Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Australia hotel reviews
  3. Queensland holiday rental reviews
  4. Gold Coast holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of BreakFree Diamond Beach

Reviews of BreakFree Diamond Beach 4 stars

10 Alexandra Avenue, Mermaid Beach, 4218 Gold Coast, Australia

#176 of 486 Holiday rentals in Gold Coast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    9.2
    Loved the pool and it’s continuance with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old, rooms very dated. Possibly suggest a food pantry so that at end of your stay you could donate your left over food rather than have no other choice than to throw away - found this sad and wasteful

    Loved the pool and it’s continuance with young children. Loved the space of the apartment

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    4.6
    Large and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major hotel Construction taking place directly outside the east-side apartments. Noise starts at 7:00am and lasts all day. Deafening! Aircon kept turning off every 3 hours. Unable to override this setting and therefore very hot at night. Old and somewhat dated. Quieter end of Broadbeach.

    Large and roomy. Two bathrooms fir two bedrooms. Well provisioned. Pool area very nice. Not overly close to shops or restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.9
    convenient location, great pool and bbq area, big apartment, good parking, decor needs update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no salad tongs, no plastic tableware or glassware provided to use in the pool area- requested these with reception told that it was up to the owner to provide.

    pool area and bbq very clean and maintained continuously by staff. parking big apartment.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2018

    8.5
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony a bit small for the table and four chairs that were on there but a very small thing

    Friendly staff and a very convenient location. Swimming pool were excellent!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    A wonderful place for the whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was such a wonderful, expansive resort and yet private with lush vegetation and walking paths around the pool. The 3 bedroom apartment was so spacious, the size of a house, and each bedroom having a bathroom to itself. Loved the pool and the security of the complex. Undercover parking was very convenient to the apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location and facilities for our family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apartment was a little plain and dated (not a bad thing though) - the apartment and facilities were very clean and tidy.

    Great location for walking to the activities that interested our family - beach, restaurants, Pacific Fair, Broadbeach shops for dinner and ice-cream etc. Easy to access the main roads to get to the theme parks. Great pool and BBQ facilities - low rise and safe for young families. Gardens are lovely and provide great shade.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.8
    It was in a great location, close to Pacific Fair and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed to have more general supplies like detergent and bin liners, especially as it is usually used as a holiday destination and it costs money to buy these and not use.

    It was in a great location, close to Pacific Fair and great restaurants. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    6.7
    Good location, good for kids, bit of a clean needed and some extra fencing and air conditioning
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground could have been fenced to make it safer for small children as it is within the pool area. The apartment could have been fully air conditioned. And it needed a good clean - the screens were very dusty.

    Location was good for getting around Broadbeach - close to shops and restaurants. Children’s pool was good, would have been great if it was fenced separately. It was good to have our own garage, however it was small my car didn’t fit in it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Location and facilities are fantastic, exactly as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing, I liked everything about the place, great staff, great location overall a really great place.

    Location and facilities are fantastic, exactly as advertised. The spa pool was a great size for our team after playing two games of softball a day it was something to look forward to at the end of each day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    The setting, surrounds and pools must be the best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our apartment the shower head was a bit low. We would have liked to have access to free WiFi. Not big deals though.

    The setting, surrounds and pools must be the best in town. Close walking distance to so many things and lovely staff. We loved our stay so much and will be back next year.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    4.6
    Not the relaxing break I was hoping for. This trip was all my son wanted for his 21st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very rude and lied to me about being fully booked when I asked to be moved due to construction site at bedroom window. The unit rumbled and shook due to heavy machinery the glasses rattled in the kitchen it was that loud. While discussing this with lady at reception she kept walking off to serve other guests eventhough there was another staff member there. Her manner was rude and abrupt and didn't even offer a late checkout so I could sleep in at least one day of my visit. Paid for a room I couldn't stand to be in, not relaxing at all. The dishes in the cupboard were not clean and there was a big patch of black mould in the wardrobe of kids room.

    The location was great, close to the beach and shopping. Pool was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, amazing pool area great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, amazing pool area great for kids and adults , quiet environment well kept gardens. Stayed there 2 times and will definitely stay again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Awesomeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insect spray of the unit. Didn't ruin our trip but would be nice. However when I mentioned it on check out the service lady wrote it down. So cool

    Pool was great, kids loved the spa. Room had to access keys. Managed to get parking for both cars. Terrific stay for all of us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to stay for families perfect and secure great facilities, spacious, pools superb location close to everything, parks beaches eating places supermarkets, everything that anyone would need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Value for Money, and fulfilled our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    This is a great Value Family Resort which is Ideally located and is very comfortable ,clean and tidy;This is our 3rd holiday at Breakfree Diamond Resort and it has never dissapointed us . Perfect for a Family enviroment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovey Resort, Very family friendly. Not suitable if you have any special needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have any special needs, these are treated as requests and not in our case granted. Travelling in a group of 20 we requested that at least 1 room be ground floor for three people in their late 80's. I make my bookings months in advance, so there is plenty of time for a request to be fulfilled. Rooms are allocated on the day of arrival from what they have left, not what id suitable for your special needs. We eventually got a smaller unit for them at extra cost and lots of stress to start our holiday. We have been staying at this resort every year for the past 12 years and last time we put in a request for ground floor, months in advance as I had crutches, we also got allocated 3rd floor.

    Lovey gardens and pool area. Wonderful for families. Units vary, some renovated some not but all comfortable and clean. Close to Beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Pool is right next to the apartment and is heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is old and very hard Decor is a little dated.

    Pool is right next to the apartment and is heated. We loved using the BBQ right next to the pools Facilities are clean, quiet and spacious Short walk to beaches and Broadbeach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Great family stay close to Broadbeach with an amazing family pool and play facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could use an upgrade internally within the unit as it's a bit worn and old but it's fine for a family and very comfortable and quiet.

    Great family stay. Comfortable rooms, good unit facilities, easy parking, but best of all was the pool and recreation areas which were amazing for families. Heated outdoor spas and pool, a pool in a cave, kids water play, plenty of BBQs and a kids playground. Impressive. Close enough to walk to central Broadbeach too, close to the beach but not on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Thanks for the great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with friends for the Gold Coast Marathon. Perfect location to the tram stops and nearby shops and restaurants. The apartment was a lot bigger then we thought and was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location, would be good for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room right next to the pool which had screaming children in it up to 10am at night. It also lost the sun very early in the day so was cold in the afternoon.

    Was very close to Pacific Fair and the trams and buses which made it easy to get to where you wanted to go if you had no car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A charge was required for the internet which we were disapointed with as other places that we stayed supplied free of charge.

    We travelled with our grand children and great grand children and had a 3 bedroom property which was very good. Down side it was the very top floor of around 5 flights of stairs and the wee ones had to be carried. No lifts unfortunately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best stay for families with toddlers. Loved our week there. Back again in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids playground not fenced off near pool but other than that no complaints

    Great place for kids. Toddler pool very handy for 2 and 3 year olds. Relaxed resort. Easy walk to parks, beach and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    It is a convenient location and my Grandson came the next morning and joined us at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the accommodation very clean, comfortable but is sadly in need of a refurb.

    Stayed with my 3 adult sons, they took me to see the Rabbitohs play Titians at Cbus Stadium. It was a great family catch up. I have stayed with you on 2 previous occasions and enjoyed the stay each time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent but apartment was old & over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old apartment, dusty & smelly.

    I would not book from booking.com again. It works out to be if less value to us because they take a big chunk & if we went direct the wifi would have been free. Our apartment was very dated and lots of dust & stuffy smells in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    A safe bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resort is somewhat tired, the apartments could use a bit of well deserved maintenance, perhaps some of the trees cut back to allow sunlight into the apartments

    The pools etc where great, kids loved this area, fantastic location and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome stay, would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated, could do with a refresh.

    Room was a great size and awesome being fully equipped. Quick check in and check out. Perfect when traveling with young children. Awesome location, short stroll to the beach and Oasis shopping centre, bars and restaurants. Loved the heated pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately our room was on the south side and did not get any sun possibly the time of year was a factor.

    The gardens created a great tropical ambience and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Loved the heated pool and great to have a hot shower afterwards right by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a bit dated maybe because we were a family the apartment we had was missing an item, sofas were bit worn and stained not clean

    Pool, location and low rise, friendly supportive service. Staff very busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A definite return date will be set. It is set so fantastic for all ages.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pics online were very misleading Not a dislike but a suggestion At least one of the pools should have been cold With the humidity so high, it would have been nicer to jump into something cooler

    Location, facilities and staff were all fantastic After a little hiccup on arrival that was all sorted out, our stay was very pleasing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely lagoon pools & spas in short walking distance to beach & Pacific Fair. Nice units.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If had to find something to criticize, our unit seemed to have original kitchen, bathroom and tap-ware etc as when we stayed at Diamond Beach approx 20 years ago. Looked like hadn't been cleaned into the corners around the bathroom floor in years.

    Large lagoon pools, short walking distance to beach, nice local restaurants and Pacific Fair. Friendly staff. Later check-out for about $20 per hour with 1st hour complimentary. Comfortable 1 bedroom Unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    great location, ok facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a tad tired and needs a bit of an update. Our apartment was ok, not great. The double bed downstairs had no supported and we couldn't sleep on it. Given that the apartment is in Queensland it is hard to believe it had one small air con unit !

    Overall it is a good facility in a great location. For young children the pool setup was great. It is a short walk to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place for young families. The price for the quality of units too high however.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit was partially updated and we had a smell that kept occuring during the evening.

    The size of the unit for five people was excellent. The pools for young children was fantastic and close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Fun pool for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did have to ask that the cleaners to spray mould killer in the bath! Staff were helpful and came to the unit when I could not get tv working - turned out the foxtel remote was missing from the unit.

    Excellent family pool great place for family with toddlers. Loved the location to Pacific Fair and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Totally overpriced for what it is and for style of accommodation and room. Didn't like the inflexibility and lack of service offered to us as guests prior to stay and with changes to itinerary. Cost us more than anticipated even though stay was shorter..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Was a relaxing stay with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little tired and beds were uncomfortable. I didn’t like walking up 4 flights of stairs to our room.

    Location was great. Pool area was great resort was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little unclean, toilet roll holders coming off wall. Main toilet leaked.

    Being a family of 6 there was plenty of room for everyone. Loved to pools and BBQ area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Accommodation, staff, location, facilities were all great! We'll be back again. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a cockroach in our room. An extra tea towel would have been great as they are very thin, also an OVEN GLOVE! Every hotel I've stayed in has face washers with guest toweling, so was a disappointed they were not included. My kids use them everyday and especially to wash off sunscreen when they've been outside all day.

    Room 49 - We were very happy with our accommodation, and view of the waterfall! Easy access to carpark. Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were great. Overall a fantastic holiday and we're planning the next one. Thanks we'll be back again soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked if we could extend our stay, we were happily helped. It was a very lovely family holiday and we all enjoyed our apartment, facilities and service when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but unit (147) needs a little attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that the bathrooms could do with an overall / update. The unit served the purpose for our stay but I was expecting something a little more modern. A question should be asked when booking made re customers ability to climb 3 flights of stairs

    Unit was very clean and tidy. Very well equipped. A few minor maintenance issues which were attended to immediately. Overall quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    We were there with 6 other groups, so being all together was perfect for Christmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew the rooms were old, however there is no excuse for them not being clean. I showered with my thongs on and had to wash my bath towel before using, even then I couldn’t get the smell from it. The kitchen bin was disgusting with food scraps still on the lid, this was upon checkin. The floors were not cleaned upon checkin either.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Great pool area, great location - handy to pacific fair,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds have seen better days! Not overly comfy, and the apartment could do with a deep clean - the cockroaches weren’t a great addition!

    Great pool area, great location - handy to pacific fair, Broadbeach and public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay at Diamond Beach again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stayed in appartment 168, should probably get block out curtains as the sun was up around 4:30am and the room was very bright. Couldn't have a sleep in due to this.

    The appartment was awesome, lots of space. Good that there was two spas on property. Great location and easy to get to and from places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Fun but BYO everything including cleaning products
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean, not all apartments have aircon and rooms were not serviced. So you will run out of toilet paper, dishwasher powder etc daily

    Pool and size of apartment were both great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Great pool facilities near beach in spacious, clean apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room had no view and wasn't near the pool. We could have been staying anywhere. Was disappointed we didn't get a poolside room. I made the request twice but when I checked in they said they had no note of it.

    It was very clean. Beautiful pool and near the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Kids loved the Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning could have been better

    Good Family resorted which provided good facilities for all ages. Loved the fact the resort was well fenced and you felt secure with your little ones.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you pay for your stay get there they then ask for $200 bond without warning and then you hve to wait 7/10 days to receive it back

    Close to everything and the fact it was security guarded at night made you feel Safe and your belongings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    That they were self contained and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that I requested a 'crib' as worded through your site, only to recieve a dirty porta cot and charged $100! My son doesn't sleep in porta cots, if he did, this is something I could have taken on the plane FOR FREE! False advertising! Not to mention the porta cot wasnt even in the room on arrival.

    That they were self contained and affordable. The venue was nice and clean too, the various pools and spas were a hit with the family

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given wasn't very clean and decor wasn't appropriate (a faux leather shaggy rug that was fairly hideous) and the lino floor was dirty leaving our feet black and when the rug was moved had heaps of dirt underneath but after a room change due to noise (privately owned unit upstairs had flooring been done which included what sounded like jackhammering) the next unit was lovely. A fair bit of debris in the pool everyday - hair, band aids. Not many leaves though.

    Love the location - very convenient to bus depot and light rail, great for families, rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Will stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room only serviced after 8 nights, as we only stayed 7 that meant we did not get fresh towels, restock of toiletry items, sheets etc. A welcome pack of food like you get at Turtle Beach Resort would have been nice as the kids were starving, and we had to go grocery shopping as soon as we checked into our room.

    Friendly staff. Good location, short walk to public transport, Pacific Fair, Beach, Parks and Oasis Shopping Centre. Hot Spa was beautiful of a night to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay with the family easy to get to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were out of date not like what was shown on there webpage and the bathrooms had mold everywhere. Lots of tripping hazards steps out of the spa, steps into the pool and small steps into the bathroom

    Great pool area and close to everything shops tram and bus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location for families. The beach and parks are at your doorstep or relax by the pool. An easy walk to the Broadbeach cafes and restaurants or to Pacific Fair. Close to transport or an easy drive to all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    It was in a great spot the pools and spa area was fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little dated and think cleaning needs to be improved and our soap holder in our bathroom was broken

    It was in a great spot the pools and spa area was fabulous and our 3 bedroom appt was huge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely loved the location, the pools, the ease of all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The constant banging of the entrance door and other apartment doors to our apartment block was annoying as it rattled our door but other than that everything was perfect.

    Absolutely loved the location, the pools, the ease of all pick ups and drop offs. The ocean view from balcony was stunning and the overall quietness of the position was brilliant. Great spot for families

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely trip with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale smell, very basic interior, broken tap on ensuite, no frying pan, could have provided basic provisions

    Liked the pool, the safety fence, the spacious apartment, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dated and not in great condition. We had to go and buy everything we needed to cook like tin foil, oil, kitchen roll etc. We felt like if it's advertised as having a full kitchen the basics should be supplied. Didn't even have salt and pepper.

    The pools were great and the garden setting was lovely. Easy walk to everything you could want

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kept waiting at check-in. We had a family function to attend at 2pm and were kept from our unit until the 'official' check-in time. This hasn't usually happened at other accommodation.

    A hideaway from the noise and bustling on the outside. Very clean amenities, Great for families with children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable holiday. Easy walk to Pacific Fair, sky casino and the light rail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the room was a little old fashioned and finding the light to the bathroom off the main bedroom was a challenge (eventually found it in the wardrobe)

    The accommodation was very spacious with a lovely balcony to sit and enjoy the sunshine. Made good use of the heated spas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    For the price, quite dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the rooms were dark, dinjee & unpleasant. Was in a black spot so could not use my mobile phone at all.

    The palm trees and gardens were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a family holiday if you're not worried about older, worn interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite booking a deluxe unit, our unit needed some maintenance - lots of scratches and dents on the wall, hard old beds, and bathroom facilities a bit worn.

    We loved the pool and BBQ area - perfect for all the family with spas, large leisure pools and a good area for young children. Our 2 bdrm unit was spacious and well equipped for our week long stay. The location was perfect - very close to Pacific Fair with lots of eating options, shopping and supermarkets and a block away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    It was a pleasent stay. A little run down but enjoyable nonetheless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We let reception know that shower head was broken. They said they would fix it while we were out but didn't. Not enough hot water. No salt and pepper in kitchen.

    Bed was extra comfy and apartment was family friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Great spot in broadbeach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hadn't been cleaned but this was remedied when brought to their attention.

    Great location, nice grounds. Good value for money, lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing environment close to holiday services on the Gold Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment furnurure - glass table, coffee table and dining chairs were dangerous for children as they had sharp edges and the chairs were rather unstable. Apartment was serviced after 3 days not at the midpoint and not done well at all. Not enough teatowels (only one), no coffee plunger and salt & pepper woukd have been helpful.

    The lagoon pools, kids play area, BBQ area and gardens. Security was good too and we were able to have family to visit easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, great value, but needs free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think all the staff needs to know the surrounding area very well. On the night we arrived, we asked if there was a supermarket nearby and the answer we were given was 'no' but in fact, the shopping centre and Woolworths was only a 13-minute walk! It would be great for the facility to have maps of the area as well. Also, free WiFi should be made available. In this day and age, this is basic and should be a standard offering. Broadband and fibre optic internet bundles are very cheap so this should not be something we have to pay extra $$$ for. Other resorts are already giving this free so this is something BreakFree needs to review urgently.

    My children enjoyed swimming in the heated pools. The spa is awesome - a great place to relax after a day's walking and adventures. The beach is super close and it is beautiful. The area is perfect - not as busy and noisy as Surfer's Paradise but very close to it if you want to go there. Also, we liked that it was quite close to all amenities - shops, restaurants, public transport, etc. If you want shopping, Pacific Fair is virtually a stone's throw away, otherwise, take the GLink to Surfer's Paradise. Lots of restaurants in the Oasis Shopping Centre.The GLink tram is handy, plenty of buses to all the theme parks, train station to Brisbane is only 20-25 mins away by bus. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Very grateful that we could leave our luggage in their secure storage after check-out until we had our cab pick us up in the afternoon. They even gave us a complimentary extra hour for check-out! It is truly an awesome place. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    We loved it, kids loved it, will be back again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems.

    Staff were great helpful, informative and didn't mind if you just wanted a chat. Apartments were spacious & clean. Pool & BBQ area were awesome our kids spent hours in the heated pool & spa. Close to Pacific fair, tram and buses, we booked all our theme park and extras through the hotel and got great service with specials added. So close to the beach and not far from Surfers. Will be staying here again. Thanks Meg, Olivia & Barry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a deluxe room the bed linen and pillows were of poor quality and some of the kitchen appliances weren't working properly. There was a rotten apple under one of the couches which wasn't very pleasant! It can be quite noisy as there are a lot of children.

    The heated pool was fantastic! Location was quiet and nice walk to Broadbeach shops. Staff were very friendly. Good resort for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Pools etc were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed in the room we got as I had paid extra to have a deluxe room and there was mould on curtains, slowing draining shower, holes in skirting boards. Nothing like the photos advertised.

    Pools etc were great. Location very handy too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family accomodation as it is low rise so no up and down lift hassles. Good pool area suitable for all ages. Very handy to the beach and shopping mall and food places. We stayed there many years ago when our children were younger, came back again with them and their children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place to stay to get away from the normal hustle and bustle of the city life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heavier blankets need a bit of a clean.

    Comfortable bedding, pool area was beautiful! It felt as though we were on island. We spent most of our time there and it was even better going for a swim and having our sizzling away heading into the evening. A beautiful place to stay! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Older style unit showing a little wear and tear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not as comfy as home.

    Older style unit showing a little wear and tear. Overlooked other units. Easy walk to Star Casino in quiet residential street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Awesome holiday with a large family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs lols

    Everything, staff were awesome and very helpful. Beautiful appartment great size for our family.We will be booking here again and asking for the same room if possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable property with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed in main bedroom very uncomfortable. Pool area was quite noisy until around 10pm, and even then there was a lot of noise around the resort.

    Very comfortable property with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great time apart from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought should have had a mop and bleach or sanitary cleaning products for toilets bathrooms sinks etc . Not enough of these products like toilet rolls and the above

    Comfy beds spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location very clean safe for family's excellent pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and gardens were kept well,very clean , I will definitely stay again with the kids and family , highly recommend to others . Apartment spot on!everything we need , close to main shops great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Well Done Nathan....You Listened!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Roll out bed not good

    After a few stumbles, Bad room allocation, slight direction malfunction and a car parked in our allocated spot, Nathan and the team did all they could to make my family holiday enjoyable. I would most defiantly return and recommend BFDB. Thanks Nathan for listening. Your service was/is A+++. Thanks Mate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely awesome relaxing holiday with my loved ones !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could complain about were the bull ants that kept finding there way into our apartment !! Also did ask for a light in main toilet to be fixed on arrival , sent a guy straight out said not your usual normal globes abit more involved , but still after 10 nights not fixed !!

    We loved everything about our stay , especially the relaxing times spent around the pool area !! Perfect location not far from the shops or theme parks !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: