Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Cosmopolitan

Reviews of BreakFree Cosmopolitan 3 stars

3142 Surfers Paradise Boulevard , Surfers' Paradise, 4217 Gold Coast, Australia

#191 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    8.8
    We had a good stay overall and would recommend this apartment especially for travellers with no car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities to be replenished for stay over 2days would be great.

    The room was clean and beds were comfy. The location is the star, as it is so super convenient, stroll away from.main cavill ave, groceries are close by and tram stop just couple steps away.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    7.5
    Big enough and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise every night. Smoking coming in when balony door open from other tentants. Was not smoke free for me :(

    Big enough and comfortable. Close to a lot of different things.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Good but could be great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture dated and there were barely any side tables and lamps...... Their was one lamp but it looked like it had seen better days...

    The location perfect and the amenities good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2018

    8.8
    I love how close it is to surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how close it is to surfers.. and all the facilities.. free shuttle bus to harbour town... reception ladies were friendly.. the room was full of mirrors.. lol great will be staying here again...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    2 days happy stay
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big room with great view, cafe , restaurant, beach, tram station, bus everything in one step closer. Room clean, receptionist doing excellent jobs, will be back and book this Breakfree Cosmopolitan hotel when i get to surfers paradise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    7.5
    Location was good but the actual property and it’s facilities were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa area consistently closed early (up to an hour to half an hour early) which was really frustrating. I was told to get out of the pool area by a member of staff at 9:18pm one night, as “this area is now closed”. When I asked him about the closing time being 10pm, he said “we are closing early tonight.” He then waited impatiently by the exit for me to towel dry and grab my clothes, overall a disappointing experience. The spa wasn’t heated the majority of the time we were there. The spa also couldn’t be turned on (the bubbles) on two nights. The sauna also had no light. As for the room, amenities such as towels, dishwasher items and laundry powder could have been replaced to avoid buying our own. The dishwasher and dryer could be updated as the dishwasher is too small and also does not clean effectively, while the dryer does not actually dry clothes and towels.

    So close to everything!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent as we had the beach not too far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car parking was available which was great but the car parking area was really tight.

    The location was excellent as we had the beach not too far away and the trams and shops were close as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    The location is really great, just beside the tram station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really not the same kitchen you see in photos on website, and find lots of damages on cabinet in kitchen and bathroom. The folding bed they offered cannot be opened.

    The location is really great, just beside the tram station and woolworth, coles are short walking distance. The price is affordable especially at this location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was in a perfect location, newly renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect location, newly renovated and friendly staff! Will definitely go back again! It made our experience in Queensland a lot more enjoyable! We had friends staying in Broadbeach who said they’d also book our apartment next time!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Fun, relaxing and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy at night... double glazed windows should have been a must....if we stay again will request a room higher up to try avoid the noise....but in saying that once asleep...we stayed asleep

    Nice, clean and cosy apartment ....kids had fun in pool and spa....us adults really enjoyed the covered BBQ area. We were able to sit all together and have our BBQ dinner!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Downside of being central is that it was difficult to sleep at some times with the loud music and people screaming till early morning from the surrounding pubs and clubs

    Fantastic room with great facilities in great location close to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every night noise from the island over the road rooftop sleep is a very big problem. It was every night not just weekend Staff need to learn how to say hello when passing

    Location and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Wedding visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage was not prominent and very hard to find the property plus the entrance was in Beach Road not Surfers paradise Blvd I had trouble finding you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wasn't really anything we didn't like.

    The staff were very nice, always friendly and helpful, our apartment was clean, great very close to all we needed. would de view, every thing we needed was there,. we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    I'd never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things didn't work, ( light in spare room would work one minute then not the next ), curtains never covered the windows for privacy ( main room- next door could stand on their balcony and look in our room) , things were old and worn ( the lounge looked like it was very old ), the washing machine lid was broken, one of the shower heads wouldn't stay up the top, no washers. We were across the road from a bar ( which we didn't know ) and the yelled and partied into the early hours.

    staff were pleasant. The view was very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was short, water changed temperate every minute

    Location was amazing, in Surfers where it was all happening! Close to shops, restaurants, grocery stores, ATMs etc, with the beach literally a street up! Apartment was very clean, comfiness of bed was great, loved the apartment layout, had all utensils to cook with, amazing amazing amazing views!! Heated pool and Spa were great. Overall was one of the best stays I've had anywhere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable.

    Location and views, value for money, staff were friendly. Tram stop right outside as well as an easy walk to Cavill Avenue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was an excellent budget unit. Great views, very clean tidy and comfortable. Staff were all very pleasant and friendly. There was noise, but it is right where all the nitelife takes place, and earplugs (available at a big discount store across and down the road) solved that problem. Plenty of supermarkets and food places within 2-3 minutes walk. 2 minutes to light rail, which is excellent to get you anywhere, combined with buses and trains.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and roomy comfy bed and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on a night from all the music from the surrounding bars but good ear plugs sorted it

    The hotel was very clean and roomy comfy bed and close to all amenities and a short walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgey locks on ranchsliders - prefer more secure. And front door flimsey - some give in door - could be useful to have a second lock.

    Location! Near everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, spacious and close to the shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (Rm 220, a 2bedroom apartment) was directly across the nightclub/bar and it was too noisy late at night with the people shouting. Its not the best room for a family with young kids. Also the curtain in our room is not wide enough to cover the glass door! So colored lights will come through. I hope staff will take into consideration when allocationg a room to guests, the location of the room and guests with young kids.

    Clean, spacious and close to the shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is minor but it does seem to be a common thing with apartments. The can opener needed to be replaced. It did not work and was rusty. Tricky when you want to open a can of baked beans. Also it would have been nice to have a chopping board as I had to use a plate for chopping fruit etc. There was also one odd thing that happened with my rental car. There was a period of 3 days where I did not need to use it and left it parked downstairs in the carpark. The car was half full with petrol at that time. I was rather shocked to see it was showing as empty when I went to check out. I advised reception of this following checking out. I then continued to use the car for a further 5 days after that with no issues.

    Excellent location. Apartment tidy and included carpark. Close to transport, if required. Walking distance to Cavill Avenue and shops. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was cold. When we told reception they said it is kept at 28-32 degrees Celsius. Slightly outdated building.

    Great ocean view. Large apartment with good kitchen. 2 pools. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a relaxing and fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was missing a few items and table and chairs across doorway made it impossible to get suitcase in without moving them

    Great position and view from thw balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Great for couples Only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom apartment and for 3 people but the lounge room only had 1 little 2 seater couch. The balcony only had two chairs again we had 3 guests. My friend had hired a one bedroom in the same hotel and their room as miles better then ours. They had 2 comfortable 2 seater lounges to fit 4 people!!!! Our room constantly smelt like toilet..

    Great location, in the centre of surfers.. 2 min walk from the beach and clubs.. You can see all of surfers from the balcony. The beds we comfortable. The ducted air-conditioning was great too. The lady at reception was a legend. Always friendly and warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect in the heart of surfers paradise,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the unit werent in a good condition, roof was leaking in one of the rooms and staff didnt mention anything and we notice a bucket was sitting in the middle of the room for roof leakage. Sofas were pretty worn out. A part from facilities in the unti everything else was great. Location and value for money!

    The location was perfect in the heart of surfers paradise, great value for money and friendly staff members

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No additional bed linen provided (no duvet at all), but probably could have asked reception if really needed.

    The bed and couch were really comfy. Fully equipped kitchen was amazing. Balcony views beautiful. Excellent location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    We will be back, because this is the best stay thus far in Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise was a little disturbing for me as a light sleeper, but if I choose to be staying in surfers paradise, I think I could do with that noise, it's noisy but expected and within my tolerance. At least my kids slept through all the noise. The floor was a sticky when we entered. The fleece had a smell, was like it wasn't washed before our use, but that's a small thing for me.

    It was right smack in the middle of surfers paradise, so what more can I ask for? The place was clean, I like that the lifts connect straight from the carpark to the residence floor. Safety wise was good, only occupants can enter past a certain time with their key tags. Staff was very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    The view was good and the room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a noise in our wardrobe that went off basically every hour throughout the night waking us up almost every time

    The view was good and the room was big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location. Great location definitely stay again and highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard but got used to it fairly quickly.

    Great central location everything on your doorstep including tram stop. Beach just opposite hotel down Cavill mall. Fantastic views and great value for money. The second pool on roof was a real bonus and 99% of the time we had exclusive use when cooling off in the afternoons. Only negative is can be noisy on Friday and Saturday nights but you expect that given you are right in the heart of Surfers Paradise. No reflection on hotel though. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, great location, will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit pricey. Had 2 towels for a weeks stay. Had to pay to have more. But everything else was good.

    The location, spa, pool, roof top BBQ, lots of things. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of apartment was unacceptable and very disappointing.

    Great location but windows not double-glazed so was noisy at night time but that's acceptable considering the location. Great reception staff. Apartment had all amenities you need. Great pool Easy free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, perfect location, and plenty of parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor to the unit was so dirty....when we walk around our feet were black....it needs a good wash and then dry with a towel, you could even see around the wall how dirty the floor was. Just a quick once over with a mop is not good enough. Also could do with some more kitchen equipment....bowls for serving etc Cheers

    Location was great,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Best stay, not crowded hotel so you often get the pool to yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi although that wasnt a big deal because it is so close to Hungry Jacks and the shopping centre that has free wifi so it forces you to go outside and explore

    Free parking, Level 1 Big Pool and Spa, Rooftop (level 13) smaller pool, fridge, oven, cooking and eating utensils, cups and glasses and dishes and bowls, great shower and bathroom and toilet, comfy beds, right next to all the shops and restuarants and fast food, 3 minute walke away from the beach, easy access to carpark through elevator, easy enter and exit from hotel using the keys given , TV also had discorvery channel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location , great price , great facilities , great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work majority of the time , tv reception was pretty bad couldn’t watch for more then 20 minutes without getting an indefinite error sign

    Pool , two couches , balcony , sport facilities , spa and sauna , location was best of the best

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Great staff, terrible facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first put in an unlivable apartment when we paid for a deluxe room (dirty floors, sticky tables, looked nothing like the photos tables had no chairs , walls were filthy) upon complaint we were moved to one that “looked like the pictures.” Although the interior was the same as the pictures the room was dirty, you could barely see out of the windows because they were that dirty. Toaster had melted cheese all over it and upon use smoked up the room, the aircon was mouldy so we couldn’t use it, floors were dirty as well as table. Were not offered any sort of compensation for the renovations on the building starting at 7am every morning, which were incredibly loud (Maybe due to the bad sound proofing of the building.) we weren’t notified about the bond and were required to pay $200 (coming out of our holiday spending money) and the wifi went through a third party and was incredibly expensive (better off buying a new SIM card for the price)

    Staff were super friendly and were happy to help with any quieries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Customer service, facilities available as well as location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds & pillows were quite uncomfortable. Since the property was getting refurbished I thought the rooms could get done too as the bathroom, bedroom and kitchen need more improvement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Great price good location comfortable and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisey a bit at times but still worth staying there.

    Central location. Comfortable bed and good size apartment for a couple. View was great especially with those sunrises. Clean and tidy. Loved the swimming and spa everyday. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    If given a makeover and noise reducing ?curtains it would have been ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated.no water pressure.not enough hot water to bath in.most enamel off bath.most taps dripping.curtains didn't join so light infiltrated EARLY in morning.noise was horrendous coming up from ground level.basic,basic furniture not even a picture hanging.....sterile not welcoming.stove top, all elements rusted.fridge shelves rusted and where shower slider meets bath it was rusted or filthy dirty.outside on verandah found cigarette butts and empty spirit cans.water has accumulated outside bedroom window and was green slime.overall.....NOT HAPPY and not usually fussy and stayed at LOTS of places Australia and world wide and for less$ got far better accommodation.

    Not so good for oldies noise wise but "party central" for younger ones. Location great as near beach,eateries, tram and things to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient for that stay but will never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like be placed on the floor we were given it made sitting on the balcony awkward as we were eye level with the pool and every one in it. And the sound of running water all through the night kept waking us up worst 2 nights sleep!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I realise we were on Cavill but basically it was like having a nightclub in your room. We have 2 young children and the noise from the backpackers across the road was very loud. We got told to deal with it by the staff as we were in the centre of surfers. We basically did not sleep the whole time we were there, we were all wrecked coming home. It was appalling. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy ! it is also impossible to find the entrance as the wrong address is on the details!

    not much pool was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is rather old.

    Location was the best. The tram is just in front of the apartment. A lot of shops around the area. You can see the beach from apartment. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Great location, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was very old and dirty, the shower was mouldy and broken. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment but it had 2 small beds, so not a nice getaway for a couple.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Location was good, hotel sits in the centre of surfers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is so over-priced in gold coast. We paid 550 to stay 3 nights in gold coast. I am pretty sure that with this price we can have a decent stay in Sydney for three nights. No Free Wifi. Cannot imagine any hotels without free wifi. Was told that paid wifi does not work either. Facilites of the hotel was a joke. there were facilities though, dont think anyone is gonna use them. The door to Sauna was locked and it was pretty scary and creepy on the way to the "rooftop" SPA and BBQ, lost my interest in checking the swimming pool and other facilities at the end. There were only two lifts in the hotel with one broken for the whole three days, the other working one was quite old as well with several buttons broken. It was first time that I ever seen a lift as old as this in Australia. Very noisy at night as there was a overnight bar at the other building opposite of the road so it you have a light sleep, never try this hotel. The most scary part comes to the layout of the rooms. Our window and balcony was just one step to the other balcony so I can even see our neighbor staying in their balcony with myself lying on the bed and I was sure that there is no difficulty for them to get into our balcony. Had to lock my balcony door for several times to make myself feel safe. With all the other branded choices of hotels and airbnbs, never gonna recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and will never come back again.

    Location was good, hotel sits in the centre of surfers paradise. easy to take public transport to anywhere. Room is clean especially the toilet and bathroom. Receptionist of the hotel is pretty nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect - we walked everywhere and the tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy - even 11 storeys up. I don't think any of us got a good night's sleep. The pillows were flat, I ended up with a sore neck and shoulders every night. The renos looked abit half-arsed - the door fixtures werent tightened so were loose - we had to fix the handle on the bedroom door because my son was in hysterics after he got up after his nap and tried to open the door and couldn't get out. There was bodily hair and dust between the shower screen and vanity, and all along the floor where it meets the wall - like its been mopped without being vaccumed.

    The location is perfect - we walked everywhere and the tram stop is on the next block. Coffee right next door, woolies across the road and plenty of eating and entertainment options around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean and super super friendly staff. They held our bags for us after we checked out for a few hours while we went shopping to kill some time before heading to the airport. Staff made the stay wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Welcoming, clean room with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction happening in and around the property. The leisure places need updating

    It was clean, had a great view and friendly staff that were willing to help with whatever you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place for family vacation, will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wifi The neighbouring hotel are noisy until 3 am in the morning

    Nice area, right across tram station and food place (woolworth, dougnut shop, kebab shop, Hard Rock Cafe) 5 minutes walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Paradise at surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbouring property was quite noisey, maybe double insulated windows would help

    Location and weather, property was affordable and everything was at the doorstep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent view. Super cheap superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional location. Right in the middle of everything. room was clean with awesome view of the beach and the main strip. You can also see the jumbo TV near the pubs from the highest floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    I am sending a seperate email listing out all the complaints...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The quality of the room was very unacceptable. The staff were amazing and appear to be quite used to people complaining and understood our issues. The pool and outdoor areas were great.

    I am sending a seperate email listing out all the complaints we have regarding this resort. We booked a room from the lovely pictures that are on the website, however they were no way up to the standard. Pictures and letter will follow under seperate cover.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Sunrise view and location within reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise below. And the secure payment of AUD$200. But the receptionist said it will return back.

    Its all within reached. The location was excellent. The beach is only less than 5 mins away. Places to find food was a breeze (no worries for muslims as they are few halal kebabs we can find), the transportation is only infront of the apartment and there are many attraction booths within the area. The sunrise was amazing and we never experienced this wonderful view before.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, close to everywhere you visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better provide more blankets. Just one thin blanket provided and I feel quite cold at night. Quite noisy at night The facilities are not really that new.

    Great location, close to everywhere you visit The apartment is large. Balcony, living and dinning room with a well-equipped kitchen, washing machine, drying machine and almost all other essential stuff for an apartment are provided. Bed is comfy and clean. Reception staff are very polite and helpful. Really appreciate their hard work.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Birthday Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one Lift was working for the whole weekend that wasn't good. They also they only gave us two towels for a four person family on the first night.

    This hotel is in a great location close to Cavilll Avenue and the Beach. The rooms have been renovated nicely inside and the Trams run just outside your door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Location was great, friendly staff, facilities had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, just a little noisy over at the islander hotel. Sometimes noise past 11pm

    Location was great, friendly staff, facilities had everything we needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were filthy, air conditioning didn't work

    The location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed it and if i come back will stay at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is a bit small

    Very clean and staff is very friendly , location is the best

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment size is bit small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    2nd visit & will be back for a 3rd ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Clean & tidy room. Awesome view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    highly recomend , made our stay enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, had a great time

    close to shops beaches, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    6.5
    Great location but noisy and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less noise. Cleaner.

    Lovely receptionists but hotel needs make over. Quite old and dirty.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.5
    Unpleasant stay due to the property room not looking anything like the photos and broken cupboards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything. There was no air con facility in the room and door handles and cupboards broken off. Dirty balcony

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Close by to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for young family as pub and nightclub were closeby.

    Close by to everything. Good view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    We had plenty of room, everything we needed to cater for ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room needs minor update

    Location great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional and I’ll never forget it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! What wasn’t to love

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    P E R F E C T 👌🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't book my stay lonnnnnger lol

    LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT 😊😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    I would not recommend if you are a light sleeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old and in need of repair The outside noise was excessive and got very little sleep

    Staff on the were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Dishwasher, iron, washer and dryer in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toiletries not restocked.

    Dishwasher, iron, washer and dryer in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The beautiful beach veiw🌊🌊🏝
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Roof top pool wasn't heated❄️❄️

    The beautiful beach veiw🌊🌊🏝

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing! Close to food, nightclubs and trams (great for theme parks) - made getting around so easy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Location! Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, just a two minute walk to eatery’s, everything just fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Vale for money in the heart of Surfers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old

    In the heart of Surfers and price. Also reception extremely welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and perfect for getting around during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost. The price was almost triple what it normally would be.

    Great location and perfect for getting around during the Commonwealth Games

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains didn't cover windows to bright

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse BreakFree Cosmopolitan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: