am till night everyday except Sunday. Outdoor pool was unavailable for use as well as outdoor area due to renovations we were unaware of. Indoor heated pool cold. Spa required work and shooting cold water out. Toilet in apartment not flushing. Bathroom floor and toilet dirty on arrival.

    The manager Nicky was fantastic really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The size of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 guests staying 6 nights only allocated 1 towel each for the duration of our stay. Additional towels at cost.

    The size of the apartment. The location. It felt like very homely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Beachpoint on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located straight across from the beach an lifeguard hut perfect for kids an close to main street

    2 bedroom apartment was awesome very big perfect for the family also indoor pool was handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit dated but still serviceable Would be great if there was free wifi - this was the only thing lacking and with a family of teenagers would be the 1 thing stopping us coming back

    Everything we needed Very comfortable apartment, very spacious - kitchen lounge and bedrooms very nice. Indoor and outdoor pools was a bonus and great to gsvdvtennus courts as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    It wasn't the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, hall way smelt of smoke, not very clean, only top sheet on bed so no doonas. Ensuite bathroom toilet needs looking at - horrible noise when flushing! Also look ay getting a bigger shower head Construction workers every morning at 7am right outside windows. Reception staff rude on arrival. Seemed to be alot of effort every since i made the booking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Not bad, aircon issue was the only thing that stopped it from being great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was on a two hour timer, it was very hot and stuffy without the aircon on. We had one person sleeping on an extra bed in the lounge room and they had to keep getting up through the middle of the night to switch it back on from the wall. Very disappointing

    The location, the facilities,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    good location and a clean apartment
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Airconditioning was only in the lounge which made the bedrooms very warm because it faced the west. In spite of leaving the aircon and fans on for 3 nights, the rooms never got cool which made sleeping a bit sweaty. Some of the mattresses were a little too soft.

    The unit was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    was good until this incident
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the accusation from body corp

    as we have not been given our cash bond back I'm very disappointed we were accused of running a business and we were not we had obligation to our fans to give them one on one time with my friend as a paying forward gift

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Amazing location, close to public transport and Cavill Ave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, close to public transport and Cavill Ave but far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle. The beach across the road was breathtaking to wake up to. Room was incredible and staff very friendly. We loved it here and were incredibly sad to leave. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    They can do better than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw roaches in both our rooms; air con in one living room was leaking; the bedroom without aircon is very hot and hard to sleep in; one of the staff came across was quite rude, instead of answering our questions, she first immediately accused us put so many kids in one apartment while we actually have two 2bed apartments

    Spacious, suitable for family stay; great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    close to conference and eateries
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 nd. bathroom not safe as shower door swung out over toilet seat and difficult to step out of shower safely. also that bathroom had badly stained tiles on bath and toilet roll too low. No mention of WiFi accessibility on flyers or letter only at front desk which would not always be noticed on arrival and if after hours no one to ask.

    close to conference and eateries

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    orall was very good. the view made up for the bad ac unit. really good satu and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn’t like the air conditioning in the room. it needs to be central venting instead of an ac pump

    i liked that it had facilities and appliances for ourselves to use and the views were gourgous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly location for a beach holiday. Facilities a good for winter or summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram quite noisy at night. Don’t notice it through the day Clean. Could do with a reburbishment in the rooms.

    Across the road from the beach. Can walk to Cavill mall Kids liked the indoor pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and great outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was recently refurbished and was extremely clean, roomy and comfortable. The beach was straight across the road and the centre was a 10 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    The location, close to cavil & directly across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit outdated. The bed was terrible, it was so old and uncomfortable. We paid $70 for a roll away bed for my little one & he didn't end up sleeping on it as the mattress was paper thin & it felt like you were laying on the frame, a waste of money. You can only use the air con for two hours at a time?! (There is only one aircon within the apartment).

    The location, close to cavil & directly across from the beach. Great sized apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seems to need a bit of maintenance. Can see they have tried to modernise it the room with new looking furniture however maybe the money would of been better spent in fixing the windows and sliding doors that don't function properly and let the wind through, the doors bang in the wind which kept waking our 2 year old all night. Had to use a phone charger to tie the doors up to decrease the noise and jam them with pillows. Main bathroom need some attention. Photos on the site that we booked were a bit different then the room we had but everything said is just minor. 5min drive to SeaWorld and 5-10min walk to Cavill not alot of road noise or noise from the Public in saying this With demolition happening next door I'm glad we were there on a public holiday, the demolition next door wasn't bought to our attention so I'm very glad it didn't impact our stay. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return for the right price, will definitely be checking on the progress of the building next door before I rebook.

    Staff were friendly, location was great. Direct access to patrolled beach, indoor pool was great as the weather wasn't perfect and we have young kids so made good use of indoor pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Family friendly with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was an excellent, family friendly place to stay. Beautiful view of the beach and city, short drive to caville avenue and broadbeach. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. 10 out of 10 from us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Apart from only 1 working elevator it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we started with 2 working elevators and finished with 1.

    The location was good. Just around the corner from some shops and night markets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Best Beachfront Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was checking out i would live there if i could dident want to leave.

    This was the best hotel I've stayed in I've been holidaying in surfers paradise with my family for the past 8 years at different hotels every time and this is the best one of the lot i will be diffenatly booking here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    What you see is not what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative overall experience. After hours arrival so security handed key over to us. Room horrendous regardless of how many "stars" the chain is. Loose corn chips in pantry. Crumbs on table and chairs. Floor unvacuumed and mopped. Hair on bathroom floor and basin. Shower still wet. Balcony floor too dusty to walk on. No ambience in apartment. Apartment furnishings nothing like website images-misrepresentation. Jacuzzi closed for maintenance. Tow Away warning sticker on vehicle due to lack of communication from reception.

    We were moved from the original room thanks to a helpful staff member (by phone) and security guard on property. Room better but still not very clean. Reception followed up following day with a clean. No further charges for apartment upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a good choice if you want to use the room during the day in the next 12-18months
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indication prior or recognition by business that the neighbouring high rise was being demolished. The heavy equipment noise started at 6:30am and continued till 5pm. It was loud and caused vibrations through the room making it unpleasant to be in and impossible to work it. As this was a business trip I needed to be able to work in the apartment. It needs a make over the interior is worn and the bathroom smelt faintly of raw sewage. Photo is the view from on the room.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely stay again but not in this unit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was dreadful. A new mattress is urgently needed in Unit 8F. The water pressure in shower was poor and the unit was noisy due to a high rise being renovated next door.

    Excellent location. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is I could not get the Wi-Fi to work, but I did not ring to find out why it was not working (lights on the modem would not come on - could not switch it on).

    We didn't stay long enough to use the pools or spa but they looked wonderful. The apartment was great with fantastic views and everything we needed for our stay. Beds were comfy too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dryer not working,Fridge worked on & off, Spa did not work,Insufficient soap,Shampoo,Conditioner etc, one small amount of each for a three night stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only constructive criticism I can give it to have bigger sheets for the king bed. The bottom sheet was so small that after each night the mattress was showing as the sheet was not large enough to tuck under the mattress properly.

    The location is excellent and the view from the sea view room is breathtaking. Good indoor heated pool and outdoor pool. Spacious clean apartment. Great venue for a family holiday and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy. Free wifi could have been supplied. Needed minor maintenance in bathroom.

    Good location across from beach. Easy to walk to shops and transport. Room had good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Great apartment complex, close to all Surfers has on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts were a bit hit & miss whilst we were staying however they were under renovation so expect them to be vastly improved when I return

    Great location. Close to all amenities and beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    9.2
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent accommodation with friendly and helpful staff! Definitely would choose BreakFree Beachpoint again :)!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    7.9
    A relax and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car park needs lots of improvement.

    Good location and nice view of the ocean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2019

    10
    I like the view of the floor that I was in and everything was clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the apartment

    Everything was in very good condition

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2019

    6.3
    Construction noise and terrible view due to construction,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise and terrible view due to construction, then moved to another room on te quedt and the aircon was faulty.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    8.3
    Excellent views, great pool, lovely security guard!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more aircon in the rooms.

    Excellent views, great pool, lovely security guard! (What a legend he was)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    7.9
    Location, view, price, clean and size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities was not enough for the amount of people.

    Location, view, price, clean and size of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    7.1
    The location in front of the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in front of the ocean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    8.3
    View was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was fantastic. Position great. Cleaned only once per week and when cleaned they did only the bare minimum. Did not even wipe tables over.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.5
    Good pools, spa and bbq area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed to be cleaner

    Good pools, spa and bbq area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is so convenient, walking distance to everything. Was clean and staff are very friendly. Great family getaway location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    10
    View, space, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View, space, modern

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    7.9
    great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they should provide a daily cleaner and change the towel

    love the ocean view waking up with the sunrise and listening to the sound of the ocean waves

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.6
    Ocean view and location handy to restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have child proof locks on sliding door to the balcony

    The beds where really comfortable.the place was spotless.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    7.1
    It suited our purpose, but the works next door were a big put off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from works next door, coffee sachets. Reception were a bit officious

    cleanliness, location, foxtel. Its a bit dated but that's OK,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location. Great staff. Beautiful views. Kitchen had everything. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no Gym

    The view was awesome. Right across from the beach. Handy to Surfers shops.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean marks and stains everywhere would not reccomand

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction noise next door early each day was not pleasant

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    great view, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for towels, clean your own room, i requested a bathroom with a bath but didnt get it.

    great view, big rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Perfect location and staff couldn’t have been more helpful Highly recomend

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    J&J
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit noisy next door because of construction, but all good

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay- although bathroom noisy in ensuite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous view- 2 bedroom ocean front appartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    your mind is totally free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    good location;excellant seaview and large apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful view- appreciate that we could pay to upgrade to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful view- appreciate that we could pay to upgrade to an ocean front room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    old building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old building ONLY small bottle of shampoo and body wash for 5 nights stay dark & cramp carpark

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: